ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 2, 2026
Complaints 23771

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 895

Chagan1411
Mar 21, 2015

From M.Chaganlal Jhaver C/o.Jhaver Enterprises, 12/1, Vaidhyanathan Street, Sevenwells, Chennai - 1. Dear Sir, Ref: My Card No. [protected]. With reference to the above card no, I am not getting credit card statement properly through courier. Last I have received statement for Oct to Nov'14 and I paid cheque for Rs.5323.92 vide Ch.No.085643 / 05.12.2014. So, Please send statement up to date. In that situation, I can not able to send the payment on time to time.On 20.02.2015 - I paid cheque for Rs.8500/- (Ch.No. 118047 / 20.02.2015) it was passed in our bank on 23.02.2015. In future, please send my credit card statement through post and mail. My mail id is [protected]@yahoo.com. So, please understand my situation and do the needful.
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Mr. Jhaver,

We are sorry to hear about your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

srikanta kumar samal
    Mar 21, 2015

Sir, I have honour to inform you that i have been a satisfied costumer of your bank since last six years without any problem. But there are some fraud deduction of money in name of paytm is happening in this month. Where as i have never been used paytm for any purpose. So i request necessary probe from you towards my problem so that i can continue to use ur banking facilitities. Name- Srikanta kumar samal A/c no.[protected] Email id - srikant.[protected]@gmail.com Mob no. - [protected]
    Dear Mr. Kumar,

We are sorry to hear about your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

gulabsingh1953
      Mar 20, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Sir, This is for your information pls that i have used my debit card # [protected], at ATM ID 0457 near saran chowk dabua colony NIT faridabad 121001. I insert the command to withdrawal of 10000/- Rs. Cash was not dispensed but total amount was debited from My a/c #[protected]. I have filed two complain regarding this in ICICI bank customer care my complain ID is SR[protected] / SR[protected] but no action was taken upon this. you are requested to pls help me in this regards & arrange to credit the amount in my account. with regards Gulab singh [protected] [protected]@nawgears.com
      Dear Mr. Singh,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Dhinesh Swaminathan
        Mar 20, 2015

Dear. Sir/Madam,

We have sent the below NEFT transaction to your esteemed Bank on 10/3/15 with UTR no: FFTT[protected]. But the account number provided was wrong. The remitter exchange house has issued an amendment request to correct the account number as[protected] instead of[protected].

Kindly give credit to the correct account number if possible or else return the funds back to the remitter (Al Hamed Exchange, A/c no: [protected] with IFSC code FDRL0009997 ) under intimation to us.

Details of the original transaction are given below.

Trans Id[protected]

file id -728788

Sender name - AL HAMED EXCHANGE

Sender Ref no - [protected]

NEFT UTR - FFTT[protected]

Tran date[protected]

Amount - 70514.000

IFSC - ICIC0000519

BEN AC[protected]

Ben Name - DHINESH SWAMINATHAN - SHOLINGANALLUR BRANCH - -

Status Code- NEFT_BANK_ACK

Kindly do the needful..

Dhinesh Swaminathan

yateshc
          Mar 20, 2015

Hi, I am Yatesh Chauhan. I have been applied for Credit card last 2 months ago but still i didn't received any document regarding that and today I got credit card bill which is ICICI bank has generated. So please try to resolved it shortly.
          Dear Mr. Chauhan,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0aqgw) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Ashishgpt
            Mar 20, 2015

Respected sir, My self Ashish Ramji Gupta.my credit card application no. Is[protected]. And my courier no. Is AWB [protected]. I had gone to blue dart courier office they said because of incomplete address we are unable to process. They suggested me to contact to customer Care. My complete address is Bldg no.11, room no.10, MMRDA Milind nagar, JV Link road, Powai mumbai-400072 Contact no.[protected] Kindly grand my recommendation as it is my urgent need. Thank you,
            Dear Mr. Gupta,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

vijay_jadhav1985
              Mar 20, 2015

Hi, My name is Vijay and my card number is [protected]. I have been using this card for 2 years. I got charged the late payment fees on my credit card and my card was blocked yesterday. The payment was missed due to following reasons caused due to bad service from ICICI 1. I did not receive the payment due date reminder alert as I have been during last month. The due date reminder message I received on my mobile was from 'MH-155555' and had credit card number ending with 7003 (this is old card number deactivated one year back) hence I considered it as Spam. 2. I tried to log into ICICI E-statement facility but noted that it was discontinued. I never got notification email of discontinuation of this service. 3. To check the credit card statement online, one needs the User ID. I never received the User ID from ICICI. I talked to customer service and he responded to me that always old credit card number is used in communication which does not make sense to me. He also confirmed that User ID is provided by customer service if customer calls which is ridiculous. I need late payment fees to be waived.Thanks, Vijay Jadhav
              Dear Mr. Jadhav,

