LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 7096

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 185

KevinDhawan
Jun 13, 2015

Hi Ashok, I purchased an LG 32" LED on April 19, 2015. It has not even been 2 months, and the display has stopped working. You engineer visited and said that he will change the display. i don't want to change the display of this defective piece. I would like you to change the TV itself . If it were micromax or some other local brand, i would have understood. But for a company like LG, if the product stops working in a couple of months, it is really shameful. I am already regretting my purchase (I already have an LG LCD, Microwave, Washing machine and AC) from LG now. My complaint number is - RNA[protected] Please ensure that my TV is exchanged with a new piece that is defect-free and thoroughly Quality Checked by LG.
LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

scha
    Jun 12, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

LG company I have split a/c purchase from lg company . after some year . In a/c colling coil not working . then we have to support from customer care but he is not given properly response and customer care employee said this model split a/c now not made in LG company . and also accessories stop related this model . then i am tell that now what can i do . then he said right now u don't have any option u just purchase a new one a/c. so that i want to know that from LG. if LG company is not able to sale accessories on these mode of split a/c so why he is sale the product in market . LG company just cheat with the customer . Sonu chauhan [protected] noida

Khushboo146
      Jun 12, 2015

I had bought LG LED 32LE5300 on 20 February 2011 from vijay sales. Now for the last 15 days my tv is not working. I have been following up with LG CUSTOMER CARE MUMBAI office. I make 10 calls daily leaving all my work. They first said problem is with motherboard and they ordered new mb for me. It took them 4 days now they say problem is with display. And company does not have display. Discontinued that model. Now I don't understand in three years how can it happen?? What is the solution?? It's mental torcher this guys giving me. MR PRASHANT from Lg says they will give me 35 percent buy back.. Comp has right to discontinue its product and parts.. I want to raise a complain I want my tv repaired any how or they should refund me full amount if they don't have parts. First of all lg guys don't respond properly.i don't trust LG BRAND.y will I buy same brand again.. They never called me for amc.. LG feels that they can ascape by giving us booklet of terms and condition.they r just fooling common people. Coz v don't have any other choice.. Plz help I want my money back or repair my tv..
      Nobody respond to calls or mail from LG lg. They think KOI KUCH NAHI KAR SAKTA. V are helpless and they can easily escape by saying its policy...
      I want to make really serious complaint against LG electronics for their pathetic low grade ( realized now ) products and ridiculous after sales service. After a thoughtful deliberation and considering LG being one of the leaders and reputed and trusted brands in electronic goods we decided to go ahead with LG LED TV Model # 32LE5300 in 2011 ( Bill attached ) Off late my TV started giving problem and finally lying dead for the past 30 days. They say. there is problem with TV panel and not mother board, he went and said customer service guys will call us to give update on Panel. Again the same problem no body even bothered to call us back and update about the same. I made so many calls and spoke to Mr. Prashant Babu and very conveniently he said panel is not available and company can't do anything about it, you have to buy new TV only and offered me 15 percent buy back offer, I said I don’t want any buy back offer, to that he said its Company Policy. I was completely amazed after hearing such money making company policy.
      My serious concerns below:
      • Why the hell I would take 15 per ( hardly Rs.4000-) buy back and that to with LG again ( Are we fool to burn our fingers again ??? )
      • Availability of Panel is not our problem, ITS LG PROBLEM if they can’t arrange accessories why they make such low grade plastic products then, just to fool around people ??? LG makes and sale goods and its LG responsibility to arrange panels.
      • LG is cheating with the customers.
      • LG is mentally harassing their customer, they expect to leave our work and only do follow with them.
      • LG cannot escape by forcing us to accept their nonsense poilcies, what they think they can fool people. It does not ends here I have checked on internet, there are so many people who had same problem with panel and they were also fooled by LG.

LG have already mentally harassed me so much. I want LG to replace my TV Panel without any cost OR ELSE REFUND MY FULL MONEY I don't trust LG now. LG don’t harass your customer like this, let me remind you that its not the company who makes the brand it’s the customer who makes the brand.plz help us..contact details sudeep bhargav [protected]

cruxamar2
        Jun 12, 2015

With ref to RNA[protected], i logged my complain on[protected] for Air-condition.Actually my Air-condition is not cooling.still now i din't received any call from your side for support.It is now 10 days going no engineer made a call or visited to my location.

