KPN Travels Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2024
Complaints 583

File a complaint to KPN Travels

Having problems with KPN Travels?

File a complaint and get it resolved by KPN Travels customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

KPN Travels reviews & complaints page 29

traveller
Apr 29, 2011

I have booked tickets from KPN Travels for me and my family members from Hyderabad to Coimbatore on 21-Apr-2011 - Thursday. My boarding point was MIYAPUR at 5 PM. I reached the spot by 4:30 PM and the bus reached to the pick-up point only by 5:30 PM. Delay can happen and hence this can be tolerated.
But, every seat in the bus had 2 types of numbering conventions for example, seat no. four has 2 types of numbers mentioned likely - "4" & "R2". My e-ticket had seat naming convention plainly as "37 & 38", whereas for some of the other co-passesngers the situation was quite different. That too, one of the passenger had his booking for seat no. "R19" or something which is exactly my seat no. When I enquired the driver, he simply stated that this bus was purchased from Kaleshwari travels and that Kaleshwari had different numbering convention. He also confirmed to resolve these issues when the bus reached Mehdipatnam. All the passengers were very calm until now.

Atlast, bus reached Mehdipatnam and for our surprise we found 21 more passengers waiting for the same bus. Then we realized that instead of permitting a booking of 42 seats, KPN's computer system permitted a booking of 73 seats (21 excess booking). Thus a new confusion and issue started. The excess booked passengers didn't allow the bus to leave until they all got seats in an additional bus or until an alternate arrangement is made for them. They are right in what they did.

The Bus Driver claimed innocense that he has got nothing to do with this confusion. So, we all called KPN's office and continously followed-up with them. After a long long follow-up by almost 15 passengers, KPN management arranged 2 nos. of Innova to mitigate the issue of excess bookings. Innovas arrived after 2 hours and the bus started atlast.

When the bus reached Salem, the driver stopped the bus indefinitely in front of the bus stand stating that the innova cars should come and only then he will start the bus.

This delay in start of journey resulted the next day and we reached coimbatore at around 11:45 AM. None o[censored]s had breakfast even and it was very tiresome. My mom developed travel sickness as soon as we got down, though she had some fruits for breakfast.

Only just because of improper management of KPN's service, this kind of huge travel delays and inconvenience to passengers occur quite frequently.

KPN and its management should understand one thing that all their Hardwork to gain customer confidence, in all these years would simply be ruined by such incidents.

Take care KPN.

Tip to KPN:-
Do a simple search in Google on title "Complaints on KPN". At this moment, the search comes back with 5,70,000 results.
Take these numbers very seriously and induct your employees well to do a better customer service.

KPN Travels — Timedelay

From 7:30 pm waiting for the bus no one respond for the bus till 11 30 pm, still waiting in busstand, if i argue they ill cm 2 beat me.such a irregular& worst behavior comparing to any bus, if any cancellation let me know after 1 hour but they didnt did any thing& lost my bussiness by such a irregular activities

senthilkmr.rd
    Apr 11, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

We have booked the tickets on 10/04/2011 at 10.30Pm sleeper from Cuddalore to Bangalore.

The bus reached to Pondicherry(Next stop from Cuddalore) for pick up some passengers at 11.15Pm, While the clash happened between passenger and bus driver.

The bus driver picked one big iron rod and hit a passenger very harsh manner, even we cannot seen that kind of actions in tamil/telgu movies also, in that manner the bus driver attacked a passenger. Actually mistake from both side from passenger and driver, but hitting/attacking a passenger by a iron rod is complete worst violent.

The bus driver attacked the passenger by iron rod infront all passengers includes ladies,small kids & child. I never seen this kind of worst approach to the customer. I agreed mistake is there from passenger side, if he had done mistake, cancel his ticker/lodge a police complaing but instead of that assaulted a passenger is worst.

Then Pondy police came, they took both driver and the passenger(Who fought with driver) Perhaps the KPN travels (South India's Leading travles) do not have spare bus driver, so they cancelled the bus. At that time all passengers are awaiting for some alternative everyone ladies,kids,girls,

Atlast they informed we can not do any alternative, we cancelled this bus now, we will return/refund the amount tomorrow to your account. But the next day we called and asking the refund amount of our yesterday travel , they told we will transfer amount within 10 days.

Even they can not assure amount refund/next day ticket confirmation for next day travel with same bus travels, they told us We cannot do anything, go where ever and do what ever if you can.

