Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 240

robycb_2001
from Naharlagun, Arunachal Pradesh
Nov 27, 2012

Address: Odisha

My parents (senior citizens) are travelling from allepy to roukela with confirm ticket prn no: [protected] train no: 13352/ dhanbad exp, when they arrived 2 board the train they find that A2 ( 12, 14)coach is not attached to the train. On enquiry with the allepy station master the reply was he doesn't know anything, he asked them to board A 1 without allocating any specific berth, and were informed that at chennai A 2 may be added. My question is what kind irresponsible behaviour is railway showing. Speaking fromm parents point of view they are aged people is it possible for them to shift all the luggage from A 1 to A 2 at chennai that to the stop is at 10 pm , at present they are sitting in somebody else berth when they arrive they have to hop seats with the luggages. My old parents have to go through mental and physical harresment inspire having a valid ticket. Pls give me a conivincing reply, or I am ready to go to consumer court.

Thank u,
Roby.c.b

asr1948
    Nov 26, 2012

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I was travelling from Vijayawada to Palasa on 25.11.2012 in Train no.22872, Tirupathi to Bhubaneswar S/F express in B2 compartment on bearth no.12. I found that the compartment was not up to the mark and wish to record the following complaints pertaining to the B2 compartment:

1. There were cockroaches in the compartment which speaks on the neatness of the compartment. Being an AC compartment this effects on the health of the passengers.

2. One of the toilets in the compartment is being used for storing the Bed Rolls and it was locked by the concerned attendant thus depriving the passengers from the toilet facility. Copy of the photograph is attached herewith.When the TTE asked the attendant, it was informed that there is no toilet.

3. The toilet opposite to the one indicated vide item 2 is in a very bad shape. A metal stip is provided on the left hand side facing toilet door from top to bottom. While closing the door my hand got hurt between the door and the metal strip. When complained to the TTE, it was informed that he will intimate to the concerned in Vizag through a message. But no action is seen even beyond Vizag. Copy of the photograph attached. If any passenger uses the toilet he is bound to get hurt with the above arrangement.

4. Fan in the toilet vide item 3 above is removed. Copy of the photogaraph is attached.

Though the Railway department is managing a big transport system quite effectively, maintaining the compartments in this condition is not advisable and suitable action is to be initiated to maintain the compartments with minimum facilities.

A.Srinivasa Rao
    Passenger

ansar11057
      Nov 26, 2012

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

when i am going to login irctc login id for bookibg e tickets , entering user id and password it is requested mobile verification code no. But i have forgotten mobile verification code no. and it is not displayed in mt mobile also.

So I request humbly to send my mobile verification password either to my mobile no or to my e mail id.

irctc Login ID is ANSAR11057
      MOBILE NO. [protected]
      MY MAIL IS ID IS anisha.[protected]@yahoo.com

j. ansar basha

npowal11
        Nov 25, 2012

Address: Rajasthan

I am booking my railway reservation ticket form gandhinagar junction, Jiapur. Date is 01/11/2012

This ticket book form MDS(Mandasor) to BHL(bhilwara) and its journey date is: 03/11/2012.

so I am not able to caught my train on journey date(03/11/2012) and I was going to cancel my ticket at bhilwara railway station and I got response that this ticket also cancel after 4-5 days so you may go now and come after some days.

after that I am going to ganghi nagar railway station at jaipur after that I got response that your ticket payment is refund after some days and come with your Identity proof so you will also come back after 5-6 days and you got it your payment.

when I am going to 15/11/2012 at bhiwara railway station and get response that you make TDR form Inquiry counter.
        at Inquiry counter I got response that no TDR processor is allow in railway system that is called by Inquiry officer at present that time bhilwara railway station.

now I am going to 16/11/2012 at gandhi nagar railway staion, jaipur I got response that you will also come after 20/11/2012 so we will refund your ticket payment.

after that I'll go 23 /11/2012 at gandhi nagar railway station, jaipur and got response that you will also come on 01/12/2012 and we will making your TDR or refund your ticket balance.

