LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 7106

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 184

simha@4050
Jun 19, 2015

sir, with regards i wish to inform you that my lg washing machine model F8091MDL25 is getting noise since yesterday and i am calling the customer care and the phone is in waiting nobody is responding at least i have kept my phone more than 1/2 hour then also there is no respond i am keep trying till 4 pm to day and i am giving complaint so please send the technician immediately
LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details here: bit.ly/LG_Assist for a quicker resolution.

LG Customer Support Team

Harkirat Singh Lal
    Jun 18, 2015

Hello, I bought an 1.5 ton LG AC with Serial Number: 402NATK019729 in the month of April 2014. After the purchase, just in a months time the problem occured of non cooling. I had complained to the customer care and asked them to replace the piece is the problem is severe. The technical person came from 'Comfort Point service centre' [Ph no. [protected]]. They checked and took my AC and returned back after too long time. Again after a month, the problem repeated. I asked them to change the AC piece, but they didn't. This has happened in every 1 or 2 months time. Recently, it was a problem in my compressor, so again i complained. Again the comfort point guys took my AC and after 1 week they gave back with a new compressor fitted. And now again there is a problem in my AC of cooling problem. Since i took this AC i have been facing lot of problems. I have always trusted LG products and that's why always purchased. But now i'm facing so many problems, and the customer care and Service centre guys are not at all listening to the problem. It's my humble request to please give me a new piece so this problem is not repeated again. I'm sure, the piece which has been given was not in good position. Kindly revert back.
    Dear Harkirat,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details here: bit.ly/LG_Assist for a quicker resolution.

LG Customer Support Team

utkarman
      Jun 18, 2015

7-July-2013, I bought an LG PLASMA 42PN4500 TV, thought that it would replace my old CRT TV. My Old TV was working flawlessly but still, advancements in technology and my heart made me buy this 42 inch TV. I had intense trust on LG as I had been a big fan of LG Products. 40% of appliances in my home are of LG be it LG G2 Mobile phone, be it LG Semi-Auto Washing machine, be it LG Double Door Refrigerator. It was working good but one fine morning, with a cup of tea, I saw that my TV is not turning on with no Video or Audio. I checked wiring myself as I had immense faith on LG appliances, that they will not give me even a single chance to complain also, the product was not also 'that' old to stop working. But, it didn't turn on. I called up customer care. He checked for flaws or any blown capacitors but no, everything was ok, except the screen (as the service repair man said) He said, it will cost me more than 50% the value of TV to Replace it. Same case was with my colleague too. He had the same model of same year (as I recommended him) and he too had the same problem. So, I think this problem is with all the models of that year. I went on consumer forum website and found numerous more complaints about the same model of LG TV & of the same year. This was my worst experience with LG. I had great beliefs about these LG Products. I assured more and more people to buy LG Products and you, My Heart shattered into pieces when I came to know that this is a manufacturing defect with all LG 2013 Plasma 42" inch screen TVs and LG has not yet done anything about it. All companies, to keep their reputation good, rectify their manufacturing defects so that customer does not complain in future and what did you do? kept it going on as it is? Please rectify this defect as soon as possible. I had my CRT TV which I am using since almost 13 years and has not developed even a single problem till now and your LG Plasma TV got its screen damaged without any reason, within 2 Years? I educated more and more people (almost everyone I know) about the brilliant and authentic quality of LG Products but, now, I will make sure that I educate more and more people about my this bad experience. namutkarshgmailcom

PANKAJ KUMAR
        Jun 18, 2015

I HAVE PURCHASED ULTRA HD LED TV from LG authorized dealer in Chromepet, Chennai on 18th April 2015. It was informed during purchase that two years warranty is provided by company for this product. One year warranty card will be given with the product and other one year extended warranty card will be provided after one week of product delivery. I am struggling after two months also to get that one year extended warranty card. Even after lot of followup from dealer, we have not received the warranty card. The address of dealer is: LG BEST SHOP Sharmila street, Thambaram sanitoriam, No:S1, Grand Southern Trunk Rd, Chromepet, Tamil Nadu, भारत +[protected] Kindly help on top priority. They are cheating us.
        Dear Pankaj,

