IndiGo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 14, 2026
Complaints 5682

File a complaint to IndiGo

Having problems with IndiGo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiGo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiGo reviews & complaints page 209

Feb 21, 2017

Due to mistake ticket was booked on the name of Kiritkumar Upadhyay via pnr no.YBM16J on 17.01.2017.Which was canceled as per advise given by your c.care executive Mr.Himanshukumar.and as per his advise I am eligible to get full money if I am booking same flight with same email I'd and same bank no.

But till today I have not received second installment of 2250.00 and musafir company has released first installment after deduction.

Please release the second installment Amount of canceled pnr & oblige

J.K.Upadhyay

Shalini Kulshreshtha
    Feb 21, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 110016

I would like to raise a concern for the booking i made with indigo for delhi-varanasi-delhi sector.

I made a return booking (delhi-varanasi-delhi) on 28th january 2017 for 23408 /-. as soon as i made the booking, i got to change one of the traveler for both side. so i called up indigo and asked for the solution as one of the traveler (yatin mehta) would not be travelling.

One of their executive (i dont remember the name) suggested that you make a new return booking with correct passengers name within one hour and call up again to cancel the ist full pnr and full amount will be refund to your account since you have done the booking within an hour.

I made the new return booking within half an hour with pnr number h6wcri for 23408/- again and with correct passengers name and called up indigo again to cancel the ist full pnr (return) and refund the amount. their executive confirmed since you have made the new booking, your ist pnr stands cancel for both the ways (return) and amount will be refunded in your account withing one weeks time. and since i asked for the reference he said that i have to use pnr mbp8xj for future communications and this will considered for full return journey.

I was under the impression that this will be taken care.

Last week i called up to check the status of refund, their executive told me that refund has not been initiated and there is a comment only on one side return for cancellation.

I am really disappointed with the conversation as i was promised that full return pnr and journey will be cancelled mentioning pnr mbp8xj. if it had to be the case of one side, i would have requested for other side as well. why would i have done full pnr again when single ticket could have sold the issue for me. this is a sheer loss and miscommunication with me.

I would request you to please do the needful as i got the full ticket done again with the same amount and correct passenger name in half an hour only as discussed with indigo on 28th january. you may check the records for your reference.

They only canclled one side varanasi to delhi which was only 5900 rs and didnt cancelled delhi to varanasi which is 17400 rs. and i made the whole booking again for rs 23408. now it is costing me 40808 rs. if i would have done only for correct passenger costed me less.

It was a pure miscommunication and now they are not listening to my concern even.

Shalini kulshreshtha

shaloosharma
      Feb 21, 2017

I and my husband were traveling from Hyderabad to Goa on 6E 744 on 6th Feb 2017. Our flight was scheduled to leave at 5:50 AM. We were at the airport 1 hr 15 minutes before departure and patiently waited for our turn at the check in que to get our boarding passes issued. All this while we could hear a lot of calls made out for passengers traveling to Ahmedabad to hurry up for boarding but none at all for Goa. We reach the counter at around 5:03 AM and while we were waiting for the guy at the counter, he was no the phone and after keeping the phone down he informs us that flight has been closed at 5:05 AM. It was the most absurd experience. When we talked to the manager Hari Vignesh, he curtly told us that we were late. LATE??? We were in the que and no announcement was made for Goa Passengers at all. After a lot of arguing and seeing our frustration the manager agreed to put us on the next available flight that was at around 1:10 PM the same day and we were put on that flight. Imagine our frustration :-
      1. We get up at 3:30 AM, get ready, hurry up and reach 1 hr 15 minutes before the departure time only to be told that we are late when we were not
      2. Our first day of vacation was spent waiting at the airport. By the time we reached Goa it was 3:00 PM.
      3. The staff handled it very callously. We've always traveled by Indigo but don't think will be doing so in future. Despite telling your staff that they are diluting the brand they are working for, they were downright arrogant.

If you can put yourself in our shoes and understand that if one day of your vacation is eaten up because of airline staffs' fault, how would you feel?

We would request you to go through your CCTVs and verify the contents of this complaint.

We always had a great regard for your airlines and have been goodwill ambassadors of sorts recommending your airlines to our friends and family. But this one incident has shaken our confidence in an airline that we otherwise thought was most efficient in India.

