Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 191

master sameer
Feb 7, 2017

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 442401

I booked my bike from Nagpur to Kamakhya but still my bike had not reach to kamakhya. my PRN no.[protected] and booking date is 24/01/2017 also enquired at kamakhya station still bike not recahed. The same i enquired at Nagpur station so they told to my friends bike is send via Gitanjali express to howrah train no. 12859 and SLR no. RBECO-15716. so, help me out how i can trace my bike status from howrah or from kamakhya. In most of the Railway station don't have online facility; can't trace through online system too.

Sameer Gajghate
Mo. [protected]
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vivekship
    Feb 7, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410218

Cancellation/Refund ID : [protected]
    Transaction ID : [protected]
    Transaction Date : 30-Jan-2017

The refund amount has not been received in my account. Attaching the photograph for reference. The rest of the detail is as mentioned above. The ticket was cancelled on 30-jan-2017 and cancellation ID is [protected].

Request you to please do the needful at the earliest
    Subject : TDR Refund for PNR No: [protected] not yet refunded.
    I havent still received any refund for the above said PNR number.
    Please let me know.

Nagina Tools
      Feb 8, 2017

Address: 500003

We booked one parcel from secunderabad to gorakhpur wide rr no A1895459 DTD[protected]

the prr no [protected]

the parcel was loaded in gorakhpur express on[protected] wide coach no . 02719 -- RSCRD -- as per information recieved from secunderabad booking office at night 1.00 pm

on enquiring the recipt of material by cosinee it is found ut that till date parcel not reached destination

material for use in railways

we have been following up daily with secunderabad office and gorakhpur office daily but there is no response from either side and we have to run around

please to locate the parcel immediately and deliver the same at gorakhpur

person from railway is following up daily as the material is urgently required

nagina industrial corp

Souvik Ghosh Roy
        Feb 5, 2017

Address: 742103

I am a weekly passenger of Berhampore Court(BPC)-Sealdah(SDAH) route which falls under Lalgola section of Sealdah divison.
        Earlier there was single line from Krishnanagar city Jn to Lalgola but recently the full track is being doubled.
        But still the timings of down trains of this section is not changed.
        For example the time of 13114 Down Hazarduari express at Krishnanagar station is at 7:00PM but everyday it reaches the station at 6:40PM-6:45PM and halts there for almost 15minutes to maintain the timings.
        The other down trains include 13118, 53174, 63104, 53182, 53184 and few more.
        The situation is same for almost all the other down trains especially the time at Krishnanagar (KNJ) station.
        The net result is that inspite of being the track being doubled the time taken to travel from Berhampore Court(BPC) to Kolkata(KOAA)/Sealdah(SDAH) is almost 5 to 5.5hours.
        Although the situation is different for up trains which reaches the destination within 3.5hours(for express) to 4.5hours(for passengers).
        Please look into this issue as priority.
        I kindly request India railway to stop the train 16236/16235 at baiyapanahalli station because people can use metro train service to reach different places in Blr. It will be time taken if we go to majestic and take metro train. I am sure that it will help many ppl.
        सर, 18/01/2017 को आनन्द विहार दिल्ली से बस्ती यूपी का 3AC का 77 नं कैंफर्म टिकट था लेकिन बोगी मे इस नं की सीट नहीं थी। पूरी रात इस बोगी से उस बोगी होता रहा।आधे रास्ते में 3 बजे G18 से G4 में सीट मिली। इस का हर्जाना दिलाया जाये।

Ananya Bayonet Sen
          Feb 2, 2017

Address: 741235

The ticket booking office at Kalyani Ghoshpara station remains closed as the employed staffs have a good lot of chit chat during the office hours. Even today I was not answered by the staff inside the counter when I asked for my quarterly ticket as they were busy having a "serious" discussion about there private affairs. This is not the first time that I faced this problem. I think this should be mended.

anuragps14
            Feb 2, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

I cancelled a tatkal eticket with PNR number [protected] on 20 Mar 2016, as the notification board in the railway station indicated that the train is LATE MORE THAN 7HRS. However, the amount is not refunded even after 11MONTH and the status shows CR Registered. I called to IRCTC customer care and then they said that the delay is done by Eastern railways. Also, they gave the phone number of Chief commercial officer of Eastern railways, which is [protected]. I called to the number and the number is never lifted. Hence, i request Eastern railways to refund the amount immediately.

