Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10847

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 288

PoonamT08
Jan 17, 2017

Respected sir/madam,
I booked today two railway e- ticket from panvel to thivim for 08/02/2017 and payment was successfully done through sbi debit card for Rs701 on POS SBIRCTC at IRCTC txn#[protected]. But after successful payment i do not get any pnr for this and again displayed on refreshing the page after few second i got a msg of reduced balance of 701 as discussed above, when i checked my plan history no tikcet was booked and amount was reduced from account.i thought it might be some error so tried it again and the same thing happened twice. So total 1402Rs were reducted from my account. what should i do now? kindly give instruction through e-mailid: [protected]@gmail.com or phone [protected]
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sukriti Parnami
    from Firozpur, Punjab
    Jan 17, 2017

Address: Fazilka, Punjab, 152116

I had booked 3 tickets from NDLS to ABS journey date 02.01.2017, but the train got late for more than 8 hours so i had filed a TDR . As per the rules the whole amount should be refunded but now the status of TDR is CR Repudiate. I tried contacting IRCTC through the number provided online but nobody is picking up the call.
    kindly look into the matter.
    PNR : [protected]
    Amount : 2281/-
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Today ordered veg fried rice at vijayawada rly stn at irctc. The person at irctc parcelled the rice from the left overs stored in a container during preparing the same each n every time. The rice was cold, dry, hard. It was not at all fresh.

Arunabha Bhattacharyya
      from Itanagar, Goa
      Jan 17, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700091

Dear SirMadam, ,

I m a regular buyer of railway tickets through my personal user account "HWH" of irctc since past 12 years. Yesterday and today when I intended to open my own account, I am encountered with problem of so called "invalid captcha" repeatedly though the same are clear combination of Capital alphabets and numerical. But now I find the message that my instant IRCTC Account now has been deactivated. As certain booked tickets are lying in the History Page and I still have not performed journeys, this situation put me in perplexed situation. My repeated attempt to get IRCTC technical team also could not fetch any result as phone rings are unattended. Under such circumstances, I request the IRCTC Team to come to my rescue immediately to save me from such puzzled situation.

with regards,
      Arunabha Bhattacharyya
      Research Officer
      National Commission for Scheduled Castes
      Govt. of India,
      Kolkata
      I have reserved train ticket for my journey 12/1/2017 but i cant get my PNR number my ticket number is 30225021 and my registered number is [protected] so i request to proceed my PNR number for my journey .

mpd380970
        from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
        Jan 17, 2017

Address: 831011

Transaction id: [protected]; [protected]; [protected]; [protected]. I booked tickets using my sbi debit card on[protected]. I cancelled on[protected]. Your site claim refunded on[protected] but the refund amount is not credited in my bank account. I do not have a PAYTM account but as per your site refunded to PAYTMAG. Every time I send a mail, an automated reply comes without any action. Complaint no. Assigned IRCTC # 4835192. MAHENDRA PRASAD.
        I have booked ticket on 24th of dec. Pnr no [protected] but ticker get canclelled and its beem 15 days i have not recived my refund amount 2275 and status in showing its been refunded i have also semd many mails and also my account statement but still there is no refund of the amount my ticket id of mails is 4809365 kind

kaveethavarshini
          Jan 17, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600008

This is to bring to ur notice that the vendor "hot chips" in Elmore railway station are the living example of daylight robbery for which the passengers are suffering . Railways should have notices the prices which they quote and the quantity of the food they offer . They are the worst people who don't even know to give proper respect to their customers . The prices are so high, even if we are ready to pay, these beggars are not even providing proper quantity of food . They are just authentic south Indian vendor and still they are providing south Indian food so high price, even in north india v get south Indian foods cheaper than this . I really want the concerned authorities to take proper action against them and help passengers to provide foods at subsidized or.nominal rates . Even I got to hear the same worst reviews from one of the railways employees working in the station that time . This is not the voice of single person . This may just be the initiative .

ngupta99
            Jan 17, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 474020

I have booked ticket for me and my family (total ticket 3). On the day of journey only one ticket went confirmed, so I have canceled my plan of journey and filled the TDR for all the three tickets (1 confirm and 2 waiting).
            But till now I have not received my refund amount. Railway is declining my request by giving another reason. I have tried to reach them on mail/twitter but not getting satisfactory answer. Below are all the details:
            Ticket Details

Transaction ID : [protected] PNR No. : [protected] Train No. & Name : 12780 / GOA EXPRESS
            Date of Booking : 15-Feb-2016 Class : THIRD AC Quota : GENERAL
            Date of Journey : 19-Mar-2016 From : GWL To : PUNE
            Boarding At : GWL Date Of Boarding : 19-Mar-2016 Reservation Upto : PUNE
            Scheduled Departure : 19:45 Hrs

