LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 4, 2026
Complaints 7113

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 156

kartikhsk
Apr 30, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560072

I am sheshagiri h s. I had purchased lg refrigerator on april-02-2015. I am facing cooling issue from past few months. Initially i used to increase the cooling limit & switch off the refrigerator for some time and switch on later, and this worked. This issue was noticed in feb-2016, and i was away from home till 25- april -2016.
But now the refrigerator is completely dead and i have lost all the delicious and costly food items in the refrigerator.
Despite of all this inconvenience caused, your representative says charges are applicable for the service/repairs and on the components. I am an esteemed customer of lg products since 2001. I purchase lg products with an intention of long life and service but not with an expectation of one year & 25 days of life. This refrigerator has recently crossed the warranty period but not more than 20 days.
Kindly i request you to get this issue solved at free of cost and deliver the value added service as soon as possible.
My trust continues with lg if the issue is resolved.
Thanks .
Sheshagiri h s
LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi Sir / Madam

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG Customer Support Team

My Mob No # [protected]

Complaint # RNA[protected]

Area Service Manger Mr. Ciddiga Surendra babu & his mobile number [protected]

Kindly solve the issue at-least today. It is very had to live without refrigerator in summer.

Kindly I request you to get this issue solved at free of cost and deliver the value added service as soon as possible.
My trust continues with LG if the issue is resolved.
Thanks .
26th April I logged a complaint, almost a week time & No action till now, Can you imagine a life without refrigerator in summer?
Mob: [protected]
Complaint #: RNA[protected]

saurav8475
    Apr 30, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

I have been using a LG 1 TON window AC (Model: LWA3PR5D) for the lat 3 years. On 13th April I call LG customer support for a Wet Servicing that I use to do before every summer. On 14th the mechanic came and said that the AC has a leak though there were no cooling problem. But somehow he convinced me saying that within few days it will stop working. He collected Rs.960/- from me (460/- Service Charge and 500/- for transport). On 19th they came to deliver the repaired AC. Here are the observations

1. For GAS charging they have charged 1717 where as it should be 1100/- as mentioned in the backside of the bill (500/- gas filling labor & 600 Gas price). Transportation charge of Rs. 500 has already been paid previously. (All Images attached)

2. Paint Liquid Varnish is 250/-. I have no idea how come that little amount of varnish on the copper pipe can cost 250/-. (Images Link https://goo.gl/photos/x2sKr1N9K4veg6C9A )

3. They have said that the they will do a wet service also after repairing but at the time of delivery the inside components was not washed. (Images Link https://goo.gl/photos/x2sKr1N9K4veg6C9A )

4. On delivery I notice some seriously damaged section in the cooling mesh.; Upon asking the mechanic answered in a very casual way that these things happen at the time of repair and delivery.(Images Link https://goo.gl/photos/x2sKr1N9K4veg6C9A ). What kind of professionalism is this that the workers of your company cant even handle the product with care.

So as you can see as a customer I am seriously very much displeased and I think LG, once a very reputed brand from Korea has lost its former glory of customer satisfaction and service quality. They have started to cheat there customers by every means.
    Hi Sir / Madam

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG Customer Support Team

Er Mohit Garg111
      Apr 30, 2016

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

I had bought three air conditioners in May 2014 from Om International, LG shoppe Bathinda.
      At that time LG cash back offer was also prevailing. But still I didn't receive any amount. Please do the needful
      I have written so much emails earlier to Lg and contact owner also but still not received any response.
      Mobile no. Of owner is [protected]/[protected]
      Hi Mohit

LG Customer Support Team
      I have purchased lg refrigerator in Jan 2021 with the offer of cashback within 90 days. Its been more than 4 month now but still I haven't received cashback. Whom to call?

Bala_vpm
        from Ponnampet, Karnataka
        Apr 29, 2016

Address: Ariyalur, Tamil Nadu, 621704

I have purchased ac day before yesterday. I got a installation call yesterday afternoon. But till 6.30 pm no one turned up. I got a call by 6.40 stating that someone will reach my place soon. I wanted them not to send anyone after 7.

However today also even after so many calls someone called me that they could come to my place by 7 pm only.

This is ridiculous. I want to return my purchase.
        Hi Sir / Madam

LG Customer Support Team

macos123
          from jaipur, Rajasthan
          Apr 29, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302015

Dear lg,

I am writing this mail for the reference complaint no: rna[protected].

I have purchase the lg-double door fridge of lg retail shop on 26.04.2016.When i got my product at my home when i open and switch not working.

I have wait for this 24 hour but after this fridge not working then after i l log the complaint your toll free number after that i got reference no after that 3-4 hour your technical have to come and told me product is defective it can be replaced into 2-3 working days.

