INOX Leisure / INOXMovies.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 19, 2025
Complaints 1211

File a complaint to INOX Leisure / INOXMovies.com

Having problems with INOX Leisure / INOXMovies.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by INOX Leisure / INOXMovies.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

INOX Leisure / INOXMovies.com reviews & complaints page 44

Heena Mittal
Sep 25, 2018

We booked a movie for four online through paytm of movie bati gul meter chalu at inox satyam patel nagar.

The show timings stated were 10.15 pm, whereas the show started at 11.15 pm only ie. late by an hour. We were allowed entry in the hall at 10.55 only.

Nowhere it was mentioned the show would start late by an hour.

You are requested to look into the matter and issue us a refund as we further had to go somewhere and got late for it, we need a reimbursement for our time and financial loss.
Oct 28, 2018
INOX Leisure / INOXMovies.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 25, 2018
INOX Leisure / INOXMovies.com Customer Care's response
Dear Guest,

At the outset let me thank you for your feedback. It is important to get feedback from our guest on our services offered. This gives us a chance to make constructive and positive changes in our workplace.

We would request that you let us know your contact and show details as we would like to speak to you in person. I assure you that we are committed to offer world class cinema experience. In that regard your patronage of INOX is extremely important to us and we hope that you continue to visit us.

INOX Web Team
In kachiguda telengana inox MP mall huge line single attendent. One counter closed

Amrita Aulakh
    from Patiala, Punjab
    Sep 17, 2018

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

Today i went to inox trilium mall amritsar with my friends.. The staff member at the counter named (Neelam) was so rude that she was not even listening to our queries about the movies. Moreover she didn’t return our change after we paid and was talking like a nuissance. This type of behaviour is not expected from such a big brand name👎🏻👎🏻 i think inox should work on staff training otherwise it's gonna be a mess.
    Oct 18, 2018
    INOX Leisure / INOXMovies.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Sep 17, 2018
    Dear Guest,

At the outset let me thank you for your feedback. It is important to get feedback from our guest on our services offered. This gives us a chance to make constructive and positive changes in our workplace.

We would request that you let us know your contact detail as we would like to speak to you in person. I assure you that we are committed to offer world class cinema experience. In that regard your patronage of INOX is extremely important to us and we hope that you continue to visit us.

Karan Mangat
      Sep 17, 2018

Address: 143001

Staff was very unprofessional, behaved rudely. No one was there to supervise and look into the interests of the customers. They always keep the change with themselves and do not return the money (Like 354 total - and if i give them 360 then they don’t return the balance saying no change). This kind of thing happens everytime i visit inox amritsar. The staff member (Neelam) does not know how to behave. She was like she is the owner of the inox 👎🏻
      Oct 18, 2018
      Sep 17, 2018
      Dear Guest,

We would request that you let us know your contact number and INOX location details as we would like to speak to you in person. I assure you that we are committed to offer world class cinema experience. In that regard your patronage of INOX is extremely important to us and we hope that you continue to visit us.

INOX Web Team
      I am at inox in Greater noida people seated next to me behavior was very bad shouting and abusing during entire movie disturbing entire audience whole time spoiling the entertainment of movie.

Vishal Singh 16
        Sep 17, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700136

I would like to share a very misbehaved staff at inox kolkata rajarhat mr. Debanjan gupta
        We booked inox movie tickets from paytm for today love sonia for 3people, also my kid who was below 3yrs no ticket was booked.
        We were not allowed into the movie hall because of the kid and no refund or any spare movie tickets for other movie was given, we lost out on rs.600 and nothing was provided - no refund no nothing.

Due you think money is really that simple to earn that you can cheat and time and for a small child who is on lap not even 3, this would have done.

Extremely unhappy with inox.. If no response give. To this will share in all social media.

Hope we get some reply for this.
        Movie was booked with vishal singh paytm no [protected] for 5:15pm show on 16th sept.
        Oct 24, 2018
        Sep 18, 2018
        Dear Guest,

We are in receipt of your mail and would like you to note that the Movie has been granted an Adult Certification by the Censor Board. As per the conditions laid down by the censor board, anyone who is under the age of 18 years cannot be allowed to view the movie. This is also clearly mentioned in our Terms & Conditions and also on PAYTM website and ticket.

We regret that you had a minor with you hence we could not allow entry. Your patronage of INOX is extremely important to us and we hope that you continue to visit us.

INOX Web Team

Logeshkumar Shanmugasundaram
          Sep 16, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641035

It's very ridiculous of playing national anthem during evening first show at 7 pm and during second show at late 10 pm..

