Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 99

prisha sahni
from Narnaul, Haryana
May 11, 2018

Address: 400709

Dear all,
This is to inform you that all trains are reaching delayed. We have boarded the train no.15066 (Pnvl gkp exps) on-9-5-18 and its reaching time at gorakhpur is 4.30a. M. But unfortunately still the train not reached at destination.
Almost 10hrs delay and still not reached.
Please look in to the matter and please improve the service. Plese understand the problems of public.
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

yok100
    May 11, 2018

04041 train is very late. Please do somthing. Train is not running from jaynagar station yet time. So you give me information about the train. Why 04041train is late. 04041 train is very late. Please do somthing. Train is not running from jaynagar station yet time. So you give me information about the train. Why 04041train is late. So we have lot of problem of time +money

Pankaj Kannaujia
      May 10, 2018

Address: Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan, 152116

I booked my hero passion pro bike regn no. Dl6sal0813 from sri ganganagr (Sgnr) jn to delhi on 08/05/2018 vide railway receipt no k 089149 for delivery delhi railway station. Staff at sri ganganagr (Sgnr) jn was supposed to load the scooter in the train number 12482 on 09/05/2018. I alsao paid 300 rupees for packing. But still my bike is not rreached at delhi railway station which caused me a lot of harassment. My contact no. Was clearly given in the address plate hanging in the head light. Helplessly, the staff at sri ganganagr (Sgnr) jn was replying rudely that may be they loaded or not in the train but they did not giving satisfactory answer. Concerned authorities are requested to pay kind attention and may get the matter investigated, punish the defaulters involved and also arrange suitable compensation for the harassment and penalty so imposed.
      I have to wait at the station for an hour
      And can't sit anywhere properly as the Hz Nizamuddin railway station is not for people but fir the mosquitoes and bacterias..
      Please do something for cleanliness...

ravisharann
        from Alampur, Telangana
        May 10, 2018

Here i'm facing lot of issues with irctc railways i didn't get the refund amount from them it has been last 12days and i'm repeatedly sending them e-mails regarding my issue always they send the ticket number but not solving my problem. I request you to please take action as soon as possible

Here is the transaction details of ticket

Pnr number [protected]
        Irctc transaction id [protected]
        Date of cancellation of e-ticket 29-apr-2018

Refund amount:1475.0.

Here i'm longing into my account and searching my transaction history for refund and it shows nothing in history (Status of ticket amount refund)

Here i'm attaching the pictures of both
        Ticket booking and not showing the transaction details

Nadeem19
          May 10, 2018

Address: 635751

I was traveling on brindavan express yesterday from vaniyambadi that is on 09 05 2018 to chennai central. My booking was confirmed at d1 92... I came on time at 17 30 and made my self available right below below the display board which was displaying as d1... The train reached 20min late at about 17 50 but to shocking the wagon was on reverse that is d12... So many elderly people along with me running back side to reach d1 but train got moved with great difficulties people have boarded the train... Elderly people find great difficulties in traveling inside the coach to reach their corresponding coach as the train was fully crowded... I place an strict complaint not to deviate and miss lead the passenger by highlighting wrong coach position.

Nadeem

Hemendra Prasad Sinha
            from Amritsar, Punjab
            May 10, 2018

Sir, i, am highly disturbed due to late departure of train, no one is giving right information. Timing is changing every after one hour, i have 5 lady and 3 small kids with two senior citizen, responsible officers are shifting responsibility to others, they are poking me to complain online. If anytmishappenig occurred only railway will be responsible. So please help me.
            My handset got theft on 2nd may 19:15 pm at mulund stn.

indranil srimani
              May 10, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 711302

Train information pnr:[protected], trn:12333, doj:09-05-18, 3a, hwh-pnbe, dp:20:00,
              S adhikari and i srimani. The got delayed for more than 9 hours. We have booked tickets through tatkal due to some urgent work at patna. Due to this delay we have lost the business of 50 lacs. We pray to give us the compensation against this unprofessional attitude of rail. It is quite surprising that we have been suffering due to negative attitude of rail authority. This is not acceptable in the developing country like india. We have been thinking to introduce bullet train, we have been thinking such a big for the infrastructure development but could not maintain a timing for train. This is ridiculous.

