LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 7096

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 182

Prakash
Jul 4, 2015

I had purchased an LG LED LS5700 in late 2012 from EZone Malad. They told me such TV's dont give any problem for 5 years.. However, My TV suddenly started showing some vertical lines as soon as rains started in Mumbai in Mid June last month. I lodged a complaint to LG and they told me that they will send someone who will charge Rs 250 for the visit and Rs 850 for repairs. Complaint number - RNA[protected] The repair person comes home.. Just takes Rs 250 visit charges plus service taxes. Total Rs 285 and tells me that i will get a call.. There is absolutely no call after that. I put another complaint on July 2nd number - RNA[protected] Today i receive an SMS giving a lame excuse that i am not available / Door locked.. This is absolutely not the case. When i called the call center and insisted on speaking to a senior, they give me a number of Mr. Sajid Syed number - [protected]. I have tried this number nearly 50 times and no one answers this line.. How can a TV get lines like this in 2. 5 years? I owned 2 TV's earlier which worked for more than 15 years each and still did not give a problem. This TV has started giving a problem within 2.5 years.. It has not been moved from its place and yet.. Secondly absolutely pathetic after sale service from LG..It seems to me that they are interested only in making money. Selling TV's for a bomb and then no service. Rgds Prakash
Dear Prakash,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details here: bit.ly/LG_Assist for a quicker resolution.

LG Customer Support Team

ria thakur
    Jul 3, 2015

Hi, I own a Google Nexus 5 LG Ph (IMEI[protected]B44710-9) bought on 8 March 2014. The phone is not getting booted now. It just blinks 'google' when on charger. When I showed it at the Service Center they said its a mothrerboard issue and will cost 7000Rs. My phone is just over a yr old and hence is out of warranty. When I researched more I realized that its a known issue and a lot of people are facing exactly the same issue and changing the motherboard has not helped them. Since its two huge companies like LG & Google involved and the phone is worth 30K, this is not the kind of customer experience I ever imagined I will face. As it a known issue I expect the company to take ownership of the same and get a resolution to it. They cannot expect customers to simply go and buy another phone. In US handsets are being replaced. Its a product issue the product should have been recalled or a correction patch should have been sent to rectify the issue. This is disgusting and unacceptable. I have great hopes from you to help me get the issue rectified not only for me but for all those who are facing it .
    LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Ria,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details here: bit.ly/LG_Assist for a quicker resolution.

LG Customer Support Team

adsahu1973
      Jul 3, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Sir, This is brought to your notice that my Slit AC outer unit is not running, hence AC is not providing cooling. Please looking into urgency, please sent technician to repair the said AC Addresses A D Sahu NHPC Colony, B Spl-3/602 Suraj Kund Road Faridabad [protected]
      Dear Mr. Sahu,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your complaint and also shared the same with the concerned team. Our customer service personnel will address your issue shortly.

LG Customer Support Team

SUMIT.9999053355
        Jul 3, 2015

Greetings!

I would like to draw your attention against my problem which was solved by you and your executives last to last month but i had not received any Bill of my Product (LED MODEL 28LB515A. ATR) till date. I also called again and again on +91-[protected]-Mr.Rishab Jain but he had not replied. So, I would appreciate it highly if you take appropriate action toward resolving my problem.

I am attaching herewith my old product bill for your kind perusal.

Sumit
        Dear Sumit,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your complaint and also shared the same with the concerned team. Our customer service personnel will address your issue shortly.

LG Customer Support Team

rockpawan
          Jul 3, 2015

This complaint is regarding unnecessary charges for Ac Repair against 26A, Sanjay Market, Mangol Puri kalan, New Corporation Bank, New Delhi My LG AC ( Window AC 1 Tonne) stopped cooling the room . I called the service centre and the field officer came to my house. He said we will service your ac and because your ac censor is not properly placed.He charged Rs 450 from me with bill for service. After 1 hour my Ac stopped cooling the room . I further lodged the complaint and this time another field officer came to my house. The field officer told me your thermostater is not working and charged Rs 850 from me with bill for changing the thermostater. After 15 minutes of field office departure my AC further stopped cooling i called the service centre, this time another field officer came and told your AC Gas is leaked that is why your ac stopped cooling. I argue with him regarding unnecessary service charges and change of thermostater in prior two visits but he said we cannot do anything and you have to pay full amount for gas leaked . He charged me Rs 1760 with bill. Despite all these payments my AC did not correct and did not cool the room so i further lodged the complaint, the field officer came and told your AC compressor will replaced. I argue with him prior three charges which they have made from me for unnecessary service and change of thermostater and gas but he replied the main problem is your compressor and i do not know about previous charges. I talked to the Manager but he also replied that he can not do anything. I called LG customer care centre but they did not hear the complaint and gave the number of same service centre for any complaints. So it is humble request to you to resolve the issue as soon as possible.

