Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 16, 2026
Complaints 6294

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 208

Manisha Kumar
from Bagh, Madhya Pradesh
Dec 17, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110012

On 16 December 2015, i was travelling from train name. shramjeevi express from Nihalghadh to New Delhi (Train No. 12391) sleeper couch no S5, seat No. 15 and 16. I was thoroughly disappointed to see the condition of extremely unhygienic toilets and filthy compartment and even after 4 hours of complain to T.T.E. there was no scope of its cleanliness. so take the needful action as soon as possible.
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

mahi_endra
    Dec 17, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

I filled a tdr details are below CANCELLATION ID [protected] PNR [protected] LJN YPR 03-Nov-2015 CR Registered 03-Nov-2015 17:41:22 HRS although i filled tdr within 2 hr of scheduled departure of train, i have not got any refund from railways, according to rule 50 % of fare should be refunded.

Sarfal
      from Maharajganj, Bihar
      Dec 15, 2015

Address: Kishanganj, Bihar, 855107

I have send my bike through railway parcel Old delhi on 5th of December but still on 15th December not came to kishanganj. PRR No.[protected] Parcel way bill No A5666361 Bike:- BAJAJ PULSAR MH12GP9136 Nobody ready to give solution in kishanganj parcel office, please provide the information. Regards Sarfraz Alam [protected]

MuruganRaju
        Dec 14, 2015

I am a Physically Handicapped person. I would like to say to railway, thanks providing a separate Disabled Coach for Disabled persons. But now this coach is going to no use for Disabled persons. Because of, the normal persons (non-disabled passengers) are mostly and regularly travelling in this coach (with Guard and RPF help to travel). One more very beauty, Non-disabled passengers are not allowing the Disabled persons neither to sit nor to board the train. One more thing, there are using bad word also. The RPF simply watching, is it RPF- Railway protection force? . We don’t know, why Guard and RPF doing this kind of activity. First give the instruction to Guard and RPF.
        The Railway Authorities is failed in Implementation part of separate this coach. No Written in Nowhere, any penalty for boarding non disabled persons into Disabled Coach. No TTE is visiting to this Coach to check. Somebody even Disabled person also are travelling ticketless. The Disabled Coach is the best safest Coach to terrorist also to travel. My personal experience is that I have travelled by 16232 - MAILADUTURAI EX and 16231-MYSORE EX in Disabled Coach. The coach was any time filled with the normal passengers and quarrel in hot. The RPF persons were arrived the spot, but no use.
        Sir, My request to Railway Authorities :

1) Please Steps to be taken for proper implementation of Disabled Coach meant only for disabled persons.
        2) Please Strictly TTE and RPF should check the passengers in disabled coach, Please don’t allow to traveling non-disabled passengers even your friends and relation.

3) Please Disabled persons need not be forced for Escort. Certification is enough.

4) Please Tickets to disabled should be issued in both ways with or without escort.

5) Please the disabled coach attached instead of either between A/C coach and SLR Coach or back to SLR Coach. If make different color, it is better.

6) Please the disabled coach location on platform should be announced in public announcing system so that the disabled passengers can reach the sport in advance.

7) Please the penalty imposed on non disabled passengers should be written on the coach.

We hope to understand for physically handicapped feeling and our struggles in life (We are facing so many struggles in life). I therefore request the concerned authorities to see, please give proper security for disabled persons at least in Railway.

ErPramod
          from Malkangiri, Chhattisgarh
          Dec 13, 2015

Dear sir At present lot of discussion/arguments going on inside and outside on "असहिष्णुता that is intolerance" but I will say that our Govt administration has now become "असंवेदनशील that is insensitive". I have already taken up thru emails with different Indian Railways Authorities even up to Cabinet Minister Railways & Chairman Railway Board but none is hearing my case nor have courtesy to respond. This has forced me to form the above opinion. My case is very genuine. I had reserved 2 berths in AC2 thro IRCTC vide PNR [protected] in Mewar Express Train No: 12964 for the journey date 08/10/15 costing Rs2245.60 from Udaipur to Mathura. Only on reaching Udaipur Railway Station, we came to know that our said train route has been diverted for that date i.e. 08/10/15 and will now not go to Mathura. As we had no option, we filed TDR online in IRCTC website well in time quoting the reason that “Train diverted and Train not touching destination station”. We got only half the refund i.e. Rs1100/ on 15/10/15. For getting balance, half we approached and explored all the means of Govt but result is ZERO. Even no-one so far dared to say that if my demand of full refund is legitimate. I even lodged complaint/grievance on www.pgportal.gov.in & www.coms.indianrailways.gov.in but result is nil. I have yet not received the rest of my refund amount though as per Indian Railways Refund rules "full refund is eligible if TDR is filed in time and TDR is on the reason of Railways' problems.