For Reference:

Booked on Tickets : 03/04/2011 at 1.26Pm
    PIN: [protected]
    Boarding pass : BD[protected]
    Departure time : 10.00PM
    Fare : Rs. 600 /-
    To Bangalore
    Sear No:U2
    Reporting Time: 09.30Pm
    Contact number provided : [protected],[protected],[protected]

Now We dont have refund amount, our trip is cancelled, next day travel is also not confirmed, and they treated the customer is very worst and bad.

laxmie
      Apr 4, 2011

On 31st March I had booked Bangalore to chennai Twin axle Volvo Sleeper through KPN travels. facts of the case:

1. Original time of boarding: 11.15 pm at Bomenahalli
      2. The staff kept on promising that bus would come in 15 minutes until 1.15 am.
      3. At 1.15, a bus comes which had the panel blinking " Brake Failure" and the driver said that since there was a problem with brakes the bus could go only at 30KMPH.
      4. We were halted at Adyar Ananda Bavan , Krishnagiri at 3 am.
      5. At 4.15 am, a Chennai-Bangalore bus was diverted , and we were transferred to that bus to Chennai and reached Chennai at 10 am.

The worst part is that the drivers were confessing that they knew about the problem with the bus in the evening itself but because it will impact their salary if the management knew it, they decided to play with the lives of the passengers.
      They have taken us in a brake failure bus, in the Highway for about 150 kms
      I have the signatures of all the co-passengers who travelled with me and would take it up in the Civil court.

PLease do not travel by KPN travels because they place NO value for your lives.

Lakshmi
      Madam, Actually it comes under Deficiency of Service and it will come under Consumer Court not Civil Court. So go to Consumer Court and file a complaint. You will get compensation.

With Regards,
      Madhavan

senthilkmr.rd
        Mar 8, 2011

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

I travelled on 06 th Mar'10(Sunday) from Trichy to Bangalore in 11PM Volvo 2+2 AC Bus with my wife.

I had very bad worst customer service and worst treating of sustomer from KPN travels trichy, I travelled from Trichy to Bangalore in 11PM Volvo 2+2 bus.

In trichy, after get in the bus we have seen someone vomitted in our seats, We requested to travels and bus driver for cleaning that to clean up from our reserved seats, But they put just sands on that , then they told us , this bus there is no bus cleaner, So adjust to sit on the same seats. We can not do any alternatives, which means change to some other bus/ seats.

I explained and fought them, Because We paid Rs.600 per seat, if you look in goverment bus fare is only Rs.250,but we booked KPN travels instead of booking goverment bus, we need good service and comfortable travel for long journey. Perhaps we booked in KPN, if you are doing like this then what is difference between govt bus and KPN travels. They replied we can not do anything now. If you not interested to travel please cancel the tickets, or travel with this problem.

But we have fought them at last they made one arrangement, they replaced us in some other seats,they assured no changes in seat replacement further.we asked so many times after travel started in between if any people getting in bus to fight for this seat that is not good, so we forced them to solve this problem for us or anyone who can sit in that seat.

But Atlast after an hour, who booked/reserved seat they get in they are coming in to fight with us, I dont want to make fight with them, becuase this travels management people cheated us for solving that problem temprovarily. Even though i asked so many times to them,but they assured no problem you can travel replaced seat till your destination.

But I went bus driver to fight for this, but he heaved ruidly manner, I cant go beyond certain limit becuase i came with my wife.

This is KPN Serice from Trichy to Bangalore, They driver ( Name:Selvaraj ) told me whereever you loge complaint against me and our travels we dont bother, what ever you want you do it we dont care and worry.

This is the worst service never i have seen in my travel.
        Am MeenakshiManoharan,

I travelled from chennai to bangalore on 1/11/2011 in KPN travels really its very very worst service from kpn drivers dnt know how to behave with the customer please tell your drivers how to talk softly to the cutomer if we ask any the tell in harsh way. this type of worst service i never faced with any of the travels.

pskalimuthu
          Feb 15, 2011

Ive booked 5 berths in Chennai to OOTY AC Sleeper Bus on 14 th Dec 2010. My Journey date 13th Jan 2011. But I cancelled the ticket on 11th Jan 2011. I used my Credit card to book the ticket. After cancel my ticket it shown some amount. Also succesfully cancelled status message also displayed.
          When I approached their helpdesk for refund, they asked PNR no etc. I mailed ticket details to their [protected]@kpntravels.in. They said ticket was still in booked status. It is not listed in our booked history.
          We can see the refund amount only when cancellation become successful. I ve seen the ticket cancellation details under cancelled tickets menu in KPN travels.in after cancelling my tickets. I am using this services more than 4 years. They are not sending any mails for cancellation. In online also there was no history. I dont know how to get my refunds. Why these guys are doing these type of frauds in our money. They dont have customer complaints telephone no. If any one faced this type of cheating plz suggest me how to attack this.
          KPN Travels,

Kindly refund the 1051/- amount to my Account No [protected] as soon as possible.

