ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23740

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 887

bipinjalan
Apr 16, 2015

My Credit card bill due date was 01/04/15 ( a banking holiday), full payment of which was made on 31/03/15 via NETBANKING, but I was still charged for late payment, which is wrong. I had even given the bank statement copy to them to track investigate the case. From the past couple years, I have been paying the credit card bill atleast a day or two before the due date but never got such late payment charges levied.
Aug 9, 2021
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a2jsdl) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

pratikshashetty
    Apr 16, 2015

This is to inform you that I had opened this zero balance saving bank account in January 2013 linked with Provident Fund account and exclusively for that purpose only. At the time of opening provident fund account, your executive had informed me “that if you will pay Provident Fund of Rs.1500/- monthly for 15 months through the above saving bank account, then you will enjoy this zero balance saving account forever.” Thereafter I had deposited Rs.1500/- for eighteen months for Provident Fund through this saving account. It was transferred automatically by branch only. Then after SEP’14, even though balance was there, but as branch didn’t transfer the amount to PF, I kept that amount in saving account. Just now on checking my account, I come to know that Bank has deducted full balance towards MAB charges. For your kind information, on[protected] also bank had deducted MAB charges of Rs.393.26 and after making complain it was reversed on[protected]. This time Bank has deducted MAB charges on[protected] Rs.393.26,[protected] Rs.393.26,[protected] Rs.393.26,[protected] Rs.393.26 and 5) final balance of Rs.234.94 on 12-03-15 amounting to Rs.1807.98. On enquiry with the branch, they told that “it’s not zero balance account and you have to keep Minimum Balance of Rs.10, 000/-. Dear Sir, just check the account from the start date, I have never kept balance more than two thousand. Why didn’t you deducted MAB from the beginning of account? Then, why did you reversed wrongly deducted MAB on[protected]? Before charging MAB, had you informed or do you have any consent from our side for maintaining Rs.10, 000/- balance? On what basis you have charged MAB? I was not interested in Saving Bank Account and want to open only Provident Fund Account. Why you insisted me for zero balance saving bank account? Just to charge Debit card, SMS & MAB charges? You can check my account, there isn’t any personal transaction except of provident fund. I have never used Debit card nor am I getting any SMS alert, still charges are debited from the account. Even if I have to use internet banking for fund transfer to the linked provident fund account, I am getting message that mobile number is not registered. You are requested to check with the matter and credit wrongly deducted MAB Charges of Rs.1807.98 for five months with apology letter for the same.
    Aug 9, 2021
    Dear Ms. Shetty,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a2jp8p) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

pinkyshah
      Apr 16, 2015

My name is Pinky Shah holding account of ICIC bank account I got call from[protected] saying that my debit card will be blocked as per rbi rules they want my debit card no . I just wanted to confirm that is it true that RBI has set some rules or is it fraud call . Please let me know Urgent

mamtamehra777
        Apr 16, 2015

Dear Sir, I am holding a Saving A/c bearing no.[protected] with your branch which is well maintained by me since opening of this account. Last week for doing an online transaction when I opened my account I was very surprised to see some heavy debit charges on my account amounting to Rs 2700 (Approx.). Immediately after this I personally visited the bank on 11/4/2015 (Saturday) and met there with a gentlemen sitting at the 5th No. cash counter who refused to tell me the reasons for these debits instead advised me to contact customer care. I managed to call to the customer care who in turn told that these charges are debited due to non-maintenance of minimum balance and these charges can be waived off by your home branch only. I would like to inform you that Bank has never intimated me that I have to maintain a minimum balance of Rs.10, 000/- to operate this account and hence has wrongfully debited my Account since January, 2015. In view of the above circumstances I request you to kindly waive off the wrongful charges levied on my account and remit the same to me in my aforesaid Account. Looking forward for favorable action from your end at the earliest. Thanking You, Your’s Faithfully Mamta Mehra QTR. NO. 1009, TYPE-2, NEAR DELHI HAATH, NEW DELHI -110023 M : [protected]/[protected] Email Id : [protected]@gmail.com
        Aug 9, 2021
        Dear Ms. Mehra,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

