Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 68

Radhikaapte
Feb 4, 2019

I expressed herewith incident faced my me while journey on 2.2.19 samta express route rajnandgaon to nagpur between rajnandgaon to dongargarh. I herewith brief thay i was boarding with general ticket no uxb 82519585 dated 2.2.19 rajnandgaon to nagpur boarding at rajnandgaon. Due to urgency of journey and there is no reservation and heavy rush at general coach i board at next to general coach no s9. The train ticket conductor comes to me check the ticket and demand me rs.100.00 i asked for receipt he said that if you want receipt you have to pay rs. 350.00 penalty. When i asked why petulantly he
Threaten me give you address i will see you. Whole coach full of nonreceipt passenger who given 100 rs. Each to ticket collector and if we ask for receipt he threaten me he drop down me at gondia station. There is tremendous tandav of ttc in the route between nagpur to bilaspur. Heavy revenue loss of railway all govt. Revenue collect by ttc. Toadys condition railway in loss because of heavy corruption in railway loss of revenue resulting non development of railway track bad condition of coaches and increase of rail fair burden on railway passenger. I dont know the name of tc for above mentioned incident day. Please investigate and take necessary action against him. And a special vigilance arrange to catch with proof for these corrupt ticket collector.
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sir 15583 men azamnagar road se delhi men kai bachchoun ko child labry karwane k liye laya ja raha mujhe pnr no pata nahin hai
The bag has 1 charger headphone some important keys and many other thing like medicines gift item etc.

Dinurai
    from Baikunthpur, Chhattisgarh
    Feb 4, 2019

Address: 470117

सेवामें
    श्रीमान भारतीय रेलवे प्रबंधक महोदय जी,

विषय :- कल मेरी महत्वपूर्ण मीटिंग थी और आज ट्रैन नंबर 12182 जोकि 8 घंटा 15 मिनिट लेट चल रही हैं
    मान्यवर जी
    मैं दिनेश राय पिता श्री डी. पी. राय ने दिनांक 01 फरवरी 2019 को ट्रैन नंबर 12182 एंव ट्रैन का नाम दयोदया एक्सप्रेस शयनयान में एक टिकट किया था उस टिकट का पी. एन. आर नंबर [protected] है वह टिकट स्टेशन अशोकनगर से जबलपुर तक किया था उक्त ट्रैन का अशोकनगर आने का समय राति के 01:25 का है और ये अपने समय से 08 घंटा 15 मिनिट की देरी से चल रही है जिसका इस टेन का अशोकनगर सुबह 09:37 पर आना होगा और जबलपुर पहुंचने का समय सुबह 08:45 का है जबलपुर टेन दोपहर के 04:19 पर पहुचगी, आज यह ट्रेन अपने समय से अजमेर से 07 घंटा 35 मिनिट से लेट चली हैं जबकि इस टेन का अजमेर से 15:25 से चलने का है यह ट्रेन अजमेर से 22:00 पर चली हैं
    मान्यवर जी यह ट्रेन कल दोपहर के 01:45 पर जबलपुर पहुंचगी जिससे मेरा बहुत नुकसान होगा मेरे इस नुकसान का भरपाई कौन करेगा
    मान्यवर जी भारतीय रेलवे द्वारा मेरे नुकसान की भरपाई करने की कृपा करें!
    मान्यवर जी इस समस्या का निराकरण अतिशीघ्र करने की कृपा करें मै आपका सदैव आभारी रहूंगा!

"सधन्यवाद"

निवेदक:-
    दिनेश राय
    अशोकनगर (म. प्र)
    मोबाइल नं [protected]

priyanshu k dubey
      from Satna, Madhya Pradesh
      Feb 4, 2019

I was travelling date 02-02-19 in the shaktipunj express date 11448, coach/seat b2/6 someone has stolen my lenovo laptop with bag containing other materials also, not a single person from rpf was present in train also t. T has not responded nor the attenders, i have complained in 182 helpline number according to my info bag was stolen b/w garhwa and renukut station please kindly take action regarding this my pnr number [protected]

Priyanshu kumar dubey
      Ph. No.-[protected]

Feb 3, 2019

Address: Raisen, Madhya Pradesh, 462046

I was getting irctc tickets frome bhopal to patna so tickets no confirm but actually amounts is ducted in my account. I have a massage so please refund my amount in my account.

If any concern so please revert me in my mail id. [protected]@gmail.com
        Name parashram ahirwar
        Mobile numbers [protected]

Hello! Your a/c no. 254822 has been debited by rs. 1468.27 on 04feb19. The a/c balance is rs. 2153.33. Info: inb/[protected]/paytm mobile solutions pvt. Call [protected] (If in india) if you have not done this transaction.