Many persons are not paying respect at that times. Many drunkyards are there their disrespect makes me to feel offended.

The inox fraternity should regret for this action..

Pl. Take necessary action on this..

Logeshkumar
          Oct 20, 2018
          Sep 17, 2018
          Dear Guest

We have shared the same with our team. Your patronage of INOX is extremely important to us and we hope that you continue to visit us.

INOX Support
          Hi.. Good morning.. My self Gsrao from Vijayawada, I am frequently watching movies with family.. Yesterday Saturday with family we booked 10.20pm show 4 Recliners, seats completely damaged, cushion completely damaged, clothes are damaged, there is no action in seats, too worrest maintenance, charging 200rs each. Pls take care immediately...

playing national anthem after 6 pm on night shows at inox studios at prozone mall... - Comment #3219942 - Image #0
          I bought two tickets for BATTI GUL METER CHALU movie as They didn't play national anthem before starting movie.

Irfan Dossani
            Sep 13, 2018

13th of September at around 4:00pm we came to the ticket counter to purchase gold tickets for the movie "Searching". The lady attendant on the counter said the movie was cancelled. 13th September 2018 Movie Name: Searching at 7:40 pm.
            We then purchased the tickets online from Paytm. Now It's 7:30pm I am at the gold lounge and waiting for the movie. It's really frustrating that your own employee makes clients return by saying show is cancelled by not even checking the system.
            Oct 23, 2018
            Sep 14, 2018
            Dear Guest,

We would request that you let us know your contact and show details as we would like to speak to you in person. I assure you that we are committed to offer world class cinema experience. In that regard your patronage of INOX is extremely important to us and we hope that you continue to visit us.

INOX Web Team
            Sep 14, 2018
            Dear Guest
            We would request a mail with your booking and contact details on [protected]@inoxmovies.com.

We can check the same and revert. Your patronage of INOX is extremely important to us and we hope that you continue to visit us.

INOX Support

Jugal Kapadiya
              Sep 8, 2018

Address: Kheda, Gujarat, 387002

I regretfully like to inform you that officials at nadiad inox lacks in maintaining the integrity of the brand.

I went to watch nun at nadiad inox on 7th of september in the last show at 10:55. There were several couples and ladies in the house. There were so many irrelevant comments and nuisance happening as soon as the movie began. It was even hard to hear the dialogues. Few o[censored]s felt it and approached the officials standing near the exits to do something about the nuisance but they were not interested in taking any action or to provide any sort of assurance. We believe this sort of things would have been prevented if even once, one of the officials would have requested the people ruining the movie not to do such nuisance. Many bad words were spoken loudly and the officials just stand stood on the side.

When rajhans opened in town, initially this was happening, but once management took strong steps against it, they were able to maintain the level and the pride of the brand.

We believe inox is a great brand and people visits the theatre assuming to get the great level of entertainment and experience and not to increase their stress and tolerate nuisance.

I strongly oppose no attention policy and i don’t think i have any reason to visit the venue in ever in future. We been going twice a month and at times same things have happened and still management is not interested in taking action.

As a responsible citizen i did my duty to inform you about the issue and i hope you will take necessary steps to maintain the integrity of the brand. Rest i leave it on to your strong sense of resolving such issues. But for me i wasted money as i didn’t get what you commit, a entertaining experience.
              Oct 9, 2018
              Sep 08, 2018
              Dear Guest
              We would request a mail with your booking and contact details on [protected]@inoxmovies.com.

We can check the same and revert. Your patronage of INOX is extremely important to us and we hope that you continue to visit us.

INOX Support

Kiran.hagawane
                Sep 6, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422401

When i saw bookmyshow app.. I appeared too much seats are booked.. Only front seats are available & other seats display as booked.. Bt when i entered in theatre i shocked there was only 6people in all theatre n why they showed booked ticket whn i checked online?? If this type behaviour of theatre then no one wil come again at inox.. Some frnds of mine also not went bcz of this reason
                Oct 7, 2018
                Sep 06, 2018
                Dear Guest

INOX Support
                I have been booked ticket at inox coimbatore on 06th September 18 for the show on 07th september 18 for the amount Rs.413/- (2 tickets).
                Amount is deducted from bank but ticket is not booked.

When i will get the refund amount.

Harsh Banthiya
                  Sep 5, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400104

We came to inox cinemas, malad west at 8:09 pm to purchase the show tickets for 8:10 pm show on wednesday 5 september. We asked twice if the show started but we were affirmed it will start after 5- 7 mins.

