Complaints 6269

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways

Indian Railways Phone Numbers

+91 11 2338 1213
Mobile
+91 97 1763 0982

Indian Railways Website

Indian Railways Head Office Address

Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India
New Delhi District

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 7

mrinmoy sandilya
Mar 20, 2023

Parcel not loaded - no 2016-810611, 2016-810614

Address:Guwahati, Assam

I booked two parcels - with no.s[protected]A bag with household goods) and[protected]A Bajaj dominar 400 motorcycle) from Lokamanya Tilak Terminus (LTT), Mumbai to Kamakhya (KYQ), Assam on 14/03/2023 . Both the parcels were supposed to be loaded on next day in Karmabhoomi Exp.

But the parcels were not loaded..now its already almost a week and the parcels are still not loaded. I don't have any contact number in the...
mrinmoy sandilya
Mar 20, 2023

Parcel was not loaded

Address:Guwahati

I booked two parcels - with no.s[protected]A bag with household goods) and[protected]A Bajaj dominar 400 motorcycle) from Lokamanya Tilak Terminus (LTT), Mumbai to Kamakhya (KYQ), Assam on 14/03/2023 . Both the parcels were supposed to be loaded on next day in Karmabhoomi Exp.

But the parcels were not loaded..now its already almost a week and the parcels are still not loaded. I dont have any contact number in the parcel...
Devendrachauhan
Mar 19, 2023

Lost my wallet from Hazrat nizamuddin station from my bag

Address:Hazrat Nizamudin Railway station

I was traveling from trivandrum to Hazrat nizamudin from rajdhani train 12634 on 17 to 19 mar 2023, at platform 5 I left the train for onward journey to dehradun from New delhi station. At around 12 40 hrs left the train, and start walking towards escalator at platform 5, it was crowded, and someone stole my wallet dark blue and black greyish, from my bag from backside, I found it only when I reached new delhi station when I found...
Address:Arra

As per our PNR, no [protected] sampooran K Exp, we have waiting 7 and 8. And it is still waiting for the last 22 days. In between 22 days no changes.
Last week my 3 friends cancelled his confirmed tickets and our waiting is still 7 and 8.
How is it possible..?
Can you please let me know what is happening with the PNR system....
Swayam Jagtap
Mar 17, 2023

Misbehaviour towards public

Address:Ram mandir station, mumbai

I bought a ticket from Ram mandir to borivali which costs ₹5 from the ticket counter at Ram mandir station but the employee still at the counter denyed to give me ticket just because according to him he didn't have any change for ₹50. Moreover he told me to take change from someone and give it to him or go to another counter which was right next to his, still being a PUBLIC SERVENT he refused to give me any change or ticket unless i give...
Mritunjay kr singh
Mar 16, 2023

TTE not confirming rac

Train no 18048(amravati express). My PNR no is [protected]. I booked my ticket at W/L55 for Vasco da Gama to Shalimar for a date of 16th March(today).after chart prepared my ticket gone to rac and I got a seat in coach S4/71 but TTE at train not confirming my ticket. By the way they confirming the waiting tickets. And after asking he say that both passenger adjust at a seat there is no chance of confirmation....
Aritra Nath
Mar 16, 2023

Bhagirathi express

Address:Kolkata

In this express it’s supposed to depart from Ranaghat then it will stop to Sealdah but it going like local train it give stoppage to every station why we pay extra money and I was booked 2s seat in this express but in this coach every day normal ticket person get seated and also crowded full coach so why we paid extra money. It was happened for every express which is bound to go lalgola please resolve this issue...
Pranap R
Mar 12, 2023

Request for a stop at Carmelaram Railway Station for train 17235 and 17236

Address:Carmelaram

Lot of people staying around sarjapur road, silkboard, marathahalli, etc use nagercoil-bangalore express (17235/SMVT - nagercoil express | 17236/nagercoil - SMVT) to commute between various parts of tamil nadu and bangalore. For people staying in this area, CARMELARAM is the best station to get down and reach their home. Also I was seeing lot of people are using this station for commute. After hosur, this train stops only at SMVT which is...
vamshijupelli
from Peddapalli, Andhra Pradesh
Mar 11, 2023