Your reference No - NU[protected]

Saritha.

Suja Krishnan
            Nov 7, 2010

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

I travelled in KPN travels on 7th Nov 2010 from salem to Bangalore and I have never seen such a worst bad time management in travel like this.

The condition of the bus is so poor. Bus was scheduled at 11:45 A.M and bus came by 12, i believe if they tell the bus is schedules at 11:25, bus should leave the place by 11:45..... bus came only 12 and it took 45 mins for them to place all the passengers.

Finally it left at 12:45 P.M and to my shock with full load of bus, bus went to petrol bunk for filling in petrol, to hell with the company KPN........ i have never found a travels who fills petrol after passengers are in. They filled 222 litres of pertrol which took again 45 mins......

Finally it left from salem and hardly it would have travelled 30 mins, driver stopped telling bus is not starting and some one has to come from salem to fix it.

Believe it took 3 hrs for them to fix it. For a travel of 4 hrs they took 8.5 to reach bangalore.

Again with all this, they get into some places for 30 mins for parvel service, is that a passenger bus or parcel service bus......

It was raining heavily and driver is coolly telling wiper is not working, lights are not working, all our lives were in risk since driver could not see anything on road...... With that he was driving in 30KM/hr speed.

Even a government bus is far better that this ...... No time management, i wanted to spit on the owner of the company..........

The rate is 300 Rs, whereas a goverment bus rate is just 90 Rupees, where is the value for money. Think few people has thier flights in bangalore at 8 and they missed. Now is KPN gonna give thier money for air tickets. bulllshit.

I wont book ticket in KPN and wont suggest anyone to travel in that idiotic bus also...... such a bad service.......
            Totally agree with the above comment. The quality of KPN travels has deteriorated considerably. The above incident was 'Diwali special' then few weeks after this there was another bonus again while traveling from Salem to Bangalore. The early morning 6:30AM KPN bus hit another truck infront near Krishnagiri and the windshield was shattered. By God's grace all the passengers in the front row seats were saved from the shattering glasses by the cloth screen also it didn't turn into a major accident. But the best part was due to the accident the door got jammed and cannot be opened. The emergency doors also got jammed and could not be opened. Passengers were literally locked in the bus as they could not get out at all. Later a ladder was brought and some passengers could get out thro' the shatterred wind shield opening. One female passenger got cuts and wounds while forced to do this circus of getting out thro' the wind shield. The KPN folks had the nerve to drive the same bus to Bangalore without carrying out any repairs.God saved the people on the bus that day. Stay away from KPN.

shanhith
              Oct 30, 2010

Hai People,

BEWARE OF THESE KPN VOLVO BUSES Now a days There are new volvo buses called the multiaxle,
              which these KPN travels purchase only the chase of volvo and rest all assembled in local such as thermo king A/C and the push back seats are all local products etc....they charge around Rs.690 from bangalore to chennai....if it is not the actual volvo comfort why should we pay so much...all cheaters LIKE KPN do these things for money but not for customer service and the employees in the office they are the worst watching movies , downloading songs, browsing the net not responding the customers i dont know what the hell the top level people in KPN Travels are doing.KPN VOLVO MUlti axle buses are not the actual volvos bus exp.....
              my account is not opening.

rasuu
                Sep 24, 2010

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

my bike has booked with kpn parcel on 21st sep 10 and i would have been received that on 22/09/2010 but i received that on 26th what a delivery service . In between when i asked about my bike to thrichy they said ask maduari becasue they sent my bike to there. i asked madurai kpn parcels and they said wait as they didnt have enough space to send my bike so its getting delay and then why the guys had taken and agreed my bike to deliver it from trichy to tirunelveli on next time. Very poor customer service and very irresponsible persons are working there and poor management and totally why they are running this business and if they dont know how to manage this simply they can wind up their business go for what they can do properly.

Atleast by this message of mine ,The people of Kpn Parcel Service should aware of customer relationship and things followed behind this business.Take care kpn
                i am from thanjore i will sent a parcel to selam sent on 04/04/11 lr.no;tnj[protected] . the customer go ur office so many times but no responce . i am ur regular customer . please forward the parcel to the customer. my name is vijay my mobile no [protected].
                sir, iam rubesh i booked the bike splendour plus to my brother on 06/12/2011 to trichy unforutanately he got vechicle today only with bad condition with one indicator alarm was totally damaged and also cut somebody cut the silencer exhaust pipe, now i have to replace the both the parts, when i booked the vechicle in indira nagar kpn branch the vechicle is in good condition, so please take the necessary steps and also the compensation for the broiken material, my lr. no.[protected]

Muthu Kumar.J
                  from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu
                  Sep 19, 2010