Please provide me compensation whatever will deem fit.
              Indranil. [protected]@gmail.com
              May 10, 2018
              Updated by indranil srimani
              TRAIN INFORMATION PNR:[protected], TRN:12333, DOJ:09-05-18, 3A, HWH-PNBE, DP:20:00,
              S ADHIKARI and I SRIMANI. the got delayed for more than 9 hours. we have booked tickets through tatkal due to some urgent work at patna. due to this delay we have lost the business of 50 lacs. we pray to give us the compensation against this unprofessional attitude of rail. it is quite surprising that we have been suffering due to negative attitude of rail authority. this is not acceptable in the developing country like india. we have been thinking to introduce bullet train, we have been thinking such a big for the infrastructure development but could not maintain a timing for train. this is ridiculous.

please provide me compensation whatever will deem fit.
              Indranil.[protected]@gmail.com

akhilesh2407
                from Gyanpur, Uttar Pradesh
                May 9, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221004

My father ppo no [protected] dated 01.06.2000 name vishwanath prasad khare was getting pension through sbi, naubasta, kanpur.
                My father expired on 19.01.2016 and i processed for family pension in name of my mother saroj rani khare in april-16. My mother account opened in the same branch.
                In the mean my mother also expired on 14.12.2016. I intimated to bank immeditely and after getting death certificate of my mother, i completed all formalities through bank in april-17 for final payment.
                From june17 o till date i contacted several times from bank and sbi naubasta kanpur branch had sent reminders but no final payment have been made by cppc sbi lucknow.
                Let me know where is problem.
                19712 train no coach number d1 was full of people of general ticket who were without reservation.

Amita pathik
                  from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                  May 8, 2018

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 73401I

My family has boarded the above train, the ac has not working from originating station.
                  I tried to approached to drm danapur div and drm jabalpur, even sr divisional engr. No action taken by them. This i am writing this when no option left. Now this time at 2300 hrs passed train is reaching begusarai (Bihar) the now images passenger pathetic state in this peak summer, with out fan and even air. Please take against responsible official and resolve the problem of ac immediately and take stern action against them

rajiv hajela
                    May 8, 2018

Sub: complaint for allotment o[censored]pper berths against senior citizen
                    My railway pnr number is [protected].
                    I have booked a train ticket on 16 april2018 by train no 14317 indore dehradun express, for indore to agra cant by 2a {second class ac} with journey date 24 june 2018 for 5 persons. Out of which four are senior citizens and one lady of 56 years i. E of more than 45 years ie all qualifying for lower berths. At the time of booking 14 berths were available in 2a.
                    However booking has been confirmed for only one side lower berth, because of which we are feeling difficulty in travelling.
                    Since there is a provision of lower berth preference to senior citizens as well as for lady above 45 years and there are 3 ladies, all qualifying for lower berth, as such we are feeling great difficulty in taking up the above journey due to knee pain problem. Hence i request you to kindly look into it for prviding suitable lower berths. With an intimation of your kind action in this regard.
                    May 15, 2018
                    Updated by rajiv hajela
                    no response till date

Sai_sum@#₹_&1233
                      from Banswara, Rajasthan
                      May 8, 2018

