IndiGo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 14, 2026
Complaints 5682

File a complaint to IndiGo

Having problems with IndiGo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiGo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiGo reviews & complaints page 200

chowdhury bijoy
from Krishnanagar, West Bengal
Jul 14, 2017

Address: 700054

Thu, 10 aug 2017 1h 20m thu, 10 aug 2017
Kolkata - netaji subhas chandra bose[protected]
Baggage info – check-in: 15 kg, cabin: 7 kg
Rs. 900
Rs. 1, 050
Rs. 306
Rs. 1, 060
Rs. 500
Rs. 3, 816
Kolkata to bagdogra thu, 10 aug 2017
Indigo
6e-797
Ccu 10:35 11:55 ixb

Airport
Economy bagdogra - bagdogra
Travellers airline pnr ticket no.
Mr. Bijoy chowdhury r5h7vr r5h7vr
Ms. Sebanti
Jul 14, 2017
Updated by chowdhury bijoy
respected team,
This is to request you to kindly cooperate with in regards to my issue on date of travel .The original booking was supposed to be made on 10th of october 2017 {ccu-ixb}.My booking id is [protected] for your reference.kindly help me fix this issue and do the needful so that I can get the correct confirmation mail with the correct date
[10/10/2017} on my ticket.Your cooperation in this regard would be highly appreciated.
bijoy

rmehrotra1
    Jul 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

Indigo boasts of a facility of additional 10kgs of checked in baggage to students. However, in practice, they seem to be shying away from extending the same. I had booked a ticket for my son from delhi to managlore, specifically selecting this option while booking. However, the airline, without even informing me, has not provided this facility. I have contacted their consumer complaints department as well the senior management, including their ceo. The top management has not even bothered to respond to my mails. The chain mails are reproduced below :

Now i know that all this talk of customer focus is nothing but just a sham.

If the top management of indigo doesn't even have the curtsy to respond to a customer what can one expect.

I guess it leaves me no alternative but to go to the social media with this chain mail.

Thank you for not being of any help.

Rajesh mehrotra

β€” forwarded message β€”
    Date: fri, jun 16, 2017 at 11:52 am
    Subject: fwd: fwd: customer complaint booking ref edzexg crm:02350325
    To: priya. [protected]@goindigo.in, aditya. [protected]@goindigo.in

Dear madam,

Further to my mail to you dated june 15th (Which i had also sent to the customer relations), i have got a response from your customer relations cell. Frankly, i can't even understand what they are trying to tell me as reason for denying a genuine request. (Please read the text marked in bold by me, in their mail).

Once again a request to please look into the matter.

Rajesh mehrotra

β€” forwarded message β€”
    Date: thu, jun 15, 2017 at 4:45 pm
    Subject: re: fwd: customer complaint booking ref edzexg crm:02350325
    To: "[protected]@gmail.com"

Greetings from indigo!

With regards to your mail, we would like to inform you that as of now we do have the facility of student fare in connecting sectors flight.
    So, we are not in a position to honor your request in this regards.
    Trust this clarifies.

In case of any assistance regarding fares, schedules, corporate tie-up and other travel information, please feel free to contact to our 24*7 call center at [protected] or [protected] or visit our website www.goindigo.in.

Thank you for choosing indigo, and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards

Priya singh
    Customer relations
    Interglobe aviation limited ("indigo")
    Level 5 tower d global business park
    M g road gurgaon haryana 122002 india
    www.goindigo.in
    β€” original message β€”
    Received: 6/13/2017 4:38 pm
    To: customer realtions; customer relations; customer relations; customer relations.; customer relations..
    Subject: fwd: customer complaint booking ref edzexg

Dear sirs,

At the outset, let me introduce myself. My name is rajesh mehrotra and i am executive vice president, heading the human resources function for a large multi-national company. I had recently met mr. Aditya ghosh at the randsted awards, wherein he had talked about the customer focus of indigo being above everything else. However, my experience has been a little otherwise.

I had recently (On june 8th) booked a ticket for my son from delhi to mangalore for july 21, 2017.

