Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 198

Sagar Srivastavar
Sep 28, 2016

Address: Katihar, Bihar, 734001

I am travelling in KAVI GURU EXP train no 19709 coming from GSK to KYQ on 27th Sept 2016. 28th Sept' 2016 early morning at 10.10 a.m. train stopped at Khatihar station and i self going outside from train for taken a drinking water in such a time any one theft my laptop bag. In this bag i have a laptop, my ID proof(like-Votor Id, Adhar Card), ATM Card, Medical Card and key of My Rooms.
All that thinks i am also report to TT and Railway police in trail .

Please noted at my complane and take suitable action from your end.

@csvikaschandra
PNR NO-[protected]
mobile no - [protected]
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

हरिओम लखेरा
    from Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
    Sep 28, 2016

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474001

श्रीमान जी मेरा नाम प्रमोद कुमार है और मैं ग्वालियर का रहने वाला हूॅ मेरा सर्विस मे स्थानांतरण होने की वजह से मैंने अपनी बाइक सतना के लिये बुक कराई थी जो कि आज दिनांक तक नही पहुची है मैने अपना पार्सल (Bike) बुक किया था मेरा पार्सल न. है [protected] जो कि ग्वालियर से दिनांक 17.09.2016 को बुक किया था जो कि आज दिनांक तक नही पहुॅचा है। अतः श्रीमान जी मेरी समस्या का समाधान करने की कृपा करें। मेरा मो. है [protected]

Srikanth Nayak M
      Sep 27, 2016

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575001

We had just finished a yathra from mangalore to vaishnovi devi recently.
      We had booked 43 tickets and data of travel was 6th sep 2016 from mangalore and delhi and onward to katra (Jammu) and back.

Since there was a avalanche in goa konkon sector, our train was delayed by 10 hrs to reach delhi, that made us miss the onward journey from delhi to katra. We had to make alternative arrangements of the travel from delhi so as we dont miss the return journey by the train. We have paid rs. 33, 000/- for the bus and we have lost the money in the train booking of around rs. 21, 500/- for 43 passangers.

We have all the pnr numbers of travel and would like to submit the same as proof of travel.

Kindly help us to address this issue to ministry of railways and get he refund of the amount.

We have also tweeted this issue to ministry of railways during the travel with the proof of pnr numbers. We are yet to receive a response from them.
      My family is travelling in 18233(narmada express) in AC 2 tier. And they just lost a handbag. The bag contained a mobile phone, our house's keys, few cash, gold earings and a gold ring. What can be done in this matter? kindly check.

Kmehta_
        Sep 27, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

I would be best if we get facility of recharging Railway ATVM's smart card online.
        I happened today with me i was standing in a ques for 5 mins and all of a sudden the counter got closed. Then i had to go to another queue and wait until my chance comes for taking the ticket.
        If that same time if online facility would had been available i could have recharged already and got my ticket and take the regular train. This was not a serious issue but it would have been nice if we get online facility to recharge smart card.
        Request to gather resources and get the project started for the same.

Khushboo Mehta.

Nithin Sam Kuruvilla
          Sep 26, 2016

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686101

"1 out of 1 package of prr number [protected] loaded from ndls train no. 12626 on[protected]:23"

These is the message we got from indian railway but we didn't get any package from kottayam railway parcel office and when we asking about the package the officers said that they couldn't receive any package and they can't even track that package, what should i do.
          The package contains important books for the studying of nursing which are costly too
          O kindly please help to find it.

Ajaykant Jha
            Sep 25, 2016

Address: 560076

Pnr: [protected]
            Tdr filing date: 19-aug-2016 16:56 hrs
            Journey date: 19-aug-2016 18:30 hrs
            Tdr zone: south west railway (sw)
            Registration no:[protected]
            Tdr status: refund repudiated
            Repudiation reason: as per chart, passenger has travelled

I had booked train ticket for my wife and me to travel to bangalore (yeswantpur) on 05th june 2016, the tickets were waitlist 24 & 25 respectively. as the tickets did not get confirmation and we were alloted only one seat i. e; b2 47, i filed a tdr on 19th aug 2016, and immediately after that i booked confirmed tickets from next day travel ie; 20th aug.