We hope that you can compensate for the inconvenience caused to us.

Shaloo Sharma

abhimanyu33333
        Feb 20, 2017

Address: 110057

My wife today[protected] went to Lucknow from Delhi via indigo flight 6E 3457 with 2 pieces of luggage (a bag and a suitcase). When she landed at Lucknow airport then she was very RUDELY INFORMED by the indigo staff that her suitcase was not boarded on the same flight and that she has to COME AGAIN to the airport at 6:30 p.m. to collect the suitcase. I personally called Indigo customer care number [protected] and was transferred 3 to 4 times before some guy answered and talked to me very disinterestedly and rudely and told me that my wife has to go back to the Lucknow airport to collect the suitcase and that it will not be delivered to the home address. When I insisted then he forwarded my complaint very reluctantly like the government people do.
        My wife was given a number of indigo staff at Lucknow Airport – [protected]. She again spoke to my wife and to me very rudely to which I also have the phone call recording. Nobody at Indigo is responding to our problem and on top of that we are being taken for granted we are consistently being treated very rudely.
        I am very hurt and upset with the indigo services and my entire family and friends have decided not to fly with Indigo airlines ever again. Indigo has outrageously told us that they will not in any scenario, deliver the luggage home (which was by the mistake of Indigo staff Delhi themselves not boarded on the same flight as my wife). It sounded like an open challenge.
        I want to be compensated for this blunder and rude behavior with my wife.
        If you are so much disappointed, then I think you should take legal action. Some one should must go beyond a simple complaint. Posting simple words on such a website is worth for nothing. Think for hundreds of people who can't even complain because they don't have any idea of this.

So don't we weak rather we smart and fight for your right.
        If you are so much disappointed, then I think you should take legal action. Some one should must go beyond a simple complaint. Posting simple words on such a website is worth for nothing. Think for hundreds of people who can't even complain because they don't have any idea of this.

So don't we weak rather we smart and fight for your right.

jvsunder
          Feb 19, 2017

Indigo Flight 6E-976 @ 6:35 am on 2nd Feb 2017. Taken boarding pass well in time but was not allowed to travel as Security not cleared before fly-time. Flight actually left at 6.32 AM. More passengers missed the flight. No effort by Indigo staff while other airlines were pushing passengers to jump queue in security. IS Indigo earning extra revenue by this action? Again incorrect information was given- Staff at gate told by next flight I can travel. Manager informed that will get credit to missed flight.However reservation staff told to buy new ticket costing Rs 9790 and no credit on missed flight. I request refund of at least cost of missed flight @ Rs 5441.

Sunainasrivastava10
            Feb 19, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500029

Indigo
            India,
            Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Indigo
            sunainasrivastavas

Feb 18, 2017
            flight delayed
            I had booked an Indigo flight 6E416 from Bangalore to Hyderabad on 9th December 2016 at INDIGO counter, agreeing to pay high fare since i had to reach Hyderabad early. The departure time of the flight was 22:15pm. After reaching the boarding gate I was told that the flight was delayed by 2 hours, waited there, again we were told that its delayed by another hour and this went on till 2:15 am in the morning and finally we were asked to board the flight, I had to wait at the airport from for almost 5 hours, and the flight was delayed by 4 hours without any reason being given to us. Most of the passengers were frustrated and did create a hue and cry and refused to board the flight till we get the refund of the ticket, but the staff there requested us to board the flight and told us that customer care would help us with refund, and departed only at 3:00am in the morning.Have been waiting for a response from customer care but there was none. Hence i am formally complaining on this. I want them to refund the ticket amount of Rs11140 which had paid which was a very high fare to board the earliest leaving flight and instead of early i reached must later only the next day in the morning. being a lady and travelling alone it did cause lot of stress and tension to me and my family members that i was waiting at the airport and was travelling in the midnight, and the airlines staff never bothered about the inconvenience to their travellers. Recently i was not allowed to board a flight at Hyderabad airport just because of one minute delay and had to purchase another ticket and they dont care when they delay by 4 hours . I definitely need them to refund this ticket amount
            Feb 19, 2017
            Updated by Sunainasrivastava10
            The customer service team came back accepting the delay but are refusing to refund the amount mentioning that i could have cancelled the ticket at airport and not board which is ridiculous expecting a lady waiting for the flight at midnight cancelling the flight when their staff at the airport requested us to board mentioning that customer care will refund the amount

Krishna Bhol
              Feb 19, 2017

With whole heart of sorrow to share my personal/family miss happen that has happened with me and my family, my grandmother passes away few minutes before. Due to this I seek your kind help in attending the rituals on 9th day which is on 26th Feb'17. as this lead a reschedule of my travel that I booked for 12th mar'17 to 20th mar'17. PFB the PNR details.