But instead of the 8:10 pm show, we were issued tickets for 7:40 pm show. By 8:15 we entered the screen. All the details can be attested via cctv in your theatre. Not knowing if the movie started or not. Within 20 mins the movie went into intermission, leading us confused and thats when we discovered that tickets to the wrong show were issued to us.

We have the copy of the tickets, it has an issuing time of 8:11 pm. Whereas the tickets are issued for 7:40 pm show. On talking to the floor managers and the manager, they did not listen to the complains or admit the fact that it was a mistake on their part to issue the tickets for a wrong show. They wouldnt provide us with tickets for the next show, or refund us our money. They ruined our movie and while keeping us busy arguing we missed the rest of the show too.

In the end they wouldnt let us speak to any senior staff, or do anything to help our cause. The name of the staff member is virendra kapoor, he posed as manager and he denied us all information or further contact to the senior staff.
                  Oct 9, 2018
                  Sep 06, 2018
                  Dear Guest

INOX Support

Omkar Om
                    from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                    Sep 3, 2018

Address: Cuttack, Odisha

Dear inox owner,

A newly opened inox in my hometown cuttack is very nice and enjoyable.

But regret to intimate you on 31st august i was visited your place and felt in a unexpected controversy. The matter is as follows ;

I and my partner visited screen 4 to watch the film satya meb jayate in an evening show. We booked our confirmed tickets in royal recliner i. E. Highest rated tickets. As you know couples need some privacy to maintain a good time period together. I think it was like other inox and 100‰ facilities we were be given. But it wasn't like that your theater operator was watching us cunningly behind the box and i thought he was tried to shoot our private moments. I have met to your concerned dm in-charge but he wasn't freindly and didn't listen anything. I didn't get any support from him.

Please if you want to increase your reputation and public demands you must remove this type unethical persons from your concerened area and make it as others.

It was just an unforgettable moment in my first visit your cuttack inox. And i am not going to visit your ctc inox anymore as well as my freind circles won't too.

Thanks / regards,
                    Omkar sahu
                    Oct 4, 2018
                    Sep 03, 2018
                    Dear Guest,

Please mail us your contact details on [protected]@inoxmovies.com. We regret the inconvenience caused.

INOX Support
                    Dear,
                    Kindly inform you that we are fasing issue related advertisements in interval of movies at any Inox theatre.
                    There is too many advertisements.
                    We buy tickets for enjoy movie not advertising.
                    For last few moths I noticed there is too much advertisements & trailers.

So kindly request you to look into this matter.

And do the needful.
                    Kakinada srmt mall
                    Employees in srmt mall are not maintain their standards, first they must ubderstood what i was saying in starting some of the boys are responding so quuckly but the work is very slow not good at all

Riya Kulshrestha
                      Aug 31, 2018

Address: 560066

They served iced tea with smell of coffee, when we could see that in light few pieces of coagulated milk were seen, we paid 170 rupees for this nlater they blamed the machine, no proper handling of complainant manager called Hitesh at forum neighborhood mall n early morning shows.
                      No cleanliness no taste
                      not even value for money.donate money to needful onces.
                      Also no training imaparted to staff.
                      Oct 3, 2018
                      Sep 02, 2018
                      Dear Guest,

INOX Web Team

Akshay Janani
                        Aug 29, 2018

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

Krunal pandya the mannerless executive at inox rajkot. On duty behaved very rudely and also pin pointing towards customers while talking, which is very unbearable and hindering for a customer respect. Kindly take actions for krunal pandya and kindly ask to inox rworld @dharam talkies - rajkot not to increase the price of 100rs to 200rs. This is purely irritating to customers. Thank you
                        Oct 1, 2018
                        Aug 29, 2018
                        Dear Guest,

We would request a mail with your contact details on [protected]@inoxmovies.com as we would like to speak to you .

Your patronage of INOX is extremely important to us and we hope that you continue to visit us.

INOX Support
                        I am watching the movie in inbox city centre 2, Rajarhat ( Kolkata). The sound quality of movie is very poor. Very difficult to understand the voice which is going on movie. Kindly make the solution urgently.

Sameer Gote
                          Aug 28, 2018

My complian us regarding the excessive time of advertisment shown before and in between the intervals.. Which cause movies to start late. Are you not obliged to start any show at the given time? If not.. Then please give us the maximum time for advertisement in cinema theater. We pay for watching movies and not advertisements...

