ICICI Lombard Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 29, 2026
Complaints 1342

File a complaint to ICICI Lombard

Having problems with ICICI Lombard?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Lombard customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Lombard reviews & complaints page 3

Kartik Aneja
Jun 20, 2021

Fake claim withdrawal letter

Back in 2020, we insured our vehicle by purchasing ICICI LOMBARD insurance policy. Unfortunately our vehicle met with an accident. We got it repaired from the authorised service centre. They told us to wait for some time. The insurance claim will be transferred to your bank account eventually. So, we paid our full bill in cash. And waited for months but we didn’t received claim so we contacted ICICI LOMBARD and they told us after months...
Pavan@16
May 30, 2021

Receiving unwanted text messages for every minute

Address: Hyderabad

I am receiving the text messages for every minute from AX-ICICL, TM-ICICIL, AD-ICICIL as "Dear Customer, Please click on the link sent to your Email ID "Someone Email ID" to complete the proposal no " ********" like this" to my mobile number.

Could you please look into this

Will be looking forward to your reply.

Thanking in advance,
Best regards,...
Deekulla
Dec 31, 2020

Delay in settlement of reimbursement claims - Claim no.CL-004821024

I (Proposer) have taken the health insurance policy (Policy no. 4128I/IHIN/91710667/03/000) for my younger brother (expired on 17.10.2020) from 2006 onwards and continued to renew till now. My brother got expired on 17.10.2020 due to cardiac arrest and COVID infection. I have submitted the reimbursement claim on 04.12.2020, received at your Hyd claim processing unit and acknowledgment on 11.12.2020. The query...
ajitmax009
Aug 23, 2020

Cancelation and refund

Dear Sir/ Madam, Refer to my canceled policy 4065/ICICILL/[protected]/00/000. I have been waiting for an eligible refund since 10 Jul 2020. However, every time I had been given some reference number and transaction ID but no refund comes. It is requested to kindly refund a sum of Rs. 888.00 at an early basis against transaction ID [protected] dated 13 Aug 2020.

Ajit Kumar
Address: Email: [email protected] Address: Contact Us ICICI Lombard GIC, ICICI Lombard Health Care, ICICI Bank Tower, Plot No 12, Financial District, Nanakram Guda, Gachibowli, Hyderabad – 500032, Telangana IRDA Registration No. 115 Toll Free Helpl

I am pranshu sharma sister of satyam sharma to whom this request is being raised.
I am writing this complaint on befhalf of my brother for the reimbursement of accidental claim amount.
This is ridiculously have been frustrating experience with icici lombard in getting the reimbursement amount of worth rupee 120007/- (Twelve thousand seven rupees only) which now seems a dream to me which is never going to happen....
Hetram Meena
Jan 6, 2020

regarding clam of bike policy 3005 / tv-13432158/00/000

Address: PLOT NO 70 Modi Nagar Purani Chungi Near ajmer road jaipur Ladmark children park, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

I would like to inform you under the above subject that i would like to forward this request for claim of the two-wheeler insurance policy 3005 / tv[protected]/00/000 i have with you. This article is actually for claim payment clarification purposes. My bike was stolen from my office parking on saturday, 28/09/2019, by talking to me on icici lombard 18002666 date for claim dated 30/09/2019 after that, your agent came to...
Harish Dutta
Nov 17, 2019

renew policy no. 3005/159427753/00/000

Address: 110084

I bought vehicle and my policy no. Is 3005/[protected]/00/000 for 5 years as it is mentioned in policy cover note. Now after one year i am informed that the given policy is one year od (Own damage) and five years tp (Third party policy).
The given od policy is getting expired on[protected] and third party policy is valid till 17-nov-2023. But in the cover there is no mentioned the od policy will be renew.
Kindly resolve the matter....
vipulpatil44
Apr 17, 2019

policy cancellation and refund

I have very serious complaint for icici lombard general health insurance. One of your icici lombard executive called me for a health insurance policy and convinced me to purchase the policy with some fake assurance.
He asked me to pay immediately with credit card. However after a day, i realized that the policy is useless. So i called icici lomard executive and told him to cancel the policy. He was okay...
from Titlagarh, Odisha
Feb 25, 2019

cancel the health insurance policy

Address: AT- GHUSURIA, PO- PAUNSIA, VIA- BETNOTI, DIST- MAYURBHANJ, 757025

Res. Sir,
I am budhuram sing, i have a credit card from icici bank and without my knowledge the said credit card company opened a health insurance policy of icici lombard and deducted monthly rs.988/- from my saving account. I don't want to avail this policy. The policy no. Is sr[protected].
Sir, this is a cheating. Please help me in cancelling this policy and return the deducted amount....
catstyler
Jan 27, 2019

carsense telematics device is not allowed to update

Address: 122017

I bought your insurance with telematics device.

