IndiGo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 5672

File a complaint to IndiGo

Having problems with IndiGo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiGo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiGo reviews & complaints page 232

Rajiv Rateria
Jun 23, 2016

My luggage was tampered on 20.6.2016 at jaipur or at Kolkata airport while returning to Kolkata by flight 6E 829 my luggage was badly damaged and when I asked for the higher authority the staff started making all excuses to avoid my claim I therefore request you to compensate me for my losses to my luggage was of 5000rupees and the officer on the airport gave me a wrong email I'd also which I felt was harassment to customers I had also given a written complaint at the airport but have not

ShinuRaj
    Jun 22, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

I am regular airline traveller between Thiruvanthapuram and Delhi. I have been using the same check-in baggage for almost 6 years now in every airline including indigo. Whenever I go to Kerala and return, I use Indigo airlines. But my last trip from Thiruvanthapuram to Bengaluru was very harrowing experience. I felt cheated and humiliated. They charged me with Rs 5400 telling it was excess in weight. When I asked them if i could change it into cabin baggage by taking out extra weight and making it 7 kilograms, they refused it. Passenger PNR T7S8PC. Carrier Indigo 6E-408, travelling date June 22, 2016.

On the same day, when i boarded Indigo flight from Bengaluru to Delhi with same luggage, I was allowed for changing this to Cabin baggage and my excess weight was only 2 kilos which cost me only 600. Passenger PNR FEP99U. Carrier Indigo 6E-126, travelling June 22, 2016. Why there was discrepancy of services at both places with same carrier. I request serious action be taken against Thiruvanthapuram Indigo employees who did not cooperate and please refund my money be refunded back immediately.

The second employee at the Indigo counter at Benglauru understood my pain and cooperated with me and suggested me what to do for resolution of my problem. So same carrier, 2 experiences. I need refund of my money.
    They did the same thing to my daughter yesterday and she was FORCED TO PAY INR 4435, (Aed 240) While travelling to Bengalore from Dubai.

prernagupta
      from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
      Jun 22, 2016

I boarded a flight from amausi (Lko) to indra gandhi airport (Del) on sunday, 19 jun 2016 which leaves at 22:15 (Flight 6e-447) with my husband and 2.5 year old son. Journey was going smooth as my son was sleeping during the initial 35 mins of the flight and we knew it is a short duration flight of 45 mins as announced by the fa (Flight attendant). But as soon as seat belt sign was on, my son woke up due to air pressure feeling and ear pain and started screaming. We thought the crying is due to ear pain unless he told that he wanted to pee. We asked the flight attendant but she stopped us by saying that "seat belt sign is on" and due to safety reasons she cannot allow him to pee in toilet. My son was adamant to use the toilet only. All the passengers were watching the outcry of my son and the cacophony that was happening and we were continuously requesting the fa to allow us to use the lavatory for my child. My son was yelling so much that he might have fainted in another 2-3 mins but fa did not allow us.
      To my surprise when i discussed this incidence then i got to know that in case of extreme emergency fa can't stop us and have to tell the safety measures while using the lavatory.

Being matured citizens we know that it was flight attendant's responsibility and duty, that's why did not fight with her but just want to ask a question "who would have been responsible if anything wouldhave gone wrong with my child"
      Sir, its my request to you that fas must analyze the case of extreme emergency situations as you cannot guess the nature's calling and at is it can lead to fatal harm to health. "

Prerna goel
      Flight 6e-447
      Seat no 27 (D, e, f)
      Dob: 19 jun at 22:15
      Pnr :y8s8qc
      Email id: [protected]@gmail.com

Krishna Karra
        Jun 21, 2016

I have booked a flight from bengaluru (Blr) to kolkata (Ccu) with indigo airlines with journey date on 20-jun-2016 for the flight 6e339 with departure time at 0620. I checked in at the indigo counter at 0530 and the check in closes at 0535. As i had excess baggage of 4kgs i was asked to pay extra money and was required to stand in another queue to make the payment. Upon successful payment i proceeded to the security line which is too long. I finished the security stamping and proceeded to the respective gate. By the time i reached the gate the time was 0605 and one of the indigo crew members refused to let me board the bus claiming that i was 5 minutes late. I requested her explaining the situation and i said that the bus was still waiting at the gate, but she refused me to let in. Later when i was asked to book another ticket for the next flight i came to know from the indigo staff that the bus can be boarded till 0610. I was late because of two reasons. The indigo staff were roaming around the airport to get the balance amount that i have paid for the excess baggage and secondly the because of the queue at the security check. The indigo crew didn't respond properly and talking to some one else over phone till around 0615 while i was profusely persuading her to let me board the bus which is waiting outside the gate for which she didn't respond at all. I had lost the fare of the ticket and had to book another ticket with higher fare. Kindly do the needful. Thank you.
        this is too bad!!

