LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 7096

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 143

look4mohan
Jul 27, 2016

Address: 641008

Lgdvd product# - lgehtslhd625

Purchased it on vasanth & co on 11/6/2016 for an amount in total of 75000, bill# - [protected].

First i saw the issue with my lgtv product lgeled42lf65003d and i have been talking to the customer care from the 3rd of delivery of my product.

1)
Dvd - video files from usb are not playing and it throws "unreadable format error", but the same file is playing when directly connected on tv, i reported this issue to the second technician (whose name he didn't tell) and he told my he doesn't know about it (wondering is he working in lg only!!!)

2)
My dvd switches off by itself when its switched on for long hours say 5hrs.

After lot of repeated queries my complaint got registered on 19th july, today i got a technician and he says there is some issue with dvd board and it needs to get replaced. so are you selling a defective product and because of your technicians the issue was not registered before 15 days of product.

I need the dvd to be replaced with a new one.
Aug 9, 2021
LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi Sir / Madam

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG Customer Support Team

ravi.jitpure
    from Ambikapur, Chhattisgarh
    Jul 26, 2016

Address: 495001

Recently i am facing some problem with my lg nexus 5 mobile. I was in sweden and there is no lg service center in sweden. So i thought i will get it repaired in india lg service center at my home town bilaspur (Cg).

Lg service center and overall service of lg is so pathetic. Employee of lg service center bilaspur don`t even know how to take the complaint in system. I thought its fine, they gave me manual receipt. They checked the mobile and said it would cost me 14000 rs to change motherboard of the mobile. I said ok, i need it to be repaired as i like this mobile very much.

Now its being like 8 days and i have to return to sweden, they dont even know how to order parts. If they dont know which parts part is to be replaced than how can they said that it will cost me 14000rs. They destoryed my mobile as well. Who will take responsibility for such bad service?

Is lg, trying to cheat there customers. I was big fan of lg, at my home i have all appliances of lg. This incident make me rethink to change the brand. I am very disappointed. I also know lg wont take any actions against this. But will loose many customers for sure.

Ravi jitpure
    Mob no. [protected]
    Dear Ravi

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your complaint and also shared the same with the concerned team. Our customer service personnel will address your issue shortly.

LG Customer Support Team

rushang.sheth
      Jul 26, 2016

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360004

I have a complain about my smart phone lg g4. i bought my phone before 7 months (nov 2015). my smart phone has highly heating problem from 3 months. so, i gave my lg g4 to rajkot service station 5 times, but till now i didn't get any positive response. the services of lg branch office and service centre is worst.

They gave me a very negative response.
      Dear Sir / Madam

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG Customer Support Team
      I am using all products like (TV, Home theater, Refrigerator). But in smart phone your service is very worst. After 5 months defect is comes out. This LG G4 amount is Rs. 40000. This is not a small amount for us because we are middle class family. I want a positive answer. After 5 times I gone to your service station. I think that, I made a big mistake to purchase this LG G4.

Please help me out of this, and please replace this LG G4 or refund my amount.

Rushang H. Sheth

Santosh Siddappa
        Jul 26, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201306

Hi dear lg team,

This is santosh siddappa and my mobile number is [protected]. I purchased lg g4 mobile last year (30th jun 2015) through employee discount as my brother is an lg employee and faced mother board issue in 6 months.
        When the board was replaced i requested for replacing the handset itself but was assured i will not face any issue.
        But now i again after 6 months i have the same motherboard issue and the service center guy is quoting rs.9800 for replacement. I do not understand why i was misguided.
        Now it's 1 month past the warranty. Request you to kindly consider replacing the handset or at least the motherboard. As it is clear that it is a product defect, where the motherboard issue is repeating. Even in this forum you can see many complaints on the motherboard. Please replace the motherboard.

I am lg brand loyal and all my home appliances are from lg brand. I strongly believe in your brand and trust my issue will be addressed immediately.

I have mailed gcsc. [protected]@lge.com but no reply
        Also i raised the email complaint - receipt num # gca[protected], no reply to that also

Many thanks,
        Santosh siddappa
        Hi Santosh

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your complaint and also shared the same with the concerned team. Our customer service personnel will address your issue shortly.