Address: Chittorgarh, Rajasthan, 312021

Train number 01704 came late af ter 6 hours from jablpur to itarsi at 6 am today.in b1 lights, fans, mobile charging, in toilets water not coming. All passengers were unable to use toilets. Toilets are dirty.in itrsi railway station no announcement in mike about delay of this train. No display in electronic boards. The lady in enquiry told that on getting the train to itrsi station information will be given. On getting announcement we rushed from waiting hall in pf 1 to pf 5. We catched the train narrowly.in train the tc came to us checked the tickets and sat in a1. When we tried for attandents in three ac coaches no one sitting in his place. Then we approached the tc. He took us to the attendants where they are sleeping in a1. They had not given us blankets even. When complained about the problems to tc he woke up a mechanic. He could not able to solve the problem.in khandwa the problems will be attended - told tc.in khandwa no support we got. Sweepers said no phnol to clean. We went to train drivers to stop the train untill the problems in b1 not solved. But the drivers shouted us and abused with unparlamrntary language. At akola also sanitary people told they do not have phenol. Duty tc requested to clean at least. The sweepers told in the train no duty for them. We after khandawa station on understanding from your mechanic took tools and shorted out the problems of lights, fans, mobile charging, tulu pump starting to get water in toilets. At itarsi station master, in train few railway employees told that the trains starting with zero are given on rental basis to private management. Now on paying huge ticket fare more than railways we are sorrow to say we are getting poor facilities and timing delay 6 hours at starting station. Now why can not we demand our ticket fare refund for delay and worst services? Please give us your mail id so that we will attach few photographs.
                      V. Nageswara rao
                      [protected]@birlacorp.com
                      Parcel 479295 booked from kathgodam to basti on[protected]
                      but not recieved
                      Complaint on owner of railway stall selling products above mrp.

Shop owner name: K.Senthilkumar

Not returning the balance amount of buyers

Sellingbthe products more than mrp

Please conduct inspection and take suitable action

belurjana
                        from Belgaum, Karnataka
                        May 8, 2018

Indian Railways — allowing unreserved passengers in reserved compartment & escalators not working etc

1 Review
                        belurjana on Apr 18, 2018 Submit a Complaint
                        I have been regularly travelling between bengaluru and sagar and back on train no.16227 (Pnr no.[protected] coach no.6) and 16228 (Pnr no.[protected]-coach no.4) respectively. Recently, i have traveled on 13/04/2018 onward and return on 15/04/2018. On both days i found that many unreserved travelers were allowed to sleep on the floor of the train, obviously with the consent to tte.in fact i thought i will take a photograph and enclose to this complaint but then decided not to do that because it was possible only with flash on and that would have disturbed many other reserved passengers sleeping. From sagar many passangers holding general compartment tickets to shimoga and bhadravathi travelled in reserved compartment making lot of noise when i came back to blr i found in rly stn that the escalator was not working although it is written there that the service is 24/7. Earlier steps use to be there to take over bridge where at a time atleast 4 persons easily claimed staircase whereas by installing escalator it was restricting only 2 persons at a time creating lot of commotion and pull and push situation. Senior citizens like me with pain in my leg, it was most painful to claim stair and come out of rly stn. - this is the sad state of affairs of indian railways

opmishra76
                          May 8, 2018

I had booked a ticket (PNR No [protected] ) in the 15706/CHAMPARAN HMSFR from LUCKNOW NR (LKO) to BAPUDM MOTIHARI (BMKI) for Date Of Boarding: 20-Apr-2018.

The train was running late for more than 12 hrs and I filed a TDR and did not travel.
                          Transaction ID: [protected].
                          TDR Filing Date: 20-Apr-2018 22:18:38 HRS

The TDR has been Repudiate by NORTH FRONTIER RAILWAY (NF). Details as below:

TDR Filing Date: 20-Apr-2018 22:18:38 HRS TDR Status TDR Repudiate Cancellation ID: [protected]
                          TDR Zone: NORTH FRONTIER RAILWAY (NF) Registration No:[protected] Repudiate Date: 08-May-2018

When the train was late by more than 3 hrs and I did not travel, why the TDR has been repudiate?
                          I feel cheated. Please get my money back as soon as possible.

Gangadhar S Nagarkatte
                            May 8, 2018

Address: 560093

My name is gangadhar and i suppose to travel with family (4 tickets) from hubli to bangalore on 7th may 2018 with a pnr number : [protected]
                            While booking 20 days back one seat had confirmation and other 3 seats they gave me rlwl1, rlwl2 and rlwl3. This status did not change even after the chart was prepared.
                            On top, there was no sms on my ticket status which usually comes 3 hours before the travel on to my mobile number.
                            So i decided to leave my family (3 seats - wife and 2 kids which was showing waitlist after chart preparation) in hubli.
                            So, i boarded the train alone in the train when tc came and told me that partial ticket confirmation has to be cancelled by us otherwise ticket will not be reimbursed for the waitlist passengers. So i tried to login my irctc site to file tdr and i selected reason as "partial ticket confirmed and waitlist passengers are not travelling", this was not going through. Then again i checked and to my surprise all 3 waitlist tickets were showing confirmed and by the time train had left hubli station.

