Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 69

sagar bhasme
Jan 22, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421102

On 10/12/2018 1400Rs debited from my account and upon sending multiple of attempts to irctc they are happy in irritating me .
mailed bhim upi first they said money sent to irctc and irctc guys are not
responding very well.
i have visited bank of india branch as well and even from their end
complaint is still pending.
bank statement suggest amount debited by BHIM UPI and then after money went to irctc but none of this 3 parties are resolving my issue.
for contact: [protected]
email id:[protected]@gmail.com.
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 22, 2019
Updated by sagar bhasme
On 10/12/2018 1400Rs debited from my account and upon sending multiple of attempts to irctc they are happy in irritating me .
mailed bhim upi first they said money sent to irctc and irctc guys are not
responding very well.
i have visited bank of india branch as well and even from their end
complaint is still pending.
bank statement suggest amount debited by BHIM UPI and then after money went to irctc but none of this 3 parties are resolving my issue.
for contact: [protected]
email id:[protected]@gmail.com.
Sir I booked my luggage from BPP(Bapatla) to SRE (Saharanpur) sly stn on 07 jan 19. But till date I not got my luggage . Sir my luggage booking no is 972688. Sir I not got any response from railway station Saharanpur. Sir pls do needfully for me .sir It's my humble request help me my mobile no is [protected]&[protected]

refund not received since more than month - Comment #3333146 - Image #0
I had booked ticket via IRCTC of PNR [protected] on 16th nov.18 and cancelled but the refund had not refunded in my account. Customer care always tells for mails and ignor them and disconnect calls everytime. IRCTC Complaint ticket ID 2344636 & 2816576

refund not received since more than month - Comment #3333151 - Image #0
shishupal.sliet's reply, Jan 25, 2019
Sir I'm received my refund amount in my account. How will it get in my account.

Sayan Bandyopadhyay
    Jan 22, 2019

I am traveling with my friends in train no 18048 in sl 3. I am seating with my friend with their respected seat. The tte suddenly came and roughly said to leave the seat for the passengers. He was giving seats to passangers without reservation. Again he stated scouting at me why was seating on that seat. His behaviour was very rude. After that i asked the passenger about his reservation but he said that he had a general ticket (Without reservation)
    New Delhi railway station par magad express train mai kinnar/ Hijjde/ Thurd Gender problem Creat kar rahe h.
    Plz solve this
    sjain@'s reply, Jan 27, 2019
    Plz solve this

Anusha jagannath Tadkal
      from Jolarpet, Tamil Nadu
      Jan 22, 2019

Address: Gulbarga, Karnataka, 585101

Respected sir or madam, ticket issuer deny to give my remaining change by giving reason of i don't have change, he purposely did due to urgency of my train, when he don't have change he would have asked me before takeing money.. I wanted to take a action on these types of employees of your department.. This took place in today at 6:45 at kalaburgi station, karnataka

Prashanth Binnuri
        Jan 22, 2019

I have a sincere request to make a stop at byappanahalli station instead of bangalore east for trains on this route like kachiguda express (12050) etc. Byappanahalli is the start point for metro and it would be easy to travel to different parts of the city and also very convenient to get public transport unlike bangalore east. Bangalore east is very interior and have to depend completely on auto rickshaw and private cab service. It costs as much as train fare and is not appropriate for middle class and below middle class passengers. We can also look at alternate option of channasandra stop which helps passengers in the hebbal-silkboard corridor (Middle class residential and it corridor).