Passenger Details

Sl. No. Name Age Gender Status Coach Seat / Berth / WL No
            1 NITESH 30 Male RLWL 7
            2 ANTIM 27 Female RLWL 8
            3 SUBHASH 65 Male RLWL 9

Fare Details

Distance : 1283 KM
            Ticket Fare : Rs. 3925.00
            Service Charge : Rs. 45.80
            Total Fare : Rs. 3970.80 *

==================
            TDR request:

We wish to inform that your request for refund against PNR Number [protected] for reason "Party Partially Confirmed/Waitlisted And All Passengers Did Not Travel.", has been received and the Reference No for this is :[protected]

======================
            Refund status:
            REFUND STATUS

Ticket/Journey Details
            Registration No.[protected] PNR No. [protected]
            Journey Date 19/03/2016 Class 3A
            Train No. 12780 Train Name GOA EXPRESS
            Station From GWL Station To PUNE
            Boarding Point GWL Reservation Upto PUNE
            Ticket No. 0 Quota E
            Date of Booking 15/02/2016 Total ticket fare(Rs.) 3925
            Transaction Id [protected] Pass/Warrent No. 0

Passenger Details
            Name Gender Age Book Status Current Status Conc. Code Quota Refund Claim Reason
            NITESH M 30 W/L 7 B1, 14 RLGN AC FAILURE

TDR Details
            TDR Date 21/03/2016 00:37 TDR Filed at Stn

Registration and EDR Details
            Case Registration Date 25/03/2016 Case Registered at Office SOUTH WESTERN RAILWAY
            Dealer Id UBLDAVID Dealer Alloc. date 26/MAR/2016
            Top Sheet Generated YES Topsheet Gen. date 26/MAR/2016
            Assigned to Inspector Id Report Submission Date
            EDR Fed Date Refund Status REPUDIATED

Refund Details
            Refund Repudiation Date 01/04/2016 Refund Amount (Rs.) 0
            Repudiation Reason TTE/GUARD CERTIFICATE NOT OBTAINED/SENT
            Jan 17, 2017
            Updated by ngupta99
            Any update on this?
            Please provide me my user name password for mail id sathish.[protected]@gmail.com.

pranay2803
              Jan 16, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

Dear Sir/Madam, I had booked a ticket from ANVT to BGP journey date 08 JANUARY2017, but the train got late from more than 1 DAY.I had filed the TDR on the nect day at Mon, 09 Jan 2017 17:13:33 HRS.The status of TDR showing CR Repudiate.I was waiting for the train but the train got late so much so I have filled the TDR little late.Please help me on this asap. As per rule total amount of ticket should be refunded if the train gets late more than 3 hours. PNR: [protected].

Kindly check this issue and refund my amount.

Musthagil
                from Angamali, Kerala
                Jan 16, 2017

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670101

I booked two tatkal tickets from thalasherry to chennai on 1st and 2nd of january 2017 which was failed due to payment settled late and reservation failed And my money was debited from my account . The amount is rs 2600 for both tickets. Irctc site is showing that the amount has been refunded to bank the very next day. But the money has not been credited to my bank account . I have been waiting for this money since last two weeks. Transaction / refund ids of two tickets are [protected] [protected]. Please take this subject seriously or should i approach any other way

Nanthakumar Nanthu
                  from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
                  Jan 16, 2017

Address: 638057

Respected Sir/Madam,

I was booking a Railsway 2 ticket from using my debit card, sum reason canceled 2 tickets in 11/01/2017 PNR NO IS [protected], [protected] and amount is 1102.36, 2837.55 but till date not return amount
                  I am trying to Chennai irctc's helpline number but there is no response.
                  what should I do.
                  Please help me.

R.Nanthakumar
                  Erode

An Singh
                    Jan 16, 2017

Transaction id:[protected]
                    Pnr no [protected]
                    Train no./name:12296 / sangha mitra ex
                    Cancellation id:[protected]

And

Transaction id:[protected] pnr no [protected] train no./name:12836 / ypr hatia exp
                    Cancellation id:[protected]

I had cancelled my ticket at 13 jan but still i am waiting for my refundable money and i have urgent to book another but no money in account. So please refund my money as soon as possible.
                    Jan 09, 2017
                    Arunesh Tiwari's response
                    Please call
                    Sir my
                    Transaction ID: [protected]
                    I booked from lucknow to new delhi 2AC but did not recived my pnr number nor seat got booked...
                    Irctc ubi prepaid card pin number not received please deliver by email name arunesh Tiwari mo.[protected] customer id [protected] card number [protected]

