Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 4823

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 23

gurpreet77716
Apr 11, 2022

My car loan agreement no CF[protected] was taken from Kotak Mahindra and your employee name iswar chandra his mobile no [protected] . From feb 2022 i told your employee that after 1st emi i need to change my bank account from idfc to hdfc but from feb 2022 to april 2022 he did not change it .Also your employe not returning the cheque of idfc .I alraedy provided the 4 cheque of hdfc and 4 cheque of idfc because i need to change my bank account for emi deduction. Now he not returning my idfc cheque. neither he pick up my phone . kindly take srict action toward this guy. I am also attaching a whatsapp proof of your employe with me . he did not give me response on time and wasted my time. please read the whatsapp chat
+10 photos
May 14, 2022
Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Priyanka Fonia
    Apr 8, 2022

1. I am emailing Kotak Bank since October 2021, when I receive an email from Rajesh Nayak(employee of Kotak Bank), who asked me to pay Rs 20000/- for full and final closure under the reversal option on 10th Aug 21. (Attached are the screenshots)

2. I requested to pay Kotak on 15th Aug 21 as I was not having such an amount due to unemployment. (Attached are the screenshots)

3. I paid as promised on 14th Aug 21. (Attached is the screenshot), and I emailed and requested Rajesh Nayak to provide me with a confirmation that my dues are clear, but got no response.

4. But getting messages from Kotak representatives continues. One Kotak employee told me that a Legal notice can be imposed on me by pasting my photo near my house.[Great way to solve the Credit Card issues!) (Attached are the screenshots)

5. I have emailed 4-5 times to Kotak Credit Card departments to understand my situation and approach as it was promised. However, they told me that your loan is not closed but have to pay the remaining amount. Those employees were members were Prachi, Aishwarya and Sumit.

6. As per them, after writing 3-4 emails, THEY told me that it was THEM, who closed by PLCC on 24th Feb 2022 and applied 4%GST.

7. This means, the email that I got from Rajesh Nayak wasn't taken into action and that's why after giving in writing that my PLCC will be closed for sure my bank employees were never executed.

6. I asked them to understand my case that I already paid on 14th Aug 2021 and it should be closed by now.

Kindly help me in settling this PLCC as I have already paid the amount as promised and there should be no dues left against my Credit Card.

Please note that I am not liable to pay any further amount. I can't be urged to pay any more amount to Kotak's Bank just because they haven't updated any information on their system on time.

I request you to kindly look into the matter and solve the case sooner.

Priyanka Fonia
    +21 photos
    Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

anita17
      from Kota, Uttar Pradesh
      Apr 8, 2022

I have done successfully payment of my credit card bill through cred app before due date with attached details of account .but still not reflected payment in cc account and auto debit charges deducted from account with gst so pls resolve it and do needful for refund my amount otherwise i will go legal action on it.
      Apr 8, 2022
      ... ...

Divya Gadhiya55
        Apr 8, 2022

I have made a transaction of 20, 000 rupees on 5th April 2022 to mangalmani Jewellers and the transaction is showing successful in my account but the same is not credited into merchants account.

I am waiting to get merchant of receiving the amount or reverse money back to me from past 3 days. After complaining about the small eto kotak bank they are saying the transaction is successful but I have merchants account statement with me which is saying no amount is credited.

My account details are as below

Name: Divya Gadhiya

Account Number: [protected]

Bank Name : Kotak Mahindra Bank

Branch : Kalina Santacruz

IFSC/RTGS : KKBK0000631

Divya Gadhiya55
          Apr 8, 2022

I have made a transaction of 20, 000 rupees on 5th April 2022 to mangalmani Jewellers and the transaction is showing successful in my account but the same is not credited into merchants account.

I am waiting to get merchant of receiving the amount or reverse money back to me from past 3 days. After complaining about the small eto kotak bank they are saying the transaction is successful but I have merchants account statement with me which is saying no amount is credited.

My account details are as below

Name: Divya Gadhiya

Account Number: [protected]

Bank Name : Kotak Mahindra Bank

Branch : Kalina Santacruz

IFSC/RTGS : KKBK0000631
          May 14, 2022
          Apr 09, 2022
          Updated by Divya Gadhiya55
          Kotak bank is a big fraud, even after showing all the evidence and the supporting documents not returning my money back

My email ID is linked to someone else's bank account who seems to be not literate enough to understand the security breach.
            I get all notifications of transactions, bank statement. change of address et.

