IndiGo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 14, 2026
Complaints 5682

File a complaint to IndiGo

Having problems with IndiGo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiGo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiGo reviews & complaints page 202

Sonakshi sinha
from Raha, Assam
Jun 6, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar

My name is rajiv lochan urmilesh. I am writing this mail to file a complain that indigo is not refunding the money

A month ago, i have booked two tickets of flight from patna to chennai whose pnr no.-a8fy5p. But due to some confusion of dates, i have cancelled it within 1hours. The airport authorities has told that amount of flight ticket would be refunded within 15days. But after 1 month also money has not been refunded.

I have complained so many times but you all are giving only excuses. I have also told bank about it and they have checked that there is no problem from there side.

I need money immediately as i have to take admission for my daughter. Please help me and resolve my problem. Its an month now. You should not take so much of time for transferring the money. You want money immediately after booking the ticket. That time why you donot take money after one month, so think is it right to take that much of time to returned the money. We are a middle class people. Rs25000 is a very big amount for us. Due to your carelessness we are facing problems for my daughter's admission due to some shortage of money

Please provide us help. I am attaching photo of my ticket. Please resolve my problem within 2 -3 days as i have to go chennai. Please understand a father's tension

Hope you all will help us

Devashees Das
    Jun 6, 2017

Address: 560040

M/s indigo offers rs 4200 for baggage worth rs 1, 10, 000 for mistake committed by airline staff. Says it is company policy!

Reference pnr no. : wccehj on delhi to bangalore flight on 5th may 2017

Thanks for communicating to me though after a long delay.
    • i understand that you may have some fixed norms to deal with lost baggage cases, i am unable to accept the compensation given to us for the following reasons.
    • the trolley suitcase itself costs much more. As informed over the telephone, we had been to a holiday and several expensive clothes were purchased. The cost of the same is worth more than rs. 1, 00, 000.
    • the whole activity of purchasing involved several family persons and invaluable time was spent.
    • i have undergone the agony of talking and corresponding with your customer relations staff almost every alternate day by telephone and email with practically no response from your end.
    • precious time was lost especially in the early stages after the complaint was lodged. This has reduced the chances of recovering the baggage. I mentioned this in my earlier mails to you as well.
    • i had frequently asked to customer relations to get me connected to senior officers so that i can personally talk to them and maybe impress upon them to assign some priority to the mishandled baggage case. But i was not given access.
    • at the end i was told that airport authorities were not willing to part with the cctv footage.in such a case what can you do when you do not have any clue. I am told by you now in the recent talk over the telephone that you have good records of the issue of boarding pass; i. E. Issuing staff and time of issue. I was also informed that the issue of boarding pass was at about 1838 hours on 5th may 2017. Unfortunately your system does not give information of the counter from where the pass was issued.
    • with this information, you should be able to convince the airport authorities to give you the footage for 10 to 15 minutes prior and post boarding pass issue time. As all the counters are busy my baggage would have been assigned to some other passenger within that time. Assuming this is not a wilful error, a scan of baggage of two adjacent counters during the aforesaid period would be enough information as to where my baggage was assigned.
    • you have passengers’ photographs (Me and my wife). You would be immediately be able to identify the counter if you see the footage 10 to 15 minutes prior to issue of boarding time. I had taken care to furnish our photographs with the same attire as we wore during journey.
    • as you already know the staff who generated the boarding pass, she may be able to guide you as to which counter she was operating from at that point of time.
    • assuming there has been no complaint from the passenger whose baggage has been mistakenly given to me, i gather, he or she would not mind exchange of baggage which has occurred albeit inadvertently. I have seen the contents of this suitcase. It has some old clothes – nothing of much value. Whereas we had more than rs 1, 00, 000 worth of new clothes.
    • last but not the least, why do you not acknowledge that it has been m/s indigo’s mistake. And now by all this talk and written communication you are making the passenger pay for it. Rs. 4200 is not reasonable even if the suitcase has been filled with bricks and mortar! The cost of the trolley itself is around rs. 10, 000. You cannot hide behind your internal policy especially when the mistake originated from your end.
    Please look into the matter and come up with some solution to recover the baggage. This whole issue was dealt very shoddily by your staff, first by not giving priority, thereby delaying and not giving me access to your senior executives who i could have talked to impress upon them the need for speedy action. Needless to say that the possibility of recovery of lost baggage reduces due to delay. You also appear to be insensitive to the fact that your staff had committed the error (Hopefully inadvertently). There is a greater need in such a case to move in fast and pool up your resources and recover the baggage.
    I again reiterate that once you state your case cogently to airport authorities, you would get cooperation from them. You only need cctv coverage data for indigo bay for a very short time.

