Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 4829

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 140

Global Quant
Nov 30, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560062

Reference to earlier complaint.. On 25th nov.
https://www.consumercomplaints.in/kotak-mahindra-bank-fraud-agent-in-your-bangal...

Today 30nov2017 again i received a call from ([protected]) @ 12:52 pm and spoke for 18 min. He claimed that his is a manager
In kotak bank, uttarahalli bangalore branch.
He says the telecaller made a mistake, so much wave off cannot be possible,
So i pay rs.2500 again to get the balance waived off.

I please send an email about the same. But he refuses to do so.
He says they cannot send any commitment mail.

So please tell me how to trust you guys?

What is the guarantee that after paying again i wont get cheated?

This is totally un-professional.

Can you please confirm weather this person who called my number 9980*05 from [protected]
Is from your bank?

Vehicle # ka05mn8505
Payment of rs.3000 made to kotak cf*066 in cash via
Receipt # mb[protected] on 24nov2017. Time : 14:18:36

Regards.
Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nike6515
    Nov 30, 2017

I have applied for opening a new a/c at kotak dwarka sec-5, new delhi branch one month ago; however it is still not activated even though they en-cashed my cheque.
    Filed first level grievance# 1-[protected], a week ago, but still no resolution, and their website doesn't allow to file second level grievance. Erroring out every time i fill it. Is it done intentionally to discourage customers to fill.
    Even sending mail to higher management doesn't serve any purpose as they don't respond.
    Thinking to take back my decision to open an account there.
    Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

yash9187
      from Atraulia, Uttar Pradesh
      Nov 30, 2017

Account no.[protected]

Dear bank team

My name in anand and i must tell you that i had to left my job due to my stomach medical treatment in my hometown. I can not go anywhere. Now days i am facing this crucial problem.
      I have no job this time but still i m getting the mesgs regarding my account status. Please dont try to harass me... Its my request to close my account. Please understand my condition what actualy i am facing now days.

Earlier i sent you this mail regarding closure my account but you guys havenot taken any action. Please dont try to take it lightly.. I am still getting sms regarding my balance. Close my account right now.

arun singh lunawat
        from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
        Nov 30, 2017

Address: 302021

Hello sir/ma'am,

I have a credit card of your bank. On 28-11-17 an unnecessary plan was activated without my prior concern and money was deducted many times.
        On 29 november 2017 rs. 1399 was deducted.
        And today, 30 november 2017 rs. 600 was deducted.
        And too without any transaction.
        Please be kind enough to stop the service activated and reimburse the amout wrongly chared. Also the negative charges due to negative balance should'nt to be detucted. Please contact to below no for further query.

Arun singh [protected]

Please check following card details and please revert back as soon as possible.

Card no-[protected]
        Card holder name-ajay singh
        I have create account in kotak mahindra bank on 29/10/2017 and account opening throughe cheque (Rs.2100)and that was goes into clearaince but not credit any amount in my account...

REGUARDS..
        IDI FARHAN

credit card unnecessary plan activation - Comment #2934762 - Image #0

sashashere
          Nov 30, 2017

mental harassment by so called kotak agent

Hi kotak bank

With deep regret and lots of concerns i write this e-mail.

An agent who claims that he is kotak mahindra bank has been harassing me for the past few weeks with multiple calls to me, my relatives and friends. I would need a solution on this as far as my memory lane goes i have not taken a loan with kotak mahindra bank

No one can violate personal space. As a matter of concern how does...
          Sekar.r
          Nov 29, 2017

Address: 641603

Sir i have account in kodak mahendra bank use in last 4months. And i got a credit card. Ofter using this card and collection executives call for me irresponsible questions and misbehaving continuously call that moment. And that time i missing due payment because i'm injured that time. So next month i give cheque. And next month again and again irresponsible word. So please take the compliment immediately.

