Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 65

yuvi05
Mar 7, 2019

unable to renew ewallet account on irctc

I had raised the complaint to IRCTC related to my eWallet Account Renewal. I am not able to renew the same due to invalid credentials even after adding correct details. I had provided screenshots of the issue. But still IRCTC is not resolving my issue. I have some money in my eWallet account. I am not able to use the same to book the ticket because account got expired and needs renewal.

userid: yuvi05...
nil banerjee
Mar 7, 2019

Address: VILLAGE-BELDANGA, P.O-BHATAR, P.S-BHATAR, Dist.-BARDDHAMAN,-713125, Mob.-9681030028, Email: [email protected]., 713514

I would like to inform you that i am nil ratan banerjee a daily passenger from bhatar stn. To howrah / sealdah stn. Under eastern railway hwh. Div. The train no. 35014 which started from katwa jn. At 7.25 am. And reached the barddhaman jn. At 8.55am. Which is not connect the train no. 37828, 36830, 37830 start from bwn. Stn. Going to howrah stn. & train no.63511 going to assansol (Starting time 8.22am. To 8.40am.). So, i kindly request to you please changed the train time for which we are pickup the above mentioned office time train.
I shall be highly obliged if you consider the problem in favor of daily passenger.
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mohammad Navaid
    Mar 7, 2019

Address: C/o Venus Radios, Kichha road, Sitarganj, US nagar, 262505, Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 262405

Hello sir/ma'am
    I booked my motorcycle enfield via railway parcel from delhi to kota. The past cel has not yet been received. I got a message that parcel was loaded on train no. 19024 mmct janta express from delhi.
    Expected arrival was 5 march.
    The parcel is still missing and no updates about it.
    Please facilitate the issue.
    I am in the forces and facing conveyance issues.
    Regard
    Parcel pnr - [protected]

Omprakash Chowdhary
      Mar 4, 2019

Address: Hazra road, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700019

Location - kolkata, hazra road eastern railway ticket counter.

Is counter se tatkal ticket blacking hoti hai, yaha par har ek insan ke hath main 15 se 20 form hoti hai aur yaha par kaam kar rahe guard unhe hi pehle line dete hai aur balcking main unka sath bhi dete hai ek normal aadmi jo khud se tatkal ki ticket lene jaata hai use in logo ke karan ticket nahi milti hai aur wahan par kaam kar rahe sare karmchaari un blackers ka sath dete hai.
      Kripya is problem ko thik kare...
      There Are less local trains...and at the mrng pick hours...half of the trains are getting cancelled...in many times trains are not at the tym...

Abhinash18945
        Mar 4, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390023

Instead of giving vacant seat to a rac ticket holder, tte allowed unreserved ticket holder (By taking money without receipt) to travel on the same berth.
        What is the priority for allotting empty/vacant seat?

Is it the tte who will decide to whom the berth should be allocate or the rac passengers should get the first priority, as he has paid full amount for the journey.
        Dear ..
        faithfully
        always late train 69112 surat memu in the mornning .. in vadodra to suart .. mostly train late . nd not completly facility in the bharuch railwaysattion . chair, lighting . nd fan ... not have .. so plz. needly ...
        so plz nd plz nd plz .. somthing do thts ... plz

priority should be given to whom for a vacant seat/berth? - Comment #3369112 - Image #0
        priority should be given to whom for a vacant seat/berth? - Comment #3369112 - Image #1
        priority should be given to whom for a vacant seat/berth? - Comment #3369112 - Image #2
        priority should be given to whom for a vacant seat/berth? - Comment #3369112 - Image #3

Siva bharathi
          Mar 2, 2019

Address: 525, GANAPATHY NAGAR,, CHENNIMALAI ROAD,, KAVUNDACHIPALAYAM,, Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638112

My son had exam contacted by ntpc on 23 feb in secunderabad i booked a train ticket to reach the exam centre because of the train late he was not able to attend the exam, we were highly disappointed with it and it was rs.2500 lost for us. I request you to take action on it. Hope for positive action.
          My pnr number :[protected]
          Date of journey : 22:02:1019

Praveen Ojha
            Mar 1, 2019

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

I booked a ticket under tatkal quota from irctc site, pnr [protected]. I have to urgently go to lucknow but the train was late by more than 5 hours for which i was notified by irctc site. Therefore i filed a tdr on irctc site and cancelled my ticket. After cancelling the ticket i came to know that my tdr was not filed due to technical fault on irctc site and my whole money will not be refunded for cancellation of the ticket. I was charged around 1150 rs for a 5 hour late train from which i never traveled and the ticket was also cancelled around 5 hours before actual departure of train. Also the railway customer care service is not responding to my request of refunding my money.
            Dirty and used bed sheet has been given in train no-15613 from Guwahati tin Telam