But till now i m suffer problem i m not getting any resolution of this.

With this case i have talk for mr. Mohseen hasan, mr.Dinesh yogi and mr.Ashutosh

But nobody can give me resolution for that.

I requested to you kindly resloved it problem as soon as possible becasuse i suffer last 3 summer days.
          Hi Sir / Madam

LG Customer Support Team

thegauravk
            from Ranchi, Jharkhand
            Apr 29, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201308

This is gaurav kumar purchased lg g4 h818n on 29/9/2015 imei no. [protected]. Few weeks before i stared facing booting problem in my mobile whenever i switch on my phone it shows lg logo and again get restarts. It keeps happening in a continuous loop.

On 22rd april friday, i went to noida center, they said phone's motherboard needs to be changed which we don't have and suggested me to go to greater noida service center.

On 23th april saturday, i went to greater noida service center and met mr. Somesh. He said the phone's pcb needs to be changed which will be available on monday.

On 25th april monday, i again visited greater noida service center and still the part was not available .I asked him is there any other service center in whole ncr region where i can get it repaired .He made some calls, said no the pcb of lg g4 is not available anywhere. Then, i asked him after how many days i can get my phone repaired. He said in about 4 days the pcb will be available then you can get your phone repaired.

Now today is 29th april, and still the part is not available.

It has been weeks i am not able to use my phone and cannot access the data stored in my phone.This has been a terrible experience with lg. And i have no hopes that my phone will get repair in further few days due to the unavailability of part.So kindly i request you to either replace my phone with new one as its in warranty right now or give me assurance that it will be reapired within next few days.

Attachment- mobile phone bill
            Mobile no- [protected]

Gaurav kumar
            Hi Gaurav

We are extremely sorry for the problem that you are facing. Your complaint has been taken care of by the concerned department. Our representative will get in touch with you at the earliest and help you out with all the product related issues. Thank you.

LG Service Team

Prasad2
              Apr 29, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600001

This is to inform you that, we bought your television product purchased on jan-2015 product tv cost is rs. 1.13lks product, high end model. Few days back my lg tv completed the warranty period immediately my television has create an issue like white patches appeared inside the screen, like a white shade light spreads inside the tv panel. So this is the way lg manufacturing unit manufactures the product and supply to the consumers, how pathetic customer care service as well as no responsive answers too from any one, even the senior level to the bottom level, one more major thing is lg technical team(Outsourced team- golden enterprise service engineers supports lg technical issues) such an irrespective people, this service engineers will not provide solutions, they will provide ideas to sell your tv. They gave a quotation of my tv cost is rs.8000/- when i purchased rs.1.13lks, what an idea between the lg asm and service engineers. They planned for creating the bad impression. Irresponsible answers, no ownership.
              Service engineer told that we have spend another rs.40000/ for changing ur tv panel.

Great service engineers and customer support team working for lg products.. Kudos... I strongly not recommend any lg products to the future buyers..

Pls dont buy lg products.

Pls dont sell unworthy line products.

Reg
              Prasad
              Hi Prasad

We regret about the inconvenience that has been caused to you. We have transferred your complaint number and details to the concerned branch service center. Our representative will get in touch with you at the earliest and help you out with all the product related issues.

LG Service Team

gupta2080
                Apr 28, 2016

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

This is to bring into your notice the pathetic service provided by your engineer mr . Sanjay.

I had purchased lg refrigerator 190 ltr in jan 2015 with 2 yrs extended warranty . There was cooling problem in fridge, my father raised a complaint we got reference number after 29 hrs and engineer mr sanjay visited our residence on monday . He came without any equipment and tried to convince us that it is a frost free fridge, how come single door fridge be frost free . When my father explained our vegetables and food is getting rotten then he told he dnt have equipment to check temperature and will come on tuesday . Till thursday no one came, when i called again on thursday to toll free number and had word with reshma she informed the complaint was closed by engineer saying the issue is resolved . It's ridiculous of your team, how they can work like this .

Please sort out this issue asap.

Reference number :[protected]

Contact number :- [protected]

Contact person :- mr vinay kumar gupta
                Hi Vinay

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your complaint and also shared the same with the concerned team. Our customer service personnel will address your issue shortly.

LG Customer Support Team

Please let know the time you will take to resolve the issue because till now i have not received any call from your side except a auto generated mail for every complaint that you are supposed to sent to customers.

