Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10847

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 349

vijay kumar Khatak
from Naliya, Gujarat
Dec 26, 2015

Address: Jind, Haryana, 126102

Just now i was booking an online ticket of train number 14625 .journey dated 27/12/2015 from jind jn to mansa in sleeper class .passenger name is Anita kumari, age -47. I completed the procedure and made payment too, the amount have been deducted but i did not recieve the pnr number. Please send me the pnr status or refund the amount . My user name of irctc is VIJAY KUMAR KHATAK .
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

dhansukh c parmar
    from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
    Dec 26, 2015

Non-booking of air ticket reg.

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

Sir/Madam, I had booked air ticket from Chennai to Mumbai for journey on 09/01/2016 the ID No. is [protected] but so far I have neither received air ticket nor refund. Please do the needful. DHANSUKH C PARMAR AGE 53, TIRUNELVELI, TAMIL NADU...
    porigin88
    Dec 25, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I was booking tickets for my relatives. There are 6 members in one ticket. And I asked for upper, middle and lower berth. There are 4 female and a kid. And irctc has given my all side upper births and for kid they have booked a birth in another coach. This is very ridiculous service and if appropriate action is not taken to correct this I will escalate this matter to higher level even to the railway ministry.
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rahulbkr
      Dec 25, 2015

Address: Banda, Uttar Pradesh, 210001

Sir, I booked e-ticket from BANDA TO JHANSI train no:12447 UP SAMPARK KRANTI(PNR NUMBER:[protected]) AND TATKAL e-ticket JHANSI TO BANGALORE train no:22692 BANGALORE RAJDHANI(PNR NUMBER:[protected]) …since it was e-tcket they were to separate tickets…the first train was late and it made me raech jhansi station at 2.30 sheduled arrival was 11:10.I missed my rajdhani whose sheduled arrival was 1:20 and they are saying that your ticket was not connecting so you wont get refund…when I told them that my ticket is e-ticket And there is no connecting option then they said we cant help…why have they kept online facility if they cant provide things..they have not mentioned anywhere in their site that Tatkal e-tickets wont be paid refund if there first train comes late…

samanta123
        from Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
        Dec 25, 2015

Address: 631006

Sir I have book one rail ticket through IRCTC website from Renigunta (RU) To kharagpur (KGP) in Tirupati santragachi Express on 16 Nov 15 PNR [protected] But that day due to bad weather my train was cancelled but I can't receive my refund money till now on my linked bank account. For this sir, I kindly request u investigate my details and resolve or refund my money ... Regard A samanta Mob. [protected] PNR - [protected] TXN ID - [protected]

Ooha Vanapalli
          Dec 25, 2015

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522503

We have booked tatkal tickets for Pinakini ChairCar to travel from Vijayawada to Chennai. The details are as follows : PNR: [protected] Train: 12711 Date of Booking:[protected] Date of Journey:[protected] Boarding station: Vijayawada Destination: Chennai Fare: Rs.2280+ Service Tax The Train got cancelled/partially cancelled between Gudur and Chennai due to heavy rains in Chennai. We filed TDR on the same day but didn't get the refund. I have e-mailed (attached the screenshots of e-mails) & also contacted over phone, the concerned authorities. The customer care executives told that since I filed TDR, I am eligible for the refund for an amount after deducting the applicable cancellation charges. But since the train got cancelled, I am eligible for a refund of the total amount of Rs.2280. But still i didn't get any amount of refund. It's been already about 45 days.Please do the needful and oblige at the earliest Thanking you, OOHA

DD Bhingarde
            from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
            Dec 25, 2015

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416012

Dear Sir/ Madam, I here by request you again to make refund of ticket amount Rs.565 from Kolhapur to Pune dt.13.05.2015. Details given below, 1) PNR No- [protected] 2) TDR Filling Date - 14.05.2015 3)Cancellation ID - [protected] 4) Reason for TDS - Train Ca celled Also i attached here with train cancelled copy of letter from Deputy Superintend of Shri Chatrapati Shau Maharaj Terminal Kolhapur (Central Railway) for your record and necessary processor should be followed for refund. Do The needful urgently Thanking You D D Bhingarde I cooperate to you for last 7 months.Now i am taking legal action against irctc & Railway department in court. Waiting for urgent reply & refund. Note-Please refund .