As per Attaindent of coach A1 he has been instructed to do so by his contractor

Even after so many request he has not changed the bed sheet

This happen more often in this train

no refund for tatkal ticket for more than 3 hours late train. - Comment #3367814 - Image #0
            Sir, ...now I m travelling in 14056 ( slepeer 2 ) ...the bathroom is blocked and condition is very worst...plzz take a quick action for that...there r many ladies as well as children who is suffered a lot yet ..so requesting u to take an action

kundawars
              Feb 28, 2019

Address: Indian Railway Ministry, Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi

Myself Satish Kundawar. I have booked the train ticket from Jharsuguda PRS in train No. 12870 on 05/02/2019 HWH-CSMT Express from Jharsuguda to Nagpur. The Ticket details are as under:
              TKT NO : AA 10274540
              PNR No.[protected]
              DOJ : 22.02.2019
              CLASS : SL
              BOARDING : JHARSUGUDA UP TO : NAGPUR
              No. of Passengers : 2 Adults +1 Child
              TKT AMOUNT : 1110/-

Indian Railway has cancelled the complete train on 22.02.2019 but I am not cancelled the train ticket and going to my native place in another train. Yesterday on 27.02.2019 I am come back to my native place and going to Jharsuguda PRS for getting the refund but I am not getting the refund due to not cancelling the ticket on that date. Only 5 days left. This is not fare. As the Train is cancelled then why Indian Railways not refund the amount, i.e. not my fault, the train is cancelled, somehow I have manage and go to my sister marriage

Kindly request you to please help me in this matter.

Satish Kundawar
              [protected] / [protected]
              [protected]@rediffmail.com
              It's so bad that we seeing waste the water .
              Water is life. Without water we cannot alive. Only 2.5% pure water in the world. We should think our future without water.
              So I request please repair this pipe and save water jai hind
              Your faithfully
              Saifullah Hussain
              Dargah muhalla bettiah west
              Champaran bihar

mytamhankar
                from Sangli, Maharashtra
                Feb 28, 2019

Address: H No 4636 Jogeshwari Niwas, Brahman Puri Opp Venabai Math, Sangli, Maharashtra, 416410

Respected sir madam

I was travelling on 26.02.19 from dadar to ratnagiri from tejas express in c 2 59 vide pnr no [protected]. I got down at ratnagiri station leaving behinf my glasses / spectacle with red cover on my sit i forgot to collect /pickup the same i called 182 at mumbai office also customer care number also but no reply only mumbai office reply that it is not found

Please if my spectacle with red cover of legend optics miraj is found let me know and please find the same

Madhav tamhankar
                Advocate

debapriya maitra
                  Feb 27, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700095

I bought e-tickets for train 13008 with pnr [protected] dated 13.01.2019 and date of journey being 24.02.2019 boarding from mathura junction to howrah junction, however on reaching mathura junction on date of journey i found the said train is partially cancelled between agra cant. To howrah and this cancellation is going from 13th of december 2018 and will continue till 31st of march 2019. I didn't board the said train, and today on 27th of february i reached kolkata sealdah station boarding new delhi rajdhani express. On reaching sealdah station i with my family went to the station main enquiry to know about the procedures of refund (If any) and further things to do. The behavior of enquiry office staffs was horrible. Neither they bothered on listening to exact problem, they said if i may quote their statement "irctc tickets aren't our liability, we are not liable, we don't care" in fact mr. Rajesh kumar gupta behaved particularly badly initially didn't even bothered on listening i repeatedly explained and asked do you understand the situation he repeatedly gave replies like "i don't care, leave, we aren't liable" and when asked to behave properly or else i will complain mr. Rajesh kumar gupta said said "jo karna hai kar lijiye, see my name complain kar dijiye dekh lenge and many more things" one ms. Rajeshri said we are not liable and we are lying as it is not possible that a train that being cancelled tickets are being given. There were 3 more staffs in enquiry booth whose name i could not register behaved equally bad. My father who is a senior citizen was badly treated, they raised fingers at us, started shouting and when i tried to video capture their misbehave and specially their denial of help they started threatening us saying we will call rpf you can't take do this. We will turn this into a uglier case and many more things. My father a senior citizen with myself and my family was manhandled and badly treated by the staffs namely mr. Rajesh kumar gupta, ms. Rajeshri and 3 more staffs of sealdah main enquiry.
                  I hereby attach the copy of my confirm ticket which i myself bought from irctc next generation ticketing system and the notice from indian rail info website stating the very train has been partially cancelled from december 2018 till march 2019.
                  PNR [protected]
                  Trn 11401
                  Dt 22 02 2019
                  Frm AWB to NED
                  Cls 2A
                  P1-AB1 11

