Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2026
Complaints 10878

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 334

saurabh@30
Apr 2, 2016

Sir, i tried to book tatkal ticket on irctc for journey from nagpur to takari on 27th march 2016(Journey date) by maharashtra express, but reservation was failed and amount was debited from my bank account and still refund is not issued.
Maharashtra express 11040
Station from- nagpur(Ngp)
To- takari(Tkr)
Date of journey[protected]
Quota- tatkal
Transaction id-[protected].
I request to refund the amount as early as possible.
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sir, i tried to book tatkal ticket on irctc for journey from Thane to Khed on 24th march 2016(Journey date) by Mandovi express, but reservation was failed and amount was debited from my bank account and still refund is not issued.
Mandovi express 10103
Station from- Thane(TNA)
To- Khed(KHED)
Date of journey[protected]
Quota- tatkal
Transaction id[protected]
I request to refund the amount as early as possible.

waqar ahmed khan
    Apr 2, 2016

Address: Akola, Maharashtra, 444001

This is my details
    Transaction id: [protected] pnr no train no./name: 18030 / shm ltt express
    Date of journey: 02-apr-2016 date of boarding: 02-apr-2016 class: sleeper class (Sl)
    From: akola jn (Ak) to: lokmanyatilak t (Ltt) boarding: akola jn (Ak)
    Resv upto: lokmanyatilak t (Ltt) quota: tatkal (Ck) ticket type: e-ticket
    Ticket is not booked and money debited from account 862.9 rs dated[protected] but in the booked ticket history its showing money refunded but not credited in my maharashtra bank akola branch
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shivnarayansingh
      from Kodaikanal, Tamil Nadu
      Apr 2, 2016

1. Sai Balaji Food and Beverage Ltd. RO water vending machine vendor located at platform no.10 at Secunderabad railway Station is charging extra to what is written on price list.

2. On query he said complaint to whomever you want.

3. Please do needful.

visheshpatodia
        Apr 2, 2016

I Vishesh Patodia had booked an air ticket for my father Mr.Pawan Patodia through irctc website, transaction Id [protected] and after receiving the ticket I found that there is mistake in passenger name, the passenger name given in ticket is Vishesh Patodia instead of Pawan Patodia but I am vey sure that the passenger name mentioned by me at the time of booking is Pawan Patodia and under contact details I had entered my name. From past two days I have been trying to reach the toll free call center[protected] but either the number is busy or they keep us in waiting for very long and later asks us to call back also I had written an email to [protected]@irctc.co.in regarding this but we got a reply to call on the same toll free number as mentioned above. Therefore request you to please take up the issue on priority basis as the travel date is on April 04, 2016.
        Vishesh

Vivek1993
          Apr 1, 2016

Address: 500039

I 'am logging a complain against Train number 14318 (Dehradhun-Indore express), this train came late at Nizhamuddin station by 3 hrs at 4:05 PM due to which I missed my flight which was scheduled at 4:20 PM for departure on 1st April. I had to compensate 3.9K more for rescheduling my flight thereby losing 8K in total for my flight fares.

Please help me in this issue.

Manish_it
            Apr 1, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

I am manish kumar and have filed tdr with below details:

Cancellation id :[protected]
            Pnr number :[protected]
            To : ltt
            Date of journey : 26-feb-2016
            Tdr status :tdr repudiate
            Tdr filing date : 25-feb-2016 21:34:18 hrs

I have tried cancelling the ticket before 12 hour of train schedule but unable to do so as system was poped up "chart prepared", so i filed tdr.But now the status of my tdr is repudiate and the response is "no edr has been fed against the particular pnr as party has travelled"

Please check as you can clearly find the date of tdr file in the attached image.

Manish k

Vijay Chaudhari
              Apr 1, 2016

Address: 421201

I booked my monthly Mumbai season ticket on 23rd Mar 2016 through internet and this ticket was effective 26th March 2016. I made complete payment also but till now I have not received the ticket. Followed up through mails and calls to IRCTC but no response. Called their customer care still no response. Called their courier partner but didn't got solution yet. I am looking forward to the delivery of ticket on address given during booking.
              My booking details are as below
              STR no - 958ABI100A

devigurunadh
                Apr 1, 2016

Address: 600063

I have filed tdr succesfully for the following tickets. Now i tried to see the status of tdr, it is showing as cr repudiate. Please do the needful reagrding this.