I spoke to the tt of both the coaches of b1 and b2 and both suggested me to file a complaint on this.
                            Because this railway problem - i forced my family to stay in hubli for few days and now i need book again for them.
                            On top i tried to file tdr in irctc site and there is no option to claim my money in the option list of above problems.

Because of this i am in serious problem
                            - stay in hubli for the family
                            - rebooking cost for 3 seats
                            - amount of time we waisted in filing this
                            And all this is not my problem and it is purely railway issues and i want railway should compensate me for this.
                            I am also planning filling this in the consumer court. Please reply me immediately and i can submit the required documents for your informations if required.
                            Waiting for your reply.

Gangadhar s nagarkatte
                            Mob: [protected]

Sharad prasad vishwakarma
                              from Sagar, Madhya Pradesh
                              May 8, 2018

Address: Rajsamand, Rajasthan, 313324

During my journey from chitrakoot to gwalior (Gwl) on 7.05.2018 via maha kaushal express -12189 pnr - [protected]. My bag was damaged by rat during the journey. I lost my some precious materials and cloths along with brand new trolly bag.

-anything damaged or lost in railway is railways property & railways duties to help me in all sort to realize & after not doing so, anyhow they have to pay me refund.
                              I feel i should go against railways in consumer forum for same.

harigopal k
                                from Kotagiri, Tamil Nadu
                                May 8, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600036

Fans in the compartment s11 was not working as illegal tapping of wires were found which is running to other compartment of chennai mail (Train no: 12624) while travelling from thrissur to chennai on 7th of may (From thrissur) after calling the captian of the train for several times he has said he had arranged people to inspect but no one was available till now (8th of may). After he stopped attending the phone call. We the passengers of the s11 compartments were not able to sleep as temperatures due to summer heat is high... And also it's clear from picture that the wires were tapped irresponsiblely and in very dangerous way which can be fatal. As an employee of iit madras and an expertie in electrical field i can definitely say that kind of wiring from an organization like railways is irresponsible and that clearly shows company does not have any value of passengers travelling or using their facility. Also during my 8 hours of journey not even a single drop of water was available in the toilet
                                Pnr number :[protected]

Sutharaadi
                                  from Rohtak, Haryana
                                  May 7, 2018

Address: Bahraich, Uttar Pradesh

R/sir, last week i have traveled from hissar to gonda in gorakhdham super fast train (12556). My birth no. 9 and 12 in b2 (3rd ac). Sir the ac is not worked in the cotch. The ac is start when new delhi station is come. There are no supply of water in the cotch. The toilet is in very bad condition. I was totally upset to sea the condition of the coatch. Sir i was paid the amount of 3rd ac coatch. So it is requested to you that please returned my money and take stick action against concern officer/officials.
                                  Apr 28, 2018
                                  dilip chhaajed's response
                                  Indian Railway
                                  Transaction details as follows:
                                  Account Number : [protected]
                                  Transaction Date :[protected]
                                  Withdrawal Amount : 1, 660.00
                                  Particulars : PYMNT GTWY-IRCTC New Delhi DL IN-F025506O-5000049
                                  Cheque Date : 20180505

ac not work, toilet in very bad condition and no water supply in coach - Comment #3089218 - Image #0
                                  Indian Railway ke adhikariyon se mera Anurodh hi Ki waiting ki ticket ka decision journey k 10 Din Pehle nirakaran ki Yojna taiyaar ki Jaave Taki train mein Yatra ke Darmiyaan Hone Wali taklif Se nijaat paya sake
                                  Garmi ke Dino Mein sleeper local and 2nd sleeper ki train
                                  AC coach ki train Alag Alag running Kiya Jaave