Kishan Teli
          Jan 22, 2019

Passenger in ranakpur are facing problem due to tt in coach s4 have close door of two connecting coach.
          Also he remove all passenger having waiting ticket from s4 to s5 after that he close door.
          Oneof the passenger asked why he is removing passenger, tt abuse the passenger and in anger he said "therko bolana aage nikal". Is this way to talk any one?
          According to waiting ticket passenger can acquire vacant space without disturbing to any passenger having confirmed ticket
          I don't know the name of tt but i have capture his image which i am sending to you
          Please take strick action against him so that he never take any passenger right also stop him to tok abuse
          Thankyou

Gautam Babita
            from Thanesar, Haryana
            Jan 21, 2019

I am travelling in train no 14650 along with my father. I had booked two tickets in 3ac and one in sleeper class from which one ticket on my name gets confirmed another one with pnr number [protected] on my father's name didn't get confirmed but the one in sleeper class on my name also get upgraded in 3ac. When we talked to tt to allow my father on the name of my ticket of sleeper class which gets confirmed in 3ac he refuses to do this and ask my father to go to the sleeper class or to pay penalty of 1150rs. What the heck is that when they already checked my name on 3rd ac then why the hell get confirmed the ticket with same name of sleeper class to the 3rd ac instead of confirming another one. My father has to leave the coach and go to the sleeper class... I am very disappointed and really don't know the reason about that stupidity that had done by ticket collector
            Jan 21, 2019
            Updated by Gautam Babita
            I have seen so many railway officers to allow those who haven't bought ticket. That allow those people by taking money from them then why the hell they don't allow my father to travel on the seat which I have booked on my name?

prosenjit16.roy
              Jan 21, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 743135

With due respect I would like to say that I, Prosenjit Roy is an Indian citizenship.This Complaint Reference Number :W/WR/ADI/[protected]

I inform you sir that In 29th of the month of December Howrah Ahmadabad Express train, we could not climb. This train no is 12833. Due to reason We will come to Ahmadabad from Vadodara by a car but Due to the traffic being busy, we could not reach the Ahmadabad railway station timely. When we reached the station approx at 01:00 AM, we left the train. But We could not cancel the train ticket then because on that time the counter office was closed at the station. we wet to the station master office and we told about my problem. he replied us I am helpless sir.I also requested you that 6555 rupees can be return? he replied me I can not help you in any way. Then we got out of the cabin and hopeless. After that We reserved the tatkal tickets to another train and returned to home.

We want 6555 rupees back to my bank account because we could not travel this train. The details of the train ticket are as follows
              PNR NO DATE TRAIN NO COACH SEAT
              [protected][protected] A2 25, 26, 27

The total money of this ticket would be transfer to my bank account. My Bank account details are given below
              Bank Account Name- PROSENJIT ROY
              Bank Account No- [protected]
              IFSC Code - SBIN0012463
              If you do not solve our problem then i will sent my complaint to the consumer court. and I will satisfy that railway is a very very fraud . As your choose.
              Declarent
              Prosenjit Roy

mayank mundada
                Jan 21, 2019

Address: Kheda, Gujarat, 387001

Currently i am travelling through 22970 bsb okha sf exp now this train was rescheduled tomorrow 9 hour late summing up now this shows the dedication of indian railways in serving passengers where they don't give a damn about people or their money. All the children are panicking in the train... People are feeling uncomfortable but who cares... So i would like to suggest indian railways that this the right time to make a guiness book record by delaying a train by 24 hours in a journey which is mere 2041 kms.

Senthil Andavar
                  Jan 21, 2019

Hi, i forgot my suitcase in the train which i was travelling yesterday.
                  Date of incident - 20/1/2019
                  Client number - [protected]
                  Boarded from - chennai
                  Got down at - katpadi
                  Train number - 22649 (Yercaud express)
                  Final destination of train - erode
                  Date of journey - 21/1/2019
                  Ticket details - s6/64
                  Suitcase details - color grey (Trolley suitcase)

I boarded at chennai and got down at katpadi from yercaud express on 20/1/2019. I forgot to take my suitcase from the train. Please help and get me the suitcase back.
                  Things inside the suitcase - some jewellery and clothes.