Amal Sanjai
                Mar 19, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I haven't received proper response from icici credit card customer care. I complainted I have not received otp on time. They said now i will send to ur mobile number. I asking for clarification about why it was not coming and i was facing this problem last several month they dont even bother and they said now i will send to ur mobile number. When next time problem comes again i have to call back to customer care Now also i tried customer care 4 times and they put my number in automatic call back. I will never give request but now almost 45min gone they never call back to me.what kind of service provided by icici. Its really worst
                Dear Mr. Sanjai,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0aon1) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

zarif
                  Mar 19, 2015

Hello, I have submitted application online via [protected]@formzero.in and made payment through ICICI bank. I could not select in lucky draw but still I did not receive my refund amount. I have sent several emails to [protected]@formzero.in but there is no intimation about the refund from ICICI Bank as well as DDA till date. Please take the needful action urgently. Application # 6004824 Name –MOHAMMED ZARIF Email: [protected]@rediffmail.com

msubashin
                    Mar 19, 2015

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Dear Sir, My self Sri Subash Chandra Mishra having Account in your Bank since last 15 years plus.(A/C No[protected]. Recently with the request from your side I have applied for the ICICI Credit card. Now it is more than Two months gone, but not received the Credit card nor any information regarding the status of the same. Request you to please confirm about the status. Thanking you. With Regards Subash chandra Mishra Mobile - [protected]

info_manish
                      Mar 19, 2015

Dear sir, I Manish Kumar, holding credit card of your bank since a long time, having credit card no.-[protected]. I received my credit card statement for the month of Dec.2014 late, so I make the payment on 26.12.2014. After that in each bill (Jan.15, Feb.15 and Mar.15) you are charging late payment charge/ interest /service tax. When I talk to your customer care regarding this matter, he replied that we have dispatched on time, when I ask to produce my receiving, he replied that I (Manish) self contact to courier person. But I am not able to contact to your courier person, because I have not nominated that courier co. and I am not paying them for their service. I am attaching the scan copy of bill for three month (Jan.15, Feb.15 and Mar.15) for your reference. So, being a long relationship I request you to please reverse the late payment charge / interest /service tax. With Regards, Manish Kumar [protected]
                      Dear Mr. Kumar,

ashok vijay
                        from Maham, Haryana
                        Mar 19, 2015

ICICI BANK MY SB A/C NO[protected] DEBIT TRANCTION ON 10 MAR 15AT 11.32 PM BY VISA DEBIT CARD WITOUT ANY PASS WORD DISCOLE RRS 4418.48+6043.23+5068.36 TOTAL RS 15530.07 .IN FAVOUR VIN/ ICBC, I SUBMIT COMPLANT AT ICICI BANK PHONE COMPLANT SELLAT 6.35AM ON 11 MAR 15 & RAISED BANK SR NO[protected]. I REQUEST ICICI BANK ALL CHANEL LINE BRANCH, COMPLANT SELL LEVAL 1, ALL BANK COMPLANT OFFICER& HEAD SERVICE MANAGER, MD, BY TELPHONE & EMAIL REULARLY BUT HE ANSHER ME COMPALLNT IN FRUAD DEPT ICICI BANK IVESTGATE ALL MATER BUT NOT CREDIT MY SB A/C OR NOT WRITEEN REPLY ME . PLEASE HELP ME & BALANCE CREDIT MY A/C TH BANK ASHOK KUMAR VIJAYVERGIYA CITY- KEKRI DIST AJMER (RAJ)PIN 305404 MOB NO [protected] EMIAL ADD- [protected]@rediffmail.com

muneera begum
                          Mar 19, 2015

Thers have been five unauthorised transactions from my account worth Rs 10, 703. I had raised a dispute with icici bank but within a week span of time they have cancelled my dispute without providing proper explanation. This is a huge amount, i have also raised a complaint at cyber crime police station.

