Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 236

jsachin1979
May 30, 2013

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Respected Sir...
With due respect I want to inform you that we the people of Guwahati are facing problems from the enquiry counter of the Guwahati railway station .
The biggest reason is that of not getting any response from the telephone enquiry number 131.
Sir this leads to a big problem any time enquiring about the arrival and departure of the trains.
Sir its a humble request to the good office to please look over the matter.
We the common people will be highly obliged for your kind cooperation. ...

Indian Railways — Poor response to complaints

Attention DRM, SC Railway, Secunderabad.

Yesterday I boarded the Gowthami express from Hyderabad to Kakinada in A2 compartment. The Air conditioning was so cool that I got a bad sore throat after getting down. Despite all my efforts, the AC attendant was not available. In fact he has "sold" off his berth to some passengers and happily sleeping somewhere.

Also most berths are blocked by railway employees and they are not available for the general public even if we book 1 month ahead.

Indian Railway — railway enquiry phone no not responding

Rspected sir,

Today evening i tried to call calicut railway information Telephone[protected], but nobody picking up the phone. This is kind of negligence giving a lot of difficulties to pssenger. so kindly do some necessory action to solve the issue immediatly.

Railways — Lack of response to complaints

I e-mailed as well as sent my complaint more than 15 days ago, by Regd Post to Director ,Public Grievances, Addl. General Manager, South Central Railway Headquarters Office, Rail Nilayam, Secunderabad-500071
[protected]@scr.railnet.gov.in
As per Railways website, the above addressee is supposed to process complaints. But he has not taken action on my complaint. Please take action on Director ,Public Grievances Addl. General Manager, South Central Railway Headquarters Office Rail Nilayam, Secunderabad-500071 for not responding to Consumer
complaints.

Dr G K Suryanarayana

Railway — Poor Response

Poor Functioning of Railways at Korattur, Tamil Nadu
Dear Sir, This is Hema,
I'm residing at Korattur. Daily I use train for my travel to chennai as I'm working in chennai.
I hereby by bring to your kind information that the poor service from the officials and employees.
1. No Proper public addressing system at Korattur Railway Station. Computerized Announcement is given once in a while to passengers. The announcement about the arrival of train is given by staff members with very poor english, poor expression and is fast. These Trains are mainly used by passengers of various states those who dont know tamil. So they feel very inconvenient in understanding that. (NO CORRECTIVE MEASURE TAKEN AFTER SO MANY REQUESTS)

2. No overbridge facility from south to north or north to south. Due to this so many accidents are occured daily. ( NO CORRECTIVE ACTIONS TAKEN AFTER SO MANY REQUESTS/INTIMATIONS)

3. Very Poor Water Facility at all the platforms.

4. Very Very Very Poor response for Passenger enquiry. Counter staffs are very worst for giving correct change.

7. I request the railways to Visit the Platform to See the Pathetic Situation of Korattur Passengers. I’m sure NO ONE CAN STAY THERE FOR MORE THAN ONE MINUTE WITHOUT THEIR HAND KERCHIEFS.

I request you to kindly take necessary actions Please Take necessary steps in resolving the above mentioned problems.

Indian Railways — phone enquiry

i am sharad jhawar from rajahmundry.here in rajahmundry no one lift the phone for enqiry of indian railways.i have called many times but one attends the phoine.rajahmundry railwaystation must check this issue because its a serious problem for all travelling in railways.
Complaint Reference Number : W/CC/CCC/[protected]

Train No:22203 was cancelled on 27/10/2013 and after hearing the announcement, I have cancelled ticket (PNR:[protected]).
But I have received part payment only(50%). I have complained to IRCTC and they ask me to raise complaint on "http://customercare.indianrailways.gov.in/criscm/home.seam" portal.
I raise the complaint on 29/10/2013 (Complaint Reference Number : W/CC/CCC/[protected]. But the complaint status is still pending.
Please see the attachment for details...
Please let me know "how to proceed further??"

