ICICI Lombard Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 1338

File a complaint to ICICI Lombard

Having problems with ICICI Lombard?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Lombard customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Lombard reviews & complaints page 6

Ravi Srinivas J
Jan 5, 2022

Cancellation Refund not received after 40 days

I was contacted by ICICI Lombard Agent Numan Patel from renewal department for taking ICICI Personal Protect plan for myself and for my wife for Rs.10669 (self) and Rs.10669 (wife) on 19th Nov. After 1 week, i did not receive the policy and i contacted Numan Patel and ICICI Customer Support. Ticket was raised and resolution came that they have not received renewal request and also amount. I contacted the credit card dept and got shared all...
SUBBANAIDU MADDIPATI
Jan 3, 2022

Address: Thirupathi

I have taken insurance from ICICI 3001/[protected]/00/000,
I met with an accident on Thirupati road at a recent farmers rally. There was huge traffic and in the line of 5 vehicles collision and some damages to all vehicles.

My vehicle AP26BY8917 was in the middle. and had a damaged front bumper and right headlight and tail lamp with some trunk bend. as I can see from outside.

Here I have a claim MOT11699052, the survey happens and they are deny claim due to the small damages already example, clibs broken or small paintings rubbed . (which is common for a used car, i am not insured for a new car ),

This is very sad that ICICI is doing the fraud on insurances like this, even though it's very costly Ihave chosen ICICI. I also have a very good relationship with ICICI bank and all investments.

The car has been in the garage for more than a week and no response from ICICI and they declined after that.
Feb 10, 2022
ICICI Lombard customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 04, 2022
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response
Dear SUBBANAIDU,

Apologies for the unpleasant experience. We have made a note of the details and will get back to you with an update.

ICICI Lombard General Insurance
Jan 07, 2022
Dear Mr. MADDIPATI,

Thank you for contacting ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Ltd.

At the outset, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We write this with reference to your concern regarding motor claim number MOT11699052

We are in receipt of your concern regarding policy claim status and we shall respond to you within 04 working days.

We look forward to serve you.

Dec 30, 2021

Address: Jhansi

I've initiated a motor claim on my Baleno alpha BSVI on 26th December 2021. My motor claim number is MOT11748571 and garage is Suri nexa Jhansi. I have requested for same day claim resolution as small accident with baleno but niether Suri nexa has done claim intimation in morning while vehicle submitted at 9 am in morning after travelling 200 kilometers distance (orai to jhansi), even claim form opened at 4:10 pm in evening.

Suri nexa is not trust worthy because in my another Vehicle desire there was some part was replaced with old part when it was submitted for long time in workshop so i dont want to happen this time with my new vehicle.

Second thing only small issues there like bumper change, scratch on bonut and fogg lamp broken from iron trolly so why they not prefer it to do quick why asking for submitting vehicle for 15 days ?? hardly it takes 3-4 hours for this work practically.
    Below are the form details and attachments

Apologies for the unpleasant experience. We have made a note of the details and will get back to you with an update.

why complaint mark as closed ???

We write this with reference to your below concern regarding the claim MOT11748571.

At the outset, we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that we are working on your concerns and we will revert you maximum within 4 working days.

In accordance to our continual focus and commitment to customer service, we trust we will address your concern(s) in a fair and equitable manner.

We assure you best of our services.

We write this with reference to your below concern regarding your motor claim number MOT***48571

We would like to inform you that we have reviewed your claim and inform that vehicle is not submitted in the workshop/garage.

For any further clarification please get in touch with our claims manager Mr. Ravi Malotiya, he will assist you accordingly.

We anticipate your understanding in this matter and look forward to serve you.

car user
      from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
      Dec 21, 2021

Address: 120 HSIIDC HISAR ROAD ROHTAK

Hi my motor vehicle claim no is MOT11638215 . One month has passed but neither you have given clearance for repair not I have received any written communication from ICICI Lombard . Only when I am calling than verbal communication is there, Based on verbal communication i cant take any decision. We are using taxi for one month now and nothing is finalised till now. My claim should be decided urgently.
      Mar 2, 2022
      Dec 21, 2021

Dec 31, 2021

We write this with reference to your below concern regarding your motor claim number MOT11638215.

