IndiaCakes.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 29, 2025
Complaints 840

File a complaint to IndiaCakes.com

Having problems with IndiaCakes.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiaCakes.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiaCakes.com reviews & complaints page 7

Santhoskkumar
Nov 15, 2022

Ordered cake for 500 and after 14 hours they are asking delivery charges of 200 to deliver the cake. If I asked for the refund they are not refunding the amount to the bank account.

Oct 18, 2022

Address: India Pune Maharashtra

In further to my previous complaint of not receiving the products for timely delivery I was shocked to see what I received next day at night. They are frauds and posting fake pictures. They charged me so much and also paid extra fee for timely delivery but products reached at night the next day after many disconnected calls from them and 5 emails. I was shocked to see what I ordered and what they delivered. Why these companies are not providing the refunds and failure to comply the section under "products and services ' and still running their business after what I saw online posted so many reviews for the fraud services they are offering and then don't even apply the refund. Probably consumers need to take strict action on these scammers for what they are providing. Please see what I posted and what they delivered and on top they charged me extra for the rediculous services and failed to offer the refund due to not responding to my emails and disconnection the calls I made. Order number is provided in the photos as below with the comparison what they are showing and what they are delivering.

Oct 18, 2022

Had really bad experience with them, very bad customer service. They do not reply to messages or emails on time, very bad communication. They accept the order and the money and later will come back with issues and won't even refund the money you paid. Horrible customer service, will never order with them ever again.

Oct 18, 2022

I ordered a cake, flowers, fruits basket and sweets, all for my parent's anniversary. The order was placed one day before and they advertise same day delivery. I paid 5090rs and extra money to be delivered before 2pm. Forget about 2pm next day, they still have no idea where the order to be delivered. I called up 3 times and their customer services are appalling, on questioning why it's not delivered, they had no answered and kept me on hold without asking me and later disconnected. I called up again and second lady disconnected upon asking to apply refund for not delivering the products on time when additional money was paid. This has ruined the whole celebration for my parent's. So 3 times they disconnected my call and I still do not know if will make it and no sign of any refund. Imagine the quality of the products when they barely even communicate with any manners and further disconnected the calls so no idea what services they are providing. It seems they are scammers to take your credit card details to scam you so be aware of them.
        Order number #22092201

Parinita Bahadur
          Oct 17, 2022

I had ordered cake to be delivered at another location. They asked me to make the payment first. They did not deliver the cake and stopped receiving my calls and did not respond to my emails as well.
          Firstly, it was such a big embarrassment since the cake was not delivered and secondly I lost my money.
          Will not recommend this site for online orders.

supriya H
            Oct 12, 2022

Address: #019, Golden Rays Apartment, Devarachikkanahalli main road, Near chowdeshwari temple

Placed an cake order on 27th Sep 2022. Order Number 22091317. But they never delivered it and not received my amount as well.

Disonnecting my calls continoulsy. Tried reaching them more than 100 times.

Daiju
              from Thrissur, Kerala
              Oct 10, 2022

I have placed a cake on 8/10/2022, Order Id[protected]. The item not delivered till yesterday. Please cancel the order and refund the money.

NEHA Jay
                Oct 7, 2022

I placed an order for a birthday cake on 13th May 2022 of order value Rs920 (order num 1732207). Upon payment of rs920 online, indiacakes sent a new payment link for additional payment of rs 250 extra for delivery. This order was not delivered. Indiacakes provided a coupon code of value rs 920. I placed a new cake order on 6th October and they did not even deliver this order. This is a fraud company established to loot money from innocent indians. I have suffered mental harassment from their employees rude behaviour and non delivery of cake on a special occasions such a birthdays twice.

bhawna singh 1308
                  from pune, Maharashtra
                  Sep 30, 2022

IndiaCakes.com — Cake was not delivered no refund also

Bhawna Singh

order no #22090329
                  price paid- RS. 576.45
                  additional charge for delivery- RS. 275

TOTAL AMOUNT I PAID - RS 851.45

Pathetic service, totally fraud, no customer service. I ordered a cake on 8th September for the same day (flexible time delivery) they didn't delivery my cake on time when i called first no one answered later after few called when someone answered they said they couldn't delivery because of rush that day.
                  They said they can deliver next day that was on 9th but the said for that I have to pay additional charge for delivery.
                  Later I called then to refund as I wanted to cancel they didn't refund and said we can only give coupons. I said I don't want use your services please refund they didn't.

I sent a complaint email to them I didn't get any reply. Again today when I called then they are not responding to my calls.