I reached out customer service and also sent email explaining the situation. No action has been taken.
            This is misuse of my personal information.
            Hi! We are sorry to know that you are facing some issues. We want to make things right here. Please drop us an email at Social.[protected]@kotak.com elaborating on the concern and your CRN or contact details. We assure you that we shall do whatever it takes to fix this. ^Team Kotak

Fruithap
              Apr 4, 2022

Address: Vanastalipuram

Worst bank, staff too careless persons.. For my surname change they taken 6 months and for new passbook issue taken for 10 days time.

Joeyde
                Mar 31, 2022

Address: Margao, Goa

Name : Joseph de Souza

I have been customer of the Kotak Mahindra bank for at least the last 10 years – supposedly a Privy League customer. Although the account was open in Mumbai, it is operated mostly at the Margao branch in Goa.
                Service at the branch is horrendous. I have known hapless customers of the bank – including senior citizens - waiting over two hours at the teller counter while the bank staff leisurely count bank notes (purportedly for audit).
                The king was in his counting house,
                Counting out his money;
                The queen was in the parlour,
                Eating bread and honey…..
                When down came a blackbird
                And pecked off her nose.
                The Manager Ajay Pandey is a scrupulous pen pusher. He would have us believe that the staff is overworked and that customers should bear with them – forgetting Harry Gordon Selfridge’s adage that “the customer is always right” and is the link to the bottom line of business and that it is upto the bank to ensure customer satisfaction. The less said of the Area Manager, the better. The smooth talking Vishwavijay Singh is all bluster but no muster, form without substance. It took this worthy 5 days to activate my brother’s credit card three months after it was received - that after making myriad calls to him none of which were returned in spite of specific requests to do so.
                The attitude of the bank, including its Manager and Area Manager is patronizing. Appointments are never kept and no consideration is given to the convenience of the customer. This is also true of its Customer Service. The operations of the bank are inexorably bound in red tape and bureaucratic procedures. The smallest service like encashing a cheque takes an inordinately long time. This too was reported to the area manager to no avail. Even government departments are bound by the provisions of The Goa to Time Bound Delivery of Public Services Act, 2013. In its condescending mindset the bank is in blissful denial of its obligations to its customers.
                The operations of the bank are cumbrous and designed more to harass than to comply with rules, regulations or banking and business practices. They are conducted in a manner more popish than the pope. When a requisition is made for a cheque book to a branch other than the parent branch, one is required to make an additional application stating why the cheque book is required at an address different from that recorded in the parent bank –this in an era of core banking! The bank is in appallingly ignorance of the difference between “residence” and “domicile”.
                Such are instances galore which one does not have the time, power, wherewithal or inclination to record and others to peruse. Suffice to state that the banks customers have knowingly suffered callousness of the bank and have no cause for recourse. New customers BEWARE.
                Joseph de Souza.

prashantasoni
                  from ahmedabad, Gujarat
                  Mar 28, 2022

Mobile App error

Error code -954 is shownig when open this app . But my net banking is working. Please resolve this this problem....
                  Obed Khan
                  Mar 28, 2022

I have Paid Last Installment of Settlement 2 times by mistake (as 1st transaction was failed from Axis Bank so I did it again) to Kotak Bank Loan Account, But later I came to know both transaction has been completed.

When I have raised a request for Refund its has been rejected without giving any specific reason.

I have already paid the Amount which has been mentioned in Settlement letter. The last Installment has been paid twice. But this is very bad experience that kotak rejected my Refund also they have not closed my loan. - [SR#:1-[protected]] - Refund related

arif_Bangalore
                    Mar 26, 2022

Address: Bangalore

I have to raise a complaint towards kotak bank for wrongly adding 9617.73 as other charges, which does not justify.

My last month bill was 2, 49, 371.07 and i paid 1, 00, 000, so the balance outstanding for current month should be 1, 49, 371.07.

But I have received bill of 1, 60, 719 by adding 9617.73 as charges, i want to know what charges. I accept there must be some charges of 100 or 1000 or 2000, but charging nearly 10k is not justified.

I'm not talking about GST, i agree with it, but the rest amount does not justify, i spoke to the customer care executive, they said they can waive 30%, where in can pay 6500 or some, but why should I pay even 6000, it's difficult to earn these days.

I have paid bills on time, no late payments, you can check my history, this extra charges of 9617.73 is baseless, and i will not be paying this charges. I will only pay this outstanding amount.

AND IF THIS CREATE ANY PROBLEM TO MY CIBIL SCORE, KOTAK BANK IS RESPONSIBLE.

