IndiGo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 14, 2026
Complaints 5682

File a complaint to IndiGo

Having problems with IndiGo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiGo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiGo reviews & complaints page 190

Anupama Khare
Nov 17, 2017

Flight no 6th kolkatakana to lucknow date 16.11.2017. Fragile item was delivered completely broken. Broken piece silently kept at e ground. Staff is saying that indigo is not li able for damage. But we assure to handle with care for fragile items. You can lodge online complaint. There is no one at lucknow airport to listen to us. Is this then way to deal with your passengers. At kola ta, cisf security staff told us that glass item not allowed in hand baggage. We gave it as fragile check in baggage. We found all broken frames at lucknow airport. This type of service compells passengers to look for other option. We lost a good amount more than ourghost fare. All glass and frame were broken. And i regret to say that instead of apology your staff is bluntly saying to make an online complaint. Which is very shamefully. My seat no.14 def 15th. D. Whether your staff handled with care. What we come to know this whentry we are receiving broken items.
Please look into the matter and do the needful.

mohan4n
    Nov 16, 2017

I have travelled vide indigo flight no 6e 847 from bengaluru to lucknow on 15th november, 2017 for which i had pre-booked non-veg meals @ rs.250/- (Copy of tkt attached). However, while issueing the boarding pass, your counter-in-charge issued the same along with a veg meal which i could not understand.

The pnr no. Is u8mpuy. Boarding pass sequence no. Is 124/seat no. 10d

Please look into the matter and do the needful.

Attaching the ticket and the boarding pass for your ready reference.

Usha mohan
    Mar 28, 2018
    Feb 23, 2018
    IndiGo Customer Care's response
    Hi Usha,

Apologies for the delayed response. We have investigated the matter and would like to summarize our findings for you.
    You were booked to travel on flight 6E-847 from Bengaluru to Lucknow which was scheduled to depart at 18:25 hours on 15th November 2017. Based on our records, passenger has booked veg meal for this flight which is INR 250. Would request your understanding in this regard.

We look forward to serving you on board again.

IndiGo Team

Shivajee Dutta
      Nov 16, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700029

On nov 15, 2017, i, srijay kumar basu (Pnr-shuh4h), traveled from patna to kolkata in indigo airlines. When i recd my check-in 4-wheeled trolley bag, my luggage was damaged beyond repair (Wheels were missing). Indigo airlines is not providing any solution and saying that max. They will provide feedback to their ground staff for future. So hilarious, i am complaining to them and they are bothered about how to provide feedback to their baggage staffs so that they would not be damaging any luggage in future

I tried everything from calling to customer care executives to approaching them on their social platform but they are not atall bothered. They not even cared to reply on post. It feels am communicating my concerns in front of some wall. They are more concerned over their new #indigoatr team. My brand-new trolley bag got damaged beyond repair by indigo airlines staffs.

Please guide me how to get compensation from super smart indigo airlines.
      It is thinking that by staying silence on the issue they will somehow dodge my problem

chiranjeevi akkena
        from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
        Nov 16, 2017

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

!!! Congratulations!!!
        Your profile has been successfully verified for the post in ground staff f orajiv gandhi international airport so generate reference please complete your reference id charge so our company id. Behalf of my company your interview will start. And if you are not selected. So your amount 2300will be refundable.
        Benefits of registered in our company
        . This charge is valid for 5 year,.
        . Means if you are not selected than you can apply in other companies without any charge
        . If you are not selected in that condition you can get your amount refund

Job description
        Name : akkena. Chiranjeevi
        Job designation: electrical
        File no:194732
        City: hyderabad
        Qualification:10, 12th, graduation, digree, diploma
        Salary : 28, 000 -35, 000
        Job profile: y. Male/females -10, 12th, graduation, an discipline, good communication skills - pleasing personalit
        Company: indigo airlinecontact: [protected]

Application fee : 2300 - refundable same day if you are not selected. It just a security amount for job id no.

You'r 1st round is online round on you'r mail id my company send a link on you'r mail id there in 20 questions and you have 30 min for the paper
        Next day you'r 2nd round it's a telephonic round airlines hr call to you on you'r mobile no.
        3rd round is a face to face round with the hr in the airport with you'r all original documents.