While booking the ticket on your website, i had clearly selected the student option and i also got a pop-up which said that it is applicable only for students above 12 years and that he would need to carry his student id while travelling.

When i got the ticket on my email, there was no mention of the higher baggage allowance mentioned anywhere. On calling your call centre a couple of times, i am now being told that the ticket is booked as regular passenger and not as a student ticket.in addition all i hear from them is that i have made a mistake while booking on the website.

While the fare difference is nominal and of no consequence, the extra baggage allowance is of great significance to students travelling home for holidays.

I have tried my level best talking to the people at your call centre who in turn have also spoken to their supervisors but completely in vain. All they can offer as a solution is cancel and rebook or pay the extra baggage allowance for the 10 kgs. It seems that nobody has either got the delegation or they are not willing to exercise the same even for a thing as small as sanctioning an extra baggage allowance to a genuine student.

Now this is not fair, if you have a policy then it should be made available to all genuine students, otherwise what is the point in having a policy.

As a last resort i write to you with a copy to mr. Ghosh, to help my son get the 10 kgs extra baggage allowance on his travel.

The booking reference id for his ticket is edzexg.

Hoping to get a positive response from you soon.

Warm regards
    Rajesh mehrotra
    Oct 3, 2018
    Aug 31, 2018
    IndiGo Customer Care's response
    Hi Rajesh,

We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. As checked, the booking was made under regular fare instead of 6E Student fare, hence check-in baggage of 15 kg and hand baggage of 7 kg was permissible. However, in cases like these we always advise our customers to notify us, soon they receive the confirmation email/within a stipulated time period. Since it was a miss, we could only permit the standard baggage allowance. We look forward to your understanding in this regard.

IndiGo Team
    Despite this Complaint on the forum, Indigo has deliberately not replied, knowing fully well that the date of travel is July 21st and after that this will have no meaning.
    Why DGCA is not taking any action against Indigo, ? Customer relations never reply for mails.
    I am not sure if anybody even reads these complaints...

Shuvendu Chakraborty
      Jul 13, 2017

Not get boarding pass

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700112

I was about to travel hyderabad - bhubaneswar-kolkata through indigo flight 6e-264 having pnr sck6qj on 11th july which was scheduled to be departed at 17:20pm. I reached to the check in counter at 16:40 pm. The check in counter personnel denied to give me the boarding pass inspite of requesting him repeatedly and i was not carrying any checked in luggage as well. When i had a discussion with their senior authority, they rather told that...
      +8 photos
      Surenthiran Narayanasamy
      from Saundatti, Karnataka
      Jul 13, 2017

Address: Bijapur, Karnataka, 586101

I one of the worst air line is indigo admin and their approach towards customer service.
      1. On 21.05.2017 while i took boarding pass for my onward journey to hyderabad at ranchi airport, after reaching kolkatta i have boarded hyderabad flight took seat as per ranchi boarding pass assigned seat, to my surprise the same seat was assigned to another passenger, the ground staff made bizzare argument and finally forced me to change the seat. Fault of mis management by indigo passenger had to suffered.
      2. Secondly i booked another ticket mumbai to bhubaneshwar to one my client, where i requested to change in middle name as per id card, it was informed by their i have to purhcase new ticket, by which they can earn more money, indigo you started cheating customers, soon customers will teach you lesson.
      N surenthiran
      On at kolkatta airport
      Jul 13, 2017
      Updated by Surenthiran Narayanasamy
      My mobile no [protected]

abhattar03
        Jul 12, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560094

I am still waiting for the voice packed and also your revert or you people stopped replying to customers.

On fri, jul 7, 2017 at 2:29 pm, amit bhattar wrote:
        Kindly ask your representatives suraj i had discussed with him a day before he said me that i can put infant 7kg into checkin.
        And also i have mentioned same in my previous mail hope indigo people knows to read english.
        Don't fool customers by telling different things.
        I want the voice packet of the last conversation happened with suraj then i will take it forward.
        And for the harassment caused by you people to my family you people need to compensate that.
        Kindly send me same see you all in consumer coat.
        I want the voice packet of the same.