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

This is Muthu Kumar.J from Coimbatore. In 16-sept-2010, I sent a New Computer PC intel Core i3 / 2GB 500GB Hard disk with lastest configuration for my friend mohammad Idish to Chennai - Thambaram through KPN Parcel Service. I got a receipt No: CBE[protected]. And they said next days you can receive your parcel in chennai - thambaram brach. When my friend ldish asked in thambaram branch for parcel next day (17-sept-2010), First they said that you have recived your computer from our thambaram office , second they said our system showing you recived the PC. He fought with the officials officer after long time , Then they told parcel till now did not come to our thambaram branch so come after Next days. He went there after Next day (18-sept -2010)He got the same reply from them again. And No one was responded properly in that branch. So I decided to call head office for KPN Parcel Service and they simply asking my receipt number and contact number but no reply . But till now, He did not get Computer . Now they saying the Parcel is laying in Salem branch next two days you will get it.He really disappointed with their customer service. KPN Parcel Service Pvt ltd is very very worst in customer care.
                  By Muthu Kumar.J - Coimbatore
                  Hello Everyone,

This is Abhishek from Bangalore. A few days before I have couriered my bike from Chennai to Bangalore through KPN parcel service. At the time of booking it was told that my bike will be delivered next day. However, the bike was not delivered for next 4 days. Finally, when it was delivered it was in hopeless condition. The headlight, wizer, indicators were broken. After querying the KPN officials for long they told that the damages occurred during the transportation is not reclaimable. The attitude of the employees at the KPN parcel and delivery office sucks big time.

I seriously recommend that no one should ever use KPN parcel services for sending their valuables.

Abhishek
                  KPN parcel is one of the worst in the world...I never seen such a worst customer care...Hey customers Plz do not rely on KPN parcel service...Instead of sending ur parcel in KPN its better to throw ur parcel in dustbin
                  Never use KPN if its urgent... Simple advice to others as they do not wanted to face the same issue... I have got the call recording of muthu swamy the parcel service manager in t nagar... If some body can help me out in letting me know will escalate and will take him legally for talking rubbish language to the customer..

if so write to [protected]@yahoo.com

Issue happened : June 6, 2012 ...There is a KPN parcel sevice in chennai T nagar near nateshan park there is an named muthukrishnan so called as manager and do know y he was appointed so, I went to get a delivery he does not understand what am trying to tell nor he listens due to the mismatch in LR name and Seal ... explained him clearly LR name there is a mis match but asked him to verify the company seal.. Dint do so and started shouting at me and threatens that i cannot get the parcel with out his clearance and was using bad languages probably he comes from that class, his contact no is [protected].

Such a horrible experience that i had with ... poor customer service they treat thier customers worse and doesn't know customer is king.

i send three parcel from chennai to tirunelveli on 16th oct i went there to take but there is only two parcel they are not giving responsible answer really a worst parcel service. better stop parcel service
                  Lakshmanan.M
                  Reg Parcel Service
                  This is Lakshmanan.M from Chennai. In 14-May-2013 I sent a Parcel to Chennai - Guindy for self through KPN Parcel Service Lr No BLR[protected].
                  Next day[protected] went to Guindy kpn branch, kpn people said to contact evening on the same day. on the same day again went to same branch and parcel not available again kpn told me to contact next day
                  Next Day 16-05-13 contacted same people of guindy branch, again that people told me to contact evening, then i contacted customer care salem office and they simply asking my receipt number and contact number but no proper reply, then again went to Guindy in evening as well as contacted salem office. Both people were told the system(computer) shows u r parcel is shifted from koyambedu to parivakkam chennai and tomorrow it will reach guindy
                  Next day 17-05-13 contacted both Guindy and Salem Office, both were told still the system(computer) shows u r parcel is in parivakkam chennai it should reach guindy in evening.Evening parcel not reached Guindy.I am not able to meet Guindy Branch Manager during my visits to Guindy Office.i met manager in evening at 6.45pm then he collected my LR No Name Ph No and sent one person to Parivakkam Transist Yard and informed me to go parivakkam tomorrow.
                  Next Day 18-05-13 went to Parivakkam Stockyard and met Parivakkam Branch manager, then manager told yesterday night sent the parcel through guindy person and recd the parcel on 18-05-13 by 2pm in guindy Branch.
                  -- the problem was, Lr No was not there in the parcel, at the time of reaching parivakkam yard.so parivakkam people not send the parcel
                  - without Lr No how this parcel reached from koyambedu to Parivakkam and how parivakkam people recd this parcel.
                  --no one helped me to solve the problem(both kpn Guindy and salem Customer care)
                  --salem customer care and kpn Guindy Branch people just give one answer with ref to system, not discuss with Parivakkam people,
                  - 3.5days i spent for to collect this parcel. my cell phone call charges are more to contacted Guindy, Salem, Koyambedu, Bangalore
                  -if everything is going smooth without any Problem, customer care, Managers are not required
                  --without LR No Parivakkam People not send the parcel to Guindy, i am going everyday, why don't no one will inform to go to parivakkam and to check the parcel by me whether available or not
                  -- in between these problems, i tried to contact Parivakkam Office, no one will attend the phone call, then i tried cell, was also dead.
                  --if i will go parivakkam and check the parcel, we can solve this problem within a day, because my name and phone number were clearly mentioned in the parcel
                  - due to KPN"s Inter/Ego etc problems, like me lot of people facing this types of problems
                  -my suggestions is, small travels are best to avoid this type of problems. we have to avoid to send parcels through big travels like KPN
                  Dear all,