I along with my wife had not boarded the train on 19th aug 2016. we took the flight to bangalore for next day i. e; 20th aug 2016.

Train tickets from tatanagar to shalimaar station pnr# [protected] (date of travel : 20th aug 2016)
            Flight tickets from kolkatta to bangalore.

On 2nd sep 2016, i get email stating that tdr repudiated, reason "as per chart, passenger has travelled"

I reached out to irctc in every possible way, phone, email, tweeter, sending email to railway minister, in hope of getting refund, but all in vain.
            Please look into this and initiate the refund as soon as possible.

I request that the concerned officials take proper action against the tte who has wrongly mentioned that "passenger has travelled" even though none o[censored]s had boarded the train on 19th aug 2016, and refund my amount at earliest failing which i will have to initiate charges on swr and irctc for their complacency and lack of resolution in this matter with damages caused on account of mental agony and trauma.

Attached are tdr screenshot & sms screenshot

I also have my journey proofs on 20th aug 2016. (not able to attach)

Ajaykant jha
            Pnr [protected] Train No. 22863 coach A3 seat no.13&15. When the full compartment is empty my ticket get confirmed on 18th only. Whether the vacancy position is man made or what to be enquired. On 19th night I had to fast as no person came to take order for supplying dinner. As there is no pantry car extra care should be tsken

vanddu
              Sep 25, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500001

On 17th Sep '16 I at around 1:30 pm I was at Hyderabad Deccan (Nampally) railways station with parents to catch Hussainsagar Express train and we had reservation in B1 - 3, 4, 5 seat nos. We had many luggage so we asked for station Coolie and a trolley to carry luggage from outside station to train coach.

While keeping luggage inside the train or while carrying it through platform something went fishy and either laptop backpack was not placed inside or it was secretly misplaced somewhere by Coolie and we noticed the loss when train started running. Please check in CCTV camera, I am sure we can catch thief. Thank you so much for help. Kindly help me. It has Dell Loptop and Documents too.

I could not register the complain immediately as I was suffering from dengue and was hospitalised. Sorry for delay in registering theft. Please help.
              Sep 27, 2016
              Updated by vanddu
              Pnr number- [protected]

cancellation id - [protected]

we could not travel due to presonal reason. Tdr was filed right on time and it was accepted too, but no refund has been given till date and status is CR repudiate.

Its been more than 10 days that TDR was filed but status is stuck at CR Repudiate. Kindly help us.
              Sir I have booked my bike from Lucknow to dimapur with receipt no L670554 on dt6/9/16 but it has not reach to dimapur yet . Sir plz see the problem and send it first.

Chronicle Publications Pvt :Ltd
                Sep 24, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 1100016

I have booked 10 bundle printed material from new delhi to chennai on 21.09.16 vide r r no [protected] on 21.09.16 and loaded on same day in train no 12616 in front slr but till today on 24.09.16. parcel not reach chennai station

Kindly treat is as urgent basis due to dated magazine publisher and let us know our parcel status

Chronicle publications private limited
                New delhi.
                Sep 24, 2016
                Updated by Chronicle Publications Pvt :Ltd
                We are booked a consignment from New Delhi to Chennai printed material on 21.09.16 vide R R No [protected] and loaded in the same day train no 12616 on 21.09.16 but not yet been received my consignment in Chennai Station

Sir Please we are dated magazine publisher and treat is us urgent basis and do the needful

your faithfully

Chronicle Publications Pvt Ltd

Ebong Ratna
                  Sep 22, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700026

Please I want to request you don't take any action against Eastern railway stuff working as an engine Turner Krishnendu Parui. live in budge budge west bengal. he apologized to me for his behavior. Last 19th September 2016 I was lodge a complaint against him about physical and mental torture. But now I want to withdraw it. And want to give him a chance.