New trains for North Telangana

It has been more than 10 years and there has been no new trains from North Telangana (Sirpur Kagaznagar) to Secunderabad/Hyderabad. Lot of people travel in this way everyday and there are only 3 regular trains that stop at almost all stations. Please add more trains in this route, more reservation coaches. Many people travel through bus as there are no trains...
samantaray.r
from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
Mar 11, 2023

New train between bhubaneswar and Hyderabad

Address:KJR residency, 2 nd floor,

This request is for run a highly superfast train between secunderabad and bhubaneswar. currently only Visakaha express is running between two cities. this train also taking 24 hours to reach bhubaneswar, although there are other trains running between this two sities like falknuma exp, konark, eastcoast exp, but these trains are coming from other cities or going to other cities. thats why ticket are not available in these premium trains.br...
Akash_Samanta16
Mar 6, 2023
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Money debited from bank but not credited in R-wallet of UTS

I tried to recharge Rs.100 at 06/03/23 in the R-wallet o[censored]TS app but money is not credited on the wallet and is already debited from my bank account through upi.
My Upi Id:[protected]@ybl.
My mobile Number:[protected]
I have attached proof of my payment through upi and also the R wallet balance....
Drivers in train honking continuously during night, such irresponsible people in train.please look into it ASAP...
Aynul Hudha
Mar 3, 2023

Regarding train timings

I am from Gudiyattam, Vellore district. The train no : 16090 jolarpet express timings are delayed day by day . I am a student . I used to go from Gudiyattam to Chennai daily . And not only me many other students are travelling by this train . We face difficulty in reaching to school and college. I request you to resolve our problems as soon as possible....
Manish kumar sharma 786
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
Mar 3, 2023

Upper class waiting room attendant behavior

Address:Bhopal stetion

Bhopal reaiways station platform no 1 me uppar class waiting room me biheviar theek nahi hai...
Dilshad pk
Feb 28, 2023

Over ticket fare collection in Jan Shatabdi -12076

Address:Goapagiri,Eranakulam

My Self Dilshad pk, Travelled from Eranakulam to Kozhikode on[protected].
I have taken Superfast ticket Rs 90 from Eranakulam south station and boarded into 12076 (Trivandrum-Kozhikode)Jansatabdi expres hoping that excess fare can be paid in train,
But TTE Fined me Rs 430(Fare 180+ Excess Fare 250)
He didnt consider that i have alreday having a ticket of Rs 90

And more over where this Rs 180 coming as...
Address:Nashik road railway station

I was waiting for my train when I decided to wait in the AC retiring room. The AC is always switched off and not enabled...upon requesting for it to be switched on, The receptionist told me to leave the area if I wanted AC, and all this while they are charging people the rate of an AC retiring space, why in the world were they charging the rate for an AC retiring space if AC is not meant to be switched on?
This is pathetic....
SantoshMetrani
Feb 22, 2023

2nd Class passengers travelling from 1st class Panvel to Vasai train via kopar

Right now I'm traveling now from kopar to Vasai
Train depart from bhiwandi road

2nd class passengers travelling from 1st class...
Aditi ghela
Feb 21, 2023

Payment deducted ticket booked on uts but not showing

Hi Aditi Ghela here on 16 i booked my quaterly season ticket from bandra to jogeshwari intially my payment got failed but finally my amount got deducted and on 20 when I saw it was showing ticket booked successfully but I can't my ticket under the show ticket bar.What i should I do abt this if tt comes an ask about it, my 270 rs got deducted i have done via UTS app...
Arun Surya M
Feb 21, 2023

Not received refund for failed transaction from uts app

This thread was updated on Jun 16, 2022

The amount for the first class season ticket (505 INR) has got deducted from my bank account while making a transaction through the UTS app on 13th April, 2023

On reaching the Chennai customer care, they said it will be refunded in another two days to my bank account but nothing happened. When I try to reach the customer care later, their number itself is out...
Vinesh786
Feb 21, 2023

Fan not working in D8

Address:Coach number D8

I am traveling in 12609/MYSURU EXPRESS in coach D8 and near seat number 100 fan is not working...