Arya Minnoos
          Feb 3, 2019

I, arya s raj and my mother salina kishor were traveled from trivandrum central to alwaye in parasuram express on 01/02/2019.
          The train departured at sharp 6.20am which was the scheduled time. But later on it was being slow and shows a delay of max 35 minutes. The scheduled time for my arrival was 11.20 am at alwaye station. We were travelling there to take our airasia flight to banglore on the same day 1.55pm. Boarding time was 1.05 pm.
          But the railways delayed and make us to wait for more than one and half hours just one stop before our arrival station, which is in ernakulam town railway station there is a long halt, which force us to miss our flight. Even if they inform us on the right time we can go for another option by bus or a taxi because we were almost there, a few kms back, because of this fault from indian railways both o[censored]s missed our first ever flight trip which was a birthday gift for my mother and a dream come true. We would like to claim compensation from indian railways for missing our flight and also have to cancel the return train tickets. After missing the flight we had go for another train and then we loss some for travel charges. So kindly please do consider this complaint and take further procedures.

Neeraj2756
            Feb 3, 2019

Address: 560107

I have booked the train ticket from bellary (Bay) to bangalore (Ypr) on[protected] night. The train has arrived 1hour late to bellary and reached bangalore 3hours 10minutes late i. E. 8:45am instead it should reach at 5:40am as mentioned in train ticket timings[protected]. As i’m a student i couldn’t attend my all india gate exam due to this negligence of our indian railways, so i request this shouldn’t happen to anybody. Please have a look on train timings. Thank you

sagar1711
              Feb 1, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700001

Please note, i was supposed to travel from jasidih to howrah from 12274 hwh duranto exp on 02/01/2019 but unfortunately the train was late by more than 4 hours. The departure time from jasidih was 05:08 am but it arrived at 09:21am and i didnt on boarded the train as my purpose of visit get hampered because of delay in arrival. So, i have registered a tdr on the same date but the my tdr request was rejected without any reason although there was a rule that if train is delayed by more than 4 hours and passenger didnt traveled than entire ticket amount will get refunded but in my case no such thing happened.

On 08/01/2019, i filled a complain on http://www.coms.indianrailways.gov.in with complain reference number w/nr/dli/[protected] but there also nothing happened and it was a big surprise that now even the status shows complain do not found.

I request you to please look into it
              Feb 01, 2019
              Updated by sagar1711
              PNR NUMBER IS [protected]

Soham Krishna Paul
                Feb 1, 2019

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

The last complaint has not been resolved. Last complaint no. W/er/sdah/[protected] lodge at http://www.coms.indianrailways.gov.in

Today i have tried again. Went to bidhannagar ticket counter for print, they have told that from here not possible. They suggested me try from atvm once again.

In atvm 1st time shown "something was wrong". After that "ticket alreay printed".

Give me a proper solution or refund my money i will book from ticket counter by cash.

I don't to harash again.

Booking id: 939
                Mobile no. [protected]
                Ticket type: quarterly.
                Booking date: today around 9:27am

Please find the attachment.

Nidhishri13
                  Jan 31, 2019

While travelling in train no 12130 from bilaspur to pune, my hand bag got stolen during the midnight on 30th jan 2019. It had gold jewellery, silver payal, 2 wallets with 5 atm cards, pan card, aadhar card, driving license, mobile fone, and cash around 5000. All the essential and important things are stolen from it., i was in coatch b1 seat no 34 & 40. Such pathetic service from indian railway that even in reserved coatches robbery happens during midnight hours. Worst experience ever which i have faced till date. I am really disappointed and want my things back as its very important documents of mine. Government services are so bad people cant even travel peacefully. I am scared now as i was with my one year old baby something could have happened to us … how did the tt and attendant allow people who do not have tickets to even enter in midnight and such things happen. India is getting worst and worst by passing time more and more insecure.

I have filed an fir against the theft to rpf i want a resolution and want my personal belongings back. Please help shame on indian railways.
                  Kota railway stations parking stand person take three time extra charge
                  Even my friends also complain to railway stations authority department but
                  Nobody take action and moter cycle stand over take tripal change of 24hrs
                  As per rule 10rs for 24 hrs and they take 30rs for 24hrs

ladies handbag stolen in train no 12130 on 30jan 2019 - Comment #3338808 - Image #0
                  I Sagar Salunkhe from Goregoan west came to Ram Mandir Station to get return ticket for Dadar. That ticket counter man Ram Nath Yadhav was not giving me change & saying me aap chore ho kaya, & he said he won’t give me ticket. This is the way to talk with passengers

I requested you to take strictly actio against him..