Amit bhattar

On 07-jul-2017, at 11:46, indigo customer relations wrote:

Dear mr. Bhattar,
        Greetings from indigo!
        On the same note, thank you for your email.
        We fully understand your concern and would like to assure you that customer satisfaction is our utmost priority.
        With reference to your email, we would like to inform you that passengers can carry a maximum weight of 15 kg in their check-in luggage and 7 kg in their cabin baggage per passenger. Further, we’d like to clarify that in case a passenger is traveling with an infant, they can carry an additional 7 kg in their cabin baggage.in case a passenger carries baggage weighing more than the mentioned limit for check-in, an amount of inr 100.00 is chargeable for the first 5 kg per passenger. An amount of inr 300.00 is chargeable per kg if the excess baggage exceeds the first 5 kg.
        Under booking reference ed3qht, the total check-in baggage allowance for mr. Bhattar and ms. Rathi was 30 kg. The total check-in baggage weighed 48 kg. We’d like to share the breakdown with you:

Total check-in baggage allowance under booking reference ed3qht: 30 kg.
        Total check-in baggage: 48 kg
        Total excess baggage: 48 – 30 = 18 kg
        Cost of first 10 kg excess baggage (Chargeable at inr 100 for the first 5 kg per passenger): 100 x 10 = inr 1000
        Cost of 8 kg excess baggage (Chargeable at inr 300 per kg): 300 x 8 = 2400
        Total cost of excess baggage = 1000 + 2400 = inr 3400

We hope this clarifies your concern.
        Once again, thank you for your email.

Thank you and regards,

Minal chopra
        Customer relations
        Tower d, 5th floor, global business park
        Mehrauli gurgaon road
        Gurgaon - 122002, haryana
        Web:- www.goindigo.in

β€” original message β€”
        Received: 7/7/2017 9:34 am
        To: appellate; [protected]@goindigo.in; customer realtions; customer relations; customer relations; customer relations.; customer relations..; priyaah. [protected]@goindigo.in
        Subject: re: complaint inflight services meal services q889rf may[protected]:52 crm:02440545

I am writing this mail to all of you as your customer relationship people are not ready to do anything for the trouble cause to me and my family.
        Or all you people have kept your mouth shut and eye close and have made a policy to trouble customer and then do nothing for them.
        U people say and only stay on time and other services are of low value or it's indigo value to do same.
        This is my 3rd mail for the trouble and harassment caused to me and my family.
        You people can check my trail mail also.
        I want my compensation and extra money charged by your people back at any case.
        Hope as being indigo employee you also don't follow what your people do.
        As a service provider you people should hear customer queries but your people act as they are doing favour i think you also know it's not also you people in the market.
        If like this goes on by your employee i don't think you will be able to sustain in the competitive market like aviation.
        I want my resolution to be solved asap or i may have to look for other to do same.

Amit bhattar

On 03-jul-2017, at 13:07, indigo customer relations wrote:

Dear mr bhattar,

Greetings from indigo!
        On the same note, thank you for writing to us.
        With reference to your mail, we would like to inform that we have shared your concern with the concerned department for further review.
        We are working on your mail and will reply you at the earliest.
        Thus, we would request you to kindly bear with us in the interim.

Once again thank you for your mail.

Best regards

Priyanshi agarwal
        Customer relations
        Level 5 tower d global business park
        M g road gurgaon haryana 122002 india
        W www.goindigo.in
        β€” original message β€”
        Received: 7/3/2017 1:04 pm
        To: customer realtions; customer relations; customer relations; customer relations.; customer relations..
        Subject: re: complaint inflight services meal services q889rf may[protected]:52 crm:02440545

I think now you people have started ignoring customer complaints.