Dinesh Panda
                    Sep 20, 2016

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

I am dinesh kumar panda, on 19th sept 2016 i was traveling from kacheguda to hafizpet by a local train (Train no - 47152) with a general ticket but mistakenly i broad to a first class compartment because i did not notice due to heavy rush.in secunderabad station, one ticket collector caught me and told me that that "you cannot travel in this couch with general ticket" and he imposed me a fine of 385 rupees. As i had insufficient money he asked me to get down at begumpet station to withdraw cash from atm. He also caught other 3 persons in the same coach. We all got down at begumpet station along with the ticket collector.

I withdraw cash from atm and gave him the fine imposed on me. But other three person offer him bribe and he accepted it. I took a photograph of him while tacking bribe in my mobile. Then he took away my mobile and threaten me to send me jail for 6 months and he detained me there for 2 hours. After two hours he deleted the photograph from my mobile and asked me to leave.

Hence, i request you to take disciplinary action against the ticket collector. I am attaching herewith the scan copy of the receipt of the fine to track the ticket collector.

Ebong Ratna
                      Sep 19, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700026

Eastern railway staff working as EngineTurner in sealdah south division name as Krishnendu Parui live in budge budge west bengal. father's name Kamal Krishna Parui was physically and mentally tortured myself last one month. I'm his girlfriend. We have a love each other. he promise me to marry.but now a days he try to abuse my self with feast, slap and filthy languages. and try to avoid me.Please do some necessary action against him as early as possible. I can't bare it anymore. Please help me.

Indrakumar Ghursade
                        Sep 18, 2016

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 515801

This is Indrakumar Ghursade whose HP Black Color Bag was stolen by someone in train between Pendekallu (AP) and Guntakal (AP) Railway station while traveling from Kurnool to Guntakal on 17-09-16 at arround 22:30.
                        It has some important documents, if found by someone then contact me immediately on [protected].
                        Railway Police at Guntakal told they will register complaint after 10:00 which is ridiculous.

jayprakashkumar
                          Sep 17, 2016

Address: 395009

Dear sir, Please help me to tack my laptops as its very important for me.. I have lodged complain (PMOPG/E/2016/0307677 )before and i got call from AGM office. He told me that railways cant help in this matter because its very lengthy process and finally they closed that complain. I am jayprakash kumar traveled by Indian railways from Udhna junction(surat) to siwan junction(bihar) with my wife and a kid. For the above journey there is no direct train so plan for linked journey. I had book two ticket 1. Train 19057 from Udhna junction to Varanasi PNR [protected] on 12 aug 2016. 2. Train 14006 from Varanasi to siwan PNR [protected] on 14 aug 2016. Once i reached Varanasi i come to know that train 14006 late by more than 9 hrs. I inquiry for alternate train/ bus because 9 hrs is too late. I decide to go with intercity up-to bhatani but due to heavy crowd in train not able to catch that train. After that one passenger come that go up to bhatani so i take 55122 passenger to continue journey. As it was rainy season so i put my bag in upper birth and sit on below birth. After Sarnath station some people come and seat beside my bag in upper birth. They left train at mau junction. when i reached bhatani, noticed that bag weight is differ. i doubt and found that laptop with some cloths are missing from my bag without breaking lock or any damage of bag. It was afternoon so i decide that first reached home than i complain to nearest railways station as i was with my family. I take other passenger 55010 to reached siwan and then take 55113 to reached thawe. When i reached home than go for complain in RPF but they deny to accept the report as per him laptop missing in UP so i have to report in UP police station. I have also visit surat police station they also deny to take report. As per my knowledge to detect electronics item unique number required that might be available in bill. Missing items are 1. Dell vostro Laptop 1550 2. Lenevo G50 800 3. some cloths ie saris, dress material I have also do e-FIR on UP police website which is given below Serial No.: 102170 L.A.R. No. : 066091/2016 Please tell me where can i go to lodge a FIR report? can i stop further journey and do FIR ? I am not able to attached E-FIR pdf in this side. I have also bill of laptops for Serial number/IEMI. Thanks

Basavaraj A G
                            Sep 16, 2016

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575001

I have booked my bike as parcel on 8th september from bijapur to mangalore karnataka . i enquired bijapur railway station they said it is dispatched to hubli, then i enquired with hubli office they said it has dispatched to margao goa on 10th september then i called margao railway station but they are not picking the phone at all tried some 60 times but no use . then enquired mangalore central, they say it has not come, so what to do...
                            reciept no: 043847
                            booked date : 8th september 2016
                            bike : honda livo

