Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 4823

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 24

Gaurav choudhary007
from SAHARANPUR, Uttar Pradesh
Mar 21, 2022

Shaadi.com

Hi Gaurav,

Thank you for your patience in the interim.

As per reply received from finance transaction has been failed .

In such cases where amount is deducted from your account but transaction has failed, issuer bank would refund the amount to your account as per their TAT.

In case if it is not received, would request you to check with your bank bank for the debited amount or you can also contact the Customer care helpline of bank to confirm the status.

Ayesha S
Grievance redressal deskI received this message again and again. So I need to ask where my money is...? Plz help
Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi! We are sorry to know that you are facing some issues. We want to make things right here. Please drop us an email at Social.[protected]@kotak.com elaborating on the concern and your CRN or contact details. We assure you that we shall do whatever it takes to fix this. ^Team Kotak

Gaurav choudhary007
    from SAHARANPUR, Uttar Pradesh
    Mar 21, 2022

Address: D-71, lane no.2, saket colony, hakikat nagar

Hi Gaurav,

Thank you for your patience in the interim.

As per reply received from finance transaction has been failed .

In such cases where amount is deducted from your account but transaction has failed, issuer bank would refund the amount to your account as per their TAT.

In case if it is not received, would request you to check with your bank bank for the debited amount or you can also contact the Customer care helpline of bank to confirm the status.

Ayesha S
    Grievance redressal desk
    I received this message again and again. So I need to ask where my money is...? Plz help
    Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ravinder Rawal
      Mar 21, 2022

I am continuously having very bad experience with kotak mahindra bank about credit card payment reminder calls from last 15days. I am getting around 4 to 5 calls everyday about the payment reminder for credit card. I gave complaint several times but the issue is not resolved. The customer care is harass me for payment and the calls which i am getting is very prior to the payment due date is 23. 03.2022. Even i had made payment
      on 19th march But still i am getting calls . Kindly help me to get the issue resolved. I have not seen such a damn and worst bank in my life. They are harass me like anything. I am also getting numerous calls even after i make the payment.
      Kindly help.

sinani
        Mar 20, 2022

Harassment, Mental Torture & humiliation by Kotak Bank Collection Agents

Address: Thane, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Greetings of the day.

This email is in regards to the above mentioned subject and the attached video is just limited after that again those agents came at my residence and harrassed my parents and neighbours. They even called out by building secretary and disclosed all my debts in front of the society due to which I got a call from my landlord and now I've been given an intimation to leave the house,...
        Surjeet Saini
        Mar 18, 2022

I have not done any atm withdrawal this month still Bank is deducting 24rs from my account. It got deducted 4 times today
        Why is this nonsense.

Pramod_9909
          Mar 17, 2022

All the fraudsters account nowdays are using KOtak BAnk Account (811).
          Thus its complaint to RBI and Kotak to stop use of this type account opening or strengthen the loop-holes in your account opening processes.
          Especially IFSC of these accounts(811) is shown of Kolkata Branch and thus fraudsters uses ITC Ltd. company's name for Distributorshiip whose HO is also in Kolkata..

Also Kotak RTGS clearance team does not verify Beneficiary name mentioned by remitter bank with their actual Beneficiary name in records.

Thus it seems that Kotak BAnk or its employees are also involved with such frauds.

baladeep
            Mar 16, 2022

They gave me a cridit card saying there was no processing fee, But in my cridit card account they charged Rs 590 in action also caught wth a late fee of Rs 590.The customer service officers
            AKASK.R,
            Emp Id code:184662
            mobile no:[protected]
            & NANDINI, mobile no :[protected]
            said there was no processing fee

adnanh
              Mar 16, 2022

Address: Mumbai

For the last month, I was getting a lot of calls from Kotak Mahindra Bank for applying for a pre-approved credit card, and I was constantly rejecting that. They didn't even ask if I wanted the credit card or not and were asking where to send the card - to my home address or office address. After constantly rejecting this, they used to constantly say that its pre-approved and I should try it. Fed up of this, on one call with a lady named "Afrin Shaikh", I decided to follow the procedure to stop the calls and reject the credit card. She told me to follow the whole procedure of applying for the card and said that they will reject the application from the backend. I asked her multiple times at multiple steps that the application will get cancelled and she said it will be cancelled by them and that it was the only way to stop the calling for the card. Unsurprisingly, the application got accepted and the card was dispatched to my house.

