Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 62

Biswajyoti Bannerjee
Apr 11, 2019

Address: 94 Bn BSF , Khagra, Kishanganj(Bihar), Kishanganj, Bihar

The manager
North east railway
Parcel office
Katihar division (Bihar)
Pin -854105

Sub :- bike no. Mp - 09 - sz 5723 & percel no.825201 not found

With due respect and humble submission, i beg to state that the following few lines for your kind consideration and favorable action please.

Above mention that i b. Banerjee 94 bn bsf kishanganj. I say that i had booked my bike no. Mp-09-sz-5723 & parcel no. B-433622 from indore (Indb) station to kishanganj (Kne) (Bihar) on 03.04.19 in train no. 19305 indore - kamaykha express departure date 04.04.19 and till date whichever did not found to me as well as not fruitfull response received from pacel office of kishanganj office.

It is therefore requested that, kindly look into the matter and send my bike to kishanganj station. I shall be highly thankful to you.

No.[protected]
Name. B. Banerjee
Rank. Hc
94 bn bsf
Khagra camp
Kishanganj (Bihar)
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Saurabhmodi
    Apr 11, 2019

Address: Vishwamitri dham society, near railway colony, opp. Vishwamitri railway station, manjalpur, Vadodara, 390011, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390011

Hello sir/madam,
    I am registering this complain because of the very loud noise created by the generator of deccan odysey. This is happening at vishwamitri railway station in vadodara gujarat where the generator is kept ideally running for 10hrs on thursday which creates alot of noise pollution in residential societies. It is permanently damaging the hearing of small kids so it is my humble request to do something regarding this noise pollution of your generators.
    I made payment of 780 rs via bhim upi...transaction id[protected]...money got deducted and connection was timed out...it's been 4 month still have not got money

Gyanchand Mishra
      Apr 10, 2019

Address: Gol chowk raipur, 492001

I m gyan chand mishra, i have booked my birth in chattishgarh express pnr no-[protected], gad to bhopal,
      I am in train due to medical emergency i have missed to change boarding point from gevraroad to raipur,

Tt is not giving permission for our birth, he is giving to another person but not allowing to us, please suggest us what we have to do

Apr 10, 2019

Address: Nerul, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

The platforms and the railway bridges at nerul station are very dirty. They seem to be never cleaned. Beggars seem to defecate on platforms and bridges. The platforms are always smelly o[censored]rine passed by beggar children. The railway platforms and bridges in nerul are exactly opposite to the roads and other places in nerul. The railway authorities seems to be least bothered. Please do the needful.

Indranil Bhuin
          Apr 10, 2019

Address: Vill-Parulia, Po: Dhabani, Durgapur-05, Baganpara, Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 713205

I am indranil bhuin, resident of vill-parulia city - durgapur. Due to some disabilities (Blindness) of my brother locknath bhuin, my father applied for a pwd railway concession card. And after verifying several times they told it's pending due to some unknown reasons. This is 2019 he applied for the card on august 2018. This is work on lax i think. They repeatedly denied and ignoring us. I will be thankful if someone take this problem seriously it's urgent. Thank you.
          Your Indian railway employee of hazarat nizzamuddin platform 7 side ticket counter Mr. Hayat Singh is not behaving properly . They are abusing people at the time of giving ticket. Kindly please do something by his behavior so many passenger get problem

ashish tavhare
            Apr 9, 2019

Address: sandhurst road railway station, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400009

I had purchase ticket my own smart card. From Sandhurst road to mulund
            But 1st punch ticket not came again try again ticket not came
            I ask to station master he say ask to told to 1 no. Ticket counter. He also check my smart card. He also saw amounted from my smart card. When he check in machine. He told ticket not punch. I try front from him that time also not came my ticket. That time he told not this machine next try that time tikect come. When i told to him my 30 rs refund he told not in my hand. I also told station maste. He call to and ask this matter. He told to him that both machine not working properly . I also ask to SM about refund he also told mi 'mere hath mai kuch bhi nhiye'
            Than why station master seat on station. He have not any right's

Sushma Bangar
              Apr 9, 2019

Address: Flat No 3 Baburao Seth ji sadan ,Balewadi Gaon ,Pune 411045, Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

I booked my train e-ticket from ghorpuri to jalgon vide pnr [protected] & journey date 05/04/19 from maharashtra express.

But today morning 04/04/19 i received a train cancellation sms from irctc. After received sms i booked another bus ticket for my important work at jalgaon on 06/04/19.