Dvndrr
              Feb 1, 2017

Address: 143001

I belong at Amritsar Punjab. I am orthopedically handicapp person. please guide me for concession tickets booking smart card, because no any office at Amritsar Railway Station. Booking clerk object my handicapp certificate. please guide me for concessional railway ticket book online. Thanking you,
              Davinder Singh Sethi
              Mobile No. [protected]
              Jan 31, 2017
              Kailashi Mahesh Verma's response
              Train No. 12468 Jaipur to Jaisalmer
              Train No. 12467 Jaisalmer to Jaipur
              IR Charge for this train as superfast but facility is not as local class train
              01. From Jaipur railway platfarm is not accordingly
              02 Water supply is leackaged not as per standard
              03 seat are not comfartable
              04 coach are not cleaned properly
              05 no any deatils on the coach for view at a glance

MAHESH VERMA
              PNR [protected]
              mOB. [protected]

ankurock
                Jan 31, 2017

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 206010

yesterday I was travelling From Dehra Dun (DDN) to Kadgodam ( KGM). I boarded the train number 14120 from Dehra Dun, and my Seat was in A-1 15( AC-2 Coach).PNR No:- [protected]
                I am a very frequent traveler, and as usual I placed my phone I the utility pocket placed near by my birth.
                At around TTE called up every on in my cabin to check the luggage, and in a deep sleep I confirmed my luggage bag and my laptop, which was just okay, thinking that everything is fine I slept again.
                In the morning I woke up, at that time the train was at Pant Nagar, and I realized that my phone was missing.
                I was in a state of panic.
                My phone was a 8 day old brand new OPPOF1S, worth Rs 17800.00/-.
                When I asked the TTE, I got to understand that one more passenger’s of the same coach, phone was stolen .
                We both got down at Kadgodam station and registered a complaint at GRP Thanna. The copy of the report is attached.

Request you to please help me in this, as this is a huge loss to me, I bought this from hard earned money, and the phone got stolen, in the running train.

I Request you to please support me, in either finding my phone or through travel insurance.
                I am attaching my ticket also.
                The numbers mentioned below were operating on the handset stolen.

Ankur SAxena

Anju_Sharma
                  Jan 30, 2017

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136119

Refer to following, where is the refund.
                  Wish I have not to take next birth for it

Your TDR requested against PNR No.[protected] has been forwarded to NORTHERN RAILWAY (NR) Railway on 11-Dec-2016. IRCTC not received refund from NORTHERN RAILWAY (NR) Railway.Once refund is received from NORTHERN RAILWAY (NR) Railway the same will be credited back to your account.

Puttu Kondaiah
                    Jan 30, 2017

Address: YSR, Andhra Pradesh

I have book my bike on my ticket from KCG to HX. when i get down the train i went to parcel office they said that my parcel has not came. What is the use of paying EXTRA money and booking bike on my ticket .if i will b late means you will b starting charges per hour. At now i am on time but i am not getting my bike.if in train Accomidation is not available means they should tell us. HX PARCEL OFFICE are saying to collect tomorrow if i will late tommarow parcel office will start charges on my bike. It is not fair please take a neccesery action

gupta05988
                      Jan 24, 2017

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828105

Dear sir the Parcel number 415166 from Moradabad to Dhanbad has crossed Dhanbad and reached Howrah, On Complaint Parcel office Howrah said the parcel was returned back by Black Diamond Express but the Parcel is not traceable in Dhanbad . Railway Parcel Office Dhanbad as well as Howrah is not responding on this till date in spite of repeated follow ups.