(Hr team)
        (Aviation india)
        Apr 1, 2018
        Feb 26, 2018
        Hi Akkena,

We would like to clarify that IndiGo does not engage in any unauthorized person or mediator to secure an appointment of a candidate desirous of securing a position with IndiGo. All appointment and recruitment related work are handled by genuine and authorized officials of the Human Resources Department of IndiGo at its Gurgaon office or any location officially designated by authorized officials of IndiGo. We do not indulge in the practices of collecting any processing/ enrollment fees from job aspirants/candidates. We would suggest you please visit our Careers website and upload your resume at: http://bit.ly/2xLBuer

If your resume gets shortlisted you will be contacted by IndiGo’s recruitment team.

IndiGo Team

Tinku Prabhukumar
          Nov 16, 2017

Dear sir, i was travelling from vizag to bangalore flight no.6e 647 on 15th nov, my baggage got exchanged with other person. My baggage details is e[protected], eq-0089. Currently the baggage is with me of some one else, details are - tvsvgk/tila, gii9vh, 6e [protected]. This got wrongly exchanged since my baggage is also of similar colour and of same model. My ph. No. Is [protected]. I was trying the customer care and couldn't connect.

- p. Tinku

Surendra Sherawat
            Nov 16, 2017

My flight number 6e 336 and pnr is ri8i7h. I boarded from goa to delhi. I told indigo staff at goa that my bag have some fragile items (Liqour), afterthat she tagged my bag as a fragile. But at delhi airport i seen my bag, it is fully wet from destroyed liqour in bag. I shown my luggage to groung force staff mr. Gaurav at belt number 5. He took screenshots of my boarding paas and luggage and told me louge a complaint online. My liqour is defined as a black dog centenary.
            I requested to u to file my complaint and fulfill my loss.
            Nov 16, 2017
            Updated by Surendra Sherawat
            Surendra.[protected]@gmail.com

Trishadweb
              Nov 15, 2017

I have booked my flight from makemytrip.com. My booking id was nf[protected]. Flight details - indigo airlines 6e-379, kolkata to bangalore, dated 02.08.2017.
              Makemytrip customer invoice no. : [protected]

I was going to bangalore for my father's medical treatment in sri satya sai general hospital, whitefield for his operation. My flight was at 6:10 am. I have the printout of my boarding pass. I was there in the airport at 5:20 am with my father. The indigo ground staff ask me to weight my luggage. At that time they requested my father to shift in the next flight as their luggage van was already sent. My father asked them what to do now as he had an appointment for medical test on the same day. When i told them that it was not our fault, they requested us several times and asked me to come to the counter after 6:00am to collect the boarding pass for around 9:30am flight. But they hadn't told us that it will be charged. When i reached the counter again they asked me to pay rs. 13, 000/- (Approx) for my new tickets and they also informed us that we have missed our flight as it was 6:00am then. At that time they told that we reached airport late so that we missed the flight. Though my actual entry time was 5:20am, they reported it as 5:30 am, which was not true. When my father told them that he asked for their suggestion before. Their answer was it was not their duty to help the customer.
              Now my question was in case as their person say we reached at 5:30 am then
              1. Why did they let us weight our luggage?
              2. When we asked what to do now as they said i can't board the flight with luggage as already luggage bus went. Why did they said they will transfer us on next flight at 9:30 am?
              3. If we had to purchase the next ticket why didn't their staff said it previously?
              4. We could have boarded the flight even at that point without luggage. Why it was not suggested to us?

Though we knew this, we thought as the luggage bus went before time they were compensating us.
              It's not the thing that we couldn't board our flight but its also about the harassment we had due to it. The complete staff of indigo on airport created the total confusion and we're not responsible for it. After that i have asked indigo customer and makemytrip for the refund. I got the makemytrip charges in a few days. But after several mails, facebook chats indigo didn't respond to us.
              Now i want the full refund with compensation for so much harassment in the airport and such a poor customer support.
              I am attaching the photos of my luggage after weighing and the screenshot of the mail and chats sent to indigo

krish sk
                from Bhilwara, Rajasthan
                Nov 15, 2017

Address: 122002

I have recieved a mail from indigo stating that my resume was shortlisted for interview and i have to attend the interview, by paying a refundable amount of 9, 500 rupees as its mandatory. As i have read the mail, and the amount section i donot understand why a candidate should pay a company to get a permit to attend the interview? I don't want others to suffer like this and any company should not ask the candidates for paying to process their resume.

