IndiGo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 5673

File a complaint to IndiGo

Having problems with IndiGo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiGo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiGo reviews & complaints page 238

Rmythoughts
May 1, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

This is to bring to the airlines notice that i have booked a return flight for my sisters for Nagpur . Details: Flight: Indigo: 6E-0621& 6E-0924, Date: Saturday, June 4 to Monday june 20, 2016. ( PNR : EY64RW) . Now, by mistake one of the names written was Neelu chaudhary but it should have been Neelam chaudhary as neelu is her nick name. Now when i called up indigo customer care center to rectify this very small correction, they are charging me a fortune for that. It is still 1 month to go for the flight. Kindly look into the matter and rectify this small correction as it is not good for the airlines image to charge so much for such small correction.

My e mail: osta.[protected]@gmail.com

swati29
    from Udupi, Karnataka
    May 1, 2016

Address: 600043

I have booked flight 6E502 (Chennai to Pune) for 29th April'16 at 8.45am. Due to negligence behaviour of the staff in checking id proof and eticket and also thanks to the unmanageable queue for baggage scanning it was further delayed for getting me my boarding pass. When I reached it was almost past 8am and the counter person refused to allow me to provide the same and gave me a reason that there's a document procedure that takes place after boarding pass collection so they cannot delay flight for me as they never delay according to him. I was forced to book the next available flight (6E311 Chennai to Pune) which was at 11.40am on the very same day, for which I was supposed to pay 7900 bucks more. And to my surprise boarding of all the passengers for this flight was delayed because of there issues. So this is acceptable? Mistakes from your side? Passengers were boarded by 11.35 and flight was delayed for like 15-20minutes. If I would have given the boarding pass at the verybfirst place, I would have catched the flight but manager was so cooperative he didn't listened to me and was very soft in his words (sarcasm was involved).

I want refund for negligent behaviour of these people. Why should I pay for others mistake? which I did as I had to catch the flight.
    These guys are cheaters.

sbispat
      May 1, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700001

My self bikash sharma a frequent flyer of indigo airlines was travelling from delhi to kolkata on30/04/2016 by 6e 783. I booked a luggage at the counter by declaring fragile laptop inside the luggage. I made a signature on the luggage tag. On reaching kolkata i found the screen of my laptop was broken as if the luggage was mishandled. I enclose the photographs and other docs for necessary action and claim. Please also provide the details were to submit the hard copy of the above said complaint. Please do the needfull

Rashika Chadha
        Apr 29, 2016

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382424

Me and my husband were supposed to board an indigo flight today in the morning. We were there at the airport around 6:10am and flight was at 8:40.
        Since i was unwell, doctor at the aiport gave medication and told that we can board the flight now.
        Lady sitting at the boarding counter refused to go for the process where we requested and convinced that we are on time. Moreover, showed the prescription. She had a word with her manager and in one go, manager asked us to proceed. We paid 2000 bucks for extra luggage, completed security check in 2mins on priority and reached main gate at 7:05 where we were again stopped for what readon we dint understand. It took us 10mins to convince the mnager who was really rude and dint understand the problem. I informed that my father is unwell and requested to let us go but he continued with his rude and stupid attitude and with no reason, dint allow us to board the flight.
        Later we contacted indigo cust care where an agent named mr. Nikhil vats heard the conversation and gave us just two statements, i cant help and i am not authorised.
        I asked him i[censored] knew that the gates are closed why did u charge for extra luggage nd if asked for refund, it will not be given is not acceptable. Moreover, when we completed the entire process on time as per the guidance of the indigo team, why were we not allowed to board the flight?
        If it was not our mistake, there is lack of synchronisation and process knowledge, why are we paying? Do we earn to pay to indigo for no service and they are sotting to make us fool. There were many customers facing the same only with indigo. The worst airline and i faced money issue with them twice.
        When asked the reasons from nikhil vats, he had no answer and when asked to process the request he said he is not authorised. I told him i myself work in service industry and have never seen somebody saying he is not authorised to drop a mail to the internal team or drop a text of email id to the customer, to talk to his manager, to take the request of refunding amount since we were not at fault. He had no answer, he could not tell our fault n could not help too.
        We want the entire extra luggage amount and our ticket amount too. I would not have asked for it if would have been at fault but since we were not, we will not pay to anybody for no service and misguidance.
        Improve ur system and pay our amount back.