We wish to inform you that we are reviewing your claim and we shall revert you maximum within 4 working days.

We request your co-operation in the interim and look forward to serve you.
      Jan 29, 2022

Thank you for contacting ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited.

This communication is with reference to the concern raised by you related motor claim MOT11638215.

We understand that out sales representative had already called and addressed concern.

Keeping up to our continued focus and commitment to provide services par excellence, we are sure, the concern(s) raised by you shall be addressed appropriately.

We appreciate your patience.

parth rohan Singh
        Dec 20, 2021

On 27th November 2021, I had given my vehicle BMW G310GS with registration number UP16CN0142 for an Insurance claim at BMW Authorised Service Centre.

The Details of the vehicle are as follows:

Make: BMW
        Model: G310GS
        VIN Number: WB30G0201KR817196
        Registration Date: 29/02/2020

The insurance policy is from ICICI Lombard General Insurance. The details of Insurance Policy are as follows:

Proposal No: PIMS275643
        Policy No: 3005/O/BM[protected]/00/000
        Policy Period: 06/01/2021 to 08/01/2022

The damage to the vehicle was done by a rodent (Rat) which is covered by my Insurance Policy as confirmed by the ICICI Lombard Customer care executive against my policy number on date 27th Nov'21.

The survey against my vehicle was done on 3rd Dec'21 by Manoj Medhiratta Designation: Surveyor & Loss Assessor. The Supervisor assigned is Sanjeev Yadav on behalf of ICICI Lombard. In the claim form (photos Attached) on Page 3 in description of the incident it was clearly mentioned the reason for damage to vehicle as damage by Rodent. Despite the clear description the surveyor Sanjay Medhiratta has rejected my insurance claim with the reason as stated, "Damages being demanded by insured/workshop does not correlate with cause of loss mentioned in the claim form. Hence the insurer is not liable to pay the claim."

I find this as a case of rejection of insurance claim on Improper grounds. The Insurance company is denying me my claim by using unfair / unjustified means and I seek the help of Consumer Forum for proper redressed.

I want the company to take responsibility and provide me with the amount of insurance claim as requested by me against the damages incurred to the vehicles within the scope of policy coverage.

My Details are as follows:
        Name: Parth Rohan Singh
        Ph.No.: [protected]
        Email ID: [protected]@gmail.com
        Feb 3, 2022
        Dec 21, 2021
        Dear Parth,

Dec 31, 2021
        Dear Mr. Singh,

We write this with reference to your below concern regarding your motor claim number MOT11655744.

We wish to inform you that we are reviewing your claim and we shall revert you maximum within 4 working days.

Jan 03, 2022
        Dear Mr. Singh,

We write this with reference to your below concern regarding your motor claim number MOT11655744.

We would like to inform you claim is processed from our end and delivery order has been sent for cashless release.

For any further clarification please get in touch with our claims manager Mr. Sanjeev Yadav on [protected], he will assist you accordingly.

We anticipate your understanding in this matter and look forward to serve you.

Shanthkumar18
          Dec 18, 2021

I have claim applied(My son Master Balaji Kenche) in October month 2021. but still not yet update about my claim, and they are saying every time the call center arranges a call back and they say within two days will update you.

they are wasting my valuable time.

Details of they given claim numbers:

Kindly take a necessary action on this company ASAP, and i am applying compensation of Rs.500000/-

Shanthakumar K,
          Hyderabad
          Dec 18, 2021
          Dear Shanthkumar,