Mreeganka Das
          Jun 20, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

This is to inform that i travelled by indigo airlines flight 6e 457 pnr no y6yi2v from hyderabad to agartala on june 19th, 2016. I checked in at the airport 1 hour 15 min prior to departure. On checking in at the counter i was informed that my luggage was overweight by 1 kg and that i should take out 1kg and put it in my handbag. I was not informed about the charges also which i found out later was quite minimal.In the meantime my boarding pass was printed. Thereafter as i did the needful and put my luggage in the counter weight machine, i was all of a sudden informed that luggage check in has closed. Thereafter i was informed that my luggage would be sent by the next connecting flight which is on june 20, 2016 and could be picked up at agartala airport. On informing them that i have to report at my job posting location the next day june 20, 2016 at ampinagar which is 80km from agartala and all my official documents are in the bag, i was asked to talk to the service manager. When i talked to the manager his behavior was extremely rude, uncourteous and arrogant. His exact lines were "either board the flight or stay here looking after your luggage." this is very unbecoming of a service manager of a leading airlines. Thereafter on arrival at agartala airport i informed the matter to the indigo customer care people and they took up the case and asked me about my luggage details like color, make etc. Thereafter i was informed that i would be receiving my luggage on the following day ie today. When i reached agartala airport today to receive my luggage then much to my astonishment i found that someone else's luggage was sent to agartala from hyderabad instead of mine. And i am yet to receive my luggage. I have been informed that i would be receiving my luggage tomorrow ie june 21, 2016 and still waiting for it to arrive.In the meantime i have not been able to report at my job location as all my official documents are in that bag. Moreover i had to make additional hotel bookings in agartala due to no fault of mine. So kindly look into the matter as soon as possible.

Mreeganka pratim das

sushil Sharma 1856
            Jun 20, 2016

Address: 110059

M sushil sharma m 80% handicapped hu mera ek pair nai h
            Maine apki flight 6e 155 se 08/05/2016 ko delhi se mumbai ka safar kiya mera pnr no. C7deyc ye hai.
            Is flight m mera luggage kharab ho gya or uske andar rakha ek card ka bhi nuksaan ho gya jiski wajah se mujhe kafi dikkat hui or mujhe dubara ana jana pada.
            Maine apne luggage kharab hone ki shikayat turant hi waha mouzud apke indigo karamchari ko ki waha par us time apke 3 karamchari mouzud the or unhone meri shikayat bhi darj ki or fir mere luggage ko kam chalane layak kiya staplar pin laga ke.
            Or fir morning mai maine use thik kiya kam chalne layak.

pranjals4
              Jun 20, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380061

Hello Indigo Team,

I booked 2 tickets early in the morning,

1. Bharat Shah - PNR No. 6E-UB88WJ
              2. Honey Shah - PNR No. 6E-M3BCMB

I had reached the counters at 5:30 am after getting my bag secutity checked and all to catch the flight for 6:45 am. But i was not give in the boarding pass. As i suppose your flight was over - booked.

Your ground staff was very rude; they harassed me and also misbehaved at the airport. Even after knowing that i have my baggage was security checked. They did not let me check - in.

This was a really terrible and horrifying experience for me with Indigo and i caused a lot of stress and mental pressure on me as my uncle had Heart Attack in Ranchi and very big problem for us to not getting to flight and this is not a normal thing for us, i'll try to do very big complaints to your website and also in Social Media Google, Facebook, Twitter as Indigo had many problems and not give us refund and also not provide other flight to connect us!

I kindly request to you to refund my money. Please feedback me as soon as possible so i can provide my details in brief! I attached 2PDF that'll help you to process refunds!
              Please let us know soon.

Mobile Number: [protected]
              Email: pranjal.[protected]@gmail.com

Pranjal Shah

rajswasthy
                Jun 20, 2016

I was done my ticket of indigo flight from udaipur to chennai by my card at 18 june 2016 the amount of 2062 ruppes detected from my account num but booking was not done so plzz help me sir my account num is [protected] and my translation id num is 64eabd63b5b[protected] i have already complain the indigo customrcare but not given proper solution

vijaysuby
                  Jun 19, 2016

Address: 500033

On 19/06/2016, i travelled from kochi to hyderabad in indigo flight 6e-778
                  My pnr no.- q572vl
                  Seat no. 16 a, 16b, and 16 c with one infant

I lost one ladies hand bag (Black colour) small size kept below seat no. 16a (Window seat).In fact we forget to take the same from flight when we get down at hyderbad airport.

Small ladies hand bag contains one micromax mobile and ra. 3000 to 4000/- and few small items.