Devashees das
    Jun 16, 2017
    Problem has been resolved by Indigo
    Jun 16, 2017
    Updated by Devashees Das
    The complaint has been resolved by Indigo Aoirlines
    Its a month now, I have cancelled my ticket but haven't get refunded money. Airport authorities are only making excuses. Please help me. I am very need of it
    My PNR no.= A8FY5P
    My no. [protected]

Biman Medhi
      Jun 4, 2017

Address: 141010

We have taken three tickets of indigo flight on date 03/06/2017 flight no-indigo: flight 6e 694 time 1720 when we go for boarding pass that time due to bad guidelines by personal my wife and my two daughters has been miss there fight.
      After that she go for complaining about all
      Every thing but they neglecting to laugh a complaint abt it. So please sir do the needful and please take action against them who did these and refund of my ticket price or make a rearrangement of the same. Otherwise i have to take help of consumer court. Beacause the ticketing price is huge amount for me and it is not possible to tak or purchase it again.
      Your faithfully
      Pnr efyq8k
      Biman ch medhi
      Passenger name
      Nandini medhi
      Hiya medhi
      Jigysha medhi

abdulaw
        Jun 4, 2017

Address: 600064

I had a flight today from hyderabad to chennai 188 Indigo, vide PNR no. s7m46v, i reached the airport by 5.45 and standing in a long queue till my turn came it was 6:10 and baggage drop was denied for me was not allowed to check in stating that i was late and they made and forced me to pay 8500 extra for the next flight.

Your ground staff was very rude; they harassed me and made me to run from pillar to post, am a single lady travelling with my kid they wont have sympathy to help, worst ground staff of Indigo i experienced.

This was a really terrible and horrifying experience for me and i caused a lot of stress and mental pressure on me as i am a patient of anemia and diabetic.

You are requested to kindly refund my money or issue me a ticket for tomorrow's travel or a ticket voucher in lieu of the above mentioned ticket in order to restrain me from taking a legal stand against your airline.

Awaiting your co - operative action

s padhy
          Jun 1, 2017

Respected madam/sir i tried several time from your customer care number regarding changing of surname but still negative response from your officials hence again i want to state that in the ticket for indigo airlines 6e-6204 travel date 12th june 12.25 hrs, passenger 1# sunanda padhy, 2# anvesh padhy, 3# suchitra padhy, i want to change the surname of the 2nd passenger as anvesh panda (Son of sunanda padhy, father name anil panda) instead of anvesh padhy as by mistake wrong surname was entered and i tried several times to indigo customer care executive but they casually reply to cancel the ticket with cancellation charge as rs. 2000/- and re-booked the same with higher cost. I also contacted my booking agency makemytrip but they replied, only airline will be able to change the surname. Please suggest as this is the not justice to consumer because in railway also option for correction of the name gender etc. Passesnger 1# sunanda padhy is mother of anvesh panda (Father name: anil panda) and can carry birth certificate which has both father and mother name. Flight details guwahati to kolkata flight number 6e-6204 (Indigo) departs guwahati on 12/06/17 at 12:25 hrs arrives kolkata on 12/06/17 at 13:40 hrs fare details total fare inr 8145. Hence please consider the same if no any positive response from your end then i have only option to ask to consumer forum either ministry of civil aviation/ pmo through our chiif minister/ ourlocal representative because such type of behaveiour is not a justice with common people. Please let me know if i need to provide more details like booking id and pnr. Sujata padhy, email# [protected]@gmail.com
          May 31, 2017
          Ghind omprakash's response
          As a customer of indigo i want to complaint about ms.swati saklani of dehradun airport as she didnt allow us to travel.she had taken 22400 from us and did notgiven a reciept of it i think she had taken all money to his account cheating cheating cheating
          Jun 01, 2017
          Updated by s padhy
          Also Anvesh Panda (Name on Ticket Anvesh Padhy) is minor (13 years) and still dependent on his mother Sunanda Padhy
          Pls help me [protected]