Spend Time for your Family
                    from Panipat, Haryana
                    Jan 30, 2019

We reserved our 6 train tickets few days ago..seated in sleeper class train no. 12421 Ned to Asr .feeling so bad stinging very bad smell in whole section ..kindly solve this to avoid wrong reaction of public .we were feel like we are slaves. We are tax payers we have 100% right on our country, but your worst employers not having sense how to talk...

korakolla keerthi
                      from Manuguru, Telangana
                      Jan 30, 2019

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh, 507002

I forgot my pack of 6 panel lights under the seat in general (Unreserved) compartment and got down at kurnool station on 29 jan, 2019.

Train details:
                      Doj: 29/1/2019
                      Kacheguda to chengalpattu express

My details:
                      Keerthi kumar
                      [protected]/[protected]
                      Keerthi. [protected]@gmail.com

Please let me know if found or retrieved

Keerthi
                      I'm traveling with family From Baroda to Mumbai via Baroda express 20th jan and having seat in S5 9, 10, 12, 13. Found window is broken no glass window as well as many cockroaches roaming freely seem no one look for maintaining the hygiene of coach.request to do needful.

Anuravashi
                        from Satara, Maharashtra
                        Jan 28, 2019

Address: East Champaran, Bihar, 845401

I had to catch the the train avadh express (19039) from bandra terminus to bapudham motihari with pnr no. [protected] on 26 january 2019. I live in lonavla which is approx 120 kms from my reside in. I had taken a train from lonavla to dadar which is nearest from bandra terminus source station of avadh express. My train from lonavla to dadar is nagercoil mumbai express (16340) pnr no. [protected] whose departure timing from lonavala was 1800hrs and expected to reach dadar at 2030hrs. Mumbai express reched lonavala at 2235 hrs. Whereas avadh express train timing from bandra terminus was 2240 hrs. Unfortunately we missed the train. I was travelling with my sister, she is careying a child. Due to late of mumbai express train she felt very hardship again in journey from mumbai to lonavla. An immeasurable of pain she felt during returning journey from mumbai to lonavla. An amount of rs. 5880/-and taxi fare from mumbai to lonavla rs. 3500/- had been wasted only due to failure of indian railway non compliance of timing. When we approached to ticket counter at bandra clerk sitting there at night instructed us to tear the ticket as you will get nothing refund. As refunds rule changed. Why should such huge loss is incurred by innocent passenger without any fault. Railway must take responsibility and at refund the amount. As pain beared my sister was very painful railways was held resonsible for that only.
                        Train no. 15228 Yeshwantpur express S7 71, although I have reservation but passenger without ticket occupied my seats, please take action. What is the role of TTE and RPF? PNR NO. [protected]

Prashant Khandelwal 21
                          from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                          Jan 28, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302001

I went to old jaipur railway station to take one item from him as his route was from jaipur, my brother who had already come there and was waiting for me the train was about to leave i rushed in and took items from him and then tt caught me suddenly and asked for ticket, i was caught by him for not having a ticket; i explained him that i was not aware about the procedure and also i rushedinn hurry (I was indeed not aware about the same) but he was not in mood to let me go and in the meantime real tresspassers went through.
                          I asked him to let me go and take platform ticket but didn't allowed ne
                          He fined me rs.300.in the meantime so many people crossed him but he didnt check them.
                          It was a terrible & frustrating experience for me.
                          There should be effecient system in railway so that nobody can enter the plateform untill a ticket is available instead of paying a heavy fine for nothing. (That too when u were not at all aware of the same).
                          Everyday train 12678 late by 1 hour and 1.30 hrs late to hosur by 19.30hrs
                          please change the intercity schedule 1 hour earlier at source station and make the passengers happy
                          I am a patient of axial spondyloarthritis with medical document. Transferring from a hospital to another. I have a pnr no with [protected].its a 3AC reservation. Train no 12345 for howrah to guwahati. If possible pls confirm the ticket.
                          Senior setizen78 &72 (angeoplastic ciserion), a lady of 45yrs.may kindly be allotted lower birth inTRN12952 on29.01.2019

vivekananthan pissonia
                            from Kurinjippadi, Tamil Nadu
                            Jan 27, 2019

I wish to bring to your notice that, today while i was travelling in second ac in cholan express from villupuram to chennai egmore (Train no : 16796), the following act was committed by ttr,
                            1. I found him getting bribe from local snack sellers (Vada, bajji, ect) and allowing to sell their products inside train second ac compartment where i was seated, which created nuisance for passengers.
                            2. It is also noted that the said ttr, did not wear proper uniform and his name badge was also not displayed, that i couldn't ascertain his name to complain him by name, he was the one who checked my train ticket and id card with pnr list in hand.
                            3. He was also impatient and arrogant to the travelling passengers and he was also found to be using derogatory and unparliamentary words with fellow passengers.
                            It was shocking to see a government servant getting bribe from local vendors and passengers in train in public. Is it the corruption free nation put forth and conceived by the present pm.
                            I shall be pleased and grateful if necessary action is taken against the above erring public servant.

