Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 188

Rajesh.Kumar.01
Mar 29, 2017

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

Sir, i give my moto g4+ mobile hand set for repair on dt. 14/03/2017 vide service card no. Spine[protected] and i received back it on dt. 24/03/2017 evening. When i check it, i found that mother board has been changed so imei number also changed but the problem did not rectify of handfree jack. I again give for service on dt 25/03/2017 vide service card number spine[protected]. I did not get it till now.
I request you to investigate and rectify this type of problems so that customer may satisfy with reliable servicing.

Note:- this mobile set is under warantee period.
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Manmadharao Kodamati
    Mar 27, 2017

Address: 507001

I am ManmadhaRao.K, I am requesting you to listen my complaint on train window doors are becoming very danger especially for children, Window doors are open and bolts are not properly put. when children unknowingly keeping their hands in window, suddenly doors are falling on hands, fingers cutting and fracturing.
    It is better to check window doors of trains daily and help people avoid accidents.
    Mar 27, 2017
    Updated by Manmadharao Kodamati
    I am ManmadhaRao.K, I am requesting you to listen my complaint on train window doors are becoming very danger especially for children, Window doors are open and bolts are not properly put. Without putting bolt, doors are staying raised tightly for sometime, after moving train, doors are falling down suddenly, when children unknowingly keeping their hands in window, suddenly doors are falling on hands, fingers cutting and fracturing.
    It is better to change the system of opening and closing train window doors and help people avoid accidents.
    Hi Sir, I am sankar currently travelling in 12635 vaikai exp, D4 48 window door not opening. Will you be able to help. Kids are eagerly came to see outsides and become.sad.. If possible please help..

Janakkumar Gadhavi
      Mar 26, 2017

Address: 388239

Cancellation of ticket by TDR
      I purchase three Counter tickets western railway Sevaliya on 22nd Nov 2016.my Pnr no is-.and[protected] & Ticket No[protected] I cancelled my waiting List No-3, 4 &5 this ticket on 01 Dce 2016 .I didn't getting refundable amount till date.I complained many times in railway care & Railway staion Refund related officer & also send E- Mail attachement & TDR receipt of chief commercial manager refund church gate Mumbai & Sr.DCM pratapnagar Vadodara but I didn't get any reply .I request you please release refund earlyest

pnp70003
        Mar 26, 2017

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382845

Sir mene yoga express me khana mangavaya to sir relve k adhi kariyo logo ne mere pass dinar ka rs 120 manga to mene mana kar diya to plz apa aa loga jyada pese lerahe he to koeka roka lagaya whotar ka 20 lete he brekfast ka 60 to plz apa unloko pe tapas kijiye my neme: pradip patel me ne 26/3/2017 yoga express delhi se ahamdabad ki buking ki he tren no ;19032 my sit no s 10. 1 and 4 sit my mobile no [protected]

Indrajeet Mishra
          from Dimapur, Assam
          Mar 26, 2017

Dear sir I am a teacher when I went for an interview on date 24 March 2017 two rpf and one the insulted me very much.they behaving me as a criminal. My ticket was taken by on tte but he don't returned me I forgot to take it .I many time requested him but he caught my collar and pulling me in the presence of my friends and many people's. At last they took fine 300rs and leave me

PKGaur
            from Saraikela, Jharkhand
            Mar 25, 2017

Address: Wardha, Maharashtra

During travel in GT express Train no. 12616 we lost our mobile
            Traveling dt 24 -25 March 2017 till 10 pm it was with us, when we checked at 5 am it was missing
            Boarding Station:- Sevagram
            Destination Station :- Chennai Central
            PNR [protected]
            Birth no. 25, 3AC B1
            Mobile phone dual SIM Motorola G Model AP3734AE7K8
            IMEI no. [protected] and [protected]
            SIM 1 Idea [protected]
            SIM 2 Jio-Tele-verification [protected]
            Both SIM are blocked by us.
            RPF Officer on duty helped us and took us to GRP Chouki to register the complain.
            We request to locate the phone and bring the culprit to justice to avoid such incidences in Indian Railways.
            Best Regards
            Praveen Kumar Gaur
            Contact no. [protected], [protected], [protected]
            Thank you for using your SBI Debit Card 459XX6598 for a purchase worth Rs2561 on POS SBIRCTC at IRCTC txn#[protected]. Refund my deducted fund.
            plZ refund my fund due to failure of reservation.

cheriyunni
              Mar 25, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560064

I sivadas B PNR No [protected] while travelling from YPR to TCR and after getting down at TCr could find that the TCR station is charging an amount for using their Air conditioned Rest room.

