IndiGo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 5661

File a complaint to IndiGo

Having problems with IndiGo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiGo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiGo reviews & complaints page 259

Aaishwarya Mathur
from Malegaon, Maharashtra
Apr 9, 2015

I, basically from jaipur, working in pune.. was informed late night at 1 am dat my grandfather has expired. I was eager to reach home and the nearest available flight was from mumbai.. I rushed to mumbai and covered the distance within 2.5 hours to catch the nearest flight to jaipur.. tried to do web checkin on the way but could not do so due to server errors.. I called customer care and the person told me he has informed at the airport that i can be 10-15 mins late.. the flight was scheduled to depart at 5.40 and I managed to reach exactly at 5.. but wen i reached I was told that checkin closes 45 mins before.. I was just 5 mins late.. I requested the person to grant me access since it was emergency.. but apparently indigo crew does not have a heart.. I requested the max I cud.. and explained the emergency.. if i could have come early I surely would have but then I tried my best to reach on time.. i'm really upset wid indigo.. and I promise that the airline has surely lost a worthy customer.. An airline which does not have a heart and cannot sympathize wid its guests can never be a success.. truly hurt with this airline..

Adina Goerke
    Apr 8, 2015

I took a flight on Saturday, the 4th of April from Mumbai to Bangalore and forgot my passport in the front pocket of the seat. I called up Indigo within two hours of landing and was promised somebody will look for it immediately. I told them all details including seat number so it shouldn't have been an issue to find it. Later I even found out that the plane stood still at the airport for the entire night. However, today is Wednesday and I just received a call that the passport couldn't be found. Over the last days I called up multiple entities like the indigo customer service, Bangalore office and two different lost and found offices at the airport. I could feel that nobody made any effort to find it or inform me of the status. I strongly believe somebody has taken my passport to make a profit of it (it's an international passport). I will probably miss my international flight on Monday because of this matter. Thanks indigo for your great help!

anoop70
      Apr 8, 2015

Hello, I had booked a ticket for BLR-->COK flight, indigo airlines, scheduled on 29th march, sunday. The flight was at 8:45 am.I reached bit late around 8:15 am due to traffic jam and the person at the check in counter for indigo dealt with me in a weird manner and didnt let me check in.please find below the flight details. MakeMyTrip Booking ID -NF[protected] First thing i got late because of things beyond my control and since its a domestic flight normally they allow people to check in even its little late.This is the first time i am experiencing such a behaviour from the indigo personnel.The sad part is they were not at all ready to listen at all. I missed the flight and the they said they will reaccomodate me in the next flight.But the charges for reaccomodation was 3 times higher than the price which i have paid.Finally i had to take a cheaper ticket from another airliners. I am extremely disappointed with the indigo staff who didn't treat me well and didn't give proper support at the airport, they could have easily let me check in .I didn't even get a confirmation call from the airliner for check in. I thought of having a great flight with indigo but it resulted in disappointment.I hope that indigo treat customers well from now on . Regards, Anoop V N

tpoul
        from Guwahati, Assam
        Apr 7, 2015

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Dear sir/madam I MR. TINKU PAUL BOOKED FOUR TICKETS FROM GUWAHATI TO KOLKATA DOJ 05.07.15 BEARING NAME 1.MR.SANJAY ROY(M) 2.MRS. JAYA ROY(F) 3. MR. TINKU PAUL(M) 4. MS. PRIYANKA ROY(F) MY AXIS BANK ACCOUNT HAS BEEN DEBITED RS.7284.00. BUT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY MAIL OR SMS RELATED TO MY BOOKING. PLZ DO THE NEEDFUL. REGARDS TINKU PAUL [protected]

usha.k
          Apr 6, 2015

>Hi, This is Rishi Anupam along with my wife Usha Khurana was supposed to board flight at 3:15 today from delhi to bangalore. We had some extra luggage which was not considered ok without payment. I call to my brother & returned few extra luggage to him. It took time thus we missed our flight. We pleaded to staffsvto board the flight. But we were not allowed. All were in non cooperativearative mood & lots of fuss was created unnecessarily. During that time nobody infomed us that if we will not pay for extra luggage then flight is on time & we can miss our flight.when time passed then they said time is over for this flight. & we have to book it in other flight. Next flight wasaround five. Nobody helped us to short out our problem.we called again our brother & handed over rest of extra luggage. Due to this we missed flight which was scheduled at five.finally we booked seat in 6E 107.which got delayed & started at 8.this way we are losing the amount of 10300.00 bucks unnecessarily as well as left with no options but losing time, money and energy altogether.I can see almost 10 seats vacant in the flight.Even then the cost was too high for the ticketd. I therefore request you to kindly refund our money at the earliest if not the time and energy wasted. Thanking you. Rishi Anupam.