Dec 28, 2021
          Updated by Shanthkumar18

Still not yet updating, its going on prolonging

MAK FINSERVE
            Dec 12, 2021

Address: 133/435, dhaknapurwa transport Nagar Kanpur

सर मेरा नाम मुनाज़िर अहमद खान है। और मैंने आईसीसी लोम्बार्ड जनरल इंश्योरेंस का लाइसेंस (ILG51352) लिया है। सर काफ़ी समय से मैंने अपने लाइसेंस पर काम नहीं किया था। अभी मुझे एसबीआई बैंक के बीमा विभाग में नौकरी मिली है। लेकिन जुड़ें करने से पहले मुझे एन.ओ.सी चाहिए.मैंने एन.ओ.सी के लिए बहुत बार ब्रांच में जकर बात की. बहुत फोन भी किए लेकिन मुझे एनओसी नहीं दिया गया। सर प्लीज मुझे एन.ओ.सी दिलवा दीजे मुझे जॉब करना है। लेकिन आईसीसी लोम्बार्ड जनरल इंश्योरेंस के कानपुर ब्रांच से एन.ओ.सी नहीं दिया है। सर प्लीज मुझे एनओसी दिलवा दिए।
            आईसीआईसीआई लोम्बार्ड सामान्य बीमा लाइसेंस संख्या ILG51352
            Jan 14, 2022
            Dec 13, 2021
            Dear मुनाज़िर अहमद खान,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your concern. Kindly share your contact/policy details for us to check this from our end.

gl sahu
              from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
              Dec 11, 2021

Address: Kalinganagar industrial complex area Bidhuri Orissa 755026

All documents have been submitted and relevant documents have been submitted but claim status is now repudiated-awaiting insurer concurrence.icici Lombard insurance company should enhance/improve there sattlement procedure .
              Dec 11, 2021
              Updated by gl sahu
              Why do you put mark as resolved if yet not resolved
              Dec 11, 2021
              Updated by gl sahu
              I am sharing claim number

Dec 13, 2021
              Dear Sahu,

Dec 13, 2021

We request you to share your policy number and contact details so that we can co-ordinate with you.
              Dec 15, 2021
              Updated by gl sahu
              Policy number 4016/x/[protected]/01/000

Contact number [protected], [protected]

Dec 18, 2021
              Updated by gl sahu
              Dear sir, any updates ??
              Dec 18, 2021
              Updated by gl sahu
              I am sharing both hospital registration certificate accredited by goverment (Chief medical health officer ) CMHO, chhattisgarh but finally my medical expenses claims have been repudiated .I didn't understand what is the parameters of ICICI Lombard insurance company to certify even after submitted goverment approved hospital Registration certificate .please explain .

ketanvm
                Dec 10, 2021

Address: Ekta Terraces, A wing, Flat No. 905/906, Near Kapol Vidhyanidhi school,, Mahavir nagar, Kandivali West,

Car policy number: 3001/O/[protected]/00/000, Dated: 30, August, 2020.

I had purchased the above reference car policy online on Aug, 31, 2020, which was through a link that I was provided by a sales executive of ICICI Lombard (validity from Aug 31, 2020 to Aug 30, 2021). My previous policy that was from a different vendor, was a complete bundled package which included 3rd party compensation. I followed the link (ICICI. Lombard) and purchased the policy assuming it to be the same bundled policy and would include all parameters, including OD as well as 3rd party compensation. Although, it was only having Basic OD premium, Zero Depreciation and RSA-standard. There was no 3rd party compensation included. Ideally, whenever there is a switch over, it is the insurance companies responsibility to ensure that for any motor vehicle insurance disbursed there is a 3rd party insurance included. Insurance company cannot skip this. They also have in the policy document (attached) showing Third Party Insurance Details section as period from Sep 04, 2017 to Sep 04, 2021, which gives a false imprint that I have 3rd party compensation included.

I had a car accident on Aug, 15, 2021 wherein a third party was involved with serious injury and a police complaint (FIR) was lodged. When I produced the policy document it was identified that there was no 3rd party insurance included for my car policy. The affected 3rd party is claiming compensation from me amounting close to 3 Lacs.
                Now the case has gone to the court of law and I am taking legal advice on how to deal with a NO THIRD PARTY COMPENSATION insurance document issued by ICICI Lombard. I was advised to complain on Banking ombudsman, although, I think I can reach out here first and see how ICICI Lombard can help me.

I tried communicating with ICICI Lombard team via email (Communication reference no.: ICICILom:[protected] on [protected]@icicilombard.com ad they gave me a call stating that I should have checked whether the 3rd party compensation included before buying the policy. They are trying to blame me instead of owing the responsibility that they should have the 3rd party included via their web link. With out a 3rd party they cannot issue a policy.
                Jan 15, 2022
                Dec 13, 2021

Dec 14, 2021
                Dear Mr. Mody,

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

We are reviewing your concern regarding Car insurance policy issued without 3rd party compensation we are further working on your query request you to co-operate with us and we shall respond to you within 4 working days.

