Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2026
Complaints 10878

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 156

sridharan123
Apr 19, 2018

I had cancelled the ticket. But my money is still not refunded to my account but in irctc website it shows refunded on 16/04/2018 in payumpp bank. But in my account still the refund money is not credited. I called your customer care number lot of time. You did not pick up the phone. Please refund my money.

Transaction id: [protected]
cancellationid /refund id: [protected]
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Honourable sir,
I am traveling in poorva express my train no.is 12382.
I ordered for lunch and I got a copper wire in it. I complained to pantry boy but they didn't respond.
Sir please take necessary action against them.
I have booked a ticket from Jaipur to old Delhi(DLI) but due to some reason i was cancelled the ticket but not reflect the money in my account .in irctc portal status shows refunded but not refunded in my account. kindly return my money. TRANSACTION ID:- [protected] CANCELLATION ID :-[protected] PNR:-[protected]

MastHai222
    Apr 19, 2018

Hi support team,
    I have booked a tatkal ticket from ald to anvt for 'rnc anvt special' on 19-feb-2018 and date of journey was 04-mar-2018. For reason train delayed more than 3 hours and the passenger has not traveled, i filled the tdr on 03-mar-2018 because train was coming from another station and it was 15 hours late already so i decided to travel with another train.
    For the same in irctc against my ticket, the status was turned to cr registered, but the amount was not refunded yet. I am not sure what else i might be missing to get amount refunded. Please let me know what i
    Can do further or else you can drop a mail to india. [protected]@gmail.com

Ticket details:
    Date of booking: 19-feb-2018
    Date of boarding: 04-mar-2018
    Train no./name: 08617/rnc anvt special
    Pnr no: [protected]
    Tdr filing date: 03-mar-2018 16:31:58 hrs
    Reason for tdr: train late more than three hours and passenger not travelled
    Cancellation id: [protected]
    Tdr zone: northern railway (Nr)
    Registration no:[protected]
    Tdr status cr registered

Warm regards,
    Mukesh kumar
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Apr 30, 2018
    Updated by MastHai222
    Thanks to all to resolve my issue...I have received my TDR amount...

kbharath643
      from Ponnur, Andhra Pradesh
      Apr 19, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

On 15-march -2018 i have tried to book the ticket using irctc application through phone pay razor pay money 415 rupees debited from account but i did not get ticket from irctc. So please credit 415 rupees in to my account.

Transaction id :hdf77420f2e27b346f2bf[protected]ff85
      Utr no :[protected]

From,
      Bharath katika
      Mobile no :[protected]
      Email:[protected]@gmail.com

Kumarlkishnani
        Apr 19, 2018

No one is working on it, no reply over mail and even on call i am getting any answers, its already 12 days are passed

I have called from [protected] to [protected], initially call was not getting connected whole day executive said i am transferring your call to seniors, call keeps on ringing for 10 minutes and no one picked up.
        They said we are looking into this, but refund is not yet processed.
        Also i am also not getting any reply on mail too.
        My mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
        Mobile number: [protected]

Refund amount: rs. 600 is been pending since last 17 days

I am attaching the statement and failed transaction screenshot for your reference

Kumar kishnani

Gudiya7070
          from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
          Apr 19, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

Hi support team,
          I have booked a ticket from lucknow
          To varanasi for be bsb express, date of journey was 11th march 2018.
          For reason train delayed more than 3 hours and
          The passengers have not traveled, i filled the tdr
          For the same in irctc against my ticket and the
          Status was turned to cr registered, but the
          Amount was not refunded yet.
          I am not sure what else i might be missing to
          Get amount refunded. Please let me know what i
          Can do further or else you can drop a mail to [protected]@gmail.com
          Ticket details:
          Do transaction :- 4th march 2018
          Pnr number :- [protected]
          Date of boarding: 11-mar-2018
          Reason for tdr: train late more than three hours and passengers not travelled.
          Tdr filing date: 11th march
          Tdr status: cr registered
          Tdr zone: northern railway (Nr)
          Train no./name: 14236 / be bsb express8
          Warm regards,
          Kamal