LG Customer Support Team
        Dear lg team
        Iam jamal.from trichy tamilnadu.i bought lg g4 mobile last year september 2015.i have box and accessories evrything but bill missing.now my mobile motherboard is problem mobile not working.please solve the problem. My number [protected].
        Mail [protected]@gmail.com
        I hopu you help me.

mubs1017
          Jul 25, 2016

Address: 500028

This is with regards to complaint no RNA[protected], I have been trying to reach your team since few days to repair my washing machine but there is no proper response from them, Iam would request is someone can visit my home and do the needful, without visiting they are anticipating some part is gone and it needs replacing, Iam ready to pay what ever the charges are but appreciate if this can be expedited.
          Didnt expect this bad service from LG.
          Really appreciate your help on this please.
          Aug 8, 2021
          Hello Sir / Madam

LG Customer Support Team

Ishu Jaiswal
            Jul 25, 2016

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208012

Dear lg administration,
            Ir this is to bring your acknowledge that i had purchased led on 29/11/2015 from kanpur lg electronics shoppemalhotra mariampur. my total amount of purchase was 92300rs which includes some more appliances of home segments.
            My issue is this my led screen is not functioning and its panel screen is showing error while opening. means screen is blank only sound is audible. as your technical person visited and confirmed that it is damage from inside led screen so you have to bear the cost and confirmed that from inside its chemical liquidation is been spread which has damaged full screen thats why display in not coming..
            But my led is in warranty condition of 1 year from lg and i got additional 1 year warranty card also from shop-owner for better services in future.
            So i just want to know that its a manufacturing fault in your product and in warranty why i will pay 19854rs/-which was asked from your service engineer and from authorized service center.
            Need your intervention on this regard.
            As i am a loyal customer and use only lg products in my full home.

Request no = gca[protected]
            Kindly treat this complain on top priority else i will loose my faith from your brand and service and will take help from consumer forum legally.
            Note = in my home their are only 5 persons that to they are very much mature which includes my parents, my younger brother, me and my wife... so we are very much serious for our products.
            Kindly treat this mail as serious issue & try to maintain faith from your end against consumer satisfaction.
            — customer details —
            Name : ishu jaiswal
            Treet :122/161 sarojani nagar
            City : kanpur
            Tate : uttarpradesh
            Post code : 208012
            Tel : [protected]
            E-mail : [protected]@yahoo.com
            Dear Ishu

We regret about the inconvenience that has been caused to you. We have transferred your complaint number and details to the concerned branch service center. Our representative will get in touch with you at the earliest and help you out with your product related issues.

LG Service Team
            till now no response
            this is your service or consumer forum..
            what is a legal solution if consumer forum shows this type of response just doing mail...
            i will file a legal notice via kanpur consumer court against your mail also..
            no mails need now from your end.

mohan bhat
              from Angamali, Kerala
              Jul 25, 2016

Address: 403703

I had purchased a lg 42 lw 5700. Atr led tv with 3 d on 27.11.2011. I also entered into an amc for the period from 18.112013 to 17.11.2016 from lg company vide their invoice no. Arsinvmanakc13/158 dtd 18.11.2013.
              On 25.05.2016 the tv broke down with no display and i logged a call with customer care toll[protected] and secured bi, rna[protected].
              After few days a representative from lg customer service fatorda, goa named mr. Dheeraj visited us and on after looking at the tv stated that the picture tube has gone and it will be very expensive. I told him that we have an amc which is in force and the lg us duty bound to get it repaired. He took the photocopy of the amc and left.
              Thereafter we have not heard from him and he was not responding to our repeated calls. Thereafter i again contacted the customer care[protected] with a view to know the status of my complaint which is not addressed. I was again directed to their office and i went there personally and they directed me to submit copy of the invoice of the tv. As directed, i submitted the invoice and i was conveyed that the picture tube of my tv is not available and i may have to purchase a new tv and lg will compensate me with an amount after working out the depreciation etc.
              After much follow up, i was conveyed that i am entititled for a amount of rs.26000/= and i may go for a tv of my choice.
              I went through the website of lg and found that the tv[lg 42 lf 6500 full hf 3s smart] matching my existing tv is costing rs.69900/= when i browed the snap deal webisite the same s available for rs.51870/= on enquiry, it is informed by lg branch at panjim [mobile no.[protected]] that we are not entitled for purchase from other dealers including snap deal and we have to purchase the same by paying rs.69900/= minus the amount of rs.26000/=.
              I find that lg is not handling the complaints in a professional way and is playing with the customers. I have the following questions to lg:
              1. When i have an amc and the complaint is logged within the validity period of amc, is not the company duty bound to repair the tv at their cost.
              2. Am i responsible if the company is running out of the spareparts or stops the production of that particular model?
              3. How the company can force me to go for another tv at my cost and giving me a peanut amount of rs.26000/=. The amc amount which i deposited for 15646/= with lg must have turned more than rs.45000/= by now had it been invested elsewhere.
              4.In the terms and conditions of amc, there is no clause that if the stock is not available company will give the depreciated amount of the tv.
              I am totally disappointed with the way my complaint is handled and request you to kindly look into the matter and address my grievance. I am without a television since 25.05.2016.
              May i expect that my grievance will be addressed without further loss of time? Or else i will be forced to take further steps.