In accordance to our continual focus and commitment to customer service, we trust we will address your concern(s) in a fair and equitable manner.

Pratik Savalkar
                  Dec 10, 2021

Bike Claim number MOT11669140

This is to inform you that undersigned book the claim in your toll free number dtd. 6th Dec-21. The claim number is MOT 11669140. Bike taken to Authorise service center near to my house i.e. Pashankar Honda KarveNagar Pune- 411052.

On dtd. 9th Dec-21 Your executive based in Pune called me and telling " Your vehicle policy is non zero dept. So for all plastic parts there is 50% depreciation
                  &...
                  shridevi chiprikar
                  Dec 5, 2021

we have claimed for policy but for inspection of vehicle no one came from company. and neithee they are replying to calls.
                  Policy number is3001/[protected]/01/000.Our car is in garage since more than 5 days.We took car to solitaire honda in andheri west. There they gave 46K amount of which half we had to pay as per policy. We were not comfirtable we shifted car to another workshop and before shifting asked icici lombard person whewhetherey will refund he said yes I thought no ispection is needed since alreadh car was inspected in solitaire honda and person also did not tell the process but when we were demanding refund he told u started working without inspection also he said like in local workshop they made bill more for which they use local parts and all. Again inspection was scheduled on sat 4th dec but no one called so when i took followup that time I got to know number of the person who was coming for inspection. But after that no one is taking cl and car is in garage only. Please suggest us what should we do neither we are getting refund nor they are supporting us properly. They even dont talk politely.
                  ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Dec 9, 2021
                  Dear Shridevi,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of the details mentioned. We will check this from our end and get back to you with an update on the same

Dear Mr. Chiprikar,

We write this with reference to your below concern regarding your motor claim number MOT11581541.

We have tried contacting you on your phone number 88*****08. However, were unable to establish any contact. If you wish to call us back please contact us between Monday to Friday on contact number[protected] between 10 AM to 7PM or reply to this email without changing the subject line.

Further we wish to inform you that we are reviewing your claim and we shall revert you maximum within 4 working days.

Dear Mr. Chiprikar,

Thank you for contacting ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company.

We write this with reference to your below concern regarding motor claim number MOT11581541.

We request you to provide all relevant bills to Mr. Suryaprakash Tiwari and post receipt of the same we shall assist you further.

For any further clarification please get in touch with our claims manager Mr. Suryaprakash Tiwari on [protected], he will assist you accordingly.

sayan123@4
                    from JHARGRAM, West Bengal
                    Dec 1, 2021

Please remove pan card details at IRDA portal
                    Lisense Number POS18221
                    Jan 11, 2022
                    Dec 02, 2021
                    Dear Sayan,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your concern. Kindly share your contact/policy details for us to check this from our end.

sayan123@4
                      Dec 1, 2021

Hello I'm Sayan Pattanayak I want Please Remove my Pan card Details at IRDA portal and give me my noc
                      My pan card- ETRPP2050M
                      Lisense Number- POS18221
                      Dear Sayan,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your concern. Kindly share your contact details for us to check this from our end.

Sayan123@
                        Dec 1, 2021

Address: Jhargram

Hello I'm Sayan Pattanayak I am a Pod agent at ICICI Lombard I want please remove my pan card details at IRDA portal
                        Dear Sayan,

Sharif1991
                          Nov 30, 2021

How long is required to resolve this issue?
                          I have raised the service request SR [protected] for cancellation of policy on 12th November, it's been more than 18 days now, yet I haven't recieved any refund amount.

Is this how you address the complaint?.