architp8
            Nov 29, 2017

Address: 560066

I got an account opened. They gave a platinum card which is not accepted by most of the swiping machines, quick transfer dosen't works most of the time, adding benificiary was a pain, the agent gave wrong number although i had given the correct number in the form (Getting it changed i had to run to branch) asked for savings got salary and many more.
            Nov 29, 2017
            Updated by architp8
            Continuing with the complaint here as there was word limitation.
            I asked to close the account, they started asking for pre closure charge. Somehow I got the accounts closed. For every single thing they want us to go and sit in the branch for atleast half an hour to get the things sorted out.
            By the time I sat in the branch I heard atleast 4-5 people going out of the branch angrily shouting they will get the account closed.
            Simultaneously I applied for one more account not knowing these services, as I became aware of all these experiences I requested the agent to stop the process of opening the new account. Which she said she will see to it. Still I got a confirmation call from bank to which again I said I do not wish to open the account. She also said account will not be opened. and today almost a month later, I recieve a message from bank stating that account is opened. Now again I'll have to go through all the pain of getting this account closed. More over she said while opening the account that there will be 3 month period before converting this account to saving and min bal then will be 10k I have recieved a timeline of 1 month and 50K. The bank and all its representatives are bloody frauds. This is the worst bank I have ever dine business with.

rajendrajadhav17
              Nov 28, 2017

I my name is rajendra tukaram jadhav i had given cheque of rs.10000 / ten thousand only on dated[protected] for open joint account in name of rajendra tukaram jadhav & bharti rajendra jadhav to your executive shri ankitbhai dariyapur branch ahmedabad gujarat india the said cheque clear and amount rs. Ten thousand diducted by my axis bank account on dated[protected]. He give me an insta kit ref. No.[protected] branch 2595 account no.[protected] with dabit card but till today my account is not activated so that kindly you are requested to look in to matter & do needful
              Nov 28, 2017
              Updated by rajendrajadhav17
              I my name is RAJENDRA TUKARAM JADHAV I had given cheque of Rs.10000 / Ten thousand only on dated[protected] for open joint account in name of RAJENDRA TUKARAM JADHAV & BHARTI RAJENDRA JADHAV to your executive Shri Ankitbhai Dariyapur branch Ahmedabad Gujarat India The said cheque clear and Amount Rs.ten thousand diducted by my Axis Bank account on dated[protected].He give me an Insta kit Ref.no.[protected] branch 2595 account no.[protected] with dabit card but till today my account is not activated so that kindly you are requested to look in to matter & do needful
              Cheating like your bank office in loan section with your company ID card and saying that I will give loan for you. For that loan asking lots of Money from people then your bank loan section officer also supporting for him. It's all in pondicherry branch. We given nearly 90 thousand.
              Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response, Nov 29, 2017
              Hey there! Looks like you’re in a fix. Can we help? Plz write to us via http://bit.ly/19WK9Vg or for immediate assistance you may call once again @ 18602662666.

amit241985
                Nov 28, 2017

Address: 400104

Dear team

It was a stupid experience i had ever experience with the bank regarding my money in the saving account & credit card payment. 3 month back i had lost my credit card. Due to which i couldn’t make my credit card payment of my bill which was generated on 15th oct. On 24th of nov my salary got credited in my saving a/c no ([protected]) which is a corporate account. On the same day i had spoken on call to your credit card customer service to know the process how to make the payment since i don’t have lost the credit card number. Phone banker name was nevadita said they will debit min amount from my saving account and she will convert rest of the amount into emi. So i gave her the confirmation to process.

But on the 27th nov i had spoken to phone banker sahid to know the reason why i’m unable to withdraw cash from saving account. He said account is on hold due to non-payment of bill credit card bill so he transfer my call to your credit card executive yashika. Even i had inform her about the same that & she said she had forwarded mail to debit minimum amount & release the account also i had inform her that i received confirmation sms from the bank regarding conversion of emi.

Today morning i had received sms that they had debited my entire amount from my saving account against to my credit card. So i had call up customer care and spoken to arprit & he had inform its system error we will rectify the error but i had inform him i want to talk to your senior. So his senior harin call me & said they all had given me the wrong information since my account was on hold from 21st nov we can’t debit the min amount we can only debit entire amount of the credit card & we had done already done the same.

I want know why min amount was given on credit card? Why all the 3 executive had given me the confirmation about min amount will get debited from my saving? Why harin had said we can only debit entire amount???