Pnr number: [protected]
                Date of journey: 18-mar-2016
                To: chennai egmore(Ms)
                Class: sleeper

Transaction id: [protected]
                Tdr filing date:18-mar-2016 12:06:39 hrs
                Tdr status: cr repudiate
                Cancellation id: [protected]
                Tdr status: cr repudiate
                Reason for tdr registration failed: tatkal tickets refund not allowed
                For tatkal tickets, there is no cacellation. In emergency cases only we have postponed or cancelled our travelling. For that we have a wonderful option like tdr. Even that also not there, how passengers feel free to travel through irctc. Please consider this and process my tdr.

HIteshme
                  from Jaito, Punjab
                  Mar 31, 2016

Address: 147003

Train was 8 hours late on 4th march 2016 and i have filled tdr but i have received no refund.

Cancellation id [protected]
                  Pnr number [protected]
                  From anvt
                  To koaa
                  Date of journey 04-mar-2016
                  Tdr status cr registered
                  Tdr filing date 04-mar-2016 17:08:31 hrs

tushar.vk3
                    Mar 31, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

I have filed the TDR on for the PNR No [protected], as the train was partially cancelled and not reaching the boarding station.

Its been more than 2 weeks since I have raised the TDR and also CR registered but their is no refund or no any progress.

Following are the TDR Details:

TDR Filing Date: 13-Mar-2016 19:03:51 HRS
                    TDR Status CR Registered
                    Cancellation ID: [protected]
                    TDR Zone: CENTRAL RAILWAY (CR)
                    Registration No:[protected]
                    PNR No [protected]

imKalyan
                      Mar 31, 2016

Hi support team,

I had an online train ticket of 15657 / kanchanjanga exp on 18-mar-2016. I had filed a tdr on 17-mar-2016 at around 9.30 pm for passenger not traveled but i haven't received the refund amount yet and now the status on my booking ticket is showing as cr registered.

My ticket details is as follows:

Pnr no [protected]
                      Train no./name: 15657 / kanchanjanga exp
                      Date of journey: 18-mar-2016
                      To: new jalpaiguri (Njp)
                      Boarding: sealdah (Sdah)
                      Resv upto: new jalpaiguri (Njp)
                      Quota: general (Gn)
                      Ticket type: e-ticket

Please help me in getting back my refund amount.

iv93
                        Mar 29, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

I was trying to book a ticket on the dli-dbrg suvidha special. I gave my seat preference as sl i.E. Side lower.
                        The system asked me to enter my payment details which i did, after which the message was displayed that my seat preference could not be fulfilled. At the same time, the ticket money had already been deducted from my account.
                        This, when i had specified in my choices that i only wanted the ticket to be booked if my preferred seat was allotted.

If irctc cannot fulfill my seat choice preference, why is it deducting money from my account beforehand? If i am short of money in my account, i cant even avail the option of booking a ticket in some other train.

Why offer this facility only if the idea is to grab the money from the consumer first and then pretending to provide the service promised?

This process can cause trouble to consumer if the consumer isn't aware of it beforehand, and doesn't have large account balance at hand.

syamsundarpabbathi
                          Mar 29, 2016

Address: 600017

I tried to book the ticket in irctc website on 24/02/2016, but unfortunately it failed. The amount i.E., rs.507.90 got debited from my account with transaction reference[protected]Through indian bank net banking) dt.24/02/2016 at 18.34pm. I waited for many days but still not got refund from the bank.

Kindly resolve this issue and help me out.

Kanikagarvin
                            Mar 29, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

I am travelling from manmad to nizamudin on 29.3.2016. My train no. Is 12617 and pnr no. is [protected]. I have my tickets confirm of three passengers. Some people from railway court has come in between of gwalior and muranna station and asked me for ticket I have shown them my tickets then he ask me for id proof but I show him my RC of bike but he refused that it will not be valid. So he took 3330 rupees from me. I have slip of that challan

dev_devote
                              Mar 28, 2016

I tried to booked a ticket on 22/03/2016 at 23:45 hrs. From irctc website.
                              But they taken my money but no ticket issued for that money.
                              I have logged complain through mail to [protected]@irctc.Co.In.(My ticket id-#3118151 on 23/3/26,
                              #3126174 on 25/3/16,
                              #3144765 on 28/3/16)
                              But only autogenerated mail received.
                              I'm requesting to please do something so that i get my money back.