T. Suguna Rao
                      Jan 16, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Dear sir(s),

We booked one train ticket bearing PNR No. [protected] on 14.01.2017, through internet banking and credit card as the netbanking was failed at the time of transaction. it shows two time the payment debited from the respective banks. which one is authorised by you what about second payment. can you refund the second amount. Kindly do the needful.

dhiraj_270788
                        Jan 16, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390006

I am not used to book tickets online that frequent. Also, not even aware of rules in detail for cancellation. I was travelling to kutchh 5 days back with my family, one out of four tickets were not confirmed. Many people suggested me that online tickets, if are not confirmed, are automatically cancelled and refunded. So, i did not take any step at that time. But, right now, as i see, there is no refund or ticket cancelled, and irctc executive told me that we are supposed to manually cancel ticket/file tdr within 72 hours of departure of train. Also, we can do it only if we get certificate from ticket checker that the ticket is cancelled (While tc did not tell me any such thing on train while checking ticket). I do not know, if i am travelling for 5 days, and if i do not have internet facility, how am i supposed to cancel the ticket. I lost my money, because of my partial knowledge and not properly communicated information by irctc or it's employee. Do not know, what to do now.
                        On 14.01.2017 around 9.40 I booked a e ticket from Khurda road jn to cstm in konark express DOJ 01.04.2017 for Rs. 695.

Transaction id: [protected]

Amount deducted from bank but ticket booking failed on irctc.

Please find screen shots from bank and irctc

Poor communication of information - Comment #2639581 - Image #0
                        Poor communication of information - Comment #2639581 - Image #1
                        I made transaction through payumoney of 4776.88 rs., transaction is failed but amount is debited from my uco bank.
                        Payumoney history says it failed but money got deducted. Please refund my money back.
                        Please refund it to bank.
                        Amount : 4776.88
                        Payment id: [protected], dtd:5/1/17
                        Time: 11:26:18
                        Merchant name www.irctc.com...

Vypeen
                          Jan 16, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682011

Sir, We were trying to book railway tickets as per details provided below. The amount was debited to my account but ticket was not generated:

Passenger Names:
                          1) Mr. Venkateswara She 2) Mrs. Radha Shenoy and 3) Miss. Vinoo Venkatesh
                          Date on which booking tried: 14th January 2017 around 15.24
                          Date of Journey: 3rd March 2017 from Ernakulam Jn.(ERS) To Tirupati (TPTY)
                          Train No &name: 12625 / Kerala Express
                          Amount Debited to my Account: Rs.2281.26 under transaction particulars: TO ECM/3636/Irctc PayTM/Irctc ( Though booking was tried on 14th January, the amount was debited dated 16th January as 14th and 15th January were Bank holidays)
                          Bank Details: Federal Bank Ltd, M.G.Road, Kochi-682011
                          Savings A/c.No. [protected]
                          A/c. Holder; Mrs. Radha Shenoy
                          Bank IFSC Code: FDRL 0001238
                          My Contact: [protected]@gmail.com Mob:[protected], Tel: [protected]
                          my irctc txn# no[protected] and my problem is that my bank card has been debited but no ticket is generate by irctc
                          so please provide me a ticket and my email id is [protected]@gmail.com

Dhool Singh Panwar
                            Jan 16, 2017

Address: 400097

My Name is Javed Istak Khan, & my bank account is with bank of maharashtra having Account no -[protected] and my IFSC code is MAHB0000982. I had booked the ticket on 26/12/2016 from Mumbai CSTt to lucknow junction of Pushpak Express train no 12534. I had try to punch my ticket 2times, But both the times my balance get deducted RS605+605= 1210. But the ticket is not get generated both the times, but my balance get deduct from my account. So todays date is 16/01/2017 till now i had not get my both the refund. My transaction ID is [protected] of first time and second transaction ID is [protected]. So i request you to please check it, and please provide me my refund as earlier as possible. i Hope your good office will do the needfull & oblidge.

manojt1970
                              Jan 16, 2017

Address: 412114

I mistakenly entered wrong email address while registration, so now it is not allowing me to login
                              Account : manojt1970
                              Name : manoj tekawde
                              Correct email address : [protected]@gmail.com
                              Incorrect email address : [protected]@gmail.com
                              Request you to please change the email address for the irctc account.

Please assist
                              Manoj tekawde
                              Jan 20, 2017
                              Updated by manojt1970
                              Do we have any update on this complaint?
                              please update the email address or simply delete the account
                              I will get a new one created
                              I am unable to create new account as it is not accepting my mobile number
                              I forget my IRCTC password and user ID.So, please delete my account.

