Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10843

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 443

mannyrockz
Oct 7, 2014

I tried to book tickets on 01/10/2014 for 12603/Hyderabad Exp, 18/10/2014. After the transaction money from my account has been debited but no ticket booked aganist given names. Booking Details: Transaction ID: [protected] PNR No: -Blank- Train No/Name: 12603 / Hyderabad Exp Date of Journey: 18-Oct-2014 Date of Boarding: 18-Oct-2014 Class: Sleeper Class (SL) From: Chennai Central (MAS) To: Secunderabad Jn (SC) Boarding: Chennai Central (MAS) Resv Upto: Secunderabad Jn (SC) Quota: General (GN) Ticket Type: E-Ticket Passenger Details: 1 XXXXXXX - Status - NOT BOOKED 2 XXXXXXX - Status - NOT BOOKED 3 XXXXXXX - Status - NOT BOOKED I am giving these details because photo proo[censored]ploading error.Kindly look into this matter. Resolve the issue, so, I can get the refund amount. Thanks Mani. Mobile: [protected].
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

parchana
    Oct 7, 2014

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

Hi, I have booked my tickets in train number 02265 (Sealdah-old delhi premium special) on 4th Oct 2014 by paying premium amount of Rs. 8730. Train was supposed to leave Allahabad junction at 4:40am on 5th October. I called 139 around 3:50am and they informed me that train is running late by 1 hour 45 minutes and will reach Allahabad at 6:25am. I called 139 number again at 6:00 to find out the status and they confirmed that train was running late will reach allahabad at 6:25am (talked to Customer care executive named Ayush) and when I reached station at 6:15 am at Allahabad they informed me that train left at 4:40am only. I have missed my train due to wrong information provided to me. Please refund my amount and let me know why 139 is giving wrong information. Pnr number is [protected], in train 02265. Also I have spoken to following ( Ratna/Sanjay Khan at 139) - any they all agreed they gace me wrong information as their system showed the same. Thanks, Archana
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vskgupta
      Oct 7, 2014

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

Hi, We have booked a railtourism ticket as follows : Transaction ID :[protected], Tour Confirmation Number:[protected], PNR :[protected] i) We can cancelled the tickets before 5 days of journey but still Amount is not refunded and the IRCTC says its not cancelled. ii) We have emailed the cancellation confirmation received from IRCTC also Please do the needful Regards Suresh - [protected] ; [protected]@yahoo.com

neerajshrimali
        Oct 6, 2014

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Hello Sir/Mam, I tried to book one ticket, 3-oct, In error case, Money got debited from my CITI bank account, but Ticket not booked. There is no entry in Transactions list in account portal. like Failed Transaction/Booking History list. Below is the details: Date Of Booking: 3-Oct-2014. Ticket Details: Ticket for Delhi To Jodhpur (Rajasthan), on 21-Oct. in Mandore Express, 12461/12462. CITI Bank Account: Ticket Booking summary: In Bank Transaction Summary: Ref:[protected] Ref No: 02OCT1505. One more transaction Done on same day . which was successful. Ref: [protected] Ref NO: 03OCT1440. Not sure which is being not completed correct. Both are displaying in bank transaction summary. Kindly look into this matter. & resolve the case. So that i can get the refund amount. Thanks Neeraj Shrimali. Mobile: [protected].

vgarg289
          Oct 6, 2014

To, Concerned authority On 6th oct 2014 at 10:00 am I booked ticket from irctc website and an error occur after I give my debit card details and no confirm sms & e-mail is come for this ticket immediately (transaction id :[protected] & pnr number is [protected]).So, I booked another e-ticket(transaction id:[protected] & pnr number: [protected]) and then ticket which I try to book before it is confirm .So, I cancel it ticket but I don't get any refund so please help to get my refund

