Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10843

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 426

dr vishu
Jan 3, 2015

sir, this is to inform you that I had filed TDR for e-ticket PNR no. [protected] with ticket charge Rs 3720. Reason for TDR was Train late for more than three hours and passengers not travelled. But i got refund of Rs 1860 instead of Rs 3720 after EDR approval. So kindly look into the matter and get me refund of money. transaction ID- [protected]. Thanks. Dr. Vishwanath kumar.
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Donajv
    from Perumbavoor, Kerala
    Jan 2, 2015

Address: Idukki, Kerala

I have make payment through net banking.. payment was made, but ticket booking failed.. how can i get refund of that payment amount? My Transaction Id :- [protected]..Train No./Name: 16316 / BANGALORE EXP. Date of Journey: 03-Jan-2015... From: ALUVA (AWY)... To: KRISHNARAJAPURM (KJM)...Payment is through Axis Bank...
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    i have make a payment through debit card of SBI... payment was made but my ticket booking is failed...how can i get refund of that amount????? transaction id [protected] ..train no / name-- 12230 / lucknow mail Date of jorney 18 feb 2015 from new-delhi to lucknow
    pls tell me how can i get that amount back
    i have make a payment through debit card of SBI... payment was made but my ticket booking is failed...how can i get refund of that amount????? transaction id [protected] ..train no / name-- 12230 / lucknow mail Date of jorney 18 feb 2015 from new-delhi to lucknow

debojyoti Saha
      from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
      Jan 2, 2015

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

Sir/Madam, It is to complaint against pantry car service of 12314 DN Rajdhani Express(Coach No. C-2), PNR No. [protected] on dated 30 the December, 2014, which scheduled was 16:00 pm from NDLS to SDAH but it was rescheduled on 31st December, 2014 at 00:30 am.After starting the train there was no welcome drink served. In the mid-night pantry service man asked for dinner at 01:30 am.and almost 90% passengers are denied to accept dinner. According the railway rule when train will start the welcome drink will serve first.Morning Tea was served at 08:30am and breakfast was served at 11:00 am. After that pantry boy served lunch after shouting at 02:30 pm when my children were crying due to hungry, but meal was not available as per my requirement i.e. 3 non-veg(Chicken) & 1 veg.(paneer) was not present in the meal. Only coloured rice and dal & pickle sachet was served, which was not at per catering service in the RAJDHANI EXPRESS. When I shought before pantry car manager, he told as per railway authority direction they served their best. I asked is it true? He told 'YES". If it is true so, who is the responsible for train late? Another thing is " why are passengers paying high rate for catering service in the Rajdhani express.If it is not maintained as per the Railway rule please take initiative about these matter and take necessary action against pantry car service, who cheat the passengers everyday. If it is take a necessary action about this matter which will help to make success our PM's dream "SWATCHHA BHARAT" With regards:- SHRI M.K, SAHA Deptt.-DAE(AEES)
      PNR No. [protected]
      I am Sudipta Sekhar Das, Train No. 20504. Coach No. B11, Seat No. 17.
      Date of travel : 24th Mar'22
      This is a complaint against the Pantry services Delhi-DIbrugarh Rajdhani Express, as I am presently travelling from Kokrajhar to Guwahati and Pantry is supposed to provide the snacks & tea, which has not been provided yet.
      They haven't asked for the water as well.
      I have requested two times for the water, but has been provided after two times request.

Is this the level of service of Rajdhani Express?
      Shame on this. I need an immediate action on this.

jayaprakash m
        Jan 2, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I booked ticket through takkal from chennai central to coimbatore 25/12/2014 at10;08AM.While booking nearly 310 tickets were available .But after bank option and pay order money Rs.427.49 deducted from my SBI account on pos2002 at IRCTC txn#[protected]. But result is no ticket available /.Money is not refund in my account

vicky_dceian
          Jan 2, 2015

Respected Sir/Ma'am, I have booked two tickets from NDLS to GWL for 27th Dec 2014 with PNR no :[protected]. Since this train was cancelled itself, I was expecting to have the full refund in my account, but I have not received anything yet. When I talked to customer care, they told me that it was possible if I would have manually cancelled it only in 72 hour. This is something ridiculous where Train cancelled itself, which means I have not used your services for which you have charged me around 2100/-. It just gets me more pain. So please help me in cancelling these tickets and refund me accordingly. I would be highly obliged to you. Please let me know if you need any further details. Thanks & Regards, Vishal Bhardwaj Ph: [protected] PNR: [protected]
          Jan 03, 2015
          Updated by vicky_dceian
          a
          Jan 05, 2015
          Updated by vicky_dceian
          This Complaint has been resolved Thanks to indian railway and [protected]@irctc.co.in to refund the amount. I just mailed to the mentioned email id and they helped me.

BEWARE: Few fraudulent people called me from the number: +91- [protected] on the name of IRCTC.They tried to take debit card details and made an attempt to do online transfer or shopping.