Just post my ticket status TTE alloted the birth to some one else and Missbehiving with me and thretenned to me through out side if do any argument. kindly investigate the matter and give me justice.

I traveled from Hyderabad to Durg in the durgnabga express and then I have shared my valuables to the co-passenger and forgot to collect back.

Below are the details, request you to help in sharing the contact details of the berth mentioned below.

Train Number: 07007
                  Berth Number s6-54

Raj
                  Sir mene April 2018 joshi ticket cancel Kiya hai par Abhi tak refund nahi huwa hai

Mohinder matta
                    from Nahan, Himachal Pradesh
                    Feb 26, 2019

On 21.02.019 i was trying to book a ticket from ajmer to delhi cantt. For train no.22451. Subsiquently the amount was deducted from my bank account, but i never received the ticket. I got my ticket booked with cash then and asked irctc to refund my amount. Since that date i am mailing to the deptt. But no positive response received. Please look into the matter and instruct the concerned deptt. For the refund. Mohinde singh matta. Con:[protected],, [protected].
                    In bangalore city railway station the buggy vehicle not talking luggage in the vehicle in this case what aged people and have to do pls allow luggage in to the vehicle

Sunny Lucknow
                      from Sheoganj, Rajasthan
                      Feb 26, 2019

Address: NIC BASTI, Basti, Uttar Pradesh, 272001

Sir, your attention is needed. Its a request from lot of daily commuters from basti-lucknow that we urgently need train no. 12565 bihar sampark kranti stoppage of 1 minute at basti & gonda station. So that we could reach our home on time. Its timing is just perfect at basti station and will be a blessing for all daily office going commuters. Other trains are too late for us as our office gets over at 5 pm. If you urgently allow 1 minute stoppage of 12565 at basti and gonda stations then we can reach our home on time.
                      Dear Sir, I am a senior citizen of Batata(Ambala). When I was travelling to goa by GOA SAMPARK KRANTI on 23/02/2019 my MOBILE was stolen away in between 3:30 to 7:00AM . My Addhar card, Driving licence, ATM Card is in mobile Case . All documents are missing with mobile. Pls. Help me sir
                      This tm I am in train

agrawalub
                        Feb 25, 2019

I had booked 4 tickets on 20.02.2019 for which pnr number [protected] was allotted and all were cancelled on 20.02.2019 for on line tickets booked, refund track status shows payment made to concerned bank, amount not received despite complaint on customer care of railway for which ticket id 3144345 has been assigned. I had also complaint the bank from whom account payment was made.
                        Feb 26, 2019
                        After taken over through your side amount was refunded to concerned bank and ultimately to my account. Thanks a lot.
                        It is kind request you to verify properly all your waiting rooms because i have suffered bites from insect i.e begbugs.please maintain neatness in your regular station room.It is highly request you to do so as early as possible dated(23/02/2019).I requested here T.T officer to verify all problem seriously.

sathish0505
                          Feb 25, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka

Dear sir / madam,

I have booked ticket through banaswadi station on 03rd feb date of journe 10 feb 19 through credit card, and same has cancelled on 9th feb 19,

Book ticket : pnr no:[protected] ticket no:10387939 train no 16235 and cancel ticket no 08194713

Here attached booked and cancelled ticket copy. I have not yet refunded the cancelled amount till date.

And the banaswadi station staff enter my last digit credit card number wrongly in the ticket.

Kindly look into the matter.

