Complaints 6270

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways

Indian Railways Phone Numbers

+91 11 2338 1213
Mobile
+91 97 1763 0982

Indian Railways Website

Indian Railways Head Office Address

Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India
New Delhi District

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 165

kukusonia
from Amritsar, Punjab

Train cancelled refund not received

Address:Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 174103
Website:Ticket refund against train cancellation not received

• Hi Sir,
Greeting!!!
I was booked ticket from Udaipur to H NIZAMUDDIN(NZM) and train was cancelled on dated 23/06/2017 after 15 days still i have not received any refund. My PNR no. is [protected], Transaction ID is [protected], date of journey was 23rd Jun 2017. I have tried to connect to customer care no. but number is working & response of the 139 is also poor.
Request you please look into this & provide the...
Sumit26rana
from Basi, Punjab

Luggage not reached

Address:Ambala, Haryana, 134005

I was booked my luggage from BRKA to UMB in 18101 on 26 Jun 2017 against buity Number 687729 but the same has not reached Ambala when i enquired the same from Ambala Parcel department they replied that your luggage is moved out to Jammu and again re-loaded from Jammu but again the same was not reached Ambala and now they dont know the present status of my luggage. I request you plz give the directions to railway department and myself and...
Komal Vikram Vig

Theft in train in 2ac

Address:Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

I went for summer vacation to my parents in Jamshedpur from 19th to 30th June, 2017 and was coming back for Varanasi. I caught Tarain no. 12875 ih.e. Neelanchal express in the mid night of 30th at about 1.00 p.m [the date became 01.07.2017 in 2ac seat no 24]. I was having two brief cases with me . When I reached Varanasi by 1.15 pm approx. and I came back home and get busy in my daily work. In evening by 9.30 pm I started un packing my briefcases...
Rupesh Kumar9622

Cancellation of one berth Mrs Sushila Singh under PNR 6402119715

Address:Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135001

I am not be able to cancel one berth under PNR [protected] which is in the name of Mrs Sushila Singh Female, 65 Years, as the same PNR shows seized PNR and not be able to cancel it.
I have consulted officer at Yamuna nagar railway staion and they have diverted the query to IRCTC because ticket has been issued by IRCTC.
Its being more than 10 calls to IRCTC customer care but they are not able to assist me whys the same PNR has...
Murlidhar Deshmukh
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra

Electronic refund not received not responding

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401203

Sir, i had booked railway ticket for Dadar to Amravati-bytrain no.12111 for 21 may 2017 ticket no.56398444 and Amravati to Dadar by 12112 for 24 may ticket no.56398445. By electronic payment debit card no. ending 4383 .And on 18 may 2017 the same both to and fro reservation CANCELLED at nallasopara station reservation counter. but yet to receive my refund could pse check and inform to me and help me to get refund. Thanking You...
Rakesh1356
from Kottayam, Kerala

66019- katpadi passenger daily delay due to officials worst duty.

Address:635301

Train Number 66019 - Katpadi Salem passenger train, always running late . From BQI (Bommidi) to SA (Salem) stations lot of passengers (400)are depends on this train.But its usually operates lately by the officials.We need time changes of this train. all the passengers are need to reach atleast 10 AM at SA (Salem) junction.Please Re-schedule this.. All the passengers need tobre-schedule this train timings as earlier....
mahendr8
from Ghatampur, Uttar Pradesh

Pantry 12791 start date 4/7/17

Thanks for partial suggestions of past in menu card in each cubicles to save passengers from exorbitant charging of food articles by vendors, as no cash memos are given to customers even today. The menu chart is pasted in compartment' entry, not in each cubicle, the price column has been intentionally scratched, needless to indicate the culprits, the vendors. I had suggested earlier also that the pantry management should be made responsible...
vijay.buland

TDR not refunded even 7 months passed

PNR No. [protected]: Train Late More Than Three Hours and Passenger Not Travelled. TDR filled on 8th Dec 2016 at IRCTC website. But it is not refunded till now. Lot of communication made in this regard but no proper reply. IRCTC told it is the case of Indian Railway and EASTERN RAILWAY is the concerned zone which will deal with this case. IRCTC forwarded this case to EASTERN RAILWAY. Eastern Railway is not picking my calls and not interested...
sourab1983
from Govardhan, Uttar Pradesh

Theft of Micromax Tablet costing Rs.30,000/-

Address:Satna, Madhya Pradesh, 485772

I was provided RAC ticket which didn't get confirmed even after chart preparation. I am travelling with 3yr old baby Ansh. Railways never cared to confirm tickets and travelled with one berth B2-31 in train 11062 with PNR [protected] at 5am on 4July 2017. I want to claim theft insurance from Royal Sundaram as soon as possible. Reported on travelling at 8:15 am on 5th July 2017....
pravuda
from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh

Regarding parcel

Address:Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482001

Resp
Sir, I booked my parcel from cuttack railway parcel office on 17 June 2017 with prr no [protected].from cuttack to katni murwada.Till date my parcel is not received & when I contact them, they said we were contacting .same answer was said last 15 days.my all house hold goods in this parcel & I bring my family & suffering a heavy problem. So please solve my problem. Thanks sir....
Palle Devapriyam

Regarding 17023, tungabhadra express stopping at kachiguda station

Today i. E., 04.7.2017 in the morning at about 7:40 am all the passengers were waiting for the 17023, thungabhadra express coming from sec'bad at platform no.2. The platform no.2 was already occupied by a goods train. Platform no. 3 is occupied by the venkatadri express.in this last minute announcement the kachiguda railway staff have changed the arrival of the thungaghadra express from platform no.2 to platform no.4. By this...
pareekoo7

Regarding wrong information on online

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700001

Me Rajendra pareek I have atrain from renigunta to cheenai egmore train no.07324 pnr no.-[protected] dated on 29/06/2017 which scheduled departure was 8:25 but when i enquired on irctc site at 7:30 morning they show me it was 1hour 28 minute late and rescheduled departure is at 9:53 but when me & my friend reachead station at 8:45 and enquired the enquiry person told me that it already depart at 8:40 and also told me that they are not responsible...
M K Rajeev
from Calicut, Kerala

Regarding parking fee

Address:Kozhikode, Kerala, 673004

The parking agent at kozhikode railway station plat form no.4 has charged me rs.10/- instead of rs.5/- for parking my 2 wheeler upto 2 hours. He also insulted me by saying that they will collect the rate as per their norms only. The above rate i mention is as per the rate published by a leading newspaper. Now i request you to kindly clarify the rates...
ashishxing

Theft of money in my pocket

Address:Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462038

Hello Sir, I am Ashish Jain lives in Bhopal MP. For travelling from Sagar to Bhopal, I done my reservation in Rajyarani Express (Gadi No.22162) at D-2 coach, sheet no. 33 and 34 on 2 july 2017 for me and my wife . On the journey day 02 nd July, when I enter at my coach, someone theft Rs.40000 at my pocket. It was the huge crowed on the coach.Suddenly, I informed to TC about my theft and told, why this unreserved people are enter in this coach....
Pooja Saboo

Lost 3 Coat Suits In Train

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

Complain no - W/CR/PUNE/[protected] PNR:[protected], TRAIN:11024, DOJ:02-07-17, 3A, HTK-TNA, Dep:23:20,
ABHAY JAIN+1, B2 3, B2 5,
Fare:2160, GST:0.0+PG+INS

To Irctc,
Above mentioned complaint number and ticket details for below mentioned incident:

I, Ankur Jain and my dad were travelling from hatkanangale to Thane on 3rd July 2017, took halt at Thane Station at 11:15am...
ajitprasad001

My refund dated 04/04/2017 not received

Address:390019

I have booke ticket from vadodara rly station on 10/01/2017 from vadodara to dehri on sone.Through debit card.Ticket cancelled on 04/04/2017 and send dully singned tdr of chief tc vadodara to ccm wr churchgate
pnr[protected]
ticket no 85079888
trn no 19167
vdr to dehri on sone
tdr no 624681

ajit prasad
vadodara gujrat
mob no [protected]...
Address:Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

Hi All,

I booked my Bajaj Avenger 220 on 26th June from Chandigarh to Hyderabad.
Receipt no. is 944491. Till date I have not received my bike and no information regarding the same.
I have visited Hyderabad station but they said it returned again to delhi without unloading here. I am bit worried as I am not getting any messages.
Can anyone help me on this.

Shrey Vyas...
Pratibha Patel

Lost of my bag

Address:Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462001

A'm chandrakesh patel, i was travel in Train with vindhyachal express Train no. 11272 from katni to bhopal, but when our train arrived in vidisha plateform saition i notised my bag is not in the train then i was search in arround this place i found my bag was stolen in vidisha plateform station.
please anybody can find my bag so please inform to me in my no no. [protected] my bag long and black colour ....
Souren1975
from Siliguri, West Bengal

Charged for water

Address:713103

PNR-[protected]
Trn:12314 Dt:[protected] Frm NDLS to SDAH Cls:1A
We are three 2 Adult and 1kid. We are give given 2litter (2 btl. ) water. 3 rd bottle water chared .
Understand fir controlling wastage thus has been imposed. But may be on returning empty bottle addition bottel can be guven. This will make sure proper recycling o[censored]sed bottle and also minimise waterage while providing adiquate water to the required pesenger.br...
Pratyasha Patra

Late running of train of 13006

On 3/07/2017, 13006 ASR HWH Mail is running late by 4hours now. I had a connecting train to catch 22863 from Howrah. I'm loosing an conference for this. Its really disappointing. And what about the ticket fair ? Obviously im not getting the 3A seat in the next train. Who is going to pay for the time lack and conference ? When will you railway people understand that time is important for others ?...