Karbonn Mobiles Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 17, 2024
Complaints 1470

File a complaint to Karbonn Mobiles

Having problems with Karbonn Mobiles?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Karbonn Mobiles customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Karbonn Mobiles reviews & complaints page 8

jidinbabu
Oct 26, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695002

My phone is karbon k22, it have software complaint and I'm submitted the phone to minnus mobile service center in trivandram ( authorised), they keep my phone for 8 days and told me that submit your phone in other mobile shop, because of there service failure I'm fed up with karbon.so kindly contact me and resolve it at the earliest..
contact number-[protected],
Karbonn Mobiles customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 26, 2016
Updated by jidinbabu
My phone is karbon k22, it have software complaint and I'm submitted the phone to minnus mobile service center in trivandram ( authorised), they keep my phone for 8 days and told me that submit your phone in other mobile shop, because of there service failure I'm fed up with karbon.so kindly contact me and resolve it at the earliest..
contact number-[protected],

lav1989#
    Oct 19, 2016

Address: Mirzapur, Uttar Pradesh

I am LAVKUSH KUMAR
    Job sheet no kjaspup254816kr14237
    Imei no [protected]
    Date of which mobile given in service centres 27/08/16.

Since I have not received my mobile .I am asking u what type of service u provide the customer .u know customer is lingpin in the market.if he is not satisfied with the service .he go to the other brand .yr product awesome but haven't provide caring service .
    In this era service play a vital role

Kindly do it needful I am waiting for your kind response

Mo no [protected]
    I want to tell u that i was buy new mobile in the month of 1 may and there is the warranty of 1 year.since in the month of august my mobile touch is not working.
    then i give the mobile to your service center on 3 sept .upto now i don't get my mobile. so there is the request to u take action on it.

Yet not received my mobile due date - Comment #2579806 - Image #0

amitsaxena1000
      Oct 19, 2016

Address: 110051

I had submitted my mobile (Model- S20-2GB) on 23rd July 2016 at Laxmi Nagar Service Centre. I was told that handset will require minor part replacement and will be repaired in a week's time. Later I called up nth time only to be told that part not yet found and unavailable in stock. Even after so many calls to customer care I was not given any positive feedback about my mobile.

I was not expecting such irresponsible behaviour from a reputed company like "KARBONN". I regret purchasing this device as it has caused great agony and distress to me and my requests and queries are falling on deaf ears which shows non seriousness of KARBONN towards its customers.

Ram Dangwal
        from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
        Oct 18, 2016

Address: Sangrur, Punjab, 148001

I have sent email to you many time regarding battery problem karbonn s-205 but no respose received yet from your side .i have faced battery problem. karboon service center karboon service center says battery not in warranty. I says to service center for purchasing new battery in cash payment. He sayes this batter not in stock . I have faced many problem without mobile

Realy i am not setisfied with your service

please do the needful at your end and resolve my problem and arrange karboon titinum s205 mobile battery immeditely...

karthik peta
          Oct 17, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

Karbon s9 lite, i faced screen issue and submitted in service center on[protected], today i called to customer care they are saying again 12 days it will take.at the time of submission service centre team said 25 days. i am leaving aurangabad on 27th october 2016, please get it repair before that.

job sheet no : kjaspmh274916kr17662
          asp code : kjaspmh274

ime : [protected] & [protected]

manishrcc
            from Erattupetta, Kerala
            Oct 15, 2016

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686631

I have a complaint about servicing my phone.I have purchased it on[protected] through flipkart.It has touch complaint specially in bottom three keys(back, home) and got into service centre at kottayam on[protected].Till now my phone is not serviced.I called them and said, need more time.This is not at all a proper way.One month duration is going to be.Customer receipt details are furnished below.
            Customer name: manish r
            jobsheet no: kjaspkr042916kr2194
            asp code: kjaspkr042
            client name: electro world
            date:[protected]
            imei1: [protected]
            imei2: [protected]
            kindly take necessary action.
            I have given my karbonn mobile for display issues on 1/9/16. It has been more than a month but they have not fixed the problem . Whenever i am calling them they are just giving me false assurance that my handset is getting repaired. I just want my handset back or i want my cash back