I wish you will quickly revert back with positive response..
                          Oct 1, 2018
                          Aug 28, 2018
                          Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing INOX for your movie going experience. We appreciate the time taken by you to give us valuable inputs and feedback that will help us improve our services.

The movie going presentation format today has evolved and is an overall programmed with slides, commercials, trailers and main movie. It is part of theatrical presentation. There are certain internal and statutory communication for the awareness and knowledge of the guests and society in general, hence the interval time may have appeared to be longer.

Let me assure you that all the activities, events, programs and operations at INOX are done with guest centric approach and we are extremely sensitive to the overall quality and experience that our guests have at our premises.

Your patronage of INOX is extremely important and we hope that you continue to visit us.

INOX Web Team

bhaktikumar
                            Aug 26, 2018

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382016

We booked 8 ticket for primium class in gandhinagar sector 16 today 6.55pm show movie genius. But there was rat in the premium class seats. I have booked all 8 seats. When i complained staff was misbehaving and rude. This kind of service can not be acceptable. We left the movie in 15 minutes because of rat problem and staff misbehave. Manager is not giving me instant refund. I was my refund and take action against staff of inox gandhinagar sector - 16.

Take strict action.

Hetal joshi
                            Aug 28, 2018
                            I appreciate Mr Vishal for prompt action regarding my complain. I have received my refund. Mr Vishal was polite and having good skill to deal with customer's complain. I hope he will pass on the same skill to his front line employees. I visit Inox regularly and I will presume better experience next time at Inox, sector - 16, Gandhinagar. Regards, Hetal Joshi
                            Aug 27, 2018
                            Dear Guest

INOX Support
                            Aug 27, 2018
                            Dear Guest
                            At the outset let me thank you for your feedback. Our team would be in touch as we have received your contact number.

Your patronage of INOX is extremely important to us and we hope that you continue to visit us.

INOX Support
                            In inox multiplex popcorn prize is very high ..per 100gm/200rs..this multiplex take double rate to consumer.please take action.

Rakhi Panthi
                              from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                              Aug 24, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

I m coming watching 7: 05 pm show of happy fir bhag jayegi at inox c21 indore. Show is already late but still they are showing so much trailer and ad almost 25 min had gone but still show is not showing. Its totally wrong there should be advertisement when show time has some time. For there trading they are wasting our time. Entertainment does not mean we can waste our time in such stupidity
                              Sep 25, 2018
                              Aug 24, 2018
                              Dear Guest,

At the outset let me thank you for your feedback on INOX. It is of great importance to us that our guests take time to let us know of our services offered as it gives us a chance to look into our daily operations and make constructive and positive changes in our working.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to a relatively longer interval as mentioned by you. I would like to elucidate here that we design the advertisement schedule looking at the ideal interval time that is required for all the guests to resettle on their seats after the break. Since this schedule is fixed for the entire week, during the week days it may seem to be a little longer interval as the turnaround time taken by the guests is relatively shorter when compared to weekends. Although the inclusion and timeframe of advertisement content is done with this approach, however, with the inclusion of movie trailers that add to the entertainment and excitement of the guests, and certain internal and statutory communication for the awareness and knowledge of the guests and society in general, the interval time may have appeared to be longer.

Let me assure you that all the activities, events, programs and operations at INOX are done with guest centric approach and we are extremely sensitive to the overall quality and experience that our guests have at our premises.

INOX Web Team

Raj Guha
                                from Haldia, West Bengal
                                Aug 22, 2018

Address: 713101

Today at tickit booking counter of burdwan inox, (4th floor), i went to book 2 tickits for satyamev vijayate on 9.15 show.. The guy sitting counter offered me coke & popcorn at 100 rs.. Bt i refused, then i gave 200 rs where tickit price is 140 rs.. He said wait for 10 mins (Time was 9.10) for taking rest change amount. I saw he had sufficient 50 rs note and 10 rs coin. But he not gave, while i was repeatedly telling for giving me change & he spoke very badly, showing very bad attitude. At 9.15 i give him 50 rs taking from near shop by buying 30 rs purchase.. Why my time & money was lost by ur member.. Why this type of misbehave occurred with me.. Jst bcz i refused to take that offer on food.. I want his punishment by your authority.. We are regular customer of inox but this type of behavior totally change our mood to go their..
                                Sep 26, 2018
                                Aug 22, 2018
                                Dear Guest

INOX Support

anildhnworld
                                  from Darbhanga, Bihar
                                  Aug 21, 2018

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 826001
                                  Website: INOXMovies.com - Live The Movie | Book ... m.inoxmovies.com

I informed u that
                                  I book the 2 ticket of mission impossible but not book the ticket sussesful then deduct my money
                                  So kindly request refund my money

Thank you. Your booking ref is traybb2. Mission: impossible - fallout (Hindi) on 14 aug 2018, 12:45pm (148 mins), at inox ozone galleria mall - screen 4. Seats: h:4, h:3.

