Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 93

sangey Srivastava
Jun 13, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221001

Below are the details of my ticket - pnr no: [protected] train no. & name: 13240/kota pnbe exp quota: general (Gn) transaction id: [protected] date & time of booking: 10-mar-2018 12:16:33 hrs class: second ac (2a) from:lucknow nr (Lko) date of journey:15-mar-2018 to:varanasi jn (Bsb) boarding at:lucknow nr (Lko) date of boarding:15-mar-2018 scheduled departure:15-mar-2018 06:20 tdr filed but refund not yet receive. Its been 4 months but i didnt got the refund.
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 23, 2018
Updated by sangey Srivastava
till when will i get my refund now its been 4 months and yet i didnt got the payement

Jun 13, 2018
    Mar 10, 2024
    This thread was updated on Mar 10, 2024

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700094

Local train tiket no. Uts: 42u9c3v208 sac: 996411 date 07.06.2018 time 10 – 11 am. New garia to sealdha. Purpose – train tatkal reservation.
    A overcrowded train (Sealda documented in front of train) arrive at new garia station in which i am able to get in compertment (Less crowded) that i found as vender. Vender was also full of male person. Just after leaving bagha jatin station few male in normal dresses without identity card ask me what is in your bag (My bag was empty). Then they ask me you need to leave train at jadabpur as this is matribhumi or ladies spacial and the vender is also ladies but next three to foru compertment is general. At jadabpur station i cought by few person without identity and uniform. They guide me to jadabpur railway police station. At jadabpur police station i am informed that i am accoust as disobaying railway rule for which i need to go to court where i will get lawyer and i need to give jamin. They discourage me to speak that i was in vender. At last they take rs. 300 from me and told me i am free to go and any one representative will represent you at court. I think this is planned crime going in this train. Stop it.

One more crime i am documenting at howra machada route local train – if i put my backpack (Bag) at banker, after few minute one or two passenge ask me is there any proof it is your bag. I think this are work by criminal social worker. Stop it.
    Sac: 996411 train deshnok to bikaner ye train deshnok me only 1 minute ruki or sabi ke gate band kiye hue the or yaha ka incharge ko tamij hi nahi he batmizi se baat kar raha he

harassment railway police - Comment #4141005 - Image #0
    harassment railway police - Comment #4141005 - Image #1
    harassment railway police - Comment #4141005 - Image #2

sabyasachi mukharjee
      Jun 13, 2018

Drm sir,
      Bhagalpur division
      Sub - parcel missing

I nikhil anand had booked my parcel on dated[protected] from new delhi to bhagalpur, having parcel no 7351557. My parcel was having two big plastic bags, inside these two bags, one bag was having two small plastic bag and other big bag was having one plastic bag and one cartoon, but at the destination point bhagalpur one cartoon which was inside one big packet was missing. The entire weight of my parcel at the time of booking was 173 kg but at the destination point total weight was only 152 kg this clearly depict missing of my one parcel that is cartoon.
      I have inquired at bhagalpur office the official didn't reply clearly about my missing parcel and reduction of weight of my parcel and they were not taking any responsibility of my missing parcel.
      I attached the bilty copy railway receipt herewith please open this attachment & understand my problem and kindly resolve it.
      Kindly look in to this matter & do the needful to enable me to get my missing parcel at the earliest. I would very much thankful for your kind co-operation.

Your faithfully
      Nikhil anand
      Mobile no [protected]
      Email id [protected]@gmail.com

Akhil_j
        Jun 12, 2018

My ticket is on wait list which showed chart is not prepared but tc said ticket is cancelled which in app nothing is shown like that when i asked about that he used m*l*de words against me and said iam a bulger ticket now and got me off the train when i asked why are using those words he said iam tired
        Godavari exp
        From nkd to vijayawada
        S1 coach tc
        On[protected]:15am and
        Train started from secundrabad at 9:00 pm on[protected]
        I am from agarpara, sealdah division.In morning 31214 bkp sdah local should stp at agarpara station.This train remain vacant ..and the trains are fully conjestated so you should take some step about it...if this train would stop at agarpara we, passenger from agarpara very happy

Arpan_1988
          Jun 12, 2018

Its become a normal routine for asn to bwn passanger train to be late at-least 30 mins. Yesterday also i was travelling via train no.-63506 (Asansol burdwan passenger) and its become late around 35 mins... Just how much time we have to survive like this... My ticket number is:43572...