razdan.sushant
            Apr 5, 2015

DEAR SIR/MADAM I AM SORRY TO BRING TO YOUR KIND NOTICE THAT TODAY I.E 5 APRIL 2015, I HAD TO FLY IN DISTRESS TO JAMMU FROM BANGALORE AND I HAD BOOKED YOUR FLIGHT NO.6E-118 VIDE PNR NO. R7PD7Z . THE FLIGHT WAS TO SCHEDULED TO FLY FROM BANGLORE TO DELHI & CONNECTING FLIGHT FROM DELHI TO JAMMU FOR WHICH I WAS CHARGED AN EXORBITANT PRICE OF RS 11549/- I HAD REACHED THE COUNTERS IN BANGALORE ON TIME AND THE BOARDING PASS WAS ALSO ISSUED TO ME AND AFTER UNDERGOING SECURITY CHECK, I WAS STOPPED AT THE GATE AND DENIED THE BOARDING, EVEN THOUGH I WAS ON TIME AND THE FLIGHT WAS STILL TO DEPART. IT MAY BE PERTINENT TO MENTION THAT ANNOUNCEMENTS CALLING FOR MY NAME WERE NOT MADE FOR DEPARTURE & NO PHONE CALL WAS MADE TO ME. I PLEADED & MADE SEVERAL REQUESTS TO THE GROUND STAFF FOR BOARDING AND EXPLAINING THEM THE URGENCY PARTICULARLY WHEN MY WIFE WAS ADMITTED IN HOSPITAL & NEEDED TO BE OPERATED BUT THEY REFUSED TO RELENT AND WERE VERY RUDE AND NON COOPERATIVE. I ALSO CONFIRMED FROM ONE OF THE STAFF NUBHAN IN BANGALORE IF MY MOBILE NUMBER IN THEIR RECORDS WAS CORRECT AND WHICH WAS BUT SOME OTHER STAFF HAD DIALLED A WRONG NUMBER RATHER THAN ON MY ACTUAL NUMBER IS [protected] THEY TOOK AWAY MY BOARDING CARD ON THE PERTEXT THAT YOUR FLIGHT WILL BE RESCHEDULED AND YOU WILL BE ACCOMMODATED IN NEXT POSSIBLE FLIGHT. THEY CHARGED RS. 3099 - EXTRA AND THAT TOO UPTO DELHI ONLY IN FLIGHT NO-6E 644 WHICH ARRIVED AT 3 PM. I HAD TO UNDERGO EXTREME MENTAL AGONY AND TORTURE .KEEPING IN VIEW THE HEALTH OF MY WIFE, I HAD NO CHOICE BUT TO BOARD THE NEXT FLIGHT AS OFFERED TO ME ON THE TERMS OF THE AIRLINE. AFTER REACHING DELHI, I COULD NOT CATCH ANY FLIGHTS TO JAMMU DUE TO NON AVAILABILITY OF ANY FLIGHT. I THEN HAD TO LOOK FOR OTHER MODE OF TRAVEL TO JAMMU & FINALLY HAD TO BOOK A TRAIN FOR WHICH I HAD TO FURTHER SHELVE OUT RS. 2000/-. I ALREADY HAD BEEN UNDERGOING EXTREME MENTAL STRESS & THIS TERRIBLE AND HORRIFYING EXPERIENCE CAUSED FURTHER AMOUNT OF STRESS AND MENTAL AGONY ON ME. I COULD NOT REACH THE DESTINATION ON TIME & I HAD TO SHELVE OUT FURTHER 2000 MONEY TO THE AIRLINE AS WELL FOR TRAIN TICKETS & OTHER MISC TRAVELLING COSTS (TO RAILWAY STATION ETC.) . YOU ARE REQUESTED TO KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER & COMPENSATE ME FOR THE FINANCIAL BURDEN & MENTAL TRAUMA CAUSED TO ME IN ORDER TO RESTRAIN ME FROM TAKING A LEGAL STAND (WITH DGCA/ CONSUMER FORUM ETC. AGAINST YOUR AIRLINE. AWAITING YOUR CO-OPERATIVE ACTION THANKING YOU SUSHANT RAZDAN [protected] RAZDAN.[protected]@GMAIL.COM