Kommattam Paulose Jose
            Dec 12, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

I had a reserved ticket for journey from Bangalore to Ernakulam by 16315 Kochuveli exp. (S-14 Birth No.60) dated 03.12. 2015 but had a horrifying experience from Bangalore city Jn. to Bangarapet because the whole compartment was occupied by local passengers. There was no space even to go to toilet which was very much needed for me due to my prostate problem and old age. Also, there was no TTE till the train reached Bangarapet to check the passengers. At last when the TTE came at Bangarapet, I asked him why there no control of passengers in reserved compartment, he said he cannot do anything about it. The railways should provide an additional local passenger train from Bangalore city Jn. to Bangarapet to cater to the needs of all local passengers during the time of this train and strictly prohibit others from occupying this train. Jose K P Mob.[protected]

ukrajput
              Dec 11, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005

-e ticket [protected] and complain no 64 -No display outside of coach -No TET & railway staff doon't know this coach.It is confirm by my family many times& non non cooperative & non responsible behavior -Being Confirm Ticket No Seat Provide By Railway Staff -ITS A Painful Journey Of My Family - Claim 50000 M.No-[protected]

Upendra Dudhwewala
                Dec 11, 2015

Address: 700054

I had filed a tdr for passenger not travelled on 25th july 2015 vide cancellation no. [protected] pnr. No. [protected] doj 24 july 2015 though the cr has been registered i have not yet received the refund

Arefa Ahmedi Kachwala
                  Dec 10, 2015

Address: 422401

Wrong information was provided by railway from VM-IRSMSA PNR NO: [protected] I had booked waiting list ticket with pnr no.[protected] for journey from Rajkot to Pune on Porbander Secundrabad Express train no: 19202 whose date of journey is 15.12.2015. On 10.12.2015 i get an sms that your journey is on 16.12.2015 with all other details which were correct. It should be noted that this train only runs on one day i.e tuesday. And in my case the ticket was booked for 15.12.2015 i.e. tueday. I dont understand why is this confusion being created unnecessarily by giving wrong sms that your journey is on 16.12.2015. The railway authorities should look into the matter and immediately stop this nonsense of sending wrong smses through VM-IRSMSA and troubling the general public.

Shivank Arora
                    from Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh
                    Dec 8, 2015

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra, 413001

I was travelling from CST Mumbai to Solapur by train number 12115 (Sidheshwar Express) Coach number 8 seat number 9. At Khandala station when I woke up from sleep, found my 2 bags were not there under the seat. I checked with the co-passengers and called RPF people and TTE. One of the co-passengers informed that some 5-6 people had boarded the train with him at Kalyan station and they all were sitting around my seat (some on upper berths and some in the facing berths). While this co-passenger after TTE's permission shifted to other seats, the other 5-6 men kept on sitting there only. The nearby seats were reserved Lonavala to Solapur and the TTE had not issued any receipt for reserving those seats for those 5-6 men sitting there. When I complained about this the RPF people asked me to deboard at Pune for filing of the FIR which I couldn't as reaching Solapur was o[censored]tmost importance for me. When I searched some coaches of the train with RPF people I could see a lot of other men in different coaches who weren't carrying any tickets for the reserved coaches but standing/sitting at different places in the coach. When I enquired the TTE, whether he had checked the tickets of those people he avoided the question and left me with RPF people without replying. The first mentioned co-passengers was also issued a receipt after collecting Rs.80 from him only when TTE felt that I may lodge a complaint against the TTE that he has allowed so many of them travelling without ticket in reserved coaches. The TTE till the end of his duty could not answer the question as to what those 5-6 men were doing around my seat when they were without tickets and why TTE had not asked them for tickets and left them seating in a reserved coach without any worry. I was returning from a marriage function of my friend having expensive clothes and accessories in my bags. Also I had kept my vollet in the bag which had 4-5 thousand rupees (approx.) And 3 credit/debit cards & other cards like Aadhar Card & Voter ID Card. I also had kept an envelop containing Rs. 5100 cash received as gift.