What the heck, it's totally fraud, never ever order a cake from then. You will end up disappointed only.

pooja chhibber
                    Sep 30, 2022

Address: Pune

On 29.9.22 i ordered a cake and paid the amt online but i got an email after 2hrs for more money as dilievery charges . Why the dilievery charges were not shown while i was making an order ..
                    I sent 4 emails to cancelmy order that time only but no response .i contacted on phone alsobut very rude behaviour of staff. Kindly inform when will i get my refund as the cake wasnt delievered at
                    Jammu . Reply ASAP
                    Order no 22091367
                    Order id [protected]
                    Sep 30, 2022
                    Updated by pooja chhibber
                    No reply

dasari arun
                      Sep 25, 2022

Invoice #[protected] for Order #[protected]
                      I have placed an order on aug 28, but it was not delivered.please cancel the order .and refund my amount...or relocate delivery on 7 oct 2022 to 500037 pincode .

rup deval
                        Sep 24, 2022

Address: pune

I order cak on 24th september 2022 for pithoragarh...at the time of order i selected free delivery option nd paid amount of 515rs nd after some time iwas getting payment link for extra delivery charge via rozay pay nd then i called to customer care nd i asked why i m getting payment if i already paid nd she said chodo yr ignore kro use then i ok order to place ho gya h na koi issue to nhi h she siad no issues... nd then at 6pm i again called nd ask to agent she telling agar ap nhi kar skte payment exta to order deliver nhi hoga apka hold kar dia ha order i said nd then i again ask that why you guys are asking for payment then she disconnected the call...nd again called then she was shouting on me she was telling your is cancelled nd we will give you refund as customer care agent she dont know how to talk with customer...nd then i got a mail that they will refud me as a coupon code which can be use within one year...after this pathetic service why i will again order

Mannuvigilante
                          Sep 17, 2022

@IndiaCakes I booked a cake on 1st September vide order no. #[protected] I was asked to pay 275 extra for delivery. But i mailed that I won't pay the extra money so please cancel my order. Till date I haven't received my refund of 471, nor the cake was delivered.

shailesh pad
                            Sep 17, 2022

We ordered cake Rupees 515/- thru order number[protected] Jammu - IndiaCakes.com which shows free delivery.

But after 5 hours no delivery and emailed us to demand additional two fifty rupees for delivery, else delivery on hold.
                            It's all after customer care office working hour so we unable to track or complaint.

Mazahir Usmani
                              Sep 14, 2022

Pathetic service, totally fraud, no customer service. I ordered a cake on 4th September for 5th September (flexible time delivery) they didn't delivery my cake when i called first no one answered later after few called when someone answered they said they couldn't delivery because of rush that day. They said they can deliver next day that was on 6th but the said for that I have to pay additional charge for delivery. Later I called then to refund as I wanted to cancel they didn't refund and said we can only give coupons. I said I don't want use your services please refund they didn't.

I sent a complaint email to them I didn't get any reply. Again today when I called then one guy answered and said it's already delivered before.

What the heck, it's totally fraud, never ever order a cake from then. You will end up disappointed only.

Mazahir Usmani

Sep 10, 2022

This complain is regarding the cake which hasn’t been delivered to the concerned party and the order was placed on 9th September 2022. The order was placed in the name of Priyanka Moon..Kindly look into the matter as I need my refund regarding the same

Saylidalvi
                                  from THANE, Maharashtra
                                  Sep 9, 2022

I had ordered cake from indiacakes with order id 2290376 of amt 600 rs, still they are asking more 300 rs as delivery charge, i asked them for cancellation and they havenot refunded ny money

ppreeja5
                                    Sep 5, 2022

I didn't get the cake as well as refund. Fraud people. They sent coupon voucher which is not working. I need the refund

Susanth KS
                                      Aug 31, 2022

Address: Mumbai

I am an Indian citizen residing in Qatar. I have ordered an anniversary cake on Saturday (27 Aug 2022) for my parents through Indiacakes.com. My order ID is[protected]. Total amount paid was Rs.948.36 which included Shipping & handling charge of Rs.250/-. This is the charge for speed delivery as per their advertisement in the website. Screen shot of order confirmation & current status of it is attached here. After few hours of order placement, I tried to contact them in the number given in their website, but no response. Then I sent an email to them to know the status, they have replied that my order is far from their delivery place of vendor, hence they need extra money of Rs.150. Though my city, North Paravur, Ernakulam, Kerala, is a well known place and a municipality area. I did not agree to pay Rs. 150 extra and told them to cancel the order and refund me the amount that I had paid. Since then I have sent many emails to them, but they are not responding.
                                      Kindly look into this matter and please solve the issue to get my refund.
                                      Susanth K S
                                      Mob:+[protected]Whatsapp available)

sn5
                                        from Kendrapara, odisha, Odisha
                                        Aug 24, 2022

Address: Pune

This company is totally fraud.because he takes my order and also deducted my money, but don't delivery my order as right time. There customer executive misbehaving to me anytime.
                                        No.1 Fraud company no need to visit india cakes for cake orders they don't deliver any cake orders