-Nageswara Rao

no response on number 131 at guwahati railway station - Comment #1905944 - Image #0

Ranjit Chandnani
    May 30, 2013

In Train No 12170 Solapur-pune intercity exp on 29-may 2013

In above mentioned train Solapur-Pune intercity exp, in the 2 nd or 3rd general coach from engine side seat no. 97 to 108 (12seats) were occupied by 7 RPF officers who did not allow other passengers to sit on those seats. Myself and other passengers were standing there but the RPF officers did not allow to sit us on those seats. One of the head officer closed both gates and the shutter going to other bogie and also did not allow to stand nearby him occupied seat (Reason is given later) The head officer poured 3-4 bottles of water between both the gates and passage going to other bogie (outside both toilets) so that no one can sit there. He repeated this 3-4 times. This created a lot of dirtiness in the surrounding area. The head officer collected bribes from unauthorized vendors selling, water bottles, bhel, wafers, biscuits, fruits, etc (for this reason he did not allow any person to stand or sit neazrby).
    Only 2 junior officers had name tags on their dress
    1) M K Sangwan 2) I C Yadav
    They all alighted at Daund station

Are these officers there in train for sitting or for petrolling

Are they allowed to stop others for sitting nearby them

Will these officers by fined as per railway act to pour water in compartment passages.

Will any action taken against them for taking bribes.
    Kind Regards
    Ranjit Chandnani
    Surat

Attikur
      from Mirzapur, Uttar Pradesh
      May 29, 2013

Address: Assam

parcelled 01 motorcycle from Allahabad To Guwahati on 16 MASRCH 2013 and today is 29 MAY 2013 which is more than 02 MONTHS from the date of BOOKING, I have many a times gone to the Railway Officials both to ALLAHABAD and GUWAHATI but i am really unhappy that till now they can't even tell me that were is my bike exactly is, so i wish you can help me to locate my bike.
      DETAILS OF PARCEL
      PARCEL BOOKING NO (P.R.R NO[protected]
      BOOKING DATE- 16 MARCH 2013
      VEHICLE NO- UP 70 BX 0467 (YAMAHA FZ-S)
      BILL LT NO- A-2608993
      destination from ALLAHABAD TO GUWAHATI
      WILL I GET MY BIKE BACK SIR????
      I am tired just need your final help!!!!!!!

Vijaya Thadi
        May 27, 2013

Address: Andhra Pradesh

This is the email I got for the TDR I filed for the following PNR number. I wonder if the TTE can do 'No Remark in charting' What is the meaning of it?
        If the railway authorities can say the reason as 'No Remark in charting', then there must be no discharge of duties by the railway staff(TTE). If the passenger with that PNR number had travelled the railway staff can mark as 'travelled', if not travelled they can mark as 'not travelled'. And if the passenger has not travelled and the same PNR berth is allotted to another passenger they can also make that remark and if that berth is not allotted to anybody eventhough the passenger has not travelled they can also make that remark. What is this 'No Remakr in charting'. Do Indian Railways allow their railway staff by not making remarks in the charts?

With Reference to your PNR No:[protected], we regret to inform you that refund is not admissible as informed by Railways through their letter no : CSR040413V01520 and the reason being : 'No Remark in charting '

In case you require any further assistance, please mail us at [protected]@irctc.co.in
        TDR TEAM

not getting refund — not getting refund

My PAN isAKAPS 8200L I filed my Return bearing No [protected]at I.T.O 2(3)/Burdwanon 25.09.06 having TDS refund of Rs 10840/ Till date I have not got my refund.pl see.

Indian Railways — No security assistence

Fatcs of case: I boarded on G2 coach of train “Garib Rath” (train no. 2360) on 1st Nov 09 from Jamui station (JMU) along with my sister and with 9 baggage. This train is running between Patna to Kolkata. I had reservation in G2 coach and my PNR No was [protected].

All my 9 baggage were properly put before toilet gate near exit gate and attendant of this coach Mr P. Basu was standing there in front my belongings. One of these 9 begs is my laptop bag. No crowd was there in exit gate while I boarded on train and along with me and my sister two other passengers board on train from Jamui station.