Poojashah31
          Apr 28, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400077

Indigo Airlines — Inconvinience caused due to indigo boarding counter and misleading the passenger.
          Hi I'm pooja we were family of 4 v had flight on Apr 28, 2016 to catch from Mumbai to indore at 10:40am, we had reached 3-4 mins late I was told that the boarding is closed my uncle had already informed them that we r on the way reaching in 5 mins disheartened staff soo rude in spite o[censored]s requesting them 100 times that all r family members are there let us go 5 mins late is considerable bt the manager n staff refused consistently dint even bother and told to purchase another ticket of the next flight by paying 4700 each v requested to compensate a bit n settle for 2000 they dint even bother to settle said i[censored] cn pay this much orelse v can't help it ...suchhhhh kind of rude behavior haven't seen in my lifee...N although without even refunding the money of the previous one... I request you to kindly refund the money and take necessary actions or else I ll lodge a complaint in consumer forum related to this matter. Thank u

Anjguite
            Apr 27, 2016

Address: 560016

This is with regard to our pnr # q9fc5j.

We were in the airport at 4 am and our flight timing is 5:30am. We entered at 4:30am but entrance queue was long and even in the counter was long queue. So, while waiting and when our turn came its 4:50/55 which wasn't our fault if the queue was long, then they would have prioritised the 5:30 am flight and while we were in queue why was our rejected and it's not that we came at 5:00 am and above but while waiting it's 4:50am. Then they refused to accept our report and then i spoke with the manager but he was such an arrogant, with bad attitude.

There was a girl to goto manipur in different flight but she was way behind us but she got her flight but we were refused, while we went to complain the time was just 4:55am which shows we were in queue for just 5 mins.

Now if they have just let us in rather than creating an issue we wouldn't be missing even our flights, as the flight will take took in the next 30 mins which they don't create issue we will be able to board the flight.

Such behaviour from indigo wasn't expected as i and my family have been travelling to and fro, for ages.

I want a refund for the same as i don't wana bear a lost because of no support received from the staff and the unconcerned manager, who lied that there only two passenger. They are the main reason for us missing the flight while having us standing.

Since it was just a matter of 5/10mins wait in line an exception should have bren taken up. This the end of me flying with indigo.

Regard,
            Anjali

bubbly kashyap
              Apr 27, 2016

Address: 110037

First i booked a fligt for my friend who work in indian force, with the details given below-1-indigo, 2-manjeet, 3-6e 672, 4-pnr-sdysna, 5-dt.6 april'15, by own through online. But i did mistake in the booking, that was the name of the passenger, the actual name is mandeep, but by mistake i typed manjeet. Then i called to the customer care of the indigo to change the name. But they denid to change the name, they suggest me to cancel the booking, they can't change. Then i booked another ticket for my friend with correct details without cancelling the previous booking. Then my friend board the flight with the ticket with wrong details. And nobody say anthing. Then why they said rubbish thing.. Now i want i money back of my one ticket.

Rajan Khiatani
                Apr 26, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

Dear sir / madam,

Good morning !

I, rajan khiatani have been a frequent indigo flyer but have never been dissatisfied in the past as i was on 24/04 !!!

I, arrived from del (To blr) on flight 6e 691 @ 2113 hrs & too my surprise my checked in baggage had not arrived ??? I was informed by the on duty indigo person (Mr. Karthikeyan) that my baggage including another 7 passengers wud arrv an hour later via deh-del flight. Though he said the baggage wud be dlvrd to my residence but i insisted that i'd wait & rcv it personally.

I, waited for about 15 mins & then walked up to him a/w fellow passengers (They too opted to wait to collect their baggage), mr. Anil kumar agarwal & mrs. Anita agarwal and requested that we'd be dropped to our residence once our baggage arrives since it wud be rally late in the night - more so i had just arrvd from jaipur in the morning so was quite fatigued.

Mr. Karthikeyan was absolutely unprofessional in his behaviour by denying our request & it thus made me lose my composure. Now since the fellow passengers & me both got a little vocal hence the intelligence officers on duty intervened (Mr. Chauhan / mr. Tiwary). They too after hearing the incident advised mr. Karthikeyan to arrange for a cab service but here too he was unapologetic & refused saying it was not his concern !!!

Well, i can go on & on but wish to bring to your kind attention that it is mandatory & either o[censored]s to take remedy on humanitarian grounds considering the essence of the situation. Had it been during morning or mid-day hour i wud have simply walked out but since it was really late in the evening we requested anticipating the indigo crew wud be courteous, well sadly it boomeranged ???

Fyi, i reached home a little over midnight but very dejected & bothering the peace of my family.

I, sincerely have come across such a situation on my long distance travel as well but have had the airlines both apologetic as well as compensatory.

Hope this msg is accepted in a sporting sense.

My pnr was sdc6xq.