spana
              Oct 15, 2016

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 8903888006558

my mobile is karbonn s 360 titanium mach two. in this mobile combo less. i want a new combo in this mobile but combo not available in karbonn service center so i am very sad. in this mobile purchase only 8 month. i try in alwar& jaipur but combo not available in service center. please resolved my problem and i waiting your result. Thank you
              My mobile is karbonn s 360 titanium mach two. in this mobile combo less before one month. in this mobile purchase only seven month and in this mobile combo not available in market and service center. I try my level best but combo not available in jaipur & Alwar main market so please solve my problem.

RalphD
                from Gadhinglaj, Maharashtra
                Oct 14, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560038

I had purchased a karbonn mobile in mid april after about 2 month o[censored]sage the display started giving problems (Horizontal lines across the screen). I took the mobile to a service center listed in karbonn website (Samarth enterprises) and was told it would take week to service after a week they informed me the new display had arrived at the center and i could collect it in the evening the same day. On visiting the service center in the evening i was told the they couldn't remove the defective display as it required some special heating and hence the mobile would be sent to the company (Karbonn) and would take 25 days. I took the handset back as i did not have a spare mobile. On 4th august took the defective handset to the service center after purchasing a new mobile. It is now 2.5 months since the handset was given for servicing and every time i call the toll free number ([protected]) the reply is handset not ready will forward your complaint on priority to technical team please call back after a week. Details of my complaint and handset is given below.

Model : karbonn titanium s9lite
                Imei/esn 1: [protected]
                Imei/esn 2: [protected]
                Date of purchase : 10/04/2016
                Jobsheet no: kjaspmh548816kr4659
                Asp code : kjaspmh548
                Service center name : samarth enterprises
                Hand over at service center : 04/08/2016
                Resolution : repair of handset within a week or a replacment handset
                My email id : [protected]@yahoo.com
                Oct 13, 2016
                chirag2377's response
                bilkul sahi hokar mera mobile mujhko kab milega..???
                26/08/2016 service centar bejha jo 22/09/2016 ko mila jo sahi hi nahi huaa tha fhir dubara 23/09/2016 ko vapas service centar beja tha jo abhi tk nahi mila h..

Karbonn titanium s9 lite - Comment #2574757 - Image #0
                Karbonn titanium s9 lite - Comment #2574757 - Image #1
                Ordered phone in Snapdeal & got delivered on 6th July.; gifted to a friend, came to know that charging was an issue. As 1-wk time was over, no complaint taken by Snapdeal. Phone given to service centre in Hyderabad on[protected]; insides damaged it was told. Sent to Delhi for replacement. Jobsheet No.KJASPAP108716KR3510. No response to calls.

Ali Merchant
                  Oct 13, 2016

Address: 400003

Jobsheet No. KJASPMH190816KR23038
                  Tired of calling you idiots again & again & asking for my mobile.. Its more than 50days after submitting my mobile for repair in your service center which had fault in it since time of purchase... Everytime i call & ask for mobile, the same answer " sir aapka ka mobile under repair he, thoda wait karna hoga 10days jitna".. R they fooling everyone?? 2din ka kaam nhi he wo repair karne ka... 50days me kya kaam kiye tumlog wo batao.. Ab bhi mobile nhi bana.. Dont i have any other work instead if calling you again & again.. Check my complaints in their system, how many time i escalated the same issue... I don't have any other mobile to use... Even after emailing them on "[protected]@jainindia.com" i have not received a single reply yet...

ruchika me
                    Oct 10, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110013

I purchased karbonn mobile titanium moghul, serial no-[protected]
                    On 1st july 2016 from hello world shop, laxmi nagar and found so many problems from july to october, i submitted this phone 3times in service center at laxmi nagar it self but they can't resolve my issue. I found so many problems such as-can't hear voice properly, phone got hanged in every 2minutes, got switched off any time (Although battery is full). Now getting frustrated from this and want to complaint a file against your company, poor service given by you, i want my money back as much as possible.
                    Kindly do needful.