Amit bhattar

On 01-jul-2017, at 15:02, amit bhattar wrote:

Hi suraj,
        This again has been a very pathetic travel at the start itself. As spoken to you yesterday you told me that infant luggage of 7kg can be clubbed in check-in but in bangalore airport your people denied the same as have charged me extra for that.
        Your colleague jency in bangalore airport is very rude and don’t know how to speak to the customer and she also tried to make fun of me. She also calculated my in hand luggage by taking me to counter if she wanted she could also have waited my cloths that i was wearing. Such a ridiculous staff indigo is having who knows only to harass the customer or it’s airline policy so that the employee also act on same manner.
        My total luggage for check-in was 51kg which includes 7kg of infant luggage also as spoken to you yesterday.
        But they have charged me 18kg extra and have paid rs 3400 but i was supposed to pay rs2300 for 11kgs.
        My hand baggage was of 18kg which she also checked but it was having 3.5 ltrs of water for baby which was emptied during security check. So it was 14.5kg including all thing even my laptop and wallet as she checked everything and harassed me.
        I didn’t want to talk to her as she was not ready to listen and wanted me to keep shut and i think one of the worst people i have met in all service industries.
        Horrible experience again from you guys. I think now it has become trend of indigo.
        I don’t know what you will do but i need my compensation for the harassment and extra money which you people have charged.

Amit bhattar

Preaty
          from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
          Jul 9, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

I had an indigo connecting flight from chandigarh to delhi and delhi to dibrugarh.

I received the below message:
          MS Prostutee Goswami IndiGo flight 6E455 from IXC to DIB on 09Jul17 is cancelled. Reason: Your flight is cancelled due to IndiGo operational reason. Inconvenience is regretted. For assistance call [protected]|[protected]

But to my surprise when I booked a different flight at the same time and reached airport, i could see the flight was operational.
          I had to go through so much trouble and shed so many extra amount because of this inconvinience.
          How unprofessional!! They should be penalised for the trouble caused.
          PFA, the photo of the board which displayes that the flight is operational for the same day.

Preaty
            from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
            Jul 8, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 400093

Flight was scheduled for 9th july 2017 at 7.30 am from chandigarh to dibrugarh via delhi.
            Part of the flight was cancelled just before 10hrs.
            They have informed me so late that being a tourist and a lone female traveller, i had no options of travelling to delhi from chandigarh so late.
            When i called them, they have kept my call on hold twice and disconnected.
            They have asked me to postpone the tickets by a day but they wont be responsible for my security and the extra expense that i had to bear for an extra day.
            I have given so many options but all rejected saying not as per the policy.
            I had to shed extra amount of 5k just to travel to delhi and they are not ready to pay the amount difference as well.

dkbiswal
              from Dharwad, Karnataka
              Jul 8, 2017

During journey fro kolkata to delhi 6e-5324 morning departure time 7.05am 5th july 2017 seat no-18f. After all security checking self is awaiting for boarding, after few min self went to your coach with 10/12 passengers.

This is for your kind notice self has to forgot to carry tab from your coach, after 5 minutes informed your cargo in-charge & boarding pass collecting persons but they have ignored like nothing his happened but my sincere request after all security checking why i am not getting tab, version of your cargo leader (I can not give you assurance you will get) self has travelling frequently but i can't expect this type of behavior receiving like such well mannered organization indigo airlines, its does not looks good from your end. Will return 7th july 2017 8.15pm & rush your office & asked your person mr debojit regarding all topics & spoke to security personal & answer is negative. I have lost rs, 20000/- but sir please convey the massage to your people please help the people in such type of cases. Because mobile registered no -[protected] is also lost till date is not activated.

Please need your feedback in my [protected]@lntecc.com (We are corporate passengers always using your flights. Employ of larsen & toubro ltd, kolkata head office)

Christopher Titus
                Jul 8, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500010