rockpawan
            Jul 3, 2015

My LG AC ( Window AC 1 Tonne) stopped cooling the room . I called the service centre and the field officer came to my house. He said we will service your ac and because your ac censor is not properly placed.He charged Rs 450 from me with bill for service. After 1 hour my Ac stopped cooling the room . I further lodged the complaint and this time another field officer came to my house. The field officer told me your thermostater is not working and charged Rs 850 from me with bill for changing the thermostater. After 1 day my AC further stopped cooling i called the service centre, this time another field officer came and told your AC Gas leaked that i why your ac stopped cooling. I argue with him regarding unnecessary service charges and change of thermostater in prior two visits but he said we cannot do anything and you have to full amount for gas leaked then we can the cooling process. He charged me Rs 1760 with bill. Despite all these payments my AC did not correct and did not cool the room so i further lodged the complaint, the field officer came and told your AC compressor will replaced. I argue with him prior three charges which they have made from me for unnecessary service and change of thermostater and gas but he replied the main problem is your compressor and i do not know about previous charges. I talked to the Manager but he also replied that he can not do anything. I called your customer care centre and did not hear the complaint and gave the number of same service centre for any complaints. So it is humble request to you to resolve the issue as soon as possible.

cuter42
              Jul 2, 2015

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

dear reader i have a microwave oven model no. mc-2681ds which stopped working due to problem in its circuit board and the person in service centre is not helping me out. i am very old customer of LG and a loyaol one . the service centre person also not ready to email on my id as what is the problem nor do they give me any alternative solutions. i am very much disappointed with the behaviour of local service centre in Siliguri 734001. thus kindly take this request otherwise i have to shift to any other brand.
              Dear Ronak,

LG Customer Support Team

ananthbalaji
                Jul 2, 2015

Dear Sir, I have a taken an AMC for my LG 1Ton Ac vide NJ006704 and on 03/03/2015, I have raised a service request for cooling issues vide Request ID RNA[protected] the service engineer (Manivannan mob: [protected]) have checked and informed that there is a problem in the coil and taken it to the service centre. After three days my ac got delivered, installed and worked for 20 days. Again there is no cooling. Again I have raised a service request vide request id RNA[protected] on 15/04/2015(DSCCHE2ACCOUNT_1), the service engineer checked again and informed that there is a problem in the coil and taken both indoor and out door unit to the service centre and returned after 4 days. It worked again for 15 - 20 days and the same problem persist. Again I have raised a service request vide request id RNA[protected] on 20/05/2015, the service engineer from Guru Balaji Cool System they have taken. This time I have informed them this is the 3rd time and the issue not got resolved. the same thing happened again the team has taken both indoor and out door unit to the service centre and returned after 4 days. it worked again for 10 days only this time. Again I have raised a service request vide request id RNA[protected] on 20/06/2015, the service engineer from Guru Balaji Cool System (Suresh [protected]) have taken the unit and returned after 3 days. But no body has come for installation and almost on an alternative days I am reminding Suresh as well as Customer care till 30/06/2015. I have been told that your issue will get resolved with in 48 hrs. (OVERALL MY AC IS NOT WORKING FROM 03/03/2015 TILL 01/07/2015 IN SPITE OF HAVING A AMC) Now please let me know how my issue will get resolved permanently, or whom should I contact to get my issue resolved permanently. V.Anantharaman +91 [protected]
                Dear Anant,

LG Customer Support Team
                Guru Balaji cool systems provided a very poor service.This was my second interaction with their service engineer.Service engineer was trying to force us to get extra copper coils instead of fixing it on wall using angles just to save an extra effort.Finally he agreed to install it using angles but wanted to fix compressor just in front of window using angles at the height of around 2 ft.When we asked to fix it at a height of 4.5 ft, he completely denied(whereas most of the ACs in my society are fixed minimum at 5 ft-6 ft).I purchased LG ac from SHAH'S in chennai which included ac installation charges and gave a receipt for getting the service done.That service engineer, niether finished his task nor he was returning that receipt.Truly a very bad experience.After arguing for 45 mins and with intervention of SHAH's on phone, finally he returned the receipt.I really urge LG to give us alternative for authorized service centre.Request No. RNA[protected]