Bregds / raj

Sent from my iphone

vsvelmurugan1965
                  from Ilampillai, Tamil Nadu
                  Apr 25, 2016

Address: 641041

I am vs velmurugan travelled in your indigo flight dated on 24th april 6e 242 and my pnr no. Rf5lsk. I drop my baggage and when i taken at coimbatore airport for delivery, i was shocked my baggage was damaged ie trolly handle stand was broken and two zip runners are damaged. I need your explanation and replacement or repairing of my baggage. I am genuine customer and using your flight service twice in a year for official purpose.

Vivek Murugesh
                    Apr 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110011

It is highly unprofessional of INDIGO Team that they are telling lies and making false statement that they have not found the baggage

These are the sequence of events occurred on 22 Apr 16

0055 - Left IGI Airport

0140 - Lodged complaint that lost one of my lunch bag

0800 - Called customer care he told to check at 1100

1545 - Again called to check told wait for 24 - 48 hrs

23 Apr 16

1000 - Got call that baggage not found

Its indeed a very shameful act by Indigo team that inspite of me the passenger very well knowing that I have left my lunch box at arm rest of seat 14A of flight no 6E106 they were still unable to find it

Either Indigo must have in-house theives who are stealing left over items of passenger or they are not doing their duty properly

I have lost complete trust over indigo am sure this will be a black mark on Part if INDIGO

Very Disappointed !

P S Kogje
                      from Darwha, Maharashtra
                      Apr 23, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440010

To whom it may concern,
                      Respected sir/ma'am,
                      I was travelling from Guwahati to Kolkata on date 22, Apr 16, by your flight IndiGo 6E624, which got delayed for 40 min, cause of which I missed my train to Nagpur and it caused me great inconvenience.
                      Desiring to get a compensation for that and hoping to see some action to improve your service !!

Pradeep Kogje
                      Mob: [protected]

Diwakar Chaudhary
                        Apr 22, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201310

I had a flight to catch from bangalore to Delhi at 1:15pm, I reached on time but I was told that the boarding is closed as the passengers are full in the flight and told to purchase another ticket of the next flight without even refunding the money of the previous one. I request you to kindly refund the money and take necessary actions or else I ll lodge a complaint in consumer forum related to this matter. Thank you.

biocare
                          Apr 22, 2016

Address: 380006

We were travelling from ahmedabad to mumbai to catch international flight on 3rd of april.Our flight booked for ahmedabad -mumbai sector from indigo was se 242, our pnr was lbe3mt. We were two passengers travelling with total 30 kg baggage for check in and 14 kg (I.E 7 kg is allowed as cabin baggage) and had a laptop bag, on duty ground staff from indigo (Rinnee; rennie ??) forced us to keep all the luggage on belt to wight and then charged us r. 4000/ for 16 kgs as an extra baggage. We were in hurry so we paid without any argument, we sent an electronic complaint to indigo authority about the same. We got call from them but and assured us to give justice. We are waiting for their call back, if we do not get our refund we have evidence from emirate airways about our luggage and we will be taking this issue to higher authority of civil aviation for this injustice caused to customer by indigo.

Never board indigo

Prem Chouhan
                            Apr 21, 2016

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500052
                            Website: book.goindigo.in/?wt_mc=googlesearch.brand&gclid=CjwKEAjw9OG4BRDJzY3jrMng4iQSJABddor1L_fMs02WvYU

Hello team,

My call to indigo was regarding the cancellation of ticket which i booked on 17/05/2016 on 12:05 pm through make my trip app and i called the indigo at 12:10 pm just after the ticket was booked incorrectly, when i called the customer care the agent gave me information that they cannot refund the money, however make my trip has a sale team who can refund us the ticket amount.

I called make my trip after a long discussion with the agent got connected to the make my trip manager( asma), she denied that there is no sales team who can refund and this is an wrong statement provided by the indigo agents. We both then did the conference call with the indigo agents and all the agents gave us various excuses and also they gave the commitment that they will inform us through mail or call but for 5 days myself and (Asma) taking the conference call dealing with the indigo agents there was no proper reply from the agents also the supervisors and manager( i just remember the names: ashfaq(Agent) chandan( supervisor) sunny(Manager)

I do have the call records and also make my trip manager( asma) has all the call records, i will share those once i get any response from your team, .

They never helped me with the proper resolution and asking me to pay rs.2000.00 just for 5 minutes.

I am hoping i may get some good response at least now,

I hope indigo can take some responsibility.
                            Dear Prem Chouhan

We were looking into your concern but have found that a few important details are missing.