sasukerail
            Oct 6, 2014

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Reason For TDR: Passenger Not Travelled. TDR Filing Date: 24-Jul-2014 22:19:23 HRS TDR Status: CR Registered Cancellation ID: [protected] TDR Zone: CENTRAL RAILWAY (CR) Registration No: DCR300714W06246 MORE THAN two and a half months are over and still they haven't refunded any money even after all viable steps are followed by me & within given time and condition. So please refund the amount other details of ticket are TDR Transactions Details Transaction ID: [protected] Train No./ Name: 11072/KAMAYANI EXPRES PNR Number: [protected] Date of Journey: 24-Jul-2014 Date Of Boarding: 24-Jul-2014 Date of Booking: 23-Jul-2014 From: SATNA (STA) To: HABIBGANJ (HBJ) Boarding At: SATNA (STA) Quota: GENERAL (GN) Class: SLEEPER CLASS (SL) 1 Ticket Amount: 300.0 Ticket Type: E-Ticket Passengers Details Name Age Gender Status Coach ID Berth No/ WL No VIJAY BHAGAT 56 Male RLWL 48
            ALMOST 6 MONTHS OVER AND ALREADY HAVE FILED COMPLAINTS 3 TIMES.NOW PLZ REFUND THE VIALIABLE AMOUNT DETAILS ARE GIVEN BELOW. TDR Transactions Details

Transaction ID: [protected] Train No.: 11072/KAMAYANI EXPRES PNR Number: [protected]

Date of Journey: 24-Jul-2014 Date Of Boarding: 24-Jul-2014 Date of Booking: 23-Jul-2014

From: SATNA (STA) To: HABIBGANJ (HBJ) Boarding At: SATNA (STA)

Resv Upto: HABIBGANJ (HBJ) Quota: GENERAL (GN) Class: SLEEPER CLASS (SL)

Ticket Amount: 300.0 Ticket Type: E-Ticket

Passengers Details
            Name Age Gender Status Coach ID Berth No/ WL No
            VIJAY BHAGAT 56 Male RLWL 48
            TDR Details

Reason For TDR: Passenger Not Travelled.
            TDR Filing Date: 24-Jul-2014 22:19:23 HRS TDR Status: CR Registered Cancellation ID: [protected]
            TDR Zone: CENTRAL RAILWAY (CR) Registration No: DCR300714W06246

Subhasree Jana
              Oct 6, 2014

Frequently I travel through train. I remembered last year when I was travelling from New Delhi to Bangalore I took Rajdhani. The dinner they provided us that was rotten. When I complaint for that they replied " Madam sab koi kha raha hai aapko hi achha nahi laga bas". I don't understand why people of India feel insecure to raise their voice!! This time while I was travelling from Kolkata to Chennai IRCTC people were taking higher rate than MRP. When I asked MRP is 15 but why you are taking 20?? Then he replied it is IRCTC rate. Is it so??

mmlragtah
                Oct 6, 2014

In kalka Shatabdi Express train 1201, on 04.10.2014: 1. Water bottle of 500ml served instead of 1000 ml. 2. Why the Menu card does not specify the size? 3. Isn't it done purposely to help the contractor? 3. Tea was no served with the Break fast, even on demand, though the tea is mentioned in the menu. Coach No. C11 PNR[protected]
                Train No. 12562, Swatantra Senani Express. Date of journey 10.03.2015 from NDLS to Varanasi. PNR [protected]. Berth A1/21. Mobile [protected], email: dycmm.mnp.[protected]@gmail.com.

Standard Dinner (Casserole) was Charged Rs.120/- and Veg Breakfast was charged Rs.50/-. When bill was asked instead of composite bill for dinner and break fast separetly, two bills showing break up rates of individual items were given. I am a working in Railways and frequent traveller. For the same break fast i pay Rs.30/- and Rs.83/- for same dinner. This is a case of overcharging. Further no display rates of item was available and on query i was told that same is under repair.
                Vendor not giving change & by force giving biscuits in place of change

Rajsekhar38
                  Oct 6, 2014

Got a Ticket Confirmation SMS saying chart reprepared after train scheduled Departure.