We are sorry to hear about your concern. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Kindly mention the UID a0ame3 in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

BHANWAR SHARMA
                            Mar 19, 2015

Address: Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli

Dear sir, i am a regular customer of icici bank, from last more then 5 years.And i never face problem to contact with customer care wealth managment department but from last 3 months i am not able to contact in customer care . plz try to resolve my problem as soon as. plz give me a call back from my wealth managment officer.
                            Dear Mr. Sharma,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0albv) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

milululu
                              Mar 18, 2015

I have two ICICI safety bonds march 1999 in the name of my son SWARAJ DAS ADHIKARI u/g SIPRA DASH having bondholder no[protected]certificate nos. 4780 & 4781) and the deemed date of allotment is 28.04.1999.I want to know the status of my investment as I have not received any kind of communication from ICICI LTD in the interim perod.and the agent through whom it was done is out of reach and has stopped all form of contact from us. My name: SATYASUNDAR DAS ADHIKARI wife name: SIPRA DASH My Email: [protected]@rediffmail.com Phone : [protected] I will be grateful to you for your help. Thanking you

Rohit Adobe
                                Mar 18, 2015

Hi, My name is Rohit Tailor. I have a Salary account in ICICI Bank. I am employee of Adobe Systems and as per Employee Stock Purchase Plan sold out my shares using my account in Etrade. To initiate Wire transfer from Etrade to ICICI bank I called ICICI NRI customer care and they informed me to use JP Morgan Chase Bank swift code. Which i did and my wire transaction was failed and $40 charge deducted from my account. Second time I requested to ICICI NRI Customer care and they provided some additional details. I initiated wire transfer and again it was failed and $40 charge deducted. Etrade account customer services told me to check wire instructions and that I confirmed two times with ICICI NRI customer care but both time transactions failed. Since 2 months I am requesting ICICI NRI customer care to check what's wrong with the instructions and provide me correct details. I provided all information they need but they are not helping me to check what's wrong with the instructions they provided. ICICI customer service is pathetic and I am very disappointed because they are not properly responding to my queries and not helping me to check details. $80 charge deducted because of wrong instructions and now they are not giving response of my email. I am now planning to switch to other bank account who can provide proper services. ICICI customer service is really bad for me.
                                I am having the exact same problem with ICICI Bank. I filled in the details for wire transfer in etrade only after speaking to the ICICI customer care and ensuring that the details are right. But, the wire transfer has failed twice and as a result I have lost nearly 80$.
                                Now, I am still wondering how to get my money transferred to my account in India.
                                ICICI customer care is pathetic. Looks like money transfer never works with ICICI.
                                ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Nov 17, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a0ajor_aaaa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

royalmotors
                                  Mar 18, 2015

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

Dear Sir Ac No:[protected] Good Morning Sir Eagerly awaiting your kind consideration to issue NOC and further to proceed for de mortgage the property..Now We can only mail and request you...Please take out some precious time for the said and oblige...oblige...oblige... Thanking You For Royal Motors S K Verma From: Royal Motors [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com] Sent: Tuesday, March 10, 2015 10:35 AM To: 'niranjan.[protected]@icicibank.com' Cc: 'dharmesh.[protected]@icicibank.com' Subject: FW: CLOSURE OF A/C AND NOC fyip From: Royal Motors [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com] Sent: Monday, February 23, 2015 11:39 AM To: 'niranjan.[protected]@icicibank.com' Cc: 'dharmesh.[protected]@icicibank.com' Subject: FW: CLOSURE OF A/C AND NOC Dear Sir Please find the attached on letter head, if you do it, it will be highly appreciable. Else it is your will and wish do as per your convenience. Let others go to... I cannot force you since I am not your loyal customer Now. Only the way we can request you ...if you consider the same. Hope as liable banker you understand the situation of me. Further it is up to you Thanking You for Royal Motors S K Verma From: Royal Motors [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com] Sent: Friday, February 20, 2015 2:06 PM To: 'niranjan.[protected]@icicibank.com' Cc: 'dharmesh.[protected]@icicibank.com' Subject: FW: CLOSURE OF A/C AND NOC Dear Sir Please find the attached on letter head Thanking You for Royal Motors S K Verma From: Royal Motors [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com] Sent: Wednesday, February 18, 2015 3:01 PM To: 'niranjan.[protected]@icicibank.com' Cc: 'dharmesh.[protected]@icicibank.com' Subject: CLOSURE OF A/C AND NOC Dear Sir we have deposited 1000/- (Rs. One thousand ) in IF a/c as per your instructions. ( Cyber receipt is attached for your information ) Further to request that our Ac No:[protected] may please be closed, NOC may Please be issued And our property may please be de-mortgaged. If any other issue please revert back to resolve the same. Hope your kind support and oblige me. Thanking You for Royal Motors S K Verma [protected]