Roystan Almeida
            Jun 1, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400012

Missed my fliggt in 23/4 was standing in line 1and half hour beforr time some people entered in between but the lady chking bagage dint interefere i was standing there half an hour before time stil thy said counter close complained manger useless yst again whn cmng from gia flight got delayed frim ur side what action will u take hv decided never again wil travel by indigo even telll my freinds and family not to travel bec full fraud happens in ur indigo i hv been a frequent traveller from so mny years not nywhere i had to pay 8 thous to spicejet and buy a new ticket 15 min before thy made me enter flight such a good service by spicejet

deepthi vallapu
              Jun 1, 2017

Address: 500050

I am deepthi, frequent traveller in indigo. I would always choose indigo as it is one of the best airline for domestic flights. But unfortunately this time prior 20 min before departure the lady did not allow me to board at flight saying am late. Please check
              Flight number 6e-188
              Date:30th may 2017
              Booking id:nf[protected]
              Hyd - chennai

I was surprised to know this kind of service for the first time with indigo that they will not wait for passengers 30 min before departure. I would request indigo airlines to give me justify answer that in boarding pass it was not written anywhere that boarding closes 30 min before. I was requesting staff as i am non local am here for health checkup but disappointed because of staff behaviour.

I have booked new ticket for my father and myself again to complete my journey.

While returning back to hyderabad from chennai i have not seen such a procedure that boarding closes 20 min before. I am not happy about hyderabad indigo airline staff.

Please make sure that staff should not violate rules and damage airline image this is my personal request that hyderabad staff are not responding in an well mannered way.

As a uk citizen i would request you to do necessary changes in hyderabad airport so that next time no coustmer should face this kind of behaviour from staff.

Deepthi
              London uk

Suri_Pnd
                May 31, 2017

Address: 500043

Me and my wife have lost the boarding pass which were given before performing the journey. The details of the dates, pnr no., flight no., booking reference are as follows:-
                1) booking reference :-g6yzhy,
                2) numeric booking id:[protected]
                3) flight no.:-6e405 & 6e779 dates are 11apr 17 & 14 apr 17 respectively. Sir/madam please do the needful as i need boarding pass for ltc claim.

c.manivannan
                  May 30, 2017

Address: 600017

I am Manivannan from Chennai. I made a ticket booking on Indigo from Chennai to Madurai through their mobile opp by 20:22:17 on 30/05/17
                  Once I made the payment the money left my credit card and got a mail from their gateway cc avenue saying that the order is confirmed and payment is successful. But I have not received any ticket. I call Indigo and about 1 hours they hold me in the phone and finally a lady called Monica spoke me and she told me that the money with CC avenue is on hold so they cannot issue me a ticket and ask me to make a one more booking. When they have my money and they accept that they have my money but they don't want to issue me my ticket. I paid 2 times to travel tomorrow and they told the refund will be done in 10 days. After she admit that she got the money with their gateway she did not issue me the ticekt

Pankajsidharth
                    May 30, 2017

Address: 226024

I have lost me boarding pass. I need it urgently for official purpose. Flight details given below.

Flight no - 6e-685 (From lucknow to mumbai)
                    Journey date - 2nd may 2017
                    Booking date 28th april 2017
                    Booking id - bg183h

Please send it to the following e-mail id - [protected]@gmail.com or i can collect it myself because my another indigo flight from mumbai to lucknow on 2nd june.
                    Kindle suggest.