I want to know that how much harassment me by railway department or their officers.
        no officers can take responsibility that how to solve this problem and also telling me that your ticket refund not come back form mandasor or not feeding your ticket amount in computer.
        I want to know that how much time to take railway department ??
        this type of fraud should be stopped.

Radhika Bindal
          Nov 25, 2012

Respected Railway Minister,

Within Last two days I have gone through the Present Railway Tatkal booking system.
          I have opted for the Goa Express from Nzm to KPG ( Kopargaon ) for Shirdi Visit with my family.
          Line for Tatkal starts @ 4 or 5 o' clock at every resevation centre while the booking start @ 10.00 o clock as the present time for Tatkal is from 10 to 12......
          After this also what I have seen is you can't be sure of Tickets as my no. was 6th in the row and as some person was also checking the online booking possibility on my behalf he confirmed me @ 10.03 am all seats gone out of 38 3rd AC and 202 SL class .
          I heard that back gate bookings are done between Agents and Railway persons.
          that is the reason as for their extra benefits and for charging more to the customers they used to keep the tickets with them which results in large no. of waiting tickets and only the person pay more for the tickets to these person who have the setting internal with the railway person get the confirmed tickets. Further as there is no online desplay of final chart prepared for the trail we even don.t know that person having the approach may have confirmed who have been carrying the no. after us.
          By any mode by HO quota ,or else.
          We demand the final chart should be online shown with the tickets booking staus and before departure status .....that could be a way to know the waiting no. 27 confirmed or waiting no. 10
          confirmed in actuals after chart preparation.
          Common people are suffering by these system only and some strict actions required to be taken by the Railway ministry.

Radhika Bagla

Railway booking — railways tickets

This is to bring to your kind notice that I had purchased train tickets for my in-laws who are aged 84 years and 76 at the Bangalore East Station TIckets Counter and I had requested for a lower berth, but was alloted middle berth and upper berth, which is wierd for such aged people to be alloted upper and middle berth. I would like to request that action needs to be taken in such cases especially senior citizen. There has been so much provision by the Railway Minister and still things go on. I have seen many time that passenger who are less than 20 yrs being alloted lower berth. There should be some blockage system in the computer where the moment the age of the passenger is displayed lower berth should be alloted.

Vanilla Reddy

Railway booking — charged even if no railway booking done

i have been charged in my credit card account even though i have not done any railway booking at irctc for consecutive 2 months i.e , in feb and march 10
          the amount is same the nos are same

Indian Railways — ticket booking corruption

dear

sir/madam

from long time ticket booking is harrasement,DALALS are becoming powerful,they give bunch of reservation forms and booking officers make there tickets n people have to wait for ticket booking in que,when public complaints to police man who is sitting there,he also doesnt hear,around 80 % of staff is corrupted.kindly check this matter at ATHWA GATE booking office.

DEEPAK BHANSALI
          E.[protected]@gmail.com

Anil Varg
            Nov 21, 2012

Address: Kerala

we had taken a waiting list ticket WL1 and 3 on[protected]. PNR [protected]. Till yesturday it was showing CNF and RAC1. today on date of journey we find that it as RA1 1 and RA1 3 what does it mean?. WHat type of system is this???. if it had shown both as RAC at least we could have done alternative arrangement. What is most surprising is that CNF which I think means CONFIRMED had become RAC when chart is prepared. How is this possible??? Any Answers???

juyalcm
              Nov 20, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I Chander Mohan has submitted my ticket for filling TDR -113366 dated 21st April, 2012 at your New Delhi Railway Station counter as the ticket was not confirmed (W/L) and I have done my travel by Air, Detail of my travel journey are here.