prashant palariya
          from Sitamarhi, Bihar
          Jun 11, 2015

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand

I have been facing problem in my refrigerator . And from last month till today my problem is not solved. From last month till now there have been six repair, and yet the problem is not. This time I don't want any repairi want complete replacement of that cooling part. I m highly disappointed with service. Want an immediate action over the issue, as soon as possible. My mobile no.-[protected] Yours faithfully Dishant palariya

Pranjal kedar
            Jun 11, 2015

Hi, we purchesed a LG high end charcoal MJ3283BKG microwave on April 20 from Maharashtra electronics. On only 2 day it stopped working. After the 1 complaint technician said it was Ok. but when we launched the 2 complaint he agreed that its part needs replacement. after waiting for 2 weeks finally we got call that the part is not available and whole unit needs replcement. But the service centre was providing model below MJ3283BKG. hence we declined not its more than 2 months and still we have not received any feedback. We dont want the product now, we want our money refunded for such bad service from LG. Please take strict action against LG and also the shop who sold us this faulty product. please look into this and help us. Thanks

anuradhaM
              Jun 10, 2015

Hi I have been constantly raising the complaint for last 1.5 months, however, it is still unattended. The latest complaint number is 'RNA[protected]'. The warranty of this washing machine is ending on 14th June 2015. The complaint is not being addressed for last 1.5 months. Request you to do the needful asap. Thanks Anuradha Mishra [protected]
              Dear Anuradha,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your complaint and also shared the same with the concerned team. Our customer service personnel will address your issue shortly.

LG Customer Support Team

Jermaine Blissett
                Jun 10, 2015

I just initiated an online chat with LG US I believe that I am a little concerned about well I am actually furious. I have pasted the chat below and you can tell me if I received the level of customer service promised my LG. Grace: Hello JB. Welcome to LG Electronics U.S.A. Support only. How may I provide you with excellent service today? JB: Hi Grace JB: I am a little distressed Grace: Hello Grace: I'm sorry to hear that JB: I was at a show on saturday night and was attempting to take pics of the acts Grace: May i know what seems to be the problem? Grace: Okay JB: however the light seemed to be affecting the picture JB: as far as I am concerned that shouldnt be the case JB: one of the reasons why i chose to get the best android phone for 2014 Grace: I apologize for what happened. JB: today I looked at the lense and realized that there seem to be a number of micro abrasions on the camera lens cover JB: and it would seem to be what is contributing to the glare in my pics and the inability for my camera to focus properly JB: now, i have read numerous posts on this and there are customers whose phones have fell in dirt and nothing happened to the camera lense Grace: I understand JB: and there are customers who from day 2 there were abrasions on the lense JB: at this point, i am annoyed because i love my phone and i ensure nothing happens to it. Grace: I really do apologize for that Grace: May i ask who is your service provider? JB: but here i am with a camera lense that just doesnt seem to be ok, sigh JB: LIME jamaica JB: or C&W Jamaica Grace: http://www.lg.com/au/support/contact-customer-support Grace: You may contact LG Jamaica for your warranty for that phone JB: is there a LG JAmaica Notice: Grace has exited the chat session.

gagan_gupta_mlk
                  Jun 10, 2015

Address: Sangrur, Punjab

we had requested to your cousumer call center regarding the swing problem in the a/c. they send me a RNA[protected]. your service engg had visited my house and we tell him the problem. he replied that this is a design fault and it can not be rectified. now your coustomer care has sent me a sms that your problem is resolved and your service request is closed. you are please look into the matter to resolve my issue
                  please treat this urgent
                  Dear Gagan,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details here: bit.ly/LG_Assist for a quicker resolution.

LG Customer Support Team

sasikanthkdk
                    Jun 10, 2015

Hello, I am staying in bangalore (kormangala)and using 32LE5500 led tv and its has AMC upto 2016.on 19 th may 2015 i raised a complaint on tv as display is not there RNA[protected] .they came and said problem with panel and model was disconnected so no panel is available .They said choose a new model to buy so they will provide some percentage discount on new product.i agreed and share new model no.its almost 15 days daily i am calling 6 to 10 times to the service guys and his sales manager who are working in Marthalli but no one is replying and once in a while they will say its still in process.i am really fed up and feeling bad why i purchased LG Product because of no resonce and and late process.Please do the needful. Best Regards . Sasikanth [protected]
                    Dear Sashikant,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your complaint and also shared the same with the concerned team. Our customer service personnel will address your issue shortly.