Writing this email for your kind approval in getting the waiver fees for reschedule the travel.

Looking forward to here a positive reply by understanding my concern.

BangaloreBhubaneswar: PNR_JF3G6K

BhubaneswarBangalore: PNR_S5M67L

Krishna
              Mob-[protected]

Spriha Anu
                Feb 18, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122015

I would like to know the reason why Rs 200 was charged at the Indigo check-in counter : terming it as late fee .

The flight details are as follows :

Flight No - 6E 493
                Departure Time from Delhi : 15:50
                PNR Number : RH5TVX
                Incident time : ~14:50
                Date of journey : 18 Feb, 2017

My mother (passenger ) was inside the Delhi airport at 14:30 itself and there was a long queue inside the airport (E counter). Not much effort was made by the Indigo ground staff to hasten the check-in for so called "late" passengers. We had opted for web check-in also and although Indigo boasts of just bag drop off facility at important airports no such effort was made even on inquiry and was asked to wait in queue instead .

This was really unexpected turn of events and totally unacceptable. I guess they are actually harassing poor passengers.

Also, In this digital age, such non informative generic slips (that cannot be traced down ) for late arrival are not at all acceptable.
                My name is nivin and i booked flight from.varanasi to cochin on 27 march
                But i got flight via delhi route

Its a request that can u change my flight route through bombay route .

Unacceptable late fee charged at Indigo check in counter - Comment #2663983 - Image #0
                Unacceptable late fee charged at Indigo check in counter - Comment #2663983 - Image #1

Mohammed Ali.I
                  Feb 18, 2017

Address: 390022
                  Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/indigo-airlines-c32992.html

I have booked my ticket to travel from vadodara to mumbai by your flight no 6e 568, ( pnr no kg 54 qk )scheduled for departure at 08.05 am and from mumbai i was to travel to coimbatore by another flight.

At about 06.00 am i have reached vadodara airport and got the boarding pass and my seat no was a28 ( window seat).
                  At about 07.40am it was announced that all the passengers with window seat were asked to board the first bus and accordingly i have boarded the first bus. About 40 to 50 passengers boarded the first bus. When the bus reached near the aircraft, the bus was stopped and passengers started getting down from the bus. After 4 passengers got down, i was the 5th person to get down. I was having only one bag with me and i was getting down from the bus, holding the travel bag in my right hand. When i was about to step down from the bus, suddenly the driver closed the pneumatic door and my right hand, below the shoulder got caught in between the 2 doors. I experienced severe pain, knocking the door with my left hand and shouted to open the door. The other passengers inside the bus also started shouting at the driver to open the door, but it went vein. On seeing my pathetic condition, a lady passenger on the ground rushed to the front door, shouted at the driver to open the door and then only the driver opened the door. I came out of the bus, walked to front door and questioned the driver, why he had closed the door. The driver was not at all bothered about the incident and very casually said something. It appeared that the driver was under the influence of alcohol.
                  Since the flight was about to take off ( and also i had to catch next flight at mumbai to coimbatore) i have boarded the flight. I was feeling severe pain in my right hand throughout my journey upto coimbatore and after i reached coimbatore, there was big swelling just below my right shoulder with sever pain, i rushed to hospital and underwent various medical checkups like xray, scanning and presently undergoing physiotheraphy treatment.
                  Please let me know what action you are going to take against the bus driver for his negligent act and also how will you compensate me for the pain i underwent and the hospital expenses.
                  Jul 27, 2017
                  Updated by Mohammed Ali.I
                  Till date I did not receive any reply from you for the complaint posted on 18.02.2017. ( complaint attached below)
                  I have booked my ticket to travel from vadodara to mumbai by your flight no 6e 568, ( pnr no kg 54 qk )scheduled for departure at 08.05 am and from mumbai i was to travel to coimbatore by another flight.