Pramendery
                  from Palasbari, Assam
                  Nov 14, 2017

Address: 123029

I am pramender, i booked a ticket from indigo airlines on 31 oct. When i was paying the amount 8638.00 via debit card it is declined three times then i tried to pay through net banking that was successful but when i checked my account statement all four times transaction were debited from account. Then i contact to indigo care they said it is initiated by them and will refund in your account in 5-7 days. Money of two transaction is refunded but 3rd is still pending. Now on 12 nov indigo refused to pay the amount, they said they not get your amount. About 12-13 days they tell me that the amount is initiated by them and will reflect in your account within 24-48 hrs or sometimes 5-7 days but now they refused to return the amount. Please accord my complaint and solve the matter at the earliest. I am very grateful to you for this act of kindness.
                  Your regards
                  Pramender

Amit Ghatia
                    from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
                    Nov 14, 2017

This is in regards to my journey on 13/11 from indigo flight no. 6e983 from mumbai to udaipur. My seat no. Was 18d but surprised to see that the seat was broken & it was very difficult to sit over it. This broken seat spoils my all journey. I wish to know what indigo offers me in complementary for this worst experience. Or need a compensation for this service.
                    Mar 29, 2018
                    Feb 23, 2018
                    Dear Mr. Ghatia,

At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your travel with us on-board flight 6E-983 from Mumbai to Udaipur on 13th November 2017.

We take all matters concerning the quality of our in-flight services very seriously. In your case, we have reported this matter to the concerned department for a thorough investigation and feedback.
                    In light of the above, we would have to politely decline your request for any compensation and hope you will understand our perspective in this regard. We assure you of our constant efforts to improve your experience on board. Thank you for taking out time to share your concerns, and we assure you of our best services at all times.

We look forward to serving you on board again.

IndiGo Team

kgs1963
                      Nov 13, 2017

Through makemy trip, i booked 2 flight tickets for onward and return journey on 18th october and 20th october respectively. Pnr details are as under.
                      Pnr no. Pimzkh (Jayaraman ramamoorthy)
                      Pnr no. Xyvjgc (Jayaraman ramamoorthy)
                      Pnr no. Xheusn (K. G. Sowmia and aishwarya jayaraman)
                      Pnrno. Oc54pm (K. G. Sowmia and aishwarya jayaraman)
                      Tickets were cancelled subsequently well before date of journey.
                      Till now no refund received from make my trip. Information received over telephone from indigo airlines that refund made to agency.
                      Website of agency shows that travel is completed and no cancellation.
                      Unable to get information from customer support of agency.

ankitasrivastava1301
                        Nov 12, 2017

​this is regarding ​flight (6e-897) bangalore to patna (10th nov).

I would like to have answers for below situations, as this was not expected from indigo:-

1) this flight was suppose to land at 11am at patna airport but it has been routed to kolkata due to bad air traffic and pilot was not getting signal from patna airport. After this pilot tried again to land this flight at patna airport (In between 3pm-5pm). But, again it failed and second time they have been routed the flight to kolkata airport. At around 7pm, again they departed from kolkata and somehow landed at patna around 9pm (That too kolkata to patna is maximum 1 hour travel time). Also, at that time pilot was not getting parking space at patna airport.

If patna airport is small and you people are not able to handle it then please don't increase the flights and create such situations.

2) for lunch, indigo was giving chips, biscuits and cashew nuts. As this was not sufficient during lunch hours, airlines was not ready to provide anything else part from this. Later on, after so much of heated discussion they were given sandwiches, noddles (That too not everyone received that). Why airlines can't provide proper food to the passengers in such situations. If food was not sufficient inside the plane then they could have easily sourced it from kolkata airport.

​3) as you people are aware that in bihar only one airport is operational for public usages.in this flight many people were travelling to other cities from patna after landing. If you are landing the flight at night then where they are going to spent whole night.

​4) many people have called taxis from different locations, and they have paid a lot of waiting charges due to this delay. Then, whom should i think responsible for all this ​situation.
                        Mar 31, 2018
                        Feb 27, 2018
                        Hi Ankita,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you due to changes in the flight time.
                        We know that changes in flight time aren’t a pleasing experience and we do understand the importance of maintaining our flight schedules and assure you best of our efforts to eliminate and minimize the causes of changes. However, our operations depend upon circumstances beyond our control due to which flight schedule changes.

In addition, at IndiGo all our pilots undergo rigorous training and go through periodic proficiency checks. At no point of time was your or your fellow passenger's safety is compromised. Safety is our utmost priority. However, we believe that this could have been handled in a better manner. Therefore, we have noted your feedback & shall be looked into internally. We endeavor to serve our customers in the best possible manner to exceed their expectations, regrettably, we could not live up to your expectations this time. Allow us an opportunity to serve you better on your next travel.