Now when i did not renew your device, you have cancelled my telematics device.

You cannot do that.

I have paid the price of that.

Irda does not allow you to force a customer to buy or renew an insurance with forced measures like cross-selling subscription products.

Your license can be cancelled....
atulrai
Jan 8, 2019

ncb reserving letter

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 201301

Ref: service request intimation : interaction id[protected]

I had requested for ncb deserving letter which is approved at your end, but i have still not received the letter.
Called your customer help line multiple times since 28 december, 2018 to request for the same but without any help.

I have been your customer for ages but never seen such kind of intolerant attitude towards your...
AMANULLAH
Jul 3, 2018

amount deducted but policy not received

Address: 530013

Icici Lombard — Policy not received
K Sanjeeva Rap
I am K Sanjeeva Rao I have taken ICICI Lombard health personal protect
policy take my son K MADHU MANOHAR in 19.5.2018 paid rs 3557/- .But i have not received any policy document. After calling so many times, they have sent message to my cell as per your request we dispatche your policy on 12.6.2018 by Professional Courier vide VPL[protected] .But policy not received...
catstyler
Nov 28, 2017

didn't give telematics device yet

Hi sir

I am an aggrieved customer because of the cheating done by icici lombard.

I bought car insurance from them because of the telematics device which was given free through the website on 12th october.

Policy no 3001/w64497233/00/000

They sent me a mail also to ask for the address where it needs to be sent.

Suddenly they are saying that i did not chose the telematics...
Sai Raj Miryalkar
from Bhongir, Telangana
Oct 5, 2017

relieving letter not issued by company

Dear consumer,

I worked with icici lombard from 10aug2016 to 03june2017. And i have completed my all formalities before leaving the company had also served the notice period of 46days were actually iam suppose to serve only for 45days as every other employee does in icici lombard
Iam suppose to get my relieving letter and final settelment from the company with in 40 to 45days.
But company did not issued the same....
mjha2504
from Churachandpur, Manipur
Sep 9, 2017

unethical behavior of surveyor

My car's engine guard was washed away on 21th august, 2017 at 2.15 pm around and earlier minor damage front bumper turned into more damaged during visit to mithapur bus stand at patna due to heavy water logging and pitches in road. I made claim. Claim no. Was moto6901522.in evening i was informed that surveyor did not entertain my claims. Earlier minor damage of front bumper was also turned down by him. Resultantly more damage of bumper occurred....
Mahesz Goud
Apr 25, 2017

I have claimed a tyre damage but it was not approved.

Address: 560100

My car tyre got damaged and I have claimed for insurance with the id MOT06484863. This claim was not approved by your team. While buying an Insurance, customer care told me that we can claim for tyre as well. I have interacted many times with customer care, escalated to all 3 levels and none of them are reacted to my complaint and none of them are contacted me. I have requested them to share my call recordings and they are not ready to share...
Technocom
Nov 17, 2016

Claim Reject

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

It is very disappointing and frustrating to see the rejection of claim of our genuine medical expenses.
After following so many times by telephone and email your team kept on asking for the same documents which were already submitted to you. Then you asked for letter from the doctor which was submitted two times to your team.

I Was thoroughly harassed by your company while trying to get an update for the claim, every...
Vijaymariner
Sep 4, 2015

Rejection of claim for irrelevant reason

Hello, Am vijay kumar. I would like to inform everyone that we have been cheated literally by ICICI LOMBARD health insurance company when I claimed for my mother's surgery. Policy details : Name : N.KOWSALYA Policy No: 4128i/HSPR/81690245/02/000 Age : 50 Policy commenced : july 2010 AL number :[protected] for which claim got rejected My mother was suffering from severe stomach ache and so when consulted the doctor he said that...
hemal8110
Mar 7, 2014

claim not settled as per previous policy wordings

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I have given all necessary documents for my wife as patient for cashless claim in bombay hospital.They approved the policy amount Rs. 2 lacs for my name instead of my wife.(which is painful at later stage during final payment../??During discharge they decline the approved amount by the reason of new policy condition without checking existing policy wordings which state that family member is included for lumpsump amount to be...
skanees007
Oct 10, 2013

Unable to Renew the Policy

Address: Sri Amarajeevi Potti Sri Ramulu Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

I am an loyal existing customer of ICICI Lombard having Advance HealthPlan for my parents and my policy number is 4063i/HAP/W-361788/04/000. I have renewed the policy for 4 times and the policy got expired on Oct 6th 2013, from the day of expiry i am trying to renew but the customer care people are telling that my renewal document has not generated and need to wait until it is generated. I am ready to renew but these Icici Lombard is not...