LG Customer Support Team

Ankit_Jain_46226
                      Jun 9, 2015

Address: Shajapur, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Sir/Madam I Ankit Jain, bought LG Refrigerator from Shubham Electronics, Shajapur 7 days before. I found that there is some manufacturing defect in the model & because of that cooling is not taking place. I hade immediately informed to local dealer and LG Company and asked them to replace the same, but instead of replacing they told me to repair it. As it is clear that due to manufacturing defect the product cloud not run even for seven days, I request the forum to order LG Electronics to replace and deliver of fresh refrigerator. Detail of the product is given below: LG REFERIGERATOR (360 Ltr) Rs.40, 500/- Model No.GL-D40258ZL Sr No.505PRTY006057 Dealer: Shubham Electronics, Shajapur Dealer Phone No.[protected] Invoice No./Date: 683 dtd.02.06.2015 Customer Name: Ankit Jain, Shajapur Customer Phone No.[protected]
                      Dear Ankit,

LG Customer Support Team

abjaghosh
                        Jun 9, 2015

I have 3 products of yours, so far I had no issues that I can crib about.Recently I shifted from Noida to Kolkata.Due to some kind of miss handling, my microwave (Model :MG-397WB) wasn't running. I called the LG technician to repair it.To my surprise I was told that it is beyond repair as some part of it inside that its soldered with heating plate, the solder is broken (I am technically not sound this is best I can describe) and LG doesn't have any method to resolder it.I asked him if the body can be changed as the that part mentioned is soldered with the body.I get to here that you have discontinued the product and there is no spare parts available for the product either.No body available.How ridiculous!! Company discontinues products, I can perfectly understand but people who have the discontinued product at their home, they can't get it repaired in spite if they are willing to pay to do it.How can you not have spare parts.I bought this model about 8 years back which costed me quit a handsome, now there is way to mend it.There are companies who discontinues their model but spare parts are always available.That means one should think twice to buy an LG product.Keeping if product get discontinued and something goes wrong then u just throw it out like my microwave.I am from a middle class family and I cant afford buying your products now and then to keep up with the latest model.I am extremely shocked and disappointed with this kind of business tricks.
                        Jun 09, 2015
                        Updated by abjaghosh
                        The defect is called Magnatone spoitholding broken.
                        Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details here: bit.ly/LG_Assist for a quicker resolution.

LG Customer Support Team
                        My contact details:[protected]

Abja Ghosh

harikommana
                          from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                          Jun 8, 2015

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh

Hi L.G officials, I Purchase a micro wave oven model no MC-8087 ABR a couple of years back, unfortunately the front door glass was found to be broken . In due course of time i raised a service request " RNA[protected] " with LG customer care and was allocated a service engineer, 1. who has not visited the service till date . 2. when i enquired about the servicability at the authorized service centre "SAI PRIYA " I was replied that the microwave model has been discontinued and they were unable to service the micro wave (which was purchased a couple of yrs back ) . 3. The complaint number was closed without a proper cause. Even the customer care officer "ABDUL HAFIZ" Mobile no : [protected] - hadn't responded properly on this issue . Are you people aimed at customer service ?? IS IT POSSIBBLE TO SERVICE THE MICROWAVE OR SHOULD I APPROACH THE CONSUMER FORUM ? EXPEDITE

harikommana
                            from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                            Jun 8, 2015

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh

Hi L.G officials, I Purchase a micro wave oven model no MC-8087 ABR a couple of years back, unfortunately the front door glass was found to be broken . In due course of time i raised a service request " RNA[protected] " with LG customer care and was allocated a service engineer, 1. who has not visited the service till date . 2. when i enquired about the servicability at the authorized service centre "SAI PRIYA " I was replied that the microwave model has been discontinued and they were unable to service the micro wave (which was purchased a couple of yrs back ) . 3. The complaint number was closed without a proper cause. Even the customer care officer "ABDUL HAFIZ" Mobile no : [protected] - hadn't responded properly on this issue . Are you people aimed at customer service ?? IS IT POSSIBBLE TO SERVICE THE MICROWAVE OR SHOULD I APPROACH THE CONSUMER FORUM ? EXPEDITE Br HARI Krishna .K [protected]