After train left Jamui station, I took one of my bag to my seat/birth (at that time laptop bag was lying near entrance gate of coach) and only attendant was continuously standing there then after keeping bag in my seat/birth , I came back within 30 seconds to take rest of my belongings, my laptop was missing but attendant, Mr. P Basu was standing there.

When I enquired to attendant, he clearly denied to this that he don’t know any thing about this. Pl sir note if in place 8 bags are lying and no body was there except attendant then if somebody took a bag, attendant could notice it or attendant will take this laptop. But he has no answer to this.

Then I went to TTE but he has not taken any action on this and didn’t help me on this.

Then I looked for some RPF/GRP persons in whole train but in entire train no GRP/RPF persons was there. No body is there to take my complain.

Then I called my brother and lodged complain through railway help line and they told that GRP would reach in Asansol.

In Asansol, GRP told RPF persons who also boarded in Asansol, to help me out. RPF has no paper to take my complain and on my insistence they just checked all attendants shelves where they keep bed sheets & blankets. Even on repetitive request, they didn’t make enquiry to G2 attendant for my laptop. They checked one-2 passengers on my request but their approach was not to find out my laptop. They have not tried to enquiry to coach attendant.

RPF told me that your complain would be lodged in KOLKATA and attendant would be taken there but attendant Mr P Basu was not taken there.

I lodged FIR with Kolkata terminal GRP and GDE no of this is 18/09 dated 02-11-09 and submitted complain to Kolkata terminal.

Kindy do need full promptly as this laptop keeps very urgent & old data without which I would be helpless.

Accessories lost:

Laptop: 1

External hard disk

Pen drives: 2

Reliance net device: 1

Keys: 2

Rohit Bhalotia

(Passenger)

Moblie: [protected]

Indian Railway — Not Getting Refund

I booked a ticket of JAMMU TAWI from Jaipur To Jammu for[protected].
        but train cancelled due to Gurjar Andolan. But i m not getting refund.
        i have filled the TDR on 27-Dec-2010 and according to railway rules Its been more than 90 days but the refund is not been issued yet.
        I have already mailed on [protected]@irctc.co.in, [protected]@irctc.co.in and [protected]@irctc.co.in 2-3 times regarding this issue.

Details of journey as follows

PNR Number: [protected]

Ticket Type: eticket

Transaction ID: [protected]

Booked On:[protected]

Date Of Journey: 24/12/2010

TDR Filing Date: 27-Dec-2010

can you please tell me how can i get the refund :(

Rajni Arora
        I got my refund :)
        Thanks a lot
        Rajni Arora

annamsush
          May 27, 2013

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan

hi every one,

my name is sushma annam who went to hyderabad for vocation. while returning from hyderabad by AP express on 23rd May 2013, theft has occurred. my suitcase was opened and jewelry of 60 gms and my wallet was stolen. wallet consistes of debit cards of 5 banks and id proof of driving licence. gold include 2 bangles, mangalsutram chain. i have complained indian railways online same day and i have the receipt with me and i have also complained local RPF/GRP people. they have also lodged complaint for have taken complaint only for wallet which has documents. they are not taking complaint for gold. please lodge complaint against indian railways and help me to find my articles back.

please help me out in this matter.

my contact number and other details
          annam sushma
          135 rajendra nagar
          bharatpur 321001
          rajastan
          phone number:[protected]

Indian Railways — Theft of gold chain

My mother was traveling from Mumbai ( Dadar) to Mysore, on train Sharavati leaving Dadar at 9:30pm platform no8.
          Bogey no S8 Seat no76
          As soon as the train started moving my mother who was sitting near the window near the end of the compartment came to shock that a stranger hand entered the window where she was sitting and grabbed hold of her manglsutra and pulled it out.
          As she was already in the train she was not able to register formal FIR with railway police.
          When my mother called from the train to inform about the happening, I immediately rushed to give a formal complaint to Dadar.
          The police refused to register FIR and just took the complaint and showed no positive sign to solve the theft.
          They said only formal complaint will be taken if the victim comes gives in person.
          I was very shocked at this behavior of police.

