Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6290

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 195

from Pathardi, Maharashtra
Nov 22, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

My name is ashish gupta.my PNR number is PNR:[protected], TRAIN:17032, DOJ:22-11-16. When TC is come to check the ticket, at that time the third person is travelling on my reserved seat.when tc ask me for the ticket then the third person who don't have the ticket, give him some amount like rs 20 or else.after that tc gone for check other ticket I followed him and show my ticket but he is not intrested to check my ticket and said apka ticket ho gaya..
And I said what about my seat then he didn't give my any reply and he is gone in other coach.his batch number on his black coat is CR 248.
Please take necessary action
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 22, 2016
Updated by [email protected]
My name is ashish gupta.my PNR number is PNR:[protected], TRAIN:17032, DOJ:22-11-16. When TC is come to check the ticket, at that time the third person is travelling on my reserved seat.when tc ask me for the ticket then the third person who don't have the ticket, give him some amount like rs 20 or else.after that tc gone for check other ticket I followed him and show my ticket but he is not intrested to check my ticket and said apka ticket ho gaya..
And I said what about my seat then he didn't give my any reply and he is gone in other coach.his batch number on his black coat is CR 248.
My wife and me traveling and survive on a single seat and that person travel on a single which is not paid for that seat.
Please take necessary action

npkp
    from Kota, Rajasthan
    Nov 21, 2016

Sir/madam, it is to inform that at ndls railway station the old notes of ₹500 and ₹1000 are not been taken but after offering some bribe to police they are taking old notes. My father had went to book ticket in general classfor ald at 27 no. Counter where he refused to take old notes and even not giving tickets on new currency ok ₹2000 on complaining to police they didn't took any action but taking some bribe and then give tickets on old note.

rameshniraj
      from Najibabad, Uttar Pradesh
      Nov 21, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121005

Dear sir, on dated 19.11.2016 i was travelling from ppta to ndls by train no 12501 porvotr s kranti ex in coach b1 birth 43, pnr no is [protected], on 20.12.2016 when train was 100 meters away from platform i came on gate. And looking for platform, during that some one from railway track suddenly snatched my mobile from my pocket, the mobile was having three sim which no, are [protected], [protected], [protected]
      I was travelling on 12-Nov-16 Muzaffarpur to New Delhi by 12561/ SWATANTRA S EXP. My PNR was [protected]. This Train came Muzaffarpur 13 hour late and i reached New Delhi after 31 hour. Toilet was very dirty. Dinner not available in Pantry Car. Rail Nir not available in Pantry Car.

Amit
      Email:[protected]@gmail.com

Thansingh Chouhan
        Nov 20, 2016

I have been forgotten my track suit black and yellow line colours, in Rajdhani, 22692, in Bengaluru, today, so my kindly request to the Indian railways all personal, plz i[censored] found my items plz contact my no is [protected], and [protected], my coach no was B5, 38, , I am confirm that, my item is forgot on B5, 38, p plz kindly request to all railway person s, plz look items on coach B5, 38, thanks sir
        Vb. Regret, Lac than singh,
        trade- lgs Asst
        Address _ Airforce station Yelahanka, pin 560063
        Nov 20, 2016
        Updated by Thansingh Chouhan
        Pic right side I bring my track suit
        I book my bike (BR06U-8380) from Patna railway junction to Barmer (Booking ID[protected] on[protected]. But till now i did not receive my bike. Booking person was demanded extra money during booking and he told if you refuse to pay then i will not send your bike.