When ever I call customer service they ask me to wait 24 to 48 hrs every time, this has become 20 days now.
                          Jan 1, 2022
                          Dec 01, 2021
                          Dear,

RAO pankajyadav
                            Nov 30, 2021

I have registered a claim for my car damage on 26/11/21 at workshop of Toyota rewari haryana but surveyor Mr ajay kumar misbehave with me and chalenge me not give claim for my car damage as he say do what ever you want I will not give you claim
                            Dear Rao,

Raja00123
                              Nov 25, 2021

On 22nd November 2021, I have paid for Car insurance renewal through online ICICI Bank. payment Confirmation ID [protected] and [protected]. they have provided a Self Inspection link which is not working and i request this problem to Customer care by phone, email and walk-in the branch for provide a manual inspection to take the photographs for issuing New insurance. Days are passing but no one is helping to solve the issue. Every one is hearing the problem but no solution. They have take a complaint like a SR and solving date is 30th of November .it seems to be when you purchase an insurance through online, it may be taken for at least 10 days. The total image of this company is hearing the issue and nobodies, No how to solve it.
                              Nov 26, 2021
                              DONE.
                              Nov 26, 2021
                              Dear Raja,

Apologies for the unpleasant experience and the inconvenience caused. Request you to kindly share your policy and contact details for us to check and assist you further.

Sri Maruti 19A0344
                                Nov 21, 2021

I've initiated a motor claim on my Activa 125 BSVI on 19th October 2021. My motor claim number is MOT11512144 and garage is Fortune Motors, Secunderabad. Its been over a month and still my vehicle claim is not settled and the ICICI csm isn't showing any interest in doing so.
                                Nov 28, 2021
                                My cashless claim which was pending for over a month is now claimed and I paid remaining amount to get my vehicle from the garage. The time taken for processing the claim was over a month which caused a lot of inconvenience. ICICI lombard should improve the speed on processing the claim or else many consumers would be facing inconvenience.
                                Dear Maruti,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of the details mentioned. We will check this from our end and get back to you with an update on the same

ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Nov 26, 2021

We write this with reference to your below concern regarding the claim MOT11512144.

We would like to inform you that the claim has been processed and paid from our end.

from Solapur, Maharashtra
                                  Nov 17, 2021

Address: At SHIVECHIVASTI VILLAGE KOMBADWADI POST KOLE TAL SANGOLA DISTRICT SOLAPUR PIN 413314

Dear sir/madam, my name is Santosh Ananda Kolekar, my icici lombard policy no.is 3005/[protected]/00/B01, my mobile no.is [protected], I have brought the vehicle to showroom in millennium motors sangli-416416. for claim on 01/11/2021 but the surveyor and manager have rejected the claim stating that it is old damage and I would like to inform that my vehicle no. The language spoken by the people mentioned above is not good. The claim will not be passed. Go wherever you want. This is how it is done. However, it is my humble request to pass 100% of the claim. Take action. This request.
                                  Nov 24, 2021
                                  Dear Sir/Madam, If you think that the damage to my vehicle is old as per the claim I have made or if you do not have the mentality to provide proper service, then both my current policies should be canceled and my full refund should be given as well as dated 01/11/2021 to 19/11/2021 = 19 No claim message received from your organization during the day, you did not do what IRDAI required you to do within 15 days as per IRDAI rules, so I am inconvenienced to go to work because I do not have a car, Request I have also lodged a complaint with IRDAI. I would also like to inform you that your company's surveyor and manager had informed me that 50% of the claims have been passed. If I think I am lying then check their mobile records. We should take strict action against both the persons.
                                  Dear Santosh,

aditya01
                                    Nov 12, 2021

Policy number 1015/L/COMHOME/[protected]/00/000

I was promised for 15 yr but, now they have saying 10yr only .
                                    I want either my money back or make it for 15 yr
                                    The agent and the Customer supporting is not responding to me now.
                                    Mar 21, 2022
                                    Nov 12, 2021
                                    Updated by aditya01
                                    The customer care is not helping, Is there any way i can reach someone above customer care .
                                    Nov 12, 2021
                                    Dear Aditya,

Nov 22, 2021

We write this with reference to your below concern regarding the policy term.

We would like to inform you that we are working on your concerns and we will revert you maximum within 4 working days.

Dec 22, 2021
                                    Updated by aditya01
                                    You guys have cheated me already
                                    Feb 14, 2022
                                    Dear Mr. Aditya,

We write this with reference to your below concern registered on Complaint Site.

We have reviewed your concern and would inform as per IRDA guidelines we cannot offer more than 10 years tenure in home BGR. Further, we understand that same has already been communicated to you by Manager Mr. Manoj Mehra.

We value your feedback and we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.