IndiGo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 5661

File a complaint to IndiGo

Having problems with IndiGo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiGo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiGo reviews & complaints page 262

Tejus Narayan
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
Feb 6, 2015

Ticket got cancelled... Customer care careless attitude in resolving the issue.

My name is Tejaswini. I have booked a flight ticket from Bangalore to Bhubhaneswar in indigo's website() on 5th Jan 2015 with reference number #SBCEGQ for 7th Feb 2015. Also I have booked return ticket with reference #Y5UJHS for the date 9th Feb 2015. Costs are 7, 187/- and 5, 293/- respectively.
On 6th Feb 2015, i recieve a mail from [protected]@goindigo.in, that my ticket is cancelled. Infact both the tickets have...
MridhaIndranil
Feb 4, 2015

dear sir this to inform you that, a "Samsung Galaxy Note 3 mobile" has been stolen between Ahmedabad(AMD) and Kolkata(CCU) during travel by Indigo 6E-135 Dated[protected]. The PNR is "PEUJGE". I Mr. Indranil Mridha and my wife Mrs. Poulami Sen Have reached Ahmedabad (AMD) airport at 15.10 Hrs. for check-in and Boarding Process. During the Check-in Boarding My wife Poulami put her Brand New Samsung Galaxy Note-3 mobile phone to our luggage. After having our Boarding Pass we entered to the lounge for leaving Ahemdabad.and our luggage kept by the authority. After arriving Kolkata (CCU) Airport we got our luggage. But Suddenly we Found That A bag is opened and Poulami's mobile already have been stolen. We asked the indigo authority for the same. But we are not satisfied with the behaviour and Service of the Airport stuffs. Therefore you are requested to please investigate about our complain and find the actual truth. We just need got back her mobile at any cost. Some Photographs Attached. For further reference please call us @ [protected]
IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

pervezyasin
    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
    Feb 3, 2015

PNR; S3WCXY. My wife and my daughter were travelling from Bangalore to Srinagar via Chandigrah on[protected] on Indigo 6E 477. The flight did not come to Srinagar because of bad weather and the passengers were taken back to Bangalore. Upon an inquiry made by the passenger at the Indigo Airlines office they were told that they''ll have to purchase a fresh ticket whileas the paid amount will be refunded. The ticket was purchased for 8700/- and the new ticket costs at least 25000/- which means they want additional 16300 rupees for something that was not our fault. I called their customer care number [protected]. They executive there could neither resolve the problem nor could they let me through to their supervisor. They played a very smart game of ''who tires first'' because they kept me on hold and did nothing else. I was forced to talk to as many as eight executive but all did the same. The last one I talked to put my call on hold for one hour then I had to cut because I had to attend to some important work. My wife and daughter are stranded at Bangalore. And the Indigo customer care is proving to be a farce.

Shahnawaz Nazir
      Feb 3, 2015

This mail is regarding PNR no : Q8M96G . Flight Details: Name Flight/Seat # 1 . Mrs Mahmoodah Nazir 2 . Ms Neelofar Jan I cancelled the above ticket yeserday from indido's official website. It was clearly stated that the cancellation charges would be Rs 1500 + Rs 200 as processing fee per passenger(Total Rs 3400 for both passengers). As I did the cancelllation, the actual amount deducted was Rs. 5946.Please find below as well as attached the cancel charges break up by the airlines: Cancel Change Fees 5, 046.00 INR Tax 250.00 Refund Processing Fee 400.00 Convenience Fee 250.00 INR Total Price 5, 946.00 INR As this was the clear cheating by the said airline which claims to have a high reputation, I called their customer service to address my grievance. After much consultation, the service guy told me that the ticket comes under "special fare" scheme for which cancellation charges are more. For a question as to why it was not mentioned while I did the cancellation, he said we put only general info not specific. Also I was told that at the time of booking it was POPPED UP to me that the ticket is a "special fare" ticket. For that I again asked why then it was not POPPED UP at the time of cancellation that the ticket was a "special fare" one. There are clear guidelines by the DGCA about the cancellation policy as following: The airlines should indicate in an unambiguous manner the amount of refund of money admissible on cancellation of a ticket. For this purpose, the amount and its break-up may be indicated on the ticket itself or through separate form used for the purpose, and the policy and amount of refund shall also be displayed by the airlines on their respective websites.(CIVIL AVIATION REQUIREMENTS SECTION 3 – AIR TRANSPORT SERIES ‘M’, PART II Section 3 (g) ) In my case, nothing as such was mentioned in the ticket. And the website only displayed the general cancellation rules. Please find attached the Image(Image3) of what Indigo website showed when I opted for the cancellation. It is clearly mentioned, Rs 1500 would be deducted for cancellation. I have raised the same complaint with Indigo with more documents.
      They have to clear with their cancelllation terms.