Surabhi1990
          from Vyara, Gujarat
          Nov 19, 2016

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382428

My parents visited me at Ahmedabad. I went to receive them at Sabarmati railway station. A TC came and asked for ticket. We showed the ticket. Unfortunately at that day, I forgot to take plateform ticket. He asked me for the penalty. I asked him to give receipt for that. Then he made a wrong receipt and charged ₹310. Whereas the actual penalty charge is 250. We are honestly accept our mistake but what he did. It is disgusting. I want a serious decision against Mr. Surendra Singh, Tc at Sabarmati railway station.
          Nov 19, 2016
          Updated by Surabhi1990
          Mr. Surendra Singh, a tc charged 310 rs as a penalty for platform ticket and made a wrong receipt in which it is nowhere mentioned anything about penalty. In that ticket it is written that fare: 60 and actual charge: 250.

Sugarcube
            Nov 16, 2016

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I had given a 500 rupees note to buy a monthly ticket for one month but i did not recieve the ticket. I got the change of Rs. 500 But the ticket has mistakenly gone somewhere else and the counter people are not giving a solution instead harrasing me. Whereas the ticket has got lost from the very hand of the woman sitting at that counter. I would be very happy if i would see to this. This is Barrackpore Station Of Eastern railway.
            Nov 16, 2016
            Updated by Sugarcube
            I am still being harrassed

sicku
              Nov 16, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201304

I have booked a medicines for my father on 13th of Nov with Bill no A6487513 from DLI to JMP and also received message on my mobile o[censored]ploading the goods by the same train(Farakka Express), Good contains medicines of my father which was on urgent need. Goods not delivered yet to JMP station and even the Concern department of JMP have no idea where that goods is. This is very much urgent of need medicine, we at delhi are very much scared if that could not be delivered till tonight there can be serious issue with my father's health.

Kindly check this on urgent basis.

Sanjay0501
                Nov 14, 2016

Address: Chandauli, Uttar Pradesh

I was travelling in hawra - delhi - kalka mail (12311) on dated 12/11/2016 from dehri on sone to delhi and after crossing the mugal sarai station, somebody stolen my wife purse from the birth in which she was having the below accessories:
                Cash - 2000/-
                Mobile, costing 10000+
                Aadhar card - original (Name: alka kumari)

+ cosmetic material.

We have putted the complain and have received a complain copy (No.: [protected], pno no:[protected] from grp in same train.

Kindly suggest, how to get the penalty.

Rajesh

Chaudhary N Singh
                  Nov 10, 2016

I booked a steel black colour trunk from Nasik railway station to Mariani railway junction on 14 Oct 16 by booking no. (PRR) [protected].
                  It has been about a month but my trunk is not delivered yet. And also no update is seen on internet .
                  An application was also submitted at Mariani Junction but till now there is no clue of my trunk .
                  Hence you are requested to resolve the issue as soon as possible becose it contains my personal belongings and my facing a lot of problem due to that.

Rizwan Quadri
                    Nov 9, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

I made a complained against local train traveller traveling in reserved compartments. What actions has been against those illegal traveller who are traveling illegally from mumbai cst to kalyan junction. We are having a right to ask that what action has been taken against illegal travellers? We are legal & authorised traveller for through trains. We are paying the actual money for traveling through our bogies. I am traveling by amravati super fast express. When i made reservations i am getting bogies s/7, s/8 or s/9, thes particular bogies are become so trouble that i can't mention it in words. What action has been taken against those illegal travellers? Railway departmertment or railway board should reply us
                    What about our security? If the terrorist or atankwadi come iinto our compartments / bogies, if we all bogie passengers looted by those local ttravellers. Why those peoples want to travel in reserved ccompartments? Why they illegal or unathourised traveller not traveling in general bogies? Let me know about my paid amount. What are the security railway providing to the passengers? What and which secrity rype for the reservation compartments. Train ticket examiner or ticket checkers comes after kalyan junction and examines or checking the tickets. What's the reason behind it? Why the ticket checkers is not coming between dadar to kalyan junction? Either he took the bribes or cowards? Whatever i want the answers. Ii want to travel peacefully.

