Ixigo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 2426

File a complaint to Ixigo

Having problems with Ixigo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ixigo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ixigo reviews & complaints page 58

sandydada
Nov 8, 2020

Address: JP NAGAR CHHIJWAR REWA MADHYAPRADESH

I was booking ticket in mobile app ixigo and payed from googlepe and second time from phonpe but transaction done successful but ticket not booked
Ixigo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Amount should be auto refunded if the booking was failed. Please wait for 5-7 days. If the amount does not reflect then please contact us via www.ixigo.com/help.

Team ixigo

Skydudahi
    Nov 8, 2020

On 16/09/20. I booked a ticket from Delhi to Gorakhpur for date 22 09 20. But my ticket was not confirmed and my money was not refunded till now.
    Feb 20, 2021
    No response from ixigo

Amount should be auto refunded if the booking was failed. Please wait for 5-7 days. If the amount does not reflect then please contact us via www.ixigo.com/help.

Team ixigo
    Skydudahi's [Complaint's author] reply, Feb 6, 2021
    Till now my money is not refund
    Skydudahi's [Complaint's author] reply, Feb 20, 2021
    My money is not refunded til now

Shravan Vshv
      Nov 7, 2020

Address: #34/7/40 Pooja gifts Nagharbhavi main road

On 7/11/2020. I booked a ticket to travel from SBC TO Marwar Bhinmal on 6/12/2020 vai the ixigo app

My payment has debited from the bank but ticket is not booked
      The phone pay order I'd is in the screen shot below
      Kindly refund the amount at the earliest

Team ixigo

Maruthi Dates
        Nov 7, 2020

I booked ticket, amount got dedected but my ticket isnt booked nor i have got any refund. my id ; [protected]

AMOUNT; 6032 RUPEEES.

Team ixigo

Shreyasi Dwivedi
          Nov 6, 2020

My ticket fron Edinburgh to Delhi was not booked but amount deducted by ixigo. I have not received the refund yet.

Team ixigo

Arjun Sourya
            Nov 6, 2020

I tried to book a ticket from dhanbad to darbhanga on 04.11.20 my account got debited but ticket was not booked.

For details abouty account no and transaction please CALL ON ###
            Aug 14, 2021
            Nov 11, 2020
            Ixigo Customer Care's response

Team ixigo

Rowdy pella
              Nov 5, 2020

My ticket is not book but money is cut already in my account
              my ticket is not book already is money is cut

Not come my money - Comment #3759139 - Image #0

Team ixigo

Srushti Panchal
                Nov 5, 2020

On the 2nd November I booked Train tickets from Ratnagiri to Mumbai and I did the payment but didn’t receive the e-ticket. I Contacted the customer service somehow and told them the same but they told me that the username I provided them with is not in their system. So how come my money got debited?
                It was urgent so I booked the train ticket for the second time using other Username and then it got booked. The money that got debited was in the name of Le Traveus Technology and I did not receive any e-ticket for this one.
                So my money got debited twice but I received the e-ticket only once.
                I request you to refund me the amount at the earliest.
                Aug 13, 2021
                Nov 11, 2020

Team ixigo

Mou17
                  Nov 5, 2020

I have my Indigo flight booked on 3rd of April, 2020 but due to Covid-19, it got cancelled and later after few months they were supposed to refund the amount but still not received anything. I once got a message in September that refund amount has been initiated but till date not received and if in virtual chat this is mentioned only one response I get that due to technical error the refund not received they will initiate again so it's been laready quite a long that I have been waiting like anything.
                  Jun 2, 2022
                  Nov 11, 2020

Apologies for the inconvenience. We are looking into the case and shall resolve it soon.

Please bear with us in the meantime.

Team ixigo
                  Nov 12, 2020

As checked a payout link is sent to your registered email address and phone number on 23rd October since refund was failed to original payment mode.

Please check the email and kindly update the details so that we can process the refund.

Team ixigo
                  Nov 19, 2020
                  Updated by Mou17
                  i have complained on the 5th of nov (the complaint is attached below) to which i got a reply (that is also attached below) but I did not get any pay link on my registered email. Kindly have a look at it again.

Apr 27, 2022
                  We trust this was resolved, for any assistance please reach out to us via www.ixigo.com/help
                  I have checked my mail and phone number, am afraid that I didn't receive any payout link on the given date mentioned

Rupendar Yadav
                    Nov 4, 2020

I was booking tickets for train but ticket didn't get book and amount got debited multiple times I lost my totally 906 rupees please give me my money back ixigo

Team ixigo

Akshata Devadiga
                      Nov 4, 2020

I was doing my bus booking but in google pay got debited but no booking confirmation please refund the Money
                      Attachment about transaction

Team ixigo

Waseem0091
                        Nov 4, 2020

I have try to book ticket from narkatiaganj to Lucknow. Money is deducted from my account. Ticket was not book.
                        Transaction ID T2011041346014039080315
                        Date 04/11/2020
                        Please help me to refund my money from this fraud company

