IndiGo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 5670

File a complaint to IndiGo

Having problems with IndiGo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiGo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiGo reviews & complaints page 203

pinks.sgsits
May 12, 2017

Address: 452001

Name : pinky mandloi
Email : pinks. [protected]@gmail.com
Booking reference : g5b86l
Origin city : hyderabad (Hyd)
Destination city : indore (Idr)
What is the nature of your query : complaint
This is regarding our : airport services
What's it about : flight missed
Feedback : hi i booked my ticket and as per boarding pass the gate number shown was 23. I checked in 2 hours prior the schedule time and i don't know when they changed the gate number i was waiting in front of gate no 23 in hyderabad airport gate number 23 board is very small we have to go downstairs but no attendant from indigo was available there to attend. At 6.00 pm i realised that no boarding has been started if i book a 5k worth ticket i expect a final call announcement with my name but here staff is giving the excuse that we don't announce with name and our airlines is moving towards trend of silent airport where as all other airlines were doing that now for next flight which is on next day i paid 3k extra from my pocket and waiting in airport area. They do call me 5 min before the take off of the flight but in the beginning of the call there was advertisement of bank of india and thinking it is a marketing call i disconnected it. If you are calling atleast you should talk first why giving advertisement. From past 5 years i was travelling from indigo but after this incident neither i will travel nor i will recommend others for that. By the time i have realised the flight was still there i was pleading to hold the flight but they were not doing anything and the flight took off in front of my eyes. 5k is a big amount for lower middle class people and 3k more that means total 8k. You could have saved it by just holding the flight for 5 minutes and that is expected also.

yoganadh
    May 12, 2017

Address: Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh, 532001

I booked flight from vskp to Delhi for journey on 27may17. 11 may 17 night amount was deducted 8940/- no ticket was booked. They send me a new itinerary for booking, I booked on that reference. 12 may 17 Again 9240/- was deducted from account no ticket was booked. Customer care is not supporting. Again they are saying make a fresh booking. How many times I will book like that, already 18, 000/- was stucked. Please do needful.

anilgpatil2
      May 13, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440025

1) on dt.6th may indigo 6e436, nf210051 ticket booked through make my trip, found that charging more rs33000/_on 5 persons from delhi_nagpur dt26th may 2017, per head rs6400/_ whereas on dt 8th, 9th may found that tickets from delhi_nagpur in the range of 5200_5300 which is quiet lower ; then what is use of advance booking &paid more. After 2 days tickets fare suddenlly dropped i. E. Per ticket rs1200/_it's a injustice with customer paying more fare ;that's why lodge my grivance ;then i got call from makemytrip principally agreed &accepted grievance & upto rs1500 ready to give concession. Then i feel this is totally cheating by makemytrip, as i regularly booked my tickets/hotels from makemytrip. It's my sincere request to give me benefit in delhi_nagpur 26th may indigo airlines booking
      Pl do needful
      Anilpatil, [protected], nagpur

prakashahv
        May 10, 2017

Address: 560021

The Compliant section
        Indigo Airlies
        Bangalore International Airport
        Bangalore.