To get your easy check-in qr code, click here: https://goo.gl/W5r955

Show this qr code at the cinema entrance for a hassle-free entry. You don't need to pickup tickets from the box office.

Click here to view your seats: https://goo.gl/7pNg1E

Click here to order your food: https://goo.gl/Gis3Dz
                                  Sep 24, 2018
                                  Aug 21, 2018
                                  Dear Guest,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly provide us with the following details to enable us to trace your booking and follow up on your request:

- Mobile number provided for booking ticket(s)
                                  - Date on which the booking was made
                                  - Whether the bookings were done through INOX website, INOX box office, Paytm or Bookmyshow (for Paytm and Bookmyshow bookings please mail them on [protected]@paytm.com and [protected]@bookmyshow.com respectively)

Your concern is o[censored]tmost importance to us and we look forward to resolving it soon to your satisfaction.

INOX Support
                                  Hi team

I didn’t get any respect from Mr. samsom kinny & he didn’t allow us inside we have our ID and he spoke with ur rudely I want my refund

Tamilan

Kirti Bamboli
                                    Aug 20, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400071

Your inox in r city ghatkopar is not allowing us to take our eatables and sprite inside the multiplex, even after the ban has been lifted from prohibiting outside eatables in the multiplex from 01/08/2018.. This was not expected from your multiplex as after going against them to allow us to take eatables inside the mulitplex.. The inox staff disallowed, saying we don't have any such orders... Which is not expected from inox even after 15 days of the law been passed
                                    Sep 23, 2018
                                    Aug 20, 2018
                                    Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your valuable feedback.

We have received your mail and would like to state that the matter regarding allowing outside food inside cinemas, is presently before the Honourable High Court and hence is sub-judice. There is no order, or legislation by the Government on the matter, and hence, we are following the practice being followed by almost all cinemas across the world in this respect.

Your patronage of INOX is extremely important to us and we hope that you continue to visit us. Please feel free to contact us for any assistance in future.

INOX Support

Rvamng
                                      Aug 19, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500034

Disrespectful behaviour - i am highlighting the work manager as we all know them as the people who are hired to manage politely. But the manager - sai in inox gvk one banjara hills mall, hyderabad is the one who is the most rude human he doesn’t have the manners to speak to women can someone at inox be responsible about this and take strict action against this man as he is rude, manner less, arrogant, abusive and in short a worst person to be appointed as a manager. He treated me and my family as if he is the owner of the place and we being dignified people didn’t react and thought to address it to the higher authorities which is in process but being a part of inox group he needs to atleast understand that he is working and not owning the group and has to act accordingly with dignity and politeness.

He removed us from the movie as his ego was hurt and misbehaved as he deemed fit.
                                      This is a total piece of nonsense.

We bloody pay for the movie and get treated like slaves for these people.
                                      If strict action isn’t taken then i’m sorry to say inox is the worst place to be as customers are not respected!

Also attaching the image of the manner less manager i have a full video but avoiding it for now!
                                      Sep 23, 2018
                                      Aug 20, 2018
                                      Dear Guest

INOX Support
                                      Sir your theater situated in Dr world surat.
                                      Your management allow under 18 years children in movie. This movie is certified adult only. How can possible to overruled the instructoins of cencer board of India. If your are not take any action than I will take action. I have also a short video clip of your theater.
                                      Hemant kumar

Aishwarya saraswat
                                        from Cherthala, Kerala
                                        Aug 17, 2018

I had booked 5 tickets for satyameva jayate at inox citi centre, chennai. The security didn't let us in and directed towards the counter where along with my family i had to wait for 30 minutes! The movie began at 4pm and we were in talks until 4:35. When i asked for refund, they denied. Staff didn't respond after that. We had to walk out. Kindly refund the full amount. Tickets were purchased from the counter.
                                        Sep 17, 2018
                                        Aug 17, 2018
                                        Dear Guest,

We would request that you let us know your contact details as we would like to speak to you in person. I assure you that we are committed to offer world class cinema experience. In that regard your patronage of INOX is extremely important to us and we hope that you continue to visit us.

INOX Web Team