Aj298
                      Dec 7, 2015

Hi I'm Avijit I was travelling from Agra cant to New Delhi on 7th Dec 2015 by Bhopal New Delhi satabdi Express.. My Seat no was C5 28.PNR no I PNR:[protected], TRAIN:12001, DOJ:07-12-15, CC, AGC-NDLS, Dep:21:15, kept my Nikon Camera Black Bag on the bunker. While getting down At delhi I forgot to take the Bag..if found please contact me...[protected].Nikon P530 camera...please

f14557718
                        from Khammam, Telangana
                        Dec 6, 2015

Address: 500015

Respected sir/madam, 04/12/2015, Secunderabad. I K shiv Shankar physically handicapped ( Ortho disability – 69% ) applied online reservation railway card with all the required documents under the above said category at Railway Nilayam Sec.bad, A.P on Jun 2015. After 4-5 approaches I have issued the Railway reservation card on Nov 2015 and while I receiving the card I found mistake in my name and same was brought notice to railway officials. Railway staff corrected my name in my card after verify concerned documents. But they didn’t alternate in their system. So, I can’t able to do my reservation against my actual name under PH category. That time the railway staff assured me that they will correct the name in their system also within a week. But, unfortunately after several telephonic requests and also 1-2 physical approaches they didn’t solve my problem till date. It is very difficult me to physical approach being a 69% of Ortho disabled person and at present I am hospitalised at Chennai for my treatment. So, my kind request is change my name in your online computer reservation system as K Shiv Shankar in place of K Shivkumar which is misprinted by Railway clerical staff. My details are as under follows :- Actually Name – K Shiv Shankar Name added in online reservation as – K ShivKumar My Application No – 000267, ID card No – OSCRSC Rly card issued by – Senior Divisional Commercial Manager Card issued on 19/10/2015 Card expiry on 06/01/2020 Thanking you sir,

Poonam Chaubey
                          Dec 6, 2015

Address: 400078

Sir/mam my jewellery about 8lakh and cash 25000 was theft in mahanagri express on 15th May 2015 in running train i was given fir to GRP complaints no 80/15 sixth month has gone but they're not given results they closed the case and send letter. Please help regarding this. My mobile no is [protected].

arungopal1
                            Dec 4, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Students of KENDRIYA VIDYALAYA went to K.V- IIT-MUMBAI to take participate in "23rd.NATIONAL CHILDREN'S SCIENCE CONGRESS" representing West Bengal on 23.11.15 . On the return journey by BOMBAY MAIL VIA NAGPUR on 29.11.15 the 19 students having 05 girl students got distributed after RAC confirmation in different sleeper class coaches . On the journey I found that passengers having waiting list tickets and normal ticket got into sleeper class and 3rd-A.C reservation compartments after giving money to the receptive TTEs and after complaining to the TTE they did not do any thing. In the morning time nearly about 9.30 am 03 students who are known to me and my family came from the sleeper class coach to our A.C 3RD. to give charge to their mobiles. In that section of 8 seats only my family having 3 seats was present and the other seats were vacant. Suddenly one man came shown his ID CARD as special branch checking of NAGPUR C.RLY. and told that fine of RS. 3600 has to be given . We told that the students representing BENGAL have valid SLEEPER class tickets and just came to have a curtisy visit with us and some mobile charging but the TTE--named C.W.ECHKAPURE having ID. NO.001597 of nagpur c.rly. abused the students very badly and fined them Rs.3600 denoting "WITHOUT TICKET" though the small boys of age group 12 years to 14 years showed him their valid sleeper class reservation tickets. But the special branch TTE did not took the differential fare of the two class and then calculate the fine.He boldly told the students that he will not calculate. I on the behalf of the students gave the fine amount though the TTE asked for adjustment. After taking the fine I told him that the reserved seats of the students are occupied by local travelers and I told him to take action. TTE - c.w.echkapur TOLD that he will not do anything as they are daily passengers and told me not to disturb him. Then he went to the pantry car where I found him taking money from the local short trip passengers who were sitting in the pantry car coup. I asked him why he is doing so, he told me to mind my own business. Then he went to the next sleeper class coach and collected money from the passengers who were sitting with pride in other reserve sits and finally he got vanished in NAGPUR. My question is that is the INDIAN RAILWAY "TTEs" board train only to earn illegal money or they have some responsibility to look after the passengers.

nasyr
                              Dec 1, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110060

Non refund
                              I accidentally booked a wrong tkt on 10th nov under pnr [protected] which i promptly cancelled. Refund has not been made upto today 1st dec.