The incident I am about to relate concerns total disregard of all safety norms, and the abject and absolute unprofessional conduct of Indigo staff. The attitude and behavior of their ground staff at Hyderabad was callous, ;careless and absolutely unbecoming of an airline.
                My wife and I are both Senior Citizens had the following sectors as our vacation itinerary:
                16th May - Hyderabad to Kochi - 6E 683 - INDIGO
                19th May - Kochi to Calicut - IX 473 - AIR INDIA EXPRESS
                23rd May - Calicut to Madras - 9W422/469 - JET AIRWAYS
                26th May - Madras to Hyderabad - 6E 269 - INDIGO
                Our gate for boarding at Hyderabad was #26. My wife has problems with her knees and is unable to use stairs or escalators and always chooses to use the lift. On arrival at the gate we discovered that at that particular gate there was no direct lift to the floor below. There was a slightly longer route and so I requested their staff for a wheelchair. She said she would leave a message for the staff who will supervise boarding and that I should inform them before boarding commences. Accordingly as soon as we arrived at the boarding gate I informed them and they agreed to provide a wheelchair. After the two boarding staff held a discussion they informed me that they were unable to help as we should have informed at the time of check in. I then informed the two that had I known about the non-availability of the lift I would have done exactly that. I requested them to help but both were adamant. When I said I would register a complaint with Indigo they were virtually goading me to do so and instead of trying to help they shouted their names to me.
                We continued to wait and asked to speak to the supervisor. They contacted the supervisor who they said was coming but did not turn up. By this time the boarding was nearly over and when I raised my voice and demanded to see the duty officer they asked me if I wanted to go on this flight or by a later one. We had booked days in advance for this particular flight so why should we wish to go by a later flight?
                By now boarding was over and these two were in a rush to close the counter. They said that if we wished to avoid delaying the flight we should leave by the escalator. We insisted that my wife cannot use the escalator. We were in Singapore for five years and never once did she able to use an escalator. We were standing between the steps and the escalator when one of them said that she would help her on the escalator. Before we could stop her she pulled my wife onto the escalator. I rushed in to help her but by then my wife fell and was dragged to the bottom. Since i was holding onto the travelling rail i did not fall but twisted from side to side and sprained my ankle. We have a very reliable witness to the entire incident. unfortunate
                The two then managed to get the arrival door opened by requesting the security staff M/S Madhuri Kenekar who witnessed the entire incident. The duo said that normally the CISF personnel refuse to open the arrival door. M/s Kenekar assured us that whenever requested they open the door. She also mentioned that most airline staff do not like to have the door opened because to bring a passenger through that door from the floor above incurs a much longer walk for concerned staff. So the passenger pays with injuries for their staff's lackadaisical attitude to passenger safety.
                My wife and I have suffered the ignominy of falling down and being dragged on the escalator resulting in leg and back injuries to my wife for which the treatment is still ongoing. It is by the Grace and Mercy of our Savior that we did not get permanently disabled.
                We continued our journey to Calicut to rest in our house and cancelled the rest of the itinerary. The cancellations have cost us about twenty eight thousand rupees including the necessity of buying a ticket for both from Calicut to Hyderabad. Indigo have offered to reimburse us just the basic fares of the cancelled sectors. When we purchased the tickets we did not pay just the basic fare. If it had been a normal cancellation we would have . agreed. On our return sectors we travelled by Spice Jet which was a refreshing experience both with the ground staff and cabin crew.

chaks23
                  Jul 5, 2017

I had booked a ticket on July 1st, 2017 from Chennai to Coimbatore and return for 4 people including 2 kids. The PNR is J6J6NL. The total charge is 12k.

For cancellation I am.getting only Rs. 1600. The cancellation charge is almost 100%. Please help.to get a reasonable amount.

I tried to change the date and even.that is very costly. The charge is as high as booking a new trip.

So it is not a good deal for both cancellation and change of flight timing.

The travel date is 30 of August and even.for cancelling / changing date now the charge is exorbitant. Please help.

Jul 06, 2017
                  Updated by chaks23

The schedule of charges is as below

Airfare Charges INR 9, 024 .00
                  GST For Tamil Nadu INR 112 .00
                  GST For Tamil Nadu INR 116 .00
                  Passenger Service Fee (PSF) INR 1, 596 .00
                  User Development Fee (UDF) INR 784 .00
                  Convenience Fee (CCF) INR 1, 600 .00
                  Total Fare INR 13, 460 . 00

I have been charged all the types of charges that has pushed the final booking charges upto Rs.13460.