Pankaj kr rai

Devashees Das
                      May 29, 2017

Address: 560040

I along with my wife boarded Indiigo Flight 6E 273 from Delhi to Bangalore on 5th May 2017 (PNR: WCCEHJ),
                      At Bangalore Airport when I could not locate my suitcase, I approached Indigo airport authorities who showed me a suitcase resembling my suitcase with Baggage tag bearing my name and PNR Number. It was past midnight (around 0100 hours on 6th May), I was sleepy, I took the luggage and went home. After a brief sleep of few hours when I opened the suitcase, I realized it didn't belong to me.
                      I complaint immediately to Customer Relations over telephone followed by mail. They promised to look into the matter.
                      From that day I have made several telephone calls and sent mails. Each time some different person would take the call and I had to repeat the same set of questions. They would then transfer the call to some other department. 50% of the time, nobody would receive the call for as long as 15 minutes. There also the same routine questions would be asked and would politely reply that they would look into it. I have been through this process from 6th May till yesterday (28th May 2017) - 21 days. Yesterday they informed that the investigation cannot go further as they have not got permission for seeing CCTV footage. Also they inform that I would also not be eligible for any compensation as I had not complained before I left the airport premises.

The following points may be noted

1) The baggage tag was provided by M/s Indigo and not by the customer. The mistake arose from M/s Indigo end. What role does a customer has in affixing a my tag to wrong baggage. As a customer we have handed over the baggage and received the boarding tag. After I received the boarding tag, my responsibility for my baggage ceases.

2) At the receiving end at Bangalore airport, I could not find my baggage on the belt. When I approached M/s Indigo authorities at airport, they showed me the baggage and confirmed that this was our's and showed the baggage tag on the item. As the luggage bore resemblance to our suitcase, we accepted the baggage.

3) Your contention "as the check in row or counter number is not mentioned by you" that the check in row or counter be provided by me as a customer is totally wrong or fallacious. How can you expect a customer to monitor and remember the location of check in counter. You must have your own means to determine such details for your ease of operations. You cannot expect customer to remember such details. For example such details should automatically get captured by the system when boarding pass is issued. That is the reason I sent you the copy of baggage slip which should give you such information.

4) If you are unable to get CCTV footage for your investigation, how am I as a customer responsible for it. Find out your methods to recover whatever data necessary for your operations. Do not tell the customer that your internal problems are the cause. And as customer I neither have a say nor have any bearing on your internal matters.

5) I am now beginning to see some sinister hand is at play! If it is a coincidental error, then how the baggage I received resembles my baggage. Don't you feel that this is a deliberate act by someone. For such a case how can a customer be responsible.

6) I have been following this from 6th May 2017. Please refer to your recorded conversations details over the telephone and also several mails which were directed to you. Despite this no action had been taken from your end for a long time. All this points to the fact that either this has not been taken seriously by M/s Indigo or deliberately it has been kept in abeyance. Else why such a long delay?

7) To cover up M/s Indigo error and ineptitude, you are say that customer should complain before leaving the airport.

8) I did complain to M/s Indigo officials at Bangalore airport. They showed me a suitcase very similar bag with my name and PNR number marked on baggage tag.

How can M/s Indigo have the audacity to say that you will neither find my suitcase nor give any compensation when primarily the error arose from your end.

Looking for an early settlement.
                      Jun 16, 2017
                      Based on this complaint, Indigo carried out the investigation with different staff who took interest and recovered the baggage from Delhi aiport. They then transported the same to Bangalore wherein I exchanged the other person's baggage with mine. Devashees Das
                      May 30, 2017
                      Updated by Devashees Das
                      With reference to this complaint and another complaint lodged on 15th May 2017, I wish to reiterate that Indigo as an organisation is extremely lax on customer customer complaints.

I had indicated that wrong baggage was handed over to me as the baggage tag was wrongly affixed by your staff. Now neither you can find the missing baggage nor are you willing to give compensation.

Who should be responsible for your negligence? You are penalizing the customer for your lack of attention.

How can you be so insensitive. Don't you realise that it is your moral duty to recompense the party who m you have wronged. At least you should own up your mistake and take appropriate action.