IndiGo Team

assk
                          Nov 11, 2017

I traveled on flt 6e 5097 from goa to mumbai on 10th november 2017.
                          The captain was one mr. Vijay from delhi.
                          While trying to land at the mumbai airport the plane was descending and suddenly the engines revved up tremendously and we started to climb high. This happened twice and was most unnerving. There were no announcements at that time and no one knew what was happening.
                          After about 15 minutes, he apologized that he had overshot the runway - no reasons were given.
                          When i asked one air hostess, she said he had not overshot the runway - obviously she wasn't paying attention to the announcements while such unusual things were happening. The other one said he had!
                          Kindly look into this matter.
                          Also, please make sure that the staff makes announcements periodically while the plane circles in the sky for half an hour.
                          Asha jasani
                          Apr 14, 2018
                          Feb 23, 2018
                          Hi Asha,

At IndiGo, all our pilots undergo rigorous training and go through periodic proficiency checks. At no point of time was your or your fellow passenger's safety was compromised. Safety is our utmost priority. However, kindly allow us some time to look into this.

IndiGo Team
                          Mar 07, 2018
                          Hi Asha,

We understand the inconvenience you must have been through. We believe that this could have been handled in a better manner. Therefore, we have shared a stern feedback with our concerned department in this regards. As we endeavor to serve our customers in the best possible manner to exceed their expectations, regrettably, we could not live up to your expectations this time. Allow us an opportunity to serve you better on your next travel.

IndiGo Team
                          Https://www.facebook.com/News18Hindi/videos/[protected]/

bv1974
                            from Islampur, Bihar
                            Nov 11, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 800001

1, we booked for patna to goa vide flight 6e 282 on 10.11.2017 vide booking ref zi42fk
                            2. Our flight was scheduled at 4.20 pm departure from patna
                            3. We reached duly checked in
                            4. We started getting repeated sms and phone calls regarding delay in departure total 7 messages and phone calls for rescheduling and dealy in departure
                            5. We kept for waiting till 22.30 till boarding in 6e 582 started
                            6.in boarding queu we are informed you can't board as flight for goa is cancelled
                            7 we lost rs. 52000.00 in hotel and tour bookings
                            8 please do consider our loss and refund it without any delay as this is pecuniary we also suffered mental agony

Snehal Karanjkar
                              Nov 11, 2017

I took an indigo flight from nagpur to delhi on oct 15, i was on a company tour (Bold north america, san francisco) for a week and decided to visit my family for the weekend in nagpur. Booking reference - ghplvx. Indigo wanted to get my credit card information (For luggage charge) after i land​ed​ in delhi. Since i was on board they could not reach me and they decided to dig into their database and find a match for the last name. Indigo reached out to one of my family members to talk about this without my consent. This is an intrusion of privacy, i have reached out indigo a number of times, however, they are not taking any action. Additionally, the indigo staff held my luggage in delhi and did not allow me to go until they had my credit card information again. This is not acceptable and i request you to please look into this.
                              Hi Sir, Acutually v are travelling in ur flight on Next week the name HD spelled correction is (GOUTHAMAN .S) and named as in ticket *gouthamyashu* nd (SATHISH GANESAN) named as *sathish Kumar* so change as soon ur PNR NO : N812GY so change it as soon as possible..

privacy breach - Comment #2915364 - Image #0
                              privacy breach - Comment #2915364 - Image #1

Jenz
                                from Siliguri, West Bengal
                                Nov 10, 2017

I have booked my flight from imphal to kolkata 10th nov 2017, 6e-875. Without any prior information the flight has been cancelled. I came to know only after reaching the airport. As i have a connecting flight to singapore from kolkata this flight also has to be cancel myself as there is no available flight to reach kolkata in time before the singapore flight departure. I have cost alot to cancel my flight and book new flight for others day and moreover my hotel booking amount also lost... So, i would like to know what is your reply. I want my money to be refunded.
                                Mar 30, 2018
                                Feb 26, 2018
                                Hi Jenz,

Apologies for the delayed response. We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your PNR/booking reference number so we can look into this matter.

IndiGo Team
                                Today we saw the video through social media.it's having indigo airlines security beat the passenger at pickup point it's really intolerance. It's really worst indigo did. we are not going prefer no more INDIGO.Just stop INDIGO

Arpita WBJS
                                  from Kulti, West Bengal
                                  Nov 10, 2017

You may treat this letter as the reminder against the complaint dt. 29.10.2017 lodged by mr. Arif ahmed, judicial magistrate, balurghat, south dinajpur, west bengal.