Date of Travel : 20th April, 2012 (ticket not confirmed)

From : Chennai (MAS) to Hazrat Nizzammudin (HZN) , Train No-12269

PNR :[protected], Class : 2nd AC

After my continuos follow up I get MNR Number (MNR[protected]/180) in August when I visited railway office to check my status the ticket was shown under process and than they asked me hows you come that day and submit the proof too ( for air travel ticket) and in 20th September I submitted my air ticket to them.

But still I didn’t get the status of TDR refund and its difficult for me to take a leave everyday to visit Railway office for checking my claim status .

May I personally request you to kindly look in to the matter

Chander Mohan
              New Delhi-110062

cjelizabet
                from Kottayam, Kerala
                Nov 16, 2012

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

Sir, i had created a user id with irctc. and i didnt use the same for a long time. so my account got de acivated. then i created another account with another username and password with alternate email id and phone no. Now i wish to add that my regularly using emeil and mobile no to the new profile. but i am unable to do so because the said id and phone no are linked to the deactivated profile. how can i gwt that de registraed and use my frequent email id and phone no can be used with my new profile in irctc?

Ricdab
                  Nov 15, 2012

Address: Punjab

I am travelling in Punjab mail on 15th nov 2012. The ticket collector of this birth AB1,, Sudhir Sharma harassed me and my brother on duty. He asked for a bribe and when we refused his behaviour went erratic and irrational. We requested for an RAC ticket, to which he refused blatantly. He pushed my brother 3 times and asked him to de board the train.. He also made quite a scene and asked us both to leave the compartment irrespective of one o[censored]s carrying a confirmed ticket for the same. AB 32

Place of incidence: between Bathinda & Mansa

Is there any way to stop this non sense and make our journey easier and bribe free.

Richa

jaswantsingh
                    Nov 9, 2012

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

the railway minister pk bansal,
                    esteemed sir,
                    subject-HARASSMENT BY RAILWAY DEPARTMENT.
                    i want to bring to your kind notice that railway department of ferozepur division has not paid my salary for the month of october 2012 and the bonus for the year[protected].
                    i am working as ti/electrification in jammu.i am being harassed continuously by railway department since 3 years in many ways.i was workin as station master in BARI BRAHMANA,J&K from where i was forcibly put down to work in the ELECTRIFICATION DEPARTMENT UNDER AMBALA OFFICE from where i am not getting my salary and other dues on time.
                    i have intimated all the head officers including MAMTA BANERJEE,DINESH TRIVEDI and many other high officials but still not got any results and now i am hoping for the best from your side.
                    in todays price hike it is very difficult to live without money and this harassment has lead my family into physical and mental torture.
                    i am hoping of a strict action against the culprits otherwise ANY MISHAP MAY HAPPEN AND YOU WILL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THAT.
                    from
                    JASWANT SINGH,
                    STATION MASTER(BARI BRAHMANA)
                    FORCIBLY PUT TO WORK AS TI/ELECTRIFICATION JAMMU
                    FEROZEPUR DIVISION.

abjangir
                      from ki. renwal, Rajasthan
                      Nov 7, 2012

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

I booked my motorbike from Jaipur (JP) to raipur (R) on 27/10/2012 receipt no 806680 that is not reached at raipur station and no one gives the satisfactory answer. NO one gives any contact no of parcel offices my parcel reached at Puri railway station as my investigation, please tell me what i do, my works suffer due to railway parcel management, i wants my parcel as soon as possible, train no is18474 .

If my parcel is not received with in next 48 hours than i will register a complaint at CONSUMER COURT against Indian railway parcel services who responsible for it.
                      I Tanushree Gupta, booked an Hero Honda Activa (number MP07 KK 2634) for delivery from Gwalior to Bangalore on 4-Dec-2008 (RECEIPT NUMBER B 901909) via indian railways.
                      I havent received the vehicle yet. Kindly check the whereabouts of this parcel.