Now the refund charges are as follows

Cancel Change Fees 8, 600.00 INR
                  CGST For Tamil Nadu For Change/Cancel Fees 212.00 INR
                  SGST For Tamil Nadu For Change/Cancel Fees 212.00 INR
                  Convenience Fee 1, 600.00 INR
                  Total Price 10, 624.00 INR

So the remaining amount is just Rs.2836.

This is really unfair.
                  Jul 08, 2017
                  Updated by chaks23
                  Its perfectly fine for anyone to cancel a booking as there may be inevitable change in plans, but charging the entire booking fees as cancellation is gross injustice.

I have not heard from anyone after I submitted this complaint. Maybe they are not willing to refund anymore than the mentioned amount. This is why they remain tight-lipped about this.

If I cancel the ticket then obviously someone else is going to take that place for the same booking amount. I dont know what Indigo is going to lose in this case?!

A cancellation charge of may be 10% is completely acceptable, but the entire 100% and that too before 2 months of the travel date is really cheating. Please someone help to sort this out.

The schedule of charges is as below

Airfare Charges INR 9, 024 .00
                  Passenger Service Fee (PSF) INR 1, 596 .00
                  User Development Fee (UDF) INR 784 .00
                  Convenience Fee (CCF) INR 1, 600 .00
                  Total Fare INR 13, 460 . 00

I have been charged all the types of charges that has pushed the final booking charges upto Rs.13460.

Now the refund charges are as follows

Cancel Change Fees 8, 600.00 INR
                  CGST For Tamil Nadu For Change/Cancel Fees 212.00 INR
                  SGST For Tamil Nadu For Change/Cancel Fees 212.00 INR
                  Convenience Fee 1, 600.00 INR
                  Total Price 10, 624.00 INR

So the remaining amount is just Rs.2836.

This is really unfair.

Roshni De
                    from Mahishadal, West Bengal
                    Jul 5, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700052

I was about to travel to Bhubaneswar through Indigo Flight 6E-3869 which was scheduled to be departed at 19:45pm on 4th July, 2017.Due to heavy rain I got stuck in traffic jam and reached to the check in counter at 7:10 pm. The check in counter personnel denied to give me the boarding pass inspite of requesting him repeatedly and I was not carrying any checked in luggages as well. When I had a discussion with their senior authority, they rather told that I reached to the airport at 7:25 pm which was a big lie. Later I came to know that the flight departed at 8:12 pm instead of 7:45 pm, though I was not allowed to board . The harassment I faced today was beyond my imagination which resulted in increasing my mental pressure. Hope you will look into the matter and investigate properly and please make sure that no other passengers face harassment further like I faced today.

Roshni De

sanjivmittal
                      Jul 4, 2017

Address: 110052

I booked a flight from Delhi to Srinagar through goibibo having PNR No O7JHUY for 30th june 2017 departure at 15.05 name Sanjiv Mittal and Mobile No [protected] but because of Traffic on the way I missed the flight. Kindly inform me I Could get the refund of money as the flight could not be boarded. So much traffic was on the way to Airport that for almost 1 hour near Airport the traffic jam was there. I have paid Rs 9900/- for the same and even booked meals for the journey. Can you help me to get some amount refunded being a govt employee and for no mistake on my part My email ID is [protected]@yahoo.co.in.
                      Test

Palak Chitra
                        from Siliguri, West Bengal
                        Jul 2, 2017

My name is Palak Chitra. I travelled from Bhubaneswar to Ahmedabad via Mumbai on 28th June, 2017. Flight codes are 6E 342 and 6E 324 respectively. After collecting the Check In baggage at Ahmedabad, I went to a hotel. There, I found that a three fold KC Paul Umbrella in my bag was missing. I will be very grateful to you if you deliver the umbrella (if found) to my address mentioned below:
                        Palak Chitra
                        Room No 3006
                        Bhushan Steel Residential Colony,
                        At Narendrapur, PO Kusupanga
                        Via Meramandali,
                        Dist- Dhenkanal
                        Odisha
                        Cell No: [protected]

Nishita Chhipa
                          from Tumkur, Karnataka
                          Jul 2, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400031