Renu1977
                      Oct 10, 2016

Address: 110059

I have purchase mobile for the month of mar'16, issue has been started since 4 months currently in service center i have facing issue since.. Please check the job sheet no details are given below..

(A) job no. Kjaspdl086716kr44832
                      (B) job no. Kjaspdl086916kr46710
                      (C) job no. Kjaspdl0861016kr47293

Request you to please replace the new handset & confirm the timeline..

Kanhaiya jha
                      Mob. No.[protected]
                      I have karban titanium s204 moble and i am using TATA DOCOMO network but net work signal is very poor, when i was use TATA DOCOMO network in another mobile it works fine

please suggest

S.M.NARWAD
                        from Malegaon, Maharashtra
                        Oct 9, 2016

Address: Beed, Maharashtra

I have purchased karbonn mobile on dt 13.07 2016 but not functioning properly, hence handover to servicing centre for repair at parli-vaijnath pin no.431515, imei no. [protected] & [protected]. but still no reply from service centre. i have no other handset for use so i have facing difficulties, pl. convey me for this complaint as early as possible... s. m. narwad.
                        Oct 09, 2016
                        Updated by S.M.NARWAD
                        Karbonn mobile handset IMEI no, [protected] &[protected] not functioning handover for repair pl.convey me status,
                        Oct 09, 2016
                        Updated by S.M.NARWAD
                        No result from complaint forum,
                        I have bought new karbon mobile on this Saturday for 800rs but givies very poor network so decided to exchange or return

YogeshJiwankar
                          Oct 3, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440022

I have purchased Karbonn mobile K4000 on 2nd July 2016 as it was Indian Company Mobile. But I am very disappointed because of the service and service center employees. They understand that the Customers are idiot and they come to service center unnecessarily. These type of people never help to grow Indian Companies. Okay, that's none of my business. I'll come on the point.
                          So again I went to the Service Center on 19th Sep 2016 in during my lunch time. The Lady in the reception was checked the mobile and said that the mobile battery was totally discharged and advice me try to charge the battery and if still the issue is there then come to us. I thought that the lady might be correct and have knowledge about the issue as she look for the lot of mobile issue in the service center. I was tried the idea to charge the mobile battery but it won't work.
                          So again I went to the Service Center on Saturday, 24th Sep 2016 and explained that the battery was still not charging. After that finally she had registered my complaint and given me Job Card (Customer Receipt) and taken the mobile.
                          On next Saturday, 24th Sep 2016 I again went to the Service Center, thinking that my mobile was repaired, but I was very disappointed after hearing the Rubbish Answer. The lady in the reception said that the mobile was not repaired as It was water damaged and you first need to pay Monday 350/- Rupees for this.
                          This is the answer that made me angry. She have kept my mobile almost a week and after that she had given me this rubbish answer. I told her if you found the problem why you didn’t call me on my given number (mentioned on Job Card). Money is not the issue even though the repairing cast was 500/- rupees. But only one call could make a difference. I have visited 4 times to the service center but still the problem was as it is. I have spent lot of time on this. Could Karbonn Mobile owner will give me the Money of my wasted time or in-wasted time?
                          Again listen the lady receptionist answer, "You should call us. We only call the customer if customer left the mobile for two or three months.". Isn't it argument? This time I will not request you. I am ordering you as a customer, Close this kind of Service Center and make customer happy. These kind of Service centers must be punished because it always disappoint the Customers and low graded the Company standard.
                          On the same day, I have visited to the local mobile repairing person and he had solved my mobile issue. He had just added one clip that was imbalanced in the mobile, taken only 100/- Rupees and my mobile is working now.
                          These events might be recorded in your Service Center CCTV Cameras, you may check all the written events and reply me with the professional answer. I will wait for at least a week or two and after that I will go to actual Consumer Court. Even though I will suggest my friends and neighbor that do not purchase Karbonn Mobiles because the service is extremely hopeless. I will post negative remarks on networking sites like Facebook, twitter, Google Plus, WattsUp, LinkedIn etc.