Kingshuk 1
                              Sep 16, 2016

I am a daily passenger in Eastern Railway, gone from Khardah to Sealdah vis versa. My IC No is 410MBB0768, . Yesterday I had gone Naihati Local, departure time from SDAH at 6.35PM, this is 12 Coaches train. When I have entered in 3rd / 4th Compartment from the Driver side I seen that 3 men are occupied seat with their BAG, HANDCARCHIF AND PLAYING CARD. When I told to him that please give me a seat they could not agree. I told him that I go to RPF. They reply me GO and also reply me they do not anything.

Kindly look into this matter and take care action in this regard.

Kingshuk Sarkar
                              (Mobile [protected])

Umar s
                                Sep 14, 2016

Address: Bagalkot, Karnataka, 587301

I want my cash plz refund to my account bcoz I booked e ticket before one month and after that my that ticket remains waiting list so plz refund my cash to my account. And I travel in netravati express train.so plz refund my cash to my account my number [protected] call to this number regarding my problem so plz refund my cash to my account I request
                                Sep 14, 2016
                                Updated by Umar s
                                Plz refund
                                hello sir
                                i'm shashank harsh and on[protected] i booked two ticket at cost Rs-1420, one from secunderabad to danapur and another is danapur to secunderabad by counter and debit card swipe.
                                but on[protected] i cancelled both and they reverse swipe my card. they have to refund my cash 1240 to my account but still i didn't get a response and my cash back.
                                My journal number is "J[protected]" and i already complaint in CBI bank too to lokk into that matter. bank complaint number is "2026799".
                                so sir please its a request to you to please look into the matter.

yours
                                shashank harsh

Jyothi_28
                                  from Belgaum, Karnataka
                                  Sep 13, 2016

Address: 560016

I have lost a luggage (grey big plastic bag) in Train # - 17308 (Basava Express), Below are details of Travel:
                                  Bogie # S2 ; Seat # 48
                                  DOJ - 13 Sep 2016,
                                  Railway station & time - Yeshwanthpur @ 10:30am.
                                  The luggage is grey in color. It has also has a God's laminated photo on the cover with few pother things, neatly packed in another grey cover inside.

I missed to collect the bag while departing from train in Bangalore at Yeshwanthpur railway station. I can clearly state all its contents and produce necessary documents to claim.
                                  If you find the luggage, please contact me on this # - [protected]

divya979
                                    Sep 12, 2016

Address: 784001

My pnr [protected] has been seized which i had booked from railway station counter. I was not even notified about it. I was travelling with my wify and 2 year old daughter who was suffering from high fever. What should i do? And this thing is really not tolerable. I had booked it from station counter then why was it seized?? I am really distressed with this behaviour of theirs.

Umar s
                                      Sep 12, 2016

Address: Bagalkot, Karnataka, 587301

I am traveling in train 9/9/16 from Trivandrum to karwar train train number 16346 and I booked my ticket from online eticket before 1 month back I booked but it will not confirm so plz. than so request to railway department so plz refund my cash to my account my account no [protected] and my pnr number. [protected] my contact number [protected] so kindly refund .
                                      Sep 12, 2016
                                      Updated by Umar s
                                      Refund

Indian Railways — Against tte

Jabardasti rupya chhinne ka prayas avam farzi receipt dene ke sambandh me. Tte ka pic attach h plese is baat ka janch karwaya jay.pic lene ke time me maarpit v kiya. Date 15.09.2016 patna jn shranjivi exp. Time 11.am lagbhag

Refund my cash to my account - Comment #2550513 - Image #0

amiaksh
                                        Sep 11, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

This is too much railways increasing fare and cutting facility i used to travel shatabdi tarain (dehradoon shatdbadi ) earlier they give choice in food .after fare hike they cut the choices part passenger can not make choice . Even earlier they provide napkeen and now there is no napkeen. i jut want to ask you one thing, for what you are raising fare . this is how our govt. work