At about 06.00 am i have reached vadodara airport and got the boarding pass and my seat no was a28 ( window seat).
                  At about 07.40am it was announced that all the passengers with window seat were asked to board the first bus and accordingly i have boarded the first bus. About 40 to 50 passengers boarded the first bus. When the bus reached near the aircraft, the bus was stopped and passengers started getting down from the bus. After 4 passengers got down, i was the 5th person to get down. I was having only one bag with me and i was getting down from the bus, holding the travel bag in my right hand. When i was about to step down from the bus, suddenly the driver closed the pneumatic door and my right hand, below the shoulder got caught in between the 2 doors. I experienced severe pain, knocking the door with my left hand and shouted to open the door. The other passengers inside the bus also started shouting at the driver to open the door, but it went vein. On seeing my pathetic condition, a lady passenger on the ground rushed to the front door, shouted at the driver to open the door and then only the driver opened the door. I came out of the bus, walked to front door and questioned the driver, why he had closed the door. The driver was not at all bothered about the incident and very casually said something. It appeared that the driver was under the influence of alcohol.
                  Since the flight was about to take off ( and also i had to catch next flight at mumbai to coimbatore) i have boarded the flight. I was feeling severe pain in my right hand throughout my journey upto coimbatore and after i reached coimbatore, there was big swelling just below my right shoulder with sever pain, i rushed to hospital and underwent various medical checkups like xray, scanning and presently undergoing physiotheraphy treatment.
                  Please let me know what action you are going to take against the bus driver for his negligent act and also how will you compensate me for the pain i underwent and the hospital expenses.

Sahu Dipankar
                    Feb 15, 2017

Address: 500090

Indigo Flight 6E-353 @ 6:15am on Wednesday 15 Feb 2017. My wife had taken boarding pass at 5:25AM, but she didn’t allow to travel as Security not cleared before fly-time. As HYD GMR service is equal to gravid service, she and 12-12 more passenger on same flight to forced to cancel they fly on this flite. Id Indogo is joint hands to GMR HYD to make sure passenger not to travel and forced to make hug loss!!! Which is a revenue generator model for INDIGO ????? How come 10-12 people miss same flight and around 100 people missed flight from HYD ??? Is there some bigger scam under the carpet ?
                    Feb 15, 2017
                    Updated by Sahu Dipankar
                    Indigo Flight 6E-353 @ 6:15am on Wednesday 15 Feb 2017. My wife had taken boarding pass at 5:25AM, but she didn’t allow to travel as Security not cleared before fly-time. As HYD GMR service is equal to gravid service, she and 12-12 more passenger on same flight to forced to cancel they fly on this flite. Id Indogo is joint hands to GMR HYD to make sure passenger not to travel and forced to make hug loss!!! Which is a revenue generator model for INDIGO ????? How come 10-12 people miss same flight and around 100 people missed flight from HYD ??? Is there some bigger scam under the carpet ?
                    Feb 15, 2017
                    Updated by Sahu Dipankar
                    11th wonder all 10-12 passenger are forced and booked next flight !!!

Vijay PVSS
                      from Gajuwaka, Andhra Pradesh
                      Feb 14, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530041

Due to the delay caused by indigo flight from vtz to BLR on 7th Feb, I missed my return flight scheduled for evening from Air Asia.

The delay was stressful and unacceptable as I was going on an important business meeting. I missed the meeting due to the delay of flight for more than 7 hours, scheduled departure was 7:55AM and actual departure was 2:30PM. The staff at the terminal only told that our flight was delayed and diverted due to bad weather, whereas all other airlines were working after 8:00AM, including IndiGo's flights to other destinations. There was no update from airlines even after a huge crowd gathered and asked for reason. 144 people were left stranded for those 7 hours and the airline staff didn't bother a bit.

We were not properly updated and the response from your desk was extremely disappointing and improper. Not even minimum refreshments or water was provided for waiting over 7 hours and there wasn't space to sit either.

I contacted the Manager of Indigo in Vizag, Ms Renny and informed her that due to the delay I will miss my return flight and she agreed verbally in front of Airports Authority personal that she will provide me an alternate for the next day. But its been more than a week and they haven't even communicated till now.

