Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 42

raman kumar
Dec 10, 2019

Respected sir/madam
This is the complaint against a reputed railway employee, sh. Pardeep kumar, t. E.in north western railway, resident of 58/c shri ganga nagar.
This officer is totally corrupted and always accept bribe from every, he gets duty.
In the month of may-june, i was on duty with him, and tried to stop him to accept bribe, then he attacked on me.
I filed the complaint on nivaran-grievance adree portal on 2 november, 2019, and got it resolved on 15 november, but the soluntion of the problem wasn unsatisfactory, for the same, i filed appeal on 17 november, where he done in a very smart way, a wrong connection on my phone was made along with the wrong details of date of february

Sir, kindly take a serious action against him, and give a positive reply
You can have a secret inspection on him, and the truth will be front of your eyes. His attitude is also like to impose over the officers but still please have a srious action on him.
Dec 10, 2019
for the proof, you have a secret inspection on him, so that he wont get alert He superimposes himself on his senior employees, then how he could enter into anyone's trap. I could be there always to help you in the process, but please take a serious action against him, he not only accepts bribe but also attacked me and warned me to go and disclose''i will see, myself'' and continues to accept bribe the grievance and appeal done on nivaran, he resolved that in a smart way respected sir/madam, Please help me and provide me justice, else he would track my contact, and will kill me
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Buttarss
    Dec 9, 2019

To respected dmr sir.

I sulakhan singh from defense service.. I m book parcel no 92434 at 22 nov 2019 at umb to brka. Parcel load from umb 28 nov 2019 in 18102 muri exp coach no 978736 near guard room.ý parcel total items 04 fridge, steel box, bundle ×02. Totally home used luggage. But not received at station brka.. I m routine check in brka station... But no rply brka parcel office... Pls help me... And inquiry my parcel.
    Your faithfully
    Sulakhan singh
    Sir pls started a new train from gwl to lko in night via bhind etawah... we are facing a lots of problems. pls stated a new train gwl to lko... overnight journey. more passengers going to lko throgh bus.. but buses quality not good.

Barath Santhanam
      Dec 9, 2019

Address: 602004

I searched for mylapore station in google maps and it shows me a direction and when i got to the destination, there are no ticket center as i thought it was upstairs but it is not there when i asked a passenger he showed the way to it and when i climbed downstairs the ticket checker asked my ticket, as i told her i was on the way to buy a ticket as she says it's not acceptable because you used platform, then only i realised the way which i came was back side of the station and i told her there is no sign or direction to the ticket center so i came upstairs and one passenger showed this direction, she doesn't get satisfied with it and she fierced me with the high voice saying i was accused and fines me. It is not fair i was going to buy a ticket only.
      Station name : mylapore or tirumaiyilai in chennai tamil nadu

Sejalm
        Dec 7, 2019

We were travelling from mathura to mumbai via august kranti train in 2 tier a. C. On 6th dec. There were group of gents completely drunk and were misbehaving with ladies and made noise whole night till they got down at vapi station.
        We pay premium charges in this train and that too 2nd a. C. For our safety but the purpose is defeated. We need more security and checking as they were drinking mixing in thumps up bottle.
        Please advise what action you are going to take

Swati Malakar
          Dec 5, 2019

Ref. : mr no. Uth 00149479

I paid rs. 200/- on 19.08.19 to recharge my uts account at dumdum ticket counter of eastern railway. The amount not credited to my wallet till now. I sent numbers of mails, called 138, lodged complaint to dumdum bs (Indian railway acknowledged the same vide memo. No. 177/04/ddj/complt/oct 19), but money not refunded.

They sent text message that they gave me the money, which is false. Still my money is pending from indian railway end. And most ridiculously no one is bother to reply my mails, response my calls.

Herewith i have attached the copy of mail correspondence sent to uts and cris.

Request your kind intervention so that i get back my hard earned money which the indian railway is withholding since more than 3 months.

Swati malakar
          Contact no, [protected]
          In Korba Railway station of SECR Railway under Bilaspur Division, the Rail Ahar stall vendors charging 20/- per bottle of mineral water, also selling non approved brands sometimes.
          You are kindly requested to address this public issue.

Rama Chandra Katta
            from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
            Dec 4, 2019

Address: 6-100, Reddy Street, Akividu,Andhra Pradesh, 534235, Pune, Maharashtra, 411001

My Parents has booked a train tickets from LTT to AKVD, 1st Class AC tickets for Journey date 04/12/2019.They reached LTT and was waiting for train more than an hour. Later they checked with front office about the status and they told that Boarding point has changed to Pune. They rushed to Pune by taking a vehicle from LTT and by the time they reached train has left.