Sonu786sonu
                      from Morjim, Goa
                      Nov 8, 2016

Address: 490006

One lady tc at platform 1 in Durg junction at 6.00 pm date--- 8/11/2016 where samta express standing by side, harassing people and me unnecessarily.
                      All over India e-tickets can b verified by their PNR number along with personal ID. But this lady tc asks people for printout of e-ticket at platform... shocking.
                      Unless she demands money 500 without receipt... Nothing but THE bribe.
                      Railway should control their TCs at least at the platforms.
                      Like 139, 189 and 100 railway should fix a number for any complaint against tc, rpf and IRCTC related problems.

ASITANG VEER SRIVASTAVA
                        from Bazpur, Uttarakhand
                        Nov 7, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 226012

I filed a TDR for the PNR [protected] 5 hours before the departure of the train 12203 as when I was filing a tdr previously for a ticket I wasn't able to do it because when I was filing tdr there came a message to file a tdr for CNF ticket 4 hours before actual departure of journey so this time I did it before and also in the rules there is no mention that of I file a tdr before 5 hours then I will not get refund. One TDR on 14 dec 2015 PNR [protected] was rejected because i filed 7 mins late as i wasn't having any internet access so this time i filed before only to avoid any inconvenience. Also TDR needs to be filed before train reached platform.This is a serious matter and I want the refund since I have followed all the rules.
                        Please reply asap.

swapna mohanty
                          Nov 7, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

On 5th November I was suppose to bored Rajdhani from Bhubaneswar however mine ticket wasn't confirmed and had wait list of 6, 7. When I wanted to cancel my ticket after the train departed wasn't given a single penny.

I fail to understand if Rajasthani doesn't have the provision of wait list then why isnt the ticket cancelled and money refund. Total amount of 5160 was gone in vein.
                          I am implant patient in rajahmundry, yesterday cap fixed but not properly, some gaps and not adjusted properly, I am unsatisfied. Please give me treatment in implant specialist. Please contact me setti srinivas cell :[protected]/[protected]. My mail: [protected]@gmail.com

Rizwan Quadri
                            Nov 5, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 40001

Whenever I am & my family travels
                            from Mumbai CST to Akola Jn I have to board from Mumbai CST. Those who are local travellers from Mumbai CST up to Kalyan Jn they are happily boarding from Dadar & NO official person is available to notedown the complain. Even not a single official person is available. The people who reserves their seats before boarding it is their rights to travel by reserved seats and for local train passengers. I am strongly against such stupid systems and management because I have to face such stupid problems when train departure timing are 05:00 pm upto 09:00 pm. My train timing are 08:05 Amravati Super fast train, Vidarbha Express at 07:10 pm Mumbai CST Kolkata Mail at 08;30 pm.Who is responsible for such harassment ?
                            Nov 05, 2016
                            Updated by Rizwan Quadri
                            Stop those illegal routine travellers, those local traveller traveling by through trains.

VIKKY Patil
                              Nov 5, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 453441

On 3 november 2016 I Nayan Patil from indore travelled to Dewas with Indore -Pune superfast express train with my brother who is 10 years old. when i go to ticket counter and take ticket of 1 adult and 1 child (the fare of adult is 30 and child is 15 or 20) so total fare is 50 but the ticket money charged to me is 90 rupees .I said this to the person on the ticket counter but he doesnt do anything .This is a big mistake for which I want refund of my money.
                              New delhi station pr Nike ka shoes chori hua h, subah 5.30 pr, shramjeevi express, 12391 train no., S9 51 seat thi meri, safai wale lekar bhag gya samne se. Nike shoes, black & orange colour mein.
                              Please recover anyhow, it costs 5700 Rs.

Abhishek Singh, [protected].

AJAYajay88
                                from Kota, Rajasthan
                                Nov 5, 2016

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324005

I were coming back from my hometown (Gwalior) to working city (Kota) from only and only train 59822 BIX-KOTA Passenger with my wife Anjali Singh. Travelling date was 01/November/2016 and PNR is [protected].