Date of incident - 30th April 2017

On 30th April 2017, following passengers had booked air tickets for travel to Pune form Bangalore in your flight number 6E 408 Copy of tickets enclosed as Annexure – 1. Schedule time of Departure was 5:25 AM.
        1. Seethalakshmi H. V.
        2. Swarnamba H. V.
        3. Subbalakshmi D.V.
        4. Prakasha H.V.
        5. Keerthana H. P.
        6. Saraswathi H.
        7. Achutha G.Y.
        8. Sreelakshmi H. V.
        9. Sridhar H.
        10. Abhay Vasista H.P.
        All the passengers reported at check in counter well intime and collected Boarding passes for flight number stated above.
        Two passengers listed under item -7 and 3 required special assistance as one had suffered serious leg injuries and the other passenger was too weak to walk and physically handicap. Both of them needed to be taken on Wheel chair to boarding gate. Sincere request was made for two wheel chairs. We were told that a maximum of four wheel chairs only could be provided for each flight and that all four chairs had been used to take passengers to boarding gate. Undersigned immediately rushed to another airlines counter and brought a chair for use of Achuta and seeing the criticality of time other passenger Subbulakshmi accepted the challenge to walk. Behind wheel chair brought from another counter INDIGO airline name was printed.
        Your airline staff, however, still insisted that no more passengers could be permitted on wheel chair as quota for that flight was exhausted and regretted they would not be of any further help in that regard. We also observed that our checked in luggage had not been moved to loading bay and they were still behind check in counter.
        We proceeded on our own and reached the gate number 19 twenty minutes before departure time, but your staff on duty told us that travelling passengers should report at least Twenty five minutes before departure and did not allow us to get into bus that was ferrying passengers to aircraft.
        All o[censored]s were travelling to Shirdhi to have darshan of shri saibaba and our travel arrangements form Pune had been scheduled and fixed for next three days with return on 2nd May 2017. Consequently we had no choice but to reach Pune by 30th Noon.
        When we told them about our imperatives, we were asked to pay additional amount to shift our tickets to 9:30 flight. We paid the difference amount and continued our journey. That flight was further delayed by 30 minutes. The details of new boarding passes issues in exchange is given in Annexure -2.
        Indigo has been negligent and preplanned not to allow us to travel in the scheduled flight for reasons best known to yourself. You have achieved unjust enrichment by collecting additional charges encashing on vulnerability of our position. Your acts are illegal and you are liable to refund excess amounts collected through scheming and cheating as also compensate us for the mental agony we have suffered. All our intention to have a peaceful darshan of Baba was spoiled by your illegal acts.
        What establishes your dubious intention was non movement of baggage from check in counter to aircraft that should have happened independently and automatically. Our baggage was moved to 9:30 flight after difference amount was paid. In the normal course check in counter executives would inform airline staff attached to boarding gate about passengers in transit (from counter to gate) and provide assistance even to expedite passing through security check. Observed behavior was unusual.
        You are advised to refund Rs.32000.00 collected additionally and compensate us Rs.10, 000.00 for each of the passengers listed above for the mental agony suffered immediately upon receipt of this letter. If we do not hear anything within 15 days from the date of this letter we will be constrained to file our claim at Consumer court for deficiency of service with intent to collect additional money by causing agony, anxiety and frustration.
        Yours Sincerely

Prakasha H.V. and on behalf of other passengers

ANIL30672
          May 9, 2017

There is a lot of harassment is going on the name of providing services. One side PM Modi is saying that all should travel by air including common man. But the companies like make my trip in association with Indigo they are harassing the common man. Issue is that I made one booking on 27th April for 27th may aso that my family who need to travel along can travel. Amount paid was 14145. Booking ID NF[protected] through make my trip .com and airline is INDIGO. While hurry burry I kept My son as an adult while he is only 11 years old. After 10 minutes when I realized I called make my trip and they made conference with Indigo person. The person told it can not be done now. We requested that we are able to hold phone for even one hours you please confirm. That guy was so arrogant he said it may be done only after 48 hours and that will be decided by backend people. I could not wait and dont want to take any chance which my family has to face as my family including my wife son and daughter need to travel along I booked through some agent different ticket. I applied cancellation for above mentioned booking. First I got refund of only 5820 rupees . AFter 25 folowup and request MAke my trip perople have refunded another 1575 rupees. But INDIGO people not at all considering my request and saying deduction of 2250 each.(Total 6750) is must as per policy as they spent manhours to process/ Just dont understand when I cancelled with in an hour then how many manhours spent . definitely not worth 6750. I am a common man and working in private company and earning by hard work. I can not afford to waste 6750 which INDIGO has deducted. I AM SURE AND VERIFIED THEY ALREADY GOT ANOTHER TRAVELLER FOR THE SEAT WHICH I CANCELLED. Please do the needful for my refund. As travel was for 27th May 2017 almost 1 month later and Indigo will get another traveler. I need help to get the refund of 6750

Subham Gattani
            May 9, 2017

Address: 712248

My Indigo flight (6E-332 / 6E 724) GOI to New Delhi timing was 14:10 (PNR: S9P28P) and I reached airport at 13:30. I had already completed my web check-in (it is clearly mentioned in the boarding pass that 25mins before departure time i.e 13:45 the boarding gate closes) but I was told that I cannot board the flight as I was late (I reached at 13:30). The Indigo manager at the Goa airport told me that the rule is to come minimum 45 mins early (13:25) I was 5 mins late. Not a single effort was even made by them and I was suggested to book another flight. I had to pay extra INR 5, 387/- and book another indigo flight (6E 724 / 6E 699) (PNR: S9P28P) because I couldn't afford to reach late.
            I had another indigo connecting flight from New Delhi to CCU. This kind of service is not acceptable.

siddegowda B M
              May 9, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122022

I had cancelled returned ticket on march 20th of 2017 but still i have not got refund amount from indigo airlines. They hadassured that you shall get within 5 days but still i have not got anything.

Your indigo itinerary - if6b4k
              Booking reference
              If6b4k

Numeric booking id

Trip id is

Kindly do help me to get my refund amount.