Soundarajan Purushothaman
            Jan 2, 2015

sir, my userid;SOUNDAR14 and i got mail from your side reset the password you send password that Srj510, but only three times loged after that its responding please send another password imediately to my emailid;[protected]@gmail.com, please do the favour thanks.

vivek.bhagat994
              Jan 2, 2015

Address: Begusarai, Bihar

Sir, I Vivek booked a ticket through irctc on date 13th august 2014 in train no. 12423 DBRT Rajdhani in tatkal quota for dated 15 august 2014. But due to train late more than 4 hrs I cancelled my travel and filled TDR on irctc after getting all the confirmations from irctc customer care. At present neither TDR details are being reflected on my portal nor I got my refund till date. So please look into the matter and resolve this issue as soon as possible. My PNR is [protected]. Thank you.

Satyanaraink
                Dec 31, 2014

Hi Sir

We have filed TDR on date 15th November 2014
                My TDR Status : CR Registered

We are awaiting for the amount to get refund to my account,
                I request you Sir to make sure the amount get refund as soon as possible.

Thanks... Here are the details:
                PNR Number : [protected]
                Transaction ID : [protected]
                Cancellation ID: [protected]
                Registration No: BEC191114W14549

PNR Number : [protected]
                Transaction ID : [protected]
                Cancellation ID: [protected]
                Registration No: BEC191114W14550

Satya

Saumya2502
                  Dec 31, 2014

TDR Transaction ID: [protected] Reason: Train Late More than 3 hours and Passenger didn't travel TDR Status: CR-Repudiate I filled the TDR for the below train as it was late by more than 24 hours. But the money was not refunded. Kindly check the detail and make necessary actions. Attaching the filled TDR along with the E-ticket. Train Detail: PNR No:[protected] Train No. & Name: 13132/ANVT KOAA EXP Quota: GENERAL (GN) Transaction ID: [protected] Class: THIRD AC (3A) From:PATNA JN(PNBE) Date Of Journey:21-Dec-2014 To:KOLKATA(KOAA) Boarding At:PATNA JN(PNBE) Date Of Boarding:21-Dec-2014 Scheduled Departure:21-Dec-2014 17:30

ramkumarns
                    Dec 31, 2014

Dear sir, I am cancelled three E-tickets on[protected]. But amount refunded for one ticket only. Another two tickets amount not credit in my account. Cancelled tickets ID no-[protected], another ID no-[protected]. Please take action and refund my amount immediately. Thank You
                    Please solve this complaint immediately, thank you

refund amount not credited in bank account - Comment #2098400 - Image #0

praveensahuajm
                      Dec 31, 2014

I tried to book train tat al tickets on Dec 31 2014 from Gurgaon to Ajmer for 1 Jan'15 Train name: 12015/AJMER SHTBDI. SBI debit card enabled money Rs 947.47 has been deducted from my account but tickets has not been booked. I again tried 5 times to book for the same train and day, the same thing happened so (5x947.47= 4737.35) has been deducted from HDFC account. 5 transactions Failed. So i would like to request to refund my money into my sbi bank a/c asap. Regards Praveen

ashishp1986
                        from Guwahati, Assam
                        Dec 30, 2014

I had booked a ticket from KQR TO HWH under transaction id [protected]. As the train was late by almost 6.25 hours, so we decided to cancel our travel plan. I cancelled the ticket but have not received the refund back.The TDR status shows - TDR has been rejected due to - Reason for TDR Registration Failed: Invalid TDR Timestmap : DELAY . I have written several mails to TDR in the last one month but have not received any feedback. I have attached the proof of actual delay on that day in the email. On calling the customer care they just ask us to write a mail. I hope through this our problem would be heard and action would be taken care off. Thanks Ashish [protected]

Thisis regarding TDR reference number [protected].PNR number is [protected]
                        this TDR has been rejected and reason given for this isdelay.
                        But sir, as per the rule train was delayed by more than 3hours and I had filled TDR before train actual departure. Irctc website hasallowed me to file the TDR.

Train Actual Timing is 13:40
                        Train was Delayed by 5 hrs
                        TDR filled at 18:00 (before train departure)

After rejection of my TDR I sent mail to [protected]@irctc.co.inand still I have not received any reply.
                        Also I talk to railway department Mumbai at[protected]. They have told me that they have not received this case from irctc.

Request you to please do the needful.

Brijesh Gupta
                        This is regarding TDR reference number [protected].PNR number is [protected]
                        TDR has been rejected and reason given for this isdelay.
                        But, as per the rule train was delayed by more than 5hours and I had filled TDR before train actual departure. Irctc website hasallowed me to file the TDR.

Train Actual Timing is 13:40
                        Train was Delayed by 5 hrs
                        TDR filled at 18:00 (before train departure)

After rejection of my TDR I sent mail to [protected]@irctc.co.inand still I have not received any reply.
                        I talk to railway department Mumbai at[protected]. They have told me that they have not received this casefrom irctc.

hemant kumar baghel
                          Dec 29, 2014

Address: Sirsa, Haryana

sir I am staying in sirsa, haryana . here the reservation timing from reservation counter is from 0800hrs to 1200 hrs and again from 1800hrs to 2000hrs. because of this we are facing so much inconvenience. Please do something in this regard.