Chetan Wala
                    Jan 20, 2019

Dear sir / madam,

I mr chetan arunbhai wala a common passenger currently travelling in the same train from ahmedabad to borivali with normal general ticket travelling in s2 seat number 54 with the permission of of ticket collector named mr ravi. After train started from ahmedabad mr ravi came to check the ticket when i showed him normal general ticket he asked for the penalty of rs. 500/- when i refused to give the money as i was having only rs 270 he told me to leave the seat and pay the penalty of rs 300 and told me to get down at next station (Vadodra) and even he told me to pay the amount through paytm. When i refused that i am not using paytm he told me to pay anyhow rs 300 the he took rs 270 from me and returned rs 20 and kept rs 250 with him and he even didn't gave me the receipt for the amount. Please find the enclosed photo of ticket which i bought from ahmedabad.

Sir kindly request you to take a look in to the matter and investigate it as there are so many people who are taking bribe and cheating the passenger and harassing.

Chetan arunbhai wala
                    There are too many passengers without ticket inside a reservation coach. Coach is looking like general coach. can't even go to washroom the non reservation passengers are everywhere.
                    Train number 59439
                    Coach numbers all sleeper coaches i.e. S1, S2, S3
                    Date of journey 16 January 2019

from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
                      Jan 20, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380008

I, along with my wife, two children and other 7 family member travelled from jabalpur to Ahmedabad by 11464 somnath-jabalur on 20-01-19. Our 11 tickets are confirmed in coach S11.
                      However, I boarded the train in S11 coach and there were several others in the coach who were having waitlisted ticket and many with ordinary unreserved tickets. They are not giving us seats and pressurized us to seat elsewhere..
                      There isn't any person who control this situation and no body help us
                      Pls do needful b'coz we have a long journey ahead
                      Thanks for your cooperation

Anushruti Sharma
                        Jan 19, 2019

I filed a tdr complaint ticket id:-2658019. It has been filed 1 month back. I have not yet received my refund amount. I have been tweeting continuously everyday, they are not giving my money back..
                        They are just putting blame on each other, saying that north central railways ahs not paid irctc thats why you are not paid... What rubbish, i need my refund asap

I request the authorities of this forum to take heavy measures against them and gt my money back
                        Jan 28, 2019
                        Updated by Anushruti Sharma
                        They have not yet taken any action. I have not received my refund till now...can you do something about it
                        I am Eric Kujur travelling from njp to kokrajhar in train no 12506(north east exp.) and my PNR is [protected]. A TTE was caught on tape by me for taking bribe from passengers. I noticed that he took ₹500, ₹200, and ₹ 500 from three different passengers nearby. I am uploading a clip of the bribe taking. Kindly take appropriate action.

NZ Abad
                          from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                          Jan 19, 2019

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 431005

Complaint against: excessive noise pollution due to unabated honking by trains at the aurangabad station.

I am writing from aurangabad. I live in vedant nagar which is next to the train station and on some nights the incessant honking of trains is unbearable. Not only are we unable to sleep, it causes huge disturbance and annoyance. As the honking is continuous and unabating.

I don't understand the logic of this. The noice pollution is immense. It sounds like an orchestra from hell playing through the night.

Who do we complaint to? This has to stop.

Santhoshkumar M
                            from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                            Jan 18, 2019

I boarded train no 15630 on 18 jan 19 at noq at 2030 hrs. My seat was b2, 60. Till 2130 i have not received my bedrolls. When i approached attentent for the same he gave me one that were not sealed. When i took out bedsheets i found they were dirty and not washed. When i asked him about the same he told me that he is receiving bedrolls in the same condition from contractor. My co passengers also suffered the same. Despite passengers charged for clean linens, they are not provided with the same. They are being cheated by indian railways.

Aditi Atreya
                              Jan 18, 2019

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800014

Dear sir / ma'am,

This is for your kind attention that i was travelling from shalimar durango on 11th jan 2018 from kolkata to patna (Seat no. B2, 57 & 60) and i missed my wallet at my seat inside the pillow cover and i got down. And once i got down the gate of the coach was closed. So i was the last passenger in the coach. And the wallet is with the coach attended. As no one else will open the cover of wallet.

Requesting you to kindly help me out with finding my wallet. It contains my ₹5000 cash, pan card, and my 3 atm cards.

I will be great full to you.