****** DON'T use KPN TRAVELS***************

I'm also suffer from the above problems, (parcel booking and journey)
                  in our state very very worst transport fellow kpn.
                  first up all not give responsibility and not give proper replay .
                  don't use kpn transport parcel and journey.
                  tks frnds,
                  share our friends and relatives
                  Raghavan
                  I have booked in Try Thillainagar 04.06.2013 Send to Chennai but not Receiving in 06.06.2013 worst Service in the world
                  Hello Everyone,
                  i have ready made shop in tirunelveli i use KPN PARCEL SERVICE more then ten years but it is relay very worst when i receive things from my party too many times i loose the met riyals they are stolen also very very worst customer service too many times i had talking to the branch manager but they never responds my question's so please do not use KPN SPEED PARCEL SERVICE that is my opinion share our friends and relatives
                  MUHAMMED YOONUS
                  tried to reach the contact no what is been mentioned in the website but no one answer the call nor it is faulty...Really do not know which no to be called to check my parcel reached in Bangalore..
                  10 Comments

nehru1963
                    Sep 15, 2010

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

THROUGH KPN PARCEL SERVICE I RECEIVED A PARCEL FROM CHENNAI ON 15.9.2010. THIS PARCEL WAS BOOKED ON 14.9.2010. THIS PARCEL CONTAINS "HILLS DOG DRY FOOD". THIS PARCEL ALREADY PAID AS PREPAID IN THE CHENNAI ITSELF. BUT THE PARCEL DELIVERED PERSON AGED ABOUT 55 MALE AT VELLORE KPN PARCEL SERVICE DEMANDING EXTRA MONEY TO DELIVER THE PARCEL IN THE NAME OF KPN COMPANY RULES. BUT I STRONGLY REJECTED TO PAY THE EXTRA MONEY DEMANDED BY THAT PERSON. I SAID I CAN GIVE ANY MONEY, BUT I NEED RECEIPT FOR THAT. THEN THE REFUSED TO GIVE RECEIPT ON THAT EXTRA MONEY.

IN THIS SITUATION THE KPN PARCEL SERVICE ADMINITRATION HAS TO CLARIFY THE FOLLOWING.

1. THE RECEIVER HAS TO PAY ANY EXTRA MONEY FOR RECEIVING THE PARCEL WITHOUT RECEIPT.

2. WHAT ARE THE STEPS TAKEN BY THE KPN ADMINISTRATION TO AVOID SUCH MISBEHAVIOUR AND AGAINST THE KPN RULES.

3. THE WAY OF BEHAVIOR IS WORST BY THE KPN PARCEL SERVICE EMPLOYEES ESPECIALLY FROM VELLORE KPN PARCEL SERVICE.

4. WHY DON'T THE KPN PARCEL SERVICE NOT INSISTED TO WEAR ALL THE EMPLOYEE TO WEAR THE NAME BADGE?

IF THE KPN PARCEL SERVICE NOT REPLIED THIS LETTER I WILL HAVE TO GO TO THE COURT FOR GETTING DIRECTIONS.

"CUSTOMER IS VERYMUCH IMPORTANT FOR ANY BUSINESS"

S.NEHRU
                    CHE.KENNELS,
                    NO223-D, VIVEKANANDAR IST STREET,
                    PHASE III,
                    SATHUVACHARI,
                    VELLORE,
                    TAMILNADU

MAIL ID. [protected]@yahoo.co.in

rajkamal.mountbatton
                      Jun 21, 2010

Address: Theni, Tamil Nadu

Myself and my brother are regular commutor in KPN bus from Theni to Bangalore for the past 5 Yrs, once in a week.

We are travelling in VOLVO bus. Past 3 weeks without any notice the bus is changed to 42 seater with out leg rests and cramped space. I can not sleep in these buses. I feel even the SETC buses has much bigger space for seats and much more comfortable. When checked with the agent, he told that hereafter the same kind of buses will be there for Theni - Bangalore.