Expect and early end to our misery

Devashees Das.

Ghind omprakash
                        May 28, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I want to complaint about staff as i reciebed a call from the staff as i said i will reach by 10 minutes they didnt wait and not allow to attend the flight and shifted our flight to next day even flightwas delayed by 30 minutes. Even after requesting they were talking ruidly to us. Shame on indigo staff as in a small airport like jolly grant they were unable to help with a small kids
                        May 28, 2017
                        Updated by Ghind omprakash
                        Pls help us tp solve this problem
                        In your company cheating my 2Lac amount, for indigo airline ground staff jobs offering, in your company HR send a fake offer letter to me. I have a full evidence. Refund my money or give a job to me .

Thotruivah
                          May 28, 2017

Not allowed to board (Del-sol-imf)

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

I, the undersigned, pnr c76m8f, flight no. 6e-219 was scheduled to fly from delhi to kolkata on 28/05/17 was refused to board for reasons only known to indigo. You may want to note that i reached airport 75 mins before the closure of check in counter but was refused a boarding pass and when asked why, i was informed that i need to be at some specific counter. Interestingly this happened while all other fellow passengers behind and in front...
                          Sudeshna Roy Guha
                          May 27, 2017

I am sudeshna roy. I was travelling alone with my child in 6e425 from kolkatta to mumbai. There was a battery in my bag by mistake.. The indigo ground staff took 30 min to check one small bag. As a result the check in was denied to me and the flight was missed. There was no manager of indigo to whom i can talk about the matter at the kolkatta airport. The assistent manager a lady was present there but she was not bothered to look at the problem. Then i was forced to stand in front of the kiosk for one hour no person even bother to attend the problem. Then after the flight departed staff told me to cancel the flight with no refund. I have no choice and have to cancell the flight without any refund. No alternative flight has been alloted to me as a result i m still stuck in kolkatta.

Pankaj Manghani
                            from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                            May 27, 2017

I have sent the mail below on 20/05/2017 but not getting any positive
                            Response till now.
                            Kindly look into the matter

I booked 3 tickets for my wife & kids on 8th march for 20th may 2017 from del to vtz (Pnr : jebuha). Web check-in done on 19th may. They reached the airport around 4:10 am. After luggage & security check at 4:19 am. They reached the gate no.6b at 5:00 am. After waiting in front of the gate for 5 mins they went to inquire the status, but for their shock they came to know that the boarding is closed.

They didn't intimate at all despite when my wife repeatedly requested to the lady on duty she with her colleagues /fellows misbehaved. Is this the way indigo staff should behave with ladies & kids (Rigidly). I called the customer care to complaint & spoke to mr. Hemank but not of any help. For your information total 5 passengers were not able to board this same flight due to the same reason.

When went to the counter outside, met around 12 people who were shouting & fighting because they missed indigo flights for the same reason (Lack of information). According to indigo all of these passengers bought the tickets & checked in their luggage to have fun inside the airport.

Again i called the customer care & mr. Singh assured me that till the evening he will get the internal inquiry done & revert. But for no surprise the inquiry done by indigo, cross checked by indigo & indigo are in total support of their employ. Blaming the passengers wrong doings. Harassing the passengers by over booking their flights for their own benefit.

Please help us to get justice & punish them for their wrong doings.

Waiting for your immediate response

Darshak D. Sheth
                              May 26, 2017

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382424

M/s Indigo Airlines

I had travelled via Indigo flight 6E-673 on 23 May, 2017 from Pune to Ahmedabad at 23.45. The passengers being Dhenu D Sheth and Roopa D Sheth and PNR was L6WCFY. We had given 2 suitcases in check-in baggage, one was sky-blue VIP suitcase and other was purple American Tourister suitcase.

The purple American Tourister suitcase has been damaged bearing SEQ-0012 and barcode no [protected]. Out of the 4 wheels, one of the wheels is completely damaged may be due to heatup and half wheel is molten during trasportation. When I showed the suitcase in Repair Shop, they said that since the damaged wheel is a rear wheel of the trolley and will cost Rs 2000. Therefore, I request you to either arrange to pay Rs 2000 or get the damaged suitcase repaired.