I received 2nd another cancellation confirmation sms from irctc. And also received 3rd sms as your train is on scheduled time and ignlore previous massage.

You confirmed me two times in a day via sms about train cancelled but i booked me another bus ticket before received your 3rd sms.

So i request you to reimbused my fare difference amount rs.429 as in already harrased from your sms and searching another ticket.

I am not satisfy for complaint closures,

Name gajananad bangar

Mobile no [protected]

Bank name hdfc bank
              A/c no [protected]
              Ifsc code hdfc000180

rj chaks
                from Gobardanga, West Bengal
                Apr 9, 2019

As per pet is concerned for exservicemen in rpf selection in railway, they are exempted from pet but in same railway for group d recruitment exservicemen are not exempted from pet.in ssb, delhi police, ssc cpo and all other exam also exservicemen are exempted from pet reason behind is as they have put up 20 year's of service to the nation. After completion of 20 year's again railway is asking for physical endurance test with 18 to 20 years old boys. Isn't it some kind of mental and physical harassment to the exservicemen. They should immediately be exempted from pet to show them minimum respect.
                Definitely Railway board should consider this matter.
                10 other people found this review helpful
                10 found this helpful

Che Sha
                  Apr 9, 2019

Address: A Block, 19 Main 24 Cross, Sahakara Nagar, Bangalore, 560-092, 560092

I am 78 years old and my wife is 68 years old. My house in railway parallel road and frequency of train movement in this area is very high. Every train that passes through here makes a very very loud noise and this is causing a big noise pollution. Also our health is getting deteriorated due to this and causing a huge problem to our years. We are speculating to call the media and inform them about this.

Nevertheless, i am also sending this complaint to you for your to address with immediate effect.

Exact location is as below.

Brahmin's kitchen
                  A block, 19 main 24 cross,
                  Sahakara nagar, bangalore, 560-092
                  Phone +[protected]

Rakesh@1990
                    from Bharuch, Gujarat
                    Apr 7, 2019

Address: Adajan Surat City, Surat, Gujarat, 395009

My pnr no. = [protected]
                    Refund id = [protected]
                    Amount = 2300

I cancelled irctc ticket on 19th march 2019 now from irctc they are saying they refunded my money on 20th march 2019.. But i didnt received the money yet.. My pnr no is - [protected]
                    I contacted my bank also.. They also saying no credit is done on 20th march 2019. So its most likely to get stuck in zaakpay pg.
                    They transfered money to zaakpay pg.
                    Please initiated the refund..
                    While deboarding the train tatanagar station, no 07438, kacheguda tata express, I forgot to take my steel water bottle. It is blue colored. My coach was B2 and the berth no was 3.
                    My contact no is [protected]

Akshay Jangir
                      Apr 7, 2019

I had booked my royal enfield from rewari parcel office for bandra terminus on[protected]. I was asked to check at bdts after 4-5 days of booking. It's been 9 days now, i have check 2 times, but no update at bdts parcel office on bike. They ask me to go and check at platform evertime, i am wondering if i am suppose to do all this after paying 4k to railway. Also there is no means to track the shipment. Indian railways parcel website https://www.parcel.indianrail.gov.in doesn't provide any information too. Please help me.

Neeraj Kumar saxena-1968
                        Apr 6, 2019

I booked 3 tickets (Family)
                        But only 2 ticket confirmed another one was not confirmed shows`pqwl
                        `not confirmed.
                        Due to this, we all 3 persons are not travelled
                        Tdr not taken by login portal due to this tdr not filed with in
                        Time.
                        Due to above cause we feel very unhappy and travell very sady
                        Travelling by bus.
                        I am strictly demand the same of rs. 2595/- as early as possible
                        Ticket detail here under:
                        Pnr no. [protected]:
                        Train name ala hazrat ex[p.
                        Train no. 14311 bareilly (Be) to jaipur (Jp)
                        Booking date 30/03/2019
                        Reservation id - [protected]
                        For 02/04/2019
                        Apr 06, 2019
                        Updated by Neeraj Kumar saxena-1968
                        I booked 3 Tickets (Family)
                        But only 2 ticket confirmed another one was not confirmed Shows`PQWL
                        `Not confirmed .
                        due to this, we all 3 persons are not travelled
                        tdr not taken by login portal due to this tdr not filed with in
                        time.
                        due to above cause we feel very unhappy and travell very sady
                        travelling by bus.
                        I am strictly demand the same of rs. 2595/- as early as possible
                        Ticket Detail here under:
                        PNR No. [protected]:
                        Train Name Ala Hazrat Ex[p.
                        Train no. 14311 Bareilly (BE) to Jaipur (JP)
                        Booking Date 30/03/2019
                        Reservation ID - [protected]
                        for 02/04/2019
                        Apr 06, 2019
                        Updated by Neeraj Kumar saxena-1968
                        My Mobile No. [protected]
                        I was travelling from Nizamuddin railway station to Chitrakoot Dham from train no. 12190 on dated 02.04.2019. My PNR no. Is [protected] and coach HA1 Cabin A. I step down from the train in Chitrakoot Dham railway station . Shall u please find my charger