Please locate the same and hand over to me

Vijay george
                  Mob-no. [protected]

B.K. Meta
                    Jun 19, 2016

Address: 400019

Sir, I had confirmed ticket for 4 passengers mumbai to kolkata in 6E207 on 11/06/16 PNR No- S7RLQC. Plane timing was 5-40 am. I reached airport at 4-55 am and after waiting in que i reached at counter at 5-10 am. But it denied to issue boarding card and told me it was late by 10 minutes. So, after request issued fresh ticket in next flight 6E319 by charging Rs. 36, 840/- with same PNR for 4 passengers. In 6E 207 it was vacant seats. But my old ticket's balance refund amount after cancellation was not refunded to me. It was very in convenient to my family.
                    It is therefore requested to refund my cancelled old ticket in 6E207 PNR No- S7RLQC to my CITI bank card No- [protected] in the name BIKASH KUMAR META under advice to me through email, my mob No- [protected]. I am a very regular customer of Indigo.
                    BIKASH KUMAR META

Nupur Attreya
                      from Thrissur, Kerala
                      Jun 19, 2016

My mother, Asha Attreya mother of Sqn Ldr Ashish Attreya, was travelling alone from Bengaluru to Jaipur under "Armed forces personnel" quota on 19th June 2016. Her flight (6E 469) was on 17:20 and on 16:15 she was in queue. The moment she arrived on counter that lady said "counter close". Nobody allowed her to board her flight. Finally we had to take another flight on our own expenses. This is highly un appreciable for such a renowned company. Now who will bare this expense?? This is not her fault if your queue was so long.

Anil Tarachand wadhwani
                        Jun 19, 2016

Address: Ass

I bring your kind attention that i have issued bording pass of flight no6E 929 at about 1.30, my flight time was 2.50. I was waiting to bord flight but no anouncement has been made & no final call when i told them at 2.30 pm what hapen why u have not started bording your staff told me that u r late, there is no sign bord also, several passanger have similar complaint & last year my brother also face simmilar situation... When i complained they ask me for extra money for the difference to bord the next flight ... This is not the way to earn money for indigo ... & hopeless staff no body was at the counter when i wanted to bord . i waited on counter for 10 min. Hope less way to earn money ...please reply fast other wise i will take leagle action ...

moksha gupta
                          Jun 19, 2016

To whom so ever it may concern,
                          this is to inform you that passenger traveling from del to vns pnr no. S59FQL got there boarding pass prior 45 min and passed all the security checkin points. as they moved toward the gate checkin indigo staff said plz move other gate this took an hr to checkin.
                          in all this. neetu gupta and moksha gupta missed there flight because of indigo staff.
                          she went again to the counter and asked for complain register they denied it to give her.
                          they were been badly spoken on airport.
                          is this the way you treat your passenger and haresh them.
                          dont you guys speak soft to lady and 5year old boy.
                          please make sure a strict action is taken.

Ajit Bubber
                            Jun 19, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390007

I have been flying many airlines across the world since maybe 40 years and although my in-flight experience and the on time record of Indigo is appreciated what they put their customer though at boarding is quite offensive and inhuman at times.

They have been boarding passengers into the busses to take them to the aircraft approximately 40-45 minutes before the ETD of the flight, but, not to board the aircraft, to wait on the busses till the plane, which has possibly just arrived, is still under the deplaning and cleaning process.

They also have a standard recorded announcement on all busses welcoming the passengers and “warning” them of a possible wait for a few minutes while the cleaning is completed.

Now having experienced this phenomenon many a times in the past years, waiting between 5-15 minutes was normal and of course the busses are loaded to capacity (meaning, sitting, standing, squeezed)

The most recent experience was on June 16 flight# 6E 339 I was travelling from Mumbai – Vadodara (BOM-BDQ sectors) estimated time of departure 1505 hours, boarding time stated at 1420 hours.

Boarding was announced at 1425 hours (approx) and as usual at first we were thrown out of the terminal with NO BUS available, after 7-10 minutes we boarded the busses AND THEN WE WAITED, AND WAITED…. AND WAITED for approx. 15-20 minutes more AT THE TERMINAL ITSELF with closed doors, packed bus, including a passenger who had a broken hand in plaster and one old lady on a wheel chair.

At approx.[protected] I saw an aircraft which had just started disembarking just 50 meters away from the terminal and I joked with a fellow passenger that this was probably our aircraft. AND IT WAS.

By then many irate passengers including myself had disembarked from the bus and sought and explanation.

After a furious exchange between passengers and the airline staff (reminding me of the 1980’s when cancellations and delays were an order of the day) we were finally hoarded back on the bus and moved to the very aircraft I had mentioned, hearing the same recorded announcement of the possible delay in boarding due to cleaning of the aircraft. We stood at the bus for another 10 minutes and were boarded after 1505 finally taking off at approx. 1530.

I learned that the aircraft bearing the same flight number had come in from Lucknow (LKO) and I checked the online arrivals, it had touched down at 1447 . Why then were we thrown out of the terminal even before the aircraft had touched down.

