Kerala Water Authority Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 18, 2024
Complaints 682

File a complaint to Kerala Water Authority

Having problems with Kerala Water Authority?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kerala Water Authority customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kerala Water Authority reviews & complaints page 7

Aneeshkallampally
Jul 4, 2021

Water bill for the consumer number UPW/2910/D . My mother, Sujatha S is the only person staying at the residence and because of that we usually pay advance bill payment for 6months and our regular bill charges are around Rs 64..But it was a shocking surprise for us when we received a bill of 4624 on 18 December 2020. In the bill it was shown that there is a previous adjustment of Rs.4688. But we haven't missed any single payment . We have only a single tap for the house and there isn't any leakage in the line as well . Again in the following month's bills the payment amount is corresponding to Rs 64 as usual. So I suspect that the bill amount on 18/December 2020 must be erroneous and should be rectified as early as possible. My mother who is an elderly person is having too much stress dealing with this .

Ashique_hussain_
    Jul 2, 2021

Address: mankavu

Water is flowing as a waste for the last one week at mankavu, calicut.

infront of taj buildings, near bustop/ transformer.

sauuj
      Jun 27, 2021

Address: 9/628A ,Chennath,Munduparambu,Malappuram

we have got the water connection in the month of May 2021 vide consumer ID [protected] in the name o[censored]nnikrishnan B and we have filled only one tank of 1000 litres afterwards we have put the connection in the off mode as we have well in our house and taken water connection anticipating any emergency situation in future. till now the water connection is off mode
      presently we have received the bill number 76904748 Rs 866/- which is incorrect kindly look into the matter and provide us the correct bill amount
      the consumer to be billed for the water they are using

expecting to solve the issue as early as possible
      Unnikrishnan

Unmesh99
        Jun 26, 2021

Address: Uthaman, Umesh bhavan thamallakal north. P. O. Kattilmarket, Haripad Alapuzha

Uttaman Umesh House, Tamallakkal North P.O. kattilmarket, Haripad.Complaining Complaint I am a disabled person.My two children are married and living separately.It’s a situation where I can’t work.Is the reading above Rs.3000 each time.That is the only reason why water is not used here.It is therefore requested that an action be taken immediately

Arun v.k
          Jun 24, 2021

During my payment of bill the money has been a credited from the bank and transaction error occured

Nibu James S
            Jun 9, 2021

Address: medicalcollege

On the way to the Medical College from Murinjapalam, Thiruvananthapuram, on the old road near Canara Bank, a water leak in the middle of the road turned into a pit. The complaint was reported several times over the phone. No action. Take the necessary action

Monykandan Nair
              May 26, 2021

Address: Beena R S, TC 79/444-1, PN-73, Sreevaraham, Trivandrum.

Consumer I'd: [protected]
              Consumer No: MDD/26121/D
              Sir, As per your bill,

November 24.11.2020 reading was 1926KL, January and March you are not taking the reading . Now May month reading is 2012KL. I pay November and January Bill ammount Rs[protected]KL+54KL)= 1980KL. How you can raise 2 month bill half Rs 1100/- for 32KL (2012KL-1980KL).
              NB: Here by I enclosed 3 bills and one receipt for your verification.

I am waiting for your reply.

Ramshad09
                May 26, 2021

Address: 216/10 kurumathur, Rafeena manzil, Kappanathattu

Greeting KWA,

Please find attached last two bills variation, so the usage and difference between its very high this Covid 19 pandemic period.

kindly do the necessary action
                May 26, 2021
                Updated by Ramshad09
                May 26, 2021
                Updated by Ramshad09

CVSNair
                  May 24, 2021

Please sent the receipt for the water bill, the payment made on[protected] through online

Rahul. v
                    May 23, 2021

Address: Vaishakham. Thottakom p. O. Vaikom kottayam 686607

Our water bill ismore than3000 per month... Actually we use 10-15 unit.. We are bpl... I think bpl have use 30000 ltr... After lockdown regularly we get more than 3000.00 water bill..kindly please solve our issues..

AnupAanup
                      May 20, 2021

Address: SOPANAM JRA 725A, TC 18/1826(3), ,PLAVILLA,THIRUMALA PO

Consumer id [protected]

Sony Mani
                        May 15, 2021

കോട്ടയം മുൻസിപ്പാലിറ്റി യിലുള്ള തിരുവതുക്കൾ ഇല്ലിക്കൽ റോഡിൽ മാണികുന്നം boss ലൈബ്രറി to paarappadam temple റോഡിൽ കിട്ടുന്ന വെള്ളത്തിൻ്റെ problem ആണ് പറയുന്നത്.ഇവിടെ വെള്ളം കിട്ടുന്നത് Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday എന്നി ദിവസങ്ങളിൽ രാത്രി എട്ടു മണി മുതൽ വെളുപ്പിനെ മണി വരെ യാണ്..എന്നാൽ ഈ സമയത്തിന് കിട്ടുന്ന വെള്ളത്തിന് ഒട്ടും pressure ഇല്ല.വേണ്ട നടപടികൾ ചെയ്യണമെന്ന് അപേക്ഷിക്കുന്നു.
                        Time of supply
                        8.00 p.m to 6.00 a.m

shethal saji
                          May 13, 2021

Address: Thycattu,Valamangalam South P O Thuravoor,Cherthala Alappuzha 688532

I had done the payment of consumer id [protected]through upid (google pay)but I have not received the bill receipt to my phone number or its not showing in the latest receipt slip