They again inquired about this situation and none of the railway authorities has helped them and they just told they can't do anything.

They lost about 10000/- worth tickets and time travelling to Pune.
            I have booked my byk reg no-KA03EN7876
            From jamalpur jn to patna jn on dated 03/12/2019.
            When i reached patna to claim my parsal they said parsal not reached.
            And no one is ready to take the ownership of my parsal.
            Parsal no-U872836.
            Please let me know when i get my parsal for this short distance.

Roopa Rudresh
              from Mysore, Karnataka
              Dec 4, 2019

Address: NO.154 Sanman Marga, Vani Vilasa ExtN, Hebbal Vijayanagara, Mysore, Karnataka, 570017

While travelling from shimoga to mysore in 16228 on 2nd of dec night train i lost my bag having gold and valuable things.

When i saw my bag near bangalore bag was there post that when i saw near shriranpattana bag was not there at the place where i kept it.

Someone has theft my bag.
              I visited the rail police in mysore. They were unable to take my complaint.

Date : 3rd-dec-2019
              Pnr :[protected]
              From smet to mys

gpatilb
                Dec 3, 2019

Address: Latur, Maharashtra, 413512

Motor cycle parcel missing details as below
                I am waiting for the same from last 2 days at pune station but not get yet. I am very disappointed from the service from railway please do the needful asap
                Details as below
                Date 30/11/2019
                Train: bidar to csmt mumbai
                Train no :22143
                Parcel from latur to pune
                Name :dattatraya sambhaji tat
                Mo no :[protected]
                Motar cycle mh 44j 5921
                Receipt no a881198
                I have attached receipt also

namakalmahesh
                  Dec 2, 2019

Address: 10/30 MALAYANDI STREET, NAMAKKAL - 637001., 637001

Sir we have explained all the facts to the ttes they have not given any respect and demanded us as without ticket passengers. Sir kindly look in the same and arrange refund of the penalty claimed and kindly train the tte behaving in respectable way. Becuase of my health issues i am unable to reply immediatly. Kindly look in the same and communicate and arrange refund of the penalty. If it is possible kindly give us the reserved ticket charges to me.

J. Maheswaran, 10/30, malayandi street, namakkal - 637001. Mobile no.[protected], [protected].
                  Ppo no [protected] dt 01/08/19 pension not received till date

Boddu vardhan
                    Dec 1, 2019

Address: R.k nagar nawabpet nellore, Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 520001

Sir am from nellore today am travelling from nellore to secunderabad in simhapuri train i have rejervation ticket in s1 seat no 38 but tc sir sold my ticket for higher amount to another passenger so my situation is standing in train please take action against tc sir am paid to rejervation and penalty but i have no seat please solve my problem please send me reply sir

narayanjiya
                      Nov 29, 2019

Address: Air Force Station Kalpi, Jagadhari Road, Ambala, Haryana, 133104

I am at ambala cantt rly stn since 1200hrs for parcel booking of bike. The lady sitting here is not even entertaining the public. She is too busy to even answer the question. Her replies are too rude. Please do something. I am an air force employee. Today my train is there and i hv to book my bike to barmer. What to do sir? Please do the needful at the ealiest.

in5n80
                        Nov 27, 2019

Lost our sleep because of bed bugs in below train. It was so horrible, please spray some insecticide and get rid of the bugs, its a nightmare to sleep amidst the bed bugs.

Pnr: [protected]
                        Train no: 82636 (Qln mas suvidha)
                        From cbe to mas
                        Seats: 3ac b4 10, 13, 14
                        Date of journey: 24-nov-2019

Please take necessary actions. No other passenger should suffer the sleepless pain we felt.

Gautam Satani
                          Nov 26, 2019

Address: At HADMATIYA, 361315

Charging point not available in sleeper coach of train no 59208 & 59207.we booked over ticket in reservation category so it should be compulsory to provide enough charging point in COATCH. ONLY 2 points available in SLEEPER COATCH...so plz chek it and provide full facilities in reservation COATCH...so we become digital India passengers with indian railways...
                          My PNR NO IS [protected]
                          Train no 59208 & 59207
                          My system are not delivered it's price 100, 000 /- from Visakhapatnam Junction. To nandyal junction. On prasanti express train number 18463 27/10/2000 Wednesday but the item not received please check this my mobail number [protected]

charging points not available for in sleeper coach in train no 59208 & 59207 - Comment #3598227 - Image #0
                          charging points not available for in sleeper coach in train no 59208 & 59207 - Comment #3598227 - Image #1
                          charging points not available for in sleeper coach in train no 59208 & 59207 - Comment #3598227 - Image #2
                          charging points not available for in sleeper coach in train no 59208 & 59207 - Comment #3598227 - Image #3

Mahima Raul
                            Nov 22, 2019

At 7:35am on 22/11/19 i went to take an extension ticket, bandra to dadar from borivali. I didn't know that we have to show the pass for extension. That lady could tell me clearly to show me the pass, but instead she shouted like crazy. Who would like to start a day like that??? That was such a horrible incident. The staff has no right to shout at someone like that. She was already having a grumpy face, i don't care what she is going through but she should do her job of serving people properly. Strict action should be taken against her behavior.