LG Customer Support Team

Phani Gundepudi
          Jun 17, 2015

TC R No: PHYD1/7227 Date: 29-May-2015 Our Washing Machine Service Call was attended by your executives on[protected] and replaced motor and collected Rs.1925. After that Again water is coming out and informed the concerned executive and as per his advise again replaced drain pipe and collected Rs.150/- still water is coming out and informed the same but no body turned out so far. Please look into this matter
          Dear Phani,

LG Customer Support Team

girish medatwal
            Jun 17, 2015

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

sir/mam i have purchased my led tv model no. 42LV3730 on 22 august 2011 ... one of the employee of the lg service center recommended us to extend the warranty for rs 9235 rs for 2 years ...i hve made the payment for warranty on 10/02/2015 from AIRCON SERVICES (lg authorised service center ) ... after few months my tv was not working properly so i hve called the service center to repair it but they are not coming i have made complaint several times then after 1 month they came to pick up the tv ... now its 1 month from the date they have taken my tv for repairing i have contact them for asking is my tv repaired they are saying no since 1 month ... i am tired now by this bad service and i am permanent customer of lg my all electronics products are of lg 2 washing machines, microwave, 1 lcd tv, 1 led tv, 3 refrigerators and all are from lg .. em fed up with there excuses ... i request u too solve my problem as fast as possible otherwise em filing a complaint against the service center in consumer court ... my old RNA NO. IS[protected] then recent one is RNA[protected]...
            Dear Girish,

LG Customer Support Team

NIssi Samuel
              Jun 17, 2015

I have registered a request through call centre requesting to provide a sensor (Magnetic part) to my washing machine model Intellowash 6.5kg WFT7512HN. RNA[protected]. This service was assigned to Mr Karunakaran G. Since I am a regular traveller and available in Bangalore only today, he told me to go to the Spare Parts Centre and buy this. I travelled 23 kms and reached the spare parts centre and asked the magnetic part. The store person told me that this cannot be sold to the customer and only the Authorised Service Technician will do the services and fix the spare parts. I told him saying that Mr Karunakaran (Authorised Service Technician) directed me to buy the spare. H refused to supply this part. Then I called Mr Karunakaran and explained the incident and he told me that he will come home and do the service. I went back in vain. I spent more than 3 hours, spending Rs.500 for my travel by Auto and wasted my energy but the purpose was not solved. I had a high esteem about your product and most of my home appliances are L G. Finally I received a SMS saying "Your service request RNA[protected] is closed ... I expect the favourable reply from you without further delay. In the meantime I had contacted the Customer Care several times and was told to contact Ms Gayathri and Mr Amit. No response from Ms Gayathri and Mr Amit asked me to give the mobile number of Mr Karunakaran so that he will verify with him. But afterwards there is no response from Mr Amit. I feel there is no proper response from your people. Kindly speed up and do the needful K M Regi Samuel Mob : [protected]

Khushboo146
                Jun 17, 2015

Nobody respond to calls or mail from LG lg. They think KOI KUCH NAHI KAR SAKTA. V are helpless and they can easily escape by saying its policy... I want to make really serious complaint against LG electronics for their pathetic low grade ( realized now ) products and ridiculous after sales service. After a thoughtful deliberation and considering LG being one of the leaders and reputed and trusted brands in electronic goods we decided to go ahead with LG LED TV Model # 32LE5300 in 2011 ( Bill attached ) Off late my TV started giving problem and finally lying dead for the past 30 days. They say. there is problem with TV panel and not mother board, he went and said customer service guys will call us to give update on Panel. Again the same problem no body even bothered to call us back and update about the same. I made so many calls and spoke to Mr. Prashant Babu and very conveniently he said panel is not available and company can't do anything about it, you have to buy new TV only and offered me 15 percent buy back offer, I said I don’t want any buy back offer, to that he said its Company Policy. I was completely amazed after hearing such money making company policy. My serious concerns below: • Why the hell I would take 15 per ( hardly Rs.4000-) buy back and that to with LG again ( Are we fool to burn our fingers again ??? ) • Availability of Panel is not our problem, ITS LG PROBLEM if they can’t arrange accessories why they make such low grade plastic products then, just to fool around people ??? LG makes and sale goods and its LG responsibility to arrange panels. • LG is cheating with the customers. • LG is mentally harassing their customer, they expect to leave our work and only do follow with them. • LG cannot escape by forcing us to accept their nonsense poilcies, what they think they can fool people. It does not ends here I have checked on internet, there are so many people who had same problem with panel and they were also fooled by LG. LG have already mentally harassed me so much. I want LG to replace my TV Panel without any cost OR ELSE REFUND MY FULL MONEY I don't trust LG now. LG don’t harass your customer like this, let me remind you that its not the company who makes the brand it’s the customer who makes the brand.plz help us..contact details sudeep bhargav [protected] ! Report Spam
                Dear Khushboo,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your complaint and also shared the same with the concerned team. Our customer service personnel will address your issue shortly.