Rolly Sharma
                              Jun 8, 2015

Address: Jehanabad, Bihar

Hi, This is regarding complain number RNA[protected]. I purchased my air conditioner on 24th February 2015 from SANGEETA (grand plaza, Frazer road, patna). We have registered complain several times to LG customer care 1. RNA[protected] may 2015) 2. RNA[protected] may 2015) and many more.. My AC is not cooling properly and on top of that it trips after every 15 minutes. Even if we call Customer care people, they didn't send people on time as they mention. After so many call they visit us. They've several times but they didn't tell problem properly. First time they came, we were told it was voltage problem. We bought 3 stabilizers to settle that voltage problem. After doing all these nothing changed we were facing the same issue. Again we called customer care for service. They didn't come on time and when they came they told it's capacitor problem not voltage. Again they came they told the same thing but didn't do anything. They were not ready to give service report as well. Then we forwarded this matter to MR RAJNISH (state manager of lg). His contact number is [protected]. He were not listening at all when we asked him to replace the product. He told capacitor will be changed but not product. Next time(8th June 15) Lg people came with the new Capacitor, he replaced capacitor. He started the AC, problem is not yet resolved. We are still facing the same issue. Now he was like there is some problem in compressor. This is something more than enough as we have given many chances to you people. Now I don't want defective product.I want this product to be replaced with the new one ASAP. Now it's been 4 months. I can't entertain more. I don't want any parts of my AC to be replaced instead I want new AC. I can't trust you people more, who knows next time again someone will come and say there is some other problem. Please reply ASAP before we step ahead for consumer court. Thanks, S.P.SINHA Jehanabad
                              Dear Rolly,

LG Customer Support Team

PANKAJ KUMAR
                                Jun 8, 2015

Hello Sir/Madam, This is very sorry to say that LG in India has become really very worst. Its services are degrading day by day. We have recently purchased the Utra HD LED TV 49" for more than One Lakh rupees on 18th April 2015. Just after 3-4 days we found that the optical cable connection for the LG sound bar is not getting connected with the TV. The service technician while installation, just temporarily fixed the cable and it came out while small touch of cable due to cleaning. Since, then we have raised several times complaints to customer care (atleast 5-6 times). Initially they said that they are raising the request for replacement of television and it will be delivered at my residence address at earliest. But, after long followup I found that the call is getting closed everytime without resolving the issue. This is very disappointing to say that always we need to followup and without completing the request or resolving the issue, the call is getting closed. Today I tried to call customer care and again raise a complaint for the 8th time. But they always say to speak with local service manager. I spoke to them also earlier but nothing worked. We had purchased LG products earlier such as Air conditioner, Washing machine, Refrigerator etc. in past. But the services provided were very good and we were always satisfied. After purchasing the TV from LG, I found that your customer services are not that much good and I am standing here disappointed and helpless. Request you to kindly take this on top priority and help to resolve the issue at the earliest. Pankaj Kumar Mo. No.[protected]
                                Dear Pankaj,

LG Customer Support Team

sirisha.narala
                                  Jun 6, 2015

RNA[protected] Mr. Suman attended the case and he understanding is to replace bearing so ship machine to repair and this has been pending. There is no action or proactive communication from LG. I think this amounts for deficient service by LG. Issue raised on 2june15 its 6th and no action from LG and its representatives to resolve the issue which is causing problems domestically. If this does not happen really soon even after its resolve I will be filling for deficient service by LG in consumer forum as repeated call to customer care or executives seem no response causing the problem.

jsako
                                    Jun 5, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

Hi, I have purchased the LG G3 stylus from the Mobile GALAXY on 02-Apr-15. Signals problem occurred in the Phone when i am using this phone on dual sim. I have raised this problem to the DEALER as well as to the LG service center, but they had not consider this issue while i am using the network of VODAFONE. I have also given the proof that the signals are vanished for 4-5 minutes which is very irritating even i[censored] spend the Rs17200/- on the phone to facing such type of blunder mistake. Screenshots are given to the Service center but they have react & not taken any action regarding this. Regards SAKSHI JOHRI [protected] IMEI : [protected] MODEL : LD - D690
                                    Dear Sakshi,

LG Customer Support Team

Ashutosh_Sharma
                                      Jun 5, 2015

Address: Rajnandgaon, Chhattisgarh

Highly dissatisfied with the after sales service last 2 months my 1.5 year old refrigerator got cooling problem and till date it has been not resolved by LG people. I had made many complaints regarding same but not getting any proper response from them. I had also paid more then 5000 for the same but still same problem persist. Hopeless service from LG i will not prefer any product from LG in future and also suggest my family and friends to go with some other brand. Regards, Ashutosh Sharma [protected]@yahoo.com
                                      Dear Ashutosh,

LG Customer Support Team

rajivsrevadekar
                                        Jun 4, 2015

LED LG model no 32LB 550A SR. NO 67497R tv problem, and service problem bill no clint name - om rajiv revadekar contact no.- [protected] add . c/1 floor room, no 2 mahendra smruti, dr vijaykumar valimbe road parel village mumbai 12
                                        Dear Rajiv,

LG Customer Support Team