Indian Railway — PARCELL DID NOT RECIVED

SIR I BOOK MY SCOOTER FROM MHOW RAILWAY STATION ON9/12/2008 TO GANDHIDHAM RECIPT NO IS P-08-Y-188279 BUT IT IS NOT REACHED AT GANDHIDHAM &NO ONE IS GIVING SATISFACTORY ANS TO ME.
                      Self and my family traveled on train 6232 to kumbakonam on Mon, 19 th Jan and returned on 21 to bangalore.We were in coach S4 and S1. Birth nos. being 75 onwards. It was a horrible experience to travel. The toilets were stinking with bad smell. I complained this to the TT. He was most irresponsible and said "I CAN NOT HELP". I ASKED FOR THE COMPLAINT BOOK. HE SAID IT IS WITH THE GAURD AND I HAVE TO GO TO THE GAURD TO WRITE. HE WAS NOT COURTICIOUS. HOW CAN YOU RUN RAILWAYS WITH SUCH TT? We were a team of senior citizens who were sick and have to face lot of hardship. The experience on the return journey was no different.
                      Will you set it right please?
                      I had booked my motor cycle to be despatched fron Jaipur station to Bhatinda station on 3rdth of April. The RC No. is J11289649 . But it has not reached its destination till date. I enquired at Bhatinda railway station parcel deptt. several times for last 10 days. They are indifferent towards the arrival of the parcel. When I asked about the where-about of my motorcycle they are just telling to search at Hisar Railway Station or Bhatinda station. But I could not find it. Is it my duty to search the motor cycle like this after paying railway the transportation charges? I am in a fix what to do now .There is no system of communication through telephone from out side to the parcel offfice. The behaviour of employs is very rediculous Names are Mr. R C Meena and NIzam at Japur Junction Parcel department .They are not giving me also proper information.Plz take Immediate action on them.
                      I had booked my motor cycle to be despatched fron Brahampur station to Indore station on 11th of April. The RC No. is 001205 . But it has not reached its destination till date. I enquired at Indore railway station parcel deptt. several times. They are indifferent towards the arrival of the parcel. When I asked about the where-about of my motorcycle they are just telling to search at Brahampur station or ask the person who has booked your bike there. But I could not find it. Is it my duty to search the motor cycle like this after paying railway the transportation charges? I am in a fix what to do now .There is no system of communication through telephone from out side to the parcel offfice. The behaviour of employs is very rediculous. They are not giving me also proper information. Plz do something bcoz i want my bike very soon.
                      we have not received the parcel ( plastic trays - 2 bundles) despatched from Rajkot, on 11.04.2009 till date. But we have not received at our destination, Kankanady railway station, Karnataka, till date. we have enqured at kankanady railway station, they say there is no parcel. the railway way bill no. 428062 dt.10.04.2009. we have enquired at Rajkot railway station, they say they have despatched it on 11.04.2009 by train no.6337, and the SLR no. 92134 dt.11.04.2009 obtained from them, and it is sealed by Rajkot ADI.

since the parcel will be meant for packing of Seafood products, which is destined for International market for export. if there is further delay, there is chances of purhchase contract being cancelled, which will end up in lossing lakhs of Rupees export. as you aware the international market is bad at present, and delay in exporting the consignment will end up in terminating the order.

kindly do the necessary immediately .

will you expedite the matter and inform us.

yours faithfully,
                      for Sri Siddhi Freezers & Exporters Pvt Ltd,

Gangolli,
                      Karnataka.
                      The Six Bale containing the Fabric Booked from the Cannanore, wide builty No. P 234762 Dt. 15.04.2009, We received three bales only, for rest three we lodge a complaint to N.R Cell on dated 27.04.2009, besides my several visit, no one is responding, We request to all railways officers, to listen my voice, it is very important to me
                      Respected sir/madom

My self sanjay tyagi i did parcel my motor cycle from JHANSI to NIZAMUDDIN BY 31 of may but did find my motor cycle .
                      Billty no (927745)
                      motor cycle no ( UP 93 N 5529)

Respected sir / madom kindly help me.