I want my minimum amount to get debited from my saving account aginest to my credit card & rest of the amount i want back in my saving account.

Amit londhe
                +[protected]
                Dec 30, 2017
                Nov 29, 2017
                Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response
                Hi! Trust you have got in touch with our official and addressed your concerns.^Team Kotak

manishprabhu
                  Nov 28, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600073

I am apply for 811 account. Bank executive person login normal saving account i call customer care service check my account status your account no normal saving only kit check book and debit
                  Card. Monthly amb charged. And debit
                  Card annual fees. Please change my account and payment reverse. My account no :[protected] breanch perugudi. My payment not reverse ian closed my account. Please respond my compliments

Thanking you...

grglltk
                    Nov 28, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400021

I had to transfer some amount i. E 60k in account no. Razrzeb[protected] of kotak mahindra bank ifsc code is kkbk0000958, but by mistake i have missed one digit and transferred in account no. Razreb[protected]..

Now when i am contacting to bank to trace and get back my money. They are saying that they do not have access to special accounts.

Pl help me to get back my money
                    Dec 31, 2017
                    Nov 29, 2017
                    Hey there! Looks like you’re in a fix. Can we help? Plz write to us via http://bit.ly/2wg92xK
                    or for immediate assistance you may call @ [protected].^Team Kotak
                    DID u get ur money back ?
                    I have done the same mistake

jain13a
                      Nov 28, 2017

Address: 411042

It's really good experience to have an home loan in kotak mahindra home loan, as we r having an home loan in this bank from last 5 years, issues are listed below
                      Loan account number 27078878.
                      Name arvind r jain.
                      Pune. 411042.
                      1) last month on 25/10/2017 had signed the documents and submitted those to kotak loan department for part payment of rs 5, 00, 000/-. But still the part payment not reflecting into my loan statement despite having my savings account in the same bank.
                      When contacting every time their customers executives just say two things, sir will get back to you at the earliest, and another will look into the matter at the earliest.
                      2) despite giving several mails, letters with kyc documents, still the back is not updating my preferred contact number, even the number updated over there does not exists and that number is go even by us,
                      Bt still despite giving all details many times the executive don't know what to do in such case.
                      3) when contacted the concerned executive as why she didn't updated me for my part payment not been done n who is responsible for this loss, she answered directly that will pay the interest, bt still when contacting that executive she only says will call u back in some time,
                      4) none of the executive are helping me to provide me the details as to whom to submit the rti complaint in pune branch.
                      It is really ridiculous that still there is no response from kotak bank and their executive had told that they will send me the list of documents and balance principal amount so that the loan can be transfer to other bank, as it was requested by me to transfer the loan apart from that no response.

REALLY THE WORST EVER LOAN BANK SEEN TILL YET, WILL MOVE TO CONSUMER COURT AT THE EARLIEST.

Arvind R Jain.
                      Pune.

vinod36
                        Nov 27, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

I have an account crn 78976771. I have nre account associated with demat account. I have bought online mutual fund from demat account and redeemed mutual funds on 18th oct. Mutual fund company is asking for one letter from bank mentioned source of my income. Just because of that letter i am unable to get a credit for my fund. I am asking for the last 1 month for that documents and no-one is providing this letter. I have asked my relationship manager about it. I have visited branch personally but no one helped me. Can someone help me with this, please?