Udham Singh786
            May 21, 2013

Address: Bagpat, Uttar Pradesh

I am daily passenger from Baraut. due to less coaches we are unable to take the seat and a lot of rush is there in the Train on 5.52AM.

Also distance between from Baraut to Old Delhi railway station is 56KM and Trains are taken more then 2 Hours.

Pls look into it and do the needful.

Thanks in Advance.

Udham Singh

narenkonar_dee
              May 18, 2013

Address: Bhagalpur, Bihar

I am Narendranath Konar. On 18.05.2013 i was traveling from Patna to Bhagalpur by train no: 13236 Danapur- Sahyabganj Intercity Exp.
              My resurvation was at CC. My PNR no was: [protected].

After moving from Patna all local passengers comes into the CC compartment without reserved ticket & they make the compartment horrible.
              TT & RPF was at a role of statue. I also take the picture of the compartment which is attached with this.

Kindly do your needful so that we can travel comfortable.

Narendranath Konar.
              PH- [protected].

benjemin thambi
                from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                May 13, 2013

Address: Tamil Nadu

I lodged a complaint at Sattur Station on March 6th against a TTE, who very nastily misbehaved and used un parliament words and pulled my shirt sleeves, raised his arms to hit me in front of the fellow passengers. This complaint has not been addressed, and I have not been called for an inquiry.

Please, do the needful for an enquiry.

sumant2singh
                  May 12, 2013

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha

Deat Sir/ Mam,

Greetings,

I am sorry to say but the offials at parcel officeis totally not prompt and doesnot seems to be well comunicated.I had booked my honda stunner bike as per the attaced luggage ticket from Udaipur (Raj) to Raurkela (Orissa) on 10th May, 2013 from Udaipur with the same train I was coming on. But due to any what reason they did not got my bike down in raurkela... despite my father standing next to that bogy saying in this bogy my bike is here but no one was listining to it. I ran to the guard in the train and he had no idea about my bike... despite sowing him my attached luggage ticket. He gave a green signnal to let the train go.. when my father tried stopping the train.... one of the RPF person named Ajay Kumar at 3:30 am beaten him badely with his huge stick... which is desapointing....Any way evering apart... i want my bike back.... if some one can still do some thing in getting my bike i will be greatul...Thank you and i hope the railway will take some strict action regarding my bike and Mr. Ajay kumar... to keep the beleive in railway in ccommon people.

Sumant Singh.

Indian Railway — misgude and misbehave By TTE

I am realy surprize on duty time, TTE has taken a alkohal and misbehave the passengers, My pNR no is[protected] wl43, I have asked the to the TTE my ticket is confirem TTE says NO, but i have seen the after some time my ticket has been confirem, then i consern to the TTE, TTE says i HAVE ALLOCAKED YOUR SEET TO THE ANOTHER PERSON, YOU ARE WITHOUT TICKET AND SAYS PROVIDE ME 200 RS THEN I WILL ALOCATED ANOTHER SEAT, IN LUCKNOW STAINTION AGAIN ANOTHER tte COME AND MISBEHAVE TO ME AND SAYS YOU ARE WITHOUT TICKE GIVE ME HUNDRED RUPPES I HAVE REFUND YOUR MONEY, HE WAS FULLY DRUNCKED,

PLEASE SIR TAKEN A NESSARY ACTION FOR THIS TIME MISSBEHAVE,

I KNOW VERY WELL ANY PERSON NOT TAKEN A ACTION, BUT I AM WRITEMASSAGE TO YOU.

WITH BEST REGRDS
                  JAINENDRA
                  NEW DELHI
                  PH-[protected]
                  Respected frinends,

i read your complaints. I have a soulation all of your complaints, you can send a notice to railway first and your problem is not solve you can file a consumer case aganist railway in local consumer forum.

Railways — missing

MISSING- MR. HARIHAR BAX SINGH age 45 hight 5.6 body type single wearing factory dress of BCL ,WHO WERE TRAVELLING ON KISAN EXP FROM firozpur to barabanki is missing since 23rd nov on his way to barabanki please give any information i[censored] have regarding him on my mobile number [protected] (ashutosh singh)
                  In pla ce of attached ticket details are below..