Praneethmandra
                  Jul 1, 2015

Hi Recently my fridge which is having some issue and blowing some sound. I have called [protected] for service. A man called Syed has been called me back and visited my house. He has replaced some part in the fridge and said that we will not have any issues and collected 2300 rupees. This is happened on sunday (28th June 2015) and on Tuesday(30th June we faced the same issue and when we have called syed then he came back to see the issue and he is saying that mother board issue and he is asking another 1550 rupees to solve the issue. He is definetly cheating. Please help us on this
                  Dear Praneeth,

LG Customer Support Team
                  My Number is +91 [protected]

hemantmaru
                    from Kodinar, Gujarat
                    Jul 1, 2015

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

I have made a various complaint regarding repairing of my fridge which is not working since last 1 month. I had made request time and again (Repeatedly) to call centre and also to our local service station at rajkot. But it pain me to write this to your good offices that till date my problem is not solved. Each time new engineer (Young boy ) comes and going repairing not usefully.
                    Here is the list of nos and date i have called on to call center.

1. Rna[protected] dated 05.06.2015
                    2. Rna[protected] dated 11.06.2015
                    3. Rna[protected] dated 27.06.2015
                    4. Rna[protected] dated 30.06.2015
                    Dear Hemant,

LG Customer Support Team

mona13
                      Jul 1, 2015

I had purchased lg smart tv on 1st march 2014 in around 55k from vijay sales.

Tv was working fine but suddenly on one day on 25/06/2015 i saw a thin line on the screen.

Immediately i approached vijay sales to know further proceedings but they told that it seems you have problem in panel and in that case panel replacement is only solution.

I want lg people to address my below queries at priority:

1)why they sell poor quality product in high cost?

If you can't provide good quality then at least reduce the prices.
                      I bought a tv in 55k and that worked properly for just one year. While buying i thought that at least for next 6-7 years i don't need to buy a new tv and that's why i invested so much. In a tv main part is panel only and that itself is not reliable. I know many people who faced such problems in lg tvs.

2) i want repair of my tv without any investing .Let me know to whom i can contact for this?

3)if we are investing 55-60k and you are giving just 12 months warranty. Is that worth?
                      I think at least it will work for 12 months(May be you have used at least those parts which are having capability to run for 12 months toll warranty ends)
                      But after investing so much i seek an assurance that it should work for years.

At last i will say that i have lost faith in lg. We are having 2 tvs and in both of those we had issues.

Please work on improvin g quality/ reduce your cost.

Let me know what should i do get my tv repaired. Also make note of it that i am not going to pay for it as i had already invested 55k.

Mona
                      Dear Mona,

LG Customer Support Team

syed sajjad ali
                        Jun 30, 2015

complain no of (rna[protected] i have purchased a lg REFRIGERATOR (three months before) from bajaj electronics adress :kothapet showroom, that fridge has a manufacture fault the entier fridge has been damaged by shot circut in the fridge.but the company is not taking any action they are telling that the fridge has been damaged by a candel . how can the fridge can damaged by a candel i have inverter in my home .technician has no experiance i am using all lg products at my home . i am a lg liker i gave them buisness about 15 to20 lakhs .i[censored] wnt to clarify ask to bajaj electronic maneger chitti babu . come and check and clarify that the fridge is not damaged by a candel you should give a letter and check in lab . lg technicians have seen the photo and telling that it has been damaged by candel . ramzan is going on it is very difficult for us it has been 25 days when we gave a complaint to lg.which mental person will buy a fridge of 30 thousand and will place a candel on fridge. i will wait for 2 days for changing the old one and giving me new one. NOTE: i am respecting you because i am the old customer other wise i would do so much
                        Dear Syed,

LG Customer Support Team

Mayurakshi Mitra
                          Jun 30, 2015

Our split AC has been not working fine since September 2014 and LG people have tried to rectify the Gas leakage problem since then in 5-6 attempts, but the problem still persists, even after the AC unit was taken to the workshop for inspection. We have suffered enough harassment and spent unnecessary money on this for all these hit and trial resolutions. Each one comes and suggests a different resolution and we have to shell out money. If LG is planning to continue fooling their customers in this fashion, I am sorry I would be forced to reach out to the Consumer court now.
                          Dear Mayurakshi,

LG Customer Support Team

vasudevan.tnr
                            Jun 29, 2015

I have bought LG 32LN5150 Television from VASANTH & CO, PADI, CHENNAI-50 on 31-oct-2013 for Rs.29000. My Purchase Bill No. [protected]. The product have been came to defect on 08-April-2015. After that I made a Complaint regarding this to LG and VASANTH & Co. A person from LG came and told that the Panel board has been defective, so change the Panel Board. And it cost around 50% of the Product Price. I request to make any adjustment in price since it has been 16 Months old. They are not at all supportive and argued that they cannot do any adjustment. So Kindly deal with this immediately and make some possible solution. It would be most grateful. Thankyou VASUDEVAN
                            Dear Vasudevan,