Bumba Ghosh
            Apr 19, 2018

I don't receive money for canceled the tickets...
            The bank asking my arn no but i don't get my arn number...
            So what to do to get the money or please provide me the arn nmbr...
            Please sir it i have been suffer from 6 months for that please do ur best to resolve my problem as fast as you can do...
            If you do it fast then i very thankful to u...

ckvrajesh
              Apr 19, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695584

I have booked irctc a train ticket from itarsi to tcr train no. 12626 on 11.04.2018, unfortunatly tickecket is not booked & amount is refunded through zaakpay pg, but the amount is not yet credit in my account.

My irctc failed transaction no is. [protected] dt.11.04.2018. Rs.2355.00. The refund amount not yet credit in my account.
              Kindly do the needful early.
              Apr 19, 2018

pichku
                Apr 19, 2018

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305001

Sir, today i book ticket from dee to ypr vide pne no [protected] i request for lower birth but when 186 are awailable we got upper& middle, &we both areof age 67/61 senior citizen so kindly adjust us in lower birth as per irctc rules & regulation & central railway minister guide lines that the lower birth will give first prefence to senior citizen male &female passengers so i request you to allot us lower birth when still above 180 seats are available in thirdac train no. 12214 of dt 30/04/2018
                Apr 19, 2018
                Updated by pichku
                sir, help us regading lower birth not alloted

nxsammi
                  Apr 18, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834009

IRCTC के माध्यम से में 1 अप्रैल को RANCHI से Anvt के लिए टिकट बनाने के कर्म में मेरे बैंक एकाउंट से balance काट लिया गया और मेरा टिकट भी नही बना।
                  जिसके बाद मुझे massage भी मिला कि आपके account में 5 दिन के अंदर आपको पैसा refund मिल जाएगा।
                  मगर अभी तक मुझे मेरा पैसा नही मिला है
                  Mail भी करता हूँ मगर कोई Reply नहीं मिलता है।
                  अतः आपसे निवेदन है की मेरा पैसा refund करा दे।

नाम - शाहनवाज़
                  यूजर id - annu786_an
                  Apr 19, 2018
                  Updated by nxsammi
                  Any other details please check my pic and images.
                  Thank-you
                  Consumer complaints service

AmanHRathod
                    Apr 18, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

To whomsoever it may concern,

I booked a tatkal ticket for which amount had been deducted from my account and the transaction got failed.

It is urgent for me to go and due to your faulty systems i have missed booking the tickets. Now when i go to book again, it is showing a huge waiting list.

I will have to travel no matter what and if the issue is not resolved on a priority basis, i assure you, i would travel ticketless and would not pay any fine that i would be liable for. I want a confirmed reservation for the same.

Expecting your earliest response.

Find the attachments for details.

P. S. Make your customer care number work.

visakagunturu
                      Apr 23, 2018

SIR
                      I booked aticket from visakapatnam to vijayawada PNR NUMBER IS [protected] cost of the ticket is 275 .but next day booking same train same date the cost is 345.train numer and name 08501 / VSKP SC SPL.
                      please respond to this unfair rates very from day to day..and also I booked another ticket in tatkal the ticket cost is 426.80 the ticket in TQWL/4 after ticket is cancelled by IRCTC after chart prepared.in this case 355 is refunded it is not fair I payed 426.80 rupees but ticket is not booked and refund is also cut 72 rupees .there is no use to travew in railways and book railway ticket .it is better to travel in private travels.

Srinivas Rao Devarakonda
                        Apr 17, 2018

I have booked a ticket for D VENKATESH for travel from VIJAYAWADA TO SECUNDERABAD for guntur intercity express 12705. After making the payment of rs 146/- through paytm and Transaction id in irctc is [protected], there was some failure. When i checked my bank account the payment is done. However, when i logged back to irctc i could not see the reserved ticket.
                        My email id is [protected]@gmail.com

I request you to kindly do the needful at the earliest...