Sathish kumar m r
                          Mar 5, 2019
                          Yes, My cancel ticket refunded to my account today. Thank you... Regards Sathish Kumar M R
                          Feb 28, 2019
                          Updated by sathish0505
                          still not resolved

Able Black
                            from Khurai, Madhya Pradesh
                            Feb 24, 2019

Address: Nand vihar narmada nagar, 495001

Two complains related to ticket cancellation request refund

I cancelled my ticket pnr no. [protected] of train no. 18208 from ajmer to durg of 12th fab didn't got refund
                            However irctc app show referance no. Of transaction that is[protected] but
                            Refund amount didn't added in my account
                            And
                            Train no. 18244 was on 14th fab cancelled from jodhpur to durg due to some reason my pnr no. [protected]
                            I also didn't got refund for this

Digvijay Jaiswar
                              Feb 24, 2019

Address: Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

This is digvijay jaiswar, my user id is mrbeardie. On 6th january 2019, i tried to book a tatkal ticket from gorakhpur jn. To ltt for train no. 12541 (Gkp ltt sup exp). I completed all the booking steps and done the payment using bhim upi ([protected]@upi). The payment was successful in the bhim app and amount got debited from my account but the ticket status is "pending from bank end".
                              After that, i talked to customer care of irctc. They told me to send passbook print from date of booking to till date. I sent it multiple times, but still they have not refunded. Always they say, within 24-48 hours you will get the refund. Still i have not received it.
                              Kindly do the needful.

Transaction details:

Transaction id: [protected]
                              Transaction date: 06/01/2019

Last ticket no: 2938520 (By registered mail)

Kindly do the needful.
                              Feb 24, 2019

Gottam vinay
                                Feb 23, 2019

Address: 520015

I have booked 22 parcels from vijayawada to bhopal on 15/02/2019
                                Parcels which i have booked has been loaded on 16/02/2019 for the
                                Train number — 14816 (Tamburam to bhagat koti)
                                Booghie number/slr number — 17862/c
                                Time is getting to be completed for that parcel so p;ease find that parcels and hand over in my particular station immediately

Kindly check the following parcels

Smit Amrania
                                  Feb 23, 2019

Address: Andheri station, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

My mistake was unfortunately that day itself i didn’t take my car and went by train seeing the rush in second class after skipping 5 trains i got in one in first class and was asked to pay fine for which i didn’t have immediate cash so i paid 120 and rest i’ll withdraw and pay the tc asked for my id so did i ask for his id as it wasn’t on his neck he removed a pass or id whatever it was and started flashing on my face people around some where on my behalf and some weren’t so i said # off to few people not the tc i dont know why he got offended took it on himself and took me to their office slapped me thrice saying i created a nuisance you ask for you money and id why cant i ask for one if i did what do you have to get physical and hit me i made a mostake and ready to pay for it i have for three passengers as per them the senior was kind to let me go but this ticket collector mr shasank idk his last name from andheri station has slapped me i was threaten to put behind bars for nuisance dont i have a right to ask for id? Dont i have a right to get rude if he’s acting total illiterate human they made me write a letter that i apologise i wish our country was better for our rights and to make you remember i a tax payer you the government service provider has been acting like a goon to me i have to make my life ahead and go abroad cant file cases and sit here i hope you take some action or let our india just be in this mess as you all are one.

vilasdholam
                                    Feb 23, 2019

Good day,

This is in reference to my complaint id no. 1206988 regarding not changing the filthy blanket soiled with (Urine) of previous passengers on train no. 11014 at sbc on 18th feb 2019.

On enquiring with the tt of the coach it was learned that the said blankets are washed only once in 4 moths. If it is true then you are playing with the health of railway passengers.

If railway can not afford to provide clean blankets on every new journey then better withdraw such namesake show case services. Please understand the hygienic state of such linen/bed roll & what can happen to the healthy passengers by using such a filthy unwashed bed roll for months together & used by thousands of passengers.

Please see the direct tweet to railway minister for your information.

Vilas dholam
                                    @vilasdholam1
                                    Replying to
                                    @piyushgoyal
                                    Dear sir, you are talking of modern technology and outstanding services in indian railway. But will you address the problem of coach lining or blanket unhygienic conditions. It is understood that the blankets provided in ac coaches are not washed for more than 4 months?? Answer
                                    6:32 pm · feb 18, 2019 · twitter web app

Please reply to this email at an earliest considering the seriousness of the matter.

Thanking you in advance for your timely action if you initiate.

With best regards

Vilas dholam

Abhinav@1
                                      Feb 23, 2019

Address: S M Road, 55/2285, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

My pnr - [protected]. I booked the ticket after availing concession for senior citizen. When i got the ticket i found that seat allotted to senior citizen is upper birth. It's neither lower nor middle. Is it right to allot upper birth to senior citizen specially lady, if not then kindly make it right. When i contacted to irctc for this then they replied to book the ticket in senior citizen category and in that category no seat available for this date. My date of journey is 23/02/2019.