Delays due to air traffic are understandable and condonable but this kind of INHUMAN CATTLE LIKE treatment to passengers is NOT!

I urge you to take up the matter with the concerned airline authority to stop this unhealthy practice and to try to achieve their ON TIME record on a level playing field using their efficiency rather than putting the passengers through this torture.

I would also demand a refund of fare to each and every passenger on that particular flight sector 6E 339 BOM-BDQ / 16JUN

sauga15
                              Jun 17, 2016

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

Indigo personnel removed my permissible hand baggage containing delicate chocolates and put them in registered baggage belt during Dubai Bangalore flight today on 16.6.2016 They had no business to do that since my hand baggagewas totally within permissible weight and dimensions and container only chocolates and it was after security check just before boarding the flight at the boarding gate.
                              I want an explanation and an apology

deepak_19874
                                Jun 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

Yesterday (15/6/16) i was suppose to board flight no 6e-637 from patna, which was scheduled to depart at 15:05. I reached at airport at 14:10 but inspite of telling urgency to your support staff they didn't care about timing and delayed the check in process. And at 14:36 they are telling that you can't board the flight. They were only interested in giving seat in next flight at an extra cost of 10k.

I have sent a mail to indigo customer relations yesterday (Case reference no crn-702048-g1f4h3), but more than 24 hours is over and i haven't got any reply to this.

Yesterday i have gone through harresment from ur ground staff, whose behaviour was very rude inspite of knowing the fact that i am travelling alone with infant and till now i didn't get any reply from you.

This was a really terrible and horrifying experience for me and i caused a lot of stress and mental pressure on me.

You are requested to kindly refund my money or issue me a ticket for tomorrow's travel or a ticket voucher in lieu of the above mentioned ticket in order to restrain me from taking a legal stand against your airline.
                                Jun 16, 2016
                                Updated by deepak_19874
                                P.S. : Booking reference:RY11VZ
                                Name:Shweta
                                Mob:[protected]
                                Email:[protected]@yahoo.com

drrajdeepkour
                                  from Naugachhia, Bihar
                                  Jun 16, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

With reference to booking no X6Q1KV, indigo flight 6E 493 from delhi to ranchi, dated 15/06/2016.

I want to report the unethical behavior of the staff of indigo airlines, as my check in baggage was opened, my bag ripped off and money stolen.

tried to contact the customer care services several times since yesterday but the customer care people are not responding to phone calls .

Attached below are the photos of my bag and boarding pass.

Dr . Rajdeep Kour
                                  Jamshedpur

bijoybbb2
                                    Jun 16, 2016

Website: I am an individual working as Professor

I am a passenger of 6 E 608 to Mumbai. Originally scheduled to leave at 9-50 it got continuously delayed and latest position now is scheduled at 11-40. Left Hyderabad at 7 a.m reached Airport at 7-45. Since then waiting for more than 3 hours is not only irritating and expensive but also cause lot of inconvenience. What is the compensation? Bijoy Bhattacharyya

Ginni nagpal
                                      Jun 15, 2016

Address: 110026

I had to travel from Delhi to Ooty in INDIGO, when i was astonished by the fact that even after checking inn the staff did not allow me to board the flight.Merely 30 seconds difference was been made and they left me and my son by not allowing us to sit in the INDIGO bus which is used to take the passengers towards the plane and took the amount of Rs. 15000 again for having purchasing another ticket.I was shocked by this behavior which intruded me to write this complain.Please refund my money and redress the grievance caused to the passengers.The staff should be kind and accommodating enough to not be a robot and but a human.This was not expected from INDIGO airlines which is known for its good services.
                                      Kindly revert back to my complain.
                                      Priya

veenarana
                                        Jun 15, 2016

Address: 600073

My son passed out from INDIGO on 9th of october and was placed as First Officer at chennai base and on 10th of october My son went to chennai airport for reporting along with my wife went by 10.10. INDIGO flight. She kept the sholder bag in the check in baggage where she had the jewels three rings, out of which one is a diamond ring and two gold rings. After landing at chennai she found the box containing the Jewel missing valuing one lakh. Immediately my son put up a complaint at chennai indigo office and then he took up the mattter with his captain also. When I checked from Delhi the Airport Authority security told me that it has been done by loading persons employed by INDIGO. I gave a complaint to Delhi CISF also but they said if it is lost from the Airport premises they can help. But as it is lost from the check in baggage they told their inability to check. As it is very sentimental (I gave the diamond as marriage anniversary gift ) to my wife, it is requested that a thorugh investigation may be carried out at Chennai and
                                        Delhi (loading persons) to find out the jewels and the culprit should be identified and punished and the jewels may be returned to us.

P. Rana Smrithi Rath Jith