I had a flight from delhi till mumbai which was scheduled at 10:30. I reached the baggage counter at around 9:45.. I was denied from boarding into the plane at that time even though it was 45 mins for the plane to depart. I was said that the flight doors have closed and i would have to catch another flight. This is not done. I wasn't even informed about this from the airlines, otherwise i would have been on the airport an hour before the departure. Just because of the lag in their management and because they did not inform me about this procedure i missed my flight and i had to urgently reach mumbai for some reasons. And closing the flight door 45mins before is totally wrong, normally it is around 15 20 mins before we are denied from entering the flight. By doing this they are troubling many passengers. Not only have i experienced this, but it has happened to alot many people around me. I want indigo to repair the loss i have had as it is not my fault i was unaware of the flight boarding timings. Never ever would want to book an indigo flight after this
                          Team,
                          Your ground staff of Kolkata is totally useless they don't have Humanity, Morality just because your staff my sister and my 5 yrs niece missed todays flight 6E 404 from CCU to Nagpur .She reached 5.27 to inside the airport but she can't get any help .Who refund my money... I know you guys are not For people you guys are only for money.

Bijit Deb
                            Jul 1, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700047
                            Website: Indigo Airlines customer service/booking counter staff

Hello indigo team,

This mail is for the complaint towards one of your staff at the booking counter of netaji international airport for kolkata location. Her name is debomita (If i remember correctly) and she was there at the booking counter on 30th june at 10:00 am shift. My wife and my daughter (Infant) had flight 6e - 207 for ccu to gau on[protected] at 1040 am. They reached the booking/boarding counter at 0956 am (1 min late of luggage gate closure). My wife had already done her web-check-in one day before but still the lady named debomita present at the booking counter did not allow luggage to be given for that flight and mentioned it will be sent in next flight. So they had to leave for the flight without taking that luggage. During that short discussion, debomita's behavior was no rude with my wife that on requesting her to consider the luggage for this flight, she replied because of infant they are being allowed to board the flight otherwise my wife would not have been allowed to fly. I am just thinking how stupid, inhuman and irresponsible that lady is. Because of luggage not being allowed, they were stranded at guwahati airport for 2-3 hours. How come that lady is working in such a big organization. I had flown in many airlines but never had such awkward situation before. I can understand the situation when a passenger not being allowed if they are 15-20 minutes late. But what type of behavior is this for mere 1 min late which was also due to queue??? A mother with infant may take some time during baggage x-ray. I believe you need to take stern action against that stupid lady otherwise you will loose customer faith. Also you know the power social media. So take some action and pls warn your staffs to behave with passenger politely, because airlines are running only because of we passengers.

I need to report this incident to social forum so that everyone gets beware of indigo airlines staff behavior. Also if possible, get me email id of your ceo. He should be aware of this incident as well.

Below is the details for that flight.

This is in reference to your booking under the pnr of3dsn.

The itinerary is given below:

6e - 207, on[protected], from ccu to gau, scheduled to depart at 1040hrs and arrive at 1155hrs.

Br//
                            Bijit

Jayashree Sati
                              Jul 1, 2017

Address: 400614

My wife jayashree Sati was travelling from mumbaI to dehradun on 1/07/2017 by indigo details as follows
                              6e298 bom to delhi
                              connecting 6e246 delhi to dehradun booking ref H9MT8M
                              on reaching delhi she did security check in and was waiting for boarding. flight left for dehradun with her luggage on board without informing her to board. when my wife asked about it they said delhi is silent airport. I don't thing this complaint will make any difference .there were other passengers who had been left off.
                              Cancelled Indigo Itinerary - C8F68C

Above provided air-ticket cancelled itinerary id for your reference.

kindly do the needful as soon as possible.
                              Who are extremely rude, in particular a MR Ravinder SINGH, who states that he is the senior most manager in Chandigarh, and not answerable to anyone. From the attitude of Indigo it seems like he actually is a bog shot. When we tried to complain about him, his actual 'duty manager' was unable to meet us because of a 'audit'.