LG Customer Support Team
                Hello, Its been more than 1 week nobody called from LG... Poor customer service. Even Consumer forum don't help any consumer... All useless...What to do now ?

vinod_2
                  Jun 17, 2015

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

My LG Refrigeratore is not generated Ice i am frusted from LG Product, purchased on 2013 then many problem face for use of Lg refrigerator, I am camplain again and again but not sutisfide, and i am request to delar please replase but he sent a machenick and repair it but problem same as stand.
                  Dear Vinod,

LG Customer Support Team

tkkaiser
                    Jun 16, 2015

on 04/03/2015 I mailed in my sons phone to your service dept to fix under warranty repair and you sent back a different phone than the one I mailed you to fix... The one you sent back was a stolen phone and cannot be set up for service. It was received 05/13/2015 I called your service dept numerous times as you had the phone more than 60 days. I need my phone back!!! Your service dept was not helpful and I hope you can help us get this resolved. my contact number is[protected]
                    Your service dept stole my phone

priyanka.napnekar
                      Jun 16, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hi, My name is Priyanka (IMEI: [protected]) and I own a Nexus 5. Recently, I updated to Lollipop 5.1.1 after which my phone started having problems like rebooting on touching the power button, apps crashing randomly etc. On further research I have found, the new update has caused this problem. Now your service centres are asking me to replace the motherboard and I will have to shell Rs 2.5k since my phone has exceeded its warranty period. So now I am expected to pay for the motherboard for no fault of my own This is blatant cheating on LG's part and I am extremely dissatisfied and angry. If the fault is caused due to android updates why are the customers being penalized for the same? I will definitely never recommend a LG product to any friends or relatives What is the point of buying an expensive smartphone if this is the kind of problems its owners have to face for no fault of theirs
                      Jun 16, 2015
                      Updated by priyanka.napnekar
                      Hi, My name is Priyanka (IMEI: [protected]) and I own a Nexus 5. Recently, I updated to Lollipop 5.1.1 after which my phone started having problems like rebooting on touching the power button, apps crashing randomly etc. On further research I have found, the new update has caused this problem. Now your service centres are asking me to replace the motherboard and I will have to shell Rs 2.5k since my phone has exceeded its warranty period. So now I am expected to pay for the motherboard for no fault of my own This is blatant cheating on LG's part and I am extremely dissatisfied and angry. If the fault is caused due to android updates why are the customers being penalized for the same? I will definitely never recommend a LG product to any friends or relatives What is the point of buying an expensive smartphone if this is the kind of problems its owners have to face for no fault of theirs

Priyanka Napnekar
                      priyanka.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Dear Priyanka,

LG Customer Support Team

Rajeevbhatia
                        Jun 16, 2015

I have purchased LG 42 inch LED on 14-Jun-15 at 10:00 am. Logged installation call at 11:00am. There SLA is for 4 hrs. It is not installed yet dated 16-Jun-15 6:50pm. Need to register a case against company, the mental stress I handled at my home. Request immediate support and action against company. Regards Rajeev Bhatia Cell [protected]
                        Dear Rajeev,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your complaint and also shared the same with the concerned team. Our customer service personnel will address your issue shortly.