Surplus cancellation Charges - Comment #2112128 - Image #0
      Surplus cancellation Charges - Comment #2112128 - Image #1

consumr2050
        Jan 31, 2015

I was travelling on Flight No. 6E-576 which departed fro Bangalore at 14:50 PM on 30th January, 2015. The flight was headed to Pune. I was seated in the 1st row and so I had a clear view of the cockpit whenever it was open. During the flight, the captain stepped out of the cockpit to use the lavatory. What surprised me was that an air hostess was seated in his place while he was out. I just got a glimpse of the air hostess sitting in the cockpit as the captain shut the door of the cockpit behind him. The passage to the lavatory was blocked by the food trolley so no one else could enter that area during this time. A couple of minutes later, the pilot stepped back in to the cockpit, and the air hostess stepped out. The food trolley was removed to allow passengers to use the lavatory. I found it irregular for an air hostess to be seated inside the cockpit, when as per the Civil Aviation standards, the air hostess is only allowed inside the cockpit to serve a snack.

Akansal69
          Jan 30, 2015

I had travelled by Indigo Flight No 6E 508 from Bangalore to Delhi on 30th January 2015. I work with Bharat Electronics Ltd which has a corporate account with Indigo and was seated in Seat No 19D. I had my cabin baggage which was a trolley bag. When I disembarked from the aircraft and was seated in the Indigo bus taking us to the airport, I realized that the wheels of my bag were missing. I immediately filed a complaint at the Indigo counter in Terminal 1 of Delhi airport requesting them to check the overhead baggage bin in the aircraft. The representative had a very casual attitude and did a basic check and informed me that the wheels were not there in the aircraft. The trolley was completely new and is now completely useless without the wheels. I request you to please do a thorough check of the overhead cabbage bin and check on the same. Thank you Ashish Kansal Bharat Electronics Flight No 6E 508 Seat No 19 D

nikhilgarg1986
            Jan 30, 2015

Dear Sir, This is to inform you that I have booked my tickets of Mr. Nikhil Garg & Ms. Prachi Garg from Mumbai to Delhi on 19.01.2015 for Indigo Airlines Flight No. 6E-168 on 24.01.2015 (12:45 PM). The amount of Rs. 12834.00 was debited from my account at Yes Bank by reference no. AVENUES CCACA2BYN735. However, I did not receive any PNR No. & e-Ticket. After confirming from the Indigo helpline, I booked the same ticket again. I was also assured that the amount against non-booking of ticket would be refunded to my account. I have not yet received the refund against the above non-booking to my account. I am attaching scanned copy of my account statement showing the debit entry with reference no. & bank confirmation letter will follow shortly showing the credit to your airline. Please confirm the same & arrange to credit the refund against the non-booking to my account immediately under confirmation by mail. Thanks & regards, Nikhil Garg Mob.: [protected] E-mail id: [protected]@live.in

Sekar59
              from Ambur, Tamil Nadu
              Jan 29, 2015

Hi, Following is the success email I receivedfrom citrus pay for my ticket booking with indigo for flight from Ahmedabad to chennai on 9th feb 2015 at 10.40 am. The money is debited from my card but there is no confirmation email from indigo regarding this. I tried contacting customer care but couldn't. Can you help confirm my booking or refund my money ? Thanks. Hello! Thank you for your order with IndiGo Using Citrus Pay is one of the safest methods to transact online Thank you for registering with Citrus pay Your Merchant Transaction #edd6db8a3d983bab056ebe8af0df on www.goindigo.in was successful. Your order details are as below Merchant Order number: edd6db8a3d983bab056ebe8af0df Citrus Reference Number: CTX[protected] Order Amount: 11114.00 INR Transaction Date & Time: Jan 29, 2015 10:47:20 PM
              Hi Sekar,

Please note that we were unable to locate any transaction with the information provided by you. Request you to share the correct transaction details at [protected]@citruspay.com and we would check the same for you.