I lost the amount of my return ticket from BLR to VTZ of Rs. 1498 and additionally I had to book another ticket from IndiGo on 8th Feb for Rs. 3000 to VTZ.

Upon trying to reschedule Air Asia was also charging approximately same amount so I had no other option but to lose that fare too!

Flight from vtz to BLR- 6e287
                      PNR no- ECEPHT

AIR ASIA flight from BLR to vtz- i51458
                      PNR no- UML5RN

I tried contacting the customer care of Indigo and wrote several emails to their nodal officer and customer relation, but they outrightly deny that their disclaimer says that delays are inevitable. I request you to kindly help me and make me get my compensation.

Vijay PVSS

kirpasharma
                        Feb 14, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 122002

I just need your service once in this long relationship & found how worst people/system /service indigo has. Following is the case.

 i was travelling th. Flight number 6e-6518 on 8th feb., pnr : by2frm.
                         unfortunately, i left my power bank & iphone data cable in front of my seat pocket.
                         i called up to indigo customer care number & lodge a complain about this, which is obviously a moment when i need proper response from customer care. I feed them back about everything –where it was left, whats the color, make of the items etc etc.
                         they ask me to call after 4-5 hours. I call them again in evening then that stupid guy ask me stupid question & the same information again which start irritating me.
                         i provide the same information again, he ask me to call after 24 hours. I call them next day evening then the same story /question. I thank god that i left just power bank & cable if i left iphone then i can’t expect to get it back from this worst airline.
                         i call then again & again till today & found that my gadgets are available at airport.
                         i ask them either send it by courier or i will send my representative to collect. (With my boarding pass, id proof & authority letter) then again stupid answer that we don’t know that airport team will give or not.

With the above case i m feeling that this is something irritating, irresponsible, worst service, no customer friendly etc etc. I don’t know this is the behave or service standard of the indigo —
                        This is another update of how indigo cheated the customer belongings.

After many time follow up with indigo customer care, i got the confirmation that my belongings found the airport.

Today, i depute a representative with all desired documents but when he reached then indigo team ask him to await. After 2 hours of waiting they said that it was destroyed.

I know that they cheater took that at home
                        Feb 16, 2017
                        Updated by kirpasharma
                        Just wanted to share that I sent an email to even nodal officer . Neither I hear from customer care nor from Nodal .
                        I m worndering how is the level of service of INDIGO .

muralidaran ramaseshan
                          from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
                          Feb 13, 2017

I have booked flight for onward journey on 7/02/17 and return journey on 10/02/17. On the day of return journey I got struck due to Taxi Breakdown. Finally I reached Chennai Airport to catch the Flight which is scheduled to depart at 14.35. The counter was closed as the time was over. the concerned staff advised me to buy new ticket for the next flight at 16.00 hrs. The cost of ticket perperson is 12000/ and the total amount comes to Rs.24000\ I represented to one of your staff pleading that we are senior citizen and cannot afford to buy ticket I also explained the delay is due to taxi break down. The staff was very kind and helped me and got boarding pass and came upto the security check to enalble us to get the security clearance. We boarded the flight at 14.20 hrs. Thanks to Indigo Chennai staff and management. R.Muralidharan

sarathanju
                            from Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh
                            Feb 12, 2017

Address: 211012

I am Sarath H and writing this to inform you about a failed transaction that happened on 24 Dec 16.The amount deducted from my account is Rs.12468/- and transaction is made through my debit card.When transaction failed for the first time, I tried to book again but it failed again, The amount deducted from once from my account. Below I am providing you with both the transaction id
                            1) Transaction ID-4ac9dc2e3e[protected] for INR 12468.00
                            2) Transaction ID-91920f33c9ad[protected] for INR 12468.00
                            3) Transaction ID-f35b3518925520161224035022 for INR 12468.00
                            Kindly look in to the matter and solve the issue, This is fifth time I am raising the complaint. Please refer the complain no-E8BZHC and FBQR8T
                            Hope you help me resolve the issue and get the amount refunded.

Ras Ramanujam
                              Feb 12, 2017

I was denied entry despite having the boarding pass, getting it sealed at security despite being early at the gate. The staff at gate 14 directed me to a different gate 15 at Bengaluru International Airport. Flight number 6E 703 12th Feb 2017. My pnr was OH1HUX. There was no announcement of the flight. Had a horrible experience. I missed an important meeting. Then they directed me to reservation counter and asking more money for the next flight. They even refused to give me refund.