asolanki1
              Apr 4, 2015

First Time in my life and my more than 25 yrs of travel all over the world including Indian domestic sectors I was asked by only your airline to weigh my standard Laptop bag. When I refused to do so. Your check-in desk supervisor and manager made me to pay for 8 kgs of my handbaggage additonal Rs 2000. I think you have lost me as customer of your self acclaimed leading domestic and international Indian Airlines. How can you claim to be better than your competition?

KKMALLIK
                Apr 4, 2015

I have cancelled the ticket having PNR J5CFSS for my friend Saibal basu at Chennai Airport in Indigo counter for return Journey from Bangalore to Calcutta dtd. 20/03/2015. This is because Mr. Basu could not come due to some unavoidable circumstances. Till date I have not received the amount Rs.5829.00 (mentioned by Indigo official at Chennai Airport). The Air ticket was booked through Make my Trip having Booking ID: NF[protected]; booking date 20/02/2015. Pls. arrange to refund the necessary amount at the earliest. Thanking you. K K Mallik

gpluvgp
                  Apr 4, 2015

Dear Concerned, I had booked Indigo on 7th April 2015 from HYD to MAA... Due to change in the flight schedule (preponed) PNR No D75UXM, I had to cancel the booking. Under various options of reasons of cancellation, I had chosen the reason as the above mentioned one & the refund amount was shown around 3750... Now it is displayed as 370... I need a clarification on the same. Pls understand because of rescheduling I had to cancel my booking... Regards, Prasad [protected]@gmail.com

SKY040786
                    Apr 4, 2015

Dear Sir, I have booked a flight against PNR - JC1Z4K from Bangalore to Kolkata but I have changed my flight details i.e. from Bangalore to Delhi. I have made payment thrice but still the payment is showing pending. I have made the payment via net banking from Kotak Mahindra Bank Below are the transaction details: on 30-Mar-2015 - PG-[protected] for Rs 681 on 30-Mar-2015 - PG-[protected] for Rs 681 on 04-Apr-2015 - PG-[protected] for Rs 1577 I need refund of all the amount as the same is debited from my account but the same is not received at your end

Ummen Sabu
                      Apr 3, 2015

Payment has been debited from account for booking, but no conformation from Indigo. Payment ref : CSBI[protected]IG00UXXIL4 TRANSFER TO[protected] Date of booking - 2nd April 15 Cancelled IndiGo Itinerary - V9GDFW No response to mails Call centre is only playing music

Vishalhyd86
                        Apr 3, 2015

Dear Sir I and my wife booked our flight with Indigo on Mar. 21, 2015 to fly on Mar 22, 2015 using ibibo.com with Booking ID: N6ET6TNJP. My wife is expecting and after booking the flight I called Indigo customer care to check whether I can carry meal along with my wife as she is expecting. That time customer service officer informed me that I can't fly as my wife is expecting and I have to cancel the flight. I checked the terms and conditions on indigo booking page about the expectant mothers and fail to find any policy on the booking page. The screenshot of the booking page and terms and conditions are attached here for reference. I communicated the same thing to Indigo airlines that there is no policy about expectant mother on the booking page and the expectant mother policy is not specified on the booking page. The information is not disclosed on the booking page, so the cancellation amount is not applicable in this case. Please refund my cancellation fee but indigo denied and I am knocking the door of Indian judicial system to get justice. The conversation I had with Indigo customer care is recorded in Indigo customer service centre.