s.ajit
                                    Mar 17, 2015

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal

Sir, i was employee of icici bank Asansol(W.B) after resigintion i applied pf withdrawal form (10C & 19) on dated 10-11-14 but i have not yet received my pf amount or any other related information from the concerned department. So please guide me what should I do.

nikita.sah
                                      Mar 17, 2015

I haven't subscribed to My Money service but still annual fee for MAR-15 to FEB-16 337.08 rupees got deducted.The same amount was deducted last year also from my account for the same service, and any number of calls to Customer Care didn't help, and I never got the amount back. Please unsubscribe me from My Money service and pay back my money. Details: 10/03/2015 BIL/[protected]/MM Annual Fee MAR15-FEB16/1578979
                                      Hi I m Fed up with ICICI account My Money Manger i do know what it is ..I never subscribed for this service and they charged me Rs.337 without any prior notice. ICICI bank break my trust .. Please unsubscribe me from My Money service and pay back my money. Details: BIL/[protected]/MM Annual Fee FEB15-JAN16/1552712 And also the Demat Accout what the hell is it .. They Charged 559.77 Details: 01186251 DP CHGS TILL DEC-14 . This is completely unacceptable and please refund my amount back. My phone number is [protected].
                                      This is not fair for u people.How can we trust u ICICI ..
                                      I haven't subscribed to My Money service but still anual fee for JUN1 to 5MAy 2016 . Most annoyingly I can't even find 'unsubscribe' in the my money console.

Please unsubscribe me from My Money service and pay back my money. Details: BIL/[protected]/MM Annual Fee JUN1 5-MAY16/[protected].08

Jasdeep Singh
                                      Hello I am Arijit Mitra. I am Fed up with ICICI account My Money Manger. I haven't subscribed never ever to My Money service but still annual fee for JULY15- JUN16 342.00 rupees got deducted without any prior notice and any number of calls to Customer Care didn't help. Most annoyingly I can't even find 'unsubscribe' in the my money console.I really got pissed off.PleasE unsubscribe me from My Money service and pay back my money.
                                      Details: 09/07/2015 BIL/[protected]/MM Annual Fee JUL15-JUN16/[protected] ARIJIT MITRA
                                      Hi I m Fed up with ICICI account My Money Manger i do know what it is ..I never subscribed for this service and they charged me Rs.342 without any prior notice. ICICI bank break my trust .. Please unsubscribe me from My Money service and pay back my money. Details: BIL/[protected]/MM Annual Fee AUG15-JUL This is completely unacceptable and please refund my amount back. My phone number is [protected] and [protected].
                                      Hello I am Sunil Yadav. I am Fed up with ICICI account My Money Manger. I haven't subscribed never ever to My Money service but still annual fee for AUG 15 - JUL 16 342.00 rupees got deducted without any prior notice and any number of calls to Customer Care didn't help. Most annoyingly I can't even find 'unsubscribe' in the my money console.I really got pissed off.PleasE unsubscribe me from My Money service and pay back my money.

Details: BIL/[protected]/MM Annual Fee AUG15-JUL16/[protected] SUNIL YADAV /---
                                      Hi - I am just annoyed with ICICI account services - My Money Manager; I do not even know what it is. I never subscribed for this service and they charged me Rs.342 without any prior notice. ICICI bank has affected my trust on them. Please unsubscribe me from My Money service and reverse pay back my money.

Details: BIL/[protected]/MM Annual Fee MAY15-APR16/166975. This is completely unacceptable and please refund my amount back. My phone number is [protected].

This is not fair at all. How can we trust such a bank?
                                      Dear ICICI,

Good Day.

This is to bring to your kind notice that MY Money Plan has been activated without my knowledge, why would I want to activate such plan when I can take care of my money on my own.