I, arpita ghosh, judicial magistrate, tehatta, nadia, west bengal, along with mr. Arif ahmed have collected our boarding passes for indigo flight no. 6e 333 dt. 27.10.2017 scheduled to be departed at 7.35pm from delhi airport. Inspite of having sufficient time, due to non-co-operation and negligence in your part, we reached at gate no. 8b to board into the flight at about 7.15pm after going through the long queue for security checking. Amongst 10 counters only two were open at that time. We were refused to avail the flight on the ground of being “late”. However the flight was of 7.35 pm. This is also to be noted that we have disclosed our official identity with proper id card to your staffs.

Thereafter many more harassment was awaiting for us and ultimately by paying another rs. 18, 994/- to your esteemed company we were able to return kolkata by taking indigo flight no. 173 departed at 8.35 pm on the same date.

In the first complaint, already mr. Arif ahmed have informed you that we both are gazetted officers and were on an official tour and were representing west bengal after getting direction from hon'ble high court at calcutta in a programme organised by ministry of home affirs.

We have two questions.

First is that we had another 10-15 minutes in our hand and that too because of your fault. But you have refused us to board the flight. Why? Please, send me a proper explanation.

Secondly, the first tikckets were cancelled without any kind of refund. At the same time we had to purchase ticket at an inflated price. It is burdensome and we fell like we were fined because of the fact that we were on time.

As per the direction of the hon'ble high court at calcutta, we have to submit our programme report in writing within two weeks to the hon'ble high court at calcutta. For that reason, we require your proper explanation to submit it before our authority. So that they can take necessary steps in that regard. This is also to be noted that as per our service rules, we have to place every details before the authority.

On your part, telephonic conversation was made with mr. Arif ahmed. But till today no written reply has yet been received by him.

As he has purchased both the tickets from his registerd id with your company, so we preferred to lodge the complaint by mr. Arif ahmed. But as from your end, we failed to get any positive reply, so being the co-passenger, harassed by your staffs, i am compelled to send this complaint to you to receive your reply shortly.

Arpita ghosh.
                                  Judicial magistrate, tehatta, nadia
                                  Mar 30, 2018
                                  Feb 26, 2018
                                  Hi Arpita,

We have informed our team to send you mail in this regard. Our team will revert you at earliest.

IndiGo Team

jagadeeshpht
                                    Nov 10, 2017

Address: Bagalkot, Karnataka, 587 104

I have lost my boarding pass, i traveled on 25th september, 2017 from bangalore to delhi. I need boarding passt for official claim purpose. Please send it.

Booking date: 22 september, 2017
                                    Pnr: 6e - fcmnwj
                                    Booking reference: indigo 6e 475

Address for communication:
                                    Dr. S. L. Jagadeesh
                                    Professor & head (Pht)
                                    University of horticultural sciences,
                                    Bagalkot - 587 104
                                    Karnataka

NEWTON DAS
                                      Nov 9, 2017

I am extremely appalled by seeing that incident where Indigo ground staff were man handling the passenger so badly at Delhi Airport.
                                      Even I have extreme experienced rude behavior by several ground staff at several occasions & I have maintained my calm at all times.
                                      In my view, Indigo staff needs proper training to deal with passengers.
                                      It gives me a feeling that as Indigo's business is rising sharply, the management & staff are flying high and giving a damn to the passengers.
                                      If the passengers decide not to fly with Indigo in the country then the business will be doomed.
                                      Even I am frequent flyer in Indigo but now I have decided to avoid.
                                      Thanks but No Thanks!!
                                      Surveillance and Enforcement

Surveillance and Enforcement Division in DGCA
                                      A Surveillance and Enforcement Division has been set up in DGCA for preparation and monitoring the Annual Surveillance programme.

Physically attacked by your employee on a old aged person...

Raj Jangid
                                        Nov 9, 2017

Hi sir

I have booked a flight from jaipur to mumbai in indigo today 28/10/2017which was done by mistakenly... And when realised i immediately reported the issue within minutes of booking... And asked for a refund... Which was declined by customer representative (Varsha) and asked for a new booking. Now they are conditioning me for a new booking and generating a new pnr which i can not do... I offered them to reschedule the flight which further they asked me to pay 2500 more... I even offered them to replace my name in existing passenger which was also declined... I was being conditioned for making a new booking which i would never like to do even after wasting my valuable money of 7860. Now it's a huge disappointment for me... I am feeling like cheated... This money 7860 is wasted... Being a medium class this is a huge amount for me... And i can not afford to go it wasted. I request you to kindly refund my amount as soon as possible... Thanks in advance

Pnr trip id: [protected]
                                        -
                                        29 dec 17, 05:25
                                        Indigo, 207
                                        Pnr: i6fk8l

Raj jangid