X
                  xanur62
                  from Guskhara, West Bengal
                  Apr 27, 2016

Regarding sevice provided by your authorise service centers

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828130

I am using in total 15 A.C. Of you conpany including my office and house and whenever required sercice if needed ur repelresentative do not pic the phone and cut the phone and if piccked up the phone do not provide service at ol if this is the situation will not buy anybo[censored]r products and nevertheless will also recommend people in huge to not use your product at ol if this worse situation is with me after using several products what eill...
                  Siddhartha Shankar Das
                  from Howrah, West Bengal
                  Apr 27, 2016

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711201

An split ac (BSN12IBE) was purchased from khosla electronics pvt ltd. Kolkata (invoice no. 3124/1617/00945) on dt. 15/04/2016 getting assurance to deliver it within 3 days & install it but unfortunately it was delivered on 22/04/2016 and not yet fitted despite repeated reminders to the seller & L G customer care service center as well. Though khosla promised it was 'free installation', service center charges Rs. 2000/- for install. The service thus appears most unacceptable rather inappreciable.

Is it your Customer service?
                  Hi Siddhartha

LG Customer Support Team

krishmadhu
                    Apr 26, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

Im krishan kumar saini... sir mene 15 din pahle apne lg refrigerator ki cooling related complent karayi thi.. executives aaye or gas problm batane lage fir mene unhi se gas dalvayi 1350 somthing ki.. 10 din refrigerator thik chala ab usme fir pable jaisi problm aane lagi hai...mene 23 ko comlent karayi fir 25 ko comlent karayi or aaj bhi karayi 26 April ko.. lekin itni complent ke bad bhi koi responce nahi mila.lg executive mr. MUSIF KHAN jo pahli comlent par aaye tbe me unhe kam se kam 50 phone kiye lekin wo no. Dekbkar utahte hi nahi hai..

Sir muje nahi pata tha ki lg product lene ke bad aisi service milegi.. to me kabhi lg product na leta or na kisi lene ke liye kehta..

Asha krta hu meri comlent jald se lajd solve ki jayegi

Krishan kumar saini
                    Hi Krishan

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your complaint and also shared the same with the concerned team. Our customer service personnel will address your issue shortly.

LG Customer Support Team

srikanth.donthi
                      Apr 26, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500091

I bought lg 55uf950t television in the month of january, 2016. On 21st april i logged a complaint that half of the screen is dead. The complaint number is rna[protected]. I had called your service center numerous times, but the no one attended the complaint even after 4 days. To my surprise, when i called today i.E. 25th april, the service request was closed saying the agent visited the site. This is a big lie! No one attended the complaint and now i'm forced to register another complaint for which i have to wait for, i don't know how long! The new complaint number is rna[protected].

I'm amazed how a product that costs so much has such pathetic quality. I need someone can take some action and not make my wait for eternity. This has been a really bad experience so far to say the least and i have lost faith in your service. I will probably never buy an lg product again.
                      Hi Sir / Madam

LG Customer Support Team

Aks783
                        Apr 25, 2016

Address: 560037

This issue description letter is with some surprise and a little bit frustration that i am writing to the lg customer service representatives and the escalation managers.

I bought a lg led:3d tv (Model #: 32la6200) for inr rs.55, 590/- from girias, marathahalli on 31 aug 2013, additionally i also purchased an extended warranty card for one year for around rs.3, 600/-.
                        In addition to above, as per the advice and suggestion put to us by the lg representative in girias, i also purchased a stabilizer worth rs.1, 400/-

The issue description is as below,
                        10 days back my tv suddenly doesn’t show up the video, but the audio still works very fine without any disturbance.

We called up the lg complaint center to check what was wrong, a representative came the next day, and without even checking the tv, he said this is because of water that fell on the tv and that’s why the video didn’t show up.

And the fix for that as he suggested was to replace the complete panel and with a cost of rs.17, 000/- inclusive of tax.

My questions are as below.
                        • this is supposed to be an ips led display which doesn’t break any pixels even when there is a manual tap on the screen, in that case how could water on the screen make it go away?
                        • this is not a mobile which can be carried anywhere in rains or in bathrooms so that there is damage due to water particle and that too without even touching the machine.
                        • in any case of water related issues, considering to what your service person had to say (Which i do/will not accept), how is that only the picture tube got affected keeping the rest of the articles inside intact and in working condition?

As a person who have already invested rs.60, 000 odd money on this branded tv, why would i want to spend additional rs.17, 000 for no mistake of mine.

This should either be a faulty product that i have received or your brand is just for name and has no quality with in.

To the higher management, i request you to please answer my questions above and try to resolve the issues with the faulty machine i have received.