Its not only one day the asnsole burdwan loacl trian become late more than 30-40 mins. Everyday most of the asansole burdwan local train become late. I will suggest to the railway to stop the local train services between asansole to burdwan. If someone whats to go to howrah then he/she has to take the asansole burdwan local and reached to burdwan station, then he/she again have to take the burdwan howrah local from burdwan station.
          Now, if the asansole burdwan local train become late more than 30 mins then how a person can reach to howrah and reach his/her office in time.
          We become really feed-up by these asansole burdwan train services.

I have already complained to railway regarding this and the answer was

"as per control record, on 11.06.2018 train no. 63506 (Asn-bwn memu) arrived paraj at 06:30 hrs. I. E., 23 mts. Late due to path constraints. However, all efforts are being made to improve punctuality of memu trains over asansol division. The inconvenience caused to our esteemed passenger is deeply regretted." and its a normal reply which i have already expected.

In this case just i have a question to asansole division that, then how the burdwan, howrah and sealdah division is maintaining the punctuality?

Also its not a single day the asansol burdwan local train become late. Its a everyday scenario which we are seeing and missing the burdwan howrah local train due to train late in asansole burdwan route.

Please help us in this case as we know that these scenario will continue in asansole burdwan route.
          Jun 18, 2018
          Still the issue is not being resolved...so please reopen the ticket and solve the issue.Before marking the issue as resolved please take some confirmation from the consumer.
          Jun 15, 2018
          Updated by Arpan_1988
          Who marked the complain as resolved?Still the issue has not been solved so please reopen the ticket and solve the issue.Before marking the issue as resolved please take some confirmation from the consumer.

As I am still not satisfied with the railway because yesterday train no:63510(Asansol Burdwan passenger) got late around 1hrs and we are still suffering.
          At genral ticket counter the staff name "V SHARMA" Was very rude in talking he was like local gunda by talking, he said "tmhari aukad nahi h mera kuch bikharne ka" that was very disappointed date 8/06/2018 between 12:30 to 1:00 morning

vturiley
            Jun 12, 2018

Address: 411041

People with general tickets travelling in reserved compartments:

My family is travelling today from nagpur to pune in 12136/nagpur - pune sf express (Pt) and they are complaining about people carrying general tickets are sitting on their seats and there is no check on such people. Tc just took fine from one of the family travelling on general ticket and allow them remain in the reservation coach, which in turn continue to cause inconvenience to rest of the traveller. Whole night flocks of people carrying general tickets keep entering and getting down at several stations as if it is some “janta gadi” without anybody stopping them. Whole night the episode continued and nobody in the reserved compartment could sleep. People with general tickets keep seating all around the person sleeping on his berth and so on. This entire narrative left me wondering what is the use of reserving seats 2 -3 months in advance as there is nobody to hear you while you are on board & tc’s are busy milking money rather than paying due attention to genuine traveller’s concern.

Vaibhav turiley

Vaibhav. [protected]@gmail.com

Mob: [protected]
            I was on csmt station i used atvm machine for ticket my card no is cr 1680199 balance deducted from my card and not printed ticket no help nothing and no complain counter on csmt local railway station none of the atvm working on csmt station only deducting balance from 1 hour this problem is
            TRN:59014 coach no S1 not working fans

suman1973
              Jun 12, 2018

Visakhapatnam to tirupathy town[protected].06.18-12.06.18)- train is very good with the name "humsafar".. But with out fulfilling basic requirements like "water in toilets/washbasin" it became "tum suffer". Online complaint.. No use as it is not registering. Spoken to tt.. No use. Sms based complaint.. No use. Coach attendant unavailable.. Hence no use. Lfinally with great "suffer"we are travelling by carrying water to toilets in water bottles.
              Respected sir / madam in intercity train from valsad to dahood train in gernal coach pass holder harassment is too much to people .No T.C is comming for checking plz do needful for gernal people .