Jags Budwal
                                Feb 10, 2017

Error on Website - Not Refunding

This is a complaint for the website. I had booked a flight for 26th Feb from Patna to Delhi, when it came to the point of paying for the flights I was promoted with an unauthorised transaction check from my bank, this happened 3 times. On the third time i changed payment card and tried again, this worked successfully. but when i got the Itinerary the date is for the 26th March. I am 110% confident i had not selected this...
                                Hemalatha Radhakrishnan
                                Feb 9, 2017
                                Jan 31, 2023
                                This thread was updated on Jan 31, 2023

Receipt for Excess baggage payment

This is Hemalatha, I have travelled through Indigo flight on 5th Feb, 17 from Chennai to Delhi. My PNR no is HDKZ6A, Flight is 6E 487. I have paid Rs. 3800 for my excess luggage of 16 kg. I have faced trouble during the payment
                                as you people had only one card swipe machine in counter which was also not working. Since I was roaming here and there to do payment and they didn’t give receipt for that. Once I reached to delhi, I enquired...
                                Secure express
                                Feb 9, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700007

A 17kgs packet was placed on the dated 24/01/2017 at 4AM through Kolkata on the flight number 6E-318.
                                The shipment was placed by Patel OBC cd number P[protected]. The package contains purely confidential consignments. The same is lost and is not able to be track.
                                We have tried complaining ample number of times. No actions are being taken on behalf regarding this.
                                We cannot wait further to locate it. We need an immediate action for the package. All the details have already been submitted at your quarters.
                                It's a request to track the package as earliest as possible without any fail.

kumarashishpathak
                                  Feb 9, 2017

Address: 560103

Dear Somebody at Indigo,

I am writing this mail to convey my displeasure at the recent experience that I had with your award winning service staff. Considering their ignorant attitude towards my problems, I am quite sure that my cry in this mail will also fall on deaf ears, but nevertheless if you do care, read on.

I had booked an itinerary for my sister and me from Patna to Bengaluru, via Delhi (PNR: P968VC) on flights 6E367 (PAT to DEL) departing from Patna at 1100 hrs and 6E839 (DEL to BLR) departing from Delhi at 1545 hrs, both on Feb 7, 2017.

Here's the first part of the Indigo team's tricks (let's call this part "The Pledge"). While checking in at Patna, we were given two boarding passes each for our flights as expected, but the catch was that our boarding passes for Delhi to Bangalore were those of a flight different from the one I had booked in my itinerary. We did not realise this in Patna. On reaching Delhi we went through security, had lunch and after waiting a while just when we thought it was time we went to the boarding gate, we were surprised that instead of 6E839 the flight number on our passes was 6E481, which was scheduled to depart one and half hour later. After asking around, we were told to talk to Mr. Saurabh Bansal on boarding gate 10B. After initially saying that he wouldn't be able to do anything (something I think the Indigo staff are taught to say on the very first day of training) he checked his system, a state of the art computer driven by alien intelligence and quantum computing and told us that there were no seats available for us on 6E839, the flight that we had booked. Strange, isn't it ? Even IRCTC doesn't make such a mistake. But on asking him, how could they give the seats on our flight to someone else and put us on a different flight without asking, he said that his "system" was showing such and such (something they are probably taught to say on day 2 of training). After a little arguing he told us to wait for sometime. He said that he'd see what he could do(a way of not saying [censored] off right away). After waiting for 10 mins, I went to him again. This time, he checked his system in front of a senior and voila! two seats (that were most likely ours) magically appeared on the flight we'd booked. One of two things had happened, I thought. Either he was trying to [censored] us when we had come to him earlier, when he told us that the flight was full, something he couldn't do now, with his senior looking into the screen, or Indigo's quantum computing driven system had a bug. If it was the latter, I was convinced (being a developer) that the testing team of Indigo's software was to blame, and they should be held fully responsible and accountable for the bug. However, with two seats having magically appeared, he asked us to get our current boarding passes cancelled and get new ones issued from counter D11.