Yogesh Jiwankar
                          Mobile No: [protected], [protected]

sher singh chauhan
                            from Boisar, Maharashtra
                            Oct 2, 2016

Address: 91

My dear sir and madam
                            Mera mobile karbon s35 sec 12 service centre me 20/08/2016 ko repairing ke liye diya jo ki 25/12/2015 ko purchase kiya tha. Jis time diya tha us time charges 1200rs. Ka bola tha ab 2800 is bol rahe ha jiski marketing price 3900rs ha sudhar kiya jaye anytha ma consumers court me complaint karunga
                            Date
                            2/10/2016 ashok kumar
                            Gurgaon
                            Haryana

Dilwale Rani
                              Sep 30, 2016

Address: 900091

I perchased karboon titanium octain plus last year. When it is within warranty its work properly but now its out of warranty and work like 3rd class company mobile. I really dispointed with this brand. My mobile phone every day update a softwaire automatically louncher. Then i decided to formate it but i really serprised too see after formate. I lost my network coverage. Then i visit my nearest karboon center and asked about my problem. I really serprised to listen sir after formating emie code has been delete. Then i asked how its possible becase i have also used samsung grand and every month i formate but i never face problem this. I think its only cheting by people and earn money. Then i pay money 550 for this. But after 15 days same i face problem then i visit again and say why this time i again face it. Then he say no warranty of softwire your softwaire has been corrupted.
                              Please pay again 550 rs for this i m really face disater and i want my whole device replacement otherwise i escalated ur ceo and social netwrking.
                              I also convenced people to dont buy ur product.
                              I request help me my mob-[protected]/[protected]
                              Varanasi ke kashika branch me Maine aapka mob. dikhaya WO bade badtamizi k sath pesh aae
                              cunsumar forum complaint k thru mai aapka set quattro l 50 HD prapt kiya hai
                              usme bhi kharabi k karan mai waha gaya tha
                              koi suwai nahi hui
                              plz solve my probalm
                              I m gautam pathak from varanasi
                              contact no. [protected]
                              Complaint not resolved from 07/03/016 till now.
                              i had given mobile for repair on mentioned date till date no resoltuion, i think this is the limit.
                              no response from service center also.
                              personally want to sue service center

vikashgpt007
                                Sep 28, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700042

Hi, i my self vikash gupta bought a mobile karbonn turbo. We need servicing for this mobile for this reason i called one of your service centre which contact no. Is [protected].
                                I just asked her the service centre address which she was not ready to give, she asked me to check the mobile box whether it's mention bangalore or delhi and she said if it's from delhi then only i can go for the service else not. Post checked the details on box i found its mention delhi, now while updating her it's mention delhi and mobile model details she was saying we are not doing any servicing for the model in a very rudely way. While asking her about her name & address she refuse to provide. She disconnect the phone calls without assisting, while saying her this is not the way of service she used slang over phone. Which is really not expecting from the representative of karbonn mobile. Even my phone was on speaker and the slang which she given during conversation is listened by the people who all are near by me.
                                I need a revert and extreme action on this complaint within 24hr. Or else i will going to take next steps with social media & media people.

Vikash
                                Sir, I have recently bought a Karbonn K9 Smart. I have putted a pin to unlock it. Actually now I have forgotten the pin. So what can I do now. Sir please look after this matter. I will be utterly obliged in for this.

amzadkhan.in
                                  Sep 28, 2016

Address: 400097

Hi Everyone,

I have purchased karbonn mobile S201 and its coming in Warrany period but company not doing servicing or giving me new handset or not returning my money. Even customer support team not giving me any response.

I have sent email to "[protected]@karbonnmobiles.com" and "[protected]@jainaindia.com" but they are not taking care of my problem.

For your reference I have attached Original bill.

Amzad
                                  Sep 30, 2016
                                  Updated by amzadkhan.in

I have 12 months warranty but company not doing servicing or replacing my handset. Please take a look in this matter and solve it as soon as possible.