You can contact me on this no ([protected])
                      sir i just came out from newdelhi through kerela expresses there i got chicken biriyani(lunch) which was cost about Rs 70/- they given very minimum quantity, that was not sufficient for me not only for me all the people who were seated near to me, my seat number was S4 coach-35, they given poor response to me (the people who were suppling meals ), so i planed to make comliant, all the meals very high cost only not only meals all the iterms were selling in train

please note that, sir please dont thing this is a single person compliant, some people may not get chance to pose compliant, but everone have it in mind
                      please reply me
                      I booked a parecel on 13 Feb 2010 from howrah to Yeshwatpur(Karnataka) and till date i have not reveived it . The officials concerened at Howrah are not accepting that they have not yet dispatched it.
                      After reaching to them many times still they are not taking any relevant actions .
                      I also sent a letter to the claim officer but no response from his side also.
                      Please help me since there were valuable things in my parcel.
                      i praveen kumar jha booked a honda stunner bike on nizamudin railway station on 21 may. Bike was supposed to be delivered on Secunderabad railway station. Till now i have not got the bike. Bike no is DL 9S R 9787. Booking recipt no is 052846.
                      My E-mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

Indian Railways — parcel not received

Dear Sir/ Madam

I had booked my motor cycle (Pulser , RC no. 0873627) from Kanpur Central Station to Renukut Railway station on 21 st of May but it has not reached its destination till now. I enquired about it at Renukut station but they did not have any idea where about the bike.Please do something as I have become frustrated visiting Renukut station again and again . Bilty No. -0085192

Thank You
                      i have booked my bike from Nagpur to Shahdol, via rail transport on 01-Apr-2015. i was told that it will be delivered to shahdol with 2-3 days. I went to Shahdol Railway 2-3 times, and found that it hasn't been delivered there. I am attaching my parcel way bill. Please help, whom to contact for this.

I had booked my honda Aviator scooty from Kota junction, Rajasthan on 18 September 2020. I got the message that it has been loaded on train no. 00949 and was expected to reach Varanasi station by 22 September. But i haven't received the parcel yet ! I've even registered the complain at Varanasi station but got no further response.
                      Its the only vehicle i have and I'm facing alot of problems due to that.
                      Please help me sir
                      My bilty no. 9894830

I have booked my two wheeler on 05274 via Satayagrah express from Anvt station to Gorakhpur station . However I have not received my bike and officials are denying for any accountability
                      Booking parcel no -068589
                      15 Comments

sameertagy
                        Nov 6, 2012

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

hello
                        i booked a tickets using visa SBI debit card from chennai egmore(MS) to visakhapatnam(VSKP) in BBS PDY express train no :12898 on[protected].

After making the payment i got message session expired.I checked my sbi debit card bank transactions and I can see a payment of Rs 634/- made
                        However when I see the list under "Booked Tickets" on the website, I dont see any reservation made. transaction id : [protected]. using card number [protected] please refund myamount as soon as possible

Indian Railways — failed online booking but deduction of fair twice from my SBI account

WHILE BOOKING A TICKET FROM IRCTC WEBSITE TWO TIMES AMMOUNT FROM MY SBI ACCOUNT WAS DEDUCTED BUT TICKET WAS NOT BOOKED. IT SHOWED FOLLOWING ERROR.

REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankresponse.do?...

DATE OF BOOKING:[protected]

AMMOUNT: 275 MULTIPLY 2= Rs 550/

PLUS IRCTC CHARGES= RS 20/

IRCTC IS THE WORST SITE...

Indian Railways — failed online booking

WHILE BOOKING A TICKET FROM IRCTC WEBSITE TWO TIMES AMMOUNT FROM MY SBI ACCOUNT WAS DEDUCTED BUT TICKET WAS NOT BOOKED. IT SHOWED FOLLOWING ERROR.

REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankresponse.do?...

DATE OF BOOKING:[protected]

TRAIN NUMBER-22926

AMMOUNT: 475 MULTIPLY 2= Rs 950/

PLUS IRCTC CHARGES= RS 20/

IRCTC IS THE WORST SITE...

KINDLY UPDATE ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

NOTE- THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME THAT I EXPERIENCED THIS WITH IRCTC SITE. THREE FOUR TIMES THIS HAS HAPPENED THOUGH I M COMPLAINING THIS FOR THE FIRST TIME.

ser khan
                          Oct 31, 2012

Address: Katihar, Bihar

The railway minister
                          Mr.p k bansal

subject-Tte behaviour and railway staff

sir minister ya bade officers ko deakh kar ye sale ji hajuri karne lagte hai.magar aam public ke saath
                          inka rwaiya akdem dog ki tarah ho jata hai mein jab kabhi bhi grahak seva padhta hu to sabse jayeda railway comlaint hi deakhta hu aur wo bhi tte ke khila[censored]s tte ne usse 1000 rupaye liye. abhi hal hi mein kal ya parso kisi larki ne likha hai ki uske saath kisi tte ne filrt kiya.uske baad ki ko tamacha mara
                          sir kya aap railway staff aur tte ko salery nahi dete hai agar dete hai to phir aapka staff aur tte aisa
                          kyun karte hai waise to tte ko pitne ka adhikar to nahi hai magar aapne de raakha hai sir sirf rail budget ke bare mein mat sochiye thorda in manchle staff ke bade mein bhi soche nahi to aam pablic kademag ghuma to in batmij tte ko pitna aur fekna suru kar degi
                          sir meri aapse ye prarthna hai

jayeda kuch to nahi likh raha hu magar aap samajhdar insan hai samjh jayege

Aneel Antony
                            from Ottappalam, Kerala
                            Oct 30, 2012

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

The IRCTC online ticket booking web page has a defect,As per the railway rules I am not entitled for a refund , But the whole issue there is no warning message screen to alert to the passenger that his preference of berth is not allotted instead it goes directly to the payment option. I have put some of the screen Pictures of the booking screen Once you do the reservation. I have put some of the screen Pictures of the booking screen. The option is provided at the place where no one will Notice .Just above the code entry . The Radio button provided is always at ON with option NONE which has been highlighted by a box. Where it should be a CHECK BOX which should be made mandatory To be TICKED or else the software should not proceed further. I feel the placement of the booking option is wrong so railways software is solely responsible for mistakes committed by the user by over sight.
                            And this is confusing to the user and it has resulted in loss of Rs. 4800/= to me. If only There was a message window like the one which appears as soon as you select the senior citizen option that ID should be carried on travel as soon as we press the Go Button. I would have restrained from booking for the second time.

bits.amit
                              Oct 29, 2012

My parents was travelling with Train number 12542 from Lokmanya tilak station (LTT) to Gorakhpur (UP) on 28/10/2012. They have train schedule at 11:10 min AM.

We arrive at the station and at around 10:00 AM train was placed at the station.

My parents had a reservation in AC2 . We started looking for AC2 compartment and suddenly we hear an announcement that Train did not have AC2 compartment .It was was shocking and they announce that those have reservation in AC2 compartment either they have to traveled with sleeper class or cancel there reservation.

My parents don't have blankets and they were not in condition to travel with sleeper at least in this festival condition.

How we can cancel the ticket as we all know train reservation is pathetic.

We cannot afford to make cancellation at that time and parents has to travel by train in sleeper class who have already make reservation 3 month back..

This is pathetic management and people had to suffer with these type of incident.

I am not able to decide whom to blame????
                              Please, I need justice for this kind of suffering to my family.
                              This happens to me as a common people of India.