Amethidub
                                    from Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh
                                    May 7, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

Sir,. On 07 may 2018 i am traveling in 12875 neelanchal exp from pratapgar to delhi. My coach is b1.in this coach inner door is not working properly. Due to this reason cooling of ac is not effective. When i asked from coach attended he say that it will repair in delhi only. It is my humble request why i should pay ac. If it is not effective due to not working of door.
                                    Tickets counter has been full close

not working door of ac compartment - Comment #3089231 - Image #0
                                    not working door of ac compartment - Comment #3089231 - Image #1
                                    12808 attender not available in b1 coach his name is Rahul Gupta.
                                    Date of journey-02/05/18 and my boarding station DURG, till now he is not attended, now train is reached the mahasamund station.he is not in B1coach. Please resolve the issue as early as possible.
                                    Sir please send men for clean these train
                                    Train no. 19064
                                    Coach no S3
                                    It's very dirty toilet, no water supply and fan also nt working
                                    I am traveling in train 22415 from VSKP to NDLS, PNR no is [protected], Seat No A4 - 51/52.
                                    My coach is unhygienic and stinking very badly because rat has been killed in AC trunking.it is very difficult to stay on seat .i i m traveling with infant. plz help me out to change my seat/coach. TTE has refuse to change seat/coach.

Veeresh Pagi
                                      May 6, 2018

Address: Bagalkot, Karnataka, 587103

We (Myself and my wife) were waiting for golgumbaz express (Train no. 16535), to board at birur junction, at 10:40 pm, on 2nd may 2018. (Pnr no. [protected]).
                                      When we enquired in the ticket counter and a policeman in the station, we were informed that the train will arrive on platform 2. Stepped up over 50 steps and stepped down over 50 steps to reach platform 2. At around 10:40 pm, the announcement came which said the train will arrive at platform 1. It was almost impossible to go back to platform (Climbing and getting down those 50+ steps). We crossed the rails, jumping off the platform 2 and reaching platform 1. After another minute, again another announcement, which said the train will arrive on platform 2. Again we were forced to go back to platform 2.in this hurry and tension, my wife fell down on the rails and got minor injury. Why the confusion of the platform was created that too at about just 3-5 minutes prior to the arrival of the train.

Kindly verify the fact and take suitable action.

Passengers: veerappa pagi (46 male) and savita pagi (42 female).

Amita Biswas
                                        from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                                        May 6, 2018

Address: Chhindwara, Madhya Pradesh, 480447

We had booked ticket on 19/12/16, from parasia railway stn for date of journey 14/02/17 and returned was 22/02/17. As we cancelled the tickets yet we didn't get any amount till now.
                                        We had done all the formalities but still not getting any amount.
                                        Please do something u had attached all the documents regarding it.
                                        Please reply,
                                        Amita biswas
                                        +7 photos
                                        Apr 30, 2018
                                        pankajpgadge's response

we have taken one half ticket of child and one senior citizon ticket woman. It was given by counter clerk combine . But at nagpur station it is said that your child is without ticket though we have pay full amount. They taken panellty of child . Is it legal fine ?
                                        May 06, 2018
                                        Updated by Amita Biswas
                                        Complain about non refundable tickets money

Doj- 07 Oct 2017
                                        Transaction I'd - [protected]
                                        PNR no - [protected]
                                        Total fare - 1625.00
                                        ticket refund money didn't receive I called to complain number bt no response so I want to refund my money so please send me fast

we have taken one half ticket of child and one senior citizon ticket woman. It was given by counter clerk combine . But at nagpur station it is said that your child is without ticket though we have pay full amount. They taken panellty of child . Is it legal fine ?
                                        Train ki passenger Boogie me kinnero ke dwara Hamesha jabardasti Karke passenger se Paise Ki Vasuli ki Jati Hai

Na Dene par apmaan Janak harkat passenger Ro Ke Sath Kiya jata hai

Mera Railway ke AdhikariO sey nivedan hai Ki asi paristhiti Main hone wale apmaan ka nirakaran jald se jald karne ki kripa kare