Arun kumar s
                        Hi Arun

LG Customer Support Team

mkjain1971
                          Apr 25, 2016

Last month, I got repaired my washing machine. LG charged me around Rs 4300 for replacing washing machine body. During replacement of the body, they have broken the dryer spin, which was informed immediately after the delivery. Though LG accepted their fault, their servicemen came twice to replace the dryer free of cost, but couldn't due to size mismatch. Now from the last around 15-20 days they have stopped responding. I feel cheated by LG. I have requested them to give me contact details of their senior management, but nobody is responding.
                          Hi Sir / Madam

LG Customer Support Team

Sanjay Kamboj
                            from Kottayam, Kerala
                            Apr 25, 2016

Address: 110035

I bought my lg g4 stylus a few months ago and i am facing so many problems even after repairs. This is not expected from such a big company i bought such an expensive product not to face these kind off problems and niether i have time to spend on visiting your service centers time n again .I only expecte this product to be replaced thats it no more repairs
                            Hi Sanjay

LG Customer Support Team

Ritesh Kumar Gupta
                              Apr 24, 2016

Address: 500032

Lg support service seems compromised now. Their technician are not professional and need to be careful as they can spoil the product. My split ac installation messed by them and now following up for 1 month and no one respond. Customer care every time take complaint and promise for response.
                              My original complaint raised against rna[protected]
                              Now outside technician tell it requires fix of 5000 and lg technician never arrive. What are options?
                              Hi Ritesh

LG Customer Support Team

Omar Rashwan
                                Apr 23, 2016

Address: 12211

Today i've faced a problem in my tv "it shows a balck screen" i called the service center and they've sent some technician who did nothing and all what they were care about is to collect the visit fees. The technician collected the money and left with no clear feedback, we called them again "the service center" the replied your tv need some part which we don't have, so i asked what should i do, they replied we can't support you, you need to take it the main branch... I don't believe that this a professional way to deal with your customer.

My cellular: [protected]
                                : [protected]
                                Hi Omar

LG Customer Support Team
                                I'm still facing slow response of the customer service reps, in Egypt, they are consuming time and i'm still having my TV malfunctioned.

I'm stilling suffering of the customer service reps, they are consuming a lot of time, and the TV is still malfunctioning.
                                No action taken till the moment, does it really need all that time

Trupteeranjan Padhi
                                  Apr 23, 2016

Before I start anything, I want to mention that this is the third time, I am contacting the customer care for help.
                                  On 16th, I purchased one window AC which was registered for installation on 17th. Seven days has been crossed and several communication were made. Still, I am waiting for the installation.
                                  Guys, seriously!!! Do you need one month time for installation. It is making me crazy as well as frustrated. When I thought of purchasing LG brand, all my friends raised a question about your service deliverability. I thought, that shoppe is close to my place, so purchased from that. Now, I am realizing, I have done a mistake of purchasing your brand. Shame on your customer care and shame on your customer serviceability.
                                  On a separate note, please notify me about the status and also if you are not able to provide the service, let me know how to refund the product as I am interested to purchase some other brand.
                                  Also note that when you are refunding the product, it is fairly advised that I need compensation regarding the other expenses which I have incurred during transportation and keeping the product in safe custody. Also advised that I am ready to move to any forum if required because you have harassed me in many ways.

Best,
                                  Trupteeranjan Padhi
                                  Advocate
                                  Contact - [protected]
                                  Hi Trupteeranjan Padhi

LG Customer Support Team

deepukrishna1
                                    Apr 23, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500050

Complaint rna[protected]
                                    The technician –shreekant who visited previously is the same person .
                                    -who misbehaved .
                                    -who created trouble knowingly .
                                    -who on the instigation of his peer or boss with whom he talked on mobile did something wrong in the fridge because upper portion of the fridge was previously cooling and lower one was showing lesser cooling .This was the only fault to be removed/repaired.
                                    -who insisted for payment before satisfaction which is violation of the instruction printed on the receipt.
                                    -who was asked to come for payment after three hours for which he promised to come but he did not turn up, compelling us to forward our greivances to higher authorities who also failed to expedite the case even after 24 hours as the needful is still to be done and the fridge is not working at all.
                                    -who certainly mishandled the fridge or he is unskilled enough to locate the fault and its removal is out of his reach.
                                    I am agreed for payment provided the fridge works properly and provide proper cooling .
                                    From the concocted story of payment he doesn’t say what he means but he says by what he means .
                                    He will no doubt prove himself as a curse for lg if he is allowed to continue further either through independent service center uncontrolled by lg or customer care cell. His association any way with lg his harmful .
                                    Hi Sir / Madam

LG Customer Support Team

Subash bejadi
                                      Apr 23, 2016

Address: 500061

Dear customer RNA[protected] is given to TAJ AIRCONDITIONING [protected]. Kindly update our additional LG toll free no.[protected]

The above I had received two day back when I tried contact Bajaj Electronics show guys and Split AC was received one week back but still I am struggling to instal . Know pls help me to return back the product as I am not interested know.

Regard
                                      Subash
                                      Hi Subhash

LG Customer Support Team