Mitesh Shah Optometrist
                Jun 11, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600081

I was travelling from chennai to vijayawada on 8th june 2018 in duronto express.. I didn't request for meal but they said its compulsory.. So i opted for veg meal.. But i didn't receive my meal in d journey... N i don't know weather they deducted my senior citizen % in my ticket... My age 70.. Name shantilal c shah.. My pnr no. [protected]... I need my refund.. Contact me [protected], [protected]... Is it compulsory to select meal in duronto express... Reply as early as possible...
                Jun 11, 2018
                Updated by Mitesh Shah Optometrist
                Resolve my problem...

paras ratnakar
                  from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                  Jun 11, 2018

Hello sir my name is paras ratnakar. I am travelling in mahakosal express from hazarat nizamuddin station train no. 12190. I found a unknown bag in the train and no one is coming to take it. It has been around 1:50 hours and no came to collect it. The bag is found in the coach s7 seat no 24. So kindly resolve the problem or send someone to take the bag so that problem will resolve as early possible

Mdzaid
                    from Chandausi, Uttar Pradesh
                    Jun 11, 2018

Address: Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh, 224204

Sir date 11/06/2018 time 12 noon lucknow ne station announcement for train no 19716 is platform no 6, at 12:05 p. M re announce for the above train to change the platform no 2 and then 12:15 p. M re announce the train comes at platform no 6 and finally train arrives on platform no 2. All the passengers including me 2 times roam platform 6 to 2, then 2 to 6, then 6to 2 because of false announcement of duty officer of station lucknow ne. Some of the passengers fall down to one another by running here and there.
                    Kindly investigate the matter and punish the concerning staff and provide appropriate compensation to us and provide medical fund who are injured.
                    Thanking you. Akhlaq ahmad vill - nandrauli
                    Post - bikapur distt - faizabad
                    (U. P) pin - 224204 mob - [protected]

umeshjsr123
                      Jun 11, 2018

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831013

Very sorry to inform you that due to railway department i and my family suffered with heavy mental tension, physical harassment and monitary loss because on 29th may 2018 train no. 22823 bbsr rajdhani arrived approx 8hrs. Late at new delhi station and we are unabled to catch train12013 for amritsar although we canceled the ticket before 4hrs departure time so got apporox. 50% amount, and immidiate taken tatkal ticket till ludhiana then in midnight changed the train at ludhiana station just imazine sir in midnight with a senior citizen and a child and ladies members how much problem we faced. The other train was departure from old delhi station the pnr. Was [protected] and [protected] for this problem also sent a email to respected railway minister

I had done three tickets two from my irctc id and third from my friends id,
                      1st ticket was from balasore to new delhi boarding from tatanagar on 28th may 2018 pnr. No. [protected] and transaction id was [protected] in train no. 22823/bbsr rajdhani exp. Of six passengers out of that cancelled two passengers and second ticket pnr. Was [protected] and trans id [protected] of train no.22823 bbsr ndls rajdhani exp.
                      And third one is from new delhi to amritsar pnr. [protected] tans. Id - [protected]

Because of train no. 22823 sch. Arrival at 10.40 am, i have taken safe difference of approx. 6hrs and done the reservation in train no.12013 amritsar shtbdi (Dep. Time 16.30),
                      When train 22823 /bbsrajdhani exp. Not reached kanpur central till 11.30 am on 29th may2018and kanpur to ndls normal distance of 5.5 hrs (As per train. No.22823 rutemap), then i cancelled my ticket pnr[protected] of train 12013 and my ticket amount deducted approx50% got. Rs2720/- refund