I am attaching the pictures of the bag alongwith for your reference.

Dhenu Sheth
                              Mob. [protected]
                              email id [protected]@gmail.com

rashul11
                                May 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

Dear team indigo

I took my flight from amd to goi on 22nd may 2017 23:05hrs. When arrival at goa observed my vip trolley baggage handle damaged which was marked with fragile tag on it. I spoke to one of the night executive lady staff ms. Naik for the above assistance at goa airport. She first refused mentioning that goa indigo service did not damage it and blamed amd indigo service for not mentioning details on baggage tag and they might have damaged it. Lady executive took of her hand from the above situation when i repeatedly told to assist ms. Naik in the heat she along with her other lady staff came to conclusion and offered me to pay 300/- rupees for the damage repair as recovery reimbursement. First i denied the offer but one of the male executive took me in confidence mentioning it will cost approx. 250 to 300/- rupees. When i told them if it cost more then that on which ms. Naik and team told this is the maximum which can be refunded or else they wont pay me nor i can claim if i live the arrival section. I asked for their senior manager contact number which was denied thrice. The gentleman and lady took me in confidence and told the damage cost will approx 300/- completing the legal formality provided to me and handed over the 300/- rupees. I had to leave as my friend was waiting for me outside since one hour and suffering for me. I took the trolley baggage in market for repair estimate cost was 1000/- rupees. On 24th may i called up on [protected] duty number on which lady executive told will check and revert on it but still i am waiting for it positive revert but today its 26th may still no revert from any one. Which forced me to write the above incident!!

I being an frequent flyer of indigo and patron to indigo such services are not acceptable. I am mentally harassed cheated which i feel from the staff which took me in confidence and had to suffer carrying the trolley baggage in market to get it repaired. My concern was only with the airline and airline staff who tells and revert the policy mentioning that they are not responsible for the passengers baggage damage then who is responsible???.

Is it only the business firm to earn the revenue and no value for the customers...???

I hope so the above mail will do make you understand my feeling and thoughts which i had to suffer. Waiting for the positive revert from your side.

Rahul sharma

gunjanchauhan30
                                  May 23, 2017

Re-accommodation issue

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

Missed Flight from Patna:
                                  I had flight at 5:50 PM departure on 22ndMay, and reached airport at 5:25PM, have requested Indigo manager Patna to consider my request but as per Indigo Policy Gates are CLOSED and can’t do anything. Since I had to reach Bangalore so I request for any alternatives where indigo staff advised me to use re accommodation, I agreed and asked her to proceed, in result they were giving me flights which costing...
                                  Tarek Hossain
                                  May 23, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700015

I was trying to book a ticket from kolkata to Raipur on 23/05/2017.my bank account got debited however the ticket wasn't booked.later the ticket for the required flight wasn't available. The refund of the incomplete booking was not received. I had called the customercare and expressed my requirement and explained the issue. They had promised that I would receive a call 2 hours later and be apprised of the latest status. I had received no call later. This I find highly unprofessional is an airliner which speaks of to of the class customer service.

siddharth_shridhar
                                    from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                    May 22, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

We traveled by Indigo flight from Kolkata to Indore and changed flight at NewDelhi. ( 6E 474 and 6E 869) PNR NO. QHE9QX. We had 2 checked in baggage, one VIP red colour suitcase and one red colour trolly beg. A new 50/- packet containing 100 notes were kept inside the suitcase which was removed by handling staff either at Kolkata or at Delhi. May I request you to take action against erring staff and arrange me to reimburse Rs.5000/- immediately.

Look forward to prompt action. It will not be out of place to say here that i have seen similar complaint by other INDIGO passengers in complaint section of indigo.

SHEELA SHRIDHAR
                                    SIDDHARTH SHRIDHAR
                                    B 148 PALACE ORCHARD, PHASE 3 KOLAR ROAD,
                                    BHOPAL; 462042