Sumant Singh
                  Pnr no. [protected]
                  Bike: Honda Stunner Black color
                  Bike No: RJ 27 SR 7136
                  Booking luggage ticket no: 037420

Akshay111991
                    from Baloda Bazar, Chhattisgarh
                    May 5, 2013

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

I had booked a bike (BAJAJ PULSAR 135cc, BLACK, UK 07 AS 6347) from Dehradun to Durg on 29/04/2013 but the bike has not reached Durg till 05/05/2013. I contacted the authorities at Durg parcel office and there the authorities said that the bike has not been unloaded at Durg station. When i asked that how can i get to know when my bike will reach Durg and where it is now the parcel supervisor said that they cannot tell where the bike is now and when it will reach Durg, the parcel supervisor said that they do not have access to get information where the bike is now and he said that you will have to check everyday at raipur railway parcel office for your bike until it reaches Durg. Sir i am a student and its not possible for me to come daily and check, i am very much bothered that where is my bike and also very tensed as no railway official is giving any satisfactory answer.I request you to please do the needful.
                    My Luggage ticket number is 421063.
                    please take necessary action as soon as possible.

My contact no is [protected]/[protected].

Indian Railways — Delays in the Delivery of the booked Bike

Indian Railways is supposed to be the biggest railways in the world. But to my dismay the services provided by the Indian railways are degrading day by day. I am not sure of the reason?

I booked my bike from Agra on 20th April 2008 to Mysore (Bilty number:- B 07722) and even now after 20 days the bike is still standing at the Agra Railway station. When my father contated the authorities they have 100s of different reasons and excuses for the same.
                    Can you please help me so that the pain i am getting through can be reduced and i can get my bike here in Mysore asap.

Thanks for the help,
                    Yatin

karanrathod
                      May 3, 2013

Respecter, madam/sir,

In virar local group of people are not providing seats to common passenger even if they catch seat first than regular group , they are reserving seats for there group member they puts there leg on seats or any baggage to reserve the seat. when we asked why we cant seat? they abuse us and warn us if we speak anything more than they will beat us.

nakul65
                        from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                        Apr 30, 2013

Address: Karnataka

I traveled with my daughter by the confirmed berth with the following details:

PNR Train Name Date From To Status
                        [protected] 12650 KTK SMPRK K EXP [protected] H Nizamuddin-NZM Yesvantpur Jn-YPR B4 , 12 - B4 ,10

found surprisingly no house-keeping staff in boggy till arrived at the destination. only a blanket and a pillow been kept on the upper-berth which looked very used but no bed-sheets. There was none house-keeper to ask for bed-sheet or any house-keeping needs till arrival at destination. The same case with most of the co passenger. My complaint is inefficiency in service to passengers and suitable compensated and mental agony of being cheated.

pradeepkumarjain
                          from Basti, Uttar Pradesh
                          Apr 28, 2013

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I have booked the ticket from jaipur to balotara on 25.01,2013 PNR No:[protected] through IR CT.Train departure time was 11.00pm but due to heavy fog train was more than 5 to 6 hours late that's why i have to cancel my ticket (file tdr) as per railway policy if train is running more than three hours late then total fund should be refund but in my case i have sent thousands of mail to railway and customer care deptt. they people are not giving me proper reply they have refunded me only 50 % amount and remaining g amount they are not refunding me. I request to you please close the case and give priority to refund me remaining amount with interest and mental harassment.

Pradeep Jain
                          Jaipur

Kirti Dhawan
                            Apr 25, 2013

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I was travelling on the 18101 TATA JAT EXP from CNB to JUC on berth 12 of the AC 3 Tier on 18/04/13 just before NEW DELHI stn at abt 10.30pm somebody fradulantly stole my GALAXY S III PHONE on PNR [protected] while it was charging, pressed beneath my pillow by spraying some substance due to which i became disoriented also as was found when shaken up by boarding passengers after new delhi.
                            the attendent professed ignorance. also the shutters leading to IInd Class were found to be open.
                            not only did i lose my moblie but also could have suffered serious injury.