Sir, my request to you please explain what is my fault, that 50% money deductaed, you can't give back our mental and physical relief but you can return our money which deducted
                      So this is kind request to you kindly send our 50% deducted money as early as possible

Umesh sethi

Piyush7r
                        from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                        Jun 11, 2018

I piyush dwivedi a student was coming from jalandhar cant.. To my city vidisha from train malwa express 12920 on 28 may 2018. As tatkal tickets were already booked i was not carrying any ticket i decided to take the train and thought to tell the whole scenario & was willing to buy a ticket with fine.. As there was so much of rush i sat next to the washroom with my luggage and was expecting tt then i met mr. Dhillon he was one of the tt & he said wait for any local officers he'll make it dont worry i was again waiting then a lady in formals came (Not in uniform) she asked me for ticket i told her for making mine but she asked me that i'l make the ticket from the origin of the train katra i countered her & asked that why should i need to pay from there without giving a reply she went back & called the actual tt i dont remember his name but he was skinny, fair & have boarded on train after mr. Dhillon (Railways can find his name) he asked me whats the problem i told him the scenario & asked him to make ticket from jalandhar cant.. As i boarded from there he asked for any proof i said i've booked an ola cab & came to statin he abused me & said bc ye nahi chalta kuch aur saboot hai i asked him to speak in a good manner but he kept misbehaving with me at last when he said bad words to my mother i was about to hit him & before making the reciept he asked me to sign it & when i said fill the particulars then i'm ready to sign it he again abused me this kept going on for 15 mints then when the lady did filled the particulars i was checking it and the year mentioned was 2017 & when i asked him he slapped me.. I gave the money as i dont have any option at that time just to be in a manner otherwise kicking him & throwing out of the moving train wont be that difficult for me but i havent reacted the way indian railways officials did... I have provided you guys sufficient information catch that bloody tt & that lady.. This incident happened in haryana region so you can find the respective tt. I just wrote this complaint i know indian railways is the worst as if how i treated till date. I'm also attaching the photo of the ticket she made i want the termination of the corrupted employess railway board hires it's a shame on the name. I hope for the best possible solution i'm also leaving my contact number
                        I'm patiently waiting for the action to be taken & i request indian railways to personally contact me & have a transparency (If this is neglected then please never dream of a developed nation) & this is the first and last time i'm writing to the board if no actions will be taken & the scenario repeats in near future then dont expect a hospitality behaviour from my side, a tt will be thrown out of the train & then please dont come to me for any issues.

Amruthkumarm
                          from Kadapa, Andhra Pradesh
                          Jun 11, 2018

Train 12765 from tirupati to amravati superfast express is totally worst,
                          I expected that train may late by 30 mins, but without any reason, always stopping the train, my planning is totally spoiled, without my work completion, i am getting return, maybe intercity passenger is better i think, that much of irritation i got, actually amravati timing 2:50 pm, but it was reached at 8:35 pm, i didn't see this much of late upto now in my journey
                          Jun 25, 2018
                          Jun 13, 2018
                          Updated by Amruthkumarm
                          Because of this, total my tatkal reservation charges waste, I was dropped in middle of the station and get return back, so shame of these late, without any reason, loco pilot are driving perfectly, because of the signals only, they are stopping the train, I want my cash back, that's it I want, otherwise simply change that train name to SF express from InterCity passenger, that's it, what ever u will do, u can, I know what I want to do, otherwise I will go through consumer court, y timings are kept like this, otherwise send my money back
                          Jun 15, 2018
                          Updated by Amruthkumarm
                          I reserved with a sleeper class, I am having reservation details and all..,
                          Jun 15, 2018
                          Updated by Amruthkumarm
                          In tpty train started exact time, actually that day only I booked ticket from Amravati to kadapa, but, while Navjeevan express in badnera, that train was not reach atleast Amravati, my total booking amount was spoiled, and my work also in pending, I was filed tdr, but they rejected and said that, refund is not possible, I want my money back, otherwise I will go through consumer court, I want my refund,

asdasdad
                            Jun 10, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390024