What is worse is that there is no reply to my emails and no one answers calls on any phone helplines (In which calls are charged while being kept on hold ) for last 10 days

Never seen worse callous service with total disregard

Satish chand agrawal
                                Nov 30, 2015

Purushottam Express train no. 12801 PNR [protected] dt. 28/11/2015 coach B1: there was no water in the washrooms so everyone faced difficulty about sanitation. coach B1 and B2 were outside platform at Kanpur so we got confused whether to get or not out of train, ultimately we had to take risk with 2 children of age 10 months and 7 years. coaches were not clean, bedding also was dusty. cooling was high, temperatures were low. lights were not in working conditions. train was late by 5 hrs. trays not given to us with dinner.

ankitsahni1384
                                  Nov 28, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

Hi, Me and my wife have booked tickets in a train No. 12817(JHARKHAND SJ EX) on 23-Nov-2015 . from KANPUR to DELHI .The scheduled time of arriving at Kanpur was 07:20AM and at Delhi it should be at 13:55PM. Because me and my wife had an domestic flight From DELHI to Bangalore on 23-Nov-2015 at 19:40 PM but due to train delay which was almost 4hr. from its scheduled time I missed my flight and on next day we had an important assignments and meetings in Bangalore hence we have taken a new tickets on urgent way which is 36000 costlier than original one. kindly tell me that how can i get my compensation on this irresponsible act of Indian Railway. Thanks & Regards, Ankit
                                  I didn't get any notification from Indian railways as well as without getting any update, how the status of the complaint is changed to mark as resolved.

Can you please let me know who is liable for this ?
                                  This is again a gentle reminder to look into this complaint.
                                  i have not received any solution for this complaint.

Can you please let me know what is the SLA to resolve this issue ?

Ankit Sahni

SubhashShah
                                    Nov 28, 2015

My name is Subhash Shah, age 71. I have forgotten my "Flute Kit" containing two flutes on Shatabdi Express on 28/11/2015 plying between BCT and Ahmedabad (12009). Bogey C12, Seats 5, 6, 7, 8. If someone comes across it please contact me on [protected].

Binod Kr. Singh
                                      from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
                                      Nov 27, 2015

Address: 492013

We have missed the Train No. 13288 on 24.11.2015 due to 5 to 6 hours delay of Link train No. 23225 on the same day. This is not our mistake, every train should be reached on time at the destination point, would be assured by the Railway authority. Otherwise the passengers of Railway should have write to claim the refund of reservation value with compensation. so, our pray is the same, kindly accept my complain and give the judgement like a milestone in favor of passengers including to us & oblige. Thanking You. Binod Kr. Singh 147 Adarsh Chowk Sunder Nagar, Raipur Mob. [protected]

SK ak
                                        Nov 26, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110011

TDR Ref No. ekt [protected] (Track Id [protected]) of wait listed ticket of partly confirmed tkt. PNR NO. [protected] with date of journey 4/4/2015 from New Delhi to Katihar Jn. ( Train no. 12424) was filed on 4/4/2015, well before departure of train. A receipt for refund bearing no. N. Rly. B/F 660044 dtd 4/4/2015 from TTE of the train mentioning that wait listed passenger has not boarded the train was obtained and original copy with a request for refund was sent to GGM (IT)/ NR by speed post no. ED[protected] on 11/5/2015 from west block-7 R K Puram Post office and I received an email from irctc that the same is forwarded by them to concerned authorities NF Railway. In between on enquiry I was told that your TDR refund is under processing. (i) However, I received your mail on 20.10.2015 that vide letter no. REG/OL-2152/20-10.15/NER it is noted that 2141-NFR/12gc not submitted and hence the case is repudiated. I fail to understand the meaning of 2141-NFR/12gc which may please be clarified. (ii) Secondly, receipt for refund bearing no. N. Rly. B/F 660044 dtd 4/4/2015 from TTE of the train mentioning that wait listed passenger has not boarded the train was obtained and original copy of which was sent to GGM (IT)/ NR by speed post no. ED[protected] on 11/5/2015 from west block-7 R K Puram Post office. I was told that this documentary evidence is sufficient for refund. However, the refund which is legally due to me has not been received by me even after seven months. I therefore request to expedite the process of refund due to me. SHAILENDRA KUMAR WEST BLOCK-7, R.K PURAM, NEW DELHI-110066 [protected](M),[protected]R)
                                        The case was repudiated on 3.7.2015 for want of Guard Certificate.