Please help.

Sanjay,
                      Mob : [protected]

lakshman ramya
                        Jan 23, 2017

Address: 500019

Dear Sir/Ma'am

Thank you to Railways for making our travel safe and secure. As of now we are traveling in LTT TO VSKP train.

I would like to lodge a complaint regarding the unreserved passengers getting into reservation compartments and waking up aged passengers and sitting in their seats.Making nuisense in the compartment and no cleanliness is a major problem which every reserved passenger is facing from past few years because of these unreserved passengers.This is not the first message from passengers like us. Every time some one lodges complains about this and the next 1month every one will become alert.We feel that its good that you people are responsible for our message and acted properly. Again after a month its a same old story.

No one is ready to clean toilets in trains for every 3 hours in the stopped station. Please look into these problems and kindly help our railways improving in different ways.Why dont the railways take the complains seriously and raise some rules that to be followed by passengers.

We are the first people to feel happy if it happens..

Thank You
                        Ramya

ritesh_shukla2000
                          Jan 23, 2017

I am a passenger at train no 12925 B5 Coach seat no 54.
                          We are traveling to Chandigarh.Having one senior citizen sitting at seat no 49 B5 coach .when we asked attendent Mr. Manoj Chaurasia for the blanket pillow bedding he was so rude and arrogant and bluntly said "do hath hai wait karna hai toh karo pehle baroda jane walo ko dunga" . And we asked for blanket only that to after borivali station. After 3rd station from starting point. And we asked that atleast u can keep blanket as we board from starting station. So he said bar bar ek kaam ni kar sakte ek sath duga. Jisko complaint karna hai kardo. I have informed for such behaviour to TT as well.he said we should complain on net.

Expecting action on such misbehave and rude wording of mr. Manoj Chaurasia attendent at train no 12925 dated 23/01/17.

Ritesh Shukla
                          Rough driving, road block etc created by the Toto drivers infront of the Burdwan Railway Station. We have to face lots of problem regarding this and today one of the toto driver hit my hand with his vehicle. I need a permanent solution regarding this issue which we have to face regularly at the station premises.

viju60
                            Jan 23, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 421605

We made payment for our pre railway tickets on 22nd january 2017 of train Ranakpur express(14707) from abu road to bandra terminus for 13th april 2017 from Indian railway site-www.irctc.co.in.The payment unfortunately got done twice of amount Rs.1087.05 respectively due to online error issue in the website.The payment got debited from our bank account and we recieved the payment message also for the ticket but the reservation booking status has been showing not booked and failed transaction twice on the website.The payment status is been showed as payment settled but the railway ticket is not booked for both the transactions.The site did not provide the print option also for the ticket.The transaction Id for both the paid railway tickets are [protected] and [protected] respectively.Please help us with this problem as soon as possible and refund us the money back of the tickets and book the railway tickets for our journey.

Samiur Rahman
                              Jan 21, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 835219

I have booked 01 hardware goods from New Delhi to Ranchi in Rajdhani Express on Dated 13.01.2017 which PRR No. [protected] and same will loaded in Rajdhani Express on dated 14.01.2017 but not reached at destination as on line status and Parcel officer statement.
                              Now that is our most important material but we are suffering.
                              Now requested please help us for immediate delivery.
                              S Rahman
                              DEAR ALL,

TDR FILE 19 NOV 2016 BUT NOT REFUND MY MONEY.