Reserved ticket from durg to vadodara from puri ahmadabad express 12843 on 08 march 2018 for 6th june 2018. Ticket was partailly confirmed pnr no. [protected] with two passengers confirmed and one wl1 and for one ticket berth was not opted. Even after three months the waitlist was not confirmed and had to travel with two confirmed berths. Asked tte at durg station and hr told that no berths are available. But three berths were allotted by bypassing my waitlist seniority. When i asked tte about this he said that he was not aware of my requirement & his duty was from badnera to bhusaval. My question is if berths are available aren't these to be alloted to the waitlist by seniority or sold to any other passengers when ttes are fully aware that wl passenger are traveling.

kamalfbd
                              Jun 10, 2018

I have a confirmed ticket from chennai to new delhi on 23 june, 2018, the seat number has not been allocated for reasons unknown to me. My pnr is [protected]. On contacting the irctc team they told that this is the logic for allocation of 1st ac tickets;

Pl. Allocate one lower and one upper seat for this ticket and revert with seat and coach number.

Gambhir Jadhav
                                Jun 10, 2018

Address: Bidar, Karnataka, 585328

Dear sir in bhalki railway station not issuing tickets early. When train come before 7 minet he started to give tickets. So passengers are in lot of problems with kid's and old age women's to take tickets before reaching the train. And employ is not talking to we'll. He said ask to station master he is not came till now. My ticket no is 08972013 so pls give him order to issue tickets before 1 hours. And speak with passengers well. I'll send video and photos next time.

Khaba
                                  Jun 10, 2018

Address: Faridkot, Punjab, 151203

I was travelling in 12137 punjab mail from delhi to faridkot on 9th jun 2018 with my family including children. When the train reached faridkot station on 10th morning, the train stopped at place wherein my boggie ha1 landed outside the platform. Since the stoppage is also for 2min only, it caused a lot of inconvenience to the lady and children getting down and also getting down the luggages. This should be kept in mind in future.

Astha Bharti
                                    Jun 9, 2018

I am a passenger of 12211 train number which was already running late by 7 hrs but before 40 km from destination i. E anand vihar.. It is being stopped for more than two hours to an unknown station. Please see into the matter asap. Around 1000 of passengers are facing problem with their children, ill patient, old age people. The arrival time of the train is 12.25 and now there is no clue when it will reach. It is getting night with bad weather creating many problems after reaching to destination.

bxahmad
                                      Jun 9, 2018

Address: Siwan, Bihar, 841232

I booked a ticket for my relative in Train 2565/BIHAR S KRANTI to travel on 1-May-2018 from SIWAN to NEW DELHI, PNR-[protected] .
                                      But Passenger Not Travelled Due To Ticket In RAC After Chart Preparation.
                                      I filed the TDR before few hours of the train departure.

Since the filed of TDR date 1-May-2018, I am waiting for the refund for the amount.

I have contacted many times with Indian railway through " [protected]@irctc.co.in" but no response came from there.
                                      Finally I have decided to contact Consumer Forum.

Your action for refund of the amount will be really highly appreciated.
                                      Jun 21, 2018
                                      Indian Railway has processed the refund of TDR filed Ticket

pramod joshi barabe
                                        Jun 9, 2018

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

I fiiled a tdr against train kv exp (14257), (Be to ndls) pnr [protected], transaction id [protected] on 23 may 2018 at 00.43.07 hrs. Due to train was running late by 08 hrs, i did not travel on that train. My cancellation id is [protected]. Tdr zone is northern railway. My tdr status is showing cr repudiate and reason for tdr registration failed is showing invalid tdr timestmap delay. My ticket was e ticket and i want my 990 rupees back