selva2015
          Apr 15, 2015

My Banker : ICICI BANK, TNAGAR BRANCH My account no. :[protected] M y contact number : [protected] account type : S/B Account opened : year 2005 I found that my account has been debited by MAB charges as below :- 12/1/2015 : SMAB Chgs DEC14+Stax43.26 : 393.26 16/2/2015 : SMAB Chgs-Jan15+Stax 8.34 : 75.88 In the last 10yrs, I had no problem with yourbanking system. In jun'14, you have deducted 30/06/2014 : SMAB Chgs May14+Stax 0.11 1.06 for which, I did not mind as it is just Rs.1. Just after 6 months, you have swallowed Rs. 480(SMAB Chgs) from my account without my knowledge. You only opted us to open with s/b A/C with ZERO BALANCE facility.Then, why do you take money from my account "in the name of MAB" without any prior intimation to me(Thefting is illegal in India). If you changed your policies, can't you update your clients by sms ? Remember, the bank account is absolutely mine and definetly not yours. You have no right to pull my money from my account w/o proper intimation (pl don't forget the word in English : client). Of coarse, you have all the right to through your poor clients out and retain HNI. If so, send a SMS to your clients for closing the a/cs who cannot maintain 10000 and those who are not affordable to your new system, will be happy to close the account. Never forget the fact that we are not living in 1990 and ICICI is not the only bank available in INDIA.RBI has allowed many more people to do banking operations and consumers has wide choice than ever before. Back to my story, I want Rs. 480 to be reimbursed to my account and if you want me to close the a/c, I am pleased to do it. give me time. If charges deducted are not credited back to my account, let me approach Banking Ombudsman citing Rule 8(1)(k) i.e. "levying of charges without adequate prior notice to the customer" of The Banking Ombudsman Scheme 2006. thank you K SELVANAYAKI CHENNAI [protected] 16 APR 15

ukrishnarao
            Apr 15, 2015

Dear Team, This is Krishna Rao Undralla. I have a personal loan account with ICICI. My loan account number is LPHYD[protected]. I would like to pre close this loan account. But I am not in India to visit any customer care center to go and complete the process. I am in USA and I have a salary account with ICICI. My account number is[protected]. So can i pay the complete outstanding principle amount of my loan account via salary account. Please advise on this. Look forward to your cooperation. Regards, Krishna Mobile: 001 [protected]
            Dear Mr. Undralla,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a2jo7g) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Farhan B
              Apr 15, 2015

I have a ICICI Bank salary account which I had to create as it was required by the company I work with. When I created my account the representatives informed me to take a Demat account along with the bank account as it would be a benefit when I change my account to a Savings account. He told me I could have a 0 balance Savings account if I had a Demat account along with it. I was told it was free and there was no charge for this Demat account. Today I went to the ATM to withdraw cash and I noticed Rs 607.00 less in my account. I checked through Net Banking and noticed I had a charge with the name "00405231 DP CHGS TILL FEB-15" which withdrew Rs 607.00 from my account. No sms was sent regarding this debit from my account on my registered mobile number. This is totally unacceptable and I need an explanation.
              Dec 28, 2019
              Updated by Farhan B
              @icici bank Why is there no response from you guys?? This is how you treat your customers??