Hi, I Booked a ticket with PNR number : [protected] with waitlist status for[protected]. on 5th october afternoon i received an SMS on status from IRCTC saying " Chart prepared with Wait list status", then we thought ticket would get cancelled automatically as it is an e-ticket and we went with other options. But again after schedule departure time we received a message from IRCTC saying " due to some tech problems chart was re prepared...
                  Kalyanasundaram. R
                  from Kuzhithurai, Tamil Nadu
                  Oct 5, 2014

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

I booked a tatkal ticket for my son on27.9.2014 (PNR[protected]) from Kengeri to Madurai for his urgent visit. After booking ie after payment the current got cut and we dont know the ticket confirmation. The same was intimated to my son and he booked another tatkal. On both time, there is no intimation through SMS, but the payment detail received in cell phone. It is the responsibility of irctc to intimate immediately through SMS to the concerned traveller failing which they have to see alternative. In our case we booked Two tatkal tickets for same K. Ramasamy 27 years on 27.9.2014 (PNR [protected] [Kengeri to Madurai] & PNR [protected] [Kengeri to Tiruparankunram] due to poor performace of IRCTC by not receiviing SMS immediately. the PNR[protected] was used and the [protected] was not used. hence the PNR [protected] amount may please be refunded to Kalyanasundaram. R

VKBADGAIYAN
                    Oct 5, 2014
                    Feb 23, 2023
                    This thread was updated on Feb 23, 2023

retiring room booking confirmation email or message

Address: Umaria, Madhya Pradesh

I have booked retiring room at ROURKELA-ROU, on[protected], TID -[protected], DOJ[protected], but I could not received confirmation message on mobile or email due to Internet problem. Kindly pl arrange to send and arrange to refund money RS. 197.47 for failed transaction ref no IG00AOZJG7, previous to above TID.THANKS....
                    7 other people found this review helpful
                    7 found this helpful
                    15 Comments
                    ugra
                    Oct 5, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I am currently traveling by train no 13413 BSB TO DLI. I am in S2 56 coach their is no fan and light facility rest other coach are ok we have pay same amount not less other then. The coach is very old.when we have pay same amount then why not getting the indian railway service.thier is no charging facility and rest coach have evry thing. no water in S1 coach.why this think i want to know. What is the my mistek i have select wrong train. I am a regular travelar. Ofter incresed fair no facility then why encresed..?unable to load photo for this side.

a4usrinu
                      Oct 5, 2014

Hello This is Srinivasu K from Hyderabad. I would like to thankful to IRCTC because integrated Next Gen IRCTC Website and loading and log in application issue has resolved in next generation. But frequently Payment failures when the time of the tatkal. I am getting above issue for the past 3 days onwards and unable to book the train ticket bcz tickets are gone. Better to solve this issue ASAP and it ll help for end users. Issue2: Re-login Issue While payment time its redirect to session expiry page for the corresponding bank website. At this moment again trying to logging i m getting count down time but unable to loading. Hoping for a quick solution. Email: [protected]@hotmail.com Mobile: +91-[protected]

shripal.bhandari
                        Oct 5, 2014

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

Hello This is Ashok Kumar Bhandari from Guntur. I had to book tatkal tickets vide Next Gen IRCTC Website but each and every time I get the same message "YOU WILL BE REDIRECTED TO IRTCT WITHIN SO AND SO SECONDS". Many a times the Ticket is not generated but the payment gets deducted from Bank Accounts. Please rectify the problem as soon as possible and kindly check with that Re-login Issue. Hoping for a quick solution. Email: shripal.[protected]@gmail.com Mobile: +91-[protected]

samirkalia
                          Oct 5, 2014

Hi, currently I am travelling in Konark express train number 11019, pnr number [protected].previous night in train was a worst experience. Rats in train chewed away most of my luggage and stuff inside them..its not only my only experience.all my copassenger had the same trouble..its such a horrible experience..Noone of the train attendents heeding out the problem..I am reporting this problem from train while travelling..who will compensate my loss?please take immediate action on this

KN Mishra
                            from Pardi, Gujarat
                            Oct 4, 2014

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

I booked ticket from Jabalpur to Bhopal in train No 11472 on 27 Sep 14 from my user ID khbilhari. After booking the ticket the amount is deducted from my SBI Saving A/C but ticket was not actually booked. Please refund the deducted amount as soon as possible. My booking Txn No[protected].