Mrs. Veena bhat
              Mobile [protected]
              Jul 28, 2016
              Today evening some body from LG company called me on my mobile and enquired about the complaint. I again narrated the issue which I had briefed in my complaint. They said that they are ready to refund my amount of the TV after deducting 10%, { Original invoice amount less 10%] They directed the line to their refund dept. who confirmed that they would take back my TV which is broken down and would refund the amount. They also informed that they can remit the amount only through Axix Bank or PNB and wanted me to share my Account No. ISFC Code etc. They have requested me to send the copy of the invoice to them. I requested them to send their request through email or whatsup and they have send me a SMS " PLEASE SEND ME YOUR INVOICE BELOW MENTIN MAIL ID [email protected]. I will be sending them the copy of the invoice and hope to get the refund as claimed by them. Please follow up the case and advise me whether the SMS sent can be trusted and I can share my account details.
              It is reported that my complaint is resolved. In fact it is not yet resolved. Somebody called me on my mobir through Cell No.[protected] and enquired about the complaint which I answered. The called told me that he is from LG and they would refund me my invoice less 10% and directed me to their refund dept[all over telecalls only]The person from refund dept said they will refund the amount only through Axix Bank or PNB. He wanted me to share my account details like No. etc. He asked to send a copy of my invoice to email id support.[protected]@india.com.

I do not know the bonafides of the caller and just confused whether to share my Bank account with them.

The complaint is just not resolved. I will be sending them the invoice copy [I had given it earlier to their Goa Customer Service Care]. and will be happy if the refund is made as promised. Otherwise I may have to go for further steps.

Veena Bhat
              email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Abhijeet16
                Jul 24, 2016

Address: 560017

Worst product... Never buy this.
                A biggest flaws of this product is that water storage chamber where ants or any insect can easily get in and spread their waste and u can see these wastes in your glass of drinking water. Company claim about 100% protection from such issue.
                I am the victim of this product and on complaining to lg they did the replacement, however i had requested for refund but lg people replace the defective unit with the new one. But no new warranty has been given. I was facing issue since last 6 month but action was taken after 6 month and on claiming for new warranty lg service center denied to give. Now 5 days back when my water purifier warranty got over i have received an email from lg water purifier suggesting me to avail amc. I waa surprised that lg people are suggesting me to avail instead of giving me new warranty.
                I thought of not complaining about this to consumer forum instead i re-trusted on them and it seems i should take action now. On complaining they say wherever i want to complain i can complain.. So putting my complain for action.
                Abhijeet
                Mobile - [protected]
                Hi Abhijeet

LG Customer Support Team
                Hi LG Customer Support Team,

This is the 3rd time I am hearing the same response from you but it has been more than a Month, I haven't received any communication or solution on my issues. That is the reason I have raised this to consumer complaint forum.

I hope you will be taking action on high priority and respect to this forum.

Abhijeet Sinha

shihan
                  from Kannur, Kerala
                  Jul 23, 2016

Our lg oled tv model number 55ec9300 television purchased from uae, and using in kerala, india since 2015.
                  Now no display in tv. kindly advise us whom should we contact for service.
                  Shihan shah

RPuri
                    Jul 23, 2016

Complained for lg ac service and gas filling today morning at service number [protected]. Was told person would positively attend latest by[protected]hrs. Got a call to attend at 1500hrs. Had been calling given number [protected] every 30mins but the person kept giving excuses that he is on his way and is reaching anytime. At 1930hrs, got fed up waiting endlessly, and called service number again to let him know in hindi that would complain from top to bottom. The person had the audacity to say "go and do that now, we will not attend to your complain". This is the after sales service lg offers? Shockingly pathetic. Will advocate to everyone known to desist from buying any lg product in india.
                    Aug 8, 2021
                    Hi Sir / Madam