LG Customer Support Team
                        LG call center called just for formality sake. Even retailer promised for magic remote, which is not delivered yet.

er.satishkashyap
                          Jun 16, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Problem in LG handset G3 - D855 having IMEI – [protected]. I'm very upset after purchasing LG's best smart phone worth Rs. 43500. I'm facing below issues in device. So, Pl look into matter as I've already mailed to customer care regarding same on 18th Oct. . As I've faced battery back up problem & heating in handset than I visited Noida ASP - Kumar Services for replacement of charger & battery but ASP replaced my charger without any jobsheet. He asked me to visit again after 15 days for battery & I visited again as per his commitment to get replace my battery. but now they told me that warranty of battery has been expired & I've to pay to get my battery replaced. but after my hot talk & argument he replaced my battery. 2. Again I visited your Noida ASP - M/s Kumar Services with problem hanging & heating and auto on off problem. They returned my handset after approx. 30 minutes. May be they done sw update or something else in my handset. I don't know what they have done. 3. I've visited your Noida ASP - Kumar Services again on 25th May with heating & hanging problem and they provide manual jobsheet without any serial no. They told me that sw has been hanged on 30% & it will take time. So, you have to left your handset today than I left my handset at ASP till 26th May. But neither my handset repaired nor I received any call from ASP regarding my handset which I've purchased after spending worth Rs. approx. 45000. Attached is the manual jobsheet for your reference. Still handset is hanging very badly & I'm unable to pickup any call even I can't do anything in my handset. I'm attaching a video showing hanging problem in my handset LG- G3. Now I feel spend Rs. 45K for this LG - G3 handset & I lost my whole data & very much harassed by this mobile. Also I lost my 5 primary client due to data lost & problem faced by this handset which cost me approx. 5 Lac Rupees. Now I don't want this handset & request you to refund my hard money on utmost priority..
                          Aug 8, 2021
                          Dear Satish,

LG Customer Support Team

hellod2004
                            Jun 16, 2015

I have registered a complaint (request n RNA[protected] as screen of my TV was not working. Engineer visited my house and told me that screen has gone bad and he cant do anything as the part is discontinued. In evening my request got closed automatically with Reason "Discontinued Part". As per LG people I am supposed throw out TV which is just 4 years old and I spend 36000 rs on it. I called customer care again and they gave me this no [protected], of Ruchi Yadav (CCO) but the person never picks up the phone. Now I dont have any other option but to go to the consumer court if this issue is not addressed immediately.
                            Dear Sir/Ma'am,

LG Customer Support Team
                            Hi, I am facing similar problem in terms of getting a response from this person "Ruchi Yadav", whose number has been shared by the Customer Care. But it is of no help to me as there's no answer after having tried calling her several times in the past one hour!
                            This is seriously a ridiculours customer care service that LG is putting us up with!
                            The type of companies making substandard products should be banned. Neither their service team nor this cco number is useful...They only work for political masters

