Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 67

Priyam Maheshwari
from Satrikh, Uttar Pradesh
Feb 13, 2019

Address: Kanshi Ram Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 207123

I am leaving my girlfriend at railway station with plattform ticket.. Because her train time was 12:10 pm...in that case 3 grp/rpf guards strictly saying me go your home.. One of these guard he slaps me... So give me a answer please why he slaps me??? What is my fault??? Please action this... I will case against railway police... And i request to u please give me a justice... Why he slaps me??? Give me my fault in reason???
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Army stores pertaining to Selection Centre Central, Bhopal had been booked on 09 Jan 2019 from New Delhi Railway Station for Delivering at Bhopal through luggage Ticket No A7558272 Date 09 Jan 2019 and PRR No/ PWD No [protected]. However, the stores have not been reached / delivered till date after a lapse of one month.

against grp and rpf guards - Comment #3351656 - Image #0
against grp and rpf guards - Comment #3351656 - Image #1
against grp and rpf guards - Comment #3351656 - Image #2
I booked ticket from VSKP to JUC on 3-2-2019 tatkal but got waiting list 11. I waited for confirmation but not confirmed..after chart prepared i got TQWL9 and cancelled automatically..but till now i didn't get any refund..

against grp and rpf guards - Comment #3351691 - Image #0

kishanrao sondurkar
    Feb 13, 2019

Address: 411051

I am kishan rao sondurkar. I was travelling from sharad to pune on 5th feb 2019, in s1 my seat no was 7.in the night at around 3am, a person stolen a girls bag (Sleeping on seat no 13) and ran away. When i tried to contact 1512 3 times, the person on other side asked me to dial 182 which was showing out of order. The service 1512 was useless. The person on the phone 1512 was very irresponsible. Course time when i tried to contact, he just cut the phone. There was not a single police person in the train. If there would have been the dacoit ar any other issue, what we passengers would have done? Where is the safety of the passengers?

Mrinal miah
      from Lala, Assam
      Feb 12, 2019

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 799013

This is very sad thing that india railway is very fast growing day by day.
      But now a days trains are delayed very much
      For that time n schedule has not been matched by passengers also for mysel[censored].
      So sir please think about it deeply
      Today is my train from guwahati to agartala
      And i make a schedule when n where i am go??
      But delay of train is spoiled everything.
      Do something very fast my train number is 15625.
      I wants my time back
      Feb 12, 2019
      Updated by Mrinal miah
      Do fast as u can

Deepa G Yadav
        Feb 12, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421001

My name is deepa gangaram yadav. I was travelling in kasara train on 11.02.2019 timing 6.51 from ghatkopar. During my travelling my wallet was got stolen which contains debit cards and credit card, pan card and money rs 3000/- approx. Please do the needful. My original document are there axis bank debit and credit card, saraswat bank debit card. Please do needful.
        Hi, we request you to call on[protected]/[protected] to get your cards block and DM us the registered contact details in case of any further help. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Srivastava Ankush
          from Satrikh, Uttar Pradesh
          Feb 12, 2019

Address: 231001

Pnr : [protected]. Train no. : 12488
          Doj : 03/feb/19

Train was more than 4 hours late and i filed tdr before the actual departure of the train. Now the current status of my tdr is : case repudiated and there is 0 refund amount whlie ticket cost is 2450/-

Very disappointed and i don't know what to do. Please suggest me.

Email : [protected]@gmail.com
          Mar 1, 2019
          I wrote to authorities to look once again into my matter and they reopened my case. :-) case resolved this time.

bkv84
            from Dhilwan, Punjab
            Feb 11, 2019

Hello sir, i have booked a ticket for two passengers myself and my 7 years old daughter. Pnr no is [protected]. I got waitlist ticket. After confirming my ticket indian railway alloted berth to me in b3/46 and my daughter in b5/34 in other coach. Now you tell me how can i leave my 7 years old daughter to travel in different coach alone. Is it justified? It is very inappropriate and disgusting management of indian railways. I am going to file a complaint in consumer court for this harrasment and loss of my money because i can’t leave my minor daughter alone.
            I take my train in Habibganj junction. My coach no S 1 and sheat no 3. When I search my breth the other person slept in my berth and also T.T will come for check ticket. Please help others waise I just Complan in 182.

Ar Ritu Sachdev
              Feb 11, 2019

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra, 413003

Respected railway ministry,
              I miss ritu sachdev, age-26 boarded to train 11027 i. E chennai mail on 10th feb 2019,
              From solapur station seat no 3a class b1- 34.
              Due to all males around in the compartment staring continously, i requested tc to upgrade my ticket to 2tier ac & i shall pay the diffrence to which he agreed & got upgraded to a1 seat no 48.
              All the curtains in the compartment was smelling so bad, it was difficult to breathe... So i tied window curtains and closed the seat curtain till my face... So that atleast i will get some fresh air, & went to sleep.
              Aftersometime, suddenly i noticed some uncomfortness & woke up from sleep...& saw an railway attendant in uniform standing & staring... I woke up & asked wt is he trying to do..??? He left immediately... To other compartment & i couldnt go further due to luggage.