Chinmaya Kore
                          Nov 26, 2017

I am an accenture employee and i opened my salary account on 23rd oct 2017.. I had an existing kotak 811 account with the crn[protected]. The kit that i got when i opened a salary account was having the crn as[protected].. This month is about to end.. And still the account is not activated.. I will be missing my salary if the account is not activated within a day or 2..
                          I have contacted 3-4 kotak guys.. But only assurances.. No action from their end.. Literally fed up.. If. I miss this month's salary i ll lodge a complaint to accenture
                          I also dropped an email to salaryhelpdesk. [protected]@kotak.com still no action..
                          Aapke adhikari kyc ke liye kab aayenge account khole huye bahut din huye, manigbaug ke branch me gaya tha lekin wo bole idhar kyc nahi karte .
                          Muje passbook aur debit card kese milega..
                          Account details
                          Nilesh rajendra thopate
                          Account no.[protected]
                          Ifsc code= KKBK0001764
                          My contact no.[protected]
                          ...action fast
                          Without any transaction balance getting deducted if we call to customers care but there is no response highly disappointed need reimbursement for that
                          Hey there! Looks like you’re in a fix. Can we help? Plz write to us via http://bit.ly/19WK9Vg or for immediate assistance you may call once again @ 18602662666.
                          I opened a new account in Kotak Mahindra Bank last month. On[protected] they transferred 10750 Rs to KSEC without taking any confirmation from me. I need my money back ASAP

Details of account
                          Account number : [protected]
                          IFSC : KKBK0008059
                          Saving customer

account not yet activated - Comment #2932594 - Image #0

Global Quant
                            Nov 25, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560062

Dear sir.

I received a call from your sankey road, bangalore office from # [protected]
                            On 23rd nov, thursday. From your lady staff.
                            Offering me a discount on the emi bounce charges
                            She offered to settle the balance and make it zero. After consulting with her higher officials.
                            She also told me that i will get a waiver letter sent throuh the collection agent ([protected])

The agent came on 24th nov @ 2 pm. Shockingly he did'nt have any offer letter.
                            I called up the lady and asked her regarding the same in front of your collection agent.
                            I told her i cant pay without a official letter.
                            But she insisted and told how can she lie, and the call is recorded.
                            Since she is a bank employee she cannot give any false promise.
                            She asked me to pay rs.3000 to the collection agent and within 2 hours the clearence letter will be mailed.

I had enquired with your collection agent. He said not to worry, and they will do it promptly
                            I trusted him since the same agent had come and collected emi amount of rs.7600
                            On 26march2017 @ 13:17 pm, via receipt # mb[protected]

Now from yesterday evening i am trying to contact the same lady thru. The same number.
                            She cuts the call within 10 seconds after receiving the call.
                            This morning she spoke to me also and again said mail will be sent around 11 am.

I strongly feel she has cheated me.. Please help... Trace this lady.

Car loan in the name of globalquant advisors pvt. Ltd.
                            Payment of rs.3000 made to kotak cf*066 in cash via
                            Receipt # mb[protected] on 24nov2017. Time : 14:18:36
                            Collection agent mobile # [protected]
                            Telecaller mobile # [protected]
                            I hade also complained to manager mr. Arun mobile # [protected]
                            Regarding this..

Dec 27, 2017
                            Nov 22, 2017
                            SHITAL KEDARE's response
                            plz close my account
                            Nov 22, 2017
                            SHITAL KEDARE's response
                            what i do
                            Nov 26, 2017
                            Hi, we apologise for the inconvenience caused. We request you to contact us at[protected] for Car finance service related queries our officers would be glad to assist you with your concerns. ^Team Kotak
                            Plz deactivate my kotak mahindra bank account.plz help me and deactivate this account because i not possible this mention this account balance.and i allready two account other bank so plz my account close.if you possible plz tell me what i do this account
                            I want to close my bank account due to i had many bank accounts so kindly deactivate my account

zebakhan
                              Nov 25, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400052

This is with reference to my loan application process. My crn number is[protected].

I have been coordinating with an executive whose contact number is [protected]. (I asked him my application approval status, he switched his number off)
                              I had submitted all my documents (To bikesh) on 14th nov'2017 and have coordinated for all my verification as well throughout.

I have been receiving calls from [protected] where i was assured that my loan has been approved and the amount will be reflected on 23rd nov 2017.

I had applied for loan as there was some personal emergency and i was assured by the executive that my loan will be cleared within 7 working days.
                              It's been two over 9 working days now and the process is yet not done. All i have been hearing for the past two days is the loan amount will reflect in an hour but nothing happened.
                              Also, they respond back rudely that the other department will call back which also never happened.