Deb's D

Dr.farooq
                from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                Jan 29, 2015

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

dear sir My wife was booked from Lucknow to Srinagar in indigo flight wide fallowing details Indigo 6E 141 departure Lucknow 22jan 2015 at 10:40 hrs Airline PNR A9VTMQ Indigo 6E 555 departure Delhi. 22 jan 2015 at 14:05 hrs air line PNR W9S56T The flight from Lucknow got delayed, my wife requested indigo staff to book her luggage upto Srinagar so that some time will be saved in boarding flight from dehli to Srinagar .they refused to oblige her. On reaching dehli she again requested ground staff to help her to board flight for Srinagar but again they were not interested to help . Then my wife went to collect her luggage and mean while she again contacted some official of indigo airlines who took her to some lady officer of indigo air lines . My wife requested her to help in boarding Srinagar bound flight. She was very generous and only person that day who helped her and because of her help my wife was issued boarding pass for Srinagar bound flight and after going through security check she was not allowed to board the flight as they had already closed gate no 16. Then after arguing with staff she was made to wait for her luggage to come back and another shocker was given to her that her ticket has no value now and she has to manage her self . My wife had no option but to by yet another ticket for next day with them and pay Rs 4003. My wife name is Mushtaq Fatima age 59 years. Now can airline explain what is fault of my wife and why airlines did not help her to board Srinagar bound flight when there flight from Lucknow to dehli got delayed. Why air lines did not help lonely lady and why did they charge her for next day flight. I am sure justice will be done My contact no is [protected] Dr.Farooq Ahmad Email. [protected]@hotmail.con

P. Know.
                  from Shillong, Meghalaya
                  Jan 24, 2015

My daughter was traveling from Varanasi to Delhi on17.01.2015 and she was charged Rs 1500 as excess baggage as the cabin was not upto dimension. Please note that she travelled from Delhi to Varansi on7.12.2014 with same cabin baggage and she was allowed to take the luggage in cabIn . Pl.clarify as how the rule differ at different Airports. Also due to rescheduling of flight, she could not appear an inertview and lost the oppurtunity of getting good Job. I thereby request you to reimburse the amount of Rs.1500.Also compensate suitably for loss of opportunity of good Job.

vivek@123
                    from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                    Jan 24, 2015

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

We (8 passengers) was travelled from Bangalore to Varanasi via Flight no.6E118 (Indigo Airlines)on 22.01.2015 while on boarding from Bangalore when we check-in our baggage from counter we have 8 luggage but we got slip of 7 baggage, at that time we not consider the same.But when we reached at Varanasi airport we checked our luggage & found that 1 Suitcase was missing & while confirm it from their staff we come to notice that we received slip of only 7 luggage on boarding time. On airport we informed the same to concerned authority (Mr.Chetan Rai)We call various time to airport staff but no satisfactory response was seen from their side. Please do the needful as that suitcase consist some valuable items.(like see cctv camera cliping) Thanking You Vinod Kanodia m.no.[protected]

anthony3174
                      Jan 24, 2015

Hello, I contact your service because I'm still waiting my refund after my cancellation flights 6E297 ( 20th December 2014) from kochi to Chennai. my booking reference was H8LYWW, my name Anthony Porini. > I've already called the indigo call center service to confirm, one more time, my refund request and they confirmed my it and they said that will normally takes 30 working days. So that's why I'm still request my demand. I wish you understand my complaint, I'm waiting your answer. Thank you. Anthony Porini

Sikha Yohan
                        Jan 23, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Dear Sir, I booked my ticket domestic flight online Indigo for the journey on 19-01-15 from Kolkata to Imphal vide PRN KCDM4X. The payment of Rs.7073 was made by credit card .But could not travel on personal reasons and cancelled the ticket before the flight has taken off. Thereafter there was no information from them Indigo regarding the refund. Will you therefore look into & reply me to my Emaid id "[protected]@gmail.com" Thank you Nekkanti Ramarao [protected] [protected]

jaicky
                          Jan 23, 2015

I have cancelled the indigo flight in airport as the flight was delayed that day.My PNR No is F4QNNS.At the time of cancellation the person at airport told me that you will get a full amount as refund.

Since I have booked my ticket from goIbibo I contacted them to check my refund status and they said that ticket is not cancelled and it is showing no show.But with me I have the boarding pass where he clearly cancelled it.How come it is possible that i have cancelled the ticket and it is showing no show.

Please find the attached copy of ticket and boarding pass and let me know the refund status.

Jaicky
                          MY PNR NO IS B3TPPF .TICKET CANCELLED BUT AMOUNT OF RS 7133.00 NOT REFUNDED TILL DATE..