Someone had snatched our bag (Red Color trolley Bag from American Touristor) from Side Lower in running train and this incident occurred in between Guna & Ruthiyai Station around 3:30 AM. I am from very poor family and I had lost my assets around 35000 INR in which 3 handsets are very important with memory cards and SIM cards plus Induction stove. I am newly married so in that bag lots of things are of my wife, her makeup kit costs around 7000 INR and her new clothes. One medical file is also inside that bag which is very very important for us,

I am briefing about my handsets below:

1. Lenovo A6000 Dual Sim [protected] Reliance
                                2. Nokia Lumia 520 Single SIM [protected] BSNL
                                3. Videocon Dual Sim [protected] Airtel

I have purchased all the things in the month of February during my marriage and now it is very hard for us to survive without these things.

During this accident neither TTE and nor GRPF is present in our boggie. This train has only one Sleeper Boggie. I have filed FIR at Kota RPF station.

Kindly do some needful for us to accelerate the process of searching of my stolen bag.

bforprakash
                                  Nov 5, 2016

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425003

Today i have tried booking ticket in tatkal from www.irctc.co.in. while booking i got through till the payment option. i got message from bank that your amount has been debited for the ticket. after that site got slowed down and after some time showed message that the bank has rejected the transaction and hence booking is not done. when i choose other option of payment i. e. netbanking the same thing happened again.
                                  After two transactions all seats got booked and i have left no option.

How come after receiving bank's message that amount has been debited the site is showing that it has rejected by bank?

A normal man is not able to booked tickets easily from site and they need agents to get confirmed tickets.
                                  Railways are supporting this by not providing good services on site especially during evens like diwali or any other festivals.
                                  I have not got tickets and not able to travel even if my travel is urgent and important.

sssankhlabwar
                                    Nov 3, 2016

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305901

ब्यावर औद्योगिक नगरी में काठगोदाम रानीखेत काठगोदाम ट्रैन का ठहराव नहीं होने से यहाँ के लोगो को गाड़ी का फायदा नहीं मिल रहा है. ब्यावर की आबादी लगभग 250000 है. माना की गाड़ी का फायदा नहीं मिल रहा है लेकिन रेलवे को कितनी राजस्व हानि हो रही है इसका अंदाजा रेलवे को नहीं है. क्या 2 मिनट गाड़ी के ठहराव से रेलवे को लाखो का फायदा होता है तो क्या नुकसान है विचारणीय प्रश्न है प्रतिष्ठा का प्रश्न नहीं
                                    Material not delivered against p.R.R. No.[protected] dt.19/10/2016 pw.Bill/lt no. A3786029

railway electrical goods duly booked from howrah to jalandhar city in favour of dy.Cmm/d/fur/hsq
                                    Sir, Train mein second class Rake ko kucch log hamesha kehte hain ki reservation h Army k liye ab ispar koi action liya jaaye sir

ShivaniShubhamAgarwal
                                      Nov 3, 2016

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 263153

I was travelling from rudrapur to new delhi by train no. 12039. Pnr status - [protected]. My wallet containing cash and atm cards and all other important id proofs has been stolen. And no one was there to help us. Lastly filed a complaint in delhi police station.

This is ridiculous and shame to indian railway station

Kindly help!

Shivani sharma

Bhupender Sing
                                        Nov 3, 2016

Address: Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh, 241091

Hi...
                                        Since last 2 years I m watching train no 14015 is getting late on avg 6 to 8 hrs everyday.
                                        Today, I m writing this mail while waiting for the same train, which is standing at Utratia since last 3.5 hrs.
                                        I Unable to understand why trains r getting late, where earlier this problem was not occuring. If govt has not capability to manage the things then resign, govt is talking abt bullet train, but they haven't skills to handle existing network.
                                        I want to ask to Mr Suresh Prabhu & Mr Modi too, u people always talk big things, but ground reality is zero.
                                        Plz take appropriate action to resolve such big issues i[censored] can.