LG Customer Support Team

shriyansh kumar jain
                      Jul 23, 2016

Address: Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh, 231216

I am very disappointed with your lg service, i called your local service center and they came and repaired my fridge two times but again some problem comes, i am facing such a problem last 25 days and after 4-5 days of complain and so many calls they are coming but not solving my problem,
                      so please do something. Contact no. [protected], email ID shriyansh.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Aug 8, 2021
                      Hi Shriyansh

LG Customer Support Team

Mohd Furqan Khan
                        from Karnal, Haryana
                        Jul 22, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

This is to inform that 4 years back i had purchased a lg 32” 3d lcd. It worked well initially but even before 1 month, there was a problem in display and the service center told us that the panel has a problem and needs a replacement. We did not get repair cost of lcd and service engineer told us that part supply end in company. The job number is rna[protected]. The model is 32lw4500t.

Now, we have been informed that the panel again has got a problem and needs to be changed but part is supply end.

Now i am unable to understand that what is lg up to. We are being asked to take back depreciated amount of my lcd. This to us as a consumer and loyal customer of lg is absurd. If within under 4 years, the panel gets the problem even it is a manufacturing defect of the piece itself.

It shall be lg responsibility to either get the same repaired at part cost or provide us with a new unit in repair cost.

Look ahead to hear on the suitable action.
                        Dear Customer

LG Customer Support Team
                        Refrigerator Door Handle broken. Needs replacement. Company is sleeping for over 20 days. I cannot use the fridge

nasertk
                          Jul 22, 2016

Address: 673316

Please note that i had purchased a lg fridge from your distributor p sankarannair & co, mahe on 26/8/2012 and it was running smoothly till beging of this year. During this year i noticed many complaints on your refrigerator and i called your local service center and they came repaired the fridge three times and i paid a total amount of rs 2400 but within one month time i am experiencing the same problem like getting ice on friezer side and bottom side it is warm. For the same problem i paid the amount but your service sender could not solve the issue even after servicing and paying the amount.

In view of the above i request you to send your qualified technician and solve the problem free of charge within 7 days from the date of this message, failing which i will initiate necessary action to protect my interest. Hope you will not allow the matter to deteriorate further but to take prompt action to solve this issue

Looking forward to hearing you

A. Salam

Kariyad south. Padannakara
                          Tel 91 [protected]
                          Hi A. Salam

LG Customer Support Team
                          V hav LG AC .lg service tech charged 13000 for make it ready.but it work for only 1 hr..v called them again but no response...pls tak action

Anil K. Verma
                            Jul 21, 2016

The spinner of my semi-automatic lg washing machine is not working. i lodged a complaint with lg customer care number. the complaint was registered and i was assured to attend my complaint within 24hours. but even after five days no one has turned up. my address has already been taken by the representative of the company. i think lg comany is lacking in after sales service. i hope this would help me and machine will be attended to.
                            Aug 8, 2021
                            Hi Anil

LG Customer Support Team

Aanchal Tandon
                              Jul 21, 2016

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140301

I purchased a tv lg led 32lb550a from bains electronics, sunny enclave, kharar on 5 october 2014 for rs 25000. recently a bright spot was noticed on screen and we contact with your service center they told us led reflector will replaced and it cost around rs 13000. its just 1.9 year old and i cant expect a branded company product, hence i request action from well reputed company. we only use electronics product of lg. so i expect a good resolution from your side as soon as possible.
                              Aug 8, 2021
                              Hi Aanchal

LG Customer Support Team

rufusut
                                Jul 21, 2016

Address: 700126

I purchased an expensive lg smart 32 inch tv which went bad. The technician and area sales manager of lg came to my house to take a look at it. Its been over a week still my tv is lying idle.
                                It is also a case of manufacturing defect and lg should recognise it. It should send a new tv to replace the defective tv.

On speaking to service manager, he said he hasn't got approval from head office. No one in lg customer care is helping me to speak to someone in their head office. I am stuck with a crap they call tv. Lg products are the worst.