RAJESHA.SHETTY
                Apr 15, 2015

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

Hi, This is with regards to one of My personal Loan Application number 64014842 & 64014591 datd 11/4/2015. I have received a call from ICICI bank, Mumbai saying they are offering a personal loan with very minimal Documentation even after telling it was rejected previously due to low CIBIL score.I have received a confirmation from executive and from manager on call(Number mentioned Below) that theyare already reviewd my CIBIL report and this will a special offer as a previllaged salary a/c and there wont be any decline further.Please do listen to all the conversation which i had with these people and let me know how do i escalate this issue futher. Its really annoying to produce document every time even after knowing the decline status. My cibil score got hit due to some miscommunication by outsourcing agent and payment was not posted on time.However i have a NOC for all nill due amount and i can produce all proof if required.Also i have a current cosumer loan from past 9 months which has a good track record. I was about to close my salary a/c due to this issue, however waiting for your final resolution from your end. Exept my salary getting credited into a/c, i have not benefited anything from ICICI bank. Please let me know whether its a false commitment or can this be approved by considering it as a Special case.Please do consider my application if possible on a high priority or let me the procedure to close my salary a/c. [protected] Call date------7/4/2015 14:12, 13:28, 13.18, 14:27, 14:46 [protected] -----7/4/2015 15:02 [protected]------8/4/2015 13:08 Regards, RAJESHA.N.SHETTY ([protected]) 12 to 4pm.
                Aug 9, 2021
                Dear Mr. Shetty,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Mustaqh Ali Shaik
                  Apr 15, 2015

I have transferred money from my HDFC account to ICICI Account, but the money is not showing up in the account and please find the transfer details. Beneficiary Name: MUSTAQH IFSC code of beneficiary bank:ICIC0000053 Transaction Value Date: 09/04/2015 RBI Reference number: N[protected] Amount: Rs.900 My ICICI Acc. No:[protected] My Debit Card No: [protected]
                  Aug 9, 2021
                  Dear Mr. Shaik,

T. Hussain
                    Apr 15, 2015

Date : 15th. April, 2015. Respected Sir, On 2nd. April, 2015, ICICI Bank Executive collected all my documents from my residence in the afternoon for Credit Card. I have receive twice phone verification on 3rd. & 4th. April. Physical verification at my residence had been done on 6th. April. I have also receive an e-mail on 8th. April in which they ask me to reply and confirm my e-mail id which will help them to process my application smoothly. I have responded to their e-mail on 9th. April. Today, when I call Customer Care to know the status of my application, they said that my application had been declined on 2nd. April. How do I agree with them ? Where as on 2nd. April their executive had collected my documents. PLEASE HELP. My Credit Card Application No. is[protected] and Ref. No. is[protected]. Yours' faithfully, TAWFIQUE HUSSAIN MOBILE NO. +91 [protected]. E-Mail Id : [protected]@yahoo, com
                    Aug 9, 2021
                    Dear Mr. Hussain,

AMIT SANA
                      from Alappuzha, Kerala
                      Apr 14, 2015

All of a sudden you have stopped sending ICICI credit card bills without any intimation. Previously I used to get it every month. You can send the soft copy ( monthly bill) to my following e-mail address only- [protected]@gmail.com, My telephone is [protected].Kindly take this matter at an urgent basis otherwise I will search for other good option.
                      Dear Mr. Sana,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you.
                      We appreciate your patience.

Rupesh Banwari
                        Apr 14, 2015

Dear Sir, On 08/01/15 there is a transfer of money via NetBanking from my account to some SULEMAN ANSARI & for this I have already raised the complaint[protected] to customer care but nobody is helping in this concern. Please check & help in this to stop this guy to harm others as well. Appreciate your help. Thanks & Regards, Rupesh Banwari

ca ashwani kalia
                          from Almora, Uttarakhand
                          Apr 14, 2015

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

This is for your kind notice that I had invested a sum of Rs.30000 in the above Tax Saving Bonds issued by ICICI Bank and was allotted 6 number of bonds of Rs.5000 each vide certificate no.6524 Bond Holder no.[protected] – Redemption Date 30.4.2006. Copy of Tax Saving Bond issued by bank along with redemption allotment advice is enclosed. On the checking of my record it has been observed that redemption amount of above said Tax Saving Bonds has not been received till date nor redemption amount is credited to my Saving A/c No.4532 with PNB, Basant Avenue Branch, Amritsar whose reference is duly given in my application which has been mentioned on the Allotment Advice also. You are requested to kindly look into the matter and pay me the redemption amount at the earliest possible along with over due interest. Thanking you, Yours faithfully ( Neelam Kalia ) 237 Basant Avenue Maqbool Road, Amritsar Place: Amritsar Date: 10th April 2015

ca ashwani kalia
                            from Almora, Uttarakhand
                            Apr 14, 2015