Gautamghoshsrf
                          Apr 17, 2018

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

We were travelling in train 16032dt on21/2/18. Pnr no [protected]. Birth no b2 42, 43, 45. Unfortunately my daughter had left her bag in the train. One co passenger found it and handed over to tte. He had submitted the same in jhansi station. Very next day i collected the bag except cash.. It was deposited in jhansi station. I applied for refunding in ncr allahabad through speed post. Till date cash is not refund. I have already done mail ticketid8622883.
                          Apr 17, 2018
                          Updated by Gautamghoshsrf
                          We were travelling in train 16032dt on21/2/18.pnr no [protected].Birth no B2 42, 43, 45. Unfortunately my daughter had left her bag in the train. One co passenger found it and handed over to TTE.He had submitted the same in Jhansi station. Very next day I collected the bag except cash.. It was deposited in jhansi station.I applied for refunding in NCR Allahabad through speed post. Till date cash is not refund. I have already done mail ticketid8622883.
                          Apr 19, 2018
                          Not yet any update till date.
                          Apr 20, 2018
                          We were travelling in train 16032dt on21/2/18. Pnr no [protected]. Birth no b2 42, 43, 45. Unfortunately my daughter had left her bag in the train. One co passenger found it and handed over to tte. He had submitted the same in jhansi station. Very next day i collected the bag except cash.. It was deposited in jhansi station. I applied for refunding in ncr allahabad through speed post. Till date cash is not refund. I have already done mail ticketid8622883.

Apr 24, 2018
                          How many days I should wait for CCM claim refund?
                          May 04, 2018
                          I had applied for CCM Claim refund DT on 13/3/2018 at NCR ALLAHABAD.Till date not refund. How many days it will take to refund.
                          May 07, 2018
                          We were travelling in train 16032dt on21/2/18.pnr no [protected].Birth no B2 42, 43, 45. Unfortunately my daughter had left her bag in the train. One co passenger found it and handed over to TTE.He had submitted the same in Jhansi station. Very next day I collected the bag except cash.. It was deposited in jhansi station.I applied for refunding in NCR Allahabad through speed post. Till date cash is not refund. I have already done mail ticketid8622883.
                          May 07, 2018

Rail neer irctc
                          cost is 15 but they r selling at 20rs
                          and tea at
                          10 rs in train 11074 on 10/4/2018
                          Sir/madam
                          I m unable to open irctc .co.in on my android Panasonic 55 with err.net.cer.authority.
                          Same with rail connect app showing
                          Unable to retrieve information, try later
                          I had booked a train tickiet on irctc connect app on 03 april 2018 from akola to kalyan.Due to some reason, I had cancelled it on the same date.I had not recieved amount of cancellation of tickiet in my sbi account.My cancellation id is [protected].And trnsaction id of tickiet is [protected].Refund amount is rs.220.00 only.

shrishti gupts
                            from Boisar, Maharashtra
                            Apr 17, 2018

Dear sir/ma'am,

I had cancelled my ticked on 17th mrch 2018 but still not get refund of it.

Transaction details are as follows:

Cancellation i'd : [protected]
                            Pnr no. : [protected]
                            Cancellation date: 17/03/2018
                            Jammu ghy expres (15654)
                            Ptkc - rny (28/04/2018)
                            Refund amount - rs. 3525

Kindly let me know up to when this will be credited back to my account as it's already being more than 20 days
                            Hoping for your kind revert.
                            1st april booking ticket and cancel the ticket on same date. CANCELLATION ID/RefundID: [protected].the refunded amount is Rs.1480. railway mail to me and inform that refund process on 3rd april.
                            When I sing up to irct accounts i entered email as a [protected]@yahoo.com but it is wrong, correct email is [protected]@yahoo.com
                            Pl correct my email id

Dhanashri Parate
                              Apr 17, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