Hope this should bring some enlightenment to Indian citizen for mismanagement in Indian railways.

divya_88
                                Oct 27, 2012

Whenever i have to book tickets in tatkal, i have to open the irctc site from 9.30 a.m onwards and even till 10.30 a.m site does not open. after 10.30 there is no scope of getting tickets confirmed, what is the benefit of changing your tatkal schemes when you are not able to manage the bookings at one time. Internet reservation scheme is a facility for people to avoid standing in que at stations then why are agents allowed to book tickets in tatkal scheme through Internet? they book tickets in bulk and then sell them in double rates. is online booking scheme to facilitate public or to provide easy and more business to agents???? you should take care that with such type of services public is facilitated who needs these facilities and not your agents. my name is Vinita matai and i have booked many tickets through irctc but it has never happened that i am able to book a ticket in tatkal scheme easily. the way people stand in que at station, agents block the tickets in Internet reservation then what is benefit of Internet reservation to public???!!!?? you should be actually ashamed of your services that with having number of technologies working you cannot serve the public at large smoothly and satisfyingly.
                                My email id is Vinita.[protected]@gmil.com
                                I expect a genuine and reliable reply to my query as soon as possible as you all being the RESPONSIBLE GOVERNMENT OF INDIA.

Rupali Singh
                                  from Hole Narsipur, Karnataka
                                  Oct 26, 2012

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

I was travelling by train no.12625 Kerala Express from Vijayawada to Jhansi on 21st Oct, 2012. Ours was a marriage party of 60 people and there was lots of baggage.when we got down at Jhansi station and while loading the luggage into the vehicles only my suitcase disappeared. With the trauma of losing my baggage just before a wedding I had to face the onslaught of not launching an FIR as the Jhansi Police are notorious for their bad behaviour and no action. I have gone through lots of mental trauma due to this. Mine was a black VIP suitcase.I[censored] find it pls call me at [protected].I would be greatly obliged.
                                  I Pulin Vaidhya was travelling on Dee Garib Rath (12216) on 18th Jan from Ahmedabad to Delhi Sarai Rohilla on berth no. 60 in coach no. G17. At Falna Railway Station when I was asleep passengers with berth nos. 54,56,57,58,59 with names Vijay Jain, Leena Jain, Ankit Jain, Rohit Jain, Kanchan Jain got down at Falna Railway Station (Raj) with my luggage by mistake. And by this unfortunate incident I had to break my journey at get down at Jaipur Railway Station. If anybody finds or knows about the lost baggage then kindly contact immediately at [protected] and email to aztec.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  On 30.08.2011, while getting down from the train No. 14321 at Samakhiali railway station by 7:30 hrs, I have forgotten my newly purchased tennis racket under the berth No.1 of A-1 coach. The train is bound for Bhuj.

I request the railway authorities, if any body found the same, may please contact me at the following phone No. or E-mail address.

M-[protected]
                                  E-mail: [protected]@gail.co.in

B Satyanarayana
                                  i amit wadhwa was travelling in taj express from gwalior to agra on 3/3/13
                                  pnr no, [protected] sleeper class D 5 berth no.49 & 50
                                  forgot my laptop bag in the train which was carrying my laptop n some cash
                                  i boarded connecting train to mount abu from agra without realising that i left the baggage
                                  as soon as i realised i contacted TC of the train, he introduced me some policeman who noted my details
                                  tried calling at nizamuddin station thousand times but nobody answered the call
                                  if anybody can please help me out just contact me on [protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]
                                  i will be grateful
                                  I am Nitish vajpayee missed my red suitcase in a public auto and launched an FIR but as usual police is not working if anyone can help me please call me at +[protected]/ [protected]. I will be very greatful

jaisah91
                                    Oct 18, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Dear Concern,

I booked a ticket on 7th October 2012 for 2 passengers from Delhi to Kotdwar. On date of 13th morning due to some urgent problem i cancelled ticket for both of passengers, as the instruction by www.irctc.co.in-they have to provide me fefund by 17th October 2012 in their login website of irctc.co.in.
                                    they have to provide refund of 592/- but till date of 18th evening, i don,t get any refund of my cancelled tickets.
                                    for your reference i am mentioning details of transaction:-

Total charge of ticket:- 736/-
                                    refund amount:- 592/-
                                    date of journey:- 14th October 2012
                                    date of cancel of ticket:- 13th October 2012
                                    Transaction I.d:- [protected]
                                    PNR Number:- [protected]

Kindly take action against this and give me solution.