Generally the upper class passengers can use the facility as the travelling by upper class itself deserve the passenger to use the Indian Railway facility without charging.

The amount collected by this facility is utilized by the respective station or the passenger is being taxed apart from the Railway ticket he pays to travel in upper class. The rule varies from station to station it seems!!!

Mar 23, 2017

Train number 12553 coach S10 TTE is misbehaved with the females and said " Abhi utar dunga tumhe, seat tumhari kahi or se hai or baith yaha se rahe ho" at Siwan railway station. He did not bother to check from where passenger is selected to board the train and if boarding from other is not allowed then booking should not get done by counters & irctc web.

This is something really a point of worry, I don't know about my family traveling but I am not feeling safe being seating at home.

kindly look into this and do the needful.
                Bad behavior

nanhe9999
                  Mar 22, 2017

Address: Siwan, Bihar, 841406

Mai nanhe pratap Singh lichiwi express me 1 ticket reservation Karaya hu date 22/03/2017 ko taki Mai .gajiyaabaad ek Dr. se mil saku mera appointment me tha 23/03/2017. ko ... ab jab train late Hai 10 hr. To ab mera illaj Kaise Hoga. Aap bataye...

Reply.plz...????????????
                  ??????????
                  ??????????
                  ??????????
                  ??????????
                  ??????????
                  ??????????
                  ???????????
                  ???????????
                  ???????????
                  ????????????
                  Water is continuously wasted from broken pipe...

Saaad
                    Mar 22, 2017

Address: 110030

Poorva Express 12303 Up between Howrah Jn and New Delhi Jn does not have catering facility, therefore public caterer/contractors arrange for lunch/dinner.
                    Food is arranged at Asansol Jn.
                    For a non vegetarian dinner meal I was charged INR 130.00, which is way above the inflated.
                    This is malpractice which is continuing for a very long time.
                    Regards.

Abhilash Aravind
                      from Irinjalakuda, Kerala
                      Mar 21, 2017

Address: 680121

My name is Aravindakshan .K.Raman travelled from Panvel to Thrisur by Netravati Express 16345 on date 20/3/2017 to 21/03/2017.My Mobie phone got theft in between 11.30PM to 3.00AM.The incident occured in between Madgoan and Udupi.I was travelling in IInd AC coach number A1.My ticket number was 09589918 PNR:[protected].

kindly do needful to get my mobile phone asap.
                      Mob :[protected] Resi:[protected]

Aravindakshan
                      Mar 17, 2017
                      Maddimsetty neeraj's response
                      It was blue in the trivendam-guahati super fast express
                      Mar 17, 2017
                      Maddimsetty neeraj's response
                      It was lost at 8:30pm on 16 th of march 2017 please try to help us in that bag there are new clothes
                      I forgot a bag in the train when i reached to the station

DSPrabhu
                        Mar 21, 2017

Address: 560035

Train No. 76524 - HOSUR - YESVANTPUR DEMU

We are from Bangalore. We travel daily in this train and we feel this is the best way we found to reach Yeshawantpur. This train will reach in 1:30 hours from Hosur to Yeshwantpur.
                        But we are facing late running issue everyday. This train runs late by 40 - 45 min every day. As per the scheduled time train should reach by 7:25PM but this train will reach by 8:00PM or 8:15PM.
                        We raised several request to maintain the timings to concern department but they totally neglected the cause.
                        This train is very much useful to local travelers. Request you to take necessary action to move the train on time.

syed1234567890
                          Mar 21, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500001