LG Customer Support Team

Jubilee Bulbull
                              Jun 28, 2015

Dear Sir, I am a customer of Lg India Ltd..My name is Bijnana Darshini Nanda..I purchased a smart 3d 4k tv(model no- 49ub850t) on date[protected] from Mital Electronics, Keonjhar..Odisha. After few days I found there are some settings in picture setting menu that are disable..like aspect ratio, picture wizard, picture test also 3d setting i found disable after putting on the 3d button..So I made a complain regarding this issue to lg care (complain no[protected].. Technical person came and they informed me that there is issue with the mother board which needs to be repaced... but I thought that there may be some setting problem..but the engineer strongly point that deffect in main board...Then after few days they came with a motherboard for replacement...After replacement the tv totally stoped functioning...then they told we have recieved a faulty mother board.. and again they ordered a new motherboard...which was not recieved by the given period and then They supplied a complete unit of same model...and the supplied tv also have the same dissable menus...which they informed me that the issue is not in the tv...but it is for the setup box...It means my previous tv has no fault..from the 1st day I received the new set I also found the bottom and right side of the tv screen is always appearing slightly bluish like colour..There are linings on the screen also in same picture mode and with the same setting as the previous tv was I found difference in colour...colours are very much unnatural in this set..I informed regarding this with the concerned authority ..and they told me that they will check the issue...then after some days they sent a engineer from bbsr ..he also recognized that a blue shadow like bar is on the bottom side of the screen and he said he will inform me regarding the conclusion...I called him 2-3 times he didnt respond to my phone calls...Then finally I made a complain again (RNA NO[protected] and again local engineers came and they told deffect in the pannel it needs to be repaced...I informed them that i am not ready for part replacement but again i found they placed the order...So now I want to bring your attention regarding these points... 1stly the 1st tv was not deffective which I was informed by the engineer that there is deffect in motherboard..for their fault why should a customer will suffer... In second instance the supplied motherboard was also deffective... And third thing again the supplied tv is also deffective...There is deffect on pannel... Can any one believe that A tv which price is more than 1lack49thousands...is maintaining such quality such standard...repeatedly I am receieving faulty parts and products...then they again ordered parts...may be that will also come with fault so I am not ready for such replacement bcoz within 5moths from purchasing the product i am facing such conditions...no more i want... My previous tv has no fault they can give that to me in the same condition that was... IF that is not possible then they should give a faultless new tv of same model.. and if not that then company should give back my paid amount... Looking for quicker solution.. Thanks Contact details phone no-[protected] Email ID-bijnana.[protected]@gmail.com
                              Dear Jubilee,

LG Customer Support Team

Jubilee Bulbull
                                Jun 28, 2015

Dear Sir, I am a customer of Lg India Ltd..My name is Bijnana Darshini Nanda..I purchased a smart 3d 4k tv(model no- 49ub850t) on date[protected] from Mital Electronics, Keonjhar..Odisha. After few days I found there are some settings in picture setting menu that are disable..like aspect ratio, picture wizard, picture test also 3d setting i found disable after putting on the 3d button..So I made a complain regarding this issue to lg care (complain no[protected].. Technical person came and they informed me that there is issue with the mother board which needs to be repaced... but I thought that there may be some setting problem..but the engineer strongly point that deffect in main board...Then after few days they came with a motherboard for replacement...After replacement the tv totally stoped functioning...then they told we have recieved a faulty mother board.. and again they ordered a new motherboard...which was not recieved by the given period and then They supplied a complete unit of same model...and the supplied tv also have the same dissable menus...which they informed me that the issue is not in the tv...but it is for the setup box...It means my previous tv has no fault..from the 1st day I received the new set I also found the bottom and right side of the tv screen is always appearing slightly bluish like colour..There are linings on the screen also in same picture mode and with the same setting as the previous tv was I found difference in colour...colours are very much unnatural in this set..I informed regarding this with the concerned authority ..and they told me that they will check the issue...then after some days they sent a engineer from bbsr ..he also recognized that a blue shadow like bar is on the bottom side of the screen and he said he will inform me regarding the conclusion...I called him 2-3 times he didnt respond to my phone calls...Then finally I made a complain again (RNA NO[protected] and again local engineers came and they told deffect in the pannel it needs to be repaced...I informed them that i am not ready for part replacement but again i found they placed the order...So now I want to bring your attention regarding these points... 1stly the 1st tv was not deffective which I was informed by the engineer that there is deffect in motherboard..for their fault why should a customer will suffer... In second instance the supplied motherboard was also deffective... And third thing again the supplied tv is also deffective...There is deffect on pannel... Can any one believe that A tv which price is more than 1lack49thousands...is maintaining such quality such standard...repeatedly I am receieving faulty parts and products...then they again ordered parts...may be that will also come with fault so I am not ready for such replacement bcoz within 5moths from purchasing the product i am facing such conditions...no more i want... My previous tv has no fault also that was delivering great picture..which they can give to me in the same condition that was... IF that is not possible then they should give a faultless new tv of same model.. and if not that then company should give back my paid amount.. Bcoz customer has the right to get the proper value of his money.. Looking for quicker solution.. Thanks Contact details phone no-[protected] Email ID-bijnana.[protected]@gmail.com