Sudeep Bhargava
                              Jun 15, 2015

My name is Khushboo Bhargava and I reside in Malad (west) Mumbai. I want to make really serious complaint against LG electronics for their pathetic low grade ( realized now ) products and ridiculous after sales service. After a thoughtful deliberation and considering LG being one of the leaders and reputed and trusted brands in electronic goods we decided to go ahead with LG LED TV Model # 32LE5300 in 2011 ( Bill attached ) Off late my TV started giving problem and finally lying dead for the past 20 days. I lodged complaint regarding this to LG customer care centre (very annoying to my surprise) in Mumbai and after rigorous follow up with them with they sent technician. Their technical guy came and said that there is problem with motherboard and they have to order new motherboard and went. Post that none of the customer care people took responsibility to update or call us back, I tried calling them but they were just avoiding my calls. I simply don’t understand why this so absurd approach of LG customer care people, or is it simply LG don’t understand “C” of customer service, why bloody we have to follow up for everything, I guess LG loves to harass their customers. After 5 days continuous follow up the so called engineer came up with motherboard and after checking he said actually there is problem with TV panel and not mother board, he went and said customer service guys will call us to give update on Panel. Why he couldn’t understand the problem in his first visit ( looks LG have bunch of full illiterate and incapable engineers). Again the same problem no body even bothered to call us back and update about the same. I made so many calls and spoke to Mr. Prashant Babu and very conveniently he said panel is not available and company can't do anything about it, you have to buy new TV only and offered me 33 percent buy back offer, I said I don’t want any buy back offer, to that he said its Company Policy. I was completely amazed after hearing such money making company policy. My serious concerns below: • Why the hell I would take 33%( hardly Rs.10000/-) buy back and that to with LG again ( Are we fool to burn our fingers again ??? ) • Availability of Panel is not our problem, ITS LG PROBLEM if they can’t arrange accessories why they make such low grade plastic products then, just to fool around people ??? LG makes and sale goods and its LG responsibility to arrange panels. • LG is cheating with the customers. • LG is mentally harassing their customer, they expect to leave our work and only do follow with them. • LG cannot escape by forcing us to accept their nonsense poilcies, what they think they can fool people. It does not ends here I have checked on internet, there are so many people who had same problem with panel and they were also fooled by LG. LG have already mentally harassed me so much. I want LG to replace my TV Panel without any cost OR ELSE REFUND MY FULL MONEY I don't trust LG now. LG don’t harass your customer like this, let me remind you that its not the company who makes the brand it’s the customer who makes the brand. Beware if we can make brands we can destroy it too in a moment. There are many ways to do it. I would never buy any LG product and ensure nobody in my circle buys it. Take this seriously and action on it on urgent basis else I would be forced to take further course of action. Khushboo BHargava Mumbai [protected] / [protected] sudeep.[protected]@gmail.com [protected]@gmail.com
                              LG stop harassing People
                              Dear Sudeep,

LG Customer Support Team

Mallesh Mallesh
                                Jun 15, 2015

I HAVE PURCHASED LG L70 ON 19/10/2014 IN MOBILE SHOWROOM, HYDERABAD. AFTER 7 MONTHS MOTHER BOARD COMPLAINT HAS ARISED. I HAVE APPROACHED LG ELECTRONICS AUTHORISED MOBILE SERVICE CENTRE( SRI DHATRE MOBILES) DIMOND TOWERS, SHOP NO 13, 14. OPP.MANJU THEATRE, SECUNDERABAD.) ON 03/06/2015.AUTHORISED DEALER TOLD THAT MOTHER BOARDS ARE OUT OF STOCK. SO COME WITHIN 2 DAYS. I HAVE CALLED PLENTY OF TIMES BUT HIS ANSWER WAS SAME. I HAVE FED UP WITH HIS ANSWERS AND CALLED CUSTOMER CARE ([protected]) ON 11/06/2015. HE RESPONDED HUMBLY WITHIN 24 HOURS, ONE CALL WILL COME TO YOUR MOBILE, PLEASE PROVIDE ALL THE DETAILS. BUT I DINT GET CALL. AGAIN I CONTACTED CUSTOMER CARE, HE AGAIN HUMBLY RESPONDED THAT WITHIN 2 HOURS YOU WILL GET A CALL. BUT 3 DAYS HAD GONE. STILL I DINT GET ANY CALL. BASICALLY I LOVE LG PRODUCTS. I BOUGHT TV, FRDIGE etc., BUT MOBILE PHONE IS DISAPPOINTING ME A LOT. PLEASE RECTIFY MY PROBLEM AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE. THAT AUTHORISED DEALER IS VERY BAD. PLEASE RESPOND TO MY COMPLAINT. MY EMAIL : [protected]@gmail.com. PHONE NUM: [protected].
                                Dear Mallesh,