The bus which I boarded two weeks back (13-Jun-2010); the driver is so rude, and he switched off the AC when the Bus stopped for food in Batlagundu, and around 2 PM/3PM and so many times in between the travel. Passengers got suffocation and when contacted driver he switched the AC on for some time, and once every body is asleep, he again switched off (Hell.... I did not get sleep at all on that day). (Think how I had attended office the next day....!)

For KPN Travels:

Please note that we are using KPN because of to get comfort, comfort and only comfort. We are ready to pay more also, in that case.....

I had already stopped my bookings in KPN travels, and started using ABT travels from next month....

In case, these issues are not taken care, KPN is going to lose several customers. (May be they wont worry if two or three regular travellers goes off ... who knows ... )
                      Travelling in ABT my experience:
                      I had travelled to BLR from CBE. It was wonderful with bus full of bed bugs. No one slept in bus. Everyone was busy itching. Keep it up guys u ar rocking with ur bed bugs farm. We pay money and donate blood.

nsubbu_mit
                        May 23, 2010

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

on 22 may 2010 i booked a ticket from coimbatore to chennai through kpn travels with a huge hope that my travel would be much comfortable. I reported 20 min before the commencement of the travel and i was told to wait. I waited till 8 pm [ boarding time ] and still the bus didn't come. After 5 min the bus arrived and we got in. [ It was 8.10 ] late of 10 min.
                        Unfortunately I was given the last seat. the semi sleeper seat had no adjustments for push back, no adjustment lever for leg rest . When i reported to the official, he simply replied , bear that and nothing can be done. I stressed again and the driver came to see and said it is like that adjust.
                        The bus started at 8.25 [ late of 25 min]. It was such a rude reply and reponse from the kpn driver .
                        The driving was such that the passengers ofen jumped off their seat . the suspension was worst and no maintenance was made. another reason is the driver he never slowed down the vehicle when there were bumps and craters in the road.
                        I was not able to sleep even for 5 min .
                        after 3 hours of travel i noticed that the bus was standing in the middle of the road for more than 10 min. I thought it might be a traffic jam. when i peeped out i was shocked to see that our bus and an govt. bus in the opp side was soooooooo close that a major accident
                        was avoided. Such a reckless driving.
                        In short, lack of punctuality, poor maintenance, impolite behaviour of the driver,reckless driving, poor customer care were the specalities of that particular bus. all these are genuine experiences of mine.
                        The bus ( number - KA 13 c1) from Karaikal to Bangalore has broken-down today (29th Dec 10) morning near Uthangarai @ 3:45 AM.
                        I contacted salem office @ 4:45 AM in the number[protected]. The person at the office was least worried about the problem and not giving proper response. He kept my phone on-hold and was talking to someone on personal things for 5 mins and then disconnected my call. He was not ready to listen to me fully.

We heard that there is a bus started from Bangalore @ 4:30 AM to pick us. We waited there from 3:45 AM till 8:00 AM with kids and ladies. Later we managed to get a taxi and reached Bangalore.
                        We understand that such brake-downs are unavoidable to some extent, but a proper communication and guidance from the costumer-care would have helped us to take early decisions.

kavithasrini
                          May 21, 2010

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Two days back we travelled from Dindugal to chennai thru KPN A/C sleeper.The AC was not working throughout the journey.All the passengers shouted at the driver and cleaner when the bus started at Dindugal after 10min. They said they will solve the problem when they reach trichy but didnt do that.They didnt even refund the money as it was non-AC.

They ask us to keep even the larger luggages in our berth

Moreover the drivers dont stop in the busstand n they r very harsh to the passengers.We suffered with our 1.5yr old baby throughout the journey.Horrible.............Someone should help take action against these people.
                          I was traveling from Velankanni to Bangalore in KPN bus. There was only one driver with no substitute or cleaner of help. The response given by the Driver for each and every doubts and questions were very rude and harsh. Our journey started by six and by three there was a halt some lonely place near Krishnagiri. All were in deep sleep and my hubby went to enquire the driver and the driver was rude as usual. We kept calling the phone numbers given at the back of the bills and ended up listening blanks tones. The worst case was we were waiting till five and got another bus. We were made to sit in the path of the bus. The bus was slow due increase in load. Its the worst travel i've ever had. Lot of questions are running in my mind. Why are customers treated like this?, Are we using their service free of cost?, Why is that no one taking the responsibility when an issue arises? Why are the customers so dumb and interested in sleeping when their reach time is delayed for three hours. My lst question is, Is there any one who could follow up the thread and show their acceptance for this incident.

graha
                            from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                            May 7, 2010

Address: Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu

World First and one and only bus service Where I (frequent traveler for past 10 year) heard.