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

Regarding: Non receipt of redemption amount of ICICI TSB032003-One Bond Holder No.[protected] – Certificate No.6523 in the name of Ashwani Kalia & Neelam Kalia, 237 Basant Avenue, Maqbool Road Amritsar This is for your kind notice that I had invested a sum of Rs.30000 in the above Tax Saving Bonds issued by ICICI Bank and was allotted 6 number of bonds of Rs.5000 each vide certificate no.6523 Bond Holder no.[protected] – Redemption Date 30.4.2006. Copy of Tax Saving Bond issued by bank along with redemption allotment advice is enclosed. On the checking of my record it has been observed that redemption amount of above said Tax Saving Bonds has not been received till date nor redemption amount is credited to my Saving A/c No.4531 with PNB, Basant Avenue Branch, Amritsar whose reference is duly given in my application which has been mentioned on the Allotment Advice also. You are requested to kindly look into the matter and pay me the redemption amount at the earliest possible along with over due interest. Thanking you, Yours faithfully ( Ashwani Kalia ) 237 Basant Avenue Maqbool Road, Amritsar (M) [protected] email : [protected]@yahoo.in Place: Amritsar Date: 10th April 2015

hastubeer
                              from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                              Apr 13, 2015

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

Dear sir iam r.hastubeer ([protected]) my credit card no :[protected].I dropped the andhra bank cheque rs.2030. On[protected]. at Benz circle branch.Vijayawada. but it was returned due to insufficant fund. Which they mentioned in acknowledgment. But iam having the amount in my account. Idont know what is the exact reason to return the cheque. Unnecessory you are adding return and late payment fees. Its not my mistache. Iam also Attach the proofs of my account. Kindly check the total transaction properly and do the needful thank you. Its a very very very bad experience and very worst service.
                              Dear Mr. Hastubeer,

kdktm
                                Apr 13, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/s, Re: Savings A/c No.[protected] I would like to bring to your notice that an amount of Rs 2, 000 was deposited in my above mentioned account on April 13, 2015 from a branch in Kolkata (deposit slip copy attached). However, credit was only done for Rs 1, 831 Upon telecon with customer care, it was learnt that anywhere branch banking charges were levied for Rs 169. This is totally unfair to deduct Rs 169 from a small amount of Rs 2, 000 deposited. Moreover, no information was available to me on this nor the counter teller gave this to the depositor. I was also in the impression that one cash deposit at out station branch is free per month. Moreover, bank entry is also misleading as it does not say cash deposit and neither shows credit of Rs 2000 and then deduction of Rs 169 with explanation. It only shows NCD...778 - credit Rs 1, 831 I therefore request you to look into this and kindly arrange for reversing the charges. Looking forward to your kind assistance. Thanks n regards, Khursheed Durrani

rlinux19
                                  Apr 13, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Dear All, I had done a online transaction of rupees 109/- for applying new pan card in month of 27/03/2015.I call to icicibank phone banking team for subjected issue.but no response.plse find the details as Below icici bank account number:[protected] transaction details:BIL/[protected]/pancard applying/N SDLPANAP_BICI3

Rohit1jan1993
                                    Apr 13, 2015

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

Account Number[protected] i made a transaction using my debit card on 2nd April but It was cancelled during process and Rs 5963 was deducted from my account and did'nt reach to merchant. I requested a complaint with complaint no sr[protected] and executive was saying that your money will be refunded in your account with in 8 working day but today it is 11th working day . please resolve the issue and refund my money.
                                    Dear Mr. Jain,