I request you to kindly do the needful.

Snehasharma18
                      Mar 26, 2022

My credit card due date was 15th March for 7008rs. Since 1st March Im being harassed by recovery agents including Shankar Mahaparta (shankar.[protected]@kotak.com) (+[protected] . I told them I just got a job and Im asthmatic dont harass me Im not denying to pay the amount but I will oay it by 7th april. They sent me legal notice on email for by consumerassets.[protected]@kotak.com
                      Doea Kotak mentally harasses the customers like this? I will take this up to consumer court under unfair trade practices. The recovery agents are abusing me and calling with with 60 different numbers in a span of 30 minutes.

Also, I'm filing another complaint against you and your executives for their respective behavior. As per Central Government Decisions they cannot behave like this during lockout period where people are struggling with businesses/jobs. Your behaviour comes under unfair trade practices. So, as I am filing a consumer complaint against you all by attaching call details and email notice with the complaint.I NEED TO HEAR BACK SOON.

REGARDS
                      SNEHA SHARMA
                      Mar 26, 2022
                      Not resolved. No call back or email

Snehasharma18
                        Mar 26, 2022

Credit card recovery agent

My credit card due date was 15th March for 7008rs. Since 1st March Im being harassed by recovery agents including Shankar Mahaparta (shankar.[protected]@kotak.com) (+[protected] . I told them I just got a job and Im asthmatic dont harass me Im not denying to pay the amount but I will oay it by 7th april. They sent me legal notice on email for by consumerassets.[protected]@kotak.com
                        Doea Kotak mentally harasses the customers like this?...
                        tejaswini leshya
                        Mar 25, 2022

I have made payment 27k in the month of jan 2022, the kotak employee named Naveen who was looking into my issue asked me to make the payment so that I can receive the settlement mail, till date I haven’t received any.

Whenever I ask for update he just says his laptop was broken blah blah.

none of the employees were responsible from kotak bank, and they even talk rude.

I want someone else from other states except Telangana and Andhra Pradesh. They just don’t understand

Every week one or the other call me again now asking me to make the payment.

The account was closed and I have paid 1, 35, 000 till date how much you want me to pay

Here are the contact details of Naveen from kotak bank- +[protected]

Akshay pavde
                          from Boisar, Maharashtra
                          Mar 24, 2022

Kotak group secure one

Address: Boisar tarapur

Kotak Mahindra Bank — Kotak secure one policy no.GO000036
                          My name = Akshay Sadanad Pavde
                          I want to cancel my kotak secure one insurance policy I'm totally unsetisfide with this insurance policy kotak costumer exicutive no.32666507 i want refund my money back which is 2519.77/-

Policy no GO000036
                          Kotak group secure one insurance policy
                          MOBILE no= [protected]
                          Email = [protected]@gmail.com...
                          Balu890
                          Mar 23, 2022

In my Kotak Mahindra savings account they have blocked 1400 rs. since more than 6 months. I visited bank multiple times and asked for support to unblock they everytime give me 8 days to resolve. But still it is not yet resolved.

pauleylee
                            Mar 23, 2022

Address: Ashwamedh chs plot52flat 6sector 4 airoli navimumbai4000708

I am Rahul Narayan meshram did not apply for credit card how it happen so that your sending it
                            1) it's fraud done to me without my knowledge
                            2) I will complain about it in police station and do FRI section 420
                            3) do bank work in this way with out knowledge sending credit card

Rahul

Ram2216
                              from Rajpura, Punjab
                              Mar 22, 2022

Address: Ambala

I want to say that there are so much Spam calls made by Kotak bank about credit card ...i request you please do something ..

DharamVikram
                                Mar 22, 2022

I had opened a 811 a/c and need statement for opening zerodha a/c.
                                i was told by the branch that they will give passbook on converting my a/c type and that it will be also free of charge along with demat features.
                                few days later i had received a letter for demat a/c but they had put my email id wrong and to activate it, i will be receiving another letter with pin, but i never received any letter.
                                since my mail id was wrong i could not also activate the demat a/c but the bank started charging charges for it, immediately i removed all funds from it and the a/c is now showing -2300rs. i have never used the bank services after that. also i never received my passbook.
                                kindly either show me why the charges are being charged or revert it so i can continue banking services.
                                thank you.

Rafath jahan begum
                                  from hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Mar 21, 2022

Tbms charges ecs mandate charges

Address: Hyderabad

Every month I am getting ecs debit charges why and what for iam unable to understand...