"We are having enough ticket and I am not interested to ticket you"

All because of their fking ticketing system flaw on booking return ticket. It made "Virudhunagar-KPN" to lose Rs. 47.50.

After asking HQ KPN office and so on, what I got is treated like "beggar" and been asked to take ticket without paying anything.

I really doubt why they have "Quality Service is our Motto".....

And look like i been traveled on deep for these years....
                            REDECULOUS SERVICE BY CANCELLING BUSES WITH OUT INFORMATION AND INFORMING AFTER WAITAING FOR HOURS AT KPN TRAVELS OFFICE AFTER DEPATURE TIME

Abusive, Rude staff

Went to book tickets in KPN Travels, Nagercoil. The staffs in there are rude, unresponsive and mighty slow to respond. Would take an eternity to get the job done.. Piss show!

J.Antoni samy
                              Nov 15, 2009

Hi KPN parcel service is the VERRY VERRY WORST parcel service I have seen. On November 12 th i send my two wheeler from ChennaI DashPrakash Hotel to Kumbakonam vide LRS No: CHE[protected] &[protected]. They have charged 600 rs(Bill) and 150 aditionally for packing ( they said its Compulsory ) One person told without packing they wont take the bike and told with out packing ther are not responsible for damages and They promised with in two days to deliver the material after two days I din't get parcel again i spoke to from the booking point place they tell us sir today deffnately deliver but till date i din't received the parcel all are porgery persons can you windeup the parcel service....
                              We have dispatched our product form Porur (Chennai) to Pondicherry under your LR No. CHE[protected] dated 1.6.2010 which was not delivered to the party and you could not find out the consignment till date. We have already complained to Mr. Periyannan of Chennai who informed us to take that he will take immediate action and arrange the pay the value of the material and the same was agreed by Mr. Sakthi of Guindy office.
                              Mr. Sakthi informed us that he will pay the amount through Mr.Perumal of your Porur office. We have not received the money till date.
                              Because of the non delivery of the material we have put to great embarrassment and have lost our valued customer. So kindly arrange to send the amount without any further delay.

Angol French Aromatics, Chennai
                              Ph:[protected]
                              This is manokaran from chennai. In 9.1.2011, I sent my two wheller from Bangalore to Chennai through KPN Parcel Service Bangalore. I got a receipt for that. And they said after two or three days you can receive your parcel in chennai - guindy brach. But when I asked guindy branch for my parcel after three days, they said your parcel till now did not come to our brach so come tomorrow. I went there after one day, I got the same reply from them again. And no one was responded properly in bangalore branch . But whenever I called them, they simply asking my receipt number and contact number and they are telling that we will call you Sir. But till now[protected], I did not get any reply from them. Also I call somany times to customer care,bangalore office,guindy office . For that also I did not get any reply. I am really very much disappointed with their customer service.My phone bill is waste .KPN Parcel Service Pvt ltd is very very very very very worst in customer care.
                              KPN Parcel service Miga kevalamana service

Nagarajan M
                                Oct 26, 2009

I had a very bad experience yesterday (October 25, 2009) in one of the KPN bus - Sleeper bus - From Madurai to Bangalore - Started 9 PM from Madurai on 25 October 2009. I remember the number is: KA 54 -9919.

I paid Rs.520/- for the bus.

The driver and cleaner in the bus were very rude. They didn't answer responsively for any of the passengers’ queries.

I got the berth number '25' in the bus. There was a water leakage from A/C tubes in my seat. I informed the same to the driver. He rudely told me, it would be alright after some time. I was waiting for more than an hour. Around 10.30 PM (bus started 9.05 PM) the league became still worst. My bed sheets got wet. I couldn't sleep at all there. I complaint this to the driver and requested to give a different seat. After lots of arguments with the cleaner, finally they agreed to give one last bed for me. But still they treated me very badly. The cleaner was threatening me not to touch anything in that bed something like that. I felt very bad. In front of all passengers he treated badly as if I was travelling without paying any money.

I just enquired the cleaner name. But he didn't tell me the name and complaint something to the driver. The driver stopped the bus in the middle and asked me to get down from the bus. I explained him, as the cleaner threaten me, I asked his name. The driver didn't convince at first, and then later he also treated me badly then started the bus.

I felt this is my worst experience with KPN.

I kept my bag and slippers in the bottom of the beds. They also get wed. My dresses inside the bag all got wet.
                                The driver and cleaner were so irresponsive. Overall it became my unforgettable journey.
                                Worst parcel service since i ever seen like this...
                                its not KPN speed parcel service,

They can change their name into KPN SLOW PARCEL SERVICE...