M SRIKARTHIKEYAN
                            Dec 29, 2014

I have recently created an account with irctc and I haven't received any mail to proceed further. I have received my mobile verification code long back but no mail till now. Since my mobile number and mail id is updated in this account i couldn't create any new one. User name : SRI5068 e-Mail id : [protected]@gmail.com

renu bala singh
                              Dec 29, 2014

This side renu . i would like to pay your attention towards my complaint . on 28 Dec i went to new delhi railway station to drop my friend at platform and i was totally un-aware about this thing that if we wanted to go at platform for that we need to buy a ticket . there i got one T.C " MR JOGINDER SINGH " AND HIS REGISTRACTION NUMBER IS 13068, He caught me there and ask for ticket to come at platform, when i told him that i was not aware with this things, then he started MIS-BEHAVING with me . You can check the CCTV Footage he was completely mis-behaving and kept asking for money . when i told him that instead of checking other peoples ticket even who are avialable on platform then he threated me and said that i will call lady police and all . this is such a that for just of bludy 5/- inr ticket ladies police will arrest me . anyways i paid 250/- as a charge cause yes there was mistake from my side although i was not aware about that platform ticket things . but still this is really not the way to mis-behave . I WANT ACTION ON THIS, REVERT ME ON MY I.D [protected]@IDIL.COM I AM WORKING WITH INDIA TODAY GROUP

rahulsriv07
                                Dec 28, 2014

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Concern, I have booked 3 ticket from ORAI to YPR, PNR- [protected], Transaction Id - [protected].. I also file the TDR of Rs. 5195. but there is no Reimbursement. I requested to you kindly help me into this transaction and give me the solution asap. I also attached the file. please find the attachment contact to me on [protected]@yahoo.com Thanks & Regards Rahul Shrivastava

I am not getting any response till now, please help me out into this matter.

kshiti ranjan das
                                  from Idukki, Kerala
                                  Dec 28, 2014

PNR number:[protected]; date of journey;27 December, 2014 train no. 22692 train name ; Bangalore Rajdhani express from station SC TO SBC. Complaints. 1. Delay. The train was running 2 and a half hours late. 2. Food served in the train was stale and tasteless. 3. Next day morning tea was served after lot of complaints 4. Bed sheet was used one and not inside paper cover. 5. No hand towel was given. If no action is initiated it will be scaled up to the PMO.

subhasishui
                                    Dec 27, 2014

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal

WE HAD CONFIRMED TICKET PNR NO.[protected] AND [protected], BUT TRAIN WAS SCHEDULE IN DIFFERENT ROOT AND THEN CANCELED. WE COTACT OUR LOCAL IRCTC TICKET BOOKER AND STILL SHOWING PROCESSINGFOLLOWING ARE THE DITAILS. DATE OF JOURNEY:27.10.2014 TRAIN NO.16323/SHLIMAR EXP. FROM:VISHAKAPATNAM TO KHARAGPUR. MY CONTACT NO.[protected]
                                    Dec 27, 2014
                                    Updated by subhasishui
                                    Journey date is 27.10.2013

chood123
                                      Dec 27, 2014

I had booked train ticket from Thane - Udupi for 22-Oct-14 which was on waitlist at the time of chart preparation. On the day of travel once the chart was prepared status of our ticket was changed to RAC . Since we wanted to travel only if we were having confirm booking, i decided to cancel this booking and hence filed TDR before departure of train and approximately 45 mins after chart preparation. On 25-Nov-14 i received a email stating that TDR has been rejected. Since then i have written several emails to Railways enquiry and also i have spoken to many executives over phone without any result. Request you to kindly reopen my case and process refund.

mraza
                                        Dec 26, 2014

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Transaction ID: [protected] PNR No: [protected] Train No./Name: 12488 / SEEMANCHAL EXP Date of Journey: 22-Dec-2014 Date Of Boarding: 22-Dec-2014 Class: THIRD AC (3A) From: ANAND VIHAR TRM (ANVT) To: RADHIKAPUR (RDP) Boarding: ANAND VIHAR TRM (ANVT) Resv Upto: RADHIKAPUR (RDP) Quota: GENERAL (GN) Ticket Type: E-Ticket Passenger Details SL No. Name Age Sex Berth Preference Food Choice Concession Status 1 M SOHIL 21 Male NO CHOICE TDR Entered 2 K NISHA 55 Female NO CHOICE TDR Entered 3 SAZIA 24 Female NO CHOICE TDR Entered Payment Details Payment Option: State Bank of India Ticket Charge: 4605.0 Service Charge: 22.47 Total: 4627.47 dear sir mera yeh bokking ticket tha jo yeh tarin cansal ho gaya karan 18 hr ghanta late tha maine iska tdr file next day kiya tha kirpa kar ke is ka refund hamre bank acount me deposit kara de iska feed back hamre mail per send kar dijyega mera mail hai ([protected]@gmail.com) thanks