Please provide us with the following details:

- Booking ID or
                            - Email address used at the time of booking

We await your response to get the matter checked at our end.

Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Sheo Choudhary
                              Apr 20, 2016

Today i have to catch the flight to lucknow through flight#6e-444 at 6.25am. I have reached the airport by 5.25am. I have got a message on my mobile that i have to reach 25 min before the boarding start. I have tried to take the boarding pass by my own but the machine kept at delhi airport was not printing the pass. Then i stand in the queue and reached the counter 42 min before the boarding will start. To my surprise the executives there has refused to give me the boarding pass since it was suppose to close 45 min before boarding start, for which i have no idea. I was in the queue for 20 min and i haven't heard any announcement about emergency/immediate issue of pass for the flights which is getting close.

When i have discussed this with higher management they simply saying that we have announced and when i contacted the customer care they are saying that we are not announcing because delhi airport is a silence airport. With me around 5-10 passengers were there who has missed the flight due to this. I have not only missed my business meeting in lucknow but also if i go by the statement of call center representatives and executives at airport then i will loose the entire flight charge as well and they are making the case of no-show.

Please let me know where the customer at fault? If the indigo team were supportive then i would have catch the flight and have now in the meeting too. I am working for a reputed it form hcl in noida. I always flying through indigo. So i sincerely requesting you to please consider the circumstances and refund maximum of my money.

If you want then i will give you the detail of the uber taxi too who has dropped my to airport through which you can confirm my arrival at airport.

pratish87
                                Apr 20, 2016

To : nodal officer, indigo

Re: notice to settle costs – pnr afkmfr; flight 6e-22; dubai to delhi; 31 mar 2016

This is regarding the traumatic experience of my parents mr. Chackanattuchira karthikeyan, mrs. Bharathy karthikeyan (An arthritis patient) and my sister ms. Pratibha karthikeyan who were supposed to be onboard the flight 6e-22; pnr afkmfr; dubai to delhi on 31 mar, 2016.

The above people reached the airport within the stipulated time at the dubai airport in order to the board the subject flight scheduled to depart at 2220 hrs. Upon arrival, they received the boarding pass from the indigo counter. Due to severely heavy congestion at the emigration counter/security checks, they could arrive at the gate only 10 minutes after the scheduled time. Upon requesting your personnel at the gate to allow them to fly, as against what any airline would strive for especially when you have given the boarding pass, they argued with my family members, behaved as if they were culprits and didn’t display any helping/compassionate attitude. Also they simply rejected that indigo will not arrange any alternative flight. It is to be carefully noted that once any ordinary passenger gets a boarding pass, there is no reason why he/she would not intentionally want to reach the gate much before time. Hence in this case clearly your airlines has not performed the responsibility to arrange alternatives. (What was appalling was the fact that their names were not called by anyone or displayed anywhere so as to help them out)

Embarrassed and helpless in a foreign land, they had no other option but to book the next available flight that was air india which departed 00:05 hrs (Airline ref: jp54j). The booking cost us a mammoth 3600 aed which is a very high cost compared to our living standards and what we can handle. This is in addition to the mental trauma of an old lower middle class couple above 60 yrs and their young daughter of missing a flight towards midnight when they had to reach their destination urgently.

I can recall good flying experiences with indigo airlines and it was my preferred airline - which is why i had booked their flight with your company and another domestic indigo flight for the same passengers on 6th apr to kochi. Even though i had heard some bad flying experiences with indigo from my acquaintances, because of which they have started to avoid indigo totally, i personally couldn’t point out any such experience until 31st mar 2016. It is very surprising how an airline can show such unprofessional, reckless attitude towards its valued customers.

We hereby hold you responsible for all costs and related damages (At least aed 3600) which we look forward to get refunded by you.

Pratheesh karthikeyan
                                Dear sir/ madam,
                                I was travelling from delhi to Lko flight no 6E44, time 6:25, date 3 may, during take off time my 3 yr child has to go to wash room for motion he was crying with pain in abdomen I requested air hostess to allow me to use toilet but she rudely denied I requested again and again and my child was crying very much but they misbehaved so much, not allowed me.
                                Dis is my sincere request dat in some situation u people should be flexible in rules .ur stalf is not supportive at all .plz take some strict action, in dis situation being mother wat should we do, we r paying money u people r tourchering like hell .I also called customer care no but they cut my call in b/w.