Saktheesh S
                              from Kayankulam, Kerala
                              Nov 22, 2019

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu, 629001

I'm travelling on nagercoil to mangalore train 16650 on 22 november 2019. The interiors of the coach d1 is covered with black dirt as if it is burnt. The fans were full of black sticky dirt. The coach was full of mosquitoes.

This is the worst ever coach i have seen ever. This coach is not hygiene. I request railways to clean this fully or decommission this coach.

somu183
                                from Gobardanga, West Bengal
                                Nov 23, 2019

Address: VILL- BADDIHA, PO-MIRJAGANJ, PS- JAMUA, DIST- GIRIDH, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700064

The Following Paper Tickets were cancelled through counter on 26 oCT 19:
                                PNR[protected], REFUND AMOUNT 520.00

PNR[protected], REFUND AMOUNT 3620.00

TILL DATE NO REFUND HAS BEEN RECEIVED. DESPITE GIVING COMPLAINT ON 139- COMPLAINT NO.[protected].

PLEASE REFUND WITH PENAL INTEREST AT THE EARLIEST. Despite online complaint, no refund has been processed. Pls do it.

Ulhas Palkar
                                  Nov 19, 2019

Hi my user id is ulhasp1234

I am an international user with registered mobile number from usa. I registered for irctc ewallet in 2016 and as per e-wallet user guide, it should be valid till dec 2019. But, from now only it asks me to renew it. I try to follow steps by going to "irctc ewallet renewal" menu option after logging in, i enter my registered email id, and login password but after pressing "submit" button it doesn't do anything.. It doesn't even display any error. I tried this from multiple browser without any success. I sent email to [protected]@irctc.co.in but didn't get solution yet..

gvnmrao
                                    Nov 18, 2019

Address: West Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh, West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

This flat form is situated on platform 2/3 of tadepalligudem railway station.

As can be seen from the attached photographs, it is not at all in usable condition.

No cleaning, no maintanence and no sanitation at all. Very very bad condition.

But charges are promptly collected for using this facility.

Please i repeat... Please take take appropriate action against the organisation/ persons involved for maintenance of this facility and make it usable for the railway passengers.
                                    Sir. I booked tckt through its app and my money duducted from my account but tckt not booked. Payment through Bhim app
                                    Sir plz solve my prblm as soon as possible
                                    User id-[protected]
                                    Trans id[protected]

platform toilet sanitation - Comment #3589148 - Image #0

Nathanael Thakor
                                      Nov 18, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401207

I am nathanael, son of a handicap certificate holder shilpa nitin thakor. Even after i have a first class certificate, i have to get into the handicap coach as there are more non-disabled people in there. My mom usually boards 8:23 churchgate center handicap coach from naigaon platform number 2. I have been having quarrels with these people daily. Their reason for getting in here is "hum log roz aate hai" so 1 lady who is 100% fit and another group of ladies who say roz travel karte hai. My mom is even able to reach the seat, has to come standing in a handicap dabba. There is no tc and the rpf officer who came outside the handicap coach was just asking people if they are a handicap. As if someones gonna say no i don't have a certificate.
                                      What's the use of a handicap dabba if they are not able to sit or stand freely.

gupta kuchhal
                                        Nov 17, 2019

Address: 1195,HUDA Sec-17, Panipat, Haryana, 132103

Pnr[protected] train no-13007, u abha toofan, mathura to delhi,[protected]at4.30pm late four hours. So w r senior citizen and travell by bus reach our home at10.25pm and bear loss of rs. 1425, due to train late. Soour tickt fare refund in our account, i[censored] not do with in week then w will proceed to rti [protected] w have bus ticket and all evidence to reach late home due to train late four hours
                                        I got a message from shine.com that my profile is shortlisted and they called me and said 1000 rs soo you can have this job soo I just paid and after that they asked to pay 4000 for dress soo I just paid and I said I don't want this job and dropped and when I'm asking for refund the amount they are not giving it back and not lifting the calls

refund ticket fare due to four hour train late with senior citizen - Comment #3589116 - Image #0