What kind of safety is this travelling in public transportation...??? How safe it is..??
              All the curtains smelled so bad, no tissue roll in washrooms... The washrooms were soo unclean... How could one use them..?? Who is to blame for this things...???

nileshvivrekar
                Feb 11, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400605

Dear sir/madam, i have travelled from train no 12112 from shegaon to thane on 9th feb 2019with pnr no [protected]. My brand new bag make-safari along with precious items and clothes are damaged by rats during the journey in 2nd ac coach a1 (Seat no 45 & 46). It is very disappointing to see the damaged bag nibbled by rats. I expect a refund for the damage as displayed in the snap else will have to approach consumer forum.
                Feb 28, 2019
                Updated by nileshvivrekar
                Since complaint made on Feb 11th there has been no progress on the said matter.May I request to get this verified please.
                Http://tatkalsoft.co.in/ this web site is selling openly in market irctc illegal tatkal tkt software, by taking 2000 to 3000 rs . please visit thi site and catch the culprit and save nation. his whats app contact no is [protected]
                Jaipur main railway station.
                Paid 5 rupees for a very bad toilet.
                Being a female, couldn't even use the toilet I paid for.
                Asked the person sitting there about it.
                He locked saying he will clean it and continued sitting there.

omkathmandu
                  Feb 10, 2019

I wish to bring this concern to your notice, so that you can have this issue, i have been facing for quite some time now resolve immediately. I had booked my ticket from njp to dmv in ntsk jivachh link express, pnr no.[protected] for 30th december 2018. But due to the train being late for over 12-13 hours, i had to choose another means to reach my destination and filed for the tdr. I filed for my tdr on the 30th of december, 2018 at 20:57:01 (8.57 pm). Since the train was about 12 to 13 hours late, as to it's scheduled departure from njp, i had to choose another means of travel to continue my journey forward.

Now as mentioned, i filed the tdr in time stipulated for the refund as mentioned in the rule i. E before the actual departure of the train and the train arrived on the 31st december morning and i had filed the tdr on the 30th of december 2018 at 20:57:01 (8.57 pm). On 31st december '2018 i get the confirmation mail stating my request has been received and the concerned authorities will take the required action and get back to me within 7 days.

Thereafter, i receive another mail stating that 'i had specified more than 1 reason', and my refund cannot be provided, which was incorrect.in the mail i received, it clearly stated "reason for repudiation/rejection:, more than 1 reason". I wrote again to the concerned customer care authorities and the next reason that comes is, i had not filed the tdr within the time frame it requires to be filed which as per the rules is before the actual departure of the train. I, in both the cases, do not see where i have defaulted. I have mails confirming me filing for the tdr in time and also specifying a single reason.

I therefore see no reason for my refund to be held up with the authorities.

I request you to have this issue resolved at the earliest, and my refund to be immediately credited to my account, through which it was paid initially.

Warm regards
                  Capt. Surendra singh rana

Anushruti Sharma
                    Feb 10, 2019

I filed a tdr complaint ticket id:-2658019. It has been filed 1 month back. I have not yet received my refund amount. I have been tweeting continuously everyday, they are not giving my money back..
                    They are just putting blame on each other, saying that north central railways ahs not paid irctc thats why you are not paid... What rubbish, i need my refund asap

I request the authorities of this forum to take heavy measures against them and gt my money back

venkat150
                      Feb 10, 2019

This is regarding train we missed on date 9th of feb @ 10:40 pm at dornakal junction. Train no: 12760 - charminar express coach # 7 and berth 9 and 10.
                      Our pnr no: [protected] and passenger name1: veankt reddy v and swapna
                      Tc is did not open the coach doors. So missed the train. We have asked train security ask them to stop but did not stop. Can you please take necessary action on tc immediately. We went to station manager for filing a complaint but they are very reluctant to take any complain and any help to us. They are advising us to cancel the ticket. Can you please take a action on them immediately.

Venkat reddy v
                      Mobile: [protected].
                      Feb 10, 2019
                      Updated by venkat150
                      please find the attached screen of my tciket

staffgdv
                        from Bhattiprolu, Andhra Pradesh
                        Feb 9, 2019

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 5100001

Gudivada station is daily suffers troubles. Because of here number of trains like normal rake or goods rake stopping and facing maintenance troubles like brake bind or wheel smoke. And also cleaning and water filling troubles. Goods fright also facing grate troubles like em pad fail spring broken smoke or fire troubles. So we are requesting please provide txr c&w point here. Thanking you sir.