The whole journey was unpleasant on seeing the erring public servant.

I have attached my train ticket with this mail. And my pnr no : ‪[protected]‬

If possible the action taken shall please be communicated to me.
                            Travelling by train no. 15047 (purvanchal express). Coach S8. All charging points are not working. Train will be arriving burdawan . Facilities should be checked before hand

gdv staff
                              from Bhattiprolu, Andhra Pradesh
                              Jan 26, 2019

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

Gudivada station is daily faceing trobles. Because of here number of trains like normal rake or goods rake stoping and faceing maintainance trobles like brake bind or wheel smoke. And also cleaning and water filling trobles. Goods fright also faceing grate trobles like em pad fail spring broken smoke or fire trobls. So we are requsting please provid txr point here.

Thanking you sir
                              I had booked a ticket from chittaurgarh to New Jalpaiguri, and charge of ticket paid by ATM Card, but due to some circumstances same has cancelled on 06/12/2018 at 18:36 hrs. but after lapse of more than one month same amount i.e Rs. 3940/- not returned/remitted in my account.

emergency - Comment #3336281 - Image #0
                              Today I forgot my blanket in the train no.13136 (Jaynagar to Kolkata) at the time 5:40A.M. and my PNR is [protected].
                              Please suggest me how to get that back.

Minu Rajan
                                Jan 26, 2019

I had one tdr filed on 28th december 2018 against pnr number [protected] with reason train late more than three hours and passenger not travelled, but the tdr has been repudiated on 24th jan 2019 for reason 'as per chart, passenger has travelled'. However let me insist that i did not travel in the said train as i was already travelling on another train on the same day and the ticket of that journey is attached for your reference. Hence, it needs to be clarified as to how i can travel in two different trains on the same day at similar time towards the same destination. Since such travel is not possible, i refuse to accept the reason given for rejection of my tdr. I kindly request your good office to recheck the chart, as i did not travel in the train. So, kindly accept my tdr request and refund the amount fully for not traveling in the train which was delayed for more than 3 hours. Awaiting your positive consideration in this case.

IndianAbroad
                                  Jan 26, 2019
                                  Jul 5, 2023
                                  This thread was updated on Jul 5, 2023

coolie/ porter services

Incredibly aggressive and harassing behaviour by this coolie (Photo below) at new delhi railway station last evening.

My husband and i were travelling with my elderly in-laws, who have limited mobility, and when we refused coolie services, this coolie (Pic below) spitefully turned the escalators off by pressing the emergency stop button. I could not get the escalators working again despite calling the help centre and asking...
                                  7 other people found this review helpful
                                  7 found this helpful
                                  Suresh Keeliputti
                                  Jan 23, 2019

Address: 560093

I have lost my spectacle on bearth no 31 side lower in b1coach of train no 16535 golgumbaz express while travelling from bangalore to badami on 19 jan 2019. After debording the train at badami station on 20 jan 2019 i came to know about my lost item. I request founder of my precious spectacle to inform me. My mobile no [protected], [protected]. My email id [protected]@gmail.com. Thanking you - suresh k l

Hiranmay Mallick
                                    Jan 23, 2019

Address: 743289

I am traveling hwh to bhc on 23/01/2019 at bbs (12073) jana shatabdi hwh to bhc. I have a supperfast unreserve general tickte rs 120.00 but the train tte charge rs 250.00+ 35.00. As luggage freight. When i asked about this he cant satisfy me and away from the place. After that i asked another tte he suggest me logge a complain. Pls take a proper action. The recipet no 12 k 889046.

EvilDies
                                      from Perumbavoor, Kerala
                                      Jan 23, 2019

This is a very rude way to steal money from innocent. I have used many trains in usa and never had to buy any ticket other than train ticket. My parents were coming to bangalore from chennai in train. I was going to search for platform 7, asked a ticket lady in coat and she pointed the was. There was no check when i entered. When i came back with my parents, the ticket lady took 300 for a 10 worth ticket. Do they have a heart. It was pure theft by government officials. Not a day goes by where indians do not cheat me. Most autowalas cheats, friends cheat, police cheats, swamis cheats, so many cheats. Everyone cheats in india and no one can be trusted.