I am really helpless in the situation and all i can make out of the situation is a lethargic process and rude attitude from the staff.
                              Our kotat mahindra bank call for account opening by my online requests. This asking for you near kotak bank solve your online account opening problems. Asked me one officer verified your documents coming for home solve account opening problems .but doesn't any call or not officer coming. Please solve account opening problems

laxmidas patel
                                Nov 25, 2017

I am your customer having credit facilities of working capital through o/d account no [protected] in your bank's vardhamannagar nagpur branch. Sanction limit is due for renewal on[protected]. I am not interested to renew the same due to misbehavior and non cooperation from your banks official hence, i have submitted a letter on[protected] for non renewal of credit limit.
                                I have paid all dues on[protected] and made a credit balance in account. On[protected] i have submitted a letter for closure of my o/d account to the branch.
                                On 21-11-17 your officer mr. Kishor sent me a e mail stating to charge 4%foreclosure charges.
                                I am surprised how it is a case of foreclosure of account? As i am not interested to continue my account in your bank after the expiry of limit. This is unjustified behavior which is causing unnecessary delay in releasing securities pledge with your bank.
                                Hence, you are requested to look into the matter and be helpful in release of securities soon.
                                The amount should be an auto debit through ECS. From yesterday I
                                HAVE BEEN RECEIVING THRETNING CALLS FROM these numbers [protected] & [protected].

Not sure who the idiots are at loan department
                                We are unable to process your ECS request from A/c XXXX9111 for Rs. 7500.00 due to ECS MANDATE NOT RECEIVED. For more details please visit your nearest branch (I am going to branch & check ecs already updated plz resolve this issue(year-2029)

ps Madhu Sudhan
                                  from Dharwad, Karnataka
                                  Nov 24, 2017

Address: 500010

Sir as iam mr ps madhusudhan and my pan card no anypm7743h and i had purchased a tv in installement form tata capital financial services ltd in hyderabad, the loan amount was 25, 900 for which i paid all the dues and the account no 4086188 was opened in 27 may 2014 and closed in 13 apr 2017. But know when i am checking my cibil report it is showing that kotak mahindra bank limited account no t09w013334 date of opened 28 may 2014 and account status is suit filed (Wilful default and written-off) and the amount due is 983/- which has to pay if i pay this due i will be taken off the suit filed from cibl status or not kindly help me or otherwise shall i go to rbi for resolution help me out.
                                  My mobile no [protected]
                                  Email id [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Dec 26, 2017
                                  Nov 25, 2017
                                  Hey there! Looks like you’re in a fix. Can we help? Plz write to us via http://bit.ly/2wg92xK
                                  Dear Madhu Sudan,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have duly noted the query and our team will get in touch with you shortly.
                                  Dear Madhu Sudan,

A detailed response has been shared on your registered your email address. Please do let us know in case you need any further assistance. Thank you.

shashank ravichansran
                                    Nov 24, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600117
                                    Website: www.kotak.com/en/personal-banking/accounts/savings-account/811-Account.html

I have opened my account in mobile app and the bank employee did not informed me regarding the minimum balance they told it is an zero balance account now they are informing me to maintain minimum of 10000 or they will charge me for not maintaining the minimum balance. Change my account to zero balance account or close my account. My account no is [protected] branch kilkattalai, my contact no [protected]
                                    Dec 27, 2017
                                    Nov 24, 2017

gyan jain
                                      Nov 23, 2017

Address: 500002

R/sir
                                      My new kotak cr card well b dispash in blue dart service waybill no : [protected] but this shipment is not delarved in my add i track shipment
                                      Location details date time *
                                      Waybill no : [protected]
                                      Basheerbagh c'nee shifted from the given address 23-nov-2017 12:46
                                      So plz delarved my shipment (Card) in my office add. And intiment tha blue dart sarvice
                                      Office add;-
                                      Venkateshwara selas corporation
                                      21-7-763/1 opp high court campus
                                      Lean beside masjid
                                      Ghansi bazar hyderabad 500002
                                      Not ;- my sb a/c is ur bank malikpat branch i well requst later in change add os plz change my add

Gyan chand jain
                                      Nov 23, 2017
                                      Updated by gyan jain
                                      PLZ DELARVED MY SHIPMENT (CARD)