Karan1235
                              from Morbi, Gujarat
                              Oct 4, 2014

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh

Transaction Id : [protected] PNR No: [protected] Dear Sir, I had booked e-ticket for 21/04/2014 from Ujjain to Ahmedabad in 19168 Sabarmati Express in 3AC. On 21/04/2014, the train was late more than 6 (six) hours at my boarding point Ujjain Jn from it actual departure at 18:50. I have already filed TDR before departure of 19168 Sabarmati Exp well before the departure of train. After writing many mails I was told by IRCTC customer care that I had file late TDR, but TDR was file before actual departure of train which was almost 7 hours late. I hereby request you to kindly reopen the case and refund back full ticket amount to my account as the train was late more than 3 hours.

mihirshekhar
                                Oct 4, 2014

Hi, My old registered account was deleted without any prior information (vikash.405). Also, I am unable to signup as a new user (sign up page is redirecting to https://www.services.irctc.co.in/). Its a major bug with your new system and kindly respond quickly. Also please tell me the reason for removing my previous account .

sivadhoni
                                  from Mysore, Karnataka
                                  Oct 4, 2014

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

Transaction ID: [protected] Train No./ Name: 17487/TIRUMALA EXP Date of Booking: 04-Oct-2014 Date of Journey: 05-Oct-2014 Date Of Boarding: 05-Oct-2014 Date of Arrival: 06-Oct-2014 From: TIRUPATI (TPTY) To: VISHAKAPATNAM (VSKP) Boarding At: TIRUPATI (TPTY) Resv Upto: VISHAKAPATNAM (VSKP) Quota: TATKAL (CK) Class: SLEEPER CLASS (SL) Payment Status: Payment Requested Bank Name: State Bank of India Reservation Status: Not Booked Transaction Amount: 991.24 No. of Adults: 2 No. of Children: 0 Ticket Type: E-Ticket

BOYED
                                    Oct 3, 2014

Re: pnr no. [protected]

This particular train was late absurd. Instead of

10.45 pm[protected] it was departed at 04.50 am[protected]. Almost seven
                                    Hours.

Whole night i waited threr, approx 3.00 am enquiry counter said it may be more two
                                    Hours late.

Now tell me a lady with two children waited at station since 10.30 pm (Almost
                                    Arround five hours)

And your system can not say that what will be the actual time for departure. Being
                                    A family person will you stay threr at night
                                    More longer when there is uncertainity.

I take my family back to home. A sleepless night we spend. At 9.00 am i went to
                                    Staion for refund they said i have to file tdr through online.
                                    I have to attend my office on time. Being tired i went to office and apply
                                    For refund (Tdr).

Whrer i was wrong still i am not understood?

As you said 2 hours of the actual departure of the train in case of confirmed e-
                                    Tickets. Now tell me how can i came to know the actual departure .

That means i have to wait more few hours for just to know the train actual
                                    Departure. What a system you have?

Being a passenger you must follow the matter. I did not traveled on my tickets on
                                    My journey date because of absurd train late
                                    And station in-charge was unable to say the trains scheduled. In night i can not
                                    Allow my family to keep there.

For you six thousand is a small amount may be but for me i mean it sir.
                                    My money is not worthless. I need my money back.

Please help me as matter is only delaying.

Your kind co-operation and consideration will be highly solicited.

Yours truly,

Sanjib boyed

Mobile no.>> [protected]