Kapil Vashisth
                            from Dibrugarh, Assam
                            Jan 22, 2015

Address: Dibrugarh, Assam

Sir/Madam, 1. With due respect it is stated that I have booked a ticket from Dibrugarh to Delhi and back on 19 Jan 15 vide booking reference No. C2TS8V. The site got refreshed during choosing payment vide Net banking option. Unaware of the fact, I further continued to book the ticket. After generation of ticket I found that the ticket has been booked reversely, means the day (13 May 15) on which I was to travel from Dibrugarh to Delhi was booked from Delhi to Dibrugarh and the return journey (20 Jun 15) from Delhi to Dibrugarh was found booked from Dibrugarh to Delhi. 2. I immediately call customer care two times on same day but the call could not be completed. Further I contacted customer care again yesterday in evening and requested for modification of ticket but the customer care informed that near about 17000/- rupees will be deducted against the modification. 3. Being a defence personnel it is a huge amount to pay for me and to pay further for booking the ticket fresh. 4. it is my humble request that suggestion for modification of my ticket with minimum deduction amount may be forwarded to my mobile number [protected] or [protected] and also on my email address. Kind action is solicited at your end. Thanking you With Warm Regards Anil Kumar Sharma 14 Wing, AF Air Force Station Chabua Mob [protected]/[protected]

rajeev.warrior
                              Jan 19, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, Please look into this fraud case. I had booked a round trip flight on 18th Aug 2014 via. Indigo site https://book.goindigo.in Today when i called Indigo customer care to check the status of my ticket i came to know that somebody with name Sambhu Prasad has canceled my ticket and utilized the amount to book another ticket from delhi to patna. So now i have been cheated my money as well as journey. My booking reference is YYII8Q. My name is Rajeev Kumar Singh. My phone no. is [protected]. THnaks, Rajeev.
                              I am still waiting for the resolution from Indigo team.
                              Please help.

thanks,
                              Rajeev.

Nayeem Quadri
                                Jan 19, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, I am your Frequent flayer since last many year (approx 10 day in month i travel with Indigo) Today i was flying from Bhubeneshwar to Kolkata with Veg Meal entitled (under Corporate customer) My pnr no N7R5KZ, seat No. 4 A date 19.01.2015. Two of your Air Hostages Named Ms. Poonam (leading lady) and Ms Steefy was serving meal to all through carried list both served the meal beside my seat passenger but not me even not ask to go for or not. This was really one of my worst experience travelling with Indigo as coroporate customer. if this is an attitude of your professional staff then i think in future i think twice before travel with you. At the time of Deplanning i remind both of them then they said to forgot the same. kindly take this complaint on serious mode. thanks Nayeem Quadri [protected] New Delhi

Sajal Maheshwari
                                  from Ramnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Jan 19, 2015

i had made an reservation in indigo flight 6E176 from delhi to varanasi. My PNR E3QQ3S was first unchecked and then cancelled without my knowledge or request when i was on my to airport. As a result i had to buy a new ticket booking reference NCIF2X on the spot priced INR 9667. My earlier ticket had cost me only inr 4906 out of which only INR 3031 will be refunded. This puts me in a loss of 11542 INR . I am sure my account was not comprised and it was a mistake at your side. i am attaching relevant proof . Please look into matter seriously and ensure i get appropriate compensation.

varun.er.gupta
                                    Jan 19, 2015

Hi Team, this is second time in a row my flight is rescheduled which has resulted in rescheduling of my cabs with high fare.. As earlier i was getting an option for ginie & ola cabs who charge 10Rs per km but now i have to book meru where the fare is 20rs per km...This will result in additional 500-700 rs charge on me... Why this is happening everytime and who would be paying for such inconvienece
                                    Jan 19, 2015
                                    Updated by varun.er.gupta
                                    This is the booking refernce for my flight
                                    D598RC

sgprasad2001
                                      from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
                                      Jan 18, 2015

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

My account no is [protected]. I had Rs 4365/- in my Indigo account as balance till recently. Today on 18/01/2015 I Found astonishingly balance as 0.00 without any prior intimation. When I checked on customer care I was told that the amount has been forfeited due to non usage for 12 months. This is ridiculous. How the Customer money can be taken by the airlines for no mistake of the customer. Kindly refund the amount to the account from which it was debited. If no reply is received within 2-3 days, I may be forced to appeal to consumer court. Let Indigo management address the issue favourably to enhance the customer satifaction. Regards Seshadri Ganesha Prasad