We reached D11, a very slow moving counter dedicated for ticket cancellations and adjustments where every customer takes around 5-10 mins. I wondered if that was the throughput of Indigo's magical "system". Seated there was Ms. Yumibham, who had already called a colleague twice asking him to send a reliever for her, while we waited in line for some mercy. Despite being 5th from the front, it took us 30 mins to reach the counter.

Then came the second part of the trick. Let's call it "The Turn". After we explained our case (again), she checked in her omniscient system, only to tell us to our utter dismay, that there was only one seat on the plane. (I was convinced. There surely was a bug. Damn the testing guys). I told her that it was strange because Mr. Bansal had told us that there were two seats left. She then repeated the first two lessons of her training - Chapter 1"How to say I can't to anything" and Chapter 2 "How to say my system is showing so and so". She went on to say that in her system I wasn't even booked on 6E839. I showed her my ticket and told her that her since my ticket showed otherwise, her system was probably wrong, without realising that by bringing into question her infallible system, I had crossed an imaginary line somewhere. Seeing her expression change, I knew I had said something I shouldn't have. I knew that by questioning her sacrosanct system I had compromised the professional modesty of an Indigo staff. If it were possible she would probably throw me out of a flying Indigo plane. She was clearly disturbed. She kept on repeating chapters 1 and 2 and in the end asked me go to counter F01 and meet Mr. Shashank Nayyar, her manager and the only person who could do anything about my issue.

We reached F01 and spoke to Mr. Nayyar. Mr. Nayyar, in turn looked into the space-time distorting, Indigo system with black holes detecting capabilities and told us the same thing - that there was only one seat available. After his share of chapter 1&2 chanting, he arrived at the final part of the trick, the part after which there is enthusiasm and clapping. You guessed it right, this part is called "The Prestige". When I showed him my ticket, he said, "I don't know how you got this ticket and you will have to contact customer care and ask them why they gave you such a ticket. As for now, since there's only one seat and you are two people, you will have to travel in the flight we have put you in." I was flabbergasted. He wouldn't budge even when we told him that we were assured by Mr. Bansal that there were two seats available, which would be given to us. He wasn't even willing to admit that there had been an error. It was shocking. Just when he thought they had pulled the whole thing off and it was time for clapping and enthusiasm, my sister lost it. She sternly asked Nayyar to call Bansal and ask him how could one of them promise us tickets and cancel our passes and the other not deliver.

After quarrelling with us and speaking with Bansal, Nayyar reluctantly agreed to put us on the flight we had booked. He made it appear as if he had to cancel some other passenger's ticket to make room for the two o[censored]s, another piece of [censored] since the seat beside us in the flight was unoccupied.

I must give the Indigo staff some credit though. I couldn't shake their unwavering faith in their system, even if it meant them questioning a ticket that they themselves had issued. All of them were united in defending it. A great man once said that humans would eventually become slaves of machines in the future. His garlanded photograph should be hung in the Indigo staff training academy. If this is Indigo's award winning service, I really wonder, who gave them the award.

I am quite certain nobody from Indigo is going to read this till here but if you do please make sure things change. A small piece of advice, Chapter 1 & 2 should be changed to "How to say I'm sorry" and "The system could be wrong, let me recheck".

P.S : Sorry for the Prestige analogy. I later realised, that it is lame.

SrishtiSingh
                                    Feb 8, 2017

Address: 560049

It was our family vacation and we had booked an indigo flight from kolkata to trivandum on25th Dec' 16. The flight we
                                    got was not direct and we had to change flight in bangalore. The flight from kolkata got unreasonably delayed by 3hrs.
                                    So we spoke to the ground staff and explained them that we might miss our connecting flight, they promised us that in that
                                    case they will give us next available flight and as it was night we would get night stay as well. Trusting them we waited.
                                    The connecting flight had still not taken off but they dint wait for us even after requesting them.In this process,
                                    we lost our vacation time, money as we had our hotel bookings in trivandrum and also had to make arrangement for night
                                    stay in bangalore as the next available flight was next morning. On top of that the ground staff who made the bookings in
                                    next flight took 2.5 hrs for the booking and getting us the luggage and also dint offer us a night stay, we had a small
                                    2yrs old baby with us.
                                    This unprofessial policies caused us physical, mental and monetary harrassment.
                                    We either want Indigo to compensate for it or we will file a consumer case against them.