Lokeshgautam74
                from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                May 9, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302012

I booked my ticket from jaipur to bangalore on 8 may. I reached airport at the right time but flight was delayed. I waited there for 1 hour and asked indigo staff about the flight. He said me to wait at. Gate no 2. I waited there but when i asked to other staff member, he said that you missed your flight. I paid 6000 for that flight but again they demanded extra 8000 for another flight of next day.
                I want to add one more thing when i was waiting there, staff members were making call to customers of kolkata flight but they didn't call me. Why they are using double standard?
                I am working in bangalore and my whole month salary is taken by indigo for their worst class service.
                In future i will not use indigo airline and request all other people to not use this "ghatiya" airline.
                Shame indigo...
                FBLE2G

Above is my PNR, I m a regular traveller (check records)

This is the second time when we were put for boarding in bus like animals are hoarded .

My parents who are senior citizens have the right to at least have a seat in Award winning airlines bus !!

sridchan
                  May 7, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

Hello team,

It was really a terrible experience when boarding pass for flight 6e 6211 from hyd to vskp on 7th may was closed before 50mins.. It was really sad that an airlines which has good customer base is resorting to activities.. When they closed the booking without prior information to customer who booked tickets... At least an alternate arrangement was not provided in next flight if they have vacancy... I know the flight is not completely filled... It would have been good, at least they have provided in next flight with some good concession... Instead of that you have charged 5000additinal for next flight at 9.00

I will be going to consumer court and file a case... When some one was late by 5mins and they were denied saying we are late by 10 mins..

If they have vacancy in next flight why they could not accommodate me into next flight..

If you are flights are late cancelled due x reasons. You simply apologise.

This has to be addressed and for sure we will fight against it.

And we saw 15 passengers travelling to different locations in indigo are affected with same cause...

I hope we as citizen of indis will question this and will see that justice in india is still there and live for people.

This would be my last booking in indigo... Several times we have boarded indigo... But this will be our last time we will use
                  May 07, 2017
                  afzalphoolwala wala's response
                  I want invoice my fare because i want submit my company

I want invoice of my fare detail my pnr no y71tjy flight no...6e-504 mumbai to jaipur
                  2pnr noy71tjy flight no..6e-237 jaipur to kalkota

Denied boarding before 45 mins - Comment #2723876 - Image #0

Dayanand Tendolkar
                    May 6, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

This is with respect to my boarding experience on 30/04/2017 Flight 6E-174 departure time 04:20PM, PNR - WCK3TJ

Facts of the case:

1. I had done Web check-in at 3:10PM while travelling to airport. I got seat no 24E through email from [protected]@goindigo.in at 03:13PM.
                    2. I reached airport at 3:30PM
                    3. I asked an Indigo assistant about my flight, he told me to join the queue for the luggage counter.
                    4. Queue was long and at 4:00PM I told the Indigo staff at counter 12 to hurry up.
                    5. I was told to go to counter no. 25.
                    6. At counter no 25, they told me that I can not travel now. Please buy new ticket for next flight.
                    7. I got shocked and requested them again and again to allow me to board the flight.
                    8. The staff was unmoved and behaved rudely with me.
                    9. I was going to Delhi for UPSC (Civil Services) Interview, hence I was forced to buy next flight 6E-841 PNR-WCK3TJ departure time 07:40PM, ticket of Rs.14089.
                    10. There was no announcement, with my name. Neither did they announce the Mumbai-Delhi flight.

Thus, I have a few requests:
                    1. Provide me with CCTV footage of the incident.
                    2. Return the expenses of the ticket I was forced to by your staff to buy due to no fault of my own.
                    3. Provide an apology for the harassment caused to me due to all this.

Please, look into the matter within a week, or I will unfortunately be forced to look to means for resolving my greivance.

Prabhu Daniel
                      May 4, 2017

Good morning, I am Prabhu Daniel last month i have attend the telephonic interview from goindigo and i have selected they gave me a joining date on may 15, but now i dont get any updates from your side so Plz take necessary step. Plz reply as soon as possible. I have paid 24, 500 as documentation fees and medical, thy sent me a joining date and id card also so Waiting fot it. Kindly take necessary steps to solve my issues.