TDR Transactions
                              SNo Cancellation ID PNR Number From To Date of Journey TDR Status TDR Filing Date
                              1 [protected] [protected] MGS ANVT 19-Nov-2016 CR Registered 20-Nov-2016 11:10:14 HRS

ajaybihiya
                                from Imphal, Manipur
                                Jan 21, 2017

Address: 802152

Name-ajay kumar
                                train no- 13484
                                pnr no-[protected]
                                transaction id - [protected]
                                tdr registration[protected]
                                tdr reason - train late than three hours late passenger not travelld.
                                Cancellation id - [protected]
                                date of jourey -09/01/2017
                                tdr filling date - 10/01/2017. 06:17:28 time.
                                Total fair-195.
                                How day return my money.
                                Add-bihiya gaow.Dis-bhojpur. State-bihar.Pin 802152.
                                M0bile n0-[protected].
                                Jul 28, 2017
                                mera 195 rup account me aa gaya hai.28-7-2017. mera problem slove ho gaya hai.
                                Jan 23, 2017
                                Updated by ajaybihiya
                                name - ajay kumar
                                bank name - sbi
                                a/c no - [protected]
                                cif no - [protected]
                                ifs code - sbin0003643
                                plase give money in my account
                                Jan 23, 2017
                                Updated by ajaybihiya
                                please slove the problem
                                Jan 23, 2017
                                Updated by ajaybihiya
                                total fair in ammount - 195 rupess
                                Apr 15, 2017
                                Updated by ajaybihiya
                                mera paisa kab milega
                                May 12, 2017
                                Updated by ajaybihiya
                                mera problem kab slove hoga
                                Jul 28, 2017
                                Updated by ajaybihiya
                                mera 195 rup account me aa gaya hai .mera problem slove ho gaya .
                                This is to bring to your notice that the AVTM machines are not working from last two weeks at ghatkopar station and the tickets are availabe with private owners which is very sad and i think the govt is cheating the commuters the people involved should be punished hoping for the positive reply or i will have to take it up the high authority

vvphani
                                  Jan 19, 2017

Address: 600020

I have Cancelled the Train Tickets and amount not yet credited in to my bank account. I have lodged a Complaint with IRCTC, for which I have received only Ticket No:4848830 but no proper response or resolution. now its been more than a month now and Still I am yet to received the amount in my bank
                                  Below the PNR details and amount to be received
                                  PNR No : [protected] - Rs910
                                  PNR No: [protected] - Rs 764
                                  PNR No: [protected] - Rs 910

Venkata

Hemaw
                                    Jan 19, 2017

Address: 400068

This is to complaint about I am a pregnant lady travel every day in Handicapped Coach from Dahisar to Malad.

Sad to inform you that there is no security while traveling in Handicapped Coach, as we found many non Handicapped people gets in & create crowd & coach gets congested .

It is very difficult to travel in Handicapped Coach being pregnant or even to handicapped persons, since there is no Constable allocated in any of the Handicapped Coach.

Its a request to pass on the complaint to concern authority to take necessary action asap or there might chance an pregnant lady might suffer to miscarriage or handicapped could get injured too.

Hema Warkari
                                    hema.[protected]@gmail.com

madav66
                                      Jan 18, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 6000089

It is very painful and unjustified way of deducting the charges even incase o[censored]nconfirmed tickets. If the traveler has himself cancelled the ticket in such case only charges can be levied. Whereas irctc is unable to provide me the confirmed ticket, the refund should be 100% of amount paid without deducting the charges. Request to consider this and adopt in future. Refund details are given below :
                                      1 [protected] 17-Jan-2017 [protected] CANCELLED 355.0 295.0 CITI REFUNDED 18-Jan-2017

Request to refund of Rs.60 which was deducted.

Jadhaogm
                                        from Renigunta, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Jan 18, 2017

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517501

I have canceled ticket to which i got tdr .i sent it to postal address of zonal railway south central as required and mentioned by them .but i didn't get any response from them since many days .details are mentioned followed pnr [protected].train no 12769, travel date[protected], cancellation date[protected]
                                        TDR receipt no 142018.
                                        please Help me.
                                        My salf Rishi Sejwani
                                        im a office Employee for News Channel