These people do not know how to talk to customers and were very rude in multiple calls, pronouncing my name wrong multiple times, unprofessionally messaging on WhatsApp and even sometimes hanging up when I said no. I will be closing my account with the bank as I will not take this behaviour from any bank. It is very irritating and I request you to please take my request seriously and resolve it so that these things should not happen to anyone as a courtesy.

Name of the caller: Afrin Shaikh
              Phone number : +[protected]
              Date of communication: 14-Mar-2021

Puneetkkkk
                Mar 16, 2022

Kotak employees called and told that lifetime free credit card is sanctioned to you with limit of Rs 320000. I accepted for it
                When i recieve a card, i was shocked to see that the limit is 136000 and card is not free. There are charges of Rs 1500 as joining and 1500 as annual charges.

Despite of repetitive calls to customer care, they told that my card is closed, but till now card is not closed and i can see charges of Rs 1700 is levied on card.

Kotak Bank is a big fraud bank

win yourself
                  Mar 15, 2022

Address: Andrapradesh

Refund reference number 20220308.
                  My name nv phani kumar.i purchased laptop from amzon with kotak debit card emi.
                  Order date 3/01/2022
                  Order number[protected]
                  Item model - lenovo thinkpad L450
                  Amount 20490.
                  After i paid 2 months emi amount. this month 5/07/22 laptop return to amzon.it is defective product.
                  amzon provide Refund Reference # 20220308. Date 7/03/22. But Amount not credit my account. Sir please solve my problem.
                  Nv phani kumar
                  Email [protected]@gmail.com
                  Mar 16, 2022
                  Updated by win yourself
                  Not solved
                  Mar 16, 2022
                  Updated by win yourself
                  రీఫండ్ రిఫరెన్స్ నంబర్ 20220308.
                  నా పేరు nv phani kumar.i kotak డెబిట్ కార్డ్ ఎమితో amzon నుండి ల్యాప్‌టాప్ కొనుగోలు చేసాను.
                  ఆర్డర్ తేదీ 3/01/2022
                  ఆర్డర్ నంబర్[protected]
                  ఐటెమ్ మోడల్ - lenovo థింక్‌ప్యాడ్ L450
                  మొత్తం 20490.
                  నేను 2 నెలల emi మొత్తాన్ని చెల్లించిన తర్వాత. ఈ నెల 5/07/22న ల్యాప్‌టాప్ తిరిగి amzon.it లోపభూయిష్ట ఉత్పత్తి.
                  amzon రీఫండ్ రిఫరెన్స్ # 20220308 అందిస్తుంది. తేదీ 7/03/22. కానీ మొత్తం నా ఖాతాలో జమ కాలేదు. సార్ దయచేసి నా సమస్యను పరిష్కరించండి.
                  అభినందనలు, Nv
                  phani kumar
                  ఇమెయిల్ [protected]@gmail.com

R.Chakraborty
                    Mar 15, 2022

As a citizen of this country, I felt compelled to alert you about the situation because it involves the reputation of a bank's brand value.

As a loan recipient, I have failed to pay my regular EMI'S over the last two years, which I have paid, if not in full, but as much as workable from my end, and am doing my best to regularise my account as much as possible from this month forward.

I am not disputing the fact that banks have every right to pressurize and take steps to ensure that payments and dues are clear from their end, but there are a few agencies that call in the bank's name, using very abusive language, and above all, attempting to assassinate the character of a woman, which is not expected IN OUR COUNTRY !
                    As a citizen of our country, I respectfully beg the bank of such repute to take appropriate steps and measures, as the words or messages used by them are extremely humiliating to those who hear them. I understand dues must be paid, but Sir, I hope not at the expense of assigning someone's character, making threatening phone calls to her coworkers, in-laws, and acquaintances, and defaming her.
                    They call from different numbers and if said all is recorded, they say nasty things that nothing can be done against them post-filing a complaint as well. The numbers they call from shows spam in TRUECALLER WHEN VERIFIED and are from the Delhi area and the bank should take a measure as this kind of threat are not at all accepted by bank of such repute.