Concern person in KPN, pls have a look on your concern...
                                I booked tickat on26.12.09 in your Sleeper bus KA51-3999 from

Chennai to Coimbatore vide ticket no.123779 at Koyambedu Stand
                                for the 8.30 Pm bus.To my regret, this had problem in gear box&not gears shifting easily giving noices like THUD, GRRR Etc, from the stand, but the driver moved vehicle&stopped 10 Kms.
                                away near Velappanchavadi&called for repair help.It took 2 hours,
                                &all o[censored]s were on road with anxiety&distress.I had a function to attend by 9 Am on 27.12.09&could not attend as the bus reached
                                CBE verylate.The driver could have taken a different busOr could have seen the problem well in advance

This is a grave hardship&sleepless night due to worry

S.Balasubramanian
                                I Stopped travelling by KPN after facing all these type of complaints. People should try to understand that KPN is the only travel company available. Try other buses also. Definitely you feel the difference which I am experiencing now. Boycott KPN and give oppurtunity to others also.I had hell lot of very good :(( experiences with KPN which forced me trevel by Train & other travels

Darvin
                                  Oct 20, 2009

I boarded KPN bus bound for Bangalore from Palani on 19/10 . Unusually this time, they were running some junk movie with high volume. One of the passenger got irritated and asked the driver to stop the TV as passengers were not able to sleep. For no reason, that driver started shouting at that passenger, that it is his wish to run the TV and passengers have no rights to switch off TV. There was no need for such a reaction from the driver, and when all passengers protested against the way driver spoke, he started speaking filthy words. This is not 1 such incident, there are way too many incidents I have seen where KPN DRIVERS give NO RESPECT for passengers.
                                  Also, the driving was too erratic, fearing to tell that uncivilized driver, KPN customers bore the brunt.

Is this the way KPN Travels work? Is the management turning deaf ears to complaints given to them?
                                  With some rogue drivers and haphazard driving, I think people should avoid travelling in KPN Travels.
                                  Online booking facility extended by you is only for Axis Bank and ICICI bank customers only - only they can use the card. These days even the payment can be made through mobile phones, your not updating your system is meaningless.

While booking online : the seats available is displayed but while booking in person, your people say no tikets available or some last seat numbers they try to sell it. Can't you update the seat availability on every second?

KS Sundararajan
                                  REDECULOUS SERVICE BY CANCELLING BUSES WITH OUT INFORMATION AND INFORMING AFTER WAITAING FOR HOURS AT KPN TRAVELS OFFICE AFTER DEPATURE TIME
                                  No wonder, many people are complaining about KPN service quality. They treat their customers like dogs. KPN sucks.

Santosh
                                    Oct 14, 2009

I traveled in KPN bus from Bangalore to Salem. Bus Number KA 43 9919. Date Oct 15 2009. Time 11.15 PM. This bus came late. This conductor was rough to all passengers. He was drunk. Driver also using bad words about KPN management all the way.

KPN does not care about how their staff behave.
                                    Yes, KPN does not care about how their staff behave. I've recently traveled twice. They behave even more worse while dropping/arrival than at picking/departure. While I was dropped near Gandhipuram, Coimbatore, on 11/02/10 around 6 am, the driver rushed, scolding passengers to get down quick and when I was last placing one leg down, the driver just moved the bus pushing me down. I felt like kicked out as if I traveled without a ticket.

Travel Date 10/02/10 Departure Time 08:00 PM
                                    From Chennai To Coimbatore
                                    Fare Rs.621.00
                                    Boarding Place CHE-KOYAMBEDU [protected]
                                    Travel Date 24/02/10 Departure Time 08:30 PM
                                    From Chennai To Coimbatore
                                    Fare Rs.621.00
                                    Boarding Place CHE-KOYAMBEDU [protected]

R Saravanan
                                      May 6, 2009

KPN Parcel Service - No Delivery

This is saravanan from chennai. In October 2007, I sent my computer and costly research books&documents from Bangalore to Chennai through KPN Parcel Service Bangalore. I got a receipt for that. And they said after two or three days you can receive your parcel in chennai - venkatnarayana road tnagar brach. But when I asked venkatnarayana road branch for my parcel after three days, they said your parcel till now did not come to our brach...
                                      11 other people found this review helpful
                                      11 found this helpful
                                      71 Comments
                                      Neelu
                                      Apr 28, 2009

KPN - Parcel service

KPN, Parcel service, Its one of the worst parcel service in this world, I have sent a CPU from chennai to dindigul at 24/04/2009, but they have taken 5 days to deliver tat CPU. Also there is no valid response from customer care at Anna nagar branch.

Hereafter i wont consider this KPN services..

Its worst, worst, worst service.

--Neelu...
                                      50 Comments