APL-mas
                                Jul 1, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

We have booked ticket for Ahmedabad to Nagpur in Light fare by oversight, hence allowed only 7 kg baggage. Inquired in Customer Care Services for 15 kg luggage as per them payment of Rs. 200/- will have to be done at the time of boarding the flight for additional 15 Kg baggage. we want to make the payment of Rs. 200/- today only and confirm for additional 15 Kg baggage in flight ticket. But they are not not ready to accept cash today and replied that payment should be done at the time of boarding only. But due to Important work and pack schedule on that day, it will not be possible for us to come early and make the payment at the time of boarding. We are ready to pay today itself and confirm 7 kg + 15 Kg Luggage for the passenger. So please allow us to make payment of Rs. 200/- today for additional baggage of 15 Kgs and issue another flight ticket mentioning 7 Kg + 15 Kg Baggage allowed.
                                Please give confirmatory reply at the earliest.
                                Sir today me travel banglore to mumbai flight no 6E-414 jatin shah, Rajvi shah
                                seat no 24E, 24F plz contact me on [protected], my important ID proof inside of the purse.

Rohiit AS
                                  Jul 1, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I with my colleague was to travel by indigo flight 6e 271 departure at 6.15 am from kolkatta to chennai on 26th may 2017. We reached the airport at 4.30 am and got the boarding pass at 5.15 am. But unfortunately due to heavy rush in the security check we got cleared at 5.50 am. But when we reached the boarding gate at 5.55 am they told the gate is closed and cannot travel. No refund was given and due to my urgency i was forced to travel by the next flight which cost me rs 14135/-. No reduction was made by the airline authority though we have not delayed in entering in the airport. Even we got the boarding pass the airline has not taken the responsibility to board us. The same was taken up with the airlines and they refused to pay the excess amount paid by me during the travel. This is the unethical behavior of the airline.
                                  Jul 01, 2017
                                  Updated by Rohiit AS
                                  I with my colleague was to travel by indigo flight 6e 271 departure at 6.15 am from kolkatta to chennai on 26th may 2017. We reached the airport at 4.30 am and got the boarding pass at 5.15 am. But unfortunately due to heavy rush in the security check we got cleared at 5.50 am. But when we reached the boarding gate at 5.55 am they told the gate is closed and cannot travel. No refund was given and due to my urgency i was forced to travel by the next flight which cost me rs 14135/-. No reduction was made by the airline authority though we have not delayed in entering in the airport. Even we got the boarding pass the airline has not taken the responsibility to board us. The same was taken up with the airlines and they refused to pay the excess amount paid by me during the travel. This is the unethical behavior of the airline.

yogeshsiva
                                    Jun 28, 2017

My parents are malaysian who was travel in indigo flight 6e 6323 on 25/6/17 from varanasi to bengaluru. The tickets was booked by my agent. I already received the tickets and payment status showing complete. (Attached). After my parents received the boarding pass and while waiting at gate, the indigo staff announce my parents name and asked them for credit card. My dad already told indigo its was booked by agent and please clarify with him. Contact number and mailed id everything was stated in tickets. They don't call just simply asked them to pay cash. Both of them are 65 years old. All their travel money used to pay indigo flight. If indigo having problems with credit card payments, why they allowed to booking.

shabbir Rahim
                                      from Anta, Rajasthan
                                      Jun 28, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122022

I was to travel on 24th june from hyderabad to mumbai on indigo flight 6e 809. I had an onwards flight to udaipur from bombay. I got to know that my flight was delayed to 25th june while doing web check in on my way to airport. There has been no communication to me regarding the same. On following up with indigo they furnished a fake mail which they said was sent to me but i never recieved the same.in fact on previous evening i got a reminder from indigo regarding provision for web check in. My flight's scheduled departure was at 2.45pm. I asked the to put me in some other flight on same day but they refused when there was a glight from hyderabad which took off at 12.10noon. Since i was already on my way to airport, i had to buy ticket with jet airways for more than 12000/-. I demand full refund of money i spent on buying new tuckets as information regarding flight cancellation was not provided to me. I booked the flight 20days in advance due to low prices. I feel cheated by indigo and demand refund of amount i had to spend to buy new tickets.