Who is responsible for passenger safety on indian railways???
                            why were not the staff more vigilant inspite of repeated mishaps???

Over the years i have seen numerous such thefts n more happening in the TATA MURI EXP..... It appears to be a hotbed of such nefarous activity . Only possible with the connivance of the staff on board otherwise why are the channels left unlocked
                            WHY???
                            HELP!
                            Please seek feedback from the attendant on the coach that day & help find the said mobile.

Finder shall be SUITABLY rewarded as the phone contains many precious memories etc
                            Deinitely the Railways needs to be more answerable to its customers instead of just turning a blind eye.

KIRTI DHAWAN
                            PH # [protected]/ [protected]

Jaiprakash Joshi
                              Apr 24, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

I had purchased a Smart Card No CR 0218003 issued by Central Railways.I had recharged it twice and found the card very useful. But to my surprise I went for recharging and was told that my Smard Card had expired and was of no use.The balance and the deposit paid on the card was forfeited. This I felt was Cheating.Why at all should the card be invalid and why was the deposit on the card be forfeited with any valid reason.The Railways can find better ways of earning revenue.I wish to advise commuters to desist from buying these smart cards.
                              I faced the same problem.
                              Wish somebody Resolve the issue immediately

darshansoni
                                Apr 22, 2013

Myself is Darshan Soni from Vyara Dist – Tapi(Nr. Surat). Sir yesterday dt 22 April 22, 2013my sister was travelling in YPR-JP Garib Rath Train No – 06511 from Yeshvantpur to Surat. Her PNR No. is[protected]. She was travelling with two kids of her 12 and 9 yrs old, they had a separate ticket their PNR No is[protected]. They all had a waiting List Ticket but with them some cousins of my jiyaji were also travelling they had around 10 confirmed seats their PNR No is –[protected] they were in coach G11 my sister with her kids was sitting in G11 with those other 10 co-passengers. Sir train started at around 5:10am from Yeshavantpur and around at 9:40am one of your on duty TTE of G11(unfortunately he was not wearing his name batch so we don’t know his name). he behaved in very rude manner with my sister. Firstly he threatened my siser that she has to get down on Hubli Station. When my sister refused for it he asked bribe of INR 300/- for each passenger i.e.(300X3=900), when my sister refused for that also he collected my sister’s ticket and asked her to visit in 2 coaches behind G11 with some personal Bad Intention. Sir sorry to say but this is not the way your TTE should behave with lady passengers. Its very shameful for me to say that he also tried to do sexual harassment with my sister. I know Sir that with waiting List ticket one cant board an AC Coach, but at the same time Sir, TTE can only say to my sister to get down of train when there is complaint from co-passengers but here in this case co-passengers were my jiyaji’s cousins. Matter doesn’t closes over here when co-passengers tried to defend my sister that TTE he also threatened them that they will be forcefully thrown out of train if they don’t say my sister to get down of train at Hubli Station. Another thing I wont to ask that stupid fellow that if there was some mistake why he told my sister to get down at Hubli Station only when there was stoppage at Birur, Davengere and Haveri stations also. Sir he has tried an sexual harassment with my sister. Sir even we are working as lectuer of computer Science even we know rules and regulations. This incident shows that ladies are not safe in train from Railway Staff only. What the hell is this…?
                                I request you to look into the matter and take a strict action against these kind of TTEs.
                                Awaiting for your quick and positive response. Thanking You in Anticipation. i ma looking for justice with my sister. Sir if you dont take some action over such TTEs, some else lady may have to face this again.

Indian Railway — Mental Harassment

I am a frequest travelerrs from Sec band to Khazipet. My worst day in last 36 years is 12/03/2011. I take a monthly pass and travel weekly baisis from HydSeunderabad to Khazipet.

Unfortunately on 12/03/2011 i entered the Khazipet station a usual at 3-50 PM to take AP express which arives at around 4-45 PM. As I entered stepped on the platform No 3 i found that East Coast express was moving out of the platform. It ws late by 1 hr from its actual time. For a second I throught why to waste time if I can catch this train No. I entered the reservation compartment S6 as training already took it speed. Thought when train stops at Jangao I wll get down and move to general compartment.