Murali Dhar Y
                          Feb 9, 2019

Address: 600099

On 09.02.2019, i came to reservation counter at rajaji bhawan besant nahar chennai to reserve my ticket. Out of two counters only one counter is opened. The reservation clerk who is present there, aged about 60 years is dead slow and incapable to sit there. He is taking 15 to 20 minutes for a ticket. I visited 10 times on the same day by giving half an hour gap. From morning to just now more than 25 people are in the line whenever i came to see. This is ridiculous. Please change that type of clerk where 1 or 2 counters are available. Please do needful.

rajarajan1039
                            Feb 9, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600040

While booking tatkal tickets not asking ticket is going to be in wait list whether you confirm. It is confirming in wait list tatkal more than 100 tickets. And refund is not fully credited it takes away 60 (For sitting 2s) 120 (For sleeper) etc. This is second time am affected within a week. Pnr no. ([protected]). I request to refund the amount and ask me before confirming tatkal wait list tickets. I feel robbed and dejected by indian railways government itself.

Supraja Chowdary
                              Feb 8, 2019

I have booked one ticket on january 31, 2018 vide transaction id [protected] and pnr no.[protected] and has been cancelled by me on the same day for rs.850/-.

I din't received any refund till now. However the status under irctc account showing as refunded vide refund id [protected].

I request you to kindly look into the above matter and refund to my bank account at the earliest.

Ravi9120
                                Feb 7, 2019

Address: 560022

I have booked ticket untill may 31 (14 tickets), for 16527, as until jan 31 morning origin place of yeswanthpur - cannanore exp (16527) is yeswanthpur, suddenly i got a message from indian railway as "train no. 16527 will originate from banaswadi (Band) wef 4-2-19 instead of yeshwanthpur (Ypr) and will run as 16527 banaswadi - kannur express. Sorry for the inconvenience"

Now we need goto banaswadi 20 km from yeswanthpur, there is no connectivity that place it take 2 hours to reach there is waste your money too.
                                No local train too

Does railway refund me full ticket money, since ticket was booked before the train origin communication,
                                Transection ID No.[protected]
                                The amount of Rs1576 dt 28/12/2018 has been deducted but the transection shows failed transection. Since the amount not been credited to my account till date.

Ratnasree
                                  Feb 6, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 5000032

Since last 4 years i have been traveling to my hometown from hyderabad to bhimavaram on train number#17256 and it never reaches the time it claims always dealyes for one or one and half hour, so it happens each time why don't the railway board changes the timings as per delay arrival. Due to this delay arrival all the passenger are facing probably and and this is the most horrible issue that no body addresses, so i request you to change the timings in train info as per delay arrival

dineshkaushik
                                    Feb 6, 2019

Sir, I had booked five three tyre ac tickets from Jammu to Mumbai by Sawraj express for 27 February. I am a Senior Citizen, my wife is elderly person and my daughters are also adults. I am really surprised that all the tickets issued to me are the upper side births in different places and one birth issued in different boggy. They have not considered me and my wife's age (as I am a senior citizen and my wife is elderly person so we tend to get the lower births and not the upper births). It will be very difficult for all o[censored]s to travel as I have already mentioned the respective reasons above and considering that it is a long journey of more than 24 hours. I would appreciate if you would look in the very matter and kindly help us. Looking forward indeed.

Nagesh Madrikar
                                      Feb 5, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400017

Name : malleshi rachappa hunnurkar नाव: मलेशी राचप्पा हुननूरकर
                                      Height : 5 ft 5 inch उंची: 5 फूट 5 इंच
                                      Went missing since 2nd november 2018
                                      2 नोव्हेंबर 2018 पासून हरवले
                                      In morning 4:00 am सकाळी 4 वाजता
                                      Was wearing light blue shirt and full black track pant with yellow strips हलका निळा शर्ट आणि पपवळ्या पट्ट्यासह काळा ट्रॅकपॅंर्
                                      Address: ranga shet chawl, r. No. 241 (D), dharavi cross road, पत्ता: राांग शेर् चाळ, आर. िां. 241 (डी), धारावी क्रॉस रोड mumbai - 400017
                                      Contact : [protected]/ [protected]/ [protected]/ [protected]

I missed to collect my black bag containing hearing aid and make-up stuff while leaving the train at Delhi S. Rohilla station platform no. 2, in Train No. 22464, seat no AB1/11 on 30th January, 2019. If found please contact me at my mobile number +91-[protected].

Thank you!
                                      Saroj Sipani

Feb 4, 2019

Address: 560048

From last 3 years i am living in a community which is near to railway track and from last 9 months it has been observed that trains are producing more noise through honking in the night time not just passenger train but goods train to get passage and even detached engines. Due to this unnecessary honking it has created tremendous amount of noise pollution and my ears are starting paining.

Request you to look into the matter at your earliest to stop unnecessary hassle to the citizens.