Mobile name: Karbonn Titanium S201
                                  IMEI 1: [protected]
                                  IMEI 2: [protected]

Amzad
                                  Job sheet no.Kjmspgt282816kr3390
                                  Imei-[protected]
                                  After one month mobile not received plz answer ..
                                  Asp code- kjmspgt282
                                  Pop date- 2016.03.04
                                  Job sheet date- 2016.08.026
                                  Imei no- [protected]
                                  Dear sir we still not have receved our doa handset from service center what to plz help us job sheet no-kjaspmh422816kr19281 . 2)kjaspmh422916kr19967.

momeet singh
                                    Sep 26, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

My self momeet singh([protected]) From ahmedgarh meine karbonn s21 mobile liya tha jo k two to ek dum thk chla but after two month apne ap raat ko chalta chlata bnd ho gya aur oske baad on nhi hua mein karbonn service center par gya ohnu ne meri ek na suni mujhe bola k mobile de kar jna pade ga meine mobile de diya fer ohne mere ehne chakar lgwye ki kya baatao mujhe mera mobile after 4 month same to same vse he mila jise phle tha m not satisfied ur service m ludhiana mein karbonn mobile service center per gya da model town manager is jaspreet singh asm is lakhwinder singh ([protected]) please need to help
                                    Sep 26, 2016
                                    Updated by momeet singh
                                    Sep 26, 2016
                                    Updated by momeet singh
                                    who is rahul kumar sharma is email id [protected]@gmail.com nd cont num is[protected] is faroad person osne mujhe apne ac mein 500 maintane krne ko keha jis ne mein maintane kiye os ne ac se vo v nikal liye karbonn mobile forad hai
                                    Sep 26, 2016
                                    Updated by momeet singh
                                    cont me nw Mr. Rahul Kumar Sharma
                                    nhi to bht vaddi pblm ho jaye gyi apko
                                    Sep 26, 2016
                                    Updated by momeet singh
                                    My self momeet singh([protected]) From ahmedgarh meine karbonn s21 mobile liya tha jo k two to ek dum thk chla but after two month apne ap raat ko chalta chlata bnd ho gya aur oske baad on nhi hua mein karbonn service center par gya ohnu ne meri ek na suni mujhe bola k mobile de kar jna pade ga meine mobile de diya fer ohne mere ehne chakar lgwye ki kya baatao mujhe mera mobile after 4 month same to same vse he mila jise phle tha m not satisfied ur service m ludhiana mein karbonn mobile service center per gya da model town manager is jaspreet singh asm is lakhwinder singh ([protected]) please need to help

i have carbon phone a 90, my phone is pattern locked and not able to operate.

When i formating with up vol. key with power on button exclamation sign is there but after but is not functioning. i have shown to carbon phone center but they is saying it is technical problem

what should i do pls help

YogeshDhiman25
                                      Sep 23, 2016

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135001

I have purchased a new mobile of Karbonn company on dated 06/02/2016 after 5 months it has started to give problem. Them i submitted my mobile for repair to Cell point service center ( Address- Behind mahindra petrol pump, Yamuna nagar Jagadhri raod, Yamuna Nagar- 135001) of karbonn in yamuna nagar on dated 12/07/16. But till date i am getting any response from them. So, it is requested that please take a suitable action against them.

For refertence i have attached copy of bill and job sheet of mobile.

Harish Kumar

M [protected]
                                      Lost/Stolen:Please Deactivate My Hand Set permanently
                                      Handset Name Kanrbonn A6 Turbo color black
                                      IMEI No. is [protected]

Mobile Kumar
                                        from Mokokchung, Nagaland
                                        Sep 18, 2016

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

I have submitted my Karbonn mobile model S22 for repairing which has charging problem. They told me that they will return nearly newrly after one months. I have submitted it on 26 May 2016. They returned it after nearly one months that also they don't returned my own handset. They have returned Karbonn turbo which is not my own. When I asked them to give my own handset they refused to do so. They told me that it can't be returned. The mobile which they have returned me was lacking in nearly two features. They told me to contact to my nearby service center.One member of that service center told me that it is possible. He said me to contact to company. Now, they are playing game. One is telling that it is possible while other is telling it to be impossible. They are playing game with me. Plese look this matter seriously and take serious action as soon as possible.