Regard,
                              Aditi atreya

gpnanda
                                Jan 17, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

My laptop bag and some documents and items inside that was stolen in secunderabad station on 3-jan-2019. I have given fir in vijaywada grp and given a copy of that to grp secunderabad.
                                But no action taken till date.
                                Also i gave complaint in indian rail lost stolen item site with fir attachment.

But after some day i got response from website. Give an fir without checking mail content or fir attached.
                                Gouri prasad nanda
                                Sir, I have been waiting for Tatkal counter..and finally got my tickets...the ticket issuer in katpadi is not respecting..she is completely speaking indecently...I am very much worried about her behaviour towards me.. please take proper action towards her..

deepak199012
                                  Jan 17, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700038

I had booked the following ticket but the train was automatically canceled before 17th december but i have not received the amount yet. As the train was canceled by itself i did not filed tdr.

I have not received my refund amount. Please look into the matter and initiate refund amount immediately.

Train no :13007 / u abhatoofan exp
                                  Pnr no: [protected]
                                  Date of journey: dec 17. 2018
                                  Booking date: dec 10. 2018
                                  Amount: 495.49/-
                                  Transaction id:[protected]
                                  Irctc id: dipakgelhi

Reagrds
                                  Deepak mohapatra

Deepak. [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Sir, please I want to say that gen compartment number 19-20 both shauchalay full of toilets and...
                                  So I hope that you will take action for about cleaning.
                                  Thanks passenger
                                  Chhatrapal Singh
                                  From spn u.p.
                                  16575- D2 Reserved Compartment being used as general compartment aged parents not able to use the toilets because of people blocking the path.

dineshk56166696
                                    from Shamgarh, Madhya Pradesh
                                    Jan 16, 2019

Address: 485441

I was booked by LAGGAGE parcel in indian railway
                                    From Satna to Break NZM to Punjab STATE (FARITKOT)
                                    TICKET NO 142174
                                    DATE 27.12.2018
                                    name of :- Dinesh Kumar
                                    Mobile No [protected]
                                    Materiel:- Motor Cycle.
                                    I was complaint with twitter account to Railway Minister, DRM JBP,
                                    DRM New Delhi. I am working in Govt sector INDIAN ARMY, much more time it is not still to any information about my parcel so that, i want complaint because it is poor service INDIAN RAILWAY for some useless fellows i am most worried accuse my day to day working is effort for motor cycle
                                    The tungabhadra express train no.(17024) will not stop at the budwel railway station but the same express while going has the stop at budwel railway station of train no.(17023) so plz ...I request you to make a halt at the budwel railway station which helps the public alot for fast travelling and convinence

Pawan1952
                                      Jan 16, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

I m traveling in 12506 north east express from annand vihar to guwahati start daye[protected].in coach s5 so many passengers who are travelling in sleeper class on general ticket. Tte also not checked since yesterday. Mostly people travelling from allahabad. We are getting so much problems. Please send a flying and catch people who are travelling without ticket or travelling in sleeper class on general tickets. Thanks.

AbdulRa81957420
                                        Jan 16, 2019

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208001

Kindly respected sir, please help me my name is abdul rafeeq my mobile no. Is [protected], sir where is my bike my parcel booking prr no. Is [protected] and railway staff behavior is too bad and v. K. Singh is wrong language use to me and my cousin brother he is booked bike 29/12/2018, i will ask sir how much time to goes to bike kanpur central to yashwantpur railway station, please give me answer sir my mobile no. Is [protected] please response my mail and informa me sir please
                                        Res sir,
                                        At Kavali railway station, Nellore dist
                                        There is no roof at parking space. The contractor Mr K Srinivasarao charges premium charges like metro stations.He
                                        Charges me for 24 hrs Rs 200.00.
                                        J.Narendrakumarreddy,
                                        I am traveling in B3 of train no 16351 seat no 22 and 46 on 12 Jan 2018. Mumbai Nagercoil express. Their are lots of bed bugs myself my wife and a infant baby could not sleep the whole 2 nights.