Sir/madam, i'm a regular customer of irctc. Today while i was booking an e-ticket a notification informing "payment rejected by bank. You can choose another payment option and try again." like this came. This is the first time i'm facing such a problem. My bank account have sufficient amount for this transaction but still i get such irrelevant reason. I request you to see through the problem and fix it as soon as possible.
                              As i have cancelled ticket of muzaffarpur garib rath. but i have not get any refund from your side and it is showing refunded in payumpp, but i have not get any refund back.
                              transaction id- [protected]
                              cancellation id- [protected]
                              its approx 10 days to be showing as refunded, please kindly resolve this problem.
                              Thank you for using your SBI Debit Card 459XX8921 for a purchase worth Rs470.0 on POS IRCTC85505 at IRCTC txn#[protected].no pnr or tickets received do needful

vinaymishra81
                                Apr 17, 2018

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

I have booked the ticket from amritsar to jhansi and date of journey was 03-apr-2018.
                                But due to some issue, on 3rd april 2018, train was partially cancelled and it was not started from amritsar instead of it started from new delhi.

So as per irctc process i have filed the tdr on 3rd april 2018 for the booked tickets.

But still tdr is showing cr registered as status and money has not refunded yet.

Kindly help me to get my refund.

Please find the below tdr filed details with pnr.

Sno cancellation id pnr number from to date of journey tdr status tdr filing date

1 [protected] [protected] asr jhs 03-apr-2018 cr registered 03-apr-2018 11:45:11 hrs
                                2 [protected] [protected] asr jhs 03-apr-2018 cr registered 03-apr-2018 11:44:33 hrs
                                Transaction no.
                                (1) [protected]
                                (2) [protected]
                                please refund my money..
                                7 day is complete, how much take the time..

Wallet transactions list... Please 7 days is complete plz refund my money...
                                mail bhe kara hu wallet transaction pdf bhe send kara hu tabhe refund nhe aarha h

username- cooladil99
                                Last Date I am Travel in Rajdani express Jammu to Delhi. I am sorry but Food Is so bad quality I am waste my Money ..

Manveet Singh

Shubham Kumar Yadav
                                  from Hisar, Haryana
                                  Apr 16, 2018

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 221505

Train no./name: 12878 / ndls rnc g rath
                                  I want to do complain regarding if transaction is not successful then why my money is deducted from my account?, from where i got money to book another substitute train ticket because that money is only money i have
                                  Apr 16, 2018
                                  i got my money
                                  Thank you for using your SBI Debit Card 459XX8921 for a purchase worth Rs470.0 on POS IRCTC85505 at IRCTC txn#[protected].no pnr or tickets received do needful
                                  Train no 18192 from Lucknow to ballia
                                  Pnr no. [protected]
                                  Train 3 hours se jyada late thi
                                  To maine tdr file kiya tha..
                                  Par aavi tak refund nahi aaya..3 month se jyada ho gya
                                  Plzz help

Johrul Alam
                                    Apr 15, 2018

Address: 560001

M/s ak gosh catering pvt ltd serves uncooked food. I had complaint regarding the food but no one is bothered for that. There is no use of given license to this kind of caterers you should take action or cancel the license. Very worst service by m/s ak gosh catering useless can't eat but had to paid. We r paying for it not getting it by free. Please change the catering service if not the travelers are going to suffer for it.

darshanash2012
                                      Apr 15, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401208

Hi i am darshan ashar from vasai,
                                      I am using this application from 2015, that time this application not working properly & i am requested for payment return from my account, from 2015 till date i am not getting my payment also i am not able to utilized this value for ticketing booking, also i am not able to use my other mobile login in same mobile, i have getting error "wallet settlement request has already received which is under process"
                                      Darshan ashar

cnsirctc
                                        Apr 15, 2018

Id no. [protected] dt. 24/03/2018 rs. 2, 335-90
                                        due to error ticket was not booked but amount was debited to bank a/c. On verification irctc informed that amount was returned to bank - zaakpay. Amount is yet to be reversed by you.

Mails regarding this were unattended by you people.

Please re credit the amount at least now to avoid further delay else the issue will be escalated to concerned ministry