A gentle man with blue blazaer(coat) white shirt and white pant entered the compart and asked the ticked to me only to me not to any one else in the compartment. I showed him my ticket. He told to pay Rs. 75/- I asked why should I pay when I am having ticket. He informed me that this a reservaton compartment and you are holding a general ticket.I explained him the entire story and told that I will get don as soom as train stops.

He told wo told you to travel in rail did indian raily informed to to travel through rail then why did you enter the rail ok entered the rail why did to entered the reservation compartment. I begged him sir it was an hurry and as train was already on its so and general compartment was very far i entered the compartment. He pushed me like if i am a criminal.In fromt of all passengers he pushed me again and again and insisted to get down. At that movement my mind was planning to jump out of the train and comit suciced for the treatment given by the TC.

I cam and stook at the door and waining for the train to stop, he can after some time near me and used abused language in telugu and told why are you statnding here I told you to get down naa.

SirMadam,

We are paying the charges fixed by you and this is the treatment we receive from you employees. I pay 70 Rs. from Hyd to Ramagundam and come by standing entire jurney. While APSRTC charges Rs.40 /- for deluxe bus by giving seat.Rs60/- luxury bus by providing seat facility and Rs.100/- for Super Luxary AC non stop from Hyd to Hanamkonda.APSRTC will not take the passengers more than its available seats.We have N number of buses for the said route. When so so many facilities are availabel we prefer to travel by train and this is the respect given by you employees. APSRTC provides personnel attention to each and every passenger driver comes and askes before leaving, is your luggage kept safely is any body coming ets.,

Every bus contains the mobile number of his manager,deputy general manager, depo manager and divisional mager to contact directly and complain for any thing. While railway is only earning money and not providing any support.

In addition to my context against TC I was not the only person who entered S^there were many others also around 75 members who entered the reservations compartment at that movement. Then why he has behaved like that with me only because I denied to pay amount without taking any receipt.I dont rember his name but he was aged around 52, 5feet 7inches tall, fat big belly guy.

Finally when train stopped at Jangao I stepped down from S^and entered the general compartment no 938542 and stood near seat no 90. I was observing that how many more people will be entering the reservation compartment at Jangao Aler and Bhongir.

And my observation was cool each every station thre were about 50 100 passengers entering the reservation compartment with general tick. My question is did this guy penalised all those passengers or took the seet boxes from them and filled his belly.

At las to conclude that even for the worst situation when there is not road transaport available like bus taxmi two wheeler or air facility and I have travel trough rail service I will prefer to wait till road or air facility resembles and do not prefer to travel by trail in my life.

Refards

Amol Joshi
                                  Apr 22, 2013

I use to travel from Pune to Bhusaval, Nagpur, Bilaspur, Howrah etc. Due to suddent journy it becomes hard to reserve the tickets so I need to travel in General Bogie. I prefer to travel by Jhelum Exp, Pune Bilaspur Exp, Azad Hind Exp. Since last 5-6 trips we all passengers travelling in general bogies are facing an issue of 'Seat cornering by ' Hammals' in general compartments by boarding the trains in the yard.'
                                  All these trains initiate their travel from Pune. When trains arrive on platform, all doors are locked and opened in front of passengers. As soon as passengers starts entering in bogies we see that the seats are already controlled by the Hammals and their frinds. These people behave very very very rudely with passangers, talk with us with vulgar language, fight with passangers who restrict such behaviour. These people are selling each seat from Rs50 to Rs100. I also have seen Polic Hawaldars claiming money for providing the seat. I need answers for below:

How hammals alreay had entered the train before the train reach on the platform?
                                  What Police Havaldars(or Kutte i.e. Dogs) are doing when such thing is happening in front of them?
                                  Why we should pay an extra money to such people if we had already paid for the seat to Railways?
                                  Why my sister/mother/friends must have to shut off their ears while listening such vulgar language?

If Pune Railway control person (whoever he/she is) feel some shame after reading this post the please do something needful to avoid such troubles.