I was travelling from yeshwantpur (bangalore) to secunderabad (hyderabad) by garib rath express train no, 12736 on march 20-2017 and reached secunderabad today 21st march 2017 I have lost jewellery around 10 tolas.
                          Our seat nos. were 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 in G8 coach. The thief stole the gold by tearing the zip and slowly closed it.My humble request is kindly help in restoring my jewellery as it is a very great loss to us.

ajay kumar Paliwal
                            Mar 21, 2017

Address: Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan, 333032

I Anju paliwal was travelling from bhawani to Gorakhpur to gorakhnath express train no 12655 on 19 March 2017 with seat no B2 56 PNR NO [protected]. I have insured my journey while booking train ticket insurance no D-IRCTC/23586293/00/000
                            My purse was stolen by unknown person in night nearby Lucknow and I checked at morning .my jewelry cost of approx 70000 rs was stolen .
                            I lodged FIR at Gorakhpur station
                            With no 6952 dated 20/03/2017.
                            Do the need full.
                            Contact no [protected]

Somenath Sengupta
                              Mar 21, 2017

From the south rail station towards north platforms in sealdah railway station at the time 11.12 pm to 11.15 on date 20.03.17
                              A cleaner of platform wearing orange shirt (may be uniform) hurt me. He kicked in my face. It's occurred in between south and North platforms of sealdah station kolkata. He cleaning platform in Rush and all water drop in my trouser, , I tell him to work properly, , and he kicked in my face.
                              How can he react like this??

Mahesh91
                                from Gudiyattam, Tamil Nadu
                                Mar 20, 2017

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520011

I'm ch.devi I had booked a ticket from vijayawadato baroda on 12/11/16 with 2 members in the ticket.bcz of WL v cancelled ticket and booked for a later date in railway counter blank paper ticket form was given signed by cheif reservation supervisor thy said money can't be given by hand send the ticket &form to indian railways nw this s March till nw we dint get refund.we shud receive a sum of 1170

rajji3237
                                  from Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Mar 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110010

I gone to bathroom before Delhi Cantonment station while traveling in Ranikhet Express, when I returned my bag was stolen from my seat. It was a relatively small size brown colour trolly bag. I am travelling from Kathgodam to Jaipur & my couch and seat numbers are s3, 55 respectively and train number is 15014. Time was 5:00-5:30 am today.

Rajendra Singh
                                  Maharanifarm, Durgapura, Jaipur

Niraj Gregory Toppo
                                    Mar 20, 2017

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

This Train is a main line train but everyday it runs through the cord, which creates a lot of inconvenience to the passengers as lot of main line passengers have to wait at Howrah station till morning because after that train there is no other main line train till 4 : 15 am, kindly do the needful so that the train may run through main line not through cord line.
                                    I have lost my laptop charger at my seat today seat no 20 window side train no 12465, date of journey :-14/03/2017, boarding station indore, dropping station durgapura

yogiagar
                                      Mar 19, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400010

Hello, on 06 dec 2016, i have cancelled a counter ticket (Pnr - [protected]) journey dated 13 dec 2016. I haven't still received the refund in my bank account. I have submitted a cancelled cheque in my name also to the ir. After mutiple visits at ccm, they have given me a reference number[protected] and validated that refund would be given. But when?

I.Kameswar rao
                                        Mar 19, 2017

I have booked the following tickets on line.

Since i am getting tense of it and fluctuation in bp
                                        [protected].03.2017 and 140-90 on 07.03.2017,
                                        i will bring this matter to the notice of sri modiji,
                                        hon.Ble p.M. To get my genuine refund

pnr-[protected] - 19..02.2017 sec.Vja[protected].02.2017-rs.345(1-sr.+1).Cnf
                                        pnr-[protected] - 19.02..2017 vja-sec[protected].02.2017-rs.345(1-sr+1)w/l-11-12

both are cancelled on same day(due to wrong journey date)
                                        and confirmed the cancellation.Rs.75/- credited on 21.02.2017 and
                                        rs.105/- on 21.02.2017

again booked for 26.2.17 travelled and returned on 27.2.17.

I have paid rs.690/= and the cancellation charges for cnf.Will
                                        be 120/- on conf.Ticket and balance to be received rs.570/-

out of which i have received only rs.180/-. The balance to be
                                        refunded rs.510.