Bishnu Kumar
                          Apr 2, 2015

Our flight timing was 8.45AM and we reached on time and we were standing in the que. However, after some time, we were not allowed to check in by the indigo staff (Rashmi) to board. She said that we are late by 20 minutes. However, the fact was that they sold the ticket to other customers who missed their other fight to make money. And after some time they allotted us in different flight by charging 8K. This is the way Indigo is cheating customs and making money. Please be aware of Indigo .. They are the biggest cheaters.

atina
                            Mar 31, 2015

i travelled on 27 th along with my daughter from hyderabad to new delhi .My flight no.was 6E346 and seat no.16D and 16 E.Iam sorry to inform u that my suitcase lock was broke open and item worth rs. appro 9500 were stolen from the suitcase.i had very bad experience.Irequest you to take action against the persons involved i9n this theft6 and refund the amount to me at the eareliest. anita pandey [protected]

eventualyus
                              Mar 30, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Hi, I am made a purchase through make my trip for an indigo flight-6E-244 E-ticket no. Q7RTGZ flying Delhi to Jaipur on 13th Jan 2015 Booking ID - NF[protected] 'flight was for my client who was meant to fly on 23rd Jan 2015 however due to poor weather conditions all flights between Delhi and Jaipur were cancelled and my client was never able to fly so I cancelled the ticket and requested for refund but to my surprise I received a refund for only rupees 97 whereas I had paid rupees 4622 and I have been chasing make my trip to provide me details as to why I have not received full refund but have not got any update. Kindly help me resolve this matter as soon as possible

sree77
                                from Mandya, Karnataka
                                Mar 27, 2015

PNR .T95SQJ.i had booked on indigo 30 apr kochi bom.since i wanted to change i Went to indigo site manage booking .while trying to change to my surprice i got message my booking is cancelled and a refund balance of 1100 will be debited to my debit card after deducting 1500 xlation charges.what thw hwll is hapening with indigo.this is cheating wen i did not press the cancellation.i Had to bOok another ticket paying 5000 .this is day light robbery by indigo.

krishped1
                                  Mar 26, 2015

I booked an indigo flight from ranchi to bangalore.Flight was on28 th march 2015 ( ticket no. G8RG2T, Flight 6e 347) . I wanted to avail extra 30 kg baggage slab with extra 3750 rs. I made a transaction on 23 march 2015, money 3850 rs had been debited but due to indigo website problem nothing is booked. My bank transaction details : BSBI[protected]IG00TUEPJ5 TRANSFER TO[protected]. . I talked with indigo customer care too and they also confirmed that no extra luggage slab is booked. I want immediate refund. KRISHANU MONDAL

divya_h
                                    from Siwan, Bihar
                                    Mar 25, 2015

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha

I had booked ticket from Bhubaneswar to Hyderabad. I did the payment from net backing and the money was debited. But then it showed some error. Now when I login to my Indigo Airlines Account I find my booking was not successful although the payment was. I want my entire money to be refunded.

Chef suman
                                      Mar 24, 2015

Dear customer care manager
                                      I travelled indigo 6E282 on 22.03.15 from chennai to delhi at 2020 from chennai
                                      My luggage was locked and tied with the plastic wire lock by your staff at chennai
                                      But when I reached home, saw the bag was opened and there was no plastic lock which was done by your staff.
                                      My important keychain a were missing, my pen drive with loads of pictures, chip of my computer which had the whole lot of pictures taken on tour were all missing.

I was shocked n surprised that it can happen in Indigo a reputed airlines in India.

Looking forward to register it very seriously because what I lost is very very precious as it can not be recovered with any other source.
                                      Kindly help me to find my belongings ASAP.

Hope will get a call back [protected] suman

Shaleen Kulshrestha
                                        Mar 24, 2015

I had cancelled my Lucknow to Bangalore flight tickets on 11th Feb, 2015 and as per the automated email I got from Indigo, was supposed to get INR 4700 credited to my account. I had also spoken to their customer care representative about this cancellation back then. Till now I have not received any amount credited to my account. I have also submitted a comment on Indigo's website and awaiting response/action from their side. The booking ref # was G2UBRI. There was one more ticket which I had modified and was supposed to get about INR 500. But unfortunately I was not able to find the correct email references to support that and had to forget about this amount. But again, when I have the correct emails to support the claim, there has been no action from Indigo toward settling the refund on time. Being on time is a wonderful thing. And we at Indigo are committed to it. Well, I think It's time Indigo checks its commitment towards settling the refund claims as well.