Kindly refund the deducted amount - Rs. 343.50 ASAP

Details as Below:

BIL/[protected]/MM Annual Fee APR16-MAR - Amount Rs. 343.50

My Name and Account Number: SAMEER AHMED ANSARI[protected]
                                      Dear ICICI support,

I am already unsubscribed from My Money, but still money deducted from my account from past two years without any prior notice. Please revert back my money to my account.

BIL/[protected]/MM Annual Fee MAY16-APR

This is completely unacceptable and please refund my amount back. My mobile no. [protected]
                                      Dear Mr. Ponyaboina,

Hi I am Krishna Prasanth guttula. I haven't subscribed never to My Money service but still annual fee for- JUN16 345.00 rupees got deducted without any prior notice and any number of calls to Customer Care didn't help. Most annoyingly I can't even find 'unsubscribe' in the my money console.I really got pissed off.
                                      Please unsubscribe me from My Money service and pay back my money.

Details: 23/06/2016 BIL/[protected]/MM Annual Fee JUN16-MAY ----- KRISHNA PRASANTH GUTTULA
                                      Dear Mr. Guttula,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0afhd_aaap) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Hi I am Raviteja Tirumalla

I haven't subscribed never to My Money service but still annual fee for- JUL16-JUN 345.00 rupees got deducted without any prior notice and any number of calls to Customer Care didn't help. Most annoyingly I can't even find 'unsubscribe' in the my money console.I really got pissed off.

Please unsubscribe me from My Money service and pay me back my money.

Details: 15/07/2016 BIL/[protected]/MM Annual Fee JUL16-JUN----- Raviteja Tirumalla

account details

ccount Number [protected]
                                      Name Raviteja Tirumalla
                                      IFSC code ICIC0001120
                                      Branch KAVURI HILLS, Hyderabad
                                      I did not agree to the "My Money" service.

I agreed to go to the third party "My Money" website, but this is a deceptive way of charging customers, where the fact that it is a paid service is not mentioned clearly. For any payment, ICICI requires me to provide authorization in the form of Debit Card Grid, OTP, etc, but no such authorization was asked of me before my account was debited this amount (Rs. 345). This is fraudulent.

23/12/2016
                                      BIL/[protected]/MM Annual Fee DEC16-NOV17/895976
                                      Rs. 345

Re-imburse my money and un-subscribe me from this "My Money" service immediately.
                                      Same has happened to me as well. This is a very deceptive way of ICICI back. I got charged Rs 345 and i did not have a clue about the reason for the charge.

BIL/[protected]/MM Annual Fee MAR17-FEB

So after doing some research i found the option 'My Money' under 'Exclusive offers' in that some where at the bottom it is written in small letters that the annual fee of 300 will be charged after the demo period. So this the consumers will never know of this. I dont even remember going to this page. May be i did it while just poking around.

Really pathetic ICICI
                                      Yes even i am charged with this fee 1 12/07/2018 BIL/[protected]/MM Annual Fee MAY18-APR Dr. 354.00
                                      i don't know what the heck is this fee

Why is ICICI stealing money from us?
                                      16 Comments

sanjaymishra2
                                        Mar 17, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I have been a credit card customer of ICICI Bank for last 7 years or so. But was literally shocked to see the so called "overlimit charges" of rs 500/- in my current statement. My credit limit is 1, 48, 000/-. I made a transaction which resulted in total purchase amount going beyond 1, 48, 000 by about 3000. ICICI Bank should have declined the transaction as it was going beyond agreed credit limit. (I then could have used a different card to make purchases). What shocked me was that ICICI Bank permitted the transaction and levied "overlimit charges" of rs 500/-!!! . To me, this is a totally customer unfriendly act by ICICI Bank (a prudent step would have been to either decline the transaction or to permit it without any charges as a gesture of goodwill to a long term customer). I hope ICICI Bank would have a look at this complaint and do the needful
                                        Dear Mr. Mishra,

We are sorry to hear about your concern. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Kindly mention the UID a0afbr in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

thanks, have mailed the details to [protected]@icicibank.com.
                                        looking forward to early resolution
                                        update: i contacted icicibank on their mail giving details of the issue.
                                        Yesterday they have communicated reversal the over limit charge of Rs. 500.00 along with service tax of Rs. 61.80.
                                        Would like to convey my thanks to bank for this.