Casi S
                            May 10, 2021

Address: Malayattumukku, vilanthara,west kallada

Iam from west kallada, in our locality there is only one public tap for 10 houses and we applied for water connection years ago but no use now they telling that they are approved for connection but due to some irrelevent issues are raising by the staffs of water authority to not give the connection sir please give us water the public tap is near the junction so we have to walk long distance to collect water, there are sc st and old peples are there sir please do something s

Arya R
                              May 2, 2021

I am from vadakkencherry, Palakkad. I am live in kuruvai . In our locality the water is provided by (kuruvai jalanidhi)
                              but during this summer we couldn't get water for our daily use. Usually they provide water 2 days once but now they are not willing to provide water and the timing is 2 hrs per 2 days and the intesity of water is also very very less.
                              Location : kizhakkekulambil HO kanakkenthuruthy PO kuruvai vadakkencherry 678683
                              I request you to kindly consider our problems and take necessary action with in 24 hrs.

Arya R
                                May 2, 2021

I am from vadakkencherry, Palakkad. I am live in kuruvai . In our locality the water is provided by (kuruvai jalanidhi)
                                but during this summer we couldn't get water for our daily use. Usually they provide water 2 days once but now they are not willing to provide water and the timing is 2 hrs per 2 days and the intesity of water is also very very less. I request you to kindly consider our problems and take necessary action with in 24 hrs.

Jaleel PP
                                  May 1, 2021

Cons. ID: [protected]
                                  Email : [protected]@gmail.com

i got the water bill on march 1st week, and made the payment by online through on 13th March at 10:27AM the amount of 336.00. But still i didn't get the receipt against this payment. And i check by online the status of outstanding amount, now showing . Bill history adding below (as per web site)

Bill History
                                  Previous bill details
                                  history
                                  ID Date Amount
                                  73618889 23/03/2021 ₹385.00
                                  71091842 29/01/2021 ₹331.00
                                  66243803 30/09/2020 ₹250.00
                                  64151661 06/08/2020 ₹196.00
                                  61747287 01/06/2020 ₹142.00
                                  Please do the needful and send the receipt by email

Ananthu Retnam
                                    Apr 24, 2021

Address: Kavilayil, Ezhamkulam, Puthumala Post Pathanamthitta dist Pin 691554

For the past 4 days, the water supply pipe in our locality(Palamukk jn, Ezhamkulam Village, Adoor, Pathanamthitta)has been broken.Due to which a lot of water is lost and creating difficulties for us.The corresponding pipeline has been used for my home water supply connection.Although we have complaint no action has been taken till now(24.4.2021).

Consumer No :-[protected]

esonance
                                      Apr 12, 2021

Address: Med/Eng Eentrance coaching institute Esonance Balussery LLP post office road , near sub treasury ,school mart building, baussery . kozhikode. phone :

We are an educational institution based at Balussery, Kozhikode dt. Our building management had paid all outstanding dues to KWA on 24/03/2021 with bill number 72082008 dt 18/02/2021. ( consumer number : BLY/1653/N).(id: [protected]).

However despite repeated attempts to reach out to KWA personnel, water connection is not restored till today. Being an educational institution with hundreds of students schooling on a daily basis, i sincerely hope your good office will understand how seriously the lack of water in the facility will impact our student's routines and well being.

considering the above and knowing that all dues had been paid in full by management, please initiate necessary steps to restore water supply at the earliest,

Director,
                                      Med/Eng Eentrance coaching institute
                                      Esonance Balussery LLP
                                      post office road, near sub treasury, school mart building,
                                      baussery .
                                      kozhikode.
                                      phone :[protected],[protected]

Dins Baby
                                        Apr 10, 2021

Address: Kavattu H Arikuzha Po Parakkadavu

I am Dins Baby from thodupuzha, idukki district. I belong to Manakkadu grama panchayath ward 13. In our locality huge discrimination in water supply by concerned officials in the water supply department. Around 1 km 35 more houses not get water properly. We get water between 4-5 days but same pipe line every day has water but the officials use a valve and not open to in our areas . We get water in 4-5 days in just half hour and 1 hour. Last years there is no scarcity in the water from that pipe line . The officials give water to their areas regularly. I am attach a video of the power the water after we get 5 days. Sir please take proper action to make avilability of the water supply please...
                                        Thank You