HimanshuGrover
                        May 4, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122 002

Hi I traveled with Indigo airlines on May 2nd My flight was from goa to delhi at 6:20 PM and I was there at the Goa airport at 5:30 but there was no on on the baggage x-ray and then a lady came and said in 5 minutes the counter is closed so you cant board and then she went on contacting some one and said you can go and take the boarding pass and when we rushed after she wasted around 5 minutes there was not even a single person on the indigo line and then we asked the air asia people and they said that we have to go to counter number 16 and we rushed again and then that lady said its 5:41 and we cant take you in and we requested and even asked her we do not have bags and there is only one bag and if you would send the bag in another flight we are ok with that as well however she was also on phone and was not interested to talk and said "Airlines mere baap ki Nahi Hain" and said us to go to reaccomodate and because of there less coverage of the staff on the airport we were not boardrded and no help was given as if they were finding some reason to stole the money from us. we did not even had the money and took it from some one and then they reaccomodated us in the next flight which was at 10:00 and the they charged us 8718 rs and that was seemed that it was just a misuse of the situation inspite they were at the fault. My husband health is also not well from that time looking at the hospitality and the money that they have thug from us. Please help us in getting the refund as we were on time and there was no support from the staff at any point of time.
                        May 04, 2017
                        Updated by HimanshuGrover
                        my ticket
                        May 04, 2017
                        Updated by HimanshuGrover
                        My contacttable number is [protected] & [protected]. I would highly appreciate if you guys intervene and help us get the refund of the money that they have stolen desperately and intentionally from us.
                        File the complaint at http://pgportal.gov.in/

hari_narayan
                          May 4, 2017

Address: 221002

Sir/madam,
                          Today my wife and my two had flight (Pnr bczg3t) from vns to hyd from indigo flight at 18.50 from vns and all of them entered into airport before time but due to some technical error their system not function specially luggage ramp over 15 minute after that they said they cannot issue boarding pass for same flight also will not refund or reschedule your journey. I have lost rs 8000 because of their fault. Please raise the issue with higher authority of indigo flight.
                          I have all the proof which can produce to company if they demand.

sansitster
                            May 3, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

I was schedule to boardIndiGo Flight 6228 - PNR# XHHUYK on April 30th 6:55 AM from Bangalore to New Delhi. I was at the check in counter on time and got my boarding pass. After crossing the security, I was few mins (max 5 mins) late - it was 6:35 AM and there was no one at Gate 20 in BLR Intl airport. There was one ground staff named Ms Shweta who didn't even bother to look at our boarding pass and said can't help. We were asked to meet one of the Indigo person at Gate 9 - Mr Ravi. He was already surrounded by 10 other people with similar issues. There was no one at the 1st floor of the airport apart from him. It took me 40 mins to get out of the security gate and come back to the counter for another ticket. At the gate 3A to recover the luggage - none helped - Indigo people said it might take 30 -40 mins. Finally i had to buy another ticket for Rs.22k and then fly the same day.
                            While returning next day PNR #N8CPNF from Delhi - i saw people were boarding the flight 5 mins before the flight started.
                            I am asking why such degraded service from Indigo. When you guys see that I have a boarding pass can't you wait (the airport was a silent airport so no calls) - none even called us. Whats the point of paying ridiculous amount and boarding such flights - really Indigo is going down in service quality.
                            I was trying to book a ticket from Mumbai to Bagdogra n back for 17 Jun/09 Jul respectively. Rs. 6612 was debited from my account and ticket was not booked.
                            This was happened on 27 Apr evening.. I want to know that how much time it will take to credit the amount in my account.. No message has yet been received from Airlines

Devika sunand
                              from Valapattanam, Kerala
                              May 3, 2017

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670307

On 28 april 2017 i was traveling from mumbai chatrapati shivaji airport to calicut. My 11 year old son vomitted and i had to take him to the ladies toilet. I was washing my hands suddenly an indigo staff commanded my son to stand outside or else the crew may complain about it. But at the same time many of the crew also entered before her and had no problem with my son.
                              I want to ask the indigo authorities if i can use the gents toilet with my son in such a situation. I would like to tell her that the rules of a mother is beyond the rules of indigo staff. I would also like to stress that she was so impolite and arrogant on her behaviour.

ketankowticwar
                                May 3, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 560036

This is in concern with the flight I missed from patna to Bangalore PNR:BHGJME which was scheduled to leave at 18.35 on 30th april 2017.

My concern is I was not in a state to reach 45 min before departure to collect the boarding pass. So the first thing I did is informed it to customer care and they said they will try there best to get me with 10 min delay if possible but important thing was, situation was notified to indigo before hand.
                                I reached indigo checkin counter at 18.12 to talk to them and they said it is not possible as I did not reach 45 min before departure although I did a web checkin.

Reasons I had a good chance to board that flight:

I did a web checkin already and had the bar code ticket as a softcopy which they could have help me printed using indigo's system, instead I was told there are issues with printer and they might not be able to give a print which miraculously works when I paid a hefty amount of Rs.9481 for rescheduling.