Regard
                                Ranjana Dwivedi,
                                Daksh singh
                                Rama sing
                                Seat no 21 b, c, d

Suraj0807
                                  Apr 20, 2016

Being charged for preponement of my ticket

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560020

I agree indigo being the lowest price flights, but i don't understand why should i be charged 2500 just to prepone the dates, it doesn't make sense as i am using the same airline just that i changed the dates and even the tickets were cheaper than the actual return ticket, in case i'm cancelling it then indigo have all the right to charge me!! I want a clear answer on this and a strict action.. My ticket number before preponement was igi59b,...
                                  Poornima Wasdani
                                  Apr 19, 2016

I had a return ticket from hyderabad (Hyd) to bengaluru (Blr) by the 19:00 pm flight (Flight no. 6e 357) on wednesday, 13th april 2016 by economy class. I arrived at the rajiv gandhi international airport [rgia] at shamshabad (Hyderabad) at 5:30 p. M. And completed the check-in and security check formalities and had taken the boarding pass (I was allotted seat no. 16e on the flight, boarding pass attached) by 6:00 p. M. I was waiting at the gate no. 25f, which was shown to be the gate for boarding my flight on my boarding pass. Gate no. 25f is located in the basement area of the airport.
                                  At 6:45 p. M., i noticed that there were hardly any boarding announcements or co-passengers around, and i checked with the jet airways official at the counter at gate no. 25f about my flight. He called the representatives of indigo, following which i was informed that the departure gate was changed to gate no. 26, which was located on the floor above that on which gate no. 25f is located.
                                  When i rushed to gate no. 26, it was almost 6:55 p. M., and the indigo officials at the gate informed me that the flight had already left. When i asked the indigo officials as to why i was not intimated about the change in departure gate though i had the boarding pass with me, they informed me that the airport in question was a ‘silent airport’, and that they would announce a change in the departure gate of a flight for a maximum of three times, and that they had sent an sms to me intimating me about this change.
                                  When i checked my mobile phone and found no such sms, the indigo officials informed me that i might not have received the sms due to mobile signal problems in the airport. None of their representatives were either at the old gate to guide the waiting passengers about the change, nor was a call made to me since i already had my boarding pass issued much ahead of the scheduled time of departure. There were also other passengers who missed the flight that day like me because of the poor management of ground staff. If the passengers are missing, the basic minimum they could have done is to check the old counter.
                                  When i asked about the choices available to me next, i was informed that i would be required to purchase a new ticket and travel to bengaluru by the next flight. I had to buy a new ticket costing approximately inr 10, 200/- extra for the next flight scheduled to depart for bengaluru at 9:25 p. M. I was also informed that i had the option of staying overnight in hyderabad at my own cost, and could travel to bengaluru by the early morning flight by paying inr 2000/- and odd. As i had to reach bengaluru at the earliest as i had left my young children at home including a 5 year old daughter, i had no choice but to take the former option, and paid inr 10, 200/- extra over and above the original fare of rs.4110 for the new ticket on the 9:25 p. M. Flight of indigo to bengaluru. I request the indigo authorities to reimburse my total ticket fare of rs.14, 330 for flight from hyderabad to bangalore by economy class for the agony i went through.
                                  My experience with the officials of indigo at the hyderabad airport was very disappointing. They hardly any responsibility in ensuring that a passenger who had checked in and completed the security check and was awaiting boarding while seated in the sanitized zone, boarded the flight in time. Even post incident they very rude in their approach and clearly did not seem to want to help the stranded passengers, many of whom ended up paying high fares to take different flights to their destinations. I request indigo to investigate this further. I request the concerned authorities from indigo to take stringent action against the officials present so that other passengers are not inconvenienced similarly in future, and reimburse my total ticket fare. I have also informed the police outpost at the airport about this incident.
                                  I am also sending a copy of this letter to dgca

Abhinav Maheria
                                    Apr 15, 2016

Address: 600040

Booking refrence no - yyj8vz
                                    Booking id[protected]
                                    We have an senioer citizen on board and not able to coprate with anyone and the other person with her is in defense kota . Before it was showing payment succesful for defense kota person now it is showing delayed and on contacting with them indigo pepole are saying kota is full from that flight plase its for the sake to have comfart flight to senioer citizen till her hometown somewhere in delhi .
                                    I may request to confirm our ticket on may 4 2016 flight 1600 hrs from chennai to delhi via hydrabad .

mohitmbz
                                      from Kharagpur, West Bengal
                                      Apr 15, 2016

Address: 122002

I booked a ticket under armed forces concession but at the Mumbai airport, boarding was denied stating that only 1 person will be allowed and my spouse and child was not allowed to travel on the booked ticket and asked for extra fare. When we decided to pay extra amount, they denied our boarding stating that only 2 seats are available and my spouse has to go using another flight. The staff showed extreme misbehaviour and rudeness. I want an action against such activities.