Dec 25, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110010

Booked four tickets on 23 nov, pnr number [protected] and return pnr no [protected]. On 23 nov four berths alloted in both onward and return journey. On date Pnr status shows four berth alloted, but when ticket print out was taken on23 dec, no seat/berth has been alloted for my child - Shreyas age 10 years whereas i have paid for his ticket. Kindly clarify

Ankkush Baali
                Dec 24, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

Sir/mam i have forgot my password of my irctc id thats is mh02dv6500 want to retrieve it but there is no email or reply on my fone plz help me i[censored] can my registered mobine number is [protected]

Divyam Mishra
                  Dec 24, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I Booked My Ticket in TN Express 12622 For 1 January 2016 Online through IRCTC Site with PNR Number [protected] and Transaction Id [protected]. I Cancelled It But I Havn't Recieved Refund. Register My Complaint. I want my Refund.

Prabhjot Aulakh
                    Dec 24, 2015

I am travelling from Chandigarh to Amritsar on 12411 train number and its already late by 3hours and its still not running. What is the alternate you guys suggest to passengers traveling, how will you compensate for peoples time and effort here This is very sad and annoying situation .need to correct it right away

Arunima Dey
                      Dec 24, 2015

Travel date : 23/12/2015 PNR: [protected] Train : 02510 1)No staff present. 2)Dirty compartment with unclean toilets.Garbage was thrown as the doorstep of the toilet. 3)No blankets provided. 4)No pantry available for food or water. 5)Even after ordering food from e-catering and other services thrice a day, the food did not arrive even a single time
                      There are lots of cockroaches in the berths, which have now reached my house due to lack of cleanliness in compartments

sanps_nrpl
                        Dec 24, 2015

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388001

Hi Sir My user name is sanps_nrpl & I want to reset my password through forgot password link. But new password may be sent to my old email id which is already discontinued/blocked/inaccessible so here I am requesting you to sent new password link to my below new email id and if possible please update it in my profile so next time this situation does not arise. New email id : sanjayps.[protected]@gmail.com Thank you Regard Sanjay Suthar [protected]

Akanksha Ahuja
                          Dec 23, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Coach C4 of train no 12031 is in very worn out condition. Seats are in Shaky condition and some table counters are broken. This is definitely not a Shatabdi level. The washrooms are stinking and are in bad condition.

charum
                            Dec 23, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110010

I had booked my tickets in train number 12205, Nanda devi express on 29.09.15, for journey date 23.12.15 .The number of seats booked were six. Out of these 6 seats, i have been trying to cancel three as some commitment has come due to which rest of the 3 passengers not able to undertake the journey. When im trying to do part cancellation the website shows error and a dialogue appears saying that there is integrity failure. I have been a regular customer of irctc, but im feeling helpless as to the website not responding to my request. So, kindly look into the matter and cancel my part ticket and accordingly the amount refunded to my account.

RamchandP0
                              Dec 23, 2015

POS txn UTIS2I10-INDRCTCLTD Rs 2835.80 debited from my debit card on 23.12.[protected]@01.01 p.m. Account. Number [protected] IFSC Code SYNB0006139 but payment. not. successful Pl rectify

AMIT MANGHNANI
                                from Anand, Gujarat
                                Dec 23, 2015

Address: Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh, 306401

Dear Sir, There is One High Priority Bug found during the booking of any ticket from IRCTC website. Error: Child Berth option is mandatory for selected journey class I am going to book the ticket for Male having age 31 & it's asking for above option. The tickets still available but can't book. How can the developers deploy changes directly to production environment without testing thoroughly in Dev & Tes environment. Strict action needs to be taken.
                                facing the issue of "Berth option is mandatory" since morning even after providing the same.
                                arey ye sab madarchod hai behan k laude... inn jhatu k chillar ki yahi aukat hai dalle hai ye apni ma bech k paise kamate hai

arunkc177
                                  from Mangalore, Karnataka
                                  Dec 23, 2015

Address: 560021
                                  Website: www.irctc.co.in/eticketing/loginHome.jsf

Worst service ever seen in my life is IRCTC, i am unable to book my tatkal ticket and reason show is non sense i could not find the meaning anywhere it is asking for "childbirth option mandatory for selected class" where i had no child passenger and this did not allow me to payment.

Santosh Mohapatra
                                    Dec 23, 2015

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 756100

While booking I got an error, " child Berth option is mandatory for selected journey class". This seems a fraud from IRCTC.
                                    arey ye sab madarchod hai behan k laude... inn jhatu k chillar ki yahi aukat hai dalle hai ye apni ma bech k paise kamate hai

Deepaselva
                                      Dec 23, 2015

Address: 641006
                                      Website: www.irctc.co.in/eticketing/loginHome.jsf

Hi, I have booked the ticket from ERS to CBE, i noticed the base fare for general is 160/- but the base fare of tatkal ticket is 265/-. It made me to pay almost more than a double charge. Need a clarification on the same. Find the PNR number for your reference. PNR Number:[protected]