I had no checkin baggage and only cabin package so there was no headache of luggage for indigo.

Patna airport is small and I could have quickly cleared the security check and had a fair enough chance to board the flight which was denied from me

The attendant at the checkin counter mentioned there are 3 to 4 passengers who are not allowed. So I think, that is a good number of people worth trying to give them a fair chance.

I had my own issues, this is not worth a sense but I got late since the bus which was scheduled to go to patna got cancelled for me so I had to take next bus after 1 hour. Then the bus engine got heated up and I had to take another bus with some traffic on the ganga river bridge I with a large difficulty tried my best to reach on time although I planned for a 2 hours of buffer time. And then the way I was treated at the airport by indigo attendant was below par. I understand I did not reach on time but as a courtesy taking the complete situation of 4 passengers on hold they could have simply helped me give a softcopy of boarding pass through my Gmail which was avoided.

Please do not send me a condolence mail saying sorry for my situation. I had to pay a hefty amount which is not acceptable seeing that I had a fair enough chance. Based on your reply I will decide to continue with to fly with indigo or not. I am expecting a part of the amount to be reimbursed.

Throughout the complete situation I have never demanded the flight to be delayed but I was denied a chance to board with unacceptable behavior from the staff.

Even the person who rebooked my ticket said there was a good chance I could have boarded flight given a chance and since she is from another department she cannot help.

tapas kumar praharaj
                                  May 2, 2017

Address: 91

I am a regular customer of your airlines. On 30th april while i was about to land at kolkatta airport suddenly the flight could not landed due to bad weather as reported by the crew. But all of a sudden the flight became trembled like out of control and i along with all the passengers and some of your crew members suffered lots of pain which was repeatedly occurred several times and flight could not land for 2 hours. My blood pressure became high and for two days i became speechless because of said painful incident. Since it was night and i was ill i could not able to lodge any complain in time. It is quite unfortunate that none of your staff came forward to pay sympathy towards the passengers and so also no reason was also shown by your airlines to us till today which is unfortunate. The actual situation inside the plane can be assessed by viewing the cctv footage.

Sumageorge
                                    from Puducherry, Puducherry
                                    May 2, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682035

We boarded the Indigo flight no. 6E 67 from Kochi to Dubai on the 21st of April 2017 and realized that the seats were near to impossible to travel on. They were as hard as a plank and since it was a four hour flight and my health conditions were not very favourable I was easily put to unsealed on the flight. Then and there I had decided that I would register a complaint, but then decided to wait until my return flight on 6E072 back to Kochi on 30th April 2017 to see if things had a change.
                                    I was met with the same condition and as I sat down with my hands cupped to my face, I must mention that one of the air hostess' stopped by to politely enquire about me and it did really touch me deeply to know that someone cared about a passenger so warmly.
                                    The return journey was spent in quiet contemplation as the AC was not working well enough and to top it all, the pilot landed the airplane in such a sudden screeching manner that we had to clutch on to our seats to stop ourselves from falling off!
                                    After the seatbelt signs were switched off and the aircraft taxied into position we could realize that there was some kind of a confusion and as this ensued the AC was turned on and we were advised to wear on our seatbelt again and this created anxiety and confusion in our minds. A pandemonium was avoided though as the passengers took the whole episode calmly.

praveenmech2006
                                      from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                                      May 1, 2017

Address: North Goa, Goa

My wife was travelling from Lucknow to goa.Her flight was scheduled at 8:40 am but left delayed at 9:30am.
                                      Later her connecting flight was from Delhi at 11:55 am but the status was showing 10 min. late . After waiting for long at 11: 55 am whwn my wife went to the counter to ask for when the flight will come, the told the flight has already left.
                                      One of the indigo staff member a sardarji he told her that as the flight was late it came and went of fast. He was not at all cooperative and very impolite.
                                      My wife has checked in the airline and there was no announcement or boarding call from airliner.
                                      Finally her ticket had to be cancelled and new flight ticket purchased for a flight at 14:25hrs.
                                      Finally when she arrived at goa airport her luggage bag was left with no ropes to pickup . Bag was tampered very badly.

Kindly revert back the extra expenditure of new ticket and my bags damaging charges.
                                      Photo damaged bag here for ur reference.

PNR B6WCUI

PRAVEEN KUMAR

HarshKum
                                        May 1, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700052

I was traveling from Kolkata to Chennai on IndiGo flight 6E534 on 1st May 2017. The departure time of the flight was 18.20 and i reached at 17.40. Still i was not allowed to board the flight which was very disappointing. Also i had to pay extra charge for the same which is rs 7005.

This was a very disappointing experience for me and I need my amount to be refunded.