Utsav
                                Aug 8, 2021
                                Hi Utsav

LG Customer Support Team

vishakev
                                  Jul 21, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395009

Company's officers are not responding for my refrigerator parts.and i am facing such a problem last from 5 days . I am not satisfied with ur companys policies.i visited nearby my place to your service centre and ask for parts which i want to buy but they said that this plastic parts is not available anyhwere in india . Then i talked to dsc manager of that branch same reply got by that senior manager of that branch . Later on i register one more online complain to the company but still i didnt got the solution . They say that You have to search this product in the local market i do that also. If company itself does not have their products then how i can get this product in local market . Worst service that i have experienced from your side as lg electronics( life's good ). Now onwards i will not buy any product of your company and will not suggest to anyone to buy lg's product such harrasment for small product i cant bared and i cant buy whole new refrigerator for some nominal parts . Now onwards i will not buy any korean product like lg, samsung, hyundai, sansui, and many others. They are cheaters, they cheat their customer ...
                                  Contact details:- keval wadiwala
                                  37 morarnagar society near diwali baug society opp rushabh tower rander road surat.
                                  Mob:- [protected]
                                  LG Electronics Customer Care's response, Jul 21, 2016
                                  Hi Keval

LG Customer Support Team

Mukesh kumar 144
                                    Jul 21, 2016

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 2012002

I am greesh jain, having amc of lg split unit. I complain to customer care & technician visit at my home.

Now service team is saying that amc paper code is not for split unit it is for window unit.

I having only single ac & service engineer visit during ams & provide me papers after taking amc cost.

Now no one is ready to resolve the issue.
                                    Aug 8, 2021
                                    Hi Mukesh

LG Customer Support Team

master_vijay
                                      Jul 21, 2016

Address: 700106

I am from kolkata. I have got lg g4 which was purchased on[protected]. Due to fault in motherboard my phone stopped working. I took it to the shop in city centre, salt lake, kolkata (From where i purchased it) and lg representative asked me to hand over the phone to him so he can get it repaired.

He sent it to lg repair center in baguhati, kolkata, west bengal and they immediately replaced faulty mother board with new motherboard.

No one ever told me that i will lose all my data on phone. I had some really important data on my previous hardware and i want it back.

Old imei is [protected]

New imei is [protected]

It is my sincere request to kindly return my old motherboard (Or atleast help me) so i can get my data recovered. I assure you that on recovery, i will return the old motherboard to lg.

It has been a horrible mistake and experience dealing with lg mobile.In less than one year it has stopped working so many times and now suddenly it crashed. I reckon i was better off with samsung earlier.

Please change my perception and help me in getting my data back. It will be hugely appreciated.

Vijay malik
                                      Hi Vijay

LG Customer Support Team
                                      My issue has been sorted in a day. Real quick and super good experience. Thank you LG.

I should specially thank engineer Milan Pal at Baguhati centre who did all the great work with great attitude. Wonderful guy to deal with. I would strongly recommend him for best customer service award. Thank you Milan.

Vijay Malik
                                      LG Electronics Customer Care's response, Jul 26, 2016
                                      Hi Vijay

Nice to hear from you. Your genuine feedback just made our day. We are here to give our best and win a valuable part of your life.

LG Customer Support Team

vdiscover
                                        from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                                        Jul 19, 2016

Address: 412114

Hello...

I vinod pillai had happened to purchase lg led tv taking into consideration of your company’s name and reputation in the market “as the most valued and number 1 in sales and customer service”.

Coming to the point*

The product (led tv codelg-42lb5820) purchased on 28/9/2014 from an authorised dealer of your product (i. e radhika sales corporation, pimpri).

And using your tv ever since was happy to recommend the product to many of my friends and family members, now suddenly i can see some white patches appearing on the screen of my led.

Note:

Did a research on the product and found out that it was the common problem with your so called product and the problem occurs exactly after 1 year of purchase. where the warranty expires and the customers are asked to shell out 22k to 25k for a replacement of the panel. unfortunately i could say i am the new victim for your company as i raised a complaint with your service centre (complaint no : rna[protected] on 18/7/2016, your technician gave me a visit and gave me a valuable advice to replace the screen on my expense. being a customer of your product i expect a good quality and service for your product rather than feel like cheated and robbed under the name were your claims to be the producer of a world class product.

Worst experience:

This is what i am getting in return, i made numerous calls to your call centre and spoke with all your executive regarding this issue for which i am unsatisfied, as already paid around 50k and you expect more to be paid for this faulty product. i want you to take a serious note on the concern and do whatever you can to resolve my problem with the product.

*i am waiting to hear a positive response from your side which would be appreciated.*
                                        Aug 8, 2021
                                        Hi Sir / Madam

LG Customer Support Team