Anandjstd
                      Mar 14, 2022

From last 3 months I was getting lot of calls from Kotak Mahindra bank for credit card and I was every time rejecting that. Every one use to requesting me to sit it’s already approved and it will be dispatching soon after your approval, some use to warn me saying you must take it as it as approved so need your own card details so and so which was indirect approach. One day one lady named “Shwetha” called saying Kotak Mahindra bank credit card and I said dodnt call me again, she asked me sir you please mention N/A for application so that you will never get again call from Kotak bank from for credit card, I said her to do it, she confirmed my mobile number and demanded otp from me and I gave it assuming it’s for DND process, but hopeless lady had applied for credit card instead of activating DND process. I can e to know all these when I received the credit card courier call from blue dart.
                      These people say one thing and do one thing in background, and first of all they do not have rights to talk to individual for offers and all, we as an individual there is no way that we can raise a complaint for this, because at last They say it’s a business tactic, they can speak as they wish and convince people. It’s totally wring approach and in fact it’s extreme approach they have done for me. I request please take my request seriously and resolve it so that these things should not happen to anyone as a courtesy.

Name of the caller : Shwetha
                      Phone number : +[protected]
                      Date of communication: 25-Feb-2021

Meetali Singh
                        Mar 12, 2022

Address: Goregaon Mumbai

Bank made no prior disclosure on ecs charges when I signed up for Amazon pay. I had the auto payment method closed despite my ecs was being deducted. Their customer care asked me to add more amount into the account to release previous on hold amount. Upon doing so they infact freezed the added amount. No proper email address, no ecs breakup. Fraud is the word for this bank and their lying staff. Closing this account for good.

Surendar Sukkapalle Deenadayalan
                          Mar 11, 2022

I was charged annual fees first month itself. When I was applied for the credit card, it was lifetime free credit card and it was free of annual card fees. But now it was charged to me

shankykashyap39
                            from BHARTHANA, Uttar Pradesh
                            Mar 8, 2022

Error!
                            The combination of CRN & Account Number is not as per bank records. Please check the Account number & CRN entered.

cremecoco mvp
                              Mar 8, 2022

Lien amount was not withdrawable

PODIYA ANANDU
                              from Andra Pradesh

My loan amount had transferred to my kotak account. Total amount he transferred was ₹88, 263. But only ₹75, 696.50 was updated as my account balance. Remaining ₹12, 566.50 was updated as my lien and i am not able to withdraw that amount. Please help me with this....
                              Gurmit Gurjar
                              Mar 8, 2022

Address: District - shamli, District- shamli, District- shamli

Maine kotak 811 account open kia tha November 2021 me. Abhi tk meri kyc nhi hopai .main nearby branch me bhi contact kr chuka hu vha se bhi koi solution nhi mila. Jiske karan mere dwara kia gya deposit bhi mere account se release nhi ho rha h na hi m account run kr pa rha hu. Customers care me call krke appointment le chuka hu koi ata hi nhi appointment date pr.

SRanjana
                                Mar 7, 2022

Address: HNO 852/22 B

Kotak has rejected my request for foreclosure letter without any reason.

& they are not issuing the foreclousre statement to me.

shankykashyap39
                                  from BHARTHANA, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Mar 4, 2022

Kotak mahindra bank
                                  Due to security reasons, kotak bank app does not work no OS versions lower than android 6 s iOS 11. please upgraded your phone OS to experience.
                                  Mar 08, 2022
                                  Updated by shankykashyap39
                                  Kotak mahindra bank
                                  Due to security reasons, kotak bank app does not work no OS versions lower than android 6 s iOS 11. please upgraded your phone OS to experience.

Ruban Raju
                                    Mar 3, 2022

My Account Was Freezed (Debit Only)

Address: Kotak Mahindra Bank, Madipakkam Branch

My Kotak Account was freezed on last year(2021) due to address verification. important thing is they didn't put any restrictions for Credit, but they restricted my Debit only. for this reason i can't able to do any transactions. after this issue i tried to contact Kotak customer care but that option also freezed, once i enter my CRN the call will automatically ends. the only option for me was visit to branch. and i visited the branch and...