General — We people

We should develop the system where the complaints received should be followed up and put up in consumer forums. So that the planner and decsion makers know about the complaints -- it seems there service delivery is poor in the country...

mr.balvant
                                    Apr 21, 2013

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

this is to inform you that foot over bridge on south of khar road station has been damaged seriously .
                                    stair case near poll 16/1 is showing complete loss of bottom cover & thus reinforcements have been corroded .
                                    I am observing it from last one year when damage was not prominent .
                                    But it has worsen with time
                                    so i would request you to monitor the part of bridge with concerned authorities & stop its use.
                                    Please repair or replace that skywalk as early as possible.
                                    It is danger to the public using it.I hope my request will not be ignored & immediate action will be taken .

Balvant singh
                                    Student of B.Tech Civil ,VJTI

SAURABH SRIVASTAV
                                      Apr 17, 2013

Me & my wife KAVITA had boarded the Kerela express train no. 12626 from New Delhi station on 16.04.2013.Our ticket PNR no. was [protected] .Right from the time the train started from Delhi station at 1130 hrs the Air conditioning was not functioning and we soon started prespiring. There was no attendant in our bogie ( the bedding minus the Towel was already on our berths when we boarded).The AC was only functional at one extreme of the coach and as it was miserable in our berths ( nos.20 & 21 of 2nd AC coach A2 ) we reported the matter to Shri Mohan ACC of Railway staff who was snoring in a berth in an AC coach two bogies away - he said he will come over but came only when after one & a half hours I again went to him complaining also to the T.T.E about the non response of staff.The T.T.E Sh. D.S.Dubey appeared to ward his time since his duty was only till Jhansi.At around 1pm several other passengers felt the pinch & suffocation with rise in ambient temp.and when they repeatedly complained to the T.T.E, he acted a bit and then the technician Sh.K.Binu ) came at around 3 pm and after 45 mins. furtheron ,declared that one of the two or three compressors of the coach (A2 OF 2nd AC) had failed and he cannot do anything about it.The T.T.E who next came at Jhansi addressed the issue only when the train started from Jhansi and strangely said that the passengers should pull & stop the train ....only then will the Jhansi station staff will listen & repair ! Ofcourse none of the passengers did so and neither this T.T.E nor his predecessor agrreed to write about AIR CONDITIONING FAILURE on the ticket saying that you may lodge complaint on the complaint book which is with the Guard.At Bhopal we tried for the Complaint book but the guard said the T.T.E. himself has one..he should give,I will give only when the T.T.E gives in writing that he is not having one.
                                      I tried to lodge a complaint in the online complaint site customercare.indianrailways.gov.in but sorry to say it is a farce..and just doesnot register your complaint ! Try as you much...it will always put your effort in vain ! Indian railways have devised this mode to keep aloof of consumer woes and reap financial benefits without any accountability. What a shame ! What Hypocrisy...developing a site like that !
                                      Please treat this also as my application for refund of the Rs. 2510/- fare of me & my wife's ticket PNR no. [protected] as we had one of the most miserable journeys of our life.- saurabh srivastav ...mobile no. [protected],resident of 23 B,Sai Hills , Kolar Road Bhopal pin 462042.

subrat.khandual
                                        from Gidam, Chhattisgarh
                                        Apr 16, 2013

Address: Puri, Odisha

i am subrat khandual having atvm no SE0105496 used in puri railway station to purchase puri to bolangir ticket for to adult person in express train around 5 pm the amount is deducted from my card but the printed ticket has not been came out from the atvm machine whine i did the inquiry station master puri he told that atvm machine is outof order but sir.i will like to draw ur kind attention that know out of order bord has been display with that atvm machine ..not only i lost around 262 rupees from my card but i have to repurchase puri to balangir two ticket i lodged a complain no is 085639 dt.12/4/2013 i am physically and mentally hearsed from this incident .please inquiry the matter kindly and re found the money i atteched my complain meme.

subrat khandual
                                        at.chimnivati
                                        po.dist.bolangir
                                        pin 767001(odisha)