Shreya Bhat
                                Jan 16, 2017

Traveling from CDG to BRC my luggage is stolen from seat no B2, 51.
                                As described by co passenger, a fair tall thin guy boarded the train in NDLS and got down at NZM station.
                                My luggage was under seat and I was sleeping on upper birth, on coming down around 9am I found my luggage missing.
                                Got information from co passengers regarding the man who had come up

PNR: [protected]
                                Ph. [protected]
                                Email: shreya.[protected]@gmail.com
                                Pnr number [protected] DGR to CSTM booked & cancelled on 8 Jan, 17 but refund not credited still now for 12321(Hwh-mumbai mail) on 10.01.17 schedule dep.Rs.950 booking charge .refund amount showed Rs.890

I forget my user I'd & password. Request you to please send me my user I'd and password

Syed khaja Qutubuddin baqtiyar
                                Syed.[protected]@yahoo.com
                                My user name is Aaa2474 and my mail varification is not completed due to my mail id is in record not correct [protected]@gmai.com then my mail id
                                Correct is [protected]@gmail.com

Subhashish Sarkar
                                  from Igatpuri, Maharashtra
                                  Jan 16, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400708

I had booked a ticket on 8th-Jan-2017 in 12101 / JNANESWARI DELX from
                                  Mumbai(LTT) till Bilaspur(BSP) as I-ticket. Its been more than 8days and
                                  the tracking id of the ticket is [protected]. I have not received the ticket yet.
                                  Delivery service: Overnite Express Ltd
                                  I tried to contact the IRCTC service but the no body is giving clear answer about the status. I need to get the ticket so that I can travel to the destination on the booked date.
                                  Please help.

JP Karthickeyan
                                    from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
                                    Jan 15, 2017

15/01/2017 .. tvc to ern.. Train number 06029.. pnr [protected]... My seat number is 2, I wished to sit on window side because I'm felt like uncomfortable., where on the seat no one is there.. at the time ttr came and said a bad word... This is the service provided by central government... Really it's disgusting, , I'm leaving him simple it's because of his role ..

ranbow
                                      Jan 15, 2017

Address: Ballia, Uttar Pradesh, 221712

Hi support team,
                                      I have booked a tatkal ticket from rsr
                                      To szm for Saryu Yamuna express (train no. 14649) on 13th oct,
                                      2016 and date of journey was 14th oct, 2016.
                                      For reason train delayed more than 3 hours and
                                      The passenger has not traveled, i filled the tdr
                                      For the same in irctc against my ticket and the
                                      Status is turned to cr registered, but the
                                      Amount is not refunded yet.
                                      Please let me know what i
                                      Can do further or else you can drop a mail to [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Ticket details:
                                      Do transaction :- 13th oct, 2016
                                      Pnr number :- [protected]
                                      Reason for tdr: train late more than three hours and passenger not travelled.
                                      Tdr filing date: 14-oct-2016
                                      Tdr status: cr registered
                                      Transaction id: [protected]

Warm regards,
                                      Rashid

Suman Goyal
                                        Jan 15, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110053

I had booked air tickets under transaction id [protected] pnr no. Yvkds from delhi to aizwal and aizwal to delhi for 07.01.2017 and 10.01.2017 respectively. As my returned flight from aizwal to kolkatta was for 10.01.2017 and kolkatta to delhi for 11.01.2017, the tickets from kolkatta to delhi dated 11.01.2017 were got cancelled on 01.01.2017. I requested to irctc for refunding the cancellation amount and full details of fair charged and cancellation charges charged by them. Various e-mails were sent but no response. I also contacted over telephone but they replied that they are neither having any details of fair nor to let me know the date by which amount of refund shall be credited to my account. Being an psu employee, i preferred to book air tickets through irctc but now i feel that i had committed mistake. The staff sitting at irctc are not good in behavior. I also advised by me employer i. E. Punjab national bank to submit the details of fair charged and amount of cancellation charges.

In view of the above and hardship felt by me i request your goodself to provide me the following information immediately so that i can get reimbursement from my employer:

1. Fair charged from aizwal to kolkatta under flight no. Ai-712 dated 10.01.2017 and pnr no. Yvkds
                                        2. Fair charged from kolkatta to delhi under flight no. Ai-763 dated 11.01.2017 and pnr number yvkds
                                        3. Cancellation charges charged by you for the ticket kolkatta to delhi dated 11.01.2017 under pnr no. Yvkds

While booking the air ticket your office has charged rs.36537.00 on account of delhi to aizwal and aizwal to delhi tickets.

Shyam lal goyal
                                        [protected]@rediffmail.com