dimallick
                          from Sivagiri, Tamil Nadu
                          Apr 5, 2019

Address: Majestic Bangalore Railway Station Parcel Office, 560009

I booked my vehicle on 3rd april 2019 from bangalore city jn (Magestic) to danapure and still my vehicle not loaded, during booking on counter they confirmed me this will loaded on 4th april, once i went there and asked by loader person they were asking amount to load soon otherwise will take 4 week to load.

Ppr no - [protected]
                          From bangalore to danapure

Mangesh Bhosale
                            from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                            Apr 5, 2019

Address: At post - Isad, TQ. Gangakhed, Dist. Parbhani, Parbhani, Maharashtra, 431514

Please, i have forget my dress bag in d7, 60 in train no. 12609 started on 04.04.2019 from chennai to sbc. I got down at sbc station and forget to take my bag hanging over left side due to heavy rush. It’s having my marriage dress. Please help me to return by sending at address
                            Dr. Mangesh m. Bhosle,
                            At post - isad, tq. Gangakhed, dist. Parbhani 431514
                            Mob [protected]

Ajay171239
                              Apr 4, 2019

Address: Aurangabad to Lasur, Aurangabad, Maharashtra

मा.महोदय,
                              मेरा नाम अजय धनराज कहाटे हैं।मैं महाराष्ट्रा के औरंगाबाद जिले के गंगापुर तालुके का रहने वाला हूं।
                              महोदय आपको ईमेल लिखने का एकमात्र कारण यह है कि, हम लासुर स्टेशन से औरंगाबाद ट्रैन से हररोज आते जाते हैं।हमे सुबह औरंगाबाद आने के लोए 8 बजे लासुर स्टेशन से रेल हैं और वापस आने के लिए 2:30 के बाद सीधे शाम के 7 बजे रेल हैं।
                              हम सुबह तो टाइम पे ऑफिस और कॉलेज पहुच जाते हैं मगर वापस घर आने के लिए शाम में 1 ही रेल हैं और वो भी हमेशा देर से आती हैं इसकी वजह से हम घर टाइम से नहीं पहुँच पाते।
                              मेरा घर लासुर स्टेशन से 15 km के अंतर पर हैं इसकी वजह से शाम के 8 बजे तक तो गांव के कुछ लोग जो लासुर स्टेशन या बाहर काम करते हैं उनके साथ हम घर जाते हैं मगर रेल देर से आने के कारण वह घर चले जाते हैं और हमे रात हो जाने के कारण कोई भी साधन नही होता घर जाने के लिए।
                              हम घर देर से जाते हैं और सुबह 5 बजे उठकर फिर लासुर स्टेशन आते हैं।लेकिन देर से आने के कारण हमारी नींद पुरी नहीं होती और हम ऑफिस में या कॉलेज में सो जाते हैं।इसके कारण हमारी पढ़ाई औऱ नौकरी दोनो ही खतरे में है।
                              हम हमारे परिवार को कुछ भी समय नहीं देपारहे हैं इसिलए वो भी हमसे बहुत नाराज रहते हैं।
                              आपसे विनंती हैं कि कृपया आप रेल टाइम पर चले या फिर नई रेल का इंतजाम करे यह हमारी आपसे विनंती हैं।

आपका विश्वासु
                              अजय कहाटे

RP Rao
                                Apr 3, 2019

Address: VISAKHAPATNAM, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530018

Sir, after passing in cbt with good marks rrb is conducting pet for group d posts in normal procedure.in all cases like rpf si n constables, state police and many organisation are giving exemption to ex servicemen, because they are crossed age limit criteria with young recruits. With this criteria maximum post are vacant and back logged those belongs to exsm category. Please look into this matter. Thanks n regards
                                He is absolutely right. Our indian govt. Must give respect to our Soldier who put their young life to serve country. If he can manage to climb on hill, sail at sea, fly in air, firing guns and always ready to sacrifice their life for country then this is our chance to give them oppurtunity.