Regrards,
                                    V Singh

AMIT43
                                      Oct 18, 2012

i had a journey thru Karnavati express from mumbai to ahmedabad my coach no. was D/11 which was just next from engine side, when train stopped at Vapi all the non reserved passengers started to enter in our reserved coach, then from next station the same thing happened slowly the coach was full o[censored]nreserved passengers it was like an local trains coach, middle passage was full of crowd, there was no place for my wife also to take my child to bathroom, after sometime some of passengers complained to T.C. but he neglected saying he can't do anything, what was the use of spending so much money for reservation, then near Surat station the train was suddenly stopped, i looked from window & i was surprised to see that some persons got down from train with a liquor bags tied under their shirts & trousers, the train was espeacially stopped for them to get down, one of the daily passenger said this is their daily basis , i was ashamed by looking at this , that our indain railways, who has name in Guiness world record , is doing such things, there is no maintanence of passengers , as well such shamed things are happening, i appeal to indian railways to take an immediate acton on this, & stop this stupid happenings.
                                      Ya Amit, Vary sad experience but all we are suffering. No action Railway authority is taking & railway is non sense .No cleanliness & no respect at all.
                                      Yes, this blunder and non activeness of railway staff is still going on. I have also travelled in Karnavati Express on 18/01/2014, however, the situation is worst day by day. There were about 100 pax standing in the passage in the reserved coach. The TTE also was interested in checking of pax who were having e-tickets and reserved tickets. No ticket checks were there for the pax standing in the coach. Whether they were exempted from any ticket checking procedure. The TTE of this train are not putting forward any grievances of the bonafide pax and showing rosy pictures. This is a clear cut case of connivance of TTEs as they are ignoring the problems of bonafide pax. We all should file refund claim with the Railway Claim Tribunal.

sharma770
                                        Oct 17, 2012

DEAR SIR I WENT FOR TATKALIN MORNING 1.00 AM THERE I WAS BEHIND 5 PEOPLE AND THEN IN MORNING BY7.30 AM THERE WAS BEHIND 14 PEOPLE.THESE ALL PERSON ARE AGENT AND THEY ARE DOING DADAGIRI IF ANY ONE SAYS THE WHOLE GROUP OF AGENT MEMBER ARE BEATING BADLY TO ORDINARY PEOPLE AND RAILWAY POLICE IS ALSO SUPPORTING THEM. ME AND BEHING PEOPLE ARE WENT AND TOLD RAILWAY POLICE THEY WERE SUPPORTING AGENT AS THEY ARE GETTING COMMISSION .AT 8.00 AM TWO LADIES RAILWAY POLICE CAME THEY ALSO SEE US BUT THEY ALSO SUPPORTED THEM. SO SIR PLS SPOT ALL THIS DADAGIRI AT KANDIVALI STN.IF AGENT WILL COME FIRST IN COUNTER FOR TATKAL WHEN WE WILL GET CONFIRM TICKET. PLS TAKE MAJOR STEP TO STOP ALL THIS CORRUPTION
                                        PLS TAKE PRECAUTION TO CONTROL THIS TICKET SELLING .IT IS ORDINARY COUNTER OPEN FOR PUBLIC NOT FOR AGENT COMING ANY TIME AND BEATING PEOPLE IN LINE AND PUTTING THERE BOY IN BETWEEN AND TAKE ACTION AGAINST THE COP WHO SUPPORTING THEM...PLS PLS PLSPLS