Aabha Sachdev
                                  Jun 27, 2015

I want to file a complaint against LG service centre.

i have 3 LG products and EVERYTIME i have tried to file a repair complaint against my products, the service centre either files a wrong complaint of a wrong product or doesnt file the complaint or i dont get a call from the engg at all.

this has happened EVERY SINGLE time i have called the LG service centre. i always need to make multiple calls for multiple reminders after multiple days and only then some engg will land up at our place.

Its the worst service centre i have ever ever ever interacted with.

Till the time i dont call them back after 24 hrs to remind them about my complaint, nothing moves. Even after my calls, nothing movies. the only reply i get is that your complaint is filed and we will intimate the higher authorities.

i would really like to know who these higher authorities are who cant manage a service centre.

I wil never ever ever in my life buy an LG products as i dont have the patience to chase the service centre for repair jobs.

I would appreciate if i can get a senior person's email id from LG so that this reaches the right person.

Abha Sachdev

Dear Abha,

LG Customer Support Team
                                  LG did it again. Last week i filed a complaint for my fridge and microwave. The engg for microwave came to my house after 3 days and he comes and says " you had filed a complaint for your washing machine so i have come to repair that".. I wasnt surprised as this is not the first time this has happened with me. FInally he repaired the microwave yesterday. BUT today i get a call from another engg that he needs to come and repair my microwave. when i told him that a guy came yesterday, he didnt believe me and asked me his name . so clearly the complaint wasnt closed in the system for this person to call me today.

macwellelectric
                                    Jun 27, 2015

I Jaysukhlal Vora using LG Refrigarator double door, there was compressor problem in my fridge i complaint about it to the LG customer care and their engineer came on next day he analyse the condition and said he need to revisit again as some parts are scraped and that parts are not available at him and he kept fridge and all parts open as it is by just saying will come back within half an hour but he didnt do so after that i again complained about it from that day to 3-4 days passed no engineer come and nothing is done with my fridge problem. Can u please tell us is this type of service you are providing to the customer and whether your engineers will come or we have to go with other person (RNA No.[protected] LG service engineer Mr. Subhash [protected]/[protected]
                                    Dear Sir/Ma'am,

LG Customer Support Team

Narasimhan Ranganathan
                                      from Nadapuram, Kerala
                                      Jun 27, 2015

I had bought 49ub820t on May 1st 2015. and was promised a free gift sound bar along. I its been almost 2 months and the free gift is still not delivered. I bought it from shahs t nagar Chennai Tamil nadu, india. they say there is no stock at LG itself. no one is taking responsibility and it's frustrating as the main reason I purchased the TV is for the sound bar. Even at LG there is no clear update and keep on saying it will be delivered today, everyday.
                                      Dear Narasimhan,

LG Customer Support Team

Jeevanjyothi Bollineni
                                        Jun 26, 2015

Im from Bangalore. I purchased Lg google nexus 5 (32 GB) a year ago. It was working absolutely fine till i got the android lollipop update. And problems started arising. Over heating of the mobile when on calls or when in charging. Bluetooth and Wifi is not at all working. I checked it with the LG service center guys. They tried software downgrade to kitkat, but still the issue remained and finally they said it is a hardware problem and they would charge 7000 for it. I also wrote to lg customer service(gcsc.[protected]@lge.com) on May 13th, 2015, but there is no response from them till now. I tried calling customer care number, it does not get connected at all which is really pathetic. I dont know what to do. I cannot spend another 7-8k on this mobile because obsolutely this is not the problem from my side. I need help on this. kindly resolve. Regards, Jeevan
                                        Dear Jeevan,

LG Customer Support Team