Jai Hind

samdutt
                                  from Manthani, Telangana
                                  Apr 2, 2019

I have boarded the train from guntur to visakhapatnam.
                                  There were huge rats in the whole compartment of b1.
                                  They were biting bags and also eating up food of co passengers.
                                  We were disturbed the whole night and my aunt who is around 65 years old having bp started crying.
                                  This is very bad maintenance by railways and railways should do something to eradicate this.

fjt
                                    Mar 31, 2019

Address: 560100

I have raised number of complaints, but no action and communication from railways about action, when I enquire about the same through SMS, it says NO ACTION.

What is this behaviour and no action by railway.

Train No 16514 boarded on 24th March from Mangalore central, A1 Coach, Seat Number 25, 26, 27, 28, 30 while coming back from Mangalore central to Bangalore on 24th March evening, attendant seems had some acquaintance with some passengers or not sure was it money angle got our
                                    seats issued to some other passengers, as we had to board the train from murdeshwar but boarded from Mangalore central. Some how those passengers had to got up from our confirmed seats, then attendant came to us rudely saying, here it is 2 pillows on one seat, all seat need to have only 1 pillow. Question is why he issued 2 pillows to other passengers who were occupying our confirmed seats, then why he was arguing with us for extra pillow? Was there any money angle involved with previous passenger and this fellow attendant ? Question is why he was rude in talking to us? It is very obvious he was involved for sure in something? Is he sitting on top of head of any passenger ? He was rude to small sick girl, who was sleeping at that time, he was asking her to get up from pillows by finger.

What is this behaviour and no action by railway.

PNR:[protected], TRN:16514, DOJ:24-03-19, 2A, MRDW-SBC, DP:16:20,
                                    ROHIT TALWAR+5, A1 26, A1 28, NOSB 0, A1 25, A1 27, A1 30,
                                    Fare:5665

csdein
                                      Mar 30, 2019

Address: 48 KABI SUKANTA SARANI, FLAT NO.-7, SHIVAM APARTMENT, 2ND FLOOR, KOLKATA-700085, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700085

My daughter dr abhipsa dey purchased one ipad 6th gen 9.7 inch with stylus.
                                      Sales personnel sri sukhen mukherjee & sri souvik mazumder forced us to pay through paytm and assured cash back.
                                      After receiving cash back of rs 4000/- (Four thousand only) they again forced us to redeemed rs 2700/- (Two thou seven hundred only) in favour of them.
                                      The entire dealings was hide and seek.
                                      Mr suresh sharma incharge was there but did not act accordingly.
                                      How paytm cash bach will be the property of ezone?
                                      What is the tie up with paytm?
                                      Why we were forced to pay by paytm not in other online mode?
                                      Does their intention was inclined or some hidden benefits to them.
                                      Why bill do not have proper price reflection?
                                      Please enqure in to the matter at an earliest.
                                      We remains

csdein
                                        Mar 30, 2019

Address: Mani Square, Kolkata, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700085

On 29.03.19, my daughter dr abhipsa dey purchased an apple ipad from mani square e zone. The dealer named sri soumen mukherjee & soumik mazumder cheated us. They requested to make the payment through paytm and for which assured cash back will be there.
                                        As per bill rs 40000/- (Forty thousand only) paid through paytm.
                                        Against that payment rs 4000/- (Four thousand only) received as cash back.
                                        Both the dealer above and manager
                                        Sri suresh sharma forced us to revert back rs 2700/- (Two thousan seven hundred only) to them as balance payment.
                                        The bill raised is totally erratic and fabricated.
                                        Bill copy is uploaded.
                                        Please check and refund the paytm cash back amount at an earliest.
                                        54462/Bareilly - Bandikui Passenger (UnReserved)
                                        بریلی -باندیکوی مسافر बरेली - बाँदीकुई पैसेंजर
                                        last bogie's fan not work, and electric board not working please attend the problem and do the supply on of electric board because passengers are face trouble
                                        Hello, I was travelling by humsafar 22497 and my stop was in Pune
                                        I left my bag on seat number 69 B13
                                        It’s a black lavie sling bag and a grey bag inside it