LG Customer Support Team

PANKAJ KUMAR
                                  Jun 15, 2015

Hello Sir/Madam, This is very sorry to say that LG in India has become really very worst. Its services are degrading day by day. We have recently purchased the Utra HD LED TV 49" on 18th April 2015. Just after 3-4 days we found that the optical cable connection for the LG sound bar is not getting connected with the TV. The service technician while installation, just temporarily fixed the cable and it came out while small touch of cable due to cleaning. The technician informed us that the cable socket of TV was broken and TV will be replaced. Since, then we have raised several times complaints to customer care (atleast multiple times). Initially they said that they are raising the request for replacement of television and it will be delivered at my residence address at earliest. But, after long followup I found that the call is getting closed everytime without resolving the issue. This is very disappointing to say that always we need to followup and without completing the request or resolving the issue, the call is getting closed. Today I tried to call customer care and again raise a complaint for the 10th time. But they always say to speak with local service manager. I spoke to them also earlier but nothing worked. I tried calling several times to the LG dealer also (Mr. Arul - sales representative - LG Store, Chromepet, Chennai), but nothing worked. We had purchased LG products earlier such as Air conditioner, Washing machine, Refrigerator etc. in past. But the services provided were very good and we were always satisfied. After purchasing the TV from LG, I found that your customer services are not that much good and I am standing here disappointed and helpless. Request you to kindly take this on top priority and help to replace the TV at the earliest or refund my entire money. From 01st may to today's date, after so many regular complaints also no body from LG is supporting to resolve the issue. Otherwise, I will not purchase or recommend any one to purchase LG products in future. After raising so many times complaints, LG representative are not waking up. They are still sleeping and not supporting to close the issue. Hope you will understand the issue and help in getting the needful as earliest. With regards, Pankaj Kumar Mo. No.[protected]
                                  Dear Pankaj,

LG Customer Support Team

Ajith83
                                    Jun 14, 2015

Hi, I have bought a LF fridge on 10th May 2015 from Bajaj Electronics, Kukkatpally, Hyderabad . The fridge was delivered on 11th May and installation was done on 13th May 2015 . Since last one week the freezer is not working properly and chillness is not there, the technician came and check . As per the technician the gas and refiller choke needs to be replaced . The point here is the product piece delivered as not a proper one and default piece . As this is a new one which is hardly a month old . I would want the product to replaced with a new one . It really disappointing that LG delivers product which is not as per the quality standards, which gets failed in 20 days time . Regards Ajith Menon #[protected]
                                    Dear Ajith,

LG Customer Support Team

abhinavvarshneye
                                      from Naliya, Gujarat
                                      Jun 14, 2015

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Mam, I have purchased an LG refrigerator in August 2014. There is a breakage in door of freezer. When I contact LG Customer Care, their technician come and fix it with the help of quick fix. Soon After it breaks again. When I contact them again, they are saying that this is a plastic part and they don't provide warranty on plastic/polymer parts. So we have to pay the cost of it. But my question from LG is that it means they have used bad quality polymer in manufacturing. During testing, why they didn't test that it may breaks within 6 months and 2nd thing is that most of the parts are of plastic/polymer. So the warranty of 1 yr + 10yr is worth and they are fooling customers. Sincerely, Abhinav Gupta Aligarh(U.P.) [protected]
                                      Dear Abhinav,

LG Customer Support Team

maheshhebbar
                                        Jun 14, 2015

I was a loyal LG customer with series of LG appliances at home. One of them is LG side by side refrigerator which has 10 yrs warranty. It sopped working after 2years - The compressor or PCB of the same seems to have problem. I have been waiting for it to be fixed since last three weeks (RNA[protected]. It has been utterly disappointing experience - - Initially I was promised that repair will be completed before 5 days (worst case). - With continuous follow-up also, I struggle to get the status. They took 15 days to get the parts from Noida, which is beyond our understanding. - Then comes the most frustrating part - the service engineer comes with the part and after spending an hour, he says that the received part is not compatible!! He took the pictures of the required parts etc and promised that it will be fixed soon. - This is followed by another service engineer's visit after 2 days. Guess what? He comes with another set of parts and says that they too are not compatible. I am really disappointed with the level of customer attention, careless attitude and lack of attention to details. Here we are left deserted! Once you are used to fridge with capacity of 680L+, how can we manage summer (that too with plenty of guests) without a fridge? How long should we wait thinking that the repair would be serviced one fine day? Would LG provide a stand-by appliance if they are going to take more than a month to repair the warranted product? regards, Mahesh
                                        Dear Mahesh,

LG Customer Support Team