We are sorry to hear about your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

I was trying to make a transaction using by debit card on 2nd April, but because of some problem it couldn't be completed and my transaction was failed.
                                    on next day I called your customer care and registered a complaint and your executive told me that I money will be refunded in my account with in 8 working days but no money was credited to my account.
                                    after that I registered a complaint by mail on 14th April but till now I am not informed regarding that.
                                    please look it in matter and resolve ASAP.

mdbashir
                                      from Dimapur, Assam
                                      Apr 13, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I, MD BASHIR RESIDENT OF MAQBUL DSP COLONY, HINDPIRI NALA ROAD, RANCHI-JHARKHAND & MY CORRESPONDENCE ADRESS IS PALL TRAVELS GOOD BOOKS BUILDING 2ND FLOOR MAIN ROAD RANCHI, HAD PURCHSED AN ICICI SAFETY BOND NAMED MONEY MULTIPLIER BOND-082000 MMB FOUR (BOND NO.[protected], CERTIFICATE NO.1153) IN THE YEAR 5TH OCT 2000. PREVIOUSLY I WAS GETTING REGULAR UPDATES RELATED TO ABOVE MENTIONED BOND THROUGH COURIER. BUT TODAY ON 13/04/21015 I CHECKED THE STATUS OF THE ABOVE MENTION BOND THROUGH CALL CENTRE, I WAS TOLD THAT THE MONEY HAS BEEN REDEEMED ON 24/02/2001 ITSELF.ITS SHOCKING. I DON`T FIND ANY CHEQUE & TRANSFER INTO MY BANK ACCOUNT.HOW THIS HAPPENED PLS LET ME KNOW & HELP ME TO GET MY MONEY BACK. THANKING YOU. MD.BASHIR
                                      I, MD BASHIR RESIDENT OF MAQBUL DSP COLONY, HINDPIRI NALA ROAD, RANCHI-JHARKHAND & MY CORRESPONDENCE ADRESS IS PALL TRAVELS GOOD BOOKS BUILDING 2ND FLOOR MAIN ROAD RANCHI, HAD PURCHSED AN ICICI SAFETY BOND NAMED MONEY MULTIPLIER BOND-082000 MMB FOUR (BOND NO.[protected], CERTIFICATE NO.1153) IN THE YEAR 5TH OCT 2000.

PREVIOUSLY I WAS GETTING REGULAR UPDATES RELATED TO ABOVE MENTIONED BOND THROUGH COURIER.

BUT TODAY ON 13/04/21015 I CHECKED THE STATUS OF THE ABOVE MENTION BOND THROUGH CALL CENTRE, I WAS TOLD THAT THE MONEY HAS BEEN REDEEMED ON 24/02/2001 ITSELF.ITS SHOCKING.

I DON`T FIND ANY CHEQUE & TRANSFER INTO MY BANK ACCOUNT.HOW THIS HAPPENED PLS LET ME KNOW & HELP ME TO GET MY MONEY BACK.

THANKING YOU.

MD.BASHIR
                                      Dear Mr. Bashir,

We are sorry to hear about your concern. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Kindly mention the UID a2jguh in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

abuhaf
                                        Apr 13, 2015

I made 3 transactions of 10000 and one transaction of 7000 on[protected]. Transactions id : 4794, 4795 7290 and 4693 of which one transaction did nott dispense of 10000. I have written several emails but i havent recieved my cash credited back into my account. Its been 2 months. Kindly look into this. Transaction number : 4693. Kindly check your atm transactions of amount remitted and disbursed for the day . My 10000 transaction did not dispense, Account details : Bank : ICICI Account number :[protected] Amount withdrawn at : HDFC atm ( Triplicane) name Abrar Ahmed Dated :[protected] Kindly reviw the cameras and i want to see the videos too to prove it to you that money did not dispense I have been writing from past 2 months continously