Team ixigo

Vicky Brown
                          Nov 4, 2020

Address: Azamgarh

Order id: IXITR[protected]
                          Refund my money
                          Nov 04, 2020
                          Updated by Vicky Brown
                          Refund money

Team ixigo

HareshRG
                            Nov 4, 2020

Address: FLATNO-1201,BALAJI HIEGHTS,NEW SECTOR-50,PLOT 123,SEAWOODS WEST

This regarding PNR:RCV3JB
                            Refund of the said PNR was initiated on 7th October 2020 which failed as told by Ixigo customer care .I will be receiving a mail asking me to send my bank details for NEFT to my bank account in 48 hrs as told by customer care .The mail has still not been sent it is almost a month after the initiation failed on 7th October 2020
                            Kindly resolve the issue ASAP .
                            Aug 14, 2021
                            Nov 05, 2020

Apologies for the delay caused. The amount will be refunded within the next 2 days.

Please bear with us in the meantime.

Team ixigo.

Nandini N
                              Nov 2, 2020

Today, I tried to make reservation of Netravati train from Alappuzha to Kannur and done payment through Google pay.

My money got deducted from my account but after that on ixigo app it showed as error.

Upi transaction I'd is[protected]

Payment screenshot is attached. Kindly check this issue urgently and refund my money at the earliest.

Nandini N
                              Nov 04, 2020

Team ixigo

Rushikesh Jagdale
                                Nov 1, 2020

Today, I tried to make reservation of csmt- kop train from Thane to rahimatpur but for booking I choose Google pay for make payment.

My money gets deducted from account but after that technical error is showed on ixigo app.

Upi transaction I'd:[protected]

Payment screenshot attached. Please check this issue urgently and refund my money as earliest as possible.

Rushikesh Jagdale
                                Aug 10, 2021
                                Nov 01, 2020
                                Updated by Rushikesh Jagdale
                                Plz help as earliest.
                                Nov 02, 2020

Team ixigo

drivema
                                  Oct 31, 2020

On 31.10.20 I booked a ticket to fly from Pune to Bengaluru on 20.12.20 via the ixigo app.

My payment has debited from the bank, but the ticket is not booked.

The Gpay order ID is in the screenshot below.

Kindly refund the amount at the earliest.
                                  Oct 31, 2020
                                  The Gpay order id is in the image attached below.

Payment made, ticket not booked - Comment #3756689 - Image #0
                                  The Gpay order ID details are provided in the screenshot below.

Payment made, ticket not booked - Comment #3756690 - Image #0

Team ixigo

Team ixigo

nitish6190
                                    Oct 31, 2020

Hi, I have booked air India flight having
                                    pnr : Y3GBV
                                    ETicket number :[protected] and[protected]

Since I had changes in plan I planned to cancel the ticket by contacting Air India directly but Air India customer support officer suggested me that I am eligible for full refund as per DGCA policy and as I have done ticket thru ixigo, I will have to cancel the ticket from ixigo only.
                                    I cancelled the ticked by stating the same to Ixigo customer support officer and he assured me full refund as I have cancelled the ticket within 24 hours of booking and 7 days prior to my travel date.
                                    Instead of getting full refund, I just got 426 rs and remaining amount has been deducted by airlines as cancellation charges as per ixigo.

When I contacted Airindia they informed me that my ticket has been voided from Ixigo's end which was suppose to be "available for use"
                                    I am being harassed by Ixigo, it's been a month.

I would request please comply by DGCA rules and regulations and provide me full refund.

Nitish Kumar Singh
                                    [protected] / [protected]
                                    Aug 14, 2021
                                    Nov 02, 2020
                                    Dear Nitish,

We are already working on your concern and in touch with you on twitter and email.

Please allow us time to close this for you positively.

Team ixigo

Preejisha
                                      Oct 31, 2020

I was booking for a train ticket and the amount was deducted but the booking was not successful. As I tried contacting them through their given email, the Email I'd was no longer in use. Kindly help me get my amount refunded as soon as possible.

Preejisha
                                      Nov 3, 2020
                                      I had a conversation with Nitish Sharma Sir. He guided me regarding the issue. It has been resolved and I got my amount refunded. I am really happy that the problem was solved very quick!

the payment status is failed and we did not receive payment against this transaction.

Any accidental debited should be reversed by your bank within 7 days.

For any further assistance, please reach out to us via www.ixigo.com/help

Team ixigo

The payment status is failed and we did not receive the amount against this transaction.

Accidental debits should be reversed by the respective bank within 7 days.

Let us know for any further help via www.ixigo.com/help

Team ixigo

Preejisha
                                        Oct 31, 2020

I tried booking a train ticket and the cash was deducted but the booking was not done. I tried every means to contact the ixigo and their email ID is no longer in use. I would like to get my amount refunded as soon as possible.
                                        Nov 3, 2020

The payment status is failed and we did not receive the amount against this transaction.

Accidental debits should be reversed by the respective bank within 7 days.

Let us know for any further help via www.ixigo.com/help

Team ixigo