Pratap khandai
                                Mar 28, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700027

We 2 persons travelled on 13 mar 2016 by train no 12277(puri shatbdi) frm hwh to jjkr.aftr balasore stn they provided soup.wen i asked fr soup, they denied. The catering boy told dat soup is nt fr the tickets upto jjkr... i felt ashamed.. from bls stn to jjkr stn distance is of time 1 hr 45 min(approx).if soup is nt for tickets upto jjkr den y u ppl provide it at bls stn.it sud be provided aftr jjkr only...
                                My pnr no was [protected]

apabhsihek01
                                  Mar 28, 2016

Address: Gopalganj, Bihar, 841428

The train ticket was charged 3times the actual price it's ok. the amount of service we get after payuing 4000 for the ticket of just 1100 is not worth.
                                  The catering service provder do not provide the proper meal also i asked for the meal he said we will adjust in morning also he do not provide the complain no. in morining also he do not provide the proper meal as per the breakfast.
                                  i think there is big scam is going in catering service as well as in ticket price.
                                  the goverment should check.?
                                  hope some action would be taken .
                                  PNR No [protected] Train No./Name: 04407 / DBG DLI SUVIDHAb 26 march 2016

jobinv1989
                                    Mar 28, 2016

Address: Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, 396230

Transaction id: [protected] train no./name: 16312/bikaner express date of booking: 25-mar-2016
                                    Date of journey: 02-jul-2016 date of boarding: 02-jul-2016 date of arrival: 04-jul-2016
                                    From: aluva (Awy) to: vapi (Vapi) boarding at: aluva (Awy)
                                    Resv upto: vapi (Vapi) quota: general (Gn) class: sleeper class (Sl)
                                    Payment status: payment settled late bank name: hdfc bank reservation status: not booked
                                    Transaction amount:667.9 no. Of adults: 1 no. Of children: 0
                                    Ticket type:e-ticket
                                    But i have not recieved my refund amt so pls do the needfull

hmehrotra1991
                                      Mar 28, 2016

Address: Panchsheel Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 245304

I had done transaction on 23rd dec 2015 for reservation on 21 feb 2016 but came to know from internet and dial no. 139 that train is cancelled on 21 feb 2016.

Amount of rs . 1380 was not refunded. Irctc is not taking this issue on priority even after my multiple mails.

Mentioned below are the details.
                                      Pnr no. : [protected]
                                      Train no. :11078
                                      Ndls to bap
                                      Transaction date :[protected]
                                      Authorization code : 511446
                                      I am also facing the same issue. Looks like IRCTC is interested in robbing our money. Lets take action against IRCTC
                                      We are awaiting for your positive resolution... It has been too long. No one from ITCTC is taking it seriously but straight away refraining themselves, stating that money can't be refunded as you are late whereas customer care guys from ITCTC told that it takes one week time. Money will be refunded.

Please help.
                                      haven't received any response yet !

saubhix
                                        Mar 30, 2016

We, a party of six, were travelling in B5 and B1 coaches of 22811 Rajdhani Express from Bhuvaneswar (BBS) to Bankura Jn (BQA). Our berth nos, were B5-21, 22, 23, 24 and B1-22, 32. Our complaints are as follows:

1. We learnt from the Meals on Wheels menu that a welcome drink would be served as soon as the train leaves the originating station. That was not served in B5 coach.

2. We learnt from the Meals on Wheels menu that a cup of curd would be served with every meal to the passengers. That was not served with the non-veg meals in B5 coach. In B1 coach we had to ask for it. The passengers, who were shy of asking, were not served the item.

3. We learnt from the Meals on Wheels menu that a cup of ice-cream would be served with every meal to the passengers. That was served too late. Because of which most passengers were unable to enjoy the item since they were taking an afternoon nap. The catering staff were casual in their approach to serve the item. Is this the way the Railways want to make profit?

4. We complained through SMS to G.M. Quality Control No. +91 [protected] from train on 27.03.2016. No redress. Although the train was running one hour behind schedule.

5. We learnt from the Meals on Wheels menu that it was against the rules to tip the catering staff. We declined giving tips to a catering staff of B5 coach, because of which he mocked at us.

6. We request the authority to take necessary action.

Passenger name: S Bandyopadhyay
                                        Coach B5, berth 